View Full Version : Calm before the storm

21-04-2017, 03:47 PM
Chinese takeaway, a bottle of wine and a movie for me tonight.

Bacon and black pudding rolls for breakfast before heading off around 9ish.

What a time to be alive!!! (Until Trump blows us up)

Ilovehibs
21-04-2017, 03:55 PM
Exactly my plan mate!

Enjoy your night and here's to a great day for all Hibbies tomorrow. Here we go 2 in a row!💚

Dobosz83
21-04-2017, 03:57 PM
20 pack of Budweiser and Time For Hero's DVD at the ready for tonight. Maybe an airing of Run Around Sue when the 10th Beer goes down...

21-04-2017, 03:58 PM
Indian, a few beers and contemplating Time For Heroes tonight.

Early rise tomorrow but through in the car so thinking about leaving about 10.

Here we go...... 💚⚽🏆

21-04-2017, 03:59 PM
Get wasted tonight then take it from there. It'll probably be no sleep tonight and winging it for the whole day tomorrow.

Jambos will be in their beds.

21-04-2017, 04:00 PM
In Zurich airport heading home for best mates stag in Aviemore. Art of Football t-shirt packed for tomorrow. Hopefully we'll catch the second half in the Cairngorm hotel

Semi final day last year was my wedding. We won on penalties about 3 minutes before my wife walked down the aisle. Hopefully a good omen for tomorrow!

ano hibby
21-04-2017, 04:05 PM
In Zurich airport heading home for best mates stag in Aviemore. Art of Football t-shirt packed for tomorrow. Hopefully we'll catch the second half in the Cairngorm hotel

Semi final day last year was my wedding. We won on penalties about 3 minutes before my wife walked down the aisle. Hopefully a good omen for tomorrow!

Were you aware of score when she appeared at top of the aisle?!

21-04-2017, 04:05 PM
Its a trip to the gym for myself to hopefully knacker me out, buzzing for tomorrow so need all the help I can to get to sleep! bring it on :flag::flag:

21-04-2017, 04:19 PM
Being a taxi driver, I get to keep myself occupied tonight, in what would be an otherwise sleepless night and hopefully line the pockets for what will be a two day bender 😜😜

21-04-2017, 04:24 PM

I'd avoid the Chinese takeaway if it makes you do trumps as bad as that. :greengrin

21-04-2017, 04:26 PM
Cottage Pie for dinner, dumping kids at Granny's, a few Bulmers, salt n vinegar party mix and Time for Heroes. Bliss.

21-04-2017, 04:30 PM
Not letting a single drop of bevy touch my lips tonight lol

Wee joint then hopefully bed at about midnight, saving all my energy :greengrin

21-04-2017, 04:31 PM
Chinese , Snooker on tv for a wee bit , Prison break on catch up and probably a few beers and youtube videos later :cb

21-04-2017, 04:48 PM
Exactly my plan mate!

Enjoy your night and here's to a great day for all Hibbies tomorrow. Here we go 2 in a row!💚

Might as well just come round to mine then and go halfers on the cost! Might argue over the choice of film though.

21-04-2017, 04:51 PM
Finish nightshift at 7.30am then straight to bus leaving at 9am. Copious quantities of red bull required!

21-04-2017, 04:57 PM
Few drinks, maybe a wee takeaway later and Time For Heroes :thumbsup:

Really relaxed and looking forward to the game. Yet another Hampden day out with the hibees. ****ing magic :thumbsup::flag:

21-04-2017, 04:58 PM
Finish nightshift at 7.30am then straight to bus leaving at 9am. Copious quantities of red bull required!

Ooft thats a tough stint, hopefully the adrenaline and the buzz of the day keeps you going!

21-04-2017, 05:02 PM
Original plan was to just watch it on the telly. However new plan, my brother in law called me up this morning, he has three spare tickets for me and the boys for the Spurs v Chelsea game (in-laws are all Yiddos). So that's footie with the eldest in the morning, first half of the Hibs game, then train to Paddington. (Second half on Sky Go on the train).

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 05:18 PM
6.15am ko for me on Hibs TV so a few glasses of wine and an early night, bed by 10pm................

feel more excited than nervous know that the hoodoo is well and truly broken.....:flag:

21-04-2017, 05:30 PM
7.14 bus to Embra for me to catch the Hibs.net express :flag:

Done my bevvying for the day, early night now :wink:

PS We'll gub them :agree:

21-04-2017, 05:33 PM
I've just watched the Time For Heroes DVD - the story - again. The first few bars of Glory Glory played on the piano get me every time! Raring to go for tomorrow now. Still think we're fairly big underdogs but if the "big game" Hibs team turn up we have a good chance. GGTTH

21-04-2017, 06:24 PM
A couple of medicinal drams tonight just to help me sleep.
Supporters bus leaving Peebles at 9.15 tomorrow morning for what should be a cracking day.

HFCdeb
21-04-2017, 06:59 PM
Cooked a nice bit of fillet steak with some woodland mushrooms and sweet potato fries. Knocking back a lovely Malbec at the moment before ironing my clothes for the morning. I may watch the replay vs Hearts before retiring to my bed chamber.

mghibs
21-04-2017, 07:17 PM
Sausage supper for me tonight. 8am train through to Glasgow, spoons for breakfast by 9:30, before returning to Hampden... its a hard life but some of us have to live it!

21-04-2017, 07:21 PM

https://antifilmschoolsite.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/the-great-gatsby-1.jpg

corby hibee
21-04-2017, 07:28 PM
Just watching some old cup games on YouTube having a couple beers and couple funny fags, I can't seem to find the 3-0 semi vs Livingston on youtube tho.

swordin3
21-04-2017, 07:29 PM
A couple of glasses of wine tonight then "time for heroes" .And tomorrow everyone round to mine for a large Scottish breakfast and depart 9.30am for Hampden .:flag::flag::flag:

corby hibee
21-04-2017, 07:32 PM

Do have my black pudding and squared sausage ready for the morning, I think Corby is the only place where you can get real black pudding, I hate the English pish.

21-04-2017, 07:36 PM
Do have my black pudding and squared sausage ready for the morning, I think Corby is the only place where you can get real black pudding, I hate the English pish.

I remember going to corby when i was 12 :greengrin via Bridlington

21-04-2017, 07:43 PM
Cooked a nice bit of fillet steak with some woodland mushrooms and sweet potato fries. Knocking back a lovely Malbec at the moment before ironing my clothes for the morning. I may watch the replay vs Hearts before retiring to my bed chamber.

I'm moving in,I'll bring my shirts,cheers,what's the address ?

Meanwhile I'm on Thai curry,working tomorrow morning(driving test coming up).
Cancelled the rest as I'm an idiot,9 till 11,Baines pies for the pub,and bring it on:flag:

21-04-2017, 07:43 PM
Were you aware of score when she appeared at top of the aisle?!

Aye. Groomsman had a phone out refreshing like mad as the penalties went on.

21-04-2017, 08:12 PM
1000s of movies available to watch on Exodus and what am i watching?

The Dirty Dozen on Itv4.

21-04-2017, 08:18 PM
Just polished off a very tasty chicken dupiaza from Jashaans, early bed as up at 0530 to catch the 0645 Citylink @ Hmkt through to Alfredo's.

21-04-2017, 08:28 PM
Starting on an unopened Easter Egg soon with a couple of smirnoffs only as driving through tomorrow morning. Different story tomorrow night especially if we do the dons.

Mon the cabbage
glory glory

ManBearPig
21-04-2017, 08:29 PM
Munchie box a wee dram of Jura and time for heroes!
#bliss

CathroMustStay
21-04-2017, 08:34 PM
Shave
Power tug
Fry up
Pub
Bus
Pub
Game
Piss at HT
Pub
Power dump
Power tug
Sleep

21-04-2017, 08:35 PM
Planned for a quiet one, 4 pints in, a few in the fridge at home... I'll end up where the night takes me I guess. Got my celebratory green shirt ironed for after the game tomorrow

21-04-2017, 08:47 PM
5 pints straight from work, home and outfit laid out, alarm set for half 4 and bed with time for heroes and a few cold bottles. Buzzing 🇳🇬

AZhibee
21-04-2017, 08:56 PM
Wake up 0400
Turn off alarm
Login Hibs TV
No time to think about it

Ilovehibs
21-04-2017, 08:59 PM
Might as well just come round to mine then and go halfers on the cost! Might argue over the choice of film though.

Went 'Time for Heroes' disc 1 in the end mate.
Hope you enjoying your night.
Loving reading about all you fellow Hibbies are doing tonight.
Roll on tomorrow! GGTTH.

21-04-2017, 09:14 PM
Watching old TOTP's from 1983. Gets me in the mood. Some frikkin class acts!
Was also thinking about all these old songs and memories from decades gone by when Hibs toiled and failed in THAT cup.
Here we go!

ano hibby
21-04-2017, 10:12 PM
Aye. Groomsman had a phone out refreshing like mad as the penalties went on.

Nice one :)

The Pointer
21-04-2017, 10:45 PM
Watched Captain Philips with lad, wife and a bottle of Jarl. Leave about 8:30 with the former, put on the Hibs cd and meet daughter for brunch in weege before the old familiar walk to Hampden. Forecast is good, i.e. dry.

Here we go, Two in a row!

alihibs1
21-04-2017, 10:48 PM
Just watched time for heroes (again) What a beautiful film that is

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk