View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian vs Raith Rovers

26-04-2017, 05:59 PM
STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Ambrose, McLean, Forster, Harris, Martin, Murray, Shinnie, Humphrey, Keatings, Graham.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Bartley, Holt, Murray, Waugh, Donaldson, Mackie

26-04-2017, 06:00 PM
352?

26-04-2017, 06:01 PM
352? Looks like it might be. Not too bad of a team considering the amount of players left out however, not too much on the bench if the game needs changed.

yonder1875
26-04-2017, 06:03 PM
Looks like it might be. Not too bad of a team considering the amount of players left out however, not too much on the bench if the game needs changed.

I've heard Holt can sometimes be good when coming off the bench.

26-04-2017, 06:05 PM
I've heard Holt can sometimes be good when coming off the bench. Cheeky. I'd say Holt puts in big performances in more important games rather than ones like this.

Keyser Sauzee
26-04-2017, 06:05 PM
Definate 352 then, pace wide and hopefully get a performance from Harris

26-04-2017, 06:07 PM
Shinnie captain.

26-04-2017, 06:08 PM
Lennon seems to like Murray. He was decent in the Turiff game.

26-04-2017, 06:15 PM
Lennon seems to like Murray. He was decent in the Turiff game.
Which one?

There's 2 listed

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

26-04-2017, 06:17 PM
Which one?

There's 2 listed

Fraser?:confused:

26-04-2017, 06:17 PM
Not said too many positive things about Lennon recently but well done for giving youth and fringe players a chance. Great to give some of the squad a rest and now the league is won it makes sense. No more posts comparing last season to this from me as this team is all about next season.

26-04-2017, 06:18 PM

fraser will be the 1 starting , it will be innes murray on the bench

PiemanP
26-04-2017, 06:19 PM
If it's 3-5-2 who are the wing backs?

Yes. Innes on the bench.

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Ambrose, McLean, Forster, Harris, Martin, Murray, Shinnie, Humphrey, Keatings, Graham.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Bartley, Holt, Murray, Waugh, Donaldson, Mackie

Not a bad second eleven by any means.

26-04-2017, 06:21 PM

Humphrey and Harris I'd guess - though Scott Martin could play RB.

26-04-2017, 06:21 PM
Are Shaw and Porteous cup tied?

26-04-2017, 06:22 PM
Are Shaw and Porteous cup tied?

This is a League game. They're on development loans.

Humphreys and Harris presumably

Disappointed we didn't give Oli Shaw a chance tonight.

007 Mickey Weir
26-04-2017, 06:23 PM
Harris playing number 10 role. Humphrey and Murray wide

007 Mickey Weir
26-04-2017, 06:24 PM

He plays for another team 🙈

26-04-2017, 06:24 PM

🎣🎣🎣

26-04-2017, 06:25 PM
Is the game on Radio Scotland?

26-04-2017, 06:25 PM

I'm more disappointed Petrie never paid that £150k

26-04-2017, 06:26 PM
I know it's early yet but there's hardly anyone here!

26-04-2017, 06:27 PM

nope, it's the youth cup final that's on

26-04-2017, 06:27 PM

I've not travelled up from Ayr with my laddie. Thinking there will be a few in the same boat.

26-04-2017, 06:29 PM

i'm one of the missing tonight, didn't have time to get through but the club has my £22 as compensation :)

26-04-2017, 06:29 PM
Would expect this could be out lowest crowd of the Season Mid week nothing at stake game for us on back of Cup Exit

26-04-2017, 06:31 PM
S****l's in the West Upper, wonder if he'll have the balls to do the 5-1 there.

26-04-2017, 06:31 PM
Wish I was there, the missus wanted me to give it a miss as it's our last night together before we get married on Saturday...I know where is rather be!

26-04-2017, 06:32 PM
Liam Henderson here again. He's obsessed!

26-04-2017, 06:33 PM
i'm one of the missing tonight, didn't have time to get through but the club has my £22 as compensation :)

And me. Meaningless game which didn't appeal to a part time season ticket holder like me.

26-04-2017, 06:34 PM

Let's hope he finishes in the lower West.

26-04-2017, 06:37 PM

His massive nose is likely to obscure my view of a large percentage of the pitch.

Slavers

He must love the Hibees, hope we sign him in the summer.

Let's hope he finishes in the lower West.

26-04-2017, 06:38 PM

:embarrass

26-04-2017, 06:39 PM
Lucky to hit 8 thousand here tonight by the look of it. Place is empty.

Might be lucky to break 10k, place is empty!

Our Liam is in attendance.

The youth cup final is on - unbelieveable :rolleyes:

26-04-2017, 06:40 PM
Wish I was there, the missus wanted me to give it a miss as it's our last night together before we get married on Saturday...I know where is rather be!Should have brought her to the game

26-04-2017, 06:41 PM
Lowest shirt number is 15!

Can't happen too often!

26-04-2017, 06:46 PM
Reminiscent of Chelseas guard of honour for Man Utd reserves a few years ago.

Guard of honour from Raith. Cheers Yogi.

I've not travelled up from Ayr with my laddie. Thinking there will be a few in the same boat.

That's some trek. Do you sail right round the north coast? At least you've found others for the boat. Hopefully not a Budgie style auction 😀

Lowest shirt number is 15!

Can't happen too often!

Are you sure that's not the collar size?

26-04-2017, 06:48 PM
Lucky to hit 8 thousand here tonight by the look of it. Place is empty.

Not surprised tbh. Meaningless game on the last Wednesday before payday for a lot of folk.

26-04-2017, 06:48 PM
I forgot this was on. Hibs game as a bonus at lunchtime on HibsTV.

26-04-2017, 06:49 PM
Wish I was there, the missus wanted me to give it a miss as it's our last night together before we get married on Saturday...I know where is rather be!

Best wishes to the both of you for Saturday!

Shetland_Hibby
26-04-2017, 06:51 PM
That's some trek. Do you sail right round the north coast? At least you've found others for the boat. Hopefully not a Budgie style auction 😀

26-04-2017, 06:52 PM
Should be 1 up. Free header wide from 5 yards, bit of a sitter.

Murray header just wide.

Im missing too, in ma bed trying to recover from the illness I caught at hampden on saturday. Its not been a good week so far. :ill:

26-04-2017, 06:53 PM
Good build up, header from Graham well saved.

Periscope?

Murray with a great headed chance just wide and now Graham header tipped over.

26-04-2017, 06:54 PM
Graham header, great save. Keeper saves well from Ambrose from the corner.

That's some trek. Do you sail right round the north coast? At least you've found others for the boat. Hopefully not a Budgie style auction [emoji3]

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Im missing too, in ma bed trying to recover from the illness I caught at hampden on saturday. Its not been a good week so far. :ill:

Me too 🤢

hibee62
26-04-2017, 06:55 PM
Couple of good crosses by Humphrey (and one not so good) but he doesn't seem to fancy taking his man on.

26-04-2017, 06:56 PM
Nah. Our ship is called Dignity.

26-04-2017, 06:56 PM
Couple of good crosses by Humphrey (and one not so good) but he doesn't seem to fancy taking his man on.

He doesn't look bothered.

26-04-2017, 06:57 PM
Young lads playing some lovely football. Humphrey has put in 2 good crosses but looks very slow.

Wonder how skathcel weaseled out of the guard of honour ?
Anyone know if he got himself booked so he was suspended...

Graham and Shinnie playing well.

Nah. Our ship is called Dignity.

Great song.

26-04-2017, 06:58 PM

probably knows hes leaving

26-04-2017, 06:59 PM
Wonder how skathcel weaseled out of the guard of honour ?
Anyone know if he got himself booked so he was suspended...

Suspended but I'm the west stand so hope the fans give him a warm welcome.

Good ball Humphrey, keeper makes a meal of it. Corner.

hibee62

And like he might be struggling for fitness.

26-04-2017, 07:01 PM
Not surprised tbh. Meaningless game on the last Wednesday before payday for a lot of folk.

Yeah, wasn't a criticism, just an observation.

This is like a training match so far. Some nice football from the reserves.

26-04-2017, 07:02 PM
Great ball from Keatings to Harris. Jinks past a few in the box but loses out, he looks lively.

Bri1875
26-04-2017, 07:02 PM
My best mates we brother been called up to the first team! Kevin Waugh, well done mate

26-04-2017, 07:05 PM
Good football again, Humprhey cross headed wide by Graham.

Plenty pace and good tempo about us tonight.

hibee62
Another good ball from Humphrey, over by graham.

My best mates we brother been called up to the first team! Kevin Waugh, well done mate

Great stuff! All the best to him.

Bri1875
26-04-2017, 07:06 PM
My mates wee brother is Kevin Waugh! In the team tonight proud of him

26-04-2017, 07:06 PM
Ball break to Shinnie who shot over from about 18 yards or so.

26-04-2017, 07:07 PM
Some folk saying Humphrey doesn't look interested but going by the majority's comments he seems to be whipping in a lot of dangerous crosses.

Bri1875
Great stuff! All the best to him.

Thanks a lot mate

he's that good you named him twice :greengrin

Bri1875
26-04-2017, 07:08 PM
he's that good you named him twice :greengrin

Hahaha my mistake lol

sellick 1 buns 0 in sportsound big game of the night :rolleyes:

Murray just over from 20 yards. It's like shooting practice.

hibee62
Some folk saying Humphrey doesn't look interested but going by the majority's comments he seems to be whipping in a lot of dangerous crosses.

He is, but not looking to go past people very much. I think it might be fitness rather than attitude, looks out of breath which is understandable after the injury and missing time with a personal issue.

26-04-2017, 07:09 PM

He looks interested, just leggy imo.

26-04-2017, 07:10 PM
Tell you what these young lads are all strong. Standing up well to the physical side of things and outmuscling their opponents often.

26-04-2017, 07:12 PM
By the sounds of it Raith lucky it's still 0-0.

26-04-2017, 07:12 PM
Didn't know Humphrey lost his pal recently. Lennon had to give him time away. Been really unlucky with that and his injury.

weststandhibby
26-04-2017, 07:13 PM

Is that Kenny's laddie?

Keatings booked. Cynical but good foul. Ref had no choice.

Bri1875
Is that Kenny's laddie?

His Auld man is Kevin as well mate

26-04-2017, 07:14 PM
2-0 youth cup

26-04-2017, 07:15 PM
Good save Laidlaw.

chinaman
26-04-2017, 07:16 PM
2-0 youth cup

EH!

26-04-2017, 07:18 PM
2-0 youth cup

Sorry but I think you posted that on the wrong thread?

26-04-2017, 07:19 PM
Graham is a mastermind at just missing headers.

26-04-2017, 07:21 PM
Young fraser Murray sounds a very exciting prospect

26-04-2017, 07:21 PM
It's all gone very scrappy.

26-04-2017, 07:23 PM
Raith just wide from a hooked shot.

26-04-2017, 07:23 PM
Hows Harris looking?

26-04-2017, 07:24 PM
Hows Harris looking?

Seen very little of the ball.

Very dull.

Hows Harris looking?

With his eyes I think😜

possession

58% v 42%

shots

6 v 4

shots on target

1 v 2

corners

5 v 1

hibee62
Hows Harris looking?

Lively and looking to beat his man but not much success so far.

26-04-2017, 07:26 PM
Tell you what these young lads are all strong. Standing up well to the physical side of things and outmuscling their opponents often.

That has been one of the biggest changes these last 3 years. The Hibs players have got a lot bigger since proper gym programs were introduced.

Hows Harris looking?

Looked lively early doors but starved off the ball lately.

We don't look too bothered and Raith seem happy to take the draw.

26-04-2017, 07:28 PM
1-0.

Great ball by Graham, Humphrey cross finished on the volley from close range by Keatings.

26-04-2017, 07:28 PM
sportsound can't even be bothered going over to ER even with HT at the youth cup final

oops

1-0 Keats :greengrin

26-04-2017, 07:29 PM
Great cross by Humphrey and Keatings finishes well

26-04-2017, 07:30 PM
:-)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

26-04-2017, 07:30 PM
Laidlaw pretending he is Barthez with some nifty footwork at the back. Martin shoots well over at the other end.

26-04-2017, 07:32 PM
Are Raith awful? Or just the young lads doing well?

26-04-2017, 07:33 PM
Great ball by Harris. Humprey a bit ponderous and defender gets in to cover.

26-04-2017, 07:34 PM
Are Raith awful? Or just the young lads doing well?

Bit of both.

You can see why Raith are struggling but Hibs playing some nice stuff at times

26-04-2017, 07:34 PM
Half time 1-0.

Decent half.

26-04-2017, 07:37 PM
Swanson on the left, Humphreys on the right next season?

26-04-2017, 07:38 PM
Martin and Murray have both been doing ok.

26-04-2017, 07:40 PM
I'm told that Sportsound are covering the Youth Cup final tonight. Not sure what I think about that to be honest when there is our "senior" game played at the same time, even though there is a lip service to our match.

26-04-2017, 07:41 PM
Had to miss it tonight, despite best efforts not to. Really wishing I was there to see tonight's team. Sounds like they're doing just grand.

StevieCowan
26-04-2017, 07:42 PM
Fraser Murray. What an absolute prospect that laddie is.

26-04-2017, 07:43 PM
Enjoyed that. First 25 mins was excellent with more movement than I have seen in ages. Humphrey doesn't look fit but effective, Harris good when involved. Martin and Murray very good.

26-04-2017, 07:46 PM
Harris has been playing good tonight.

26-04-2017, 07:48 PM
Very impressive pass and move football at times from Hibs.

26-04-2017, 07:49 PM
Good first 20-25 mins. Been impressed by Murray and McLean. Murray looks very lively. Martin has done well.

Will always try and stay positive so will just say Humphrey has put in 3 good crosses one leading to the goal. Wonder if he could do a job as a back up right back because he certainly doesn't look much of a winger.

2nd half kicking off any second now.... Mon the cabbage

JDT
26-04-2017, 07:50 PM
I'm looking forward to hopefully seeing some of these young lads against St Mirren. If they get picked ofcourse

1875Sean
26-04-2017, 07:50 PM
Harris has been playing good.m tonight.

Que another let's give Harris a new deal thread later on then

26-04-2017, 07:51 PM
Good run by Keatings then Murray. Graham shanked into the side netting but offside anyway.

26-04-2017, 07:52 PM
Harris almost with a spectacular 1st time finish.

Just a pity it was towards his own goal....

26-04-2017, 07:54 PM
Great ball by Harris. Murray wide from 4 yards. Ball came at him at pace tbf.

26-04-2017, 07:55 PM
Swanson on the left, Humphreys on the right next season?

He has put in some decent crosses. Better than we usually get a 1year deal maybe if he can get a proper pre season and time get fit

Que another let's give Harris a new deal thread later on then

Keep up the good contributions

Ball from Humphrey just nicked away by the defender. Lively start again.

Great ball by Harris. Murray wide from 4 yards. Ball came at him at pace tbf.

Thanks for the updates PB, missing tonight because of man flu :rolleyes:

26-04-2017, 07:59 PM
Raith goal disallowed. Break from a corner, Harris covered well, lost the ball but ref called it a foul. Hard to judge from where I am but might have been a wee push.

26-04-2017, 07:59 PM
Any idea why that was ruled Out? Looked like harris was tackled fairly.

26-04-2017, 08:00 PM
Thanks for the updates PB, missing tonight because of man flu :rolleyes:

I'm missing because I backed a bing of winners at Perth and I'm pissed :greengrin

26-04-2017, 08:01 PM
I'm told that Sportsound are covering the Youth Cup final tonight. Not sure what I think about that to be honest when there is our "senior" game played at the same time, even though there is a lip service to our match.

They're covering it partly due to the fact that it's being played behind closed doors due to previous crowd violence - three cheers for rangers/Celtic and how much Scottish football needs them eh

26-04-2017, 08:03 PM
I'm missing because I backed a bing of winners at Perth and I'm pissed :greengrin

:not worth:not worth:not worth

26-04-2017, 08:03 PM

Ha, my good lady has just handed me a cup of lemon, honey and whisky (hot) and ma heid is burrling :greengrin

26-04-2017, 08:04 PM
Raith goal disallowed. Break from a corner, Harris covered well, lost the ball but ref called it a foul. Hard to judge from where I am but might have been a wee push.

It was a foul.

26-04-2017, 08:08 PM
Fierce shot blocked in the Hibs box.

Under a bit pressure for a few minutes there.

26-04-2017, 08:09 PM
Does Sportsound carry the Youth Cup Final live every year?

26-04-2017, 08:11 PM
1-1.

Scott Martin has given the ball away about 5 times in 3 minutes and was finally punished.

26-04-2017, 08:11 PM

They did the year Hibs won it.

26-04-2017, 08:14 PM
They did the year Hibs won it.

1992? :greengrin

Fair enough. That's my gas at a peep before I've had the chance to build up a grievance!

But then again, do they cover it if one of the bigot twins isn't in it???? Do they, do they?

26-04-2017, 08:14 PM
1-1.

Scott Martin has given the ball away about 5 times in 3 minutes and was finally punished.

Yep he had a poor spell there but where the hell was anyone in defence. We look totally disjointed and they smell a winner here.

26-04-2017, 08:15 PM

They have covered the last 10

26-04-2017, 08:16 PM
1992? :greengrin

Fair enough. That's my gas at a peep before I've had the chance to build up a grievance!

But then again, do they cover it if one of the bigot twins isn't in it???? Do they, do they?
I only know because I travelled down from Aberdeen for it. Had to leave early to catch the last train and heard the winner on the radio on the way to Queen Street.

26-04-2017, 08:17 PM
They have covered the last 10

God almighty - alright already! My conspiracy theory is shot to bits. By facts! I hate facts! :greengrin

26-04-2017, 08:17 PM
Raith hit the post.

Defending was laughable really. Bartley being called in.

26-04-2017, 08:19 PM
Lucky there

26-04-2017, 08:19 PM
A good old stramash in the box, neither Shinnie or Graham could tuck it away.

26-04-2017, 08:20 PM
This is thoroughly poor. Nobody staking a claim

26-04-2017, 08:20 PM
Bartley for Shinnie

26-04-2017, 08:22 PM
Holt for Graham

26-04-2017, 08:23 PM
Great save from Laidlaw from what would have been a spectacular overhead kick.

26-04-2017, 08:23 PM
They're covering it partly due to the fact that it's being played behind closed doors due to previous crowd violence - three cheers for rangers/Celtic and how much Scottish football needs them eh

So they're rewarded with live-commentary of their hate-fest at the expense of a senior game being played/ignored - it'll be the first OF game played with no obscene, hate-songs being heard .............................. well, as long as the guy with the mic doesn't get too close to either dug-out !

26-04-2017, 08:26 PM
2-1 Holt. He's on fire.

Lovely finish from, to be blunt, a hoof.

2-1 holt.
Daylight robbery

Get in!

Holt 9 scores a nice one

26-04-2017, 08:27 PM
Holt must really want that contract. Well in big man.

How long left?

Hulk! Dab! Something else!

26-04-2017, 08:28 PM
How long left?

7 minutes.

26-04-2017, 08:28 PM
Posted at81'
Goal! Hibernian 2, Raith Rovers 1. Grant Holt (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the top right corner. Assisted by James Keatings.

26-04-2017, 08:29 PM
Raith fans must be furious expecting to win today while drunk on multiple Special Brews. The Raith of can.

"He's rolling about like he's dead!" - Cliff Pike, HTV.

Something not quite right about that :greengrin

2-2 6 mins left

2-2 looked miles and miles offside.

2-2.

Looked offside. Hardies 1st touch of the ball.

Steviethebear
26-04-2017, 08:30 PM
Another draw shockarooney 🙄

Attendance 13K and something. Obviosuly using the Hearts method of calculation.

The St Mirren forum has been a funny read tonight. First raging about the team selection and then ups and downs of the goals. Hope they stay up though so come on Hibs get this won!

26-04-2017, 08:31 PM

A devastating blow to our title hopes.

Most awful defending I've seen in ages. Well, since Saturday. 2-2

Story of the second half of the season.

Still Champions though.

Looked miles offside.

26-04-2017, 08:32 PM
Murray replaced by Murphy.

Lad done well for long spells

21sMay
Good experience for the younger players
And another goal from holt to help his push for a new contract

Murray MOTM.

26-04-2017, 08:33 PM

Used it all season, hopefully will put any lingering arguements to bed.

Holt wrestled to the ground. Guy had 2 arms round him and threw him to the floor, no penalty given.

Murray replaced by Murphy.

Lad done well for long spells

Mackie.

26-04-2017, 08:36 PM
So they're rewarded with live-commentary of their hate-fest at the expense of a senior game being played/ignored - it'll be the first OF game played with no obscene, hate-songs being heard .............................. well, as long as the guy with the mic doesn't get too close to either dug-out !

I believe it's also being streamed live on YouTube....

26-04-2017, 08:36 PM
Free kick right on the edge of the box. Last chance.

QMU-1875
26-04-2017, 08:37 PM
Another draw. Lennon out.

keats 3-2

3-2 Keats free kick

Goal Keatings. Glad to see it after the ref had the wall no more than 7 yards back.

Keeper done at his side but loads of pace on it.

26-04-2017, 08:38 PM

Oops....

Keatings!!!!!!!

Good stuff. Well done Keats.

God I love Hibs.

Beauty.

Hope you were joking bud.

26-04-2017, 08:39 PM
90'+3'
Goal! Hibernian 3, Raith Rovers 2. James Keatings (Hibernian) from a free kick with a left footed shot to the bottom left corner.

26-04-2017, 08:39 PM
So that's us beaten everyone at least once this season.

Excellent.

26-04-2017, 08:40 PM
I want Keatings here next season and a decent run in the first team to show what he can do.

26-04-2017, 08:41 PM

A win. Lennon back in! 😀

26-04-2017, 08:41 PM
Makes the table look a bit skooshy.

Topographic Hibby
26-04-2017, 08:42 PM
Never mind the after match comments, what's the latest from the buddies forum? Happy buds?

can't see Houstons mob catching us now

:)

A win. Lennon back in! 😀

Shake it all about.

QMU-1875
Disgraceful performance chucking goals for fun at home. Sort it out Lennon. Please leave.

26-04-2017, 08:43 PM
A win. Lennon back in! 😀

I used to indecisive but now I'm just in two minds about it. I'll get my coat.

QMU-1875
E

Keatings, underrated. Give the lad a chance and he will score more often than not.

Callum7
26-04-2017, 08:45 PM
E

I'll have to disagree with you. I'd personally say O.

26-04-2017, 08:45 PM
Disgraceful performance chucking goals for fun at home. Sort it out Lennon. Please leave.

Shut up and try and enjoy yourself.

26-04-2017, 08:46 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;5025011]can't see Houstons mob catching us now

They will need several bonus try point wins.

26-04-2017, 08:47 PM
Looked miles offside.

Fuming as I had Keatings to score first & hibs 3-1 at 40/1 :grr:

houstonhibbee
26-04-2017, 08:47 PM

we've used that method all season........

26-04-2017, 08:48 PM

Behave we were basically playing a development team. Great result.

26-04-2017, 08:49 PM
We've definitely won the league now, haven't we? I mean, no doubts about it now? Eh?

Santa Cruz
A wins a win. All good.

st.mirren v RR on sat looks rather tasty

followed by RR v Ayr last game

st.mirren might just be needing to win at ER last game but i think they will beat RR

26-04-2017, 08:51 PM
st.mirren v RR on sat looks rather tasty

followed by RR v Ayr last game

st.mirren might just be needing to win at ER last game but i think they will beat RR

Could be a bumper crowd. St Mirren can pull numbers when it matters and we'll shift a few for the trophy presentation.

Another payday

Our defence has been decent all season, but the last two games...

QMU-1875
Shut up and try and enjoy yourself.

So you think conceding two goals at home against Raith Rovers is acceptable? Where is your ambition!

E

26-04-2017, 08:52 PM
Could be a bumper crowd. St Mirren can pull numbers when it matters and we'll shift a few for the trophy presentation.

Another payday

Can see 18-19k depending on stand division arrangements.

26-04-2017, 08:53 PM

You forgot to put the smiley in.

26-04-2017, 08:54 PM
So you think conceding two goals at home against Raith Rovers is acceptable? Where is your ambition!

E
Are you serious?

League is wrapped up, we played a load of fringe and youth players and won the game.

My ambition is to be top 4 or 5 in the Premierhsip next season. An end of season kick about v Raith has no bearing on that.

26-04-2017, 08:56 PM

I'm sick of winning the league and going on cup runs and all, absolute nightmare supporting Hibs right now

26-04-2017, 08:56 PM
While I would have hated to finish our season with three poor results against the three poorest teams in the league, I hope Lennon plays fair and fields weaker experimental teams against Ayr and St Mirren.

26-04-2017, 08:57 PM

E
QMU 1872 back again I see...

How's this Hun roaster not been binned yet?

26-04-2017, 08:57 PM
Entertaining evening of football, glad I went.

Pros: Fraser Murray, Holt, Keatings, McLean and Ambrose all played well.

Cons: Graham showing why he's away at the end of the season. Harris: sorry mate, enough chances to prove yourself. Time to move elsewhere. Humphrey's style of play consists of running down the wing a wee bit, not beating his man, stopping, mediocre cross. He'll be away too.

26-04-2017, 08:58 PM
Entertaining evening of football, glad I went.

Pros: Fraser Murray, Holt, Keatings, McLean and Ambrose all played well.

Cons: Graham showing why he's away at the end of the season. Harris: sorry mate, enough chances to probe yourself. Time to move elsewhere. Humphrey's style of play consists of running down the wing a wee bit, not bothering to beat his man, stopping, mediocre cross. He'll be away too.
You are a pervert

QMU-1875
26-04-2017, 08:58 PM
Are you serious?

League is wrapped up, we played a load of fringe and youth players and won the game.

My ambition is to be top 4 or 5 in the Premierhsip next season. An end of season kick about v Raith has no bearing on that.

Well if that's the limit to your ambition fine but I for one have ambitions for this fine football club to be trouncing bottom feeders such as Raith Rovers, not conceding two goals at home. Sloppy in my opinion. If we have eyes on second and another cup next season then we need to do better. Ambition, please get some.

E

26-04-2017, 09:00 PM
Well if that's the limit to your ambition fine but I for one have ambitions for this fine football club to be trouncing bottom feeders such as Raith Rovers, not conceding two goals at home. Sloppy in my opinion. If we have eyes on second and another cup next season then we need to do better. Ambition, please get some.

E
:blah::blah:

:yawn:

26-04-2017, 09:01 PM
Enjoyable, if very low key, evenings entertainment.
Probably much better than we would have got with a 'full strength' team.

Crowd of 13k:rotflmao:

Santa Cruz
26-04-2017, 09:02 PM

E

Very condescending.

high bee
26-04-2017, 09:02 PM
Never mind the after match comments, what's the latest from the buddies forum? Happy buds?

Still seem a bit peeved at our line up, a couple saying about complaints and punishments for a weakened team.

Laidlaw - solid keeper who hasn't put a foot wrong this season.
Ambrose - 1st choice player.
Forster - solid player would get in any championship team.
McLean - experienced premiership player.
Shinnie - Birmingham player, 1st choice.
Martin - Top prospect, has played in early games this season.
Harris - Top assists in championship last season.
Murray - Great prospect.
Humphrey - Brought in in Jan, returning from injury.
Keatings - Won league with Hamilton and that lot, 1st team player.
Graham - Come from Premiership, 1st team player.

Can see how 10 changes causes alarm but that team is a strong team with chances given, and taken by squad players.

QMU-1875
26-04-2017, 09:03 PM
Very condescending.

You misspelt correct mate. If we want to finish second next season then we can't be failing with a very basic offside trap.

26-04-2017, 09:03 PM

E

I can't believe u have got a few biters :greengrin

26-04-2017, 09:06 PM
You misspelt correct mate. If we want to finish second next season then we can't be failing with a very basic offside trap.

who wants to finish 2nd , thats hun mentality we want 1st .

RCNG
26-04-2017, 09:07 PM
qmu 1872 back again i see...

How's this hun roaster not been binned yet?

lthf?

26-04-2017, 09:08 PM

E
Deary me. Someone is still bitter about last seasons cup final it seems. It is clear to see that you lack social skills

Topographic Hibby
26-04-2017, 09:10 PM
Still seem a bit peeved at our line up, a couple saying about complaints and punishments for a weakened team.
Really? What a shower of Chic Youngs. I thought they would have been happy we'd beat their challengers in the playoff/direct-drop dogfight.

Stuff 'em, lets send out 12 fat blokes from the East Stand against Ayr then get the first team regulars back for the party game and put them to the sword!!

Santa Cruz
26-04-2017, 09:10 PM

You do what you want mate. We will.

26-04-2017, 09:12 PM
Can see 18-19k depending on stand division arrangements.

No chance

26-04-2017, 09:14 PM
hope he gives murray another shot against ayr , lad looks like he's got something about him

26-04-2017, 09:16 PM

Are you just conveniently ignoring the part that we played youth players and fringe players yes?

We won.