View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Games

11-04-2017, 02:51 PM
Pars and Saints wins please. :aok:

JDHibs
11-04-2017, 03:07 PM
Be a very tough game for Morton, St Mirren are the in form team in the league and have really picked up these past 6 weeks!

Come on the Saints!

11-04-2017, 03:46 PM
Think I'm correct in saying that if Morton draw tonight then a win for us v QoS on sat will all but seal the championship for us (assuming we end the season with better goal difference than Falkirk).

11-04-2017, 06:08 PM
Dortmund game delayed due to incident, explosion on dortmund bus, reports of injuries

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/european/dortmund-bus-explosion-monaco-champions-league-a7679131.html

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2017/04/11/borussia-dortmund-vs-monaco-champions-league-live-score-updates/

11-04-2017, 06:13 PM
Whats going on at Dortmund?! One player taken to hospital in some sort of attack

wpj
11-04-2017, 06:16 PM
Whats going on at Dortmund?! One player taken to hospital in some sort of attack

Borussia Dortmund football team bus hit by explosion - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-39571776

11-04-2017, 06:54 PM
Juventus 1 Barca 0

11-04-2017, 06:59 PM
Forza juve forza buddies

11-04-2017, 07:07 PM
1-0 St Mirren :thumbsup:

1-0 the buddies :)

Well in :thumbsup:

11-04-2017, 07:08 PM
Pars and Saints wins please. :aok:

Have you got Dunfermline on your coupon?

If we win on Saturday, Dundee Utd's results are irrelevant.

HFCdeb
11-04-2017, 07:08 PM
2-0 Juve Dybala

11-04-2017, 07:12 PM
2-0 Juve Dybala

Been watching him for years, he is some talent.

https://pics.onsizzle.com/Facebook-Paulo-Dybala-is-the-chosen-one-daaaec.png

CathroMustStay
11-04-2017, 07:14 PM
1-0 ST MIRREN!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::agree::agree::agree ::greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

https://www.pscp.tv/w/a7vQVTFlUkt4WGdreUdLd0F8MU95S0FvV3BNemdKYpxjaEAED2 jkleYOKMD4eGlvvRdY6JbCM6CBohY3RhAO

If anyone's interested that's the Morton v Saints game by the same guy that done the Hibs game...

HFCdeb

I reckon so, he's a special player. It's beyond me how Argentina don't annihilate all before them when you look at the players available to them.

11-04-2017, 07:15 PM
1-1 boooooo

11-04-2017, 07:15 PM
1-1

alihibs1
11-04-2017, 07:16 PM
1-1

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Dundee utd 1 Dunfy 0

yonder1875

We should go for him.

11-04-2017, 07:17 PM
We should go for him.

Swap for Brian Graham?

Fritz
11-04-2017, 07:17 PM
Have you got Dunfermline on your coupon?

If we win on Saturday, Dundee Utd's results are irrelevant.

And if we don't then they are. So let's hope they lose.

HFCdeb
11-04-2017, 07:19 PM
Swap for Brian Graham?

Everybody wins.

11-04-2017, 07:20 PM
And if we don't then they are. So let's hope they lose.

I'm not worried at all about Dundee Utd catching us when they're 13 points behind us with 5 matches left.

11-04-2017, 07:21 PM
I reckon so, he's a special player. It's beyond me how Argentina don't annihilate all before them when you look at the players available to them.Defence and goalie are horrendous. Forwards bottle it in finals.

Fritz
11-04-2017, 07:21 PM
I'm not worried at all about Dundee Utd catching us when they're 13 points behind us with 5 matches left.

Good for you. I'd rather all teams around us lose.

11-04-2017, 07:25 PM

Me neither, nobody will catch us.

11-04-2017, 07:36 PM

Your a ray of joy eh! If you seriously think United are a challenger then I'm mightily worried for your sanity.

11-04-2017, 07:41 PM

:agree: If tonight's results are the same at full-time, we can still finish fourth. :panic:

11-04-2017, 07:44 PM
:agree: If tonight's results are the same at full-time, we can still finish fourth. :panic:

Even with Morton playing united in the last game of the season??

Fritz
11-04-2017, 07:46 PM
Your a ray of joy eh! If you seriously think United are a challenger then I'm mightily worried for your sanity.

I don't but I still want them to lose tonight. I'd prefer we won the league as soon as possible and that means all other teams who could arithmetically still catch us losing.

Skol
11-04-2017, 07:48 PM
if results stay the same and we win on saturday only falkirk can catch us, but would still have a 10 goal difference to overturn

11-04-2017, 07:49 PM
2-1 buddies

11-04-2017, 07:50 PM
2-1 st mirren.

11-04-2017, 07:50 PM
Buddies 1-2 up!

QMU-1875
11-04-2017, 07:51 PM

Good job there's 4

Skol
11-04-2017, 07:52 PM
Good job there's 4

5 games and 13 points becoming 4 with 10....

FastEddieFelson
11-04-2017, 07:53 PM
https://www.pscp.tv/w/a7vQVTFlUkt4WGdreUdLd0F8MU95S0FvV3BNemdKYpxjaEAED2 jkleYOKMD4eGlvvRdY6JbCM6CBohY3RhAO

If anyone's interested that's the Morton v Saints game by the same guy that done the Hibs game...

has anyone started filming the second half?

11-04-2017, 07:54 PM
If it stays the same then Morton are out of it barring them winning 4-0 in each of their last 4 games.

Dan Sarf
11-04-2017, 07:54 PM
has anyone started filming the second half?

https://www.pscp.tv/w/1OyKAoWpgOWJb

11-04-2017, 07:55 PM
if results stay the same and we win on saturday only falkirk can catch us, but would still have a 10 goal difference to overturn

It's the us winning bit that is the weakness in this scenario. :greengrin

Stephen Mallen scoring again.

FastEddieFelson
https://www.pscp.tv/w/1OyKAoWpgOWJb

cheers

Skol
11-04-2017, 07:56 PM
If it stays the same then Morton are out of it barring them winning 4-0 in each of their last 4 games.

We are 9 ahead with 4 to play as things stand and at worst if morton score twice without reply, we are still 8 ahead with 4 to play.

The league is won.

However, just imagine if it had been falkirk to got the last minute winner at ER......

11-04-2017, 07:57 PM
I don't know which team any of the players play for. Dunno whether to get excited when there's a chance or not.

Felt like ages until the commentator said it was St Mirren that scored!

11-04-2017, 07:57 PM
3-0 Juve

11-04-2017, 07:58 PM
att: 4,609

11-04-2017, 07:58 PM
3-1 buddies :)

11-04-2017, 07:59 PM

I think that's 1-3 Buddies, on Periscope.

3-1 St Mirren

11-04-2017, 08:00 PM
3-1 St Mirren :thumbsup:

11-04-2017, 08:01 PM
Easy third goal.

A couple of hundred more there tonight than Saturday. Must be mainly St Mirren fans.

11-04-2017, 08:01 PM
hope st.mirren don't catch us :eek:

:)

11-04-2017, 08:02 PM
I think that's 1-3 Buddies, on Periscope.

St. Mirren now out of the playoffs. Remarkable form.

Don't fancy needing a result last game against them.

(Not that that's going to happen though!)

11-04-2017, 08:02 PM
We should be going after Mallan in the summer.

CathroMustStay
11-04-2017, 08:04 PM
3-1 st mirren!!!

We should be going after Mallan in the summer.

We bid for him this pre season and got knocked back

ShadesLongThrow
The Periscope feed is excellent. Think it's fair to say the Morton support don't like St Mirren though!

11-04-2017, 08:06 PM
St Mirren have won 5 of their last 8 games, only losing 1. In form team and I'm glad we don't play them until last game of the season now, when hopefully it should all be over! Agree re Mallan and possibly SJM's wee brother as potential signings.

We bid for him this pre season and got knocked back

He only has a year left on his deal and we can offer premiership football. I'd be disappointed if we are not making a serious effort.

The Periscope feed is excellent. Think it's fair to say the Morton support don't like St Mirren though!

They are upset it seems.

10 goal diff can quickly disappear if Hibs have to lose 4 and FFC win their 4. Won't happen, though.

yogi's Raith rovers in trouble now, 2nd bottom and last 4 fixtures

V morton H
v us A
v st.mirren A
v Ayr H last game

11-04-2017, 08:07 PM

It's their derby, you tend to not like your nearest neighbours

11-04-2017, 08:07 PM
It's their derby, you tend to not like your nearest neighbours s

Especially when they are giving you a doing.

11-04-2017, 08:10 PM
So if we win on Saturday, we only have Falkirk to shake off.

11-04-2017, 08:10 PM
hope st.mirren don't catch us :eek:

They were poor after they missed the penalty v Dumbarton on Saturday but still got the draw
They are the form Team Just as well the Season is nearly over
Its whether they can keep this team together for next Season but they clearly did good business in January Transfer Window

11-04-2017, 08:11 PM
St Mirren have won 5 of their last 8 games, only losing 1. In form team and I'm glad we don't play them until last game of the season now, when hopefully it should all be over! Agree re Mallan and possibly SJM's wee brother as potential signings.

It's his eldest brother IIRC. John is the youngest with all 3 of them playing for St Mirren at some point. Stephen is in his second spell there at the moment.

11-04-2017, 08:11 PM

Only if they also win, against the most inform side in the league.

11-04-2017, 08:12 PM

Can see St Mirren getting something at Falkirk on Saturday.

If we beat QOS it's all over really. :flag:

11-04-2017, 08:13 PM
Falkirk to play St Midden on Saturday. No guarantees there for Falkirk.

11-04-2017, 08:14 PM
St Mirren have done more for our title bid than we have this past month.

It's his eldest brother IIRC. John is the youngest with all 3 of them playing for St Mirren at some point. Stephen is in his second spell there at the moment.

Apologies, wasn't aware. Still think he looks like a very decent player and one we should explore ....

Aye but we gave them 3 points for their trouble :greengrin

11-04-2017, 08:15 PM

if we win, falkirk would need to win at home v st.mirren, anything less than a win v st.mirren and we win the league this sat

we will be on 64 and dundee utd can only get 63, even assuming they win tonight

11-04-2017, 08:15 PM
Apologies, wasn't aware. Still think he looks like a very decent player and one we should explore ....

Aye he's on form and he's got some experience of playing at a decent level down south too.

11-04-2017, 08:19 PM
It's the Hibs winning in everyone's scenarios that fills me with dread, we just can't seem to wrap this league up!

I know I'm being a worry wart, but it's the natural pessimism following Hibs and Scotland.

11-04-2017, 08:22 PM

Morton are 11 points behind us with 4 games left so if we lose our last four games, they only need to win their last 4 games to beat us. Goal difference will only come into it if we get a point in our last 4 games and they win all of theirs.

11-04-2017, 08:23 PM
4-1 Buddies

4-1

4-1 buddies,, how the **** can we not do that :(

Pleasing

Nice 😁

11-04-2017, 08:24 PM
Time for more at Greenock

We don't apart from Cummings have regular scorers

It's the Hibs winning in everyone's scenarios that fills me with dread, we just can't seem to wrap this league up!

I know I'm being a worry wart, but it's the natural pessimism following Hibs and Scotland.

Likewise, but at some stage it's reasonable to expect the Champions Elect to win a match at home against poorer opposition when that win will deliver promotion.

Crowd is going to be massive on Sat.

11-04-2017, 08:26 PM

As someone said on another thread, teams that play us have only gone on to win 3 times all season in their immediate next game.

As boring as our draws are, we are sapping the teams for their next game.

That and the Buddies are the form team in the Championship.

They play Falkirk on Saturday. Mon the Buddies!

Can't have been that long ago St Mirren were 10 points adrift at the bottom?

do morton realise they are only another goal against from the club dying

11-04-2017, 08:27 PM
They sure have...we deffo owe them a favour or two against the likes of Raith and Ayr in coming weeks

guthrie01
11-04-2017, 08:28 PM
They sure have...we deffo owe them a favour or two against the likes of Raith and Ayr in coming weeks

:agree: Hopefully we can both celebrate something on the last day of the season. Promotion for us and survival for them

11-04-2017, 08:31 PM
Thankfully the league should be won before we play the Buddies - here's hoping. Wouldn't want to have to win that game to win the league. They're on fire:top marks

Don't worry BH. We can draw and still win the league on Saturday. :greengrin

Haha, the Harp & Castle getting a chuck up by the lad on Periscope.

11-04-2017, 08:32 PM
Jack Ross doing a brilliant job. Was really impressed with Alloa last year as well given very limited resources. Rising star.

11-04-2017, 08:33 PM
Arabs win 1-0

11-04-2017, 08:34 PM
Falkirk have quite a tricky few games ahead.

11-04-2017, 08:35 PM
St Mirren nicking our allez allez oh!

The cheek!

Thankfully the league should be won before we play the Buddies - here's hoping. Wouldn't want to have to win that game to win the league. They're on fire:top marks
They way they r going I reckon they will be safe by then too bud

We would be in big trouble if they played as they are now all season!

11-04-2017, 08:37 PM
Buddies 4-1 FT

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-04-2017, 08:38 PM
What a great result for the Hibs. Looking forward to one of the biggest crowds of the season at ER this Sat. Crowd will drive the boys into the Prem !!

11-04-2017, 08:39 PM
What a great result for the Hibs. Looking forward to one of the biggest crowds of the season at ER this Sat. Crowd will drive the boys into the Prem !!

Lets get this sold out and cheer the boys on to victory!

jakedance
11-04-2017, 08:39 PM
Can we please just win on Saturday because I'm sick of this shan league.

11-04-2017, 08:40 PM
So.......

If we win against QOTS on Saturday are we champions?

Or does this change depending on the Falkirk result tomorrow night?

11-04-2017, 08:41 PM
Can we please just win on Saturday because I'm sick of this shan league.

The Weather Forecast already Predicting Sunshine on Leith

11-04-2017, 08:41 PM
So.......

Falkirk need to drop points as well.

11-04-2017, 08:42 PM
Even with Morton playing united in the last game of the season?? Yes, a draw in that game still leaves an arithmetic possibility of us finishing fourth. :panic:

11-04-2017, 08:43 PM
So.......

falkirk don't have a game tomorrow night

IF we win this saturday and falkirk don't win against st.mirren then we can open the champers

11-04-2017, 08:43 PM
So.......

Falkirk dont play tomorrow

11-04-2017, 08:44 PM
Can't believe how many folk on here have trouble with their 3 times table. Surely it's not that hard to work out

11-04-2017, 08:44 PM
So.......

Yip, we need to win and Falkirk to not win. And Falkirk play St. Mirren on Saturday. That said, we win and we'd be on 64. The maximum Falkirk can get is 64, so we'd be top on goal difference. One point after that, or Falkirk not to win on Semi weekend and we are mathematic Champions.

BlackSheep
11-04-2017, 08:45 PM
So.......

Next game for Falkirk is Saturday.... against St. Mirren.

11-04-2017, 08:45 PM
Falkirk need to drop points as well.

Thought so

Thanks Ray

All for a big crowd on Saturday but some seem to be suggesting it's all in our hands and 3points for us does the job regardless of other results

BlackSheep
11-04-2017, 08:46 PM
Thought so

Thanks Ray

All for a big crowd on Saturday but some seem to be suggesting it's all in our hands and 3points for us does the job regardless of other results

3 pts on sat means it would come down to goal difference if we lose every other match and Falkirk win all 4, we r currently plus 10 above Falkirk's GD....

11-04-2017, 08:46 PM
Can't believe how many folk on here have trouble with their 3 times table. Surely it's not that hard to work out

11-04-2017, 08:48 PM
falkirk don't have a game tomorrow night

IF we win this saturday and falkirk don't win against st.mirren then we can open the champers

Thanks for correcting me

Don't know why I thought Falkirk play tomorrow

Ps I'm only thanking Cabbage as he was first to point out what a doughnut I am

swordin3
11-04-2017, 08:50 PM
If uncle fester and his crew only draw tomorrow its just about done if we win on Sat .:flag::flag::flag:

C'mon Hibees get us oot oh here!:agree::agree::agree:

007 Mickey Weir
11-04-2017, 08:51 PM
So four points from our last FOUR games. Even the DRAW specialists can do this. It's in the bag Saturday or later!

SJNB Hibby
11-04-2017, 08:52 PM
3 pts on sat means it would come down to goal difference if we lose every other match and Falkirk win all 4, we r currently plus 10 above Falkirk's GD....
Ifwewin10-0,Ithinkwecanconsideritover:greengrin

11-04-2017, 08:52 PM
Lets get this sold out and cheer the boys on to victory!

Train booked, tickets sourced tomorrow!

11-04-2017, 08:54 PM
If uncle fester and his crew only draw tomorrow its just about done if we win on Sat .:flag::flag::flag:

C'mon Hibees get us oot oh here!:agree::agree::agree:

i absolutely guarantee falkirk will not draw tomorrow

they won't win or lose either

11-04-2017, 08:54 PM
I honestly think we have enough points now. I don't think any of them are capable of winning 3 out of 4.

11-04-2017, 08:55 PM
Would be a bit meh if we win it the day of the Aberdeen semi

11-04-2017, 08:56 PM
Wish it was now tbh...hope the team r as up for this as we are!!

11-04-2017, 08:56 PM
Would be a bit meh if we win it the day if the Aberdeen semi

What? The same day that we book our spot in the final for the second year running?

11-04-2017, 08:57 PM

look at it this way, if aberdeen win it will be a downer

until we reach the pub and celebrate winning the league instead :)

11-04-2017, 08:59 PM
Thought so

Thanks Ray

It pretty much does because of our goal difference mate...

11-04-2017, 08:59 PM

Really? If we win promotion and get to the cup final on the same day my reaction will be several degrees north of "meh".

11-04-2017, 09:00 PM
and as we speak...the first section in the East stand goes red for sat

11-04-2017, 09:04 PM
scotland wimmin thrashed 5-0 by belgium tonight

11-04-2017, 09:06 PM
Youngsters dont really do times tables now a days:greengrin

11-04-2017, 09:07 PM
scotland wimmin thrashed 5-0 by belgium tonight

aw naw, im away to hang myself.:offski:

11-04-2017, 09:08 PM
aw naw, im away to hang myself.:offski:

well do it quietly then :greengrin

11-04-2017, 09:09 PM
Good periscope stream from Morton fan Andy Morrison again tonight.
Nice wee bit of commentary of sorts and not biased at all.
Well done Andy.

11-04-2017, 09:28 PM
Might be the situation on Saturday that when the final whistle is blown at Easter Road that we're all standing listening to the last few minutes of the Falkirk game on our transistor radios.

11-04-2017, 09:31 PM
Might be the situation on Saturday that when the final whistle is blown at Easter Road that we're all standing listening to the last few minutes of the Falkirk game on our transistor radios.

aaaahh just like the auld days :)

11-04-2017, 09:32 PM

Transistor radios now there's a blast from the past :greengrin

Mainstandman
11-04-2017, 09:33 PM
I don't think Leicester thought that

11-04-2017, 09:34 PM
aaaahh just like the auld days :)

11-04-2017, 09:53 PM
Falkirk have quite a tricky few games ahead.

Think they have an easier run in than us.

11-04-2017, 10:01 PM
They have st mirren on Sat, and then both Dumbarton and Dunfermline away - trickier than us with 3 home games imo...not that it will matter too much

dalkeith stu
11-04-2017, 10:07 PM

If we can't take 3 points from Queens, Raith or Ayr then we don't deserve to go up. It's only a matter of time.

11-04-2017, 10:09 PM
If we can't take 3 points from Queens, Raith or Ayr then we don't deserve to go up. It's only a matter of time.

3 draws :greengrin

12-04-2017, 02:26 AM

True but we need 4 to confirm it.

Argylehibby
12-04-2017, 07:11 AM
It pretty much does because of our goal difference mate...

For goal difference to kick in we need to drop 9 points. 3 x 1 nil defeats and a 1 nil win means we our GD is 2 less than now. Falkirk would need to win their remaining games by an average of 2 goal margin no claw back the difference. Not impossible although unlikely. As they have scored more than us if all of the above happens we are in the play offs.

Goal difference is not as big a deal as some think