View Full Version : Official Site: OVER 6,200 SEASON TICKETS SOLD

RSS Bot
06-04-2017, 04:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7454)

06-04-2017, 04:19 PM
Great sales so far - keep 'em coming :hibees

06-04-2017, 04:21 PM
Sounds promising. Must be more than the likes of the Dundee clubs have for the whole season. Anyone know how this compares to this time last season?

06-04-2017, 04:23 PM
Outstanding effort at this minute in time :aok:

beensaidbefore
06-04-2017, 04:26 PM
Is there anywhere we can see our St sales over the years?

I'm sure we only had about 7k less than 10 years ago. I could just be making that though, but seem to remember reading it somewhere!

06-04-2017, 04:26 PM
Wait till we beat Aberdeen and Rodders brings out the classic ''1 ticket for current season tickets holders and 1 for those who have one for next season''

Great numbers so far, should be looking at record sales once again

06-04-2017, 04:28 PM
Is there anywhere we can see our St sales over the years?

I'm sure we only had about 7k less than 10 years ago. I could just be making that though, but seem to remember reading it somewhere!

I think you might be right. Round about the Calderfud era.

06-04-2017, 04:33 PM
Sounds promising. Must be more than the likes of the Dundee clubs have for the whole season. Anyone know how this compares to this time last season?

Had a scan of emails and early bird was almost exactly same date but no meantion of sales in the emails I can find.

However on the 9th June, 2 months later I found email "are you with us" which confirmed just over 8k season tickets sold then and Leanne targeting 10k at that point. This was 3 weeks after historic cup win so we must have got a bounce from that instantly.

So assume we will be at c7k by tomorrow 7th April, we must be well ahead.

penihibs
06-04-2017, 04:33 PM
That's me just renewed.
God bless the Hibs.

06-04-2017, 04:36 PM
Had a scan of emails and early bird was almost exactly same date but no meantion of sales in the emails I can find.

However on the 9th June, 2 months later I found email "are you with us" which confirmed just over 8k season tickets sold then and Leanne targeting 10k at that point. This was 3 weeks after historic cup win so we must have got a bounce from that instantly.

So assume we will be at c7k by tomorrow 7th April, we must be well ahead.

Great, thanks. Hopefully we get a further bounce after two in a row 😉

06-04-2017, 04:37 PM
Finally renewed this week after an issue with the TO (and as an aside a thanks to Tracey for playing a part in helping get it sorted).

06-04-2017, 04:41 PM
I love Hibs :top marks

Let's show the league we are back and fill ER :agree:

06-04-2017, 04:43 PM
I really think Hibs will have the 3rd biggest home support in Scotland next season

06-04-2017, 04:52 PM
If there's anyone still waiting on a text and email from Zebra even after you've had confirmation from Hibs I canny stress enough how much you need to get in touch with the ticket office. I'd done my dad and my brothers online last night via the payment plan and got the confirmation email from the club, waited all night and this morning but still had zero correspondence from Zebra.

After four hours of calling I finally got through to the TO office on the 0131 number and although I got an email to the contrary there had been an issue with the submission to Hibs. Hadn't I got in touch I wouldn't have had any word from Zebra and my dad wouldn't have got on the payment plan.

This is an issue that 100% needs rectified as some had the same problem last year. The lady I spoke to at the TO re-released the tickets and I've just read-done it and had all confirmation from Zebra.

06-04-2017, 04:58 PM
I really think Hibs will have the 3rd biggest home support in Scotland next season

Would be nice but not very likely

06-04-2017, 05:00 PM
There will definately be record season ticket sales for next season.
Took until the 27th July 2016 for us to sell 10,300 for this season.
We are looking at 7,000 by 5pm tomorrow.
Even selling a paltry 1000 a month after that would take us to 11,000.
Think we will eventually sell 13,500.

06-04-2017, 05:02 PM

We have the 4th highest now while in the Championship. Think promotion will only add to the feel good factor amongst the support. Hearts will have around 14k unless they get a surge with new stand going up but they seem very unhappy at the moment for some reason 😉. It will be a push but I definitely think we'll exceed our highest ever total.

06-04-2017, 05:11 PM

Snap.
13,500 season tickets
Average 2,500 walk ups
Average 750 away fans
Total 16,750

06-04-2017, 05:12 PM

It's going to be close, very close especially if the mob across the city continue with the YTS lad experiment.

If you read what the majority of them are saying they expect a decrease in ticket sales to about 12k. Yes a shiney new stand may be on the horizon but the urgency to get a season ticket given previous capacity issues won't be so high as it was for past two seasons. Add the fact that they will be heavily constrained on player budget and need a complete overhaul then I can't see any World Cup stars arriving on okey dokey money!

Aberdeen already have less season tickets than us currently and they are having a fantastic season again.

06-04-2017, 05:15 PM
Snap.
13,500 season tickets
Average 2,500 walk ups
Average 750 away fans
Total 16,750

I think you might be close to the mark. IF we do two in a row then we could be looking at even more.

06-04-2017, 05:35 PM
I think you might be close to the mark. IF we do two in a row then we could be looking at even more.

Massive guesswork but last season's Scottish Cup win and this years promotion will tee us up for record crowds next season.
Suspect after next season's high our attendances will fall off very gradually as normality returns.

I see us finishing 4th at the end of next season.
Players in and out could affect this but as a whole this is the most exciting time to be a Hibs fan I can remember in my 45 years supporting the club.

06-04-2017, 05:40 PM
Massive guesswork but last season's Scottish Cup win and this years promotion will tee us up for record crowds next season.
Suspect after next season's high our attendances will fall off very gradually as normality returns.

I see us finishing 4th at the end of next season.
Players in and out could affect this but as a whole this is the most exciting time to be a Hibs fan I can remember in my 45 years supporting the club.

Its great being a Hibby at the moment got to agree

06-04-2017, 05:49 PM
Have Hibs revealed the walk up prices for next season yet?

Garymcl
06-04-2017, 05:51 PM
Renewed today and also persuaded one hibby pal to get his first season ticket in a while cmon guys let's do the same and renew asap or even better get more new season ticket punters let's get right behind Neil for next season :flag:

06-04-2017, 05:55 PM
I've got a wee Hibby on the way that's due on 26th August so I'm looking at having to miss out next season which is gutting. Will be pulling out all the stops though.

Brummie_Hibs
06-04-2017, 06:04 PM
Bought a season ticket this afternoon, although I'll probably only personally use it a couple of times in a season.

I just fancied putting money into the club.

I'll give my ticket to my teenage nephew and hope he becomes a life-long. But he's being told if I'm up I take priority ;-)

06-04-2017, 06:22 PM
Bought a season ticket this afternoon, although I'll probably only personally use it a couple of times in a season.

I just fancied putting money into the club.

I'll give my ticket to my teenage nephew and hope he becomes a life-long. But he's being told if I'm up I take priority ;-)

But I dont know where it is Uncle. Honestly. Havent seen it since the last home game.

Brummie_Hibs
06-04-2017, 06:29 PM
But I dont know where it is Uncle. Honestly. Havent seen it since the last home game.

Aye, and there be no more money in his Christmas cards thereafter!!!

06-04-2017, 07:48 PM
I've got a wee Hibby on the way that's due on 26th August so I'm looking at having to miss out next season which is gutting. Will be pulling out all the stops though.

I thought that was going to be the case when my mines came along - didn't happen though, If anything, I think I got to more games.. 😄

BlackSheep
06-04-2017, 07:58 PM
I thought that was going to be the case when my mines came along - didn't happen though, If anything, I think I got to more games.. 😄

Ditto!! 😊

07-04-2017, 06:48 AM
That's me just renewed.
God bless the Hibs.

Renewed, too. GGTTH!

PS Mair money than sense, as my mum would say. :greengrin

JDHibs
07-04-2017, 09:12 AM
Now up to 6600 according to the facebook page! Climbing nicely! Over half way to what we got last season, before a possible league win and a cup final!

Excellent stuff!! Lets smash 12k!

Skol
07-04-2017, 09:22 AM
how long do the text and e-mails from zebra take ?

Ive just renewed but need to go out and would rather know its sorted before I go

07-04-2017, 09:26 AM
Hibs machine keeps on rolling:aok:

07-04-2017, 09:44 AM
how long do the text and e-mails from zebra take ?

Ive just renewed but need to go out and would rather know its sorted before I go
Straight away

Skol
07-04-2017, 09:45 AM
sorted 6602 at least

07-04-2017, 09:48 AM
If we sell more season tickets than hearts their season will be over before it starts. It means everything to them.

07-04-2017, 10:19 AM
If we sell more season tickets than hearts their season will be over before it starts. It means everything to them.

They will just lie about the number they've sold

07-04-2017, 10:25 AM
Now up to 6600 according to the facebook page! Climbing nicely! Over half way to what we got last season, before a possible league win and a cup final!

Excellent stuff!! Lets smash 12k!

12k? Lets smask 14k.....cmon.

07-04-2017, 11:26 AM
They will just lie about the number they've sold
Probably

07-04-2017, 11:30 AM
Those without season tickets may miss out on big games if we keep selling at this rate. Get buying.

07-04-2017, 11:54 AM
3/5 renewed and the other 2 doing it shortly too - already buzzing for next season. As many have said, brilliant time to be a Hibee just now :flag:

07-04-2017, 11:55 AM
12k? Lets smask 14k.....cmon.

This. Let's awaken the sleeping giant

anewlove
07-04-2017, 12:17 PM
First post. I renewed last night! GGTTH.

07-04-2017, 12:22 PM
Straight away

I've not received anything yet. Anyone else? This happened last year as well but I can't remember what it needed to do to resolve.

EH54
07-04-2017, 12:25 PM
If you don't receive anything from Zebra Finance, E-mail and text etc, Then you will need to phone the Hibs TO. :)

Mrs R
07-04-2017, 12:31 PM
1st post - I always read instead of posting as im nosey!

Myself and hubby (brythehibby) signed up as always but this season we have been taking our 8 year old nephew to a few games and he was desperate to get a ST for next year, so we got him signed up too!

07-04-2017, 12:33 PM

Myself and hubby (brythehibby) signed up as always but this season we have been taking our 8 year old nephew to a few games and he was desperate to get a ST for next year, so we got him signed up too!

Earlydelivery
07-04-2017, 12:40 PM
Just went past ticket office , big Qs

07-04-2017, 12:41 PM
6600 sold 3 hours ago.
Must be at least 6800 by now.
Nothing on Hibs Facebook page yet.
Tell me!
I want to know! :greengrin

07-04-2017, 12:42 PM
If you don't receive anything from Zebra Finance, E-mail and text etc, Then you will need to phone the Hibs TO. :)

Email and text hibs or zebra?

No point phoning the TO - they're too busy to answer just now.

07-04-2017, 12:57 PM
I've no renewed yet but will more than likely be doing so in the next month or so.

07-04-2017, 01:34 PM
Those without season tickets may miss out on big games if we keep selling at this rate. Get buying.

:agree: Partly the reason I bought a ticket as I won't make every game. I got back onboard also because spread over 11 months it's good value and is a decent income stream for the club.

07-04-2017, 01:35 PM
I predict 10,000 by the end of June. That would be great going.

07-04-2017, 01:42 PM
:agree: Partly the reason I bought a ticket as I won't make every game. I got back onboard also because spread over 11 months it's good value and is a decent income stream for the club.

I've said before I see it as a Hibs membership rather than I must make every game. Doing my bit to support the club.

I still think they should even market it as a membership.

The payment plan is really good and a great way for many to attend without paying the full amount.

Hopefully everyone keeps texting / phoning / speaking with friends and encourage them to come back to ER so we can fill the place - which it should be for most games going by sales so far. :top marks

07-04-2017, 02:01 PM

Always good to hear about the next generation coming through :flag: Hopefully Hibs do the business next year and dont scare him off :greengrin

07-04-2017, 02:15 PM
Can someone post the seating map of the stadium.

Looking like quite a lot of Red!

HFCdeb
07-04-2017, 02:21 PM
I bought my first in 10 years. I really think it will be a record breaker this year.

Ilovehibs
07-04-2017, 02:29 PM
Our 3 just renewed. Loving it. Come on the Hibs.

07-04-2017, 02:32 PM
That's me renewed again, looking forward to a busy ER next season.

07-04-2017, 03:30 PM
30 mins to get a discount on next years ST !!

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
07-04-2017, 03:32 PM

I've said before I see it as a Hibs membership rather than I must make every game. Doing my bit to support the club.

The payment plan is really good and a great way for many to attend without paying the full amount.

Hopefully everyone keeps texting / phoning / speaking with friends and encourage them to come back to ER so we can fill the place - which it should be for most games going by sales so far. :top marks

Agree with your point about marketing it like that.

patlowe
07-04-2017, 03:40 PM

Interesting idea re the emphasis on 'membership'. I tend to miss quite a few games on my season ticket, thus negating any savings, but I can (normally) justify it to myself when I see it as a donation to a club that currently deserves a bit of financial backing. Having said that, the marketing campaigns over the last couple of years have been great at encouraging people back so not sure we need to muddy those waters.

07-04-2017, 03:49 PM
2 more renewed for the season ahead

PONGO
07-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Just purchased my sons first season ticket and I have also went back to having a season ticket rather than picking and choosing games . The buzz is back .

07-04-2017, 04:54 PM
Assuming that we do get promoted and we are in the top six, there will be six home matches against Celtic, that team we cuffed in the Scottish Cup and Cathro's storm troopers. Probably £28 a pop, leaves £192 paid (I am paying £360 for my season ticket in the FF Lower) for the other thirteen home matches. Equates to a bargain price of about £15 for the remaining matches.

Good value. Only if we go up of course.

07-04-2017, 06:36 PM
I renewed earlier today, took advantage of the 11 month pay up scheme. :)

07-04-2017, 06:44 PM
Assuming that we do get promoted and we are in the top six, there will be six home matches against Celtic, that team we cuffed in the Scottish Cup and Cathro's storm troopers. Probably £28 a pop, leaves £192 paid (I am paying £360 for my season ticket in the FF Lower) for the other thirteen home matches. Equates to a bargain price of about £15 for the remaining matches.

Good value. Only if we go up of course.

Can't see Hertz being in top six so might not get two games against them.

07-04-2017, 06:52 PM
Can't see Hertz being in top six so might not get two games against them.

As they won't have the stand in place for their opening fixtures, would expect Hibs to have the 1st and 3rd games against them. Won't care if I have to go to their dump just the once next season.
Means we will have the New Year fixture at ER

07-04-2017, 07:06 PM
As they won't have the stand in place for their opening fixtures, would expect Hibs to have the 1st and 3rd games against them. Won't care if I have to go to their dump just the once next season.
Means we will have the New Year fixture at ER

Season opener at ER would be juuuust dandy....get them off on the wrong foot and playing catch up from the start

BigT-Hibeez
07-04-2017, 08:06 PM
Moving hame after 22 years in London and just bought a ST.. Happy days!!!

07-04-2017, 08:35 PM
Anyone else unable to renew a student ticket online?

07-04-2017, 08:45 PM
Renewed.

My step dad is buying one and hasn't had one for 20 years.

As soon as promotion is wrapped up we are in for a huge one folks :aok: Sleeping giants.

StevieCowan
07-04-2017, 08:46 PM

Sure I read that you can't as you need to produce the documentation to the TO

07-04-2017, 08:48 PM

It's really straight forward, all you need to do is fill in a form in the ticket office.

07-04-2017, 09:38 PM
It's really straight forward, all you need to do is fill in a form in the ticket office.

You do realise that getting to the ticket office isn't actually that easy for some folk - especially those out of towners who (shock, horror) have a job???

Arthur Duncan
07-04-2017, 09:46 PM

In past years i've renewed sons student ticket by phoning. If time is tight I remember them saying you can pay a adult ticket then get refund of diffrernce once you show evidence, ie matric card.

07-04-2017, 09:47 PM
You do realise that getting to the ticket office isn't actually that easy for some folk - especially those out of towners who (shock, horror) have a job???

Solution - attend the ticket office on a match day

07-04-2017, 09:55 PM
I managed to do it online last year as a student but haven't been able to this year which is why I'm po'd I can't.

Thanks for the responses

Capt Mainwaring
07-04-2017, 10:26 PM
3 renewed today in West Stand Lower for me and the young team. 👍

mghibs
07-04-2017, 11:05 PM

Theres forms that you can download on the http://www.bornahibee.com website. Fill these out then email them back to the email address at the bottom of the form. Takes them about 2 days to process, or at least it did for the two which I purchased! :aok: