View Full Version : Old school chants

Mainstandman
09-04-2017, 08:31 PM
Is it just the belief that wee should skoosh this league that I've not heard any 'top of the league' or 'championne' chants. I may have missed this but been at most home games

SON OF PADDY
09-04-2017, 09:18 PM
Plenty of time dude 🙄😁😁
I'm more inclined to be singing 🎼
🎵🎶 when the Hibs go up to lift the Scottish Cup I'll be there 🎶🎶🎶 🇳🇬 🇳🇬 🇳🇬
Or bring on the rangers 🎶🎶😁🏆🏆

09-04-2017, 09:47 PM
Is it just the belief that wee should skoosh this league that I've not heard any 'top of the league' or 'championne' chants. I may have missed this but been at most home games

We are in the wrong league so none of those chants please. One of the most embarrassing celebrations was when Sevco won the Petrofac Cup..truly cringeworthy.

09-04-2017, 09:57 PM
We are in the wrong league so none of those chants please. One of the most embarrassing celebrations was when Sevco won the Petrofac Cup..truly cringeworthy.

I remember when we won the Drybrough Cup it being brought round Easter Road in what I can only describe as an up market wheelbarrow and Drybrough was spelt wrong. Hoping that I've spelt it correct. :wink:

scotia44
09-04-2017, 09:59 PM
Hibees are back Hibees are back

ehf
09-04-2017, 10:09 PM

Nothing to be proud about just scraping ourselves out of this division at the third time of asking.

09-04-2017, 11:38 PM
Two in a row
Here we go
2 in a row
Here we go

10-04-2017, 05:46 AM
When I think of old school chants 'you're gonnae get your ****ing heads kicked in Clap clap clapclapclap clapclapclap clap clap' always spring to mind.

Even in these post-CCS days there's mileage in that one :agree:

10-04-2017, 06:14 AM
We're ****** and we know we are

10-04-2017, 07:41 AM
When I think of old school chants 'you're gonnae get your ****ing heads kicked in Clap clap clapclapclap clapclapclap clap clap' always spring to mind.

That pre-dates the CCS by at least a decade, so surely that could be brought back.

How about the old favourite... "you're going home in a ****ing ambulance"

10-04-2017, 08:53 AM
****ing hell.

The amount of hibs fans saying we shouldn't celebrate going up

We may as well not bother winning the league then. Get a grip. Obviously, there won't be over the top celebrations but after 3 years we are entitled to celebrate it when it finally happens.

10-04-2017, 09:09 AM
****ing hell.

We may as well not bother winning the league then. Get a grip. Obviously, there won't be over the top celebrations but after 3 years we are entitled to celebrate it when it finally happens.

agree with this...we've been struggling away for 3 years to win this league - I'll be delighted when it's done!

10-04-2017, 09:13 AM
****ing hell.

Agreed. A bit of a pompous attitude if you ask me. Some of the responses reek of "we're far too good for this pish." Personally it will be a relief more than anything when we finally clinch it - but I'll celebrate. Main objective since day 1 this season and it will be objective achieved. Deserves celebration.

10-04-2017, 09:24 AM
No pitch invasions from this old Hibernian.
I will celebrate with a glass or two of Glayva.
A liqueur originally produced in Sunny Leith.

Songs from back in the day?

We will travel near or far
Bus or train or supercar
They're always good wherever you are
Hibs of Easter Road"

To the tune of an old TV advert for beer

Another real macho one;-)
A bit like "come ahead if you think your hard enough!

12345 ...If you want to stay alive.
Keep out the Cave !!

Frogmarched oot the Cave more than once by Edinburgh's boys in blue ;-)
PC Oanyerway had nae sense of humour when the Cavite's started whistling and humming the Z Cars tune;-)

10-04-2017, 12:14 PM
No pitch invasions from this old Hibernian.
I will celebrate with a glass or two of Glayva.
A liqueur originally produced in Sunny Leith.

Songs from back in the day?

We will travel near or far
Bus or train or supercar
They're always good wherever you are
Hibs of Easter Road"

To the tune of an old TV advert for beer

Another real macho one;-)
A bit like "come ahead if you think your hard enough!

12345 ...If you want to stay alive.
Keep out the Cave !!

Frogmarched oot the Cave more than once by Edinburgh's boys in blue ;-)
PC Oanyerway had nae sense of humour when the Cavite's started whistling and humming the Z Cars tune;-)

Seem to remember one trip to Killie when you had got hold of a bugle.......felt like frogmarching Ye oot of Rugby Park myself every time you blew it 😉

10-04-2017, 12:16 PM
send the Rangers to Vietnam....sang almost every game when John Greig started kicking everything that moved....

Ken
10-04-2017, 12:54 PM
****ing hell.

Exactly, getting back up is huge and although we would have liked to have done it a season or 2 earlier at the end of the day we're back in the top league and we can look forward to regular category A games as current/recent Scottish Cup winners

Being down for 3 seasons in exchange for winning the Scottish Cup for the 1st time in 114 years. As I said last season (before the final)....I would have stayed down for 10 seasons

10-04-2017, 05:26 PM
Seem to remember one trip to Killie when you had got hold of a bugle.......felt like frogmarching Ye oot of Rugby Park myself every time you blew it ��
Well,Fred
Hello!!
The O'Rourke's, as you know, were not known for their musical abilities !
Although, Billy O'Rourke,God bless him. could play the drums (Bilbo Baggins)
And Billy was also a backing singer on the Hibs song (when i was 5!!)

I dinnae mind that bugle at Killie,though (auld age!)
But you are probably right about that episode.
Maybe too much tonic wine involved back then.
(don't tell James !!)

He put up with me enough watching the Hibernian;)

Glory Glory

Awe the best,Fred

10-04-2017, 05:59 PM
That pre-dates the CCS by at least a decade, so surely that could be brought back.

How about the old favourite... "you're going home in a ****ing ambulance"

:agree: Or, 'you'll never walk again'

10-04-2017, 06:05 PM
Do any old school Hibees remember a late 60's song about Colin Stein?

I was only about five or so when he left, but I remember my auld ma singing something which involved

" ........ Colin Stein, Colin Stein , as the last bit of a song which seemed to involve running up the top of Kirkbrae as the intro.

My mum died a long time ago so probably unlikely she can verify.

10-04-2017, 06:23 PM

I was only about five or so when he left, but I remember my auld ma singing something which involved

" ........ Colin Stein, Colin Stein , as the last bit of a song which seemed to involve running up the top of Kirkbrae as the intro.

You asked the same question on here in 2009. :wink:

headshrinker
10-04-2017, 06:25 PM

Colin, Colin, Colin Stein the biggest mug you've ever seen.
A hundred thousand down the drain.
You're better off with Una McLean.
Una, Una, Una McLean.
Una, Una McLean.

Think that's how it went.

10-04-2017, 06:28 PM
Una, Una, Una McLean.
Una, Una McLean.

That's the one I remember singing. Good player mind you.

10-04-2017, 06:30 PM
I miss the old "oooooooooooooooh you're **** ahhhhhhhh!" When the keeper takes a kick.

10-04-2017, 07:43 PM
I miss the old "oooooooooooooooh you're **** ahhhhhhhh!" When the keeper takes a kick.

I Miss the auld " Who`s the B****** in The Black "

I also remember " Booked for being Ugly "... we should have used that on a lot more players imo..
always thought we could have chanted " Booked for being Dirty " or similar to quite a few players..

10-04-2017, 07:46 PM
we're mental we're barmy we're off our ****in heid. :greengrin

10-04-2017, 07:55 PM

Still heard in Australia that one!

10-04-2017, 08:04 PM
We've played in South Morocco ...........

Mainstandman
10-04-2017, 10:50 PM
There's got to be someone creative who can come up with something about all these draws

The Pointer
10-04-2017, 11:14 PM
We're mental, we're barmy,
We're off our ****** heids!

I'm standing at the corner swinging' my chain.
Along comes a Jambo asks my name.
I kick 'im in the balls
And I kick 'im in the head,
And now that Jambo, is dead.
With a na, na, na, na, na, na, na, etc, etc

To a Slade tune (can't remember which one along with all the other lines) and only heard it once on a snowy away day to Dunfermline in any case.

My friend Stan is a Hibees fan, oh yeah, oh yeah.
He's got a green and white scarf cause he's Hibees daft, oh yeah, oh yeah.

10-04-2017, 11:19 PM
Una, Una, Una McLean.
Una, Una McLean.

The one i remember from primary school
"Colin Stein
superstar
walks like a woman and he wears a bra"

11-04-2017, 12:35 AM
We've played in South Morocco ...........

Maybe just me...but I always sung the opening line as .....Football's played in Monaco.....

11-04-2017, 12:47 AM

I think it was the Morton fans who were doing that a few weeks ago at ER.

Everyone was pissing themselves laughing.

gogsy
11-04-2017, 12:55 AM
Says Bertie Mee to Bill Shank-lee, have you heard of the North Bank High - buree, Shanks says no I don't think so, but I've heard of the mental Hi-bees, wi a na na na na na na .....

gogsy
11-04-2017, 01:02 AM
Or - His name is Alan Gordon he's the leader of the team, the finest centre forward that the world has ever seen, when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal and as for Derek Parlane you can stick him up yer whole, na na na na, na na na na na....

houstonhibbee
11-04-2017, 01:12 AM
The one i remember from primary school
"Colin Stein
superstar
walks like a woman and he wears a bra"
Remember that being sung to Bobby Moore

For Stein I remember

Colin, Colin, Colin Stein.......

Colin............Colin Stein

Jimmy, Jimmy O'Rourke.......everyone knows his name

HIB....ERN.....IAN HIBERNIAN

na na na na na na na na na

11-04-2017, 01:18 AM
And the boys in blue got #%*^#%. 6-2.......

NthCarolinaHibs
11-04-2017, 06:54 AM
Was a song that started, " Said Patrick to Michael,where is it today, we're off to tynecastle to see the Hibs play"....Cannae mind the rest.....

11-04-2017, 06:58 AM
Or - His name is Alan Gordon he's the leader of the team, the finest centre forward that the world has ever seen, when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal and as for Derek Parlane you can stick him up yer whole, na na na na, na na na na na....

Derek used to be the starter at our golf club, in the end he used to make an excuse and go to the toilet or walk away when we were walking to the tee, as i used to belt that out full blast when walking towards him every Monday.

He's left now, i'm sure it was not all down to me?:greengrin

11-04-2017, 07:14 AM
Maybe just me...but I always sung the opening line as .....Football's played in Monaco.....

I'm pretty sure you will be the only one ☝️ singing that line [emoji2]

HFCdeb
11-04-2017, 07:37 AM
Agreed. A bit of a pompous attitude if you ask me. Some of the responses reek of "we're far too good for this pish." Personally it will be a relief more than anything when we finally clinch it - but I'll celebrate. Main objective since day 1 this season and it will be objective achieved. Deserves celebration.

Agree with every word of this.

11-04-2017, 08:37 AM
Barcelona, Real Madrid who are you trying to kid oh the hibees are the greatest football team. Bring on the ....

11-04-2017, 09:07 AM
Was a song that started, " Said Patrick to Michael,where is it today, we're off to tynecastle to see the Hibs play"....Cannae mind the rest.....

When up popped big Paddy and stuck in a goal
And Tynecastle erupted in green, white and gold.

Didn't really like that song when I was wee as I always thought it was a Celtic song.

11-04-2017, 09:12 AM
We all agree
Simpson is better than Yashin
And when we go to Tynecastle Park
The Hearts are in for a thrashing

NthCarolinaHibs
11-04-2017, 09:16 AM
When up popped big Paddy and stuck in a goal
And Tynecastle erupted in green, white and gold.

Didn't really like that song when I was wee as I always thought it was a Celtic song.

The very one..... Ah'll sleep the night👍

11-04-2017, 09:35 AM

......along came O'Rourke
And he popped in a goal
And Tynecastle erupted in green white and gold !!

To la roo. to la ray....
and Tynecastle erupted in green white and gold !

Its to the same tune as the official hertz song.
So they lapped it up ;-)

Guy from Clermiston started that song at the Holy Ground (late 60s)
His name is Andrew Patrick Gibson ;-)
I know the Michael he referred to as well;-)

Although the song is pre Tornadoes, Jimmy had previously scored against hertz at Tiny
Notably in the 0-4 game 18th Sept 1965
Jimmy's 19th birthday.
Jimmy scored 2 in that game
My boyhood hero, Eric Stevenson, got the other two

Game kicked off at 3.00pm
By 3.07 Hibernian were four goals up
Many left before ten past 3 !!
Some latecomers when finding out the scoreline,about turned and went home;-)
Pubs were shut by then.

Just checked attendance that day

11-04-2017, 10:07 AM
Got early 80s Hibs footage on dvd and in one game, quite clearly, you can hear fans singing "Roamin' in the Gloamin" as the teams line up for KO at Tannadice...and I don't think it's DUFC fans!

11-04-2017, 10:10 AM
I think it was the Morton fans who were doing that a few weeks ago at ER.

Everyone was pissing themselves laughing.

I may be wrong, but I think the fans who started that (in Scotland anyway) were Meadowbank.

11-04-2017, 10:17 AM
Roamin in the Gloamin with a shamrock in my hand
Roamin in the gloaming with St Patrick and his band
And when the music stopped .....

I think older fans will remember the rest ;-)
I don't think i should type it !

Another chant, to the Hari Krishna tune.

Paddy Paddy, Paddy Paddy, Paddy Paddy, Paddy Stanton !

Lyricist must have been up all night,penning that one !

Another i recall
Bring on the hertz ,the Celts. the Rangers.
Bring on Spaniards by the score
Barcelona, Real Madrid
They will make their gallant bid
But we're out to show the world what we can do !

NthCarolinaHibs
11-04-2017, 10:32 AM
What was the one where 'Eddie Turnbull thought he was in heaven'.....

H18S NX
11-04-2017, 10:43 AM
Well,Fred
Hello!!
The O'Rourke's, as you know, were not known for their musical abilities !
Although, Billy O'Rourke,God bless him. could play the drums (Bilbo Baggins)
And Billy was also a backing singer on the Hibs song (when i was 5!!)

I dinnae mind that bugle at Killie,though (auld age!)
But you are probably right about that episode.
Maybe too much tonic wine involved back then.
(don't tell James !!)

He put up with me enough watching the Hibernian;)

Glory Glory

Awe the best,Fred
Michael Nice to see your still here Mick, Gogs.

11-04-2017, 10:47 AM
HoustonHibee
You are correct about the Bobby Moore song.
Tartan Army would sing it at Wembley.

A bit naff ...but here it is.

Bobby Moore Superstar
Walks with a wiggle and he wears a bra.
The bras too big, he wears a wig
And stands on the coarner like a sexy pig.

Before the 1970 World Cup Finals in Mexico
Bobby Moore was arrested for, allegedly, stealing a diamond bracelet from a jewelry shop.

Tartan Army then sang this little ditty

Tune of "My darlin Clementine"

Where's the bracelet.
Where's the bracelet
Where's the bracelet,Bobby Moore?

It's in yer handbag.
It's in yer handbag
In yer handbag, Bobby Moore.

Bobby was not really "hated" by the Scotland fans.
Just a bit of fun
Bobby was one of the finest world footballers of his generation.

11-04-2017, 10:52 AM
What was the one where 'Eddie Turnbull thought he was in heaven'.....

can't remember the words at all but it was sung to the tune of bye bye blackbird (with blackbird changed to jamtarts)

the line with eddie turnbull in heaven ended with 'when alan gordon netted number seven'

it's out their in google land somewhere, iirc a site called 'fatty and baldy's hibs songs' or sommit like that :)

11-04-2017, 10:59 AM
You asked the same question on here in 2009. :wink:

By Christ that's some memory you've got on you! It's always vexed me.

My ma was what could be described as "some woman"

She used to sing a song to the Hearts song which involved going down the High St one Saturday night, when all of a sudden I got into a fight.....
It ended up with the protagonist doing six months hard labour in Saughton Hotel, where you found bars onthe windaes and bolts on the doors.

Another favourite was one where a bucket ae ***** fell over a dyke and hit King Billy in the napper. Probably not suitable for the ears of bairns, but I always liked it.

Younger readers might be surprised to know the extent of rebel songs and pro IRA songs sung at Hibs games in the 70's and 80's. To be fair they were nearly always reserved for games v the Hun. Perhaps best to skip over some of the oldschool chants of that era.

The Colin Stein was a Hibs chant.

11-04-2017, 11:00 AM
Nice to see your still here Mick, Gogs.

If its the Gogs from Clermiston, i think it is.
Cheers pal ;-)

Glory Glory

Aye aye aye aye

Wilson is better than Yashin.
McBride is better than Eusebio.
and Stevie is better than anyone.

Stevie being the great Eric"the rebel" Stevenson

Willie Wilson and Joe McBride senior.

11-04-2017, 11:17 AM
I'm pretty sure you will be the only one ☝️ singing that line [emoji2]

I always thought the "south morocco" bit was strange to include in a song, considering we have never played there ..yet !!
I dont even think we have played in Southampton, let alone North Africa.

Played in the USA? Yes!

Hibernian did do a long Summer Tour in the USA,back in the late 60's

H18S NX
11-04-2017, 11:43 AM
[QUOTE=Mick O'Rourke;5005958]If its the Gogs from Clermiston, i think it is.
Cheers pal ; Yes m8,Gogs Cullen.

11-04-2017, 12:29 PM
Whenever an opponent was lying prone on the deck injured - "dig a hole and bury him", probably not heard since the 80s.

11-04-2017, 12:32 PM
Whenever an opponent was lying prone on the deck injured - "dig a hole and bury him", probably not heard since the 80s.

Die, die, die ya Hun was another favourite

headshrinker
11-04-2017, 01:00 PM
Aye aye aye aye we are the Edinburgh HIBEES.
where ever we go, we fear no foe.
For we are the Edinburgh HIBEES.

This old man, he told me Donald Ford has got VD.
With a knickknack paddy whack give a dog a bone.
Send these o***** barstewards home.

McGraw, McGraw he's always on the baw.
feed McGraw, feed McGraw.

Oh the memories.

11-04-2017, 01:02 PM
Die, die, die ya Hun was another favourite

Prophetic words indeed! :-)

11-04-2017, 01:05 PM
One for the Cup win.

Well i woke one Sunday morning and i heard a mighty song.
From the throats of The Hibernians', a hundred thousand strong.
Sure it was The Hibernian Brigade, lining up for to join the big parade.
So i got my favourite bunnet and the scarf i love so well
And i bought myself some shamrock, just to wear in my lapel.
This day, i thought i'd never see.
Its the day for the Wearing o the Green.

Its a great day for the Hibees
Its a great day for the team in Green
The church bells they were ringing, and the Hibees all were singing.
Its a great,great day !

The Pointer
11-04-2017, 01:14 PM
HoustonHibee
You are correct about the Bobby Moore song.
Tartan Army would sing it at Wembley.

A bit naff ...but here it is.

Bobby Moore Superstar
Walks with a wiggle and he wears a bra.
The bras too big, he wears a wig
And stands on the coarner like a sexy pig.

Before the 1970 World Cup Finals in Mexico
Bobby Moore was arrested for, allegedly, stealing a diamond bracelet from a jewelry shop.

Tartan Army then sang this little ditty

Tune of "My darlin Clementine"

Where's the bracelet.
Where's the bracelet
Where's the bracelet,Bobby Moore?

It's in yer handbag.
It's in yer handbag
In yer handbag, Bobby Moore.

Bobby was not really "hated" by the Scotland fans.
Just a bit of fun
Bobby was one of the finest world footballers of his generation.

Where's your handbag, where's your handbag, where's your handbag Bobby Moore? It's in the ladies, It's in the ladies, It's in the ladies Bobby Moore.

11-04-2017, 01:23 PM

After he left there was a plain and simple

Colin Colin Colin Stein
The biggest bum in the Rangers team

Also hun-related from early 70s:

Jock Wallace had a farm
Ee aye ee aye oh
And on that fam he had some pigs
Ee aye ee aye oh
With a Jackson here, a Johnston there
Orange ******** everywhere
Jock Wallace had a farm
Ee aye ee aye oh

11-04-2017, 01:42 PM
Hiber nation
Willie "bud" Johnston is actually a nice wee fella;-)
I met him years ago at his(then) pub in Kirkcaldy
I was introduced to him by a Celtic pal who knew Willie very well.
The first thing he asked was "how is Jimmy O'Rourke doing"?
Willie and Jimmy played in the same Scotland Youth team
I genuinely believe Willie had a soft spot for the Hibees !!

Willie Johnston on the wing !

Now .....Alex McDonald !
He is another kettle of fish ;-)

BS44
11-04-2017, 04:36 PM
We're the best behaved supporters in the land (When we win)
We're the best behaved supporters, best behaved supporters, best behaved supporters in the land (When we win)

We're a bunch of lousy *******s when we lose (Or draw)
We're a bunch of lousy *******s, bunch of lousy *******s, bunch of lousy *******s when we lose (Or draw)

11-04-2017, 04:40 PM

Yep or when "the big team/the famous" wanted an open top bus parade and multiple guards of honour for winning it.

Delighted when we win it as i'm sick of this league but won't be going too over the top.

11-04-2017, 04:45 PM
send the Rangers to Vietnam....sang almost every game when John Greig started kicking everything that moved....
It was the huns wasn't it?[emoji6]

11-04-2017, 04:56 PM
Leicester fans embarrassed themselves at Everton on Saturday singing their "Champions of England you'll never sing that" song!

11-04-2017, 05:02 PM
As I was walking down the Copland road,
I met a group of strangers,
And they said to me
Are you going to see the famous Glasgow Rangers?
So I went along to Ibrox park
Just to see the famous Glasgow Rangers
But the boys in blue got fkd 6-2 by the
Famous Edinburgh Hibees
Yes the boys in blue got fkd 6-2 by the famous Edinburgh hibees

11-04-2017, 05:43 PM
Thats heard in the boozers up and down ER all the time, well, The Office anyway.

11-04-2017, 05:47 PM
Hiber nation
Willie "bud" Johnston is actually a nice wee fella;-)
I met him years ago at his(then) pub in Kirkcaldy
I was introduced to him by a Celtic pal who knew Willie very well.
The first thing he asked was "how is Jimmy O'Rourke doing"?
Willie and Jimmy played in the same Scotland Youth team
I genuinely believe Willie had a soft spot for the Hibees !!

Willie Johnston on the wing !

Now .....Alex McDonald !
He is another kettle of fish ;-)

Very true!

Aye my late father in law knew him and said he was a great wee guy.

Maybe it was Johnstone in the song :greengrin

11-04-2017, 05:48 PM
And they said to me
Famous Edinburgh Hibees
Pretty sure we have never won 6-2 at Castle Greyskull . 5-2 but no 6-2 .
Great song tho :)
what about ,,,, " Hit him on the head , hit him on the head , hit him on the head with a baseball bat , o yea "

11-04-2017, 05:51 PM
And they said to me
Famous Edinburgh Hibees
Pedant alert. I was told by a club historian years ago that no such result exists. Apparently we beat them 5-2 at Ibrox once many moons ago. Kind of annoys me a wee bit now when I still hear it being belted out with the 6-2 scoreline.

11-04-2017, 05:52 PM
Updated version

As I was walking past Hampden park
I met a bunch of strangers
And they said to me
So I went along to Hampden Park
But the boys in blue got fkd 3-2 by the Famous Edinburgh Hibees.
Yes the boys in blue lost the Scottish Cup 3-2 to the famous Edinburgh Hibees.

11-04-2017, 05:53 PM
Pretty sure we have never won 6-2 at Castle Greyskull . 5-2 but no 6-2 .
Great song tho :)
what about ,,,, " Hit him on the head , hit him on the head , hit him on the head with a baseball bat , o yea "

Beat me to it 👍

11-04-2017, 07:02 PM
Your updated song needs editing:-)
As Rangers died in 2012
So ...maybe.....
The famous newco got cuffed 3-2
Or the famous rAngers International got cuffed 3-2

Hiber Nation
Aye.. mair likely Derek Johnstone!

On the subject of Govan FC
Twice their hordes have sung chants at the Holy Ground, they now probably wished they had not.

We're gonna get Scott Brown !
and more recently..... we're gonna get Scott Allan
Oh, Scott Allan...he is one of our own !

linlithgowhibbie
11-04-2017, 08:08 PM
And they said to me
Famous Edinburgh Hibees

Always thought it should be changed to
But the sons of Bill
got Fkd three nil
by he famous Edinburgh Hibees

12-04-2017, 11:28 AM

Remember hearing on TV the Leeds response to someone scoring against them in the 70s "you're going home in a Yorkshire ambulance".

12-04-2017, 02:04 PM
Leicester fans embarrassed themselves at Everton on Saturday singing their "Champions of England you'll never sing that" song!

Yeah couldnt believe they came out with that.

12-04-2017, 02:45 PM
Got early 80s Hibs footage on dvd and in one game, quite clearly, you can hear fans singing "Roamin' in the Gloamin" as the teams line up for KO at Tannadice...and I don't think it's DUFC fans!

There was also a song around in the mid 80s that started "Oh Edinburgh, is wonderful....." that would get me banned from this site..

12-04-2017, 03:26 PM
Una, Una, Una McLean.
Una, Una McLean.

Colin, Colin, Colin Stein
Couldnae kick a
Jelly Bean.

12-04-2017, 04:24 PM
Remember a nice song about Stefano Salvatori's wife