15-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Glory Glory!!

CyberSauzee
15-04-2017, 03:54 PM
Skoooooshed it.
When do the bookies pay out?

15-04-2017, 03:56 PM
A few of you owe me an apology for continuously using the skooshed term and being shot down.

Again......SKOOSHED!

15-04-2017, 04:03 PM
Delighted we finally got there but...

...that was nae 'skoosh'.

15-04-2017, 04:21 PM
It was most definitely not a 'skoosh'. That's disresepctful to both this Hibs team and the other teams in the league.

It's been a proper battle for months and we've finally come out on top and I'm grateful for that.

Slavers
15-04-2017, 04:44 PM
Big skooshing pants on tonight! Let the good times roll!!

15-04-2017, 04:46 PM
A few of you owe me an apology for continuously using the skooshed term and being shot down.

Again......SKOOSHED!

Away and stop talking mince.

15-04-2017, 04:48 PM
Skooshed.

wfortune
15-04-2017, 04:51 PM
Won it before Easter. That'll do hibs

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

15-04-2017, 06:17 PM
"Skooshing" it is winning a title in the manner that Celtic have this season, i.e. going the season unbeaten (so far) and winning practically every game.

13 draws in 33 games isn't really "skooshing" it IMHO. I'm just very happy and relieved that Hibs are, at long last, over the line and now cannot be caught.

15-04-2017, 06:21 PM
Not skooshed at all but it was what was needed to win the league.

15-04-2017, 06:24 PM
Delighted we finally got there but...

...that was nae 'skoosh'.

Not a skoosh? We're 11 points ahead, and 13 goals ahead, with 3 games still left. What the heck consists of skooshing it then in your opinion??

SKOOSHED.

guthrie01
15-04-2017, 06:24 PM

Again......SKOOSHED!

Just over 50% winrate... Skooshed it right enough :rolleyes:

15-04-2017, 06:25 PM
Away and stop talking mince.

Skooshed it bud. Sorry 👍

15-04-2017, 06:27 PM
Won it before Easter. That'll do hibs

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

Won the league before easter and we're 12 points ahead and counting. We have skooshed it.

15-04-2017, 06:32 PM
Won the league before easter and we're 12 points ahead and counting. We have skooshed it.

That's the spirit! Some folk REALLY need to let their hair down a bit on this forum.

cammy1969
15-04-2017, 06:35 PM
Skooshed may be a little bit strong but since end Dec beginning Jan we have been only team that looked like winning league yes there was to many draws but nothing I seen from the teams chasing made me think we wouldn't win with 10-15 points to spare.

15-04-2017, 06:46 PM
We keep getting reminded about how Chelsea have romped the Premiership yet they've not won it yet. Even Celtic only won the league one week before us!

15-04-2017, 06:46 PM
"Skooshing" it is winning a title in the manner that Celtic have this season, i.e. going the season unbeaten (so far) and winning practically every game.

13 draws in 33 games isn't really "skooshing" it IMHO. I'm just very happy and relieved that Hibs are, at long last, over the line and now cannot be caught.

:agree: We might, just, get more points this season than in 2014-15, when the yams genuinely did skoosh it.

15-04-2017, 06:48 PM
That's the spirit! Some folk REALLY need to let their hair down a bit on this forum.

And others could do with winding their necks in.

15-04-2017, 06:50 PM
SKOOSHED...........That all.

15-04-2017, 06:52 PM
And others could do with winding their necks in.

Ooooooohhh,not on .

15-04-2017, 06:53 PM
Never in doubt :greengrin

15-04-2017, 06:56 PM
I was at every game. We skooshed about 5 of them.

15-04-2017, 06:58 PM
I was at every game. We skooshed about 5 of them.

That's my assessment as well.

15-04-2017, 07:01 PM
Ooooooohhh,not on .

I don't understand the need for I told you so style digs at other posters and demands for an apology on the day we finally got over the line. There's a good case to be made for us having drawn our way to the flag rather than skooshed it imo.

It doesn't really matter either way, we're up.

15-04-2017, 07:05 PM
Semi-skooshed. Now let's go and skoosh the semi. :greengrin

15-04-2017, 07:07 PM

gaz1875
15-04-2017, 08:48 PM

majorhibs
15-04-2017, 09:25 PM

Again......SKOOSHED!

Sorry but a tube aw season.

15-04-2017, 09:27 PM
Not a skoosh? We're 11 points ahead, and 13 goals ahead, with 3 games still left. What the heck consists of skooshing it then in your opinion??

SKOOSHED.

hibbie02
15-04-2017, 10:03 PM
I really don't give one. As someone said earlier. Chelsea are romping the EPL and we beat them to it. Might not be the biggest margin, but we can only beat the teams in our league. We got the points and we won the league early. By the end of the season we may well be further ahead and people can see how much better we are to the rest! SKOOOSHED!

15-04-2017, 10:15 PM
We keep getting reminded about how Chelsea have romped the Premiership yet they've not won it yet. Even Celtic only won the league one week before us!

Celtic did have 8 matches left to spare when they won the league though! :greengrin

16-04-2017, 07:48 AM
Far too many draws. Some truly eye bleed football at times. Clinging on for dear life to win games by the odd goal. Afaik Cummings the only player in double figures. 3 games left.

Feels great to be going up but it's been a slog, not a skoosh.

16-04-2017, 08:24 AM
Far too many draws. Some truly eye bleed football at times. Clinging on for dear life to win games by the odd goal. Afaik Cummings the only player in double figures. 3 games left.

Feels great to be going up but it's been a slog, not a skoosh.

Getting promotion this season was never in doubt because Lennon had us playing the type of football that would guarantee us the title. It was ugly but we have skooshed it.

16-04-2017, 08:27 AM

SKOOSHED.

80+ points?

We're currently on 64 and might reach the 70 point mark we achieved the last two seasons.

As I said, I'm as delighted as anybody about finally getting promoted but the difference has really been the (lack of) effective opposition.

16-04-2017, 08:32 AM
Christ, there are some right glass half full people, eh?

Winning the league was everything, our team will change, as will tactics next season.

Lennon built this win on not losing. Yesterday he went gung ho, as he knew the hard yards had been won.

16-04-2017, 09:24 AM
You only win the Championship with Championship type players who will fight for every point on offer. Next year we will need Premiership type players who can retain the ball and hurt the opposition with one slick move.
We definitely have a few really good players, but I think we need about another 6 Premiership players to compete in the Premiership as we will end up losing 1 or 2 good players we have and some like Keatings may just move on or want to stay in the Championship.

16-04-2017, 09:47 AM
Christ, there are some right glass half full people, eh?

Winning the league was everything, our team will change, as will tactics next season.

Lennon built this win on not losing. Yesterday he went gung ho, as he knew the hard yards had been won.

Just because some of us don't agree that we 'skooshed' the league doesn't necessarily make us negative.

There's nothing wrong with being happy about being promoted but still remaining realistic.

Just for comparison...

2015 - League winners, 90 points = Well Skooshed

2016 - League winners, 81 points = Fairly Well Skooshed

2017 - League winners, somewhere between 64 and a possible 73 points = Job Done

FWIW, I'm happy enough with 'Job Done'

16-04-2017, 09:52 AM
I was in the "were gonnae skoosh this" camp to start with, but its been nowhere near the skoosh I thought it was going to be, in fact we huvnae skooshed it at all. We limped over the line.

16-04-2017, 11:13 AM
We are always going to win the league this season.

At no point whatsoever did I feel threatened by any of our rivals. We might have played below par for a lot of games but we were head and shoulders above every other team in the league.

Winning a league by over 10 points can fairly be described as 'skooshing it' in my book :thumbsup:

16-04-2017, 12:01 PM

Strooooshed it. Somewhere between a struggle and a skoosh.

16-04-2017, 12:15 PM
Once someone can predict several obscure things with 100% accuracy i.e. winners of big races, winning lottery nos. etc. then I will believe them when they say we are going to skoosh something.
Until then, predictions are just guestimates. No more, no less.

16-04-2017, 12:58 PM
Easy!

After we've just won the league and you have people debating wether we skooshed it or not, unbelievable.

One thing is for certain we certainly never skooshed last season or the season before.

16-04-2017, 01:36 PM
Just because some of us don't agree that we 'skooshed' the league doesn't necessarily make us negative.

There's nothing wrong with being happy about being promoted but still remaining realistic.

Just for comparison...

Agreed. Good points and absolutely nothing to do with optimism/ pessimism.

16-04-2017, 08:28 PM
We skooshed a Scottish Cup tie on 22nd February 2017

League wise ....I am happy that we "slithered" it.... eventually:greengrin

The only way is up,baby !!

Lets now slither the Scottish Cup !

16-04-2017, 08:55 PM
I don't understand the need for I told you so style digs at other posters and demands for an apology on the day we finally got over the line. There's a good case to be made for us having drawn our way to the flag rather than skooshed it imo.

It doesn't really matter either way, we're up.

Well said.

16-04-2017, 09:27 PM

Just for comparison...

In 10 years time the records will show 2015 Championship winners, Hearts FC. 2016 Championship winners, The Rangers FC. 2017 Championship winners, Hibernian FC.
And thats all that matters or counts.