View Full Version : Who do you want in the SPL with us out of Dundee, Falkirk, United or Morton?

15-04-2017, 05:47 PM
Looking quite possible​ that those four teams will contest the playoffs. Who would you want in the top flight with us?

15-04-2017, 05:47 PM
Dundee

15-04-2017, 05:48 PM
Dundee vs Dundee Utd playoff final with Dundee winning.

15-04-2017, 05:49 PM
Play-off's could be very interesting. Dundee Utd could have the chance to exact revenge on Dundee by relegating them a year after they were relegated at Dens.

Would be happy to see Utd come back up with us. Tin hat on here, but Houston aside, I wouldn't mind Falkirk coming up.

ACLeith
ABH - Anyone But Houston

Morton

I'd love to see a Dundee utd v Dundee play off final.

xyz23jc
15-04-2017, 05:50 PM
ABH - Anyone But Houston

This! :agree:

15-04-2017, 05:51 PM
For the good of the league, I would say the Arabs because they're a big club, who, like ourselves, shouldn't be in the Championship. It would be a stronger league with them. Then again, it would be nice to see an unfashionable club get their chance, and in that case I'd plump for Morton.

15-04-2017, 05:51 PM
If it is indeed Dundee in 11th they're in danger of being sitting ducks. Just awful lately.

Would quite like to see Morton up.

15-04-2017, 05:55 PM
Morton or Dundee.

I really cant see the Championship team getting up though, its a big ask for any of the teams to get through that number of games in such a short period of time (despite us being relegated that way!).

15-04-2017, 05:55 PM
Morton would be good.

15-04-2017, 06:00 PM
This! :agree:

This!!!!

15-04-2017, 06:00 PM
Hmmm a Dundee v Dundee Utd would be pretty interesting!

Anyone but Houstons team of thugs really.

15-04-2017, 06:02 PM
Dundee. United would be a better team than them next season imo. I'd rather face one less decent team.

Houston coming up with us?... Unthinkable! Morton? Meh!

15-04-2017, 06:02 PM
I don't think any of them will beat the Premiership playoff team.

Highland_Hibee
15-04-2017, 06:03 PM
For the good of top flight football Dundee Utd or Falkirk. For the good of good people neither of them. Hope to see Dunfermline and St Mirren fighting for promotion next season.

15-04-2017, 06:06 PM
United.

15-04-2017, 06:06 PM
Dundee Utd beating Dundee in a playoff would be good. I can see Falkirk once again getting to and losing the playoff final though.

15-04-2017, 06:08 PM
Has to be Dundee for me, bigger fan base and better stadium, and with some good players could do well next year.

SON OF PADDY
15-04-2017, 06:08 PM
I really want Falkirk to get into the play off Final !
I don't care who they play, just as long as they loose out with a last minute winner against them. 😂😋

If there's truely God ? I'll pray all day and night for this to happen.

15-04-2017, 06:09 PM
Either Dundee or United as they are only 15 miles down the road. Selfish but there you are.

CathroMustStay
15-04-2017, 06:10 PM
I hope Dundee stay up and Dundee United beat Hamilton or Ross County in the play offs.

15-04-2017, 06:10 PM
Dundee United up and some pish like Hamilton or Inverness down. We need our biggest clubs in top league.

15-04-2017, 06:11 PM
Morton are really struggling now.
Looked tired against St Mirren in midweek and lost again today.
Additionally they don't really have a striker.

Dundee have struggled since they lost prolific scorers Hemmings and Stewart in one close season.
They have never recovered and are now in the mire.

Dundee Utd seem poor this season

Falkirk are playing best or at least getting the best results behind us.
Think they will make the play off final but not sure if they will get over the line.

15-04-2017, 06:11 PM
Looking quite possible​ that those four teams will contest the playoffs. Who would you want in the top flight with us?

The former Dundee Hibernian.

15-04-2017, 06:15 PM
Tell you what, the Ayr Vs United game is on Alba and United are awful. Ayr just hit the bar twice in a minute.

15-04-2017, 06:15 PM
Because I would like us to sign Andreu or Sibbald then I would like both their clubs to stay down. Makes it easier to get them.

15-04-2017, 06:20 PM
Morton are in freefall at the moment only 8 ahead of the Pars. Could be a good outside bet.

15-04-2017, 06:26 PM
I don't really give a rats arse about any of these other clubs.

But what I will say is I would not want Falkirk FC following Hibs up purely because of their ungracious prick of a manager who clearly does not like my club. GIRFUY Houston.

15-04-2017, 06:33 PM
One of my mates is a United fan, so I'd prefer them to come up.

15-04-2017, 06:47 PM
for the league it would be best if dundee united come up , and id rather see mackinnon again next season than tomato heid or jum diffy

15-04-2017, 07:25 PM
Because I would like us to sign Andreu or Sibbald then I would like both their clubs to stay down. Makes it easier to get them.

Andreu is a Norwich player and has another year left on his contract.
A possible loan signing and then signed permanently at the end of next season if he is good enough.

15-04-2017, 07:28 PM
Anyone we can pump three or four times will do me.

15-04-2017, 07:39 PM
Not too bothered who joins us but isn't it a great feeling knowing that we aren't going to be in the playoffs.

15-04-2017, 07:48 PM
Not too bothered who joins us but isn't it a great feeling knowing that we aren't going to be in the playoffs.

Exactly. We can now these games without having to worry about another year in this s***** league

To answer the OP question, I'd like Dundee Utd to come up with us. If not then the 11th placed team in the Premiership to stay up. Morton and especially Falkirk can rot!

16-04-2017, 06:52 AM
Dundee - manager a Yam fud
Falkirk - manager a Yam fud
Morton - manager a Yam fud

Simple process of elimination of those who haven't been at Hearts leaves us with Dundee Utd.

Roxyhibee
16-04-2017, 07:18 AM
Dundee Utd.

Hamilton and Ross County down.

Enough said
16-04-2017, 07:23 AM
I don't want any team in the top flight that hasn't got a stadium fully completed . Looks terrible 3 stands or buses behind the goals

16-04-2017, 07:25 AM
Anyone we can pump three or four times will do me.

Falkirk then

Robinho08
16-04-2017, 07:28 AM
I hope Dundee survive as my old man is a Dundee fan. Would prefer Hamilton to go down with Inverness and Dundee Utd to come up too.

16-04-2017, 09:18 AM
Falkirk, Dundee United and Morton, if all stay down, will find it hard going next season as St.Mirren, Dunfermline and possibly Raith will be in the mix.

Anybody but Houston and Falkirk for me - I'm way over them now.

16-04-2017, 09:28 AM
Dundee United to come up but IF we want a more attractive top league next season I would ditch ICT and Hamilton (mikey mouse club, pitch, revenge etc).

Then top leafuenwould have Edinburgh, Glasgow and Dundee derbies along with strong Aberdeen side and consistent St Johnstone and Patrick teams.

TheCabbage
16-04-2017, 09:32 AM
Either of the Dundee teams. Always a good day out!!

corby hibee
16-04-2017, 09:38 AM
Morton or Dundee United.

Renfrew_Hibby
16-04-2017, 11:55 AM
Would like the Pars to sneak into the playoffs as its a good ground and a good set of fans.
To be honest though, I think only ourselves will be going up. Dundee Utd are honking and Morton in free fall. That leaves Falkirk and mind they were horsed 4-0 off of Killie last year.
Its really hard for a team to come up through the playoffs as its totally weighted in the premiership teams favour.

16-04-2017, 12:16 PM
Ideally I would like to see Hamilton and Inverness go down and United promoted.

It is a tough task for any team to come through the playoffs to beat a Premiership team. They will have two or four gruelling matches and then face a team who have had plenty of time to prepare for the final of the playoffs.

16-04-2017, 12:25 PM
ICT are doomed. Dundee are in free fall which will see Hartley sacked tomorrow. They will finish 2nd bottom & will play United in play off final. Dundee under new manager Alan Stubbs will stay up. U heard it on here first.

16-04-2017, 12:52 PM
I'd like to see Dundee cuff UTD in a play off as I have a soft spot for them and have a dislike of UTD after their acceptance of Skacel's manure but the SPL needs both of them in the top league

The Leith Dutch
16-04-2017, 12:57 PM
I'd prefer Dundee Utd partly because they feel like an SPL club and partly because (and I may be wrong here) I assume they have much the better attendances of those four clubs.