View Full Version : Hibernian Macron Kit 2017/18 - Any Updates?

BlackSheep
24-04-2017, 12:37 PM
Anyone in the know had any updates from Hibs about next year's kit?

Would love to see it before the end of the season. I wonder what our deal is with Nike in terms of us wearing their kits for our last three games, i would love to see the new kit worn against St Mirren, i think some teams in the past in other leagues have revealed new kits on the last day of the season, but most likely the same kit manufacturer/technical sponsor.

A long shot i know but one can dream....

Even a teaser image would whet the appetite!

24-04-2017, 12:41 PM
I just hope they keep it simple, not been a massive fan of the kits they've done for other teams

24-04-2017, 12:45 PM
Kinda hoping for a white top with green sleeves and a green collar for the away kit. Our home top last year (cup winning top) is the best hibs top I've seen in years so something close to that I'll be happy!!

24-04-2017, 12:46 PM
I'm looking forward to seeing the new kits and gear to be honest, should be something quite different. The designs are all completed but I can't imagine we'll release it until the summer, hopefully a bit earlier than in previous years.

hibsforeurope
24-04-2017, 12:51 PM
I'm sure it said the deal doesn't strart in till the 1st June, Nike/Just Sports will run until the 31st May so no new kit worn this season I'd guess.

I wonder if the white and yellow used in the season ticket campaigne and championship winning t-shirt has anything to do with the away colours.

24-04-2017, 12:53 PM
Also, from what i can read online - our deal with Marathon Bet ends in June. Any word on whether or not they are likely to extend that deal?

Would love an extension of the deal as the engagement they've had with the fans IMO has been excellent and how you want a sponsorship deal to be

since90plustwo
24-04-2017, 12:54 PM
Not sure about what the kits are going to look like but we are getting tier 2 gear unfortunately which most likely mean we will get generic strips

BlackSheep
24-04-2017, 12:56 PM
Also, from what i can read online - our deal with Marathon Bet ends in June. Any word on whether or not they are likely to extend that deal?

Would love an extension of the deal as the engagement they've had with the fans IMO has been excellent and how you want a sponsorship deal to be

This is what held up the kit release last year as well...

Hope they get the business doen nice and early, no cup final or police investigation to get in the way of normal business this summer.

BlackSheep
24-04-2017, 12:58 PM
Not sure about what the kits are going to look like but we are getting tier 2 gear unfortunately which most likely mean we will get generic strips

The original press release stated unique designs.

"We’ve worked closely with the club to design a set of unique kits which combine the performance elements required by modern day players along with the typical Italian stylish designs which we are sure the fans will appreciate.”

Have you heard otherwise?

24-04-2017, 01:00 PM
I'd like to see a return of the bottle green again. All our best results in recent years have come from wearing a darker kit.

24-04-2017, 01:03 PM
The original press release stated unique designs.

"We’ve worked closely with the club to design a set of unique kits which combine the performance elements required by modern day players along with the typical Italian stylish designs which we are sure the fans will appreciate.”

Have you heard otherwise?

Hibs definitely have a lot of creative input and flexibility. It won't be catalogue kits.

since90plustwo
24-04-2017, 01:12 PM
Hibs definitely have a lot of creative input and flexibility. It won't be catalogue kits.
A player told me & he was quite gutted about it

24-04-2017, 01:19 PM
A player told me & he was quite gutted about it

Seems to contradict what Greig Mailer has said about it, but a player is a rather good source :greengrin

BlackSheep
24-04-2017, 01:44 PM
Seems to contradict what Greig Mailer has said about it, but a player is a rather good source :greengrin

But if the it is in fact a catalogue kit then the fans wont be happy at a promise of a unique design not delivered.

Look at Greenock Morton this year, fans so unhappy they had to redesign their home kit....

If I am honest smaller clubs should put it to a vote every year with design options, that way they are likely to get more sales. I know a few fans who have not liked the kits from Nike and have chosen to keep wearing older kits to matches rather than buy a new one....

24-04-2017, 01:59 PM
On a related note I popped into the club shop ready to part with £16 for a Champions t-shirt and they only have XXL in stock. The sooner justsport go the better.

since90plustwo
24-04-2017, 01:59 PM

But if the it is in fact a catalogue kit then the fans wont be happy at a promise of a unique design not delivered.

Look at Greenock Morton this year, fans so unhappy they had to redesign their home kit....

If I am honest smaller clubs should put it to a vote every year with design options, that way they are likely to get more sales. I know a few fans who have not liked the kits from Nike and have chosen to keep wearing older kits to matches rather than buy a new one....

Hope its going to be different than puma & nikes ''unique'' down the slope & their memory marches on efforts

24-04-2017, 02:12 PM

I'm not sure a player is a great source for this kind of thing? Do they get to draw what they want the strip to look like in their lunch break or something? :greengrin

24-04-2017, 02:15 PM
I'd like to see a return of the bottle green again. All our best results in recent years have come from wearing a darker kit.

We took a vote and (sadly IMHO) the lighter emerald green won

since90plustwo
24-04-2017, 02:16 PM
I'm not sure a player is a great source for this kind of thing? Do they get to draw what they want the strip to look like in their lunch break or something? :greengrin

They see the strips early doors so asked him if he had seen/heard anyting said no but were only getting tier 2 gear - this could mean training gear and strips still specially made though

leithsansiro
24-04-2017, 02:55 PM
I never understand why clubs don't have strips launched before the summer. Surely having replica strips on sale and available for golf to buy and wear over the summer (when it's actually nice enough to wear a tshirt out) is a good financial decision?

To be honest, any time I go abroad I tend to look out for replica tops from the local teams and I'm sure I can't be alone in this. Would be good if Hibs tried to tap into Edimburghs HUGE tourist market to promote our brand.

24-04-2017, 03:21 PM
We took a vote and (sadly IMHO) the lighter emerald green won

Well that was last summer

mghibs
24-04-2017, 03:32 PM
I never understand why clubs don't have strips launched before the summer. Surely having replica strips on sale and available for golf to buy and wear over the summer (when it's actually nice enough to wear a tshirt out) is a good financial decision?

To be honest, any time I go abroad I tend to look out for replica tops from the local teams and I'm sure I can't be alone in this. Would be good if Hibs tried to tap into Edimburghs HUGE tourist market to promote our brand.

Agreed, pretty sure Herman teams wear them in their last home game. A friend of mine supports Oxford Utd and they have decided to do the same too. Think it's great to give fans a nice early look and get excited for the new season

24-04-2017, 03:34 PM
They see the strips early doors so asked him if he had seen/heard anyting said no but were only getting tier 2 gear - this could mean training gear and strips still specially made though

What is tier 2 gear?

24-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Well that was last summer

Is that a hint about the colour of the green next season?

Tamhere1875
24-04-2017, 04:41 PM
Word is the club are looking at a mid June release date

24-04-2017, 05:24 PM
If things pan out the right way in France, we could do a wee deal with the Elysee Palace. 😆

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

24-04-2017, 07:23 PM
Word is the club are looking at a mid June release date

Makes sense. Macron has been busy of late.

24-04-2017, 07:37 PM
Makes sense. Macron has been busy of late.
We can be Macron.

He'rts can be Le Pen 😆

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

24-04-2017, 08:23 PM
We can be Macron.

He'rts can be Le Pen 😆

Topical satire - you just don't get this on other boards!

24-04-2017, 09:34 PM
Agreed, pretty sure Herman teams wear them in their last home game. A friend of mine supports Oxford Utd and they have decided to do the same too. Think it's great to give fans a nice early look and get excited for the new season

Yeah my favourite Herman team is Munster, though they play the oval ball game mainly

Austinho
25-04-2017, 11:13 AM
Well that was last summerEmerald green is Hibs green and has been for decades - I don't think we should be chopping and changing between shades every year. The bottle green makes a nice occasional one off, but not every couple of seasons as we have done recently. The cup final one was great, the 'famous five' one with black socks and without white sleeves was ok, but the Puma one was a horrible shade of dark green.

For the away kit, I'd love to see the mint kit brought back. However, I'd place all my money on it being yellow (and possibly white) in line with the Born a Hibee campaign. The club have a history of matching the season ticket campaign to the next away kit colours.

Renfrew_Hibby
25-04-2017, 11:19 AM
I think Stoke and Crystal Palace are the standard here. Let's see what their offerings are for next season and see how ours compare.

Renfrew_Hibby
25-04-2017, 11:23 AM
Big fan of the emerald green myself. Bottle green is OK and is part of our history but then again Spurs used to play in yellow and brown!

Would like an emerald home kit, a white away and for a 3rd maybe something like the all bottle green away from the CIS cup winning season maybe with a purple and black trim.

25-04-2017, 11:28 AM
I prefer the bottle green if I'm honest.

Austinho
25-04-2017, 11:38 AM
I think Stoke and Crystal Palace are the standard here. Let's see what their offerings are for next season and see how ours compare.See, I really dislike some of the overly fussy collars they use for a lot of teams, Stoke and Palace included. I hope they keep it simple for us. Scotland Rugby and Lazio are the best efforts I've seen from them IMO.

The home shirts from Motherwell and Ludogorets this season are really good too, but mostly they've produced a lot of shockers.

25-04-2017, 12:13 PM
The current yellow away kit is minging... please can we go Purple and White are per the recent photoshop jobs.

25-04-2017, 12:16 PM
Hope our away kit next year is another purple & green stripy candy cane number.

Home top, ideally, would have a collar (mainly because I love a collar).

Heedersnvolleys
25-04-2017, 12:34 PM
I have a couple of training/leisurely wear stuff from Scottish rugby and it's quality. I hope the club/fans have patience as the first designs for the rugby was pretty rubbish but have got better and better

25-04-2017, 03:14 PM
Anyone figure out what the tier two reference relates too?

25-04-2017, 07:59 PM
Hope our away kit next year is another purple & green stripy candy cane number.

Home top, ideally, would have a collar (mainly because I love a collar).

Collars for me also. Just looks smart.

As I posted earlier I'd love a white top with green sleeves

Fuzzywuzzy
25-04-2017, 08:04 PM
http://www.footballkitnews.com/17200/new-tsv-1860-munich-oktoberfest-soccer-jersey-2015/

I reckon it's a goer😂

25-04-2017, 08:10 PM
http://www.footballkitnews.com/17200/new-tsv-1860-munich-oktoberfest-soccer-jersey-2015/

I reckon it's a goer😂

Lol... my son just about had a fit!!!

25-04-2017, 08:24 PM

I reckon it's a goer😂

Take away all the yellow and the shorts I'd be ok with that

25-04-2017, 08:25 PM

I reckon it's a goer😂

That makes Hearts away kit look Savile Row.:greengrin

25-04-2017, 08:26 PM
Take away all the yellow and the shorts I'd be ok with that

I disagree, we'll need shorts.

25-04-2017, 08:27 PM

Hahaha I mean the design

25-04-2017, 08:28 PM
Hahaha I mean the design

The collar is very smart imo.

25-04-2017, 08:28 PM

Speak for yourself.

25-04-2017, 08:30 PM

I reckon it's a goer😂
Purple flowers and pocket trim for me please.

Weir07
25-04-2017, 08:55 PM
Think Real Betis away is pretty cool!

http://www.sportingplus.net/en/football-201415/2148-real-betis-sevilla-away-football-shirt-201415-macron.html

25-04-2017, 09:33 PM
Emerald green is Hibs green and has been for decades - I don't think we should be chopping and changing between shades every year. The bottle green makes a nice occasional one off, but not every couple of seasons as we have done recently. The cup final one was great, the 'famous five' one with black socks and without white sleeves was ok, but the Puma one was a horrible shade of dark green.

For the away kit, I'd love to see the mint kit brought back. However, I'd place all my money on it being yellow (and possibly white) in line with the Born a Hibee campaign. The club have a history of matching the season ticket campaign to the next away kit colours.

agree re emerald green.....the colour this year almost perfect.

The famous 5 strip was a disgrace though, so poorly done. Has to be a white away strip with green sleeves, surely....been 26 years since we had an amazing away shirt like that!

25-04-2017, 09:36 PM
agree re emerald green.....the colour this year almost perfect.

The famous 5 strip was a disgrace though, so poorly done. Has to be a white away strip with green sleeves, surely....been 26 years since we had an amazing away shirt like that!

While I agree that it would be very smart - we'd need a third strip for playing Celtic

25-04-2017, 09:58 PM

http://www.sportingplus.net/en/football-201415/2148-real-betis-sevilla-away-football-shirt-201415-macron.html

That in a darker green would be awesome.

25-04-2017, 10:05 PM

That is a beauty

HibeesLA
25-04-2017, 10:08 PM

I like the inclusion of the subtle design element in the shirt itself. Something like that, maybe incorporating the harp would look really cool.

25-04-2017, 10:15 PM
Emerald green is great when it's not too bright...

I think the shade in our relegation season was pretty much perfect, and this years is also great

Not as much of a fan of the lighter greens we seemed to use in the 2000s (and probably beforehand as well)

26-04-2017, 08:39 AM
While I agree that it would be very smart - we'd need a third strip for playing Celtic
I don't buy into this. We can just wear green shorts, Celtic basically play in all white bar some green horizontal hoops.

26-04-2017, 02:18 PM
Dundee United have released their new away strip today.

Quite smart https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170426/33d6d7c86f6bdad6876aee9d094b7932.jpg

HFCdeb
26-04-2017, 02:37 PM

Quite smart https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170426/33d6d7c86f6bdad6876aee9d094b7932.jpg

Do their shorts say "kegs" on them?

26-04-2017, 02:46 PM

It's just plain t shirt and shorts though isn't it? If we released that we would have the usual reaction of it being cheap and bland sticking a badge on a top territory.

26-04-2017, 02:54 PM
I've said before, I'd like an away strip like this - it would be a nice change (just for one season only though).

26-04-2017, 02:58 PM

I reckon it's a goer😂

Barfsville :sick:

IAmLee
26-04-2017, 03:20 PM
I really like Sporting Lisbon's away kit from this season (although admittedly I like fluorescent colours):

http://www.macron.com/int/en/sporting-clube-de-portugal-2016-17-adults-away-match-jersey-8ad605.html

26-04-2017, 03:31 PM
"What team bottled the title race?"
http://i.imgur.com/2AMQkGd.jpg

26-04-2017, 03:35 PM
It's just plain t shirt and shorts though isn't it? If we released that we would have the usual reaction of it being cheap and bland sticking a badge on a top territory.

You wouldn't hear that from me :)

I feel like the colours look good

Sergio sledge
26-04-2017, 03:52 PM

Whoever did this graphic should be shot.

26-04-2017, 04:19 PM
"What team bottled the title race?"
http://i.imgur.com/2AMQkGd.jpg

https://media4.giphy.com/media/l1ug3xGEN1oZBT7qw/giphy.gif

26-04-2017, 05:08 PM

Plain black t shirt - £7 or £8. Add in football team badge £35 to £40. Nike will bash that standard template top out by the million for next to **** all in some sweat shop somewhere. It is horrific and thank god we no longer have any association with them.

26-04-2017, 05:25 PM

Doesnt stop it from being nice but agree it's the most basic strip possible

Quite liked our strips the last couple of seasons so won't slag Nike too much

26-04-2017, 08:21 PM
I've said before, I'd like an away strip like this - it would be a nice change (just for one season only though).

Swap the white for purple and we'd be in business.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_vTys7QhRuN8/SOOkQLdb8TI/AAAAAAAAA9o/eSNtCnxlLkw/s320/hibs1.jpg

malcolm
26-04-2017, 09:15 PM

We don't really we don't - we never used to and it should not be an issue now either!

26-04-2017, 09:37 PM
That graphic is horrendous.

Tamhere1875
26-04-2017, 10:21 PM
2 different shades of green in a horizontal design?

27-04-2017, 06:02 AM
How is a strip design chosen over any other by a club without the fans having an input?

What's the criteria other than to sell as many as possible for as much as possible?

Do the playing staff get any say?

27-04-2017, 06:38 AM
How is a strip design chosen over any other by a club without the fans having an input?

What's the criteria other than to sell as many as possible for as much as possible?

Do the playing staff get any say?

A camel is a horse designed by a committee...What ever comes out some will love some wont..unless it was down to a choice of two I'd leave it to the experts (no disrespect meant to some of the great designers here)

VivaHiberña
27-04-2017, 10:50 AM
"For ****'s sake, who's farted?"

[...]

27-04-2017, 11:53 AM
Away shirt white or purple for me and pretty plain. Introduce a third strip, I think every team down south has, generates more cash.

Tamhere1875
27-04-2017, 11:57 AM
A director and a member of Hibs commercial department when over to Italy and had a lot of input in to the design of the kits

28-04-2017, 06:50 PM
https://twitter.com/officialqosfc/status/857663246521835521

Queen of the south Marcon strips just released

Here's hoping the away strip isn't close to ours!

28-04-2017, 06:52 PM

That away shirt is dreadful. Looks like its come off the peg in topshop.

28-04-2017, 07:36 PM

The away one doesn't even have a badge.

28-04-2017, 08:52 PM

The home one is quite nice though.

28-04-2017, 09:08 PM

The away one can't be a football strip surely

hibs#1
28-04-2017, 09:30 PM
Home one in green would be smart.
Away one is crap though.

29-04-2017, 06:19 AM

I actually quite like both of those designs. I take it the away too is going to get QotS branding added in time though?

29-04-2017, 06:29 AM
It's almost like they have gone out just before taking a shot of the home shirt and someone has gone just pick a bloody away kit. Any will do we will add a badge later!

Average hope Hibs are better.

29-04-2017, 06:35 AM
Bring oot a top in the Hibs tartan?

Fuzzywuzzy
29-04-2017, 06:37 AM
https://twitter.com/celticrumours/status/858052168766697472?s=08

Cellicks noo wan

29-04-2017, 06:40 AM

Cellicks noo wan

Scott Brown look's like he's seen a ghost

29-04-2017, 06:50 AM

Cellicks noo wan

Huge QPR size hoops. It doesn't look like a Celtc strip.

29-04-2017, 06:54 AM

I would quite like to see a subtle Hibs tartan trim like they have done with the Scotland rugby top.

29-04-2017, 06:57 AM

Cellicks noo wan

That's smart.

Rumoured Newcastle effort:

https://www.thickaccent.com/2017/04/15/leaked-pictures-show-newcastle-uniteds-home-kit-for-1718-season-might-be-the-nicest-one-they-will-have-in-years/

29-04-2017, 06:57 AM

Cellicks noo wan

Surely this year was their 50th anniversary not next?

29-04-2017, 06:58 AM

Aye, good point!

29-04-2017, 07:33 AM
That's smart.

Rumoured Newcastle effort:

https://www.thickaccent.com/2017/04/15/leaked-pictures-show-newcastle-uniteds-home-kit-for-1718-season-might-be-the-nicest-one-they-will-have-in-years/

Very smart

But wait til they put a sponsor on the front

No wonga this year but money talks

At the very least it'll be Sports Direct

BlackSheep
29-04-2017, 07:41 AM

Well technically they won it 50 seasons ago, but they were holders from the end of that season... so I guess either would do.

29-04-2017, 01:30 PM

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_vTys7QhRuN8/SOOkQLdb8TI/AAAAAAAAA9o/eSNtCnxlLkw/s320/hibs1.jpg

Am I the only Hibs fan who thought this strip was rank? ........ though funnily enough I did actually own one :greengrin

29-04-2017, 01:32 PM
Am I the only Hibs fan who thought this strip was rank? ........ though funnily enough I did actually own one :greengrin

I don't like it either, NN. In fact, I'm not a fan of the purple strips, though many like them. I like the all yellow aways.

29-04-2017, 01:34 PM

The Hibs tartan in a kilt is very, very smart ...... it might not be a bad idea to have an away top that incorporated it, so long as it was done right it could look brilliant :aok:

If we cant get an away strip sorted by the start of the season perhaps we could get one on loan from Celtic :offski:

29-04-2017, 01:58 PM

Will look great at the cheaper insurance direct stadium next season

29-04-2017, 02:48 PM

both dreadful :sick:

29-04-2017, 03:00 PM
I see some teams give their fans lots of time to buy for the summer Holidays.

I therefore predict our kits will be released on the usual date...first week in July?

chasitup
29-04-2017, 03:04 PM
I thought it was rank rotten too. I hope we never see anything like it again. I do like a yellow away kit but not this luminous thing.

29-04-2017, 04:02 PM

That home isn't bad at all but the away is horrid

BigT-Hibeez
29-04-2017, 04:18 PM

Yeah

29-04-2017, 04:43 PM
I'd like us to try something really different for an away kit for a change. A red or sky blue.

29-04-2017, 05:11 PM
I'd like us to try something really different for an away kit for a change. A red or sky blue.

Blue with some sort of Harp design would be great, like the old Irish flag

http://www.flags.net/images/largeflags/IREL1001.GIF

hibs#1
29-04-2017, 05:12 PM
Deary me blue away tops.no thanks.

29-04-2017, 05:15 PM
Blue with some sort of Harp design would be great, like the old Irish flag

http://www.flags.net/images/largeflags/IREL1001.GIF

Fans would go nuts with a Blue away shirt, however personally I think it would look cool. Or dark navy blue, like a Scotland jersey.

29-04-2017, 05:17 PM
Fans would go nuts with a Blue away shirt, however personally I think it would look cool. Or dark navy blue, like a Scotland jersey.

I think if we somehow incorporated a harp and and saltire to represent Ireland and Scotland then people could get on board

29-04-2017, 05:19 PM
What about black and white for an away top? The colours of Edinburgh and a nod to our (alleged) historical habit of borrowing Leith Athletics kit when we needed a change top.

29-04-2017, 05:25 PM
What about black and white for an away top? The colours of Edinburgh and a nod to our (alleged) historical habit of borrowing Leith Athletics kit when we needed a change top.

Add this to my blue and red list!

29-04-2017, 05:26 PM
Add this to my blue and red list!

I think anything should be game unless it's maroon.

29-04-2017, 05:26 PM
http://www.toffs.com/hibernian-1960s-away-retro-football-shirt-17483?gclid=CJnJ0pqXytMCFQsB0wodCjoMxA

Before my time but cracking 60s retro strip according to this. I quite like the white away ones.

glory glory

29-04-2017, 05:28 PM

Would have to be mostly back or it might clash with celtic, I think it's a good idea though

magpie1892
29-04-2017, 05:29 PM
Very smart

But wait til they put a sponsor on the front

No wonga this year but money talks

At the very least it'll be Sports Direct

It's not Sports Direct.

There's two names in the frame: one UK, one Asian.

29-04-2017, 05:29 PM

It sure would.I'm not sure it would cause a rumpus. Something like Alan Rough's jersey colour I think would be accepted (and liked!) without any bother.

29-04-2017, 05:30 PM
It's not Sports Direct.

There's two names in the frame: one UK, one Asian.

I'm hearing it's between Donnay, Slazenger and No Fear.

;-)

29-04-2017, 05:32 PM

;-)

Nae Lonsdale? Petrie!!! :grr:

Forever_Green93
29-04-2017, 05:44 PM

That could look pretty smart.

I know we are with Macron next season but here is a Nike Hibs tartan top that i mocked up just before the 2014/15 kit got launched. The purple has turned to black/dark green due the layer style i had to use in Photoshop to make it look realistic.

magpie1892
29-04-2017, 06:09 PM

;-)

No, no, no.

It's Karrimor.

29-04-2017, 06:24 PM
No, no, no. It's Karrimor.

No no Pierre Cardin

cookin_on_gaz
29-04-2017, 07:45 PM

I love this away kit. Was one of the first hibs tops I got. Would this have been about the time of Kevin McAlister? I have a mental image of him wearing one which was at least a couple of sizes to big for him in his official team photo.

Sent from my VF-1397 using Tapatalk

Austinho
30-04-2017, 05:56 AM

I know we are with Macron next season but here is a Nike Hibs tartan top that i mocked up just before the 2014/15 kit got launched. The purple has turned to black/dark green due the layer style i had to use in Photoshop to make it look realistic.
18464Nice idea, but it's a bit too garish for a football shirt. Some small bits of tartan trim would look better than the whole body IMO.

BlackSheep
30-04-2017, 07:24 AM
I think a flash of the tartan, perhaps down the sides like the current Nike shirts (see link) would be quite nice and subtle.

http://images.sportsdirect.com/images/products/37132801_l.jpg

30-04-2017, 07:43 AM
Judging by the colour scheme on the league winning t shirts I would be surprised if the away top wasn't yellow.

02-05-2017, 08:40 PM

Brilliant ah'll huv two, ahm no jokin thats a smart top

02-05-2017, 08:50 PM
I'd like to go all white for an away strip inspired by being better than the Real Madrid.

03-05-2017, 12:16 AM

As much as I'm a traditionalist when it comes to hibs strips, I think this is smart as!

03-05-2017, 06:32 AM

I respect the innovative work, but that is the most horrible Hibs top I have ever seen....I hope we never go anywhere near it....

anon1875
03-05-2017, 06:33 AM
A nice collar would be cool

03-05-2017, 08:34 AM
I like the idea of a tartan home top but I can see why not everyone would be happy with it.

A purple away with tartan trim would be tidy

03-05-2017, 09:57 AM
We'd look like a travel rug.:wink:

03-05-2017, 09:58 AM
There is a cracking mock up strip doing the twitter rounds and it looks the dugs baws!

03-05-2017, 10:03 AM
There is a cracking mock up strip doing the twitter rounds and it looks the dugs baws!

Yeah it's been done by Owen Wright, does a lot of these.

https://twitter.com/owenwright/status/859410856873996288

03-05-2017, 10:05 AM
Yeah it's been done by Owen Wright, does a lot of these.

https://twitter.com/owenwright/status/859410856873996288

That's the one. Yeah he's done a number. I like the latest one!

BlackSheep
03-05-2017, 11:03 AM
Here's a wee mock up I made earlier.

hibs#1
03-05-2017, 11:17 AM

That's a good one.would be happy with that.

03-05-2017, 11:41 AM

Wouldn't be surprised if that home was more or less what we get, maybe with the addition of a collar

03-05-2017, 11:44 AM
Love these threads - every season fans upload amazing mock-ups and then we're all disappointed by the final product.

Edina Erin
03-05-2017, 11:45 AM
http://www.macronstorewrexham.co.uk/wezen-football-shirt/

I reckon it'll look like this - straight out the catalogue.

BlackSheep
03-05-2017, 11:53 AM

The Hibs/ Macron statement specifically stated that the new kit would be unique... so no catalogue efforts.

03-05-2017, 12:02 PM
I think the away will look like that but it will be white and yellow trim.

03-05-2017, 12:04 PM

Awesome!

RoslinInstHibby
03-05-2017, 12:07 PM

not being funny....but the template in green is actually pretty smart

03-05-2017, 12:11 PM

Very good effort - that away strip in particular is stunning :aok:

yonder1875
03-05-2017, 12:12 PM

I actually like that green one minus the pattern on it, a few wee 'Hibs' tweaks and I'd take that for a first kit from them.

03-05-2017, 12:22 PM
not being funny....but the template in green is actually pretty smart

I actually like that green one minus the pattern on it, a few wee 'Hibs' tweaks and I'd take that for a first kit from them.

Disagree, I think its awful. Would 100% need to get rid of the dodgy pattern on it to start with.

03-05-2017, 12:41 PM
I think the away will look like that but it will be white and yellow trim.

Would be happy with that!!

RamblingJack
03-05-2017, 12:53 PM
Who remembers this kit?

BlackSheep
03-05-2017, 12:57 PM
Another couple of away variations

03-05-2017, 02:01 PM

I think that third one is going to be very close...

03-05-2017, 02:03 PM
I think that third one is going to be very close...

I take it we'll be getting a 3rd kit as well as that would be useless when playing Celtic?

03-05-2017, 02:04 PM
Third one looks pretty good

03-05-2017, 02:07 PM

That first one is sweet.👌🏻

one day maybe...
03-05-2017, 02:23 PM

The last one is smart but for me replacing the yellow with green, I'd be happy 😊

03-05-2017, 02:30 PM
I take it we'll be getting a 3rd kit as well as that would be useless when playing Celtic?

Bibs? :wink: I just agree with others that have noticed the very deliberate colouring to all our recent media output.

BlackSheep
03-05-2017, 03:06 PM
New yellow variant added to previous post

03-05-2017, 03:22 PM

Beautiful

03-05-2017, 03:26 PM

Aaaand we're Norwich.

😂 Beautiful strip though! Would take that.

03-05-2017, 03:32 PM

All cracking mate

BlackSheep
03-05-2017, 03:35 PM
Cheers all.... would love if any of these were the actual designs, but unlikely.

03-05-2017, 03:42 PM

Like that a lot.

03-05-2017, 03:54 PM
Aaaand we're Norwich.

Anything to improve Grant Holt's goal tally :wink:

03-05-2017, 03:54 PM
Aaaand we're Norwich.

At least we know Holt would up his game away from home :greengrin

BlackSheep
03-05-2017, 06:48 PM
Always loved the mint away kit :)

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 11:02 AM
Would love this too!!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 11:05 AM
Getting carried away now......

hibs#1
04-05-2017, 11:21 AM
Getting carried away now......

Got to say I have liked everyone you have put up
You should send a cv to macron.

hibsforeurope
04-05-2017, 11:23 AM

The 3rd one is a nice strip, judging by the colours used in advertising material and new tShirts this will be the away colours.

With all the working together group meetings and Fans reps is there not a way for the new strip, for future seasons, to be put to a fans vote. every year we ge great mock ups on here and are more often than not left dissapointed with the real product.

If they haven't already Hibs need to appoint Blacksheep to the commercial/ merchendice team.

Austinho
04-05-2017, 12:30 PM
The 3rd one is a nice strip, judging by the colours used in advertising material and new tShirts this will be the away colours.

With all the working together group meetings and Fans reps is there not a way for the new strip, for future seasons, to be put to a fans vote. every year we ge great mock ups on here and are more often than not left dissapointed with the real product.

If they haven't already Hibs need to appoint Blacksheep to the commercial/ merchendice team.That's because it's easier to make a mock up look good than it is the real thing. A beautifully photoshopped design is always going to look better than the real thing hanging up half creased in the club shop.

If half of those mock ups were released as our actual kit, we'd have to set up a complaints department.

hibsforeurope
04-05-2017, 01:00 PM
That's because it's far easier to make a mock up look good than it is the real thing. If half of those mock ups were released as our actual kit, we'd have to set up a complaints department.

Agreed, not every mock up would work but to pick a selection and put to a vote would be good.

04-05-2017, 01:04 PM
That's because it's far easier to make a mock up look good than it is the real thing. If half of those mock ups were released as our actual kit, we'd have to set up a complaints department.
Exactly this. No disrespect intended towards blacksheep but what he's done there is a fairly straightforward process and it's pretty simple to make almost any design look good in a mock up.

I'm fairly certain that any of the Nike strips we've complained about, even the abysmal green sleeved effort from when we were first down would look great as a mock up model

04-05-2017, 01:17 PM
A plus for me would be to have ample of home and away kits well before the school summer holidays.

Also plenty of letters available for kids to get favourite names printed.

Ran out of M's last season, certainly by the first home game. That was Cummings and McGinn ruled out by mid August!

04-05-2017, 01:20 PM
And while I'm at it, can we have an accurate sizing chart with recommendations over the cut. Ordered a Large this season (as it was the size I had in the Cup Final shirt), was mega tight. Had to return it and get an XL. I'm large in every other type of clothing.

However I'm aware that the Macron rugby shirts are fitted. I would like to know what the shirts are like before ordering.

(Over to you new shop supplier).

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 01:20 PM
Exactly this. No disrespect intended towards blacksheep but what he's done there is a fairly straightforward process and it's pretty simple to make almost any design look good in a mock up.

I'm fairly certain that any of the Nike strips we've complained about, even the abysmal green sleeved effort from when we were first down would look great as a mock up model

You are right, it is a fairly easy process. Let's not discount my 10 years experience as a graphic designer, but once you have a decent template set up its just a case of firing out variations.... I won't take credit for the lovely template i use for these designs, but I would agree that a fan vote would make sense and it would more than likely increase sales as fans are more inclined to buy a shirt they like than one that they don't... giving us the chance to offer some input would make this more likely. On the flip side.... you cant please everyone.

BigT-Hibeez
04-05-2017, 01:30 PM

love the away kit, send it tae LD

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 01:45 PM

Looks not bad eh!

leithsansiro
04-05-2017, 01:50 PM
Who remembers this kit?

At the time, I loved that kit. In hindsight, it just looks a bit gash, much like 99% of all strips made in the 1990s. If any Club brought out something similar just now, they'd be slaughtered by fans.

04-05-2017, 02:02 PM
You are right, it is a fairly easy process. Let's not discount my 10 years experience as a graphic designer, but once you have a decent template set up its just a case of firing out variations.... I won't take credit for the lovely template i use for these designs, but I would agree that a fan vote would make sense and it would more than likely increase sales as fans are more inclined to buy a shirt they like than one that they don't... giving us the chance to offer some input would make this more likely. On the flip side.... you cant please everyone.

:greengrinYou are spot on and my post come across a bit more harsh than it was meant to. I wasn't really having a dig at your work, was more just making a comment on the way supporters react to the kits. What you have put up is really no different to the so called generic templates that seem to annoy lots of people (even though I think they are fine, the last 2 kits have been perfect) and they are getting good feedback but I'm certain that if the likes of nike came up with the exact same designs they would be slated!

This is the most abysmal thing my tired mind could think of just now but even still with the right layout it looks almost acceptable :greengrin

04-05-2017, 02:22 PM
Another couple of away variations :flag:

Not so keen on the yellow one but the other 3, especially the white with yellow trim, is smarts as!

Thanks for that!

04-05-2017, 02:23 PM
Would love this too!!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Nice but would prefer a collar!!

04-05-2017, 02:24 PM
Celtic are charging £90 for their new TOP!!! :confused::confused:

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 02:37 PM
Loved this kit.

04-05-2017, 02:39 PM

Ouch

Would that not be a player issue shirt as opposed to a replica top?

Maybe....

Renfrew_Hibby
04-05-2017, 02:43 PM

I would imagine there will be 2 versions of the kit released, this is now common practice for the big clubs/countries.
£90 would be for the actual kit the players would run out in, a more basic version would retail for £50 and is what most people would go for.
It was a news story when England switched to Nike but now its common down south.

04-05-2017, 02:45 PM
Loved this kit.

Take my money!

Thankfully I've got the home and away version of this in Large thanks to eBay. I bought them way back in the early naughties. They now go for stupid prices.

04-05-2017, 02:57 PM
You are spot on and my post come across a bit more harsh than it was meant to. I wasn't really having a dig at your work, was more just making a comment on the way supporters react to the kits. What you have put up is really no different to the so called generic templates that seem to annoy lots of people (even though I think they are fine, the last 2 kits have been perfect) and they are getting good feedback but I'm certain that if the likes of nike came up with the exact same designs they would be slated!

This is the most abysmal thing my tired mind could think of just now but even still with the right layout it looks almost acceptable :greengrin

I'd buy that

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 03:19 PM
You are spot on and my post come across a bit more harsh than it was meant to. I wasn't really having a dig at your work, was more just making a comment on the way supporters react to the kits. What you have put up is really no different to the so called generic templates that seem to annoy lots of people (even though I think they are fine, the last 2 kits have been perfect) and they are getting good feedback but I'm certain that if the likes of nike came up with the exact same designs they would be slated!

The concept is quite appealing in terms of colourway but I have never been a fan of ghost images on football shirts... especially in dedication to a player... imagine if we sold them in the same season!

04-05-2017, 03:25 PM
The concept is quite appealing in terms of colourway but I have never been a fan of ghost images on football shirts... especially in dedication to a player... imagine if we sold them in the same season!That's my point. It's horrible but when presented in a nice, clean mock up fashion it almost looks passable!

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 03:34 PM
Take my money!

Thankfully I've got the home and away version of this in Large thanks to eBay. I bought them way back in the early naughties. They now go for stupid prices.

How about this for next year then :)

aussie_hibee
04-05-2017, 03:49 PM

Take my money already

04-05-2017, 04:04 PM

Love it!

Can you do an away one, white top green sleeves ?

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 04:10 PM
Love it!

Can you do an away one, white top green sleeves ?

remidn me what the shorts and socks were for that year and i'll get one mocked up

04-05-2017, 04:21 PM
remidn me what the shorts and socks were for that year and i'll get one mocked up

Green shorts , white socks! http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Would be even better with a round neck collar.

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 04:30 PM

I don't have a round neck template so it would take me a bit longer to edit the neck... but here goes nothing!

HFCdeb
04-05-2017, 04:40 PM

I don't have a round neck template so it would take me a bit longer to edit the neck... but here goes nothing!

Stunning.

hibs#1
04-05-2017, 05:12 PM

I'd pay £90 for that.😍😍😍😍

04-05-2017, 05:16 PM

Love that!!!

hibs#1
04-05-2017, 05:27 PM

Can I get a request?what about white with yellow sleeves and trim?

04-05-2017, 06:48 PM

Nice work, but I don't like any Hibs kit where the white continues onto the shoulders. It's barely one step up from the ridiculous green t-shirt effort from a couple of season ago.

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 07:14 PM
Nice work, but I don't like any Hibs kit where the white continues onto the shoulders. It's barely one step up from the ridiculous green t-shirt effort from a couple of season ago.

This one is based on the 1989/90 hibs kit, a popular kit in our history so thought I'd give it an update 👍🏻😀

Bobo
04-05-2017, 07:29 PM

I agree, the home shirt should always have green shoulders and white sleeves, why tamper with perfection 🇳🇬🇳🇬

04-05-2017, 07:41 PM
Worst thing about this is fans end up making nicer strips than the manufacturer.

04-05-2017, 07:41 PM

That's the difference!

BlackSheep
04-05-2017, 07:50 PM
Worst thing about this is fans end up making nicer strips than the manufacturer.

I sometimes wonder if some of the kit manufactures employ designers who nothing about what makes a nice kit.... it's all subjective in the end, some folk like some design and hate others, but it would be awesome to see a kit come out that the majority of the fans love.

This years kits aren't that bad to be fair.

HFC07
04-05-2017, 08:02 PM
Will Hibs ever release a top without the sponsor logo on it.
Celtics new strip for next season gives you the option to purchase it with or without the sponsor logo.

I'd prefer a Hibs top without a logo on it.

04-05-2017, 08:13 PM
Celtics new strip for next season gives you the option to purchase it with or without the sponsor logo.

Probably not as the sponsors pay a lot of money to have their name on the top.

I'd imagine Celtic have companies falling over themselves to be their shirt sponsors so the two clubs aren't really comparable in this case.

HFC07
04-05-2017, 08:18 PM
Probably not as the sponsors pay a lot of money to have their name on the top.

I'd imagine Celtic have companies falling over themselves to be their shirt sponsors so the two clubs aren't really comparable in this case.

Yeah, that makes sense.
Pity though, I loved the 1991/1992 skol cup top

yonder1875
04-05-2017, 08:26 PM

Beautiful. Get this forwarded to Macron. :wink:

04-05-2017, 09:12 PM
Is there a specific reason we never had a sponsor on the Skol cup top? I always assumed it was perhaps something to do with the mismanagement of the club a year or two earlier but I'm too young to know for sure.

Renfrew_Hibby
04-05-2017, 09:32 PM
I don't think any company would commit to a deal that summer cos we were in such a bad way. I remember a story in the record that we had only sold 60 season tickets or something like that.
I was only 13 but remember thinking our time was up.

Austinho
04-05-2017, 10:30 PM
I sometimes wonder if some of the kit manufactures employ designers who nothing about what makes a nice kit.... it's all subjective in the end, some folk like some design and hate others, but it would be awesome to see a kit come out that the majority of the fans love.

This years kits aren't that bad to be fair.The in house designers at Nike and Adidas etc. are fantastic - they have some of the most desirable jobs in the industry, so they will have no trouble attracting the best talent. As a designer yourself, you should know that what often stands in the way of a good design is a bad client, or a client with specific needs. Hibs will always pick the option that will sell the most, upset the least, and cost the least to produce.

IAmLee
04-05-2017, 10:43 PM

Motherwell's webstore has the option for you to add the sponsors logo to the top if you want....don't know if we'll be the same though!

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 04:58 AM
The in house designers at Nike and Adidas etc. are fantastic - they have some of the most desirable jobs in the industry, so they will have no trouble attracting the best talent. As a designer yourself, you should know that what often stands in the way of a good design is a bad client, or a client with specific needs. Hibs will always pick the option that will sell the most, upset the least, and cost the least to produce.

It's your last sentence that hits the nail on the head... it's all about budget. I am forever met with the expression 'well, it looks expensive' meaning they are happy with it as it is (mid way through) so they don't want to spend anymore money!

And yes Nike and Adidas do have great designers... but some shockers still come from them at times... but some of the other manufacturers leave a lot to be desired... every year I browse countless teamwear catalogues and think 'eff' me what a load of garbage!

05-05-2017, 06:51 AM
A request for you Blacksheep. Can you do one with Purple and White hoops? :wink:

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 10:08 AM
Can I get a request?what about white with yellow sleeves and trim?

A request for you Blacksheep. Can you do one with Purple and White hoops? :wink:

Are these what you were thinking?

05-05-2017, 10:10 AM

Brilliant... I love that purple one but I'm guessing i would be in the minority...socks would be hoops tho. ;-)

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 10:51 AM
Brilliant... I love that purple one but I'm guessing i would be in the minority...socks would be hoops tho. ;-)

Better?

05-05-2017, 10:56 AM

Better?

:not worth

05-05-2017, 11:12 AM

cheers for that - as I thought it would be, amazing!

05-05-2017, 11:13 AM

:not worth

Underscore, you like this?

hibs#1
05-05-2017, 01:24 PM

Both are excellent at this rate I'll have about 10 of the tops you've designed 👌👍

Pete70
05-05-2017, 01:38 PM

Sterling efforts my friend, you're doing a grand job. I must admit though I preferred the white with purple trim.

Any chance you could try purple & white stripes rather than hoops?

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 02:31 PM
Sterling efforts my friend, you're doing a grand job. I must admit though I preferred the white with purple trim.

Any chance you could try purple & white stripes rather than hoops?

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 02:32 PM

05-05-2017, 02:50 PM

That's the one right there! Cracking.

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 03:00 PM

All designs so far.

Anyone know the macron designers email addy :) :)

05-05-2017, 03:48 PM
Underscore, you like this?

Love it. But I know I'm in the minority.

Pete70
05-05-2017, 03:49 PM

All designs so far.

Anyone know the macron designers email addy :) :)

Top work. Not really a bad one amongst them. I think most fans would be happy with any of them.

guthrie01
05-05-2017, 04:01 PM

Better?

I need that in my life

:pray: Make it happen Hibs !

05-05-2017, 05:01 PM

All designs so far.

Anyone know the macron designers email addy :) :)Some very decent ones in there. Like them all apart from the purple and white ones and the yellow and green striped one. How about something like this? Bit of Hibs tartan involved

one day maybe...
05-05-2017, 06:04 PM
Some very decent ones in there. Like them all apart from the purple and white ones and the yellow and green striped one. How about something like this? Bit of Hibs tartan involved

The away strip 👌🏻👌🏻 Buy that in a second as long as it had no sponsor emblazoned on it

BlackSheep
05-05-2017, 07:33 PM
Some very decent ones in there. Like them all apart from the purple and white ones and the yellow and green striped one. How about something like this? Bit of Hibs tartan involved

Liking these too... had played with adding the tartan to some earlier design too, think it would make a welcome addition.

Tollhouse Hibee
09-05-2017, 01:01 PM
Anyone got any further updates on strip launch dates etc??

since90plustwo
09-05-2017, 01:28 PM

Best ones yet.

09-05-2017, 02:56 PM

I like the idea of subtle hoops on the home kit, wee throwback to our original kits

wpj
09-05-2017, 03:11 PM

I agree, was lucky to buy the last white away top from Amazon with no sponsor, love it

09-05-2017, 04:22 PM
Anyone got any further updates on strip launch dates etc??

The guy in the shop last week thought mid June for release - I think the 'Nike' contract runs till 31st May so we couldn't release a new strip before that (I think).

pollution
09-05-2017, 04:22 PM
Anyone in the know had any updates from Hibs about next year's kit?

Would love to see it before the end of the season. I wonder what our deal is with Nike in terms of us wearing their kits for our last three games, i would love to see the new kit worn against St Mirren, i think some teams in the past in other leagues have revealed new kits on the last day of the season, but most likely the same kit manufacturer/technical sponsor.

A long shot i know but one can dream....

Even a teaser image would whet the appetite!

:greengrinHave a word with the Elysee Palace, mon ami

Renfrew_Hibby
09-05-2017, 09:55 PM
Seen the new Stoke City home and away made by macron, check those out for some clues

09-05-2017, 10:06 PM
Seen the new Stoke City home and away made by macron, check those out for some clues

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/17/18-Kits/stoke-city-2017-2018-macron-home-kit.html

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/17/18-Kits/stoke-city-2017-2018-macron-away-kit.html

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/17/18-Kits/vitesse-2017-2018-macron-home-shirt.html

I've got to say, that Vitesse kit is pretty nice......just make it purple and green instead of yellow and black and we are good to go :greengrin

09-05-2017, 10:11 PM
The guy in the shop last week thought mid June for release - I think the 'Nike' contract runs till 31st May so we couldn't release a new strip before that (I think).

If the guy in the shop was the English guy I reckon he's plucked a date out of his arse. He done that loads of times when we were waiting on cup final stuff.

09-05-2017, 10:26 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/17/18-Kits/stoke-city-2017-2018-macron-home-kit.html

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/17/18-Kits/stoke-city-2017-2018-macron-away-kit.html

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/17/18-Kits/vitesse-2017-2018-macron-home-shirt.html

I've got to say, that Vitesse kit is pretty nice......just make it purple and green instead of yellow and black and we are good to go :greengrin

Those Stoke kits are pretty ugly IMO

Macron seems to be at their best when they keep things simple, as you say that Vitesse one is pretty nice

The good thing about the Hibs kit is that there's not really much you can do with it so hopefully they don't try and reinvent the wheel

green glory
10-05-2017, 08:28 AM
A couple of interesting finds.

Ludogorets kit from 2014/15 with a pattern similar to the 1991 Skol Cup winning shirt.

http://www.footyheadlines.com/2014/09/macron-ludogorets-razgrad-14-15-kits.html

What looks like a new template for 2017/18

Build your own Macron kit

https://custom.macron.com/Pages/default.aspx

Plenty of standard templates would be usable though.

10-05-2017, 08:39 AM

Ludogorets kit from 2014/15 with a pattern similar to the 1991 Skol Cup winning shirt.

Would love something like this as an away strip

10-05-2017, 08:54 AM
My suggestion for an away kit

green glory
10-05-2017, 09:10 AM
My suggestion for an away kit

18573 Nice but maybe with a purple strip on the left rather than the bottle green?

10-05-2017, 09:14 AM
Nice but maybe with a purple strip on the left rather than the bottle green?

like this ?

10-05-2017, 09:38 AM

:devil: