View Full Version : C'mon St. Johnstone (and other matches tonight)

05-04-2017, 06:33 PM
23/10 for the home side to get the better of Cathro and his bunch of cloggers.

That was worth a decent bet with the good folks at BetStars.

05-04-2017, 06:36 PM
Have they handicapped Hearts by using pesky goalposts again?

05-04-2017, 06:37 PM
Lose this and their season is over. They'll never claw 5 points back.

05-04-2017, 06:42 PM
Would be happy with a draw, even a yams win is ok. They won't get 4th but we need to avoid a queen Ann meltdown and sacking frenzy.

I want to enjoy my summer close season on basis of dumb and dumber in charge on the next wave of recruitment while we prepare to continue to dominate them in each Derby game.

05-04-2017, 06:47 PM
We want Cathro in charge as long as possible. So at least a draw tonight would be good.

Don't want hearts appointing another manager because this time they might get it right! I'd fancy Hartley to go in and do a decent job there. Perfect match

05-04-2017, 06:55 PM
i think hertz will win tonight, for some strange reason bet365 don't even list the game in tonights coupon :confused:

05-04-2017, 06:58 PM
Neil Lennon at the Motherwell game. Would love Moult from them for next season. Great player

05-04-2017, 07:01 PM
Lose this and their season is over. They'll never claw 5 points back.

I'd actually quite like them to qualify for Europe. Always get a chuckle

05-04-2017, 07:13 PM
Mon the saints, is. Weatherspoon playing?

05-04-2017, 07:17 PM
William Hill has this game void. :confused:

05-04-2017, 07:18 PM
Neil Lennon at the Motherwell game. Would love Moult from them for next season. Great player

Ainsworth at Well or Devlin at Hamilton would be good too.

05-04-2017, 07:20 PM

Cathro must have forgot to log on in time for ko 😁

Gordy M
05-04-2017, 07:22 PM

So does bet365...can only assume that the person 'working' for the betting companies is not there...so no live feed. Means no cash out on any coupons tho!!

05-04-2017, 07:37 PM
I'd actually quite like them to qualify for Europe. Always get a chuckle

Nah !!

renato
05-04-2017, 07:37 PM

Perth Saints have removed the goalposts?

05-04-2017, 07:41 PM
Wow, all 4 SPL games 0-0 at halftime

SuperAllyMcleod
05-04-2017, 07:43 PM
Wow, all 4 SPL games 0-0 at halftime

Have they all removed their goalposts?

05-04-2017, 07:45 PM
So does bet365...can only assume that the person 'working' for the betting companies is not there...so no live feed. Means no cash out on any coupons tho!!

There's no live markets with sky bet but still a cash out👍

05-04-2017, 08:00 PM
Mon the saints, is. Weatherspoon playing?
Yes .

alihibs1
05-04-2017, 08:00 PM
Has Cathro removed the goalposts yet?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

05-04-2017, 08:10 PM
Patrick equalise, has cathro sneaked in and moved the goal posts for them

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

05-04-2017, 08:16 PM
The huns still look gash despite the new manager. Cups ours if they make the final.

05-04-2017, 08:16 PM
1-0 saintees

BS44
05-04-2017, 08:19 PM
1-0 saintees

1-0 Saints, but nothing to worry about in this terrific match where both teams have gone toe to toe.

hearts will appeal the saints goal as they unfairly put the ball between the illegal goalposts

05-04-2017, 08:20 PM
1-0 saintees

It's ok.

BS44
05-04-2017, 08:21 PM
Bloody goalposts

Hahaha. The Yams are clinging on to that top 6 slot

Skol
kickback is broke

Those pesky goalposts. It would be 16-12 to Hearts if it was a 3 passes is a goal possession game.

They've had 1 shot on target so far, I'll be turning on the radio at full time to hear his latest words of wisdom.

Another 4 please

05-04-2017, 08:22 PM
Hearts twitter is comedy gold.

05-04-2017, 08:23 PM
Hearts twitter is comedy gold.

I'm blocked :(

If there wasn't any opposition we would have got a point.

Hahaha. The Yams are clinging on to that top 6 slot

guaranteed top six unfortunately

05-04-2017, 08:24 PM
Fighting in the Hearts end, seemingly :greengrin

GIRFUY - Read this and weep.

05-04-2017, 08:24 PM
Just noticed that Celtic had a penalty saved!

05-04-2017, 08:25 PM
It's ok.

worth mentioning the goal came from a corner which was given after a muck-up by jack hamilton :)

05-04-2017, 08:26 PM
Fighting in the Hearts end, seemingly :greengrin

GIRFUY - Read this and weep.
Oh I do hope so. A full scale civil war would be nice.

05-04-2017, 08:26 PM
worth mentioning the goal came from a corner which was given after a muck-up by jack hamilton :)

He'll be on about those pesky corner flags if they don't scrape a draw :greengrin

05-04-2017, 08:27 PM
the wee baw-groper for hertz has been given a straight red after just coming on :faf:

05-04-2017, 08:27 PM
the wee baw-groper for hertz has been given a straight red after just coming on :faf:

Pleasing :hilarious

21sMay
05-04-2017, 08:29 PM
Would have got a decent result if it weren't for then goalposts

05-04-2017, 08:30 PM
I'm blocked :(
same here, can't even remember why. Sad times.

I know........ BUT if killie win against the Huns, win against Celtic then win against the Yams, and if Patrick can hold on to the draw tonight then beat Motherwell and Rangers, and hopefully the Yams loose all there games.

Theoretically they would end up in 7th (unless I've screwed the maths up)

Pleasing :hilarious

in the interests of correct reporting, it was actually 16 mins after he came on

kickback is broke

What a bunch of wee bairns

Every time they don't like what's going on the shut it off

😥😥😥

Gutting. I want us to face Cathros hearts next season

Nicholson sent off for spitting at the linesman.

The number of times that Preston references their defeat to us in the cup absolutely reinforces how much it hurt.

05-04-2017, 08:31 PM
I know........ BUT if killie win against the Huns, win against Celtic then win against the Yams, and if Patrick can hold on to the draw tonight then beat Motherwell and Rangers, and hopefully the Yams loose all there games.

Theoretically they would end up in 7th (unless I've screwed the maths up)

good work :greengrin

ColinNish
05-04-2017, 08:31 PM

😂😂😂 wee fud that he is

05-04-2017, 08:32 PM

Five more games for them to get humped tho 😁

ACLeith

Just showing solidarity with their fans

Really? Wow. Classy

05-04-2017, 08:33 PM
:faf::faf: Honestly it's like panto season over there. You couldn't make this **** up.

Really?

killie header 3 cm's past the post

Ha ha Hearts.

Sam Nicholson getting sent off. If I had the decision to make which Jambo got sent off then it would be him all day long.

05-04-2017, 08:34 PM
Really?

Saints fan I know is certain that's what it was for.

05-04-2017, 08:35 PM
Saints fan I know is certain that's what it was for.

Heard it was either that or gesturing to the Saints fans.

05-04-2017, 08:35 PM
awfy glad i didn't get to put my £20 on hertz to win :eek:

05-04-2017, 08:36 PM
Hearts hounded out a manager who was a success because they lost to us. They then drew us in the cup again, bottled it and replaced a relatively solid team with a load of journeymen in the hope they wouldn't lose to us again.

Their absolute obsession with us has really cost them.

05-04-2017, 08:38 PM
spurs win 3-1 @ swansea with 3 goals on 88' 90+1 and 90+ 4

05-04-2017, 08:38 PM
Hearts hounded out a manager who was a success because they lost to us. They then drew us in the cup again, bottled it and replaced a relatively solid team with a load of journeymen in the hope they wouldn't lose to us again.

They must be glad we aren't in another semi final as holders after winning the cu.....oh

05-04-2017, 08:39 PM
Time for me to switch on the radio. It's Cathy time.

05-04-2017, 08:39 PM
sellick drop points for only the 3rd time this season, hertz could maybe nick it after all

05-04-2017, 08:40 PM
Ian Cathro as we speak:

https://i.giphy.com/s8VikQ7Rv0bMA.gif

Ian Cathro as we speak:

Yakback is on lock down again........ :faf:

Kickback is up if you are a fan of comedy.

Edit: back down

05-04-2017, 08:41 PM
****ing Celtic Just done my coupon!!! Cert after winning the league they'd drop points.

Pleasing

http://pccrisis.com/images/broken-laptop.gif

Kickback is up if you are a fan of comedy.

Edit: back down

Nope still on lockdown.

I think that's what Cathro's means. Their keeper is a liability and if they didn't have goalposts they wouldn't need a goalie.

05-04-2017, 08:42 PM
Hearts fans fighting each other in the stand

05-04-2017, 08:42 PM

Where are folk hearing this?!

TheReg!
05-04-2017, 08:43 PM
Ha ha Hearts.

Sam Nicholson getting sent off. If I had the decision to make which Jambo got sent off then it would be him all day long.

New Cathro headline "We'd have finished with 11 players, if the ref never had any cards" 😂

05-04-2017, 08:44 PM
sickbag match thread utterly priceless!!

SuperAllyMcleod
05-04-2017, 08:44 PM
****ing Celtic Just done my coupon!!! Cert after winning the league they'd drop points.

I assume you backed them to lose or draw if it was a cert? [emoji45]

05-04-2017, 08:45 PM

Really!! Class showing through!

Shows what happens when you have to live within your means following decades of financial doping.

Get it right roond the lot of you Yams you bunch of grade a roasters

15m
airdriejambo‏ @airdriejambo
@JamTarts I wonder if we could get in touch with Vlad and get him to give Budge a call and explain how to deal with this situation

If there wasn't any red cards then we'd have matched them for 11 players out on the grass in the moment when there was little between the teams so it's a process we must deal with and remember we're looking forward in this phase of our progression and we can all see that

05-04-2017, 08:46 PM
Ian Cathro as we speak:

Hahaha!!

05-04-2017, 08:47 PM
Bournemouth equalise at Anfield. Coupon burst!

05-04-2017, 08:47 PM
15m
airdriejambo‏ @airdriejambo
@JamTarts I wonder if we could get in touch with Vlad and get him to give Budge a call and explain how to deal with this situation

Does anyone know any cash rich charities?!

05-04-2017, 08:49 PM
I think it's time to bump a few invoices to rectify this situation.

05-04-2017, 08:49 PM
Plucky hertz managed not to embarrass themselves. Well done them!

05-04-2017, 08:50 PM
I just worry results like tonight will force Budges hand and they might replace him with someone competent like Alex Neil.

Of course he'd have to be willing to work under Potter and not sure how likely that is.

05-04-2017, 08:53 PM
@JamTarts Just cancelled my season ticket plans for next year, my and I have no plans to buy merchandise. I'm done with Hearts until he goes!

Latest from twitter :faf:

LithgaeHibby
05-04-2017, 08:54 PM
Preston coming out with the "those fans deserve better" again. When will he and the rest of the Yam sycophants in the media finally realise that that lot deserve the square root of hee haw?

Pleasing though.

05-04-2017, 08:54 PM
Sam Nicholson sent off for spitting at the linesman? :faf: Horrible wee guy.

05-04-2017, 08:55 PM
I just worry results like tonight will force Budges hand and they might replace him with someone competent like Alex Neil.

Of course he'd have to be willing to work under Potter and not sure how likely that is.
It'll cost them. Makes me glad we completed our stadium and gave up appointing pish managers years ago.

05-04-2017, 08:57 PM
Huns 0-0 draw let me down - had £5 on them and the 'Charity Thievevs FC' losing, would've got £65. Consolation is the Jambos losing again and the 'Baw-groper' Nicholson being red-carded, apparently for spitting at the linesman - if true I imagine he'll get an extra-severe punishment as that is outrageous and way OTT !

05-04-2017, 08:59 PM
That was akin to finding a wad of cash on the pavement.

Thank you Mr Cathro :aok:

05-04-2017, 09:00 PM
Sam Nicholson sent off for spitting at the linesman? :faf: Horrible wee guy.
BBC is saying it was for gesturing at the fans after a foul throw?

Edit - now they are saying it for dissent towards an official

05-04-2017, 09:01 PM
Huns 0-0 draw let me down - had £5 on them and the 'Charity Thievevs FC' losing, would've got £65. Consolation is the Jambos losing again and the 'Baw-groper' Nicholson being red-carded, apparently for spitting at the linesman - if true I imagine he'll get an extra-severe punishment as that is outrageous and way OTT !

That should be an absolutely massive ban. ****my little Hearts *******. :agree:

05-04-2017, 09:02 PM
Have we had a Cathy interview yet?! :greengrin

05-04-2017, 09:04 PM

Defo red for spitting at linesman. 8/10 match ban. Lol

Have we had a Cathy interview yet?! :greengrin
Not yet, but I'm still hopeful.

guthrie01

Nope, been confirmed he spat near the linesman. Pretty sure he didn't actually mean to spit on him though

That's what I heard. If my social media feeds are anything to go by, Cathro's dodgy jacket is on a very shoogly nail unfortunately. Budge will look at season ticket renewals and that will be the clincher.

Topographic Hibby
05-04-2017, 09:05 PM
Only 4 wins from 19 matches for Cathys Clown according to BBC. Assuming we get promoted, we could well find ourselves facing a proper football manager in the derbies. Must be getting close to the P45 point in the next few games or during the close season.

05-04-2017, 09:05 PM
Sam gestured to the away fans right in front of the linesman who wasted no time in grassing him up to the ref.

Is it mathematically possible to be relegated?

This guy is killing our club week in week out and inspires no confidence.

He has 5 seasons unless we get relegated.

He's beginning to make John McGlynn look like a semi decent manager.

https://media.tenor.co/images/5bab3fd00a4461d07e44c5aa82e3f049/tenor.gif

05-04-2017, 09:06 PM
If it wasn't for the games they have lost this season, they would find themselves top of the league.

05-04-2017, 09:07 PM
That's what I heard. If my social media feeds are anything to go by, Cathro's dodgy jacket is on a very shoogly nail unfortunately. Budge will look at season ticket renewals and that will be the clincher.

Ahh - but they remove the pegs - his job would be safe!!!

05-04-2017, 09:13 PM
Here we go with the cat mans interview

05-04-2017, 09:14 PM
Anyone playing Cathro bingo? He's on.

05-04-2017, 09:14 PM
Remember when Nicholson grabbed his crotch in the Derby..

The rest is history 🏆

05-04-2017, 09:16 PM
Just been listening to the discussion after the game on Sportsound. Pat Bonner was totally right in everything he said about Levein and Cathro. He said this messaging down to the dugout and visiting the team at half time is totally undermining the manager. Preston said that's the way it's been for the last 3 years! And credit to Bonner, he stood his ground when Tom English tried to fob it off.

Only 4 wins from 19 matches for Cathys Clown according to BBC. Assuming we get promoted, we could well find ourselves facing a proper football manager in the derbies. Must be getting close to the P45 point in the next few games or during the close season.

That's relegation material. Without Paterson and possibly Walker next season they could be picking up very few points.

Capt Mainwaring
I'm hearing those pesky St Johnstone kids put Goal Posts up to confuse Cathro's Crusaders!

No Jumpers for Goal Posts = Jist No Fair!! 😂😂

05-04-2017, 09:17 PM
I assume you backed them to lose or draw if it was a cert? [emoji45]

Nope I was stupid enough to back the win 😩 Should have known better.

05-04-2017, 09:18 PM
****in hell he hasn't got a clue what he's talking about. His interviews are comedy gold.

05-04-2017, 09:18 PM
Remember when Nicholson grabbed his crotch in the Derby..

The rest is history 🏆

Karma's a bitch

05-04-2017, 09:19 PM
Cathro

There's a lot of things conspiring against us

So it's a conspiracy that they are crap

05-04-2017, 09:19 PM
That's what I heard. If my social media feeds are anything to go by, Cathro's dodgy jacket is on a very shoogly nail unfortunately. Budge will look at season ticket renewals and that will be the clincher. what would it cost then to sack cathro? And fans will demand answers about Levein.
Delay a year or two to the stand and keep asking foundation to donate to pay them off, or dig into her retirement funds?

05-04-2017, 09:20 PM
well i think hertz will beat Dundee this saturday, everyone else has recently

05-04-2017, 09:20 PM
Yet another defeat and the most worrying aspect of this unimaginable fall from second to fifth is the possibility of the premature sacking of Sir Ian Cathro. Of all the ludicrous stunts that those thieving clowns have pulled over the years appointing a plukey faced computer nerd who still lives at home with his mum and dad has to top the lot. The most reliable method of measuring jambo angst and in fighting is to monitor the lockdown count on Sickback, as expected it has locked out all members with less than 20,000 posts this evening which usually means that a civil war is raging, Sir Ian has caused innumerable lockdowns in his 17 games in charge and I really fear for his future as I have grown to love his intellectual take on things, I think we are seeing the end days for our wee pal and he will be missed by all Hibs fans when he goes. We can only pray that Queen Ann gives him more time but when the direct debits start getting cancelled the sword will surely fall

05-04-2017, 09:21 PM
Biscuits is taking this badly :greengrin

ehf
05-04-2017, 09:23 PM

If the self-pleasuring little scrote spat at a linesman he will get a record ban and be damaged goods in the transfer market; will probably be at Raith next season.

05-04-2017, 09:23 PM
£10 treble , St Johnstone , Spurs and Liverpool. Cashed out for £50 ( only worth £69 ) with 15 to go in the Liverpool game . Happy night .

05-04-2017, 09:24 PM
Here we go with the cat mans interview

He just says the same things again and again. It's unacceptable,we have the players to get wins,we aren't putting pressure on the opposition. You could copy and paste after every defeat. How can the Hertz fans put up with this idiot. I know a couple of guys who are loyal jambos and were there. Can't wait to hear their take on one pathetic effort at goal in over 90 mins. Oh wait a minute,i forgot about playing without the goalposts. Silly me. Actually heard a couple of jambos defending goalpostgate saying it's the media fault. Like they are with our manager eh guys. He is just so easy to ridicule.

Topographic Hibby
05-04-2017, 09:27 PM
If the self-pleasuring little scrote spat at a linesman he will get a record ban....Will be interesting compare punishments to Lennon, Duffy and Baw-Bag-Boy. The SFA inspire much confidence in their even handed way of handling things after all.....

05-04-2017, 09:28 PM

In fairness he shows how much it's hurting and how much the cup defeat has scunnered them. Sounds like a fan instead of a neutral commentator and should not cover Hertz games. sportsound is such a poor,amateur product and is cringingly bad to listen too.

05-04-2017, 09:28 PM
Cathro

There's a lot of things conspiring against us

So it's a conspiracy that they are crap
Are you sure he didn't mean perspiring? It's a yam thing but they often perspire against each other.

AltheHibby
05-04-2017, 09:29 PM
I have this picture in my mind of him in the changing room with his pants on his head and pencils up his nose, answering. "wibble" to any questions while waiting for General Melchett, sorry, Levein to arrive.

The difference between him and Blackadder being that one was acting.

05-04-2017, 09:31 PM
He just says the same things again and again. It's unacceptable,we have the players to get wins,we aren't putting pressure on the opposition. You could copy and paste after every defeat. How can the Hertz fans put up with this idiot. I know a couple of guys who are loyal jambos and were there. Can't wait to hear their take on one pathetic effort at goal in over 90 mins. Oh wait a minute,i forgot about playing without the goalposts. Silly me. Actually heard a couple of jambos defending goalpostgate saying it's the media fault. Like they are with our manager eh guys. He is just so easy to ridicule.
He is and long may he continue to be :greengrin

Topographic Hibby
05-04-2017, 09:32 PM
In fairness he shows how much it's hurting and how much the cup defeat has scunnered them. Sounds like a fan instead of a neutral commentator and should not cover Hertz games. sportsound is such a poor,amateur product and is cringingly bad to listen too.
Sportsound, Biscuits, Cathro, regulars Hearts defeats.....long may they appear together on my radio!!

05-04-2017, 09:33 PM
Only 3 points ahead of the Jags now

05-04-2017, 09:34 PM
I've missed it, what did Cathy say about goalposts?

05-04-2017, 09:35 PM
Apparently when Cathro took over Hearts were two points ahead of the sheep, now they are 23 points behind. Is that correct? :faf::faf::faf:

05-04-2017, 09:37 PM
well i think hertz will beat Dundee this saturday, everyone else has recently

Provided he avoids defeat I think Cathro will be allowed to limp on until next season as a point will surely be enough to cling on to a top 6 place. As others have said we don't want this guy sacked.

05-04-2017, 09:37 PM
Is it not about time they flew another plane over Tynie expressing there displeasure or do they only do that to managers that have them in 2nd place and recently got them promomoted, strolling the championship with a record points total. Absolute Wallapoers, what they would give to have Neilson back now.

05-04-2017, 09:38 PM
Some of the comments/feelings from 'Charity Thieves FC's Twitter tonight -

I won't be back this season

Just cancelled my season ticket plans for next year, my and I have no plans to buy merchandise

Considering leaving my season ticket money in the bank till I see next seasons team

no way I'm going on Saturday and if they don't win i won't be back this season

I am starting to not give a ****, laughable.

season was over for me when we never turned up for the cup game.

SEASON OVER

As they say - PLEASING !

Seeing more and more 'Cancelled my FOH subscription' posts appearing on Jambo-forums - can't be long now until even the EEN reports a 'Big problem at PBS' :titanic:

05-04-2017, 09:42 PM

When he harks on about past glories and what Hearts fans deserve no-one ever mentions that those "glories" and that sense of entitlement were won and has come about because a money launderer fired eighty-three million quid through their books, a numpty pie-man squandered thirteen million of their money and six million from SMG, which he conned from them and had to be paid back by the money launderer, and a rugby supporting waffling hun built up a "customer base" by never paying anyone and, again, squndered four to five million on winning them nowt. That's not counting however much Edinburgh Council has pauchled over their way over the years.

If anyone on that show had any balls they'd point out that now Hearts are self-reliant they are making an absolute shop-front of their attempts at being a football club.

Doesn't matter if Cathro goes. To get a decent manager Levein has to go as well and all that costs dough. If Levein stays they'll still be hamstrung by that loser.

They will throw good money after bad on average players and are years away from instilling anything like a winning culture.

See this as to how their fans will react without the instant gratification the money laundering brought.

05-04-2017, 09:47 PM

On Open All Mics he's consistently referring to them as "We".

It's not Scotland games you're commentating on, you Beluga Whale faced teabag.

05-04-2017, 09:51 PM

Well he has had to swallow a lot since grabbing his sack.

05-04-2017, 09:51 PM
When he harks on about past glories and what Hearts fans deserve no-one ever mentions that those "glories" and that sense of entitlement were won and has come about because a money launderer fired eighty-three million quid through their books, a numpty pie-man squandered thirteen million of their money and six million from SMG, which he conned from them and had to be paid back by the money launderer, and a rugby supporting waffling hun built up a "customer base" by never paying anyone and, again, squndered four to five million on winning them nowt. That's not counting however much Edinburgh Council has pauchled over their way over the years.

If anyone on that show had any balls they'd point out that now Hearts are self-reliant they are making an absolute shop-front of their attempts at being a football club.

Doesn't matter if Cathro goes. To get a decent manager Levein has to go as well and all that costs dough. If Levein stays they'll still be hamstrung by that loser.

They will throw good money after bad on average players and are years away from instilling anything like a winning culture.

See this as to how their fans will react without the instant gratification the money laundering brought.

:top marksIt will take a long time for their delusional fans to make the leap into the real world. It will take an absolutely catastrophic season and maybe even a relegation before the reality that living within your means really hits home with them. Some of them will rally round, but lots of them won't be able to live in the real world and will walk away.

05-04-2017, 09:53 PM
Well done Saints, tough luck Hearts. A sporting contest.

Mike Berry
05-04-2017, 09:57 PM
Love the latest words of wisdom from Cathro after the game: "the answer is inside the room". The guru speaks.......

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

05-04-2017, 09:58 PM
Well done Saints, tough luck Hearts. A sporting contest.

True enough. Two self-reliant clubs pluckily trying to entertain and in the end, I think all good people of taste were.

05-04-2017, 10:00 PM
Love the latest words of wisdom from Cathro after the game: "the answer is inside the room". The guru speaks.......

He's right. Get rid if the puppet and get another one.😂😂

05-04-2017, 10:01 PM
Easy money tonight, St Js Fleetwood & Chelsea.

18Hibee75
05-04-2017, 10:01 PM
Think it's a bit harsh on hearts tbh, as much as I hate them they are being pretty hard done by. The fact that the SFA carry on playing all of their games with goal posts is beyond me and I'm sure the rest of the footballing world! Pains me to say it but they could easily be champions by now.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

05-04-2017, 10:02 PM
Proposition One: Best thing Hearts fans can do now is increase their level of donations to the supporters trust. The club custodians can be trusted to use the money to improve the club, so it is cash well spent.

Proposition Two: Best thing Hearts fans can do right now is to pull the money out of the trust and cancel the direct debits, until the club has a management team that gives the supporters confidence.

The best thing WE can do right now is sit back and enjoy the beautiful dissonance between those two wonderful statements, and enjoy the Jambos literally tear their brains apart trying to solve this insolvable puzzle.

05-04-2017, 10:06 PM
Think it's a bit harsh on hearts tbh, as much as I hate them they are being pretty hard done by. The fact that the SFA carry on playing all of their games with goal posts is beyond me and I'm sure the rest of the footballing world! Pains me to say it but they could easily be champions by now.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

C'mon, SFA. Modernise our game now.

05-04-2017, 10:06 PM
Apparently when Cathro took over Hearts were two points ahead of the sheep, now they are 23 points behind. Is that correct? :faf::faf::faf:

On the day he was appointed, Hearts were 3 points ahead of Aberdeen having played two more games and just two behind Sevco having played the same number of games.

Since then the record of the three teams has been

Aberdeen - P 17 W 13 D 1 L 3 PTS 40
Sevco - P 15 W 6 D 5 L 4 PTS 23
Hearts - P 15 W 4 D 2 L 9 PTS 14

05-04-2017, 10:08 PM
Cathro and Hearts are taking stick but deserve credit for trying to drag the Scottish game into the oh I just can't do this anymore :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::lolyam::lolyam:

05-04-2017, 10:10 PM

Don't think anybody didn't believe that results would take a short-term hit while the methods blah blah bollocks...

05-04-2017, 10:20 PM
Don't think anybody didn't believe that results would take a short-term hit while the methods blah blah bollocks...

He actually said on Saturday "the period of time it will take is the period of time it will take."

At some point he will go into a never ending circular sentence that is akin to the Ouroboros Worm and the Universe will implode or he'll get carted. One or the other.

05-04-2017, 10:27 PM
Yet another defeat and the most worrying aspect of this unimaginable fall from second to fifth is the possibility of the premature sacking of Sir Ian Cathro. Of all the ludicrous stunts that those thieving clowns have pulled over the years appointing a plukey faced computer nerd who still lives at home with his mum and dad has to top the lot. The most reliable method of measuring jambo angst and in fighting is to monitor the lockdown count on Sickback, as expected it has locked out all members with less than 20,000 posts this evening which usually means that a civil war is raging, Sir Ian has caused innumerable lockdowns in his 17 games in charge and I really fear for his future as I have grown to love his intellectual take on things, I think we are seeing the end days for our wee pal and he will be missed by all Hibs fans when he goes. We can only pray that Queen Ann gives him more time but when the direct debits start getting cancelled the sword will surely fall

Cathro is simply going through the learning-process, the same has to be said of Budge, most of her board and all-in-charge behind-the-scenes at the PBS. 'Managing a team' is just as new and difficult for Ian Cathro as is 'Managing without other people's money' to all at Hearts - no-one in charge at the PBS has ANY experience or knowledge of trying to run a club at the same time as 'Playing within their means' and so any mistakes HE makes should be acknowledged as THEIR mistakes ! This isn't a dig at them, they truly are starting out afresh at the PBS - the end of 30+ years of 'Finance Football' has come as a huge culture-shock to all concerned over there !

And long may it continue, hopefully it's a shock they NEVER recover from !

05-04-2017, 10:41 PM
Cathro is only pandering to the Hertz support with his no goalposts suggestion. When every club finishes with the same points and same goal difference, it will come down to alphabetical order of the club names and the famous will finish above the wee team cementing his status as a hertz legend.

05-04-2017, 10:51 PM

Is it Casper the friendly ghost or the elephant in the room. Yep the answer is in the room but you being an intellectual Ian can't see such a basic truth. Your ******* but brilliant entertainment so keep it up.

05-04-2017, 10:51 PM
I hope they dont sack him. They must have talked about it now. He's turned them into a poor team.

05-04-2017, 10:53 PM
Journo on twitter claiming more than one camera angle shows Nicholson spitting at the linesman. :agree: Think his name is Gavin (possibly Greg?) McCafferty but I can't really be bothered looking for it again!

05-04-2017, 11:27 PM
this is the stuff of legendary status. long live Cathroboy. we could not have wished for better. can hardly believe some of his comments but the really funny thing is that there is virtually nowt coming from Potter, or Queen Bee. lovely.

06-04-2017, 12:01 AM
Journo on twitter claiming more than one camera angle shows Nicholson spitting at the linesman. :agree: Think his name is Gavin (possibly Greg?) McCafferty but I can't really be bothered looking for it again!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39426705

Highlights here.

Flanny boy
06-04-2017, 12:22 AM
Cathro is simply going through the learning-process, the same has to be said of Budge, most of her board and all-in-charge behind-the-scenes at the PBS. 'Managing a team' is just as new and difficult for Ian Cathro as is 'Managing without other people's money' to all at Hearts - no-one in charge at the PBS has ANY experience or knowledge of trying to run a club at the same time as 'Playing within their means' and so any mistakes HE makes should be acknowledged as THEIR mistakes ! This isn't a dig at them, they truly are starting out afresh at the PBS - the end of 30+ years of 'Finance Football' has come as a huge culture-shock to all concerned over there !

And long may it continue, hopefully it's a shock they NEVER recover from !
Well said that man.beautiful

06-04-2017, 01:27 AM
how criminal would that have been if that concalvy gadgy had equalised right at the end :agree: that game was 1-0 going on another 5-0, the budge will soon have to start hiring people to pose as hertz fans by the looks of that away 'support' :hilarious

p.s. durty little baw-groper really is an utter fudly, Freak

06-04-2017, 07:11 AM
Some of the comments/feelings from 'Charity Thieves FC's Twitter tonight -

I won't be back this season

Just cancelled my season ticket plans for next year, my and I have no plans to buy merchandise

Considering leaving my season ticket money in the bank till I see next seasons team

no way I'm going on Saturday and if they don't win i won't be back this season

I am starting to not give a ****, laughable.

season was over for me when we never turned up for the cup game.

SEASON OVER

As they say - PLEASING !

Seeing more and more 'Cancelled my FOH subscription' posts appearing on Jambo-forums - can't be long now until even the EEN reports a 'Big problem at PBS' :titanic:

Probably the revers. The EEN will carry a big positive story encouraging more people to subscribe to FOH, the only fan ownership scheme in Scotland. Not a chance there will be anything negative.

AltheHibby
06-04-2017, 07:19 AM
No doubt in my mind that he was never going to hit the linesman, but the way he did it was showing dissent, and that he deserved a red.

Simply disgusting.

06-04-2017, 07:31 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39426705

Highlights here.

Brilliant stuff. Hamilton's pathetic attempt that conceded the corner that lead to the goal is typical Jack Hamilton. Long may he continue as their no.1

06-04-2017, 07:33 AM
Brilliant stuff. Hamilton's pathetic attempt that conceded the corner that lead to the goal is typical Jack Hamilton. Long may he continue as their no.1

To be fair he was called up to Scotland squad last month. 🙃🙄😉

06-04-2017, 08:03 AM
No doubt in my mind that he was never going to hit the linesman, but the way he did it was showing dissent, and that he deserved a red.

Simply disgusting.

I'm not so sure about that. It's hard to tell from the replay quite where he is standing but he's beside the official at one point then about 2-3 seconds later he's spitting. I'd doubt hes any further than about 12 yards away.

Bill Milne
06-04-2017, 08:06 AM
Anyone who wants to have a laugh at Hertz' display should note that Alba are showing "highlights" on Friday night!!

AltheHibby
06-04-2017, 08:27 AM
I'm not so sure about that. It's hard to tell from the replay quite where he is standing but he's beside the official at one point then about 2-3 seconds later he's spitting. I'd doubt hes any further than about 12 yards away.

I am giving him the benefit of the doubt as TV can skew things a bit. However, from the officials' reactions it was easily close enough to be a screw you gesture, making it worthy of a red card.

06-04-2017, 09:21 AM
Been a hell of a 12 months for the Yams and their apologists like Preston :greengrin

21 May 2016 and their latest 3-1 Easter Road mauling has put them in a tail-spin. Any other club would be thrilled at being in a higher league to their local rivals, challenging for Euro footie and even winning Cups but not the bitter, deluded Yams. The ONLY thing that can ease their pain is beating Hibs, everything else is a sideshow. Sad losers who are just taking their hurt out on their latest patsy, Cathro. :aok:

06-04-2017, 09:44 AM

Mate, Celtic and that 3rd Tottingham goal burst mine!! I had -

Arsenal win & under 3.5 goals ✔️
Chelsea win & under 3.5 goals ✔️
Spurs win & under 3.5 goals.......94th minute goal 😡😡
Celtic win

8 on 342 return. Gutted!!

06-04-2017, 09:47 AM
I may be the only one, but I actually feel sorry for the guy. If it was any other club I'd have wanted him to do well (outside of the OF). Setting his career back years here, if not nullifying it completely.

06-04-2017, 09:55 AM
I may be the only one, but I actually feel sorry for the guy. If it was any other club I'd have wanted him to do well (outside of the OF). Setting his career back years here, if not nullifying it completely.
I very much doubt he'll work as a manager again. He chose completely the wrong club at the wrong time to begin his managerial career.