CathroMustStay
15-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Born winner.

:hibees:flag:

15-04-2017, 04:00 PM
Born winner.

:hibees:flag:

aye and some on here dinnae like him lol!

15-04-2017, 04:02 PM
Lennon is GOD 😇

xyz23jc
15-04-2017, 05:06 PM
Love this guy! Hibs Class! :thumbsup:

15-04-2017, 05:12 PM
he was brought in for 1 reason , to win the league . job done and weve still got a trip to hampden to look forward to . i hope he's still here next season the guy gets hibs and seems to have genuine passion for the club

Greenwich_Hibby
15-04-2017, 05:16 PM
Well done to Lennon for getting the club up.http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Its up to Leeann to ensure we plan for next year and I trust her implicitly in doing that, with whatever manager we have. We need big changes in personnel and must target top 3 with our budgets.

Bertie fn Auld was also a championship-winning Hibs manager too - what followed was a continuation of turgid, negative football- Leeann will ensure no repeat, irrespective of personnel.

15-04-2017, 05:20 PM
Despite having the biggest budget, it was still a tough task and Lennon had a lot resting on it personally. Had he failed, his stock as a manager would have been trashed and he'd struggle to get another decent job in the game. But he made us tough to beat and won the big games when it really mattered, which ultimately won us promotion.

Well done to Lennon and the lad. Job done !

BarneyHibby
15-04-2017, 05:22 PM
Neil Lennon's Green and White Army! :flag: https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f3c6.pnghttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f49a.png

Canon Hannan
15-04-2017, 05:30 PM
Thank you Neil ☘️💚☘️💚💚

15-04-2017, 05:33 PM
Well done Lennon and Parker - Not a bad first season as it goes!

Interview with EEN (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/neil-lennon-praises-alan-stubbs-after-championship-title-win-1-4420726)

15-04-2017, 05:39 PM
Despite having the biggest budget, it was still a tough task and Lennon had a lot resting on it personally. Had he failed, his stock as a manager would have been trashed and he'd struggle to get another decent job in the game. But he made us tough to beat and won the big games when it really mattered, which ultimately won us promotion.

Well done to Lennon and the lad. Job done !

We are 11 clear with 3 to play, that's skooshing it. Lenny is a born winner who will deliver success to Hibs.

15-04-2017, 05:42 PM
Well done to Neil. He knew it was all or nothing this season: failing to gain promotion, from a division we were clear favourites to win, would have been disastrous. First was the only option, and he knew that when he took the job. He delivered the goods and has done us proud. He's toughened the team up.

15-04-2017, 05:49 PM
Well done Lennon and Parker - Not a bad first season as it goes!

Interview with EEN (http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/neil-lennon-praises-alan-stubbs-after-championship-title-win-1-4420726)

It's a great news article and a touch of class to give credit to Stubbsy.

15-04-2017, 05:55 PM
Congratulations, and well done Neil on getting Hibs back where they belong.

15-04-2017, 05:57 PM
Achieved the most vital goal of the season - winning the league. Well done Neil Lennon :flag:

15-04-2017, 06:04 PM
Monumental result, from here on in were back, the top Division will be all the better for us being there!!!!

Well done Mr Lennon Sir, you've gave a lot of fans their pride back!!!

Now for your next challenge, hope to be seeing you next season!!!!!!!!

15-04-2017, 06:15 PM
Hopefully this years style of play will be abandoned and today gave us a view of what we could see next year. Congratulations to Neil and the team and well done.

RamYer1902
15-04-2017, 06:17 PM
Job done. There's only one Neil Lennon. Onto the semi final and many more happy memories.

15-04-2017, 06:17 PM
Bit of a post match interview here...

https://youtu.be/-Hud5AyyJJM

Congrats Neil. A job well done.

15-04-2017, 06:21 PM
Well done, Neil. You achieved your task despite the attempts of other teams trying to stifle us, teams that tried to kick us off the park and the distinct bias against us by so many referees.

15-04-2017, 06:21 PM
Well done to all the management team and backroom staff.

15-04-2017, 06:22 PM

Johnny Clash
15-04-2017, 06:22 PM
I think keeping Neil Lennon will be a huge achievement for us and I really hope we manage that.

If he gets the support and resources from the board then I believe he can help Hibs fulfil our full potential. There are no alternatives I can say that about.

15-04-2017, 06:23 PM
Well done Neil Lennon and all the backroom staff. Up where we belong 🇳🇬💚🍾

15-04-2017, 06:23 PM

Tom Hart RIP
15-04-2017, 06:24 PM
Getting Commons and big Efe was a master stroke which not only strengthened us but demoralised the others.

15-04-2017, 06:24 PM
He came in to win the league. And he won it.

He's been a success.

15-04-2017, 06:26 PM
If he doesn't win 3 in a row next season he can gtf 😉

15-04-2017, 06:28 PM
Well done Lenny. He's handled himself very well indeed and completed the task he was set in good time. Back where we belong at last.

glory glory

15-04-2017, 06:30 PM
Thank you Neil Lennon.
Championship winners was the target and you delivered....with games to spare!

HibbySpurs
15-04-2017, 06:32 PM
Lennon has done well, it's not been easy and far from as easy as some thought.

He's got the right mentality and knows how to grind it out.

Well done Neil Lennon.

Hibeewilly
15-04-2017, 06:42 PM
Great job done Neil and thank you. It was great to hear us sing "there's only one Neil Lennon" after the final whistle today - fully deserved!!! People are asking if he will be here next year - why wont he? He's got another year left on his contract and he really does get Hibs!! And just listening to his interview on Sky Sports he is really looking forward to next season and says the potential of our club is huge which he realised both as a player and a manager. Top bloke!!!:thumbsup::agree:

15-04-2017, 06:45 PM
It looked to me that there is a really good togetherness among the playing squad and with the manager.

EDIT: Meanwhile......over at the PBS. Chaos.

15-04-2017, 06:48 PM
If he wants to stay at Easter Road for a bit then I can think of few better as part of our relatively recent more long term way of doing things. Grateful for the job he's done so far. The way to win an ugly league is to win ugly. Not the Hibs way but I credit him for doing it. Hoping he wants to write his name on my club by putting together the squad that takes us further away from the butcher days.

15-04-2017, 07:21 PM
I said from the start we would win the league but it wouldn't be pretty. I think that remains a fair summation. We will almost certainly win the league with less wins, less goals & less points than in the preceding 2 seasons. NL has many fine qualities, not least his passion & charisma but IMO the jury remains out on his overall managerial ability. Hopefully he will learn & build on his experiences this season, eg it took him until today to realise we don't always need to play a big huddy up front with JC every week. Onward & upward!!

Fifehibby74
15-04-2017, 07:35 PM
Thank you Neil Lennon 👍

15-04-2017, 07:39 PM
Job done. He won. :flag:

15-04-2017, 07:41 PM
Lennon has put himself back in the shop window with this promotion. This, on top of his success at Celtic gives him a very impressive looking CV. He was on a hiding to nothing at Bolton. If we have a good season next season (top 4) I reckon he'll be away. It's the nature of the beast. But he's now a hero in my eyes. Thanks Neil.

15-04-2017, 07:52 PM
Mission accomplished! Thank you Neil! A born winner that I'm delighted to call the Hibs manager!

15-04-2017, 07:55 PM
Mission accomplished! Thank you Neil! A born winner that I'm delighted to call the Hibs manager!

swordin3
15-04-2017, 09:13 PM
The end game has been achieved ,We deserve more credit than we will get .Lennon was excellent drove us on as he is a winner.
The semi next week is an opportunity to flex our muscles and roll the Aberdeen woolies back up the road leaving a marker for next season.:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

15-04-2017, 11:28 PM
Great job done Neil and thank you. It was great to hear us sing "there's only one Neil Lennon" after the final whistle today - fully deserved!!! People are asking if he will be here next year - why wont he? He's got another year left on his contract and he really does get Hibs!! And just listening to his interview on Sky Sports he is really looking forward to next season and says the potential of our club is huge which he realised both as a player and a manager. Top bloke!!![emoji106]:agree:
I dunno where these "will he be hear next season" posts are coming from?? All his post match stuff today indicate he can't wait to get tore into the Prem with us

15-04-2017, 11:34 PM
https://youtu.be/-Hud5AyyJJM

Hibeewilly
16-04-2017, 06:53 AM
I dunno where these "will he be hear next season" posts are coming from?? All his post match stuff today indicate he can't wait to get tore into the Prem with us

100% agree BH