View Full Version : Yams Hearts wages

Navids Numpties
26-04-2017, 01:20 PM
Speaking to a ex hearts player who was there at the height of their wages paid with the money they never had. Apparently Larry Kingston was on 15 grand a week as their highest paid player and he got a 3 grand a week win bonus. Absolutely bonkers money for a team of their size. Suso Santana was getting 11 grand a week. Not sure if this is common knowledge but thoug I'd share. Anyone else know other players wages? No wonder they went bust paying wages like that for average or just above average players. Glory Glory.

26-04-2017, 01:23 PM
Anyone know what their highest wage is now? And what ours is for comparison? I'd imagine theirs would be Goncalves and ours Cummings.

26-04-2017, 01:26 PM
Speaking to a ex hearts player who was there at the height of their wages paid with the money they never had. Apparently Larry Kingston was on 15 grand a week as their highest paid player and he got a 3 grand a week win bonus. Absolutely bonkers money for a team of their size. Suso Santana was getting 11 grand a week. Not sure if this is common knowledge but thoug I'd share. Anyone else know other players wages? No wonder they went bust paying wages like that for average or just above average players. Glory Glory.

Yes, but 1-5, big team, great atmosphere, 1-5, sell-out crowds, war-heroes, 1-5, maroon buses, new stand, 1-5, 1-5......what's your point?

Navids Numpties
26-04-2017, 01:27 PM
Anyone know what their highest wage is now? And what ours is for comparison? I'd imagine theirs would be Goncalves and ours Cummings.

I wouldn't be to sure about Cummings. I'm sure I heard a while ago he gets about a grand a week which is certainly not our highest salary. I would think McGeouch or McGinn. Maybe Gray?

Navids Numpties
26-04-2017, 01:28 PM
Yes, but 1-5, big team, great atmosphere, 1-5, sell-out crowds, war-heroes, 1-5, maroon buses, new stand, 1-5, 1-5......what's your point?

You forgot the 400,000:aok:

26-04-2017, 01:32 PM
A club their size to have a top wage of £15k per week is a bloody disgrace. Especially when smaller clubs like Real Madrid, Man Utd and Barcelona are paying upwards of £200k per week.

seanshow
26-04-2017, 01:36 PM
Nade was £8k/10k a week, Big Men require Big wages.

26-04-2017, 01:37 PM

And that was in Pizza Hut vouchers.

26-04-2017, 01:38 PM

That was just his Greggs expenses

JDHibs
26-04-2017, 01:38 PM
I wouldn't be to sure about Cummings. I'm sure I heard a while ago he gets about a grand a week which is certainly not our highest salary. I would think McGeouch or McGinn. Maybe Gray?

Cummings is the top earner at Hibs. Been told by a close friend of his hes on around £2.5k.

Next is Hanlon on £2k ish.

Dont know many more but id hazard a guess our average is around £1.2-1.5k a week.

Navids Numpties
26-04-2017, 01:40 PM
Cummings is the top earner at Hibs. Been told by a close friend of his hes on around £2.5k.

Next is Hanlon on £2k ish.

Dont know many more but id hazard a guess our average is around £1.2-1.5k a week.

Crazy mony for a 21 year old. Worth every penny though.

26-04-2017, 01:41 PM
Craig Gordon's last deal there was £19k a week

26-04-2017, 01:47 PM
Cummings when he signed his new contract became the top earner at the club.

26-04-2017, 01:53 PM
If the total spending for the last while between us and them could be compared the difference must be absolutely enormous. They must be dissapointed with what they've achieved.

26-04-2017, 01:55 PM
Big club, big wages, big big creditors list. One wee stand as a result.

26-04-2017, 01:58 PM
Big club, big wages, big big creditors list. One wee stand as a result.

Half-decent pink girder though. Credit where it's due.

26-04-2017, 02:20 PM
Half-decent pink girder though. Credit where it's due.
There's not a finer or more famous girder anywhere in the world. It's the yams we're talking about here.

Mrs budge will be selling shell suited halfwits the chance to have their photo taken standing next to it soon.

26-04-2017, 02:25 PM
There's not a finer or more famous girder anywhere in the world. It's the yams we're talking about here.

Mrs budge will be selling shell suited halfwits the chance to have their photo taken standing next to it soon.

Half wits wear grey track suits now. Shell suits are so last century

26-04-2017, 02:26 PM
Half wits wear grey track suits now. Shell suits are so last century
I rest my case.[emoji1]

26-04-2017, 02:32 PM

We've certainly never had as good a pink girder.

Always in their shadow etc etc.

26-04-2017, 03:26 PM
I was hoping that this was current and that they hadn't been paid for March.

Bugger.

26-04-2017, 03:33 PM
I was hoping that this was current and that they hadn't been paid for March.

Bugger.

I don't think you are alone.

A lurking Jambo who had accessed Hibs.net jumped the gun and started a rumour. Scottish Power were apparently caught out by a huge surge caused by 400,000 ovens in West Edinburgh being turned on at once.

26-04-2017, 04:55 PM
If the total spending for the last while between us and them could be compared the difference must be absolutely enormous. They must be dissapointed with what they've achieved.

Depending on the outcome of the Hun trial, what they 'achieved' (Theft by Fraud/Deception) could/should be under threat - the Hun won't take being the only club who have titles stripped from them because of cheating - 'disappointed' won't quite describe the mood at the PBS if/when that happens !!

26-04-2017, 05:08 PM
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

26-04-2017, 05:12 PM
Choose winning a tainted trophy and giving hand signs. Choose winning the administration cup against the Pars. Choose paying Suso Sultana 11k a week. Choose robbing charity funds. Choose bake sales. Choose Neilson must go. Choose being equal with no goalposts. Choose Cathro must go. Choose Maluray Martin on a long term contract. Choose fund raising barbeques. Choose seasons ending in February. Choose money spinning replays. Choose being a fud. Choose Heart of Midlothian.

26-04-2017, 05:21 PM
HOMFC - probably the luckiest team ever not to have gone into liquidation.

26-04-2017, 08:22 PM
HOMFC - probably the luckiest team ever not to have gone into liquidation.

Just a blip... they've forgotten about it already. #allisbarry :rolleyes:

26-04-2017, 09:40 PM
Larry Kingston was an absolute imposter :faf:

15k a week?! AAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA :faf::faf::faf::faf: Yaas that is absolutely brilliant :faf::giruy2:

26-04-2017, 09:46 PM
I've got to say I find Kingston picking up 18k a week if Hearts won and Gordon being on 19k a week hard to believe. I could almost believe figures half that size, but I can't believe them.

26-04-2017, 09:47 PM
I've got to say I find Kingston picking up 18k a week if Hearts won and Gordon being on 19k a week hard to believe. I could almost believe figures half that size, but I can't believe them.

Makes no odds, that is what they were on.

26-04-2017, 10:25 PM
Just out of interest as a comparison the average EPL weeky wage is between 25-30k a week, average Championship between 4-5k, League one wage 1.7-2.5k and League two wage 1.3 -1.5k these figures include bonuses.

26-04-2017, 10:46 PM
Choose winning a tainted trophy and giving hand signs. Choose winning the administration cup against the Pars. Choose paying Suso Sultana 11k a week. Choose robbing charity funds. Choose bake sales. Choose Neilson must go. Choose being equal with no goalposts. Choose Cathro must go. Choose Maluray Martin on a long term contract. Choose fund raising barbeques. Choose seasons ending in February. Choose money spinning replays. Choose being a fud. Choose Heart of Midlothian.

Chews through a yard of turd to get to Vlad's arse.

27-04-2017, 11:32 AM

There's half a million pensioners in Lithuania - that's a fair amount of robbable dosh.

27-04-2017, 11:38 AM
A couple of Scottish cups seems like a poor return for £50m.

magpie1892
27-04-2017, 11:40 AM

Don't know if he's the highest-paid at PBS but Goncalves is on £3,500/wk.

27-04-2017, 02:01 PM

How much of that did the player get, and how much ended up with Romanov?

27-04-2017, 02:05 PM
a couple of scottish cups seems like a poor return for £50m.

£83m

27-04-2017, 02:11 PM
Backs up some folks theories at the time Romanov took over, the plan being to crash the Yams 35 million of prior debt into the ground and in between times spend zillions of money they never had of their own or ever had any intention of paying back.

Stick their 2012 cheaters cup up their criminal fugitives behind as far as I'm concerned. Sickening.

glory glory

27-04-2017, 02:17 PM
How much of that did the player get, and how much ended up with Romanov?

I recall one of their big earners claiming during a court case that he was only getting £500 per week from hertz.