Toldo123
06-04-2017, 06:32 PM
Since Twenty Sixteen
We have not won the big cup since Twenty Sixteen

or maybe replace with Seventeen ;)

06-04-2017, 07:26 PM
I read this one for the first time yesterday.
It was posted in the comments section of a football article in the Edinburgh Evening News.
Apologies if its been posted here before and well done to the songwriter:top marks

Well I went doon tae Gorgie on Saturday night
The lights were a' oot and the atmosphere s**te
The Jambos were snoring, asleep in their beds
And the Hibees were pairtyin, oot ay their heads

Hearts Hearts, boring old Hearts
It's down at Tynecastle they hide
The boys in maroon are the joke o' the toon
They'd get beat by the Hibs Ladies side

They got pumped by the Celtic and humped by the Hibs
Their manager's so young he's still wearing bibs
He does what he's telt by some suit called Levein
Who's buying the players and picking the team.

This is my story, this is my song
Down at Tynecastle, it's all gone wrong
The third force in fitba is on the way doon
And the Hibees are singing this catchy wee tune:

Hearts Hearts boring old Hearts
It's down at Tynecastle they hide
The boys in maroon are the joke ay the toon
They'd get beat by the Hibs Ladies side.