View Full Version : Official Site: OVER 18,000 TICKETS SOLD FOR SEMI-FINAL

RSS Bot
18-04-2017, 01:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7483)

18-04-2017, 01:31 PM
Fantastic stuff.

wfortune
18-04-2017, 01:31 PM
Excellent

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

18-04-2017, 01:35 PM
Quite a number, especially with almost 5 days left.

18-04-2017, 01:53 PM
Fans amazing as always!

Going to be a great atmosphere in the Hibs end...just imagine us winning the game...:hyper

18-04-2017, 01:59 PM
For a 12.15 ko and the game on BBC & Sky it's pretty amazing.

At least now we know the answer to the perennial question "how do we get Hibs fans to attend more matches?" was "win the damn cup already!" :wink:

18-04-2017, 01:59 PM
Great going, however still curious as to where the 3000 spare tickets are. Especially when it says they are spread over the East, North and South Lower... The online planner shows a matter of less than 500 tickets left I think, so where are these other 2500 tickets?

18-04-2017, 02:00 PM
Absolutely fantastic effort ...... less than 3,000 tickets left and still three and a half days to go ............ c'mon guys and gals lets sell it out !!!

Though as Hibbysam above points out ..... if you look at the seating plan its a bloomin' mystery as to where nearly 3,000 seats are supposed to come from, because the dot count looks a lot less than that :dunno:

18-04-2017, 02:01 PM
Great going, however still curious as to where the 3000 spare tickets are. Especially when it says they are spread over the East, North and South Lower... The online planner shows a matter of less than 500 tickets left I think, so where are these other 2500 tickets?

I believe some of the front rows in the East have never been on sale.

18-04-2017, 02:02 PM

Maybe they had a couple of thousand south upper as a last resort ... I mean why wouldn't you keep back the best seats in the stadium as a contingency? :wink:

18-04-2017, 02:03 PM
Looks like a flock of only 12,000 sheep.

Turn this into a home game. Well Hampden is our second home these days!

18-04-2017, 02:07 PM
I believe some of the front rows in the East have never been on sale.

You can buy a ticket in the front row of G4 at the moment, so presumably the rest of this row was on sale..

G6 is missing the first 4 rows which is 47 seats though, and those spread across the 14 sections would give around 700 or so.

As I said great support and following but at this stage I would rather the club just chucked all tickets available on sale to buy as it's not like we are now needing to send tickets back or worry about TV cameras when they place is virtually full at our end.

18-04-2017, 02:08 PM
Maybe they had a couple of thousand south upper as a last resort ... I mean why wouldn't you keep back the best seats in the stadium as a contingency? :wink:

That would be fine if the statement didn't say the original 21000 was spread over the South Lower, North and East :confused:

18-04-2017, 02:09 PM
Could be looking at a crowd of 32k+

got to love Armageddon

18-04-2017, 02:11 PM
You can buy a ticket in the front row of G4 at the moment, so presumably the rest of this row was on sale..

G6 is missing the first 4 rows which is 47 seats though, and those spread across the 14 sections would give around 700 or so.

As I said great support and following but at this stage I would rather the club just chucked all tickets available on sale to buy as it's not like we are now needing to send tickets back or worry about TV cameras when they place is virtually full at our end.

If you click on it, it's row D, so the planner isn't showing A-C. I think these tickets were held back for last year's final until everything else was sold.

Edit: as you say A-C is there but greyed out in G6 - weird.

18-04-2017, 02:17 PM
If you click on it, it's row D, so the planner isn't showing A-C. I think these tickets were held back for last year's final until everything else was sold.

I didn't even try that lol. Very strange seating plan and makes sense if a lot of the lower rows are empty. I don't mind sitting behind the goals but bugger sitting in row A.

18-04-2017, 02:19 PM
Best mate (who's a Jambo of sorts)... has been encouraged to bring his wife and impressionable 16 YO lad along with my family.... the hibee family is growing and growing. It's an excellent time for this club.

18-04-2017, 02:23 PM
Absolutely fantastic effort ...... less than 3,000 tickets left and still three and a half days to go ............ c'mon guys and gals lets sell it out !!!

Though as Hibbysam above points out ..... if you look at the seating plan its a bloomin' mystery as to where nearly 3,000 seats are supposed to come from, because the dot count looks a lot less than that :dunno:

Probably 18,500 sales by Friday. You win :not worth
A great effort from our fans

18-04-2017, 02:26 PM

Because they don't give a **** about the paying fans, as long as the stadium looks full on TV.

18-04-2017, 02:47 PM
My goodness. We're doing a fantastic impression of a club that's not only very much alive, but the third biggest club in Scotland.

18-04-2017, 02:51 PM
Whatever way you put it 18000 is a superb support for a 1215 kick off game which is live on both sky and bbc. Fnatastic effort. :flag:

18-04-2017, 02:59 PM
Best mate (who's a Jambo of sorts)... has been encouraged to bring his wife and impressionable 16 YO lad along with my family.... the hibee family is growing and growing. It's an excellent time for this club.

Not a very strong sort I assume haha!

Here's hoping we capture the lads imagination!

18-04-2017, 03:11 PM
Killed as a club just a few short years ago.

18-04-2017, 03:15 PM
Statement is saying under 3000 tickets and only in East Stand. I can only assume that they have a huge chunk printed off for window sales as there's nowhere near that amount on the planner.

18-04-2017, 03:21 PM
i may be wrong but I'm sure tickets were on sale for last seasons semi at ticket pods around the ground. Maybe the SFA have kept tickets back for that?

18-04-2017, 03:28 PM
i may be wrong but I'm sure tickets were on sale for last seasons semi at ticket pods around the ground. Maybe the SFA have kept tickets back for that?

Highly doubt it. That was purely down to the fact that both ends were less than 50% full, resulting in over 30000 tickets left available. This year, in the Hibs end anyway, there is very little left and I'd imagine the SFA/PS would rather know who was buying tickets in advance rather than from ticket pods. They certainly won't be intentionally keeping them back, the only way they'd be on sale if there was any left over.

18-04-2017, 03:31 PM
Someone said they were selling tickets from row D upwards, will the bottom few rows be left till last to sell?

18-04-2017, 03:38 PM

They need somewhere to house all the additional stewards and crowd control 'tape'

18-04-2017, 03:45 PM
Whatever way you put it 18000 is a superb support for a 1215 kick off game which is live on both sky and bbc. Fnatastic effort. :flag:

Exactly this. A normal 3pm kick off time may have seen a Hibs sell out. Even so, it's more than our home sections hold at ER. Won't be too far off 19k Hibs fans there on Saturday.

18-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Had a peek at the Aberdeen forum. Seems a few are crapping it.

18-04-2017, 03:57 PM
For a 12.15 ko and the game on BBC & Sky it's pretty amazing.

At least now we know the answer to the perennial question "how do we get Hibs fans to attend more matches?" was "win the damn cup already!" :wink:

Beyond amazing, only Celtic and Sevco could get close to that turnout and they're Glasgow clubs !

For a team that's been in the Championship for 3 years, has such a crap record in the competition, and under-dogs to the 2nd best team in Scotland - it's down right bonkers.

Hibs fans have been desperate for team they could TRUST in big games and at last we've got one. Whatever happens Sat, we know the team will play with no fear, will give 100% and on their day can give anyone a game. These are rare days :aok:

18-04-2017, 03:59 PM
Beyond amazing, only Celtic and Sevco could get close to that turnout and they're Glasgow clubs !

For a team that's been in the Championship for 3 years, has such a crap record in the competition, and under-dogs to the 2nd best team in Scotland - it's down right bonkers.

Hibs fans have been desperate for team they could TRUST in big games and at last we've got one. Whatever happens Sat, we know the team will play with no fear, will give 100% and on their day can give anyone a game. These are rare days :aok:

Totally agree. It would be a shame for any Hibs fan to miss seeing this side in the flesh. They give absolutely everything. If we lose it won't be for lack of effort or fight.

18-04-2017, 04:10 PM
Not a very strong sort I assume haha!

Here's hoping we capture the lads imagination!

He's related to Mickey Weir of all people anall- not a scoob where the Jambo allegiance comes from. Probably his lack of interest in football in general... luckily his lad is right in to it and I believe ready to see the light 💚

18-04-2017, 04:39 PM
Exactly this. A normal 3pm kick off time may have seen a Hibs sell out. Even so, it's more than our home sections hold at ER. Won't be too far off 19k Hibs fans there on Saturday.

I think that any Hibs fan who really wants to go isn't going to think that 12.15pm and 3.00pm is the deal breaker.

Still fantastic effort by the fans again.

Earlydelivery
18-04-2017, 05:05 PM
Thats I6 south stand open now .

nairn hibee
18-04-2017, 05:14 PM
It also says no tickets will be on sale at the ground

18-04-2017, 09:40 PM
Thats I6 south stand open now .
Aye with one seat left!

19-04-2017, 01:02 AM
Surprised at how low Aberdeens numbers are considering how well they've done in the league. They sold a lot more for the 2012 semi we pumped them in and they were a honking team then. Sure that was also an early kick off too. Their support is pretty dire. Have they not shut a section of Pittodrie too? McInnes must wonder what he has to do there.

19-04-2017, 02:04 AM
Looking at the planner the total number of seats shown is as follows:

North Stand

D1..........639
D2..........864
D3..........858
D4..........832
D5..........876

Total.....4,069

East Stand

F1...........845
F2...........925
F3...........926
F4...........925
F5...........894
F6...........894
F7...........906

Total.....6,315

G1...........906
G2...........895
G3...........890
G4...........890
G5...........802
G6...........702
G7...........675
G8.............87

Total......5,847

South Stand

I1..............25
I2............322
I3............916
I4............751
I5............652
I6............592

Total.....3,258

Total...19,489

I don't know where the remaining 1,500 of the Hibs allocation are. There are the front three rows of Blocks F5-F7 and G1-G5 and possibly Blocks J1-J2. There will also be some seats in Block E (North Upper).

There appear to be 459 tickets available on the planner and a further 299 not currently available mostly in Blocks D7-D8.

That suggests that at least 18,731 tickets have been sold.

19-04-2017, 02:05 AM
Looks like a flock of only 12,000 sheep.

Turn this into a home game. Well Hampden is our second home these days!

I've been to hampden more than Easter road in recent years!

19-04-2017, 03:19 AM
Looking at the planner the total number of seats shown is as follows:

North Stand

D1..........639
D2..........864
D3..........858
D4..........832
D5..........876

Total.....4,069

East Stand

F1...........845
F2...........925
F3...........926
F4...........925
F5...........894
F6...........894
F7...........906

Total.....6,315

G1...........906
G2...........895
G3...........890
G4...........890
G5...........802
G6...........702
G7...........675
G8.............87

Total......5,847

South Stand

I1..............25
I2............322
I3............916
I4............751
I5............652
I6............592

Total.....3,258

Total...19,489

I don't know where the remaining 1,500 of the Hibs allocation are. There are the front three rows of Blocks F5-F7 and G1-G5 and possibly Blocks J1-J2. There will also be some seats in Block E (North Upper).

There appear to be 459 tickets available on the planner and a further 299 not currently available mostly in Blocks D7-D8.

That suggests that at least 18,731 tickets have been sold.

Will be some noise from our end!

19-04-2017, 06:21 AM
Think we'll sell over 20k.

19-04-2017, 07:07 AM
I've been to hampden more than Easter road in recent years!

Glory hunter :greengrin:greengrin

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
19-04-2017, 07:07 AM

Thats a really good way of putting it - we trust our team.

19-04-2017, 09:55 AM
D2 - 1 (1 added since 12.30 yesterday)
D5 - 0 (3 sold since 12.30 yesterday)
F2 - 9 (10)
F6 - 4 (1)
F7 - 3 (1)
G1 - 9 (3)
G2 - 1 (0)
G3 - 9 (1)
G4 - 5 (4)
G6 - 25 (124)

66 left in these sections. 126 sold in there since 12.30 yesterday.

335 now available in G7. There was 207 released at first yesterday so obviously releasing that block a section at a time.

Looks like we're a few seats away from selling 18,800 based on jgl07's post earlier.

19-04-2017, 11:03 AM
Think we'll sell over 20k.

That was my original prediction when they first went on sale Think we may fall short of that figure unless Friday pay day produces a late rush But its aMagnificent Turnout whatever the final amount is
Lets make it a Carnival Atmosphere and get behind the Team from the off and Inspire them on to giving us a performance we didn't get in the last Semi
Although if we poorly and go through on penalties i will take it
Cum Dog to dink one

19-04-2017, 11:23 AM
Cum Dog to dink one

Was thinking about this last night....

:boo hoo::bitchy:

I'd persevere pedigree and give him the people's (republic of leith) elbow if he tries that again!!

EH54
19-04-2017, 11:29 AM
By end of the week I think we will have just over 19,000 tickets sold which is a brilliant effort and cant wait for Saturday, Its been one hell of a run this year with the most important thing already sealed should mean for some atmosphere on Saturday one not to be missed if you are able to make it.

PathheadHibby
19-04-2017, 11:54 AM
I've got a spare ticket for South Stand. Does anyone know if Hibs would take back for re-sale or is it a case of holding it up high and shouting spare ticket on Saturday at Hampden?

Earlydelivery
19-04-2017, 12:14 PM
I'm in London for my nephews surprise birthday party . Absolute gutted but niece found a bar that's gonna show it for us 💚

19-04-2017, 01:09 PM
D2 - 0 (1 sold since 11am)
F2 - 0 (9)
F6 - 0 (4)
F7 - 0 (3)
G1 - 0 (9)
G2 - 0 (1)
G3 - 11 (2 re-appeared since 11am)
G4 - 0 (5)
G6 - 7 (18)

66 were left at 11am. Now 18, so 48 sold since 11am.

G7 - 312 (335) - 23 sold since 11am.

So a further 71 tickets sold in last 3 hours.

North now completely sold out and all F blocks also gone.

Must be around 18,850 sold now. Maybe 19k by tomorrow morning? With some folk getting paid in the next couple of days you'd think we'll get to at least 19,500 by kick off.

19-04-2017, 01:15 PM
Glory hunter :greengrin:greengrin

:greengrin unrepentant one.

19-04-2017, 01:25 PM
:greengrin unrepentant one.
:greengrin:greengrin

19-04-2017, 01:35 PM
D2 - 0 (1 sold since 11am)
F2 - 0 (9)
F6 - 0 (4)
F7 - 0 (3)
G1 - 0 (9)
G2 - 0 (1)
G3 - 11 (2 re-appeared since 11am)
G4 - 0 (5)
G6 - 7 (18)

66 were left at 11am. Now 18, so 48 sold since 11am.

G7 - 312 (335) - 23 sold since 11am.

So a further 71 tickets sold in last 3 hours.

North now completely sold out and all F blocks also gone.

Must be around 18,850 sold now. Maybe 19k by tomorrow morning? With some folk getting paid in the next couple of days you'd think we'll get to at least 19,500 by kick off.

Another fantastic turnout from the Hi bees.

:not worth

glory glory

19-04-2017, 02:02 PM
Maybe a wee surge tomorrow, is it not payday for folk on monthly?

19-04-2017, 02:05 PM

Some yeah. My monthly pay date is tomorrow.

19-04-2017, 02:15 PM
Was at ticket office earlier.

Steady stream of fans for collecting tickets and buying new season tickets :top marks

Ticket office staff were excellent so well done to them - plenty of them available to help and very quick service :thumbsup:

19-04-2017, 02:37 PM

Steady stream of fans for collecting tickets and buying new season tickets :top marks

Ticket office staff were excellent so well done to them - plenty of them available to help and very quick service :thumbsup:

I was down yesterday and would like to echo this 👍

19-04-2017, 02:42 PM

Yip, I had to call the ticket office earlier and was dreading it due to recent reports that they never answer. I got a answer after 1 ring, and the girl was of great assistance :aok:

Earlydelivery
19-04-2017, 02:50 PM
Just back got xtra 3 for G7 . Very steady stream .

Earlydelivery
19-04-2017, 02:57 PM
Just back got xtra 3 for G7 . Very steady stream .

19-04-2017, 03:20 PM
I'm in London for my nephews surprise birthday party . Absolute gutted but niece found a bar that's gonna show it for us 💚

Know how you feel. I'll be on a train to London on Sat morning as it's my grandson's 3rd birthday. Couldn't disappoint the wee fellae. Will be taking my lucky Hibs scarf with me and my son in law (a jambo) has loaned me his digital radio to hear the match. Not quite the same as being there but it'll have to do.

19-04-2017, 03:26 PM
19,000 plus now. Easily 20k before Saturday, possibly 22.

19-04-2017, 03:32 PM

I wish 😩

jamesh0762
19-04-2017, 04:47 PM
First post!! Does anyone have a dot count or that just want to see how the sections are filling up:flag::flag:

19-04-2017, 04:50 PM
First post!! Does anyone have a dot count or that just want to see how the sections are filling up:flag::flag:

Its going to be Bursting at the Seams Nae dot count needed now

19-04-2017, 04:54 PM
Brilliant effort! Lets get Hampden rocking :flag:

seanoheimhin
19-04-2017, 05:11 PM
Brilliant effort! Lets get Hampden rocking

Here, here! Not bothered about the dot count anymore. Fans have shown great backing and our areas will be packed, so up to us to get the place bouncing and have a party! :flag:

jamesh0762
19-04-2017, 05:12 PM
Its going to be Bursting at the Seams Nae dot count needed now

Yeah brilliant, ill be in Sir Dave Grays corner!!

19-04-2017, 05:34 PM
Presumably it would have been a full house if the game had been a 3pm kick off and not on TV?

Enough said
19-04-2017, 06:34 PM
Presumably it would have been a full house if the game had been a 3pm kick off and not on TV?

No chance

19-04-2017, 10:51 PM
Update on seats remaining against total tickets on planner:

North Stand

D1..........(639).............0
D2..........(864).............1
D3..........(858).............0
D4..........(832).............0
D5..........(876).............0

Total.....(4,069)............0

East Stand

F1...........(845)............0
F2...........(925)............0
F3...........(926)............0
F4...........(925)............0
F5...........(894)............0
F6...........(894)............0
F7...........(906)............2

Total.....(6,315)............2

G1...........(906)............9
G2...........(895)............0
G3...........(890)............7
G4...........(890)............5
G5...........(802)............0
G6...........(702)............9
G7...........(675).........484
G8.............(87).........n/a

Total......(5,847)........514

South Stand

I1..............(25)............7
I2............(322)............0
I3............(916)............0
I4............(751)............0
I5............(652)............0
I6............(592)............0

Total.....(3,258)............7

Total...(19,489).........524

Unavailable (G8).........87

Total left...................611

That suggests that 18,875 have sold out of 19,489.

There are still 1,500 out of the 21,000 initial allocation unaccounted for (J1-J2 and E?)

It should certainly hit 19,000 by Thursday and maybe 20,000

19-04-2017, 11:10 PM
No chance

It would never have been a 52,000 sell out, but considering we wont be far off 20,000 perhaps even over that by the time the game kicks off and the sheep will have at least 13,000 I would guess that a TV blackout and a 3pm kick off could easily have seen the crowd hit close to 40,000 which would have been phenomenal for a semi final not involving the ugly sisters or an Edinburgh derby. As it is a crowd of over 30,000 is pretty bloody decent.

20-04-2017, 06:34 AM
It would never have been a 52,000 sell out, but considering we wont be far off 20,000 perhaps even over that by the time the game kicks off and the sheep will have at least 13,000 I would guess that a TV blackout and a 3pm kick off could easily have seen the crowd hit close to 40,000 which would have been phenomenal for a semi final not involving the ugly sisters or an Edinburgh derby. As it is a crowd of over 30,000 is pretty bloody decent.

Will easily be over 20,000 come kick off time now.

20-04-2017, 07:36 AM
Can't wait to belt out "here we go". Should give the boys a massive lift

20-04-2017, 07:42 AM

But all semi finals now are on tv. Fans either go to games or watch it on tv. Hibs fans in massive numbers are choosing to watch it live which is fantastic

EH54
20-04-2017, 07:53 AM
Buzzing for this one now, Place is going to be bouncing!!

20-04-2017, 08:18 AM
Yeah brilliant, ill be in Sir Dave Grays corner!!
That end should deffo be renamed love it

20-04-2017, 11:32 AM
Just picked up my tickets for J1. Row F.

20-04-2017, 01:07 PM
Just woke up from the nightshift expecting an update from jglo7. Disappointed. This is becoming an obsession.

Earlydelivery
20-04-2017, 01:20 PM
Just woke up from the nightshift expecting an update from jglo7. Disappointed. This is becoming an obsession.
He'll be along shortly :flag:

20-04-2017, 01:23 PM

North Stand

D2..........(864).............0

East Stand

F1...........(845)............2
F6...........(894)............1
F7...........(906)............1

Total.....(6,315)............4

G3...........(890)............5
G6...........(702)............3
G7...........(675)......... 458

Total......(5,847)........480

South Stand

Total...(19,489).........491

Total left...................578

That suggests that 18,911 have sold out of 19,489.

That only suggests 36 sold since last night.

20-04-2017, 01:25 PM
North Stand

East Stand

South Stand

👍

20-04-2017, 02:05 PM
North Stand

East Stand

South Stand

Fantastic effort from our fans👍.GGTTH 💚

20-04-2017, 02:33 PM
99.9% of people who are going to the game will have bought tickets by now. If we sell another 100 between now and Saturday it would be a surprise.

20-04-2017, 02:43 PM
Would be nice to get over the 19k mark

20-04-2017, 02:49 PM
Would be nice to get over the 19k mark

Think we will get an Official announcement at some point tomorrow from Club on amount sold Am assuming if we had surpassed 19 ,000 they would have put a statement out ,but think we must be around that mark

20-04-2017, 02:54 PM
Approx 19k sold which assume is just short of it.

Surprised there will be no ticket sales at Hampden on Saturday. Makes no sense whatsoever when ground will have 20k spare seats. We really know how to market the game in this country. :rolleyes:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7490

homehibby
20-04-2017, 02:54 PM

19000 sold now

20-04-2017, 02:57 PM

Surprised there will be no ticket sales at Hampden on Saturday. Makes no sense whatsoever when ground will have 20k spare seats. We really know how to market the game in this country. :rolleyes:

There isn't anywhere for Hibs fans to go really though. They would have to open up the South upper and have Stewards and police etc ready, even with the chance that no one was actually seated there. The only other gaps will be right in the middle of the Aberdeen crowd which is impossible to house Hibs fans.

Like it or not, they will not want fans just turning up and getting tickets without knowing who these people are, in case of any trouble.

20-04-2017, 02:57 PM

Would indicate our dot counting is pretty bang on :greengrin

Sales have been slow today so with tomorrow being last day of sales, as said above, would be surprised to see us sell more than a hundred or more extra. 19k is a fantastic effort tho :flag:

20-04-2017, 02:59 PM
There isn't anywhere for Hibs fans to go really though. They would have to open up the South upper and have Stewards and police etc ready, even with the chance that no one was actually seated there. The only other gaps will be right in the middle of the Aberdeen crowd which is impossible to house Hibs fans.

Like it or not, they will not want fans just turning up and getting tickets without knowing who these people are, in case of any trouble.

There will still be gaps in the Hibs end if we had an allocation of 21k and we have sold 19k so no need for any Hibs fans going in the other end.

20-04-2017, 03:04 PM
There will still be gaps in the Hibs end if we had an allocation of 21k and we have sold 19k so no need for any Hibs fans going in the other end.

Agree Surprised there isn't one pod open on the day as a couple of posters on here said they wouldn't know till late on Friday if they could go so they could now miss out
But maybe the cost of hiring staff to sell maybe only after hand full of tickets isn't seen as viable
But has always happened before

20-04-2017, 03:09 PM
Agree Surprised there isn't one pod open on the day as a couple of posters on here said they wouldn't know till late on Friday if they could go so they could now miss out
But maybe the cost of hiring staff to sell maybe only after hand full of tickets isn't seen as viable
But has always happened before

Agree and also people nearby who at the last minute may want to pop along to the game. As you say has always happened before.

20-04-2017, 04:12 PM
19k is superb. Well done everyone. Let's make some noise and roar the boys on to victory.

20-04-2017, 04:16 PM
Utter nonsense not having tickets available on the day at a stadium with around 20k unsold seato.

20-04-2017, 05:00 PM

Absolute rubbish.

The South Upper will be open as it will contain Debenture ticket holders who have taken up their tickets.

In any event there arestill 500 plus tickets left in the East Stand.

20-04-2017, 05:08 PM
Absolute rubbish.

The South Upper will be open as it will contain Debenture ticket holders who have taken up their tickets.

I had two debenture tickets for South Upper but these have been upgraded from Bronze to Silver but that means moving to South Lower
My Daughter had two others upgraded to Gold but is also in South Lower so maybe a lot of sponsors and other tickets weren't taken up allowing them to move those who were due to be in the Upper deck to the lower one
Not sure just putting it out there Would be interested if others who got hold of Debenture Tickets also had theirs upgraded and moved to South Lower

20-04-2017, 10:25 PM
Final Update on seats remaining against total tickets on planner:

North Stand

East Stand

F1...........(845)............1
F4...........(925)............1
F7...........(906)............0

Total.....(6,315)............3

G1...........(906)............8
G5...........(802)............1
G7...........(675).........391

Total......(5,847)........415

South Stand

Total...(19,489).........424

Total left...................512

That suggests that 18,977 have sold out of 19,489.

That does certainly ties up with the Hibs Official statement of around 19,000 sold.

20-04-2017, 10:31 PM

North Stand

East Stand

South Stand

That does certainly toe up with the Hibs Official statement of around 19,000 sold.

So we will pass the 19,000 mark tomorrow Excellent

21-04-2017, 02:06 AM
So we will pass the 19,000 mark tomorrow Excellent

Great effort from fans but common sense needed sfa. Harsh on dons to travel at that time and offer pods at game on the day for walk ups if still large sections empty.

21-04-2017, 05:25 AM
Absolute rubbish.

We shall see.

21-04-2017, 06:17 AM
We shall see.

agree dont think south upper will be open.

21-04-2017, 06:58 AM
Absolute rubbish.

No it won't.

21-04-2017, 07:07 AM
agree dont think south upper will be open.

Would be a total waste of money and resource from the SFA to fire stewards, police and catering up there for the sake of 2/300 people max, when the lower hospitality sections will be half empty.

007 Mickey Weir
21-04-2017, 07:36 AM

North Stand

East Stand

South Stand

That does certainly ties up with the Hibs Official statement of around 19,000 sold.

That's terrible news......

It CANT be the last update. 😉

hibsboy90
21-04-2017, 07:37 AM
I had two debenture tickets for South Upper but these have been upgraded from Bronze to Silver but that means moving to South Lower
My Daughter had two others upgraded to Gold but is also in South Lower so maybe a lot of sponsors and other tickets weren't taken up allowing them to move those who were due to be in the Upper deck to the lower one
Not sure just putting it out there Would be interested if others who got hold of Debenture Tickets also had theirs upgraded and moved to South Lower

My household has 3 Bronze's upgraded to gold.

21-04-2017, 07:48 AM
Build it and they will come :aok:

21-04-2017, 07:50 AM

North Stand

East Stand

South Stand

8:30 419 tickets available

21-04-2017, 08:33 AM
It seems to have hit just over 19,000 now (19,008).

There are 394 on the planner all bar one in Block G7. The other is in I1.

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/Hampden_zps3ivf5t6k.png (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/Hampden_zps3ivf5t6k.png.html)

I tried to find the number of seats in the remaining blocks not made available. The only ones shown were the 87 in Block G8 which I assume were never released but could have been sold. Block E (North Stand Upper) appears to hold 120, so around 60 in the Hibs end.

Block J1 runs from B1 to B26 going up to row NN. That gives a maximum of 936 seats. J2 goes from B27 to B41 up to row JJ giving a maximum of 480 seats.

So those unaccounted for are as follows:

G7..............393 (unsold)
G8................87 (not released)
I1...................1 (unsold)
J1...............936
J2...............480
E..................60 (hospitality)

Total........1,957

Put in the 19,008 tickets sold and that comes to 20,965 which is close to the stated Hibs allocation of 21,000.

I assume that Block E will be hospitality while J1 and J2 will be a fixture of 'blazers', hospitality, and Debenture tickets (some transferred from the South Upper). I do not expect the seats to be empty.

So there are a maximum of 480 seats to shift today to sell out the allocation.

21-04-2017, 08:43 AM

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/Hampden_zps3ivf5t6k.png (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/Hampden_zps3ivf5t6k.png.html)

I tried to find the number of seats in the remaining blocks not made available. The only ones shown were the 87 in Block G8 which I assume were never released but could have been sold. Block E (North Stand Upper) appears to hold 120, so around 60 in the Hibs end.

Block J1 runs from B1 to B26 going up to row NN. That gives a maximum of 936 seats. J2 goes from B27 to B41 up to row JJ giving a maximum of 480 seats.

J1...............936
J2...............480

Total........1,957

Put in the 19,008 tickets sold and that comes to 20,965 which is close to the stated Hibs allocation of 21,000.

I assume that Block E will be hospitality while J1 and J2 will be a fixture of 'blazers', hospitality, and Debenture tickets (some transferred from the South Upper). I do not expect the seats to be empty.

Good work Sherlock.

21-04-2017, 08:53 AM

J1...............936
J2...............480

Total........1,957

Good effort !

Should sell out today I would imagine.

21-04-2017, 09:06 AM
Great effort. Always think when a half empty Hampden Scottish Cup semi final is shown across the UK it doesn't exactly look great for Scottish football. Looking forward to a packed Hibs end this time!

21-04-2017, 10:52 AM
Great effort. Always think when a half empty Hampden Scottish Cup semi final is shown across the UK it doesn't exactly look great for Scottish football. Looking forward to a packed Hibs end this time!
A shame about the inevitable gaps in the Aberdeen section.

21-04-2017, 10:59 AM

2 mins ago

BlackSheep
21-04-2017, 11:06 AM

2 mins ago

29 tickets left in those sections excluding G7.

21-04-2017, 11:08 AM
To put tomorrow's attendance in context it will be the second-highest semi-final attendance between the clubs, surpassed only by the 1946/47 semi final (80,000).

Armageddon!!!

21-04-2017, 11:14 AM
29 tickets left in those sections excluding G7.

yep, it's a bummer sections not going red because of single empty seats :greengrin

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 11:16 AM
To put tomorrow's attendance in context it will be the second-highest semi-final attendance between the clubs, surpassed only by the 1946/47 semi final (80,000).

Armageddon!!!
Bet it wasn't live on tv either.........:greengrin

21-04-2017, 11:22 AM
Bet it wasn't live on tv either.........:greengrin

or a stupid o'clock KO time

connerg
21-04-2017, 11:23 AM
I love the ticket's update thread. Keep it going boys, i might even contribute at some point.

21-04-2017, 11:25 AM
Im going to miss the updates tomorrow ☹

21-04-2017, 11:52 AM
I love the ticket's update thread. Keep it going boys, i might even contribute at some point.

You just did Another four and a bit hours to go and no more can be snapped up

21-04-2017, 11:54 AM

Armageddon!!!

Looking back at the last 25 years of semi finals, some of the attendances are pretty awful. And one thing to get straight, there is a fair few games featuring one of the Old Firm teams with poor attendances too so they can shut up with their chat about how they should get more tickets in finals.

2016 Hibs Dundee Utd 19,651
2015 Hibs Falkirk 21,227
ICT Celtic 28,643
2014 St Johnstone Aberdeen 19,057
2013 Hibs Falkirk 22,410
Dundee Utd Celtic 24,828
2012 Aberdeen Hibs 28,278
2011 Motherwell St Johnstone 11,920
2010 Dundee Utd Raith 17,671
Celtic Ross County 24,535
2009 Falkirk Dunfermline 17,124
Rangers St Mirren 32,431
2008 QoS Aberdeen 24,008
St johnstone Rangers 26,180
2007 St Johnstone Celtic 28,339
Hibs Dunfermline 25,336
2006 Gretna Dundee 14,179
2005 Dundee Utd Hibs 27,271
2004 ICT Dunfermline 13,255
Livingston Celtic 26,152
2003 Rangers Motherwell 29,352
ICT Dundee 14,429
2002 Celtic Ayr 26,774
Rangers Partick 31,969
2001 Hibs Livingston 24,658
2000 Hibs Aberdeen 22,193
1999 St Johnstone Rangers 20,664
1998 Falkirk Hearts 31,587
1997 Kilmarnock Dundee Utd 12,391
1996 Hearts Aberdeen 27,785
1995 Airdrie Hearts 22,538
1994 Aberdeen Dundee Utd 21,397
1993 Aberdeen Hibs 21,413
1992 Airdrie Hearts 27,310

21-04-2017, 01:35 PM

J1...............936
J2...............480

Total........1,957

263 left in G7 now so at least 130 sold in last 5 hours. Its gone from green to amber too :aok:

21-04-2017, 01:40 PM
263 left in G7 now so at least 130 sold in last 5 hours. Its gone from green to amber too :aok:

279 left in total

21-04-2017, 01:41 PM

Don't despair....the final updates start tomorrow :greengrin

21-04-2017, 01:43 PM

By the looks of things we're going to be outnumbered by quite a bit.

EH54
21-04-2017, 01:44 PM
Superb effort, Really looking forward to this one

Seem there is still a steady stream of tickets being sold hopefully we can shift another hundred or so in the next couple hours to fill up G7 a little, Not that it matters too much since the Hibs end is going to be packed.

GGTTH!

21-04-2017, 01:53 PM
time does TO close at today :aok:

BlackSheep
21-04-2017, 01:58 PM
time does TO close at today :aok:

5pm sharp

EH54
21-04-2017, 01:58 PM
17:00

21-04-2017, 02:02 PM
Looking back at the last 25 years of semi finals, some of the attendances are pretty awful. And one thing to get straight, there is a fair few games featuring one of the Old Firm teams with poor attendances too so they can shut up with their chat about how they should get more tickets in finals.

2015 Hibs Falkirk 21,227
ICT Celtic 28,643
2013 Hibs Falkirk 22,410
Dundee Utd Celtic 24,828
Rangers St Mirren 32,431
2008 QoS Aberdeen 24,008
Hibs Dunfermline 25,336
Livingston Celtic 26,152
ICT Dundee 14,429
2002 Celtic Ayr 26,774
Rangers Partick 31,969

I guess the other semi in each of these years had a good crpwd

21-04-2017, 02:04 PM

21-04-2017, 02:05 PM
5pm sharp

17:00

Cheers :aok:

21-04-2017, 02:07 PM

Some folk will be seeing red after that remark Pete.

hibee316
21-04-2017, 02:17 PM

Awful turn out from the Hibs fans. Well done the G7 crew though!

21-04-2017, 02:20 PM

2015 Hibs Falkirk 21,227
ICT Celtic 28,643
2013 Hibs Falkirk 22,410
Dundee Utd Celtic 24,828
Rangers St Mirren 32,431
2008 QoS Aberdeen 24,008
Hibs Dunfermline 25,336
Livingston Celtic 26,152
ICT Dundee 14,429
2002 Celtic Ayr 26,774
Rangers Partick 31,969

What I don't understand is how Celtic and rangers get about 45-50K at homes games but struggle to sell 20-25K for a Scottish cup semi?

21-04-2017, 02:22 PM

The away season ticket holders are awesome.

21-04-2017, 02:25 PM

Who are those orange pricks right next to them though?

hibee316
21-04-2017, 02:27 PM

Aye, aye.

21-04-2017, 02:28 PM

Rangers fans or creepy jambos.

Obviously.

21-04-2017, 02:31 PM

2015 Hibs Falkirk 21,227
ICT Celtic 28,643
2013 Hibs Falkirk 22,410
Dundee Utd Celtic 24,828
Rangers St Mirren 32,431
2008 QoS Aberdeen 24,008
Hibs Dunfermline 25,336
Livingston Celtic 26,152
ICT Dundee 14,429
2002 Celtic Ayr 26,774
Rangers Partick 31,969

2012. Celtic v the big team my arse. 36,600

connerg
21-04-2017, 02:36 PM

G7 has been reserved for the YLT, we just walk in and take our seats. Courtesy of Darren McCgregor. Thank you.

21-04-2017, 02:50 PM

Never mind there is the Raith Rovers, St Mirren, and Season Ticket counts still to come!

21-04-2017, 03:13 PM
I guess the other semi in each of these years had a good crpwd

yeah sorry, the ones I left out are any that were more than 33k (which is roughly what our attendance will be). Every one obviously included one or both of the old firm, but I was surprised at the number in my list that DOES include the old firm.

21-04-2017, 03:14 PM
45 mins for people to collect / buy tickets!

Ticket office shuts at 5pm!

21-04-2017, 03:17 PM
Somebody do a screenshot of G7 availability at 4:59.

I'm on my phone and the OCD has kicked in.

JDHibs
21-04-2017, 03:18 PM
People slating the old firms figures, you do realise that they would have only gotten the same as what we have gotten this year? Or there or there abouts? Itll be the other team in the semi that will let the team down. They arent going to give Celtic 40k tickets and ICT 10k are they?

Pretty certain both sides of the old firm will always sell out Hampden whenever they get the chance. Sure people will hit me with examples of when they havent.

But its something to think about...

21-04-2017, 03:21 PM
People slating the old firms figures, you do realise that they would have only gotten the same as what we have gotten this year? Or there or there abouts? Itll be the other team in the semi that will let the team down. They arent going to give Celtic 40k tickets and ICT 10k are they?

Pretty certain both sides of the old firm will always sell out Hampden whenever they get the chance. Sure people will hit me with examples of when they havent.

Oh you think so.

2013 Hibs Falkirk 22,410
Dundee Utd Celtic 24,828

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 03:22 PM

Not against teams like ICT that would have no hope of selling half - whether semi final or final.

JDHibs
21-04-2017, 03:22 PM
Oh you think so.

2013 Hibs Falkirk 22,410
Dundee Utd Celtic 24,828

"Sure people will hit me with examples of when they havent."

It didnt take long to be fair...

21-04-2017, 03:32 PM

nah you're wrong there JD. I remember many times in the past where the small team has only requested say 8k and the old firm have been able to have the rest. Same reason how we managed about 35k against Livingston in 2003. Celtic and rangers like to make out they'd sell hampden out on their own. That is wrong.

Couple of examples. of uneven splits -

2009 final - initial allocation gave Falkirk 15,000 and rangers 25k - https://stv.tv/sport/football/94324-ticket-allocations-announced/

2015 semi - initial allocation, ICT only given the west and south stand. - http://www.highland-news.co.uk/Sport/Football/Inverness-Caley-Thistle/Tickets-for-ICT-v-Celtic-Scottish-Cup-semi-showdown-set-for-release-30032015.htm

21-04-2017, 03:36 PM
Online ticketing has now been removed. Boooooo! :greengrin

21-04-2017, 03:38 PM

Must be 1000's queuing outside.

21-04-2017, 03:38 PM

Maybe there are 250 folk queuing at the ticket office.

21-04-2017, 03:40 PM

Seriously?

21-04-2017, 03:43 PM
Seriously?

21-04-2017, 03:44 PM
They have taken the planner offline! :greengrin

Guess we will find out how many turn up tomorrow.

A fantastic effort by everyone and hopefully the final blocks were close to selling out.

21-04-2017, 03:44 PM

Or....... there's only 15 minutes til the ticket office closes so unlikely for someone to be able to buy their ticket online then make it to the ticket office? :wink::greengrin

21-04-2017, 03:45 PM
They have taken the planner offline! :greengrin

Guess we will find out how many turn up tomorrow.

A fantastic effort by everyone and hopefully the final blocks were close to selling out.
I'm sure Hibs will put out an announcement tonight on sales

21-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Boooooooo@ the ticket office

#freethedotchart

21-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Must be 1000's queuing outside.

4 folk in the TO about 20 minutes ago when i was in.

21-04-2017, 03:58 PM
Somebody do a screenshot of G7 availability at 4:59.

I'm on my phone and the OCD has kicked in.

http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/Hampden2_zpsyrat09dj.png (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/Hampden2_zpsyrat09dj.png.html)

Just caught it before it was removed.

Last count was 278 tckets remaining (1 in Block F, 275 in Block G and 2 in Block I)

Total projected sales 19,124.

21-04-2017, 03:59 PM
http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/Hampden2_zpsyrat09dj.png (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/Hampden2_zpsyrat09dj.png.html)

Last count was 278 tckets remaining (1 in Block F, 275 in Block G and 2 in Block I)

Great work, loads on here appreciate your updates

21-04-2017, 03:59 PM
I'm sure Hibs will put out an announcement tonight on sales

There didn't seem to be many tickets left in the TO Billy.

21-04-2017, 04:00 PM
There didn't seem to be many tickets left in the TO Billy.

Silver, That's great
You left it late.....,

21-04-2017, 04:00 PM

Once again the Hibs fans are on the pitch.

21-04-2017, 04:01 PM
19K is excellent for a lunchtime kick off live on the BBC.

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 04:20 PM

what about other 1600 tickets to make 21,000?

Earlydelivery
21-04-2017, 04:23 PM
Ji -2 ?

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 04:39 PM
Ji -2 ?
did we just not sell those or were they never available? Will they be available at the stadium?

21-04-2017, 04:41 PM
did we just not sell those or were they never available? Will they be available at the stadium?

Someone earlier says he got tickets for section j

21-04-2017, 04:43 PM
Over 19,200 sold. Great effort.

21-04-2017, 04:43 PM

Mind hibs would have taken a couple hundred for players' families and staff.

21-04-2017, 04:47 PM
Ji -2 ?

Is there a section J, can't see it on the Hampden seating plan?

21-04-2017, 04:50 PM

They're debenture seats, I think

Earlydelivery
21-04-2017, 04:50 PM
Next to players entrance.

Mikers110
21-04-2017, 04:52 PM

Right of centre in lower south stand.

21-04-2017, 04:58 PM
Ok ta, probably gone to sponsors etc

Leith's finest
21-04-2017, 05:00 PM
How much is it to buy a debenture seat at hampden?

21-04-2017, 05:01 PM
I know someone whose son is a mascot. They got 2 complementary adult tickets and obviously 1 child for the South Stand. Another 33 seats!

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 05:01 PM
that would be part of our allocation though. 2x 21,000 is still only 42,000 leaving plenty for sponsors, players families etc

21-04-2017, 05:07 PM
Billy
My daughter has Had her ticket upgraded to Gold Debenure J1 row AA She got hers through Sponsors Don't get mine till tonight but will be in South Lower somewhere

21-04-2017, 05:15 PM
that would be part of our allocation though. 2x 21,000 is still only 42,000 leaving plenty for sponsors, players families etc

Not sure it would be. For Cup finals, you usually get around 21,000 x 2, and the reaminging 10,000 or so go the sponsors and debenture holders. So we may have more Hibs supporters than the 19,200 sold through the TO

houstonhibbee
21-04-2017, 05:19 PM
Not sure it would be. For Cup finals, you usually get around 21,000 x 2, and the reaminging 10,000 or so go the sponsors and debenture holders. So we may have more Hibs supporters than the 19,200 sold through the TO
sorry I meant would NOT be part of our allocation..........so agreed

21-04-2017, 05:48 PM

Yes many but the extra 10,000 are probably in the South Upper which they seem hell bent on closing even though it would increase revenue and not have so many with rubbish views.

21-04-2017, 06:16 PM
Our end will be bouncing. All these semi's and finals will be building our support nicely. The kids on the fence will see supporting Hibs as a big day out. The atmosphere home and away is also brilliant just now which also helps. The future is green and white!

21-04-2017, 06:23 PM
How much is it to buy a debenture seat at hampden?don't get any notions about your team being at Hampden on a regular basis this century:duck:

21-04-2017, 06:30 PM
Given that Hibs & the Sheep are in the east, the semi should havbe been played at this side to accommodate the fans. Somewhere halfway .... like Tynie. :nerd:

21-04-2017, 06:39 PM
Our end will be bouncing. All these semi's and finals will be building our support nicely. The kids on the fence will see supporting Hibs as a big day out. The atmosphere home and away is also brilliant just now which also helps. The future is green and white!absolutely mate.A nice warm early evening and the kids from my street all kicking the ba' or playing kerbie and most wearing the right colours. several young families from our street are all Hibbies and have been to Hampden several times as 5/6/7 year aulds. :aok:

21-04-2017, 06:42 PM
Given that Hibs & the Sheep are in the east, the semi should havbe been played at this side to accommodate the fans. Somewhere halfway .... like Tynie. :nerd: a big girder cannot support 30k+ fans. Murrayfield would be better. :rolleyes:

21-04-2017, 07:25 PM
Reported we have sold 19200 tickets . No too shabby .
cmon the cabbage.

corby hibee
21-04-2017, 07:29 PM
I hope you all have a great day out win or loose, will be shouting at the TV.