08-04-2017, 12:27 PM
Lovely day in Glasgow. Plenty hibbies in Glasgow. Cmon Hibs

08-04-2017, 12:39 PM
Good luck to the team, safe journey to the Hibs fans

08-04-2017, 01:04 PM
Today's starting XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Boyle, Graham, Cummings #GMFCvHFC

08-04-2017, 01:04 PM
Team news, Match updates etc here.

Today's starting XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Boyle, Graham, Cummings #GMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GMFCvHFC?src=hash)

SUBS: Laidlaw, Fyvie, Holt, McLean, Keatings, Shinnie Harris #GMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GMFCvHFC?src=hash)

08-04-2017, 01:05 PM
Bring home the 3 points Hibs and we're almost there.

Same as last week?

Gray in for Mclean

08-04-2017, 01:06 PM
Last train to the stadium bouncing

08-04-2017, 01:10 PM
There's a lot to like in that team.

Graham gets a chance - we'll see how he gets on.

Delighted to see Boyle makes it.

I still think we're a better team when Holt plays.

I wouldn't be unhappy if we drew.

08-04-2017, 01:15 PM
Looks like Duffy went out to greet Lennon as the teams arrived:

https://twitter.com/ClydeSSB?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7C twgr%5Eauthor

Good on him. :aok:

08-04-2017, 01:16 PM
Jim Duffy and Neil Lennon have made up with a handshake and a hug as Morton and Hibernian battle it out again in Greenock.

08-04-2017, 01:18 PM
Jim Duffy and Neil Lennon have made up with a handshake and a hug as Morton and Hibernian battle it out again in Greenock.

What a *****bag. So much for the Maryhill hard man his media mates billed him as.

NikGunnarsson
08-04-2017, 01:19 PM
Interesting lineup, thought Holt would have been a shoe-in for this one.
McLean desperately unlucky to drop out.

08-04-2017, 01:27 PM
We are here to win the game, good effort from both managers.

08-04-2017, 01:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170408/04243831b6a9933cd5198b2bd3ed18a6.jpg

Scorchio

08-04-2017, 01:29 PM
What a *****bag. So much for the Maryhill hard man his media mates billed him as.

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/4/8/163aaa8e-082a-47d7-8e2e-0c11df6198f4.jpg

08-04-2017, 01:30 PM
good to see shinnie back in the squad

08-04-2017, 01:31 PM
Good to see them both seeing sense, maybe both realise a big ban is coming unless they screw the nut.

08-04-2017, 01:31 PM

Nah the right thing to do to take the heat out of the game.

08-04-2017, 01:38 PM

Exactly.

Glad they are showing a degree of maturity.

08-04-2017, 01:40 PM

Absolutely. Sensible thing to do from both and was always going to happen imo.

08-04-2017, 01:42 PM

It probably is the right thing to do. Just makes Duffy look a bit of a *****r.

08-04-2017, 01:48 PM
Disappointed to not see Humphrey make it in any capacity as apparently he's back fit and ready

08-04-2017, 01:54 PM
Disappointed to not see Humphrey make it in any capacity as apparently he's back fit and ready

I guess we need to respect the management team, and medical advice.

08-04-2017, 01:57 PM
Thats good to see actually.

08-04-2017, 01:58 PM
No it doesn't.

08-04-2017, 02:03 PM
Interesting to see Harris in the squad.

08-04-2017, 02:05 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/4/8/163aaa8e-082a-47d7-8e2e-0c11df6198f4.jpg

Class.

Now let's thrash them.

...or a draw will do.

08-04-2017, 02:06 PM
Scored.

But it is pulled back for a foul

08-04-2017, 02:10 PM
Corner hibs

08-04-2017, 02:10 PM
Still not in ground. Taxi bumped us. On way now.

08-04-2017, 02:11 PM
Ambrose wide

08-04-2017, 02:17 PM
Not a lot happening

08-04-2017, 02:18 PM
Anyone got a periscope?

08-04-2017, 02:19 PM
Chance McGinn wide. Hibs a wee bit on top

08-04-2017, 02:21 PM
Graham should have done better with a header

08-04-2017, 02:22 PM
McGinn shot over

08-04-2017, 02:26 PM
Games seems pretty uneventful, how are we playing?

Clearly all the agro from last week hasn't carried over.

08-04-2017, 02:26 PM
Think my head is burning. Damned sun

08-04-2017, 02:27 PM
Big Hibs crowd?

08-04-2017, 02:28 PM
Big penalty shout not given

PiemanP
The Duffy/Lennon bust up was all media hype anyways. Glad to see them both being sensible about it.

Pretty uneventful. Boyle into decent positions a few times but poor final delivery.

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1DXxyrvQDDLKM?q=Hibs

08-04-2017, 02:29 PM
If last weeks was a penalty, so was that. Clear handball.

08-04-2017, 02:30 PM
Graham has started well.

Some very poor decision making and final balls from Boyle.

We're playing ok, the better team so far, but it's a tight game with little time on the ball.

The playing surface looks brilliant and the conditions are perfect for football.

We just had a penalty shout that was a bit more "seen them given" than stonewaller.

08-04-2017, 02:32 PM
Shocking crosses, shocking corners.

But a decent periscope though :greengrin

08-04-2017, 02:34 PM
Remember Gordon Hunter's sneaky little run to the back post for "that goal" at Tynecastle?

There's about 30 goals a season there for the taking for anyone in our side who masters the back post run.

08-04-2017, 02:35 PM
Shot from graham. Po

TAHibby
Goal cummings

RamblingJack
Get in!!! :flag::flag::flag:

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

JC

1 0 Jason

Penalty shout looked very like the one against us at East End last week. Very poor game watching on periscope. Difficult to tell it is a top of the table clash with lots at stake.

08-04-2017, 02:36 PM
Brilliantly, run and finish there:thumbsup:

Get in Jason!

Quality and with commentary 😎👍

Great goal from the Cumdog!

08-04-2017, 02:38 PM
get in young man :flag:

BarneyHibby
Yasss!!!:flag:

Great goal from the Cumdog!

I'm willing to wager that Cummings wouldn't be a big fan of that nickname.

08-04-2017, 02:39 PM
Penalty shout looked very like the one against us at East End last week. Very poor game watching on periscope. Difficult to tell it is a top of the table clash with lots at stake.
Maybe all down to it being a game with so much at stake.

08-04-2017, 02:39 PM
st.mirren 1 Dumbarton 1

08-04-2017, 02:41 PM
I'm willing to wager that Cummings wouldn't be a big fan of that nickname.

Believe it or not, he actually calls himself that.

08-04-2017, 02:42 PM
They have offered nothing going forward. Morton sub

08-04-2017, 02:45 PM

Christ, young folk nowadays!

08-04-2017, 02:45 PM
st.mirren 1 Dumbarton 1

Looking for St Mirren to win and have their tails up for the derby.

08-04-2017, 02:47 PM
Surely not, why would he do that?

08-04-2017, 02:48 PM
Goal aside that was a pish 45 from both sides.

08-04-2017, 02:49 PM

Quality and with commentary 😎👍

Surely not, why would he do that?

People say that about Cummings a lot. [emoji23]

Stonewall pen not given. Playing well.

08-04-2017, 02:50 PM
Hibs well worth half time lead. Not a thriller by an stretch of the imagination

Excellent periscope. If you've not tried it give it a shot. The guy will start it up at start of the second half.

Looking for St Mirren to win and have their tails up for the derby.

tbf i think the buddies would be up for that game anyway as they're desperate for the points, yogi's Raith Rovers could be in a bit of trouble after todays games and they're at home to Morton next week

08-04-2017, 02:51 PM
Great feed, first time I've used periscope.

Is there any way of getting rid of these comments and daft floating hearts!

Periscope is excellent. Hopefully he's not papped oot. :greengrin

Hard to disagree although Hibs do look comfortable. Just hope that maybe today 1 goal will be enough though we don't help ourselves with some woeful crossing and corners.

Cheers to Andy the Periscope 'commentator'.

:flag::flag:

08-04-2017, 02:52 PM

Yep click on the 3 dots and you'll be able to hide chat.

cammy1969
08-04-2017, 02:52 PM

settings then hide chat

08-04-2017, 02:53 PM

Yes, hit 'hide chat'.

SOLGirl

Press the 3 dots ... and turn off chat

Thanks guys.

It was poor chat. :-)

08-04-2017, 02:54 PM
Shooting away from the camera in the second half tho! :P

08-04-2017, 02:55 PM
Periscope thread is great. The whole first half was there when he stopped at half time and you can rewind back to the goal. Very well taken goal and nice to see JC back in the goals. Nice to also see Graham in the perfect spot if the keeper saves it. Morton were hardly in our half with possession but it is a really pedestrian game. Looks more like a training game than an end of season title decider to me. Suits us though as we could wrap the league up before the semi and players can go for it at Hampden knowing they have a long time to recover.

08-04-2017, 02:55 PM
Dont care, just win it Hibs.

08-04-2017, 02:56 PM
Watching on periscope and my bloody wi fi signal dropped off just before the goal :confused: Doesn't look a great game, but the pitch looks pretty fiery with the ball appearing to bobble a lot ..... Hibs look pretty sound at the back though ( touch wood ) lets hope we can keep things tight for the 2nd half, I doubt Duffy will be too happy with Morton's effort so far, expect a tougher game in the 2nd half.

08-04-2017, 03:05 PM

It really doesn't.

Still don't like the man mind

Catch22
08-04-2017, 03:06 PM
link https://www.pscp.tv/GMFCfantasy/1OyKAoVkYzrJb?

08-04-2017, 03:08 PM
Dunfy 1 Yogi 0

08-04-2017, 03:09 PM
United 1 up 😁😁

08-04-2017, 03:10 PM
Dundee utd 1 Houston 0

08-04-2017, 03:11 PM
Stating obvious but clean sheet wins this. Mon Hibs out this game to bed!

08-04-2017, 03:12 PM
Press the 3 dots ... and turn off chat

I'm watching it on my desktop - can't see the 3 dots any help, please ?

Btw - Andy commentating - BBC should be waiting outside for him after the game - with a bumper contract !. Guy's brilliant, quality !!

08-04-2017, 03:13 PM
If results stay the same can we win it next week?

Sherlock Jones
08-04-2017, 03:14 PM
I'm watching it on my desktop - can't see the 3 dots any help, please ?

Press H on your keyboard.

08-04-2017, 03:15 PM
Pres H on your keyboard.

08-04-2017, 03:15 PM

Yes. :agree:

ruthven_raiders
08-04-2017, 03:16 PM
Beat Queen of the south yes 😊

08-04-2017, 03:18 PM
Could we win it if Dundee Utd are defeated midweek?

ruthven_raiders
08-04-2017, 03:19 PM
Could we win it if Dundee Utd are defeated midweek?

Nope as Falkirk could still reach our current points total, tho our goal difference is far superior 😊

08-04-2017, 03:23 PM
penalty morton :rolleyes:

2 weeks running we give away a penalty. FFS

stupid challenge.

pen Morton

If dundee utd loose midweek, we just need to match falkirk's result next saturday and we've tied it up :aok:

1-1 it is

08-04-2017, 03:24 PM
great pen - 1-1

we continue to bring it on ourselves... struggling to create this half...no changes. they change..seconds later we give away a simple penalty.

FFS. They bring on a defender to play up front and within 90 seconds he gets a penalty

Ffs

Same old, same old.

Stupid penalty to give away

08-04-2017, 03:25 PM
Press H on your keyboard.

Cheers Mate !

scotiaf
We have been very poor in the 2nd half

Fsake...

It really doesn't.

Still don't like the man mind

I'm surprised so many don't think his actions are that of a *****bag but am happy to be in the minority.

Get keatings on

O dear! Least there is still time to get the winner! Cmon Hibs let's step it up and do this

08-04-2017, 03:26 PM
We have been very poor in the 2nd half

Only watching on TV but I would have applied that to pretty much the whole game.

08-04-2017, 03:27 PM
Only watching on TV but I would have applied that to pretty much the whole game.

Both teams have been rubbish...we appear to be trying our best to play as poor as every opponent we meet.

Fsake...

Welcome to Hibs...

scotiaf

I never seen the first half :)

I don't think we have completed 3 passes in the 2nd

08-04-2017, 03:28 PM
How many pens have we given away this season? Redic

Penalty looked a carbon copy of the one against hearts at ER.

Why try and make that challenge and giveaway a stone-waller instead of forcing him to finish it. We have a great keeper I'd have backed him to save that.

Very poor 2nd half from us so far, compounded by a stupid tackle from McGregor. We'll need to get our act together sharpish.

Frogga
From where I'm sitting it looked like Darren got the ball...

08-04-2017, 03:29 PM
Graham wastes a great chance...

great ball from sjm graham just too slow to react

We're trying our best to make this as difficult as possible, our current form is ridiculously poor.

08-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Both teams have been rubbish...we appear to be trying our best to play as poor as every opponent we meet.

I'd like to think that the problem is that we're dragged down to the opposition's level by poor pitches and bad refereeing, but at times the thought occurs to me that maybe the team really is as bad as they appear to be ....

Which doesn't bode well for next season ...

Fifehibby74
I'd take a draw

alihibs1
Get Holt or Keatings on

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

08-04-2017, 03:31 PM
What a huddie that Bartley is....

I'd take a draw

With Falkirk losing, itwould be good to have the win

What happened??

08-04-2017, 03:32 PM
I'd like to think that the problem is that we're dragged down to the opposition's level by poor pitches and bad refereeing, but at times the thought occurs to me that maybe the team really is as bad as they appear to be ....

Which doesn't bode well for next season ...

great pitch today

08-04-2017, 03:32 PM

???

08-04-2017, 03:33 PM
Graham isn't good enough.

holt on?? ffs.

Bartley makes a mess of things in the middle of the park giving the ball away. Lucky morton couldn't capitalise.

holt on for graham...

08-04-2017, 03:34 PM
What happened??

Just his attempt to retain the ball and pass to a team mate but ends up on his ar5e.

Sorry, getting a bit frustrated with the lot of them....

08-04-2017, 03:34 PM
If it stays the same 10 points clear

Dan Sarf
08-04-2017, 03:35 PM
Why are we TROTTING?

Ayr 0 Q.o.s 2 a double for the Dobmeister

scooby
We're trying our best to make this as difficult as possible, our current form is ridiculously poor.

I can't believe how poor we've been lately, we're specialists at making life as difficult as possible.

holt on for graham...

Holt on for graham, graham on for holt......both passed their sell by dates

08-04-2017, 03:36 PM
Two weeks in a row it's a bad miss from Graham. Hibs simply can't keep missing chances in front of goal like that.

08-04-2017, 03:36 PM
great pen - 1-1

Why does our goalie always dives to his right when he faces a penalty. Dunfermline last week hearts game and Dumbarton game can't recall anymore

08-04-2017, 03:37 PM
att: 4,229

08-04-2017, 03:37 PM
Why are we TROTTING?

Funny, I was about to say I'd just witnessed the world's slowest counter attack.

We look a real team of plodders, with very little inspiration.

08-04-2017, 03:38 PM
Why does our goalie always dives to his right when he faces a penalty.

Because he thinks it's going to go to his right.

08-04-2017, 03:38 PM
Why does our goalie always dives to his right when he faces a penalty. Dunfermline last week hearts game and Dumbarton game can't recall anymore

If a right footer is taking the pen then the keeper is always best going to his right.

08-04-2017, 03:39 PM
att: 4,229

Top of the league for a promotion place and that's all that turn up?

Surely, not!!

Paloschi
08-04-2017, 03:39 PM
Funny, I was about to say I'd just witnessed the world's slowest counter attack.

We look a real team of plodders, with very little inspiration.

We lack a Scott Allan type and a Malonga type. McGinn hasn't really delivered this season either.

In saying that teams simply cannot beat us which is most pleasing.

08-04-2017, 03:40 PM
Top of the league for a promotion place and that's all that turn up?

Surely, not!!

it is what it is, don't shoot the messenger :greengrin

08-04-2017, 03:41 PM
Strikers that don't score (Cummings apart) and midfielders that rarely chip in.

It's a rarity that Cummings ever gets more than 1 in a game.

This is why we're struggling through.

Falkirk equalise

Give me a win one week and a defeat the next over two draws any day. Far more pleasing.

Falkirk equalise

They'll go on and win. Miller in 92.

Moody Blues
We lack a Scott Allan type and a Malonga type. McGinn hasn't really delivered this season either.

Don't go there....still 10 mins to go

08-04-2017, 03:42 PM
No change in top 4 it seems

Green Blood
falkirk score

Arabs 1 Houston 1

Our new motto...

"We'll draw more than we lose"

08-04-2017, 03:43 PM
1-1 Falkirk

Old news....

08-04-2017, 03:43 PM
Anybody ken what the Falkirk score is?

08-04-2017, 03:44 PM
Wonder if our players have clubbed together and put a bet on themselves to 'draw' their way to the title ?

08-04-2017, 03:45 PM
I never though I'd get edgy watching match updates on a computer, but I am.

:panic:

Anybody ken what the Falkirk score is?

1-1 now.

Absolutely no movement off the ball

08-04-2017, 03:46 PM

So right

Same here it's a brutal state of affairs!

Wonder if our players have clubbed together and put a bet on themselves to 'draw' their way to the title ?

with a serious lack of win bonuses the last several weeks they have to make extra money somehow

Paloschi
08-04-2017, 03:47 PM
I really hope I dont have to watch Boyle and Graham next season.

Confident Lennon will see this too. Fyvie and Shinnie should be back in pronto.

08-04-2017, 03:48 PM
the referee obviously doesn't know what playing advantage means

08-04-2017, 03:48 PM
Pretty dreadful

08-04-2017, 03:49 PM
Blow the whistle ffs.

08-04-2017, 03:49 PM
by jings are we sore to watch or whit

08-04-2017, 03:50 PM
Why do I keep thinking about Bertie Auld's time as Manager?

Paloschi
08-04-2017, 03:50 PM
We are in a competitive league but we have won the big games.

To be honest if you said to me we'd beat Falkirk and avoid defeat to Morton x2 two weeks ago I would have bitten your hand off!

08-04-2017, 03:51 PM
Cannot wait till we actually win this league as its been utter garbage for weeks!

Yet another awful performance.

Limping over the winning line.

wtf is lennon going on the pitch...grow up man ffs

08-04-2017, 03:52 PM
On the positive side, Morton and Falkirk are running out of time.

Not good enough once again. Making this too hard for ourselves.

We are ****ing murder.

wtf is lennon going on the pitch...grow up man ffs

Doing what though?

Hibs were really pish in that game.

Brutal

Yet another awful performance.

Limping over the winning line.

And every one of us would have taken that at the start of the season.

Cannot wait till we actually win this league as its been utter garbage for weeks!

It's not been that good.

scooby
08-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Major squad revamp required, thanks for the memories but no time for sentiment.

Good result I'll take it. Could win it at home next week

To be honest if you said to me we'd beat Falkirk and avoid defeat to Morton x2 two weeks ago I would have bitten your hand off!

As we drunkenly stumble over the line to victory

We're not impressive but simply the best of a bad bunch in this league

08-04-2017, 03:54 PM
Don't care how we get out of this league. Happy with the point

by jings are we sore to watch or whit
The job seems to be getting done but I was really hoping we'd mullah some team at least once this season.

Happy we will win league but very disappointed that our attacking in general this term has been average at best. I hoped we would not have to come up and make loads of changes but jeez Our strikers and attacking midfielder options have been for me a let down.

If these guys cant score in this league then not fit for SPL.

Well done the defence on why we won the league. With the facilities this league should have been won on front foot. Hope not to see bar JC any if our strikers again.

And every one of us would have taken that at the start of the season.
Your right

wfortune
We are ****ing murder.
We're not as good as that.

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

08-04-2017, 03:55 PM
This is brutal. 3 wins in about 10/11 games.

BarneyK
Good result I'll take it. Could win it at home next week

Don't think so.

Livi coming back up

Morton looked fitter, sharper and pressed really well. A point will do away to our one of our main threats.

It's as you were and we're edging closer.

I shouldn't comment as I wasn't there but by all accounts it seems to have been a dire performance with a very acceptable result.

08-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Lennon walks past Morton player who was offering a handshake on way to moan at ref. Poor form, getting a bit fed up of it being everyone else's fault apart from Lennon. We set up to play tight and don't really play with any risk so don't get all upset when it is yet another draw. Its a decent result given the circumstances but another poor and uninspiring performance. We can't win the league next week on our own terms so will go into the semi still maybe needing to get something from the games that follow. That is a real pity as it would have been nice to send the players off to Hampden with a win at ER and a job done in the league feeling.

08-04-2017, 03:56 PM
We've done really well considering we only have one player that can regularly score and have no creative midfielder, we are absolutely atrocious to watch, sideways, sideways, back, sideways, no imagination at all, on the plus side only 4 games left in this league to go

08-04-2017, 03:57 PM
Don't think so.

I think we could.

Don't think so.

If results go our way we can

Marco G
Yep, 3 of last 4 at home, point was a good result today.

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

Lennon walks past Morton player who was offering a handshake on way to moan at ref. Poor form, getting a bit fed up of it being everyone else's fault apart from Lennon. We set up to play tight and don't really play with any risk so don't get all upset when it is yet another draw. Its a decent result given the circumstances but another poor and uninspiring performance. We can't win the league next week so will go into the semi still needing to get something from the games that follow. That is a real pity as it would have been nice to send the players off to Hampden with a win at ER and a job done in the league feeling.

We can win it but relying on others dropping points.

Yup. We've been in th Championship for three seasons and are practically guaranteed to go up this time but folk still aren't happy.

gaz1875
08-04-2017, 03:58 PM
We have never changed our tactics all season despite being dreadful for most parts. I just want to see something a bit different for once :confused:

I wish Lennon would pick our best players. Boyle, Graham and Bartley not good enough.

Some people need to get over themselves, we are well clear at the top of the league with only a couple of games to go. Not to forget we are still in the cup. Yes it's not silky football but that never done us many favours last couple of years.

There's not a fan on here that wouldn't have taken the position we are in now at the start of the season.

berwickhibee
Happy we will win league but very disappointed that our attacking in general this term has been average at best. I hoped we would not have to come up and make loads of changes but jeez Our strikers and attacking midfielder options have been for me a let down.

If these guys cant score in this league then not fit for SPL.

Well done the defence on why we won the league.

Time up for holt,graham and keatings. And dare I say it,gray,Fontaine and mcgeogh. We need better.

guthrie01
Could end up with less points than last season and go from 3rd to 1st. We really have went backwards under Lennon im afraid.
50% win rate in the Championship without The Rangers or Hearts is shocking stuff :bitchy:

BarneyK
I think we could.

Sorry, yeah we could, but not in our hands to do so. We can if Morton fail to win midweek.

Morton looked fitter, sharper and pressed really well. A point will do away to our one of our main threats.

It's as you were and we're edging closer.

I dont understand why we would play Bartley after his performance in the last Morton game. They have a fast midfield, lots of short passing etc. He is miles off a game like that. We are playing to stop teams rather then worrying about them stopping us.... its mental.

penihibs
08-04-2017, 03:59 PM
I shouldn't comment as I wasn't there but by all accounts it seems to have been a dire performance with a very acceptable result.

I was at game it was grim.
Some fans give Cummings it tight, god knows we're we be without his goals.

It's a competitive league because we are allowing it to be competitive.

We should be blowing ***** like Dumbarton, Raith, Dunfermilne and Ayr away not drawing with them.

Fifehibby74

Totally agree. A point today isn't a disaster but we are limping over the line. I'm not confident this team will take care of queen of the south next week. (Although can't see us getting beat) In my opinion failure to get the commons deal done (for whatever reason) is the main reason for us stuttering over the line. He was the extra bit of quality we needed.

Hope the lads prove me wrong and pump QOS next week.

We can win it but relying on others dropping points. Realised that and edited before seeing your response

Jag7
08-04-2017, 04:01 PM
Some people need to get over themselves, we are well clear at the top of the league with only a couple of games to go. Not to forget we are still in the cup. Yes it's not silky football but that never done us many favours last couple of years.

There's not a fan on here that wouldn't have taken the position we are in now at the start of the season.

Sorry but if any of the other 3 teams had played slightly better we would not be top of the league, we are pathetic in this league and should be romping away with it but we cannot score enough goals to do that !!
If and when we get promoted there will have to be major player changes.

08-04-2017, 04:01 PM
Yup. We've been in th Championship for three seasons and are practically guaranteed to go up this time but folk still aren't happy.

People keep mistaking having serious misgivings about performances as not being happy we will be promoted.

I don't think a single person is unhappy we are going to win the league but does that mean the glaringly obvious issues we have shouldn't be discussed?

Frogga
08-04-2017, 04:02 PM
I didn't think we were that bad. I've seen us much worse this season anyway. First half we were dominant, second it was pretty equal. Defensively it took another silly pen otherwise I didn't see them scoring. Very similar game to Dunfermline last week. Graham and Holt are not good enough - both are poor versions of what Colin Nish was (and he wasn't even that good!). Cummings needs to stop going in the huff when things aren't going his way. Our crossing needs a lot of work!

08-04-2017, 04:03 PM
Morton draw or lose next week to St Mirren and we need 3 points..... We can win this next week.

08-04-2017, 04:04 PM
I dont understand why we would play Bartley after his performance in the last Morton game. They have a fast midfield, lots of short passing etc. He is miles off a game like that. We are playing to stop teams rather then worrying about them stopping us.... its mental.

I agree and I'd play Fyvie but Lennon doesn't seem to like him.

As for Lennon going on the pitch it looks like he was correctly raging at some decisions. One of their boys went studs up on Gray? without punishment but we were penalised seconds later.

Edit: I think that's what happened.

08-04-2017, 04:05 PM
Lennon walks past Morton player who was offering a handshake on way to moan at ref. Poor form, getting a bit fed up of it being everyone else's fault apart from Lennon. We set up to play tight and don't really play with any risk so don't get all upset when it is yet another draw. Its a decent result given the circumstances but another poor and uninspiring performance. We can't win the league next week on our own terms so will go into the semi still maybe needing to get something from the games that follow. That is a real pity as it would have been nice to send the players off to Hampden with a win at ER and a job done in the league feeling.

Lennon walking past the Morton player offering a handshake is ignorant.
Made his was all the way to the Centre circle to moan at the referee.
Embarrassing. Let it go man!

08-04-2017, 04:06 PM
Plus point is one game nearer going up, negative is yet another draw in this dire league. If Lennon had found a decent striker in the summer or transfer window to play alongside Cummings we'd have been up weeks ago.

Almost there but where are the goals to give us a win going to come from?

08-04-2017, 04:06 PM
Realised that and edited before seeing your response

:aok: could've all but put it to bed today but now need to win against QOTS who seem to be picking up a bit of form again.

08-04-2017, 04:07 PM
I sincerely hope Lennon leaves in the summer.

08-04-2017, 04:07 PM
People keep mistaking having serious misgivings about performances as not being happy we will be promoted.

I don't think a single person is unhappy we are going to win the league but does that mean the glaringly obvious issues we have shouldn't be discussed?

It's one thing to discuss the shortcomings or what players aren't good enough after promotion (and there are many). It's quite another to start throwing about stuff like "we're pish" or "we've been murder all season" (none of which is directed at you - I've no idea whether you've said anything like that or not!).

Jag7
08-04-2017, 04:08 PM
Plus point is one game nearer going up, negative is yet another draw in this dire league. If Lennon had found a decent striker in the summer or transfer window to play alongside Cummings we'd have been up weeks ago.

Almost there but where are the goals to give us enough wins going to come from?

Totally agree, Holt was not the answer !!

08-04-2017, 04:08 PM

I'm very much looking forward to him managing us in the SPL, provided we finish the job.

08-04-2017, 04:09 PM

You won't get your wish and neither should you. Madness to sack him. He deserves a chance to get rid of players and bring better ones in.

supermcginn
08-04-2017, 04:10 PM

Fenlon esque football in an even worse league, brutal viewing

08-04-2017, 04:10 PM
I reckon the squad are stale and frankly bored being in this league, has reeked of it since the end of January really. There's also the margins like the type of pen given against us last week but not today. Reverse the decisions and we have 6 points rather than two, although hibs have never been on the right did of those sort of things.

gaz1875
08-04-2017, 04:11 PM

Almost there but where are the goals to give us a win going to come from?

He could always try something different, maybe try pressing the opposition like we done against Hearts and DUtd in the 3-0 game. That way the strikers might see something other than a lump up field.

supermcginn
08-04-2017, 04:12 PM
I wish Lennon would pick our best players. Boyle, Graham and Bartley not good enough.

Bartley has been immense in 3 derbies, not his fault we have no attacking threat what so ever!

I'm very much looking forward to him managing us in the SPL, provided we finish the job.

Same here.

hibeg
Morton draw or lose next week to St Mirren and we need 3 points..... We can win this next week.

But if Falkirk also win next week then we will be 9 points Clear with 9 to play for. Goal difference is better but we wouldn't mathematically win next week. I think that's right ?

Genuinely think we will be better next season under Lennon, contrary to popular opinion on this board

Mathematically we can't. Falkirk can still get to 64 points which is what we would be on with a win next week.

The 10 goals of a difference certainly means it would be all but done

mon the paisley buddies, help us win this damn thing by beating Morton on tuesday :)

08-04-2017, 04:13 PM
Happy with a point, but Squad needs overhauled in the summer, one team to get us out of this ****ty league, another to keep us out. Too many Championship players in our squad, Prem is a bigger step up than we think . No room for sentiment.

Well done Hibs.
Performance not the best but the result was real fine.
Another game is past and the others are no nearer.
Don't tell the players but title is won.

I think it's entirely within reason to be critical of recent performances and results whilst remaining content with winning the title. Telling fans they can't be unhappy with 2 wins in the last 10 games is absolutely ludicrous, it's a pathetic showing from a team that can and should do better. One game closer though.

guthrie01
08-04-2017, 04:14 PM

Have to agree, would much rather Alex Neil or even Stubbsy back to give us better football and bring in higher quality players