View Full Version : Is Barack Obama a Hibby?

06-04-2017, 11:09 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-39514503 - the dates can't just be a coincidence - clearly Barack's hedging his bets in case we're in the running for two-in-a-row :flag::flag::flag::thumbsup:

06-04-2017, 11:16 AM
Maybe, but he's not a die-hard like Justin Bieber!

06-04-2017, 11:35 AM
Donald Trump has to be a yam? Even looks like one.

18Hibee75
06-04-2017, 11:51 AM
No. Unfortunately he's not, I went to school with him and he said he's a Celtic fan but likes hibs, went to a few hibs games but was actually a season ticket holder, and Donald Trump isn't a yam, he's a hun.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

06-04-2017, 11:53 AM
No. Unfortunately he's not, I went to school with him and he said he's a Celtic fan but likes hibs, went to a few hibs games but was actually a season ticket holder, and Donald Trump isn't a yam, he's a hun.

Now defunct Glasgow rangers man or a the rangers man?

18Hibee75
06-04-2017, 11:54 AM
Now defunct Glasgow rangers man or a the rangers man?
Not too sure on that. But I'd guess so as he is certainly orange ;)

06-04-2017, 11:58 AM
Can remember him being on the Edinburgh West bus to Kilbowie one time, but don't think he was a regular. More interested in the golf now I think.

06-04-2017, 11:59 AM
Pretty sure he carved 'HFC CCS' into the desk in the oval office while he was President

06-04-2017, 12:02 PM
I would love to go to that.

WeAreHibs
06-04-2017, 12:02 PM
Barrack Obama is an anagram of Ram Yer 1902 which he has tattooed on his chest. Fact!

06-04-2017, 12:31 PM
I think his picture was released by Police Scotland as one of the pitch invaders.

06-04-2017, 12:36 PM
He used to drink in Dizzies before home games.

06-04-2017, 12:42 PM
He used to drink in Dizzies before home games.

my mates and i served our underage drinking time in dizzys :cheers: having a wee swatch at the Go-Go's now and then

06-04-2017, 12:45 PM

So would I but £500 a ticket.....

06-04-2017, 12:45 PM
my mates and i served our underage drinking time in dizzys :cheers: having a wee swatch at the Go-Go's now and then
Aye the good old days :greengrin

mcohibs
06-04-2017, 12:48 PM

He's definitely not an Arab anyway!

rotherhamrob
06-04-2017, 12:54 PM

It's true about trump,he's just put a bid in to rebuild derry's walls.

06-04-2017, 12:57 PM

Work an extra shift :wink:

mcohibs
06-04-2017, 12:57 PM

Add a zero!

06-04-2017, 01:10 PM
Add a zero!

Tables of 10 cost £5000.

06-04-2017, 01:15 PM
The O'Bamas lived in the Cowgate after moving over from Ireland. Barack moved to Leith and is a Hibby. Used to drink in The Volley.

06-04-2017, 01:19 PM
The O'Bamas lived in the Cowgate after moving over from Ireland. Barack moved to Leith and is a Hibby. Used to drink in The Volley.

Rubbish! He's fae the banana flats, and the O'Bamas were never out of Tamsons so how they found time to drink in the volley I don't know.

06-04-2017, 01:20 PM
Pretty sure I seen him before the Dumbarton game last season in the Greggs at Elm Row getting a steak bake and a cheese and onion pastie.

06-04-2017, 01:23 PM
Rubbish! He's fae the banana flats, and the O'Bamas were never out of Tamsons so how they found time to drink in the volley I don't know.

Every time I've been in Tamsons it's been full of Bams so I think you're right:wink:

06-04-2017, 01:24 PM
Me and him got chucked out of Pitoddrie in the late 70s for being too pished after an alcohol fuelled bus trip.

We just paid to get in again and quietly watched Hibs get humped.

06-04-2017, 01:35 PM
He was on the pitch at Hampden being a bit exuberant when we beat the the rangers in their first ever Scottish Cup final.

Police Glasgow didn't put his picture up as they thought their crack team of investigators knew where to find him, still nae luck it seems.

mcohibs
06-04-2017, 01:36 PM
Tables of 10 cost £5000.

Ah I see, read it quickly [emoji106]

therealgavmac
06-04-2017, 02:26 PM
Aye the good old days :greengrin

Is it age playing tricks on me, or did they dance on top of a folded up zedbed??? Or was that because I'd had too many pints with Sorry Norrie????

06-04-2017, 02:32 PM
Work an extra shift :wink:

Tempting :greengrin

06-04-2017, 02:47 PM
Is it age playing tricks on me, or did they dance on top of a folded up zedbed??? Or was that because I'd had too many pints with Sorry Norrie????

They had a wee stage to dance on.

06-04-2017, 03:48 PM

To Barack Obama or to praise him?

06-04-2017, 03:57 PM
To Barack Obama or to praise him?

Badum tish! 😊

06-04-2017, 04:01 PM
They had a wee stage to dance on.

Leggy Lorna and Dusty were two of the regular "dancers". Dizzies was a great boozer before games. Quite a few of us from the Alloa bus as well as the Famous Fife bus used to go there prior to matches. All for the ambiance obviously!!

06-04-2017, 04:02 PM
Leggy Lorna and Dusty were two of the regular "dancers". Dizzies was a great boozer before games. Quite a few of us from the Alloa bus as well as the Famous Fife bus used to go there prior to matches. All for the ambiance obviously!!
Leggy Lorna had a cracking ambience on her. :greengrin

Callum7
06-04-2017, 04:04 PM
Proof right here! Here he is singing sunshine on leith.

http://talkobamato.me/synthesize.py?speech_key=6605ef0eb0f7012bb0adcc88a bf36545

06-04-2017, 04:05 PM
i noticed en route to robbies at the morton game the pub had opened again, with two folk sitting in it :) can't remember the name now, all i can remember is it started with a T :hmmm:

06-04-2017, 04:07 PM
i noticed en route to robbies at the morton game the pub had opened again, with two folk sitting in it :) can't remember the name now, all i can remember is it started with a T :hmmm:
Tourmalet I think.

06-04-2017, 04:08 PM
Proof right here! Here he is singing sunshine on leith.

http://talkobamato.me/synthesize.py?speech_key=6605ef0eb0f7012bb0adcc88a bf36545

the last line confirms it, barack was a commander in chief :agree:

06-04-2017, 04:08 PM
Tourmalet I think.

that's it ta

06-04-2017, 05:57 PM
Guys

It is £50,000 for a table of 10. £5,000 EACH.

That's before the touts get their hands on them. Mind you, can't see the internet crashing when they go on sale.

Even Rudi couldn't screw the 'famous' for that much!

06-04-2017, 05:59 PM
Guys

That's before the touts get their hands on them. Mind you, can't see the internet crashing when they go on sale.

Is it?

The EEN article says £5000 for a table.

06-04-2017, 06:06 PM
You could be right but whatever it is, it is eye watering.

Where I come from you couldnae pay me to go and listen to a politician or ex politician speak.

06-04-2017, 06:09 PM
If you get a free selfie then I'm in.

06-04-2017, 06:12 PM
At those prices I think I will wait for the Donald Trump one.

06-04-2017, 06:16 PM
Is it?

The EEN article says £5000 for a table.

Lewis should have gone halvers with Obama and doubled it up his testimonial dinner.

06-04-2017, 06:18 PM
Lewis should have gone halvers with Obama and doubled it up his testimonial dinner.

:greengrin We have a winner.

06-04-2017, 10:03 PM
Tourmalet I think.

that is correct. I did wonder why the mirror behind the bar has 'Dizzies' on it.

06-04-2017, 10:48 PM
You could be right but whatever it is, it is eye watering.

Where I come from you couldnae pay me to go and listen to a politician or ex politician speak.

Well sort of, but there's quite a big difference between £5k and £50k.

KazaHibs
07-04-2017, 06:33 PM
http://talkobamato.me/synthesize.py?speech_key=0bc535b7d7262670020b92f4b ee172ca

07-04-2017, 07:49 PM

Defo a Yam. He heard that Budge was building a new stand and making the tramps pay for it. Next thing you know he's building a wall and charging the Mexicans for it. :agree:

07-04-2017, 08:01 PM
Guys

I always almost burst out laughing at this and how they've made this up recently. Poor delusional wee lambs. On the OP I'd like to think Barak is a hibby as he's a cool dude and hibs class.

glory glory