View Full Version : Tonights games

14-04-2017, 07:31 PM
Looks like a full away end at Kilmarnock tonight, if you take away the empty seats.

Currently 0-0 and both teams sheite.

14-04-2017, 07:33 PM
Go a long way to watch a worse 45 minutes of football than that.

14-04-2017, 07:34 PM
Just messaged some fellow Hibbies saying that the game has been as entertaining as watching paint that has already dried. Horrendous.

Skol
If you take away the grass then both teams are evenly matched.........

delbert
Looks like a full away end at Kilmarnock tonight, if you take away the empty seats.

Currently 0-0 and both teams sheite.

No attempts on goal, quite possibly the worst 45 minutes of football I've tortured myself watching this season !

delbert
14-04-2017, 07:35 PM
If you take away the grass then both teams are evenly matched.........

They already have, it's a 4G pitch !!

14-04-2017, 07:36 PM
No attempts on goal, quite possibly the worst 45 minutes of football I've tortured myself watching this season !

Well Cathro did say games are even when you take away the goals!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Maybe they don't need goalposts.

No need for them tonight

14-04-2017, 07:37 PM
Newcastle Leeds is pretty sheite too but not on the same scale. Flick back and forth, I dare you.

Skol
14-04-2017, 07:41 PM
They already have, it's a 4G pitch !!

Exactly

14-04-2017, 07:42 PM
On the other hand, Michael Stewart is stellar compared to that pair either side of him. Ad breaks now. Hope he's not going for a pee.

14-04-2017, 07:42 PM
I've been flicking between the PSG-angers game and Hearts-Killie. Edison Cavani is just a poor man's Goncalvez.

14-04-2017, 07:43 PM
Yes a dilemma i was trying to figure out during this. Who has the larger travelling support? Cowdenbeath or Hearts? It's a tough one.

14-04-2017, 07:43 PM
I thought watching hibs was hard work but that was the worst 35mins I've ever seen. Thankfully I fell asleep for the last 10mins.

14-04-2017, 07:48 PM
I'm not even watching or listening to it but it's boring me to death.

The update page on the BBC is enough.

14-04-2017, 07:51 PM
I'm watching Glasgow Warriors on Alba, it's much more entertaining than watching the dreaded THEM!

14-04-2017, 07:53 PM
I'm not even watching or listening to it but it's boring me to death.

The update page on the BBC is enough.

I'm enjoying this

Some bloody good football on show

14-04-2017, 08:00 PM
Eight minutes passed in the second half, and if either team has strung together three passes in a row I've blinked and missed it.

Im away to Bobby Williamsons picture house.

14-04-2017, 08:01 PM
I'm gonna watch the baseball. Anything rather than this rubbish.

Hibs are going to be involved in lots of games like this next season. We'd better get some big physical types on board.

HibeeLR
14-04-2017, 08:02 PM
For anyone who moans at our style of play lately, just be thankful we aren't watching hearts every week 😂😂

14-04-2017, 08:06 PM
For anyone who moans at our style of play lately, just be thankful we aren't watching hearts every week 😂😂

Eye-bleeding stuff. How the Hell are they 5th in the Prem ? Cathro is a genius :thumbsup:

14-04-2017, 08:08 PM
First half was one of the worst, most boring, low quality halves ever. Killie playing better this half but zero shots on target. Hearts truly awful. Cathro in!

14-04-2017, 08:12 PM
Newcastle 1 up.

Galahibby
14-04-2017, 08:14 PM
They might get on better if even one of their management team/coaches actually bothered to watch the game instead of writing notes and playing Candy Crush on their iPads the whole game. Just a thought, like :aok:

Edit: dunno how half my post ended up as a bold heading?!

Leith's finest
14-04-2017, 08:16 PM
Players reading bits paper passed on from C.L. lol

douglashibs
14-04-2017, 08:18 PM
Commentators on BT Sports having a good laugh at all the notes Hearts are passing around. "But which is the right note?" "Hide it from the camera!"

14-04-2017, 08:19 PM
Kilmarnock Hearts still 0-0, Choulay coming on as a sub and passing notes to his team-mates from Cathro.

14-04-2017, 08:20 PM
Commentators on BT Sports having a good laugh at all the notes Hearts are passing around. "But which is the right note?" "Hide it from the camera!"

Ha ha, beat me to it.

14-04-2017, 08:21 PM
That short clip of Cathro giving someone encouragement from the sidelines made me feel entirely uncomfortable. What an odd wee man.

14-04-2017, 08:21 PM
Is it any wonder TV company's are not ploughing big money into our game

This is brutal

14-04-2017, 08:25 PM
I'm gonna watch the baseball. Anything rather than this rubbish.

Hibs are going to be involved in lots of games like this next season. We'd better get some big physical types on board.

Would rather we signed better players than the opposition, not just bigger players.

Our boys can handle themselves just fine, when was the last time we were bullied in a game?

14-04-2017, 08:25 PM
Sutton doesn't like the Jambos. He knows that Cathro is a joke of an appointment. I wonder what it said on the note that was passed on to the Hearts player tonight?

Come on Killie.

14-04-2017, 08:28 PM
Is it any wonder TV company's are not ploughing big money into our game

This is brutal

Is it any wonder our games brutal when the to companies are shafting us?

This was always going to be a ***** game, god knows why they selected it.

14-04-2017, 08:32 PM
617 Jambos in attendance.

14-04-2017, 08:35 PM
Ewan Murray not happy with BT commentator

https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/852978587657527299

Galahibby
14-04-2017, 08:36 PM
Now for the best bit 😂

14-04-2017, 08:37 PM
Ewan Murray not happy with BT commentator

https://twitter.com/mrewanmurray/status/852978587657527299

Love it when he's in full-on supporter mode during Hearts game.

Total wind-up merchant every other day, like a big bairn when Hearts are taking pelters for whatever reason.

14-04-2017, 08:39 PM
Really poor. The 18 year old Killie centre half was the only decent player on the pitch although neither goalie had anything to do. Cathro in!

The Captain....
14-04-2017, 08:41 PM
That was an absolutely farcical 90 mins. Like watching two hungover pub teams. Cathro will relegate them next season..they are a sorry bunch.

14-04-2017, 08:42 PM
Leeds with the most undeserved equaliser of all time.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170414/696f8104848741e236e50afc0f704622.jpg

[emoji106]

Two very poor teams. Waste of 90 minutes watching that guff.

:giruy2:

glory glory to the hi bees

14-04-2017, 08:43 PM
Love it when he's in full-on supporter mode during Hearts game.

Total wind-up merchant every other day, like a big bairn when Hearts are taking pelters for whatever reason.

Totally. Happy to give it out in the Money Years but acts like a complete child when his own team are getting pumped. Lost all credibility.

14-04-2017, 08:44 PM
Thanks to the articulate one I have a pot to piss in tomorrow, mon the Cathro.

14-04-2017, 08:44 PM
BT should ask for there money back.

14-04-2017, 08:46 PM
That's 2 games without defeat for Hearts now
Here we go, 2 in a row

14-04-2017, 08:46 PM
A noteworthy game, by all accounts.:greengrin

14-04-2017, 08:48 PM
Panel reckoning hearts playing without purpose. Maybe they are training without goalposts.

14-04-2017, 08:49 PM
Yep, that's 90 minutes of my life I'll never get back. But the best bit is still to come when they interview the managers. Can't wait

JOD
14-04-2017, 08:50 PM
Turned over watched Bilbao on free SKY channel. What a difference

Scottish football really poor sometimes.!!!!

14-04-2017, 08:52 PM
Yep, that's 90 minutes of my life I'll never get back. But the best bit is still to come when they interview the managers. Can't wait

"The situation isn't difficult when you take the difficulty out of the situation and create the moments that we are currently in and I stand here in this situation at this moment thinking that I'm allowing others to think this is difficult. Brrrrrmmm aubergines".

14-04-2017, 08:53 PM
I cannot wait to play them next season.

14-04-2017, 08:55 PM
Can't see the Jambos getting 4th now, reckon they had to win tonight. Good chance Partick will overtake them which they'll say was because of Partick's extra home game.

inglisavhibs
14-04-2017, 09:02 PM
Two very poor teams. Waste of 90 minutes watching that guff.

:giruy2:

glory glory to the hi bees

Both teams woeful, but in truth these pitches make it difficult. They should be banned in the SPL.

14-04-2017, 09:03 PM
Really like Eilidh Barbour, has a good interviewing style. Asks probing questions without antagonising.

14-04-2017, 09:08 PM
Really like Eilidh Barbour, has a good interviewing style. Asks probing questions without antagonising.

Really nice girl and a good footballer too Stevie. Played 5s with her at the corn exchange for a while a few years back. Pretty sure she skinned Aithie once actually :greengrin

Agree that her interviews are very good.

14-04-2017, 09:11 PM
Really nice girl and a good footballer too Stevie. Played 5s with her at the corn exchange for a while a few years back. Pretty sure she skinned Aithie once actually :greengrin

Agree that her interviews are very good.

Haha, aye?! I'll have to mention that to G next time I see him!

Aye, only found out that she is a player a few weeks ago. Big Saints fan too I believe? She does a really good job on the telly, definitely.

The Pointer
14-04-2017, 09:12 PM
Glad I watched the rugby. T'was good - and the half time interview with Sean Lamont (who's last season it is) put about a million and one footballers to shame.

14-04-2017, 09:13 PM
I had thought that watching us over recent weeks had been bad.

Then I watched Hearts tonight...dearie me!

No need to take my usual nightcap tonight! :greengrin

vanNISHtelroy
14-04-2017, 09:13 PM
Was at the game tonight thought (with a vested interest in it) that it was an alright game, kinda evenly balanced with unfortunately no end (or start at times) product.

Can see how it would be an awful game without the interest in it though!

14-04-2017, 09:14 PM
Haha, aye?! I'll have to mention that to G next time I see him!

Aye, only found out that she is a player a few weeks ago. Big Saints fan too I believe? She does a really good job on the telly, definitely.

He'll deny it. Kirky, Maxwell and Aithie all played in the same game. She was way better than all of us :greengrin

West lower
14-04-2017, 09:14 PM
For those of us old enough to remember, this Hearts team is just like how they were in the late 70's. My beer tasted really good watching that. Normal service resumed at last.

14-04-2017, 09:18 PM
He'll deny it. Kirky, Maxwell and Aithie all played in the same game. She was way better than all of us :greengrin

14-04-2017, 09:32 PM
Ian Cathro's Maroon and White Army

http://i63.tinypic.com/o7vhu9.jpg

vanNISHtelroy
14-04-2017, 09:35 PM

We were told to expect 1000ish of them earlier in the week, Hearts then updated it to 700-800 then it was below that

14-04-2017, 09:39 PM

Big team indeed. :greengrin

14-04-2017, 09:47 PM
Can't see the Jambos getting 4th now, reckon they had to win tonight. Good chance Partick will overtake them which they'll say was because of Partick's extra home game.

What's the payment difference from 4th to 6th

West lower
14-04-2017, 09:52 PM

300,000 fairy cakes.

14-04-2017, 10:17 PM

About £210,000. Need to sell a helluva lot of cakes to cover that.

Kaff
14-04-2017, 11:15 PM
I went with a Killie friend too, thought 2nd half was ok but those Astro pitches are hard to keep a 'British' tempo going Imo, plenty nice triangles but not enough defence breaking passes.
Dicker at the back stood out for me as a cool ball playing CB and his partner Ajer won most he went for, that's a good partnership.
Jordan Jones with better service is a good looking winger with plenty pace and I think Killie made a mistake taking off Hendrie as they lost a little in the centre with him.
Walker was terrible diving again, he's an embarrassment now and I've never heard such a quiet away support, they never sang till 83rd(?) minute and it was a half hearted attempt at that (I did miss the first five minutes so possibly there was a dirty or two in there?)
£20 in the home end seemed like a good deal to be fair to Killie

14-04-2017, 11:16 PM
I had the misfortune to go to my local boozer to meet some mates when lo and behold the jambos were on the telly. Purely by accident I ended up beside two of them that I have known for years. **** me!! Apparently it is a total witch hunt against Cathro. Kilmarnock as the home team should be getting all the stick. Happy with two games undefeated. Why were the media only focused on Cathro and not on McCulloch? I did point out that only one "manager" was passing bits of paper to players and that's why!

ehf
14-04-2017, 11:44 PM

:confused: the other 399,750 must have gone to the other Rugby Park by mistake- the one on Pluto.

15-04-2017, 10:08 AM
I went with a Killie friend too, thought 2nd half was ok but those Astro pitches are hard to keep a 'British' tempo going Imo, plenty nice triangles but not enough defence breaking passes.
Dicker at the back stood out for me as a cool ball playing CB and his partner Ajer won most he went for, that's a good partnership.
Jordan Jones with better service is a good looking winger with plenty pace and I think Killie made a mistake taking off Hendrie as they lost a little in the centre with him.
Walker was terrible diving again, he's an embarrassment now and I've never heard such a quiet away support, they never sang till 83rd(?) minute and it was a half hearted attempt at that (I did miss the first five minutes so possibly there was a dirty or two in there?)
£20 in the home end seemed like a good deal to be fair to Killie

I agree with most of this, although I thought the winger Jones was one of the worst players I've seen for a good while at Premiership level. The boy was brutal and Roberts on the other side was nearly as bad. I can see why Killie struggle if those two are expected to create. I thought the young Norwegian Kristoffer Ajer on loan from Celtic looked good. He's only 18 as well and at times defended like a very experienced centre half. He might be worth a punt next year.

For me the best player on the park was Killie's young left back Greg Taylor. First time I've seen him play but he was really good and reminded me a bit of Tierney.

My overall feeling having watched that last night is that if those sides are 5th and 7th we should have no trouble finishing top 6 next season unless we have a horrendous summer transfer window.

Kaff
15-04-2017, 10:18 AM
I agree with most of this, although I thought the winger Jones was one of the worst players I've seen for a good while at Premiership level. The boy was brutal and Roberts on the other side was nearly as bad. I can see why Killie struggle if those two are expected to create. I thought the young Norwegian Kristoffer Ajer on loan from Celtic looked good. He's only 18 as well and at times defended like a very experienced centre half. He might be worth a punt next year.

For me the best player on the park was Killie's young left back Greg Taylor. First time I've seen him play but he was really good and reminded me a bit of Tierney.

My overall feeling having watched that last night is that if those sides are 5th and 7th we should have no trouble finishing top 6 next season unless we have a horrendous summer transfer window.

Never knew about Ajer's age or his Celtic connection, he will be a very good player when in his 20's. If I would take a player from Killie it would be Dicker tbh I was well impressed with his use of the ball.
Fair comment on Jones but I think there could still be something there, just my feeling. Absolutely agree about not being scared of these teams in top league, we need to keep hold of Jason and definitely get pace in the side down the flanks, that's really why Jones stood out to me I think as he kept trying to get past his man wide although final ball was poor. Boyes lack of movement made that difficult too though.

15-04-2017, 10:20 AM

Big team indeed . . .

15-04-2017, 10:21 AM
They took 617 fans last night, not too shabby for a wee team

15-04-2017, 10:24 AM
Would rather we signed better players than the opposition, not just bigger players.

Our boys can handle themselves just fine, when was the last time we were bullied in a game?

Last time we were in the SPL?

I hope you are right and we do sign some talent.

15-04-2017, 10:27 AM
Thistle are only 4 points behind Hearts with a game in hand.

Hearts could well finish in 6th place. Looks like their change of management was inspired.

15-04-2017, 11:08 AM
Thistle are only 4 points behind Hearts with a game in hand.

Hearts could well finish in 6th place. Looks like their change of management was inspired.

As was the decision to sign 9 players from ebay to get past Hibs in the SC