View Full Version : Match Updates Dunfermline Athletic v Hibernian

01-04-2017, 12:11 PM
Can't be there today so will have a go at my first match day thread from a cool, but bright Co Galway.

Awaiting team news so all that needs saying now is come on Hibs, let's get this done.

01-04-2017, 12:31 PM
Good luck to the team, safe journey for the fans.

01-04-2017, 12:55 PM
Get the feeling they will try to intimidate us after Wednesday's fiasco, hoping for a strong ref here. 3 points would be nice.

01-04-2017, 12:59 PM
Suns broke through. Mon the Hibs.

01-04-2017, 01:03 PM
any team news ?

01-04-2017, 01:04 PM
Mcgeouch and Graham in for Holt and Keatings.

Sir David Gray on the bench

01-04-2017, 01:05 PM
Mcgeouch and Graham in for Holt and Keatings.

Sir David Gray on the bench

sounds good to me

Off the bar
01-04-2017, 01:07 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Boyle, Graham, Cummings

Off the bar
01-04-2017, 01:07 PM
SUBS | Laidlaw, McLean, Gray, Fyvie, Martin, Keatings, Holt

john18722
01-04-2017, 01:08 PM
What formation is that?

alihibs1
01-04-2017, 01:09 PM
I reckon Mcginn playing on the left Boyle o the right and Bartley and Dylan in the middle?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Either 442 with McGinn from the left or 3 up top, Boyle, Graham, Cummings or a diamond with Boyle at the tip

mike1875
I reckon Mcginn playing on the left Boyle o the right and Bartley and Dylan in the middle?

Or maybe a diamond with Boyle in the hole?

1875M
01-04-2017, 01:10 PM
Looks like a 442? or maybe a diamond? Defo a back 4 anyway

Graham will score the winner.

alihibs1
Fyvie not getting a look in at the moment

01-04-2017, 01:11 PM
Is it not 3 at the back with Boyle and Lewis as wing backs??

Super_JMcGinn
01-04-2017, 01:12 PM
Can't see that team winning to be honest. Would rather have Gray at RB and Ambrose in the middle. Would also rather have Fyvie in for big Marv and Holt for Graham. Hope I'm wrong and my prediction goes the way of my usual tips. 2-0 defeat for me.

supermcginn
01-04-2017, 01:13 PM
Fyvie not getting a look in at the moment

Away at the end of the season I reckon, seems to be last in the midfield pecking order

01-04-2017, 01:18 PM
Hanlon out, McLean in.

01-04-2017, 01:18 PM
Hanlon out MacLean in.
F Murray onto the bench.

01-04-2017, 01:21 PM
Nightmare that Hanlon is out.

01-04-2017, 01:22 PM
Not great that

01-04-2017, 01:22 PM

Injury in the warm up im guessing. Gray surely can't be fit if he's not coming in to replace him with Ambrose going into the middle. Not confident with McLean playing at all.

01-04-2017, 01:26 PM
We've no even had the warm up yet!!!!!! Hoping this is an ill conceived April fool.edit- defo no Hanlon.

aussie_hibee
01-04-2017, 01:26 PM
Possibly a 3-5-2 so had to go like for like to maintain formation?

01-04-2017, 01:27 PM
Crowds already tailing back at the patg in the North East stand

01-04-2017, 01:28 PM
Get a goal today please BG and if he does please dont drop him.

01-04-2017, 01:28 PM
Can't see that team winning to be honest. Would rather have Gray at RB and Ambrose in the middle. Would also rather have Fyvie in for big Marv and Holt for Graham. Hope I'm wrong and my prediction goes the way of my usual tips. 2-0 defeat for me.

Gray has only had 2 days of training after 2 weeks out, I'd imagine he not 100% fit and is only on the bench as an emergency replacement. We will need him should McGregor's appeal fail so it makes sense not playing him today when it's not totally necessary.

Dunfy are no mugs so not against marv playing, he not done anything to merit getting dropped in the last couple of weeks. Our inability to score goals has been a problem and as much as I like Holt for his battling capabilities he just doesnt score or create enough. Graham is not the greatest but deserves a start, there is only so much you can do in the final 20 minute sub appearances hes been getting.

going for a Hibs win today with Cummings getting on the score sheet, hes due a goal.

JimboHibs
01-04-2017, 01:29 PM
Injury in the warm up im guessing. Gray surely can't be fit if he's not coming in to replace him with Ambrose going into the middle. Not confident with McLean playing at all.

Why you not confident with McLean playing ??? Nothing like passing judgement before he's even kicked a ball 👍

01-04-2017, 01:32 PM
We've been unlucky with injuries this season. Hope McLean has a decent debut.

PiemanP
01-04-2017, 01:35 PM
Big queues already at the PATGs

01-04-2017, 01:37 PM
Big queues already at the PATGs

Only took me 5 minutes to get in. That was with around 100 in front of me

skyehibee
01-04-2017, 01:43 PM
Somebody periscope the game please!

01-04-2017, 01:43 PM
McLean in for Hanlon due to a late injury but why not bring Gray in at RB and Effy into center half ?

01-04-2017, 01:45 PM
Hanlon was out with Paul Green about ten past two so any problem was tested before the full warm up

ben johnson
01-04-2017, 01:45 PM
Big Fyvie fan. He could not look less interested if he tried during warm up. Head down and wandering about on his own.

01-04-2017, 01:46 PM
2-0 Hibs. Boyle *2

McLean in for Hanlon due to a late injury but why not bring Gray in at RB and Effy into center half ?

Gray has been out and barely training.

Hanlon is better breaking down now rather than 5 minutes into the game. Good luck to McLean and hope he has a competent debut. Situations like this is exactly why he was signed, so he will be raring to go.

01-04-2017, 01:47 PM
Usual shooting drill and balls flying everywhere. Jason looks like the only one capable of scoring in a warm up as well as the game.

01-04-2017, 01:51 PM
Are the Stephens Steak Bridie's up to the usual mouth watering standards?

OxoHibby
01-04-2017, 02:01 PM
2-0 Hibs. Boyle *2

I'm gonna up the ante and go 4 nil hibs
😀

01-04-2017, 02:04 PM
I'm gonna up the ante and go 4 nil hibs
😀

I'm gonna down the ante and say 1-0 pars

01-04-2017, 02:05 PM
Cannot see us not conceding for some reason. 1-2 1-3 Hibs

1-0 Dunfermline with Murdoch/keeper inspired

Huns 1 down after 3mins

Catch22
pscp.tv/w/1OyJAogXRLLKb?channel=music

01-04-2017, 02:06 PM
Big Fyvie fan. He could not look less interested if he tried during warm up. Head down and wandering about on his own.

Ive thought hes looked off for quite a while

01-04-2017, 02:09 PM
I'm gonna down the ante and say 1-0 pars

I'm gonna pump my auntie and watch my football at Tynecastle from now on.

01-04-2017, 02:10 PM

He's had a terrible few months, as if he is carrying an injury.

01-04-2017, 02:11 PM

Quoted for amusement :greengrin

01-04-2017, 02:13 PM
Gooooooooooal mcginn

1-0

alhibby
https://www.pscp.tv/w/1OyJAogXRLLKb

RamblingJack
01-04-2017, 02:14 PM
get in! 0-1 :flag:

OxoHibby

Rotfl 😀😂😀

We've got McGinn :flag:

"goal of the season stuff"

01-04-2017, 02:15 PM
Yes!!!!!

alihibs1
McLean settling in nicely

Great goal! Streams a minute or so behind updates here

01-04-2017, 02:16 PM
Get in. Min noo Hibs keep it tight. Push for more at same time though!!

YEEEES come on hibs :thumbsup::flag:

Cannot see us not conceding for some reason. 1-2 1-3 Hibs

Eh??

01-04-2017, 02:19 PM
Quoted for amusement :greengrin

She nice? 😂😂

Eh??

Joe what's wrong with my post. I said I cannot see us not conceding. Then 1-2 1-3 Hibs?

Watching Big Country v The Proclaimers on PEri

:)

01-04-2017, 02:20 PM
Championees

Joe what's wrong with my post. I said I cannot see us not conceding. Then 1-2 1-3 Hibs?

Sorry bud, read that wrong!!

QOS 1 Dundee u 0

QoS 1 up

01-04-2017, 02:21 PM
Sorry bud, read that wrong!!

I had to read it again!! [emoji51]. No worries though

01-04-2017, 02:21 PM
Calamity defending almost leads to an equaliser.

Pat 0-7
01-04-2017, 02:22 PM
Watching Big Country v The Proclaimers on PEri

:)

Me too :wink:

Should be The Skids not Big Country surely ??

Calamity defending almost leads to an equaliser.

Heart in the mouth for a moment there.

Mix up at the back, Marciano makes a good save

QOS 1-0 Utd

01-04-2017, 02:23 PM
2-0 St Miren, still fancy them to do us a turn against morton

01-04-2017, 02:23 PM
Marciano bottles in from a short Dazza backpass. Lucky to not concede

01-04-2017, 02:27 PM
3-0 the buddies

01-04-2017, 02:29 PM
McGinn getting hacked about all over the place

01-04-2017, 02:30 PM
3 poor challenges on SJM already. At least the Pars players are picking up booking for them

01-04-2017, 02:30 PM
D Utd equalise

01-04-2017, 02:31 PM
Periscope down?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

01-04-2017, 02:32 PM
Periscope stream has ended.

McGinn getting hacked about all over the place

You can tell there are Hearts influences in their dressing room.

That Periscope feed is down. Any others?

alihibs1
Stream is down:(

01-04-2017, 02:33 PM
Periscope stream has ended.

Looked like he was told to stop.

Was decent while it lasted.

01-04-2017, 02:33 PM
That Periscope feed is down. Any others?

No :(

01-04-2017, 02:36 PM
Back up.

01-04-2017, 02:37 PM
Back up.

Link?

Back down.

Gone again

alihibs1
Back down

Link?

Gone again.

Brian Graham booked.

Down again.

01-04-2017, 02:38 PM
Lots of updates regarding the stream.

How's the game?

Anyone fighting yet?

4-0. St Mirren.

h185forever
Is that McGinn or the link ??

ST Mirren 4-0 up.

01-04-2017, 02:40 PM
MC Ginn booked for trip

01-04-2017, 02:40 PM
Sjm booked.

01-04-2017, 02:41 PM

How's the game?

Anyone fighting yet?

No one knows as we can't see it.

Ref has certainly been busy.

01-04-2017, 02:41 PM
Back up http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/away

OxoHibby
01-04-2017, 02:42 PM
Sjm booked.

So he gets kicked to f*** every game and gets booked for a trip ffs

01-04-2017, 02:43 PM
Our front men seem to move so slowly for passes to feet that they often let defenders get past them and intercept. How does this lack of speed and awareness not get trained out of our players?

01-04-2017, 02:44 PM
MacLean needing treatment ffs.

Back on.

Qots score again.

Green Blood
queens up 2-1

01-04-2017, 02:46 PM
Is it possible to get the thread title updated with the current score?

Green Blood
01-04-2017, 02:47 PM
0-0 Dumbarton v Morton h.t

01-04-2017, 02:47 PM
morton 0-0 HT

01-04-2017, 02:49 PM
As things stand. We are 12 clear of greenock who have a game in hand.

01-04-2017, 02:50 PM
St Johnstone fighting amongst themselves and it's much worse than Easter Road apparently.

Lennon to blame no doubt.

Half Time

Fuzzywuzzy
Off topic Danny swanson laying into a team mate. Apparently puts Wednesday to shame

1-0 HT. Poor half but at the moment the win is all that matters.

01-04-2017, 02:51 PM
Not brilliant but effective. 1 up and they haven't laid a glove on us.

01-04-2017, 02:51 PM

How's the game?

Anyone fighting yet?

Only two St Johnstone players

01-04-2017, 02:52 PM
1-0 HT. Poor half but at the moment the win is all that matters.

Disagree, looked pretty comfortable bar one mix up

01-04-2017, 02:52 PM
Half time.

01-04-2017, 02:54 PM
Only two St Johnstone players

Chic Young saying it's Hamilton Accies fault.

01-04-2017, 02:55 PM
The Mighty Hibernian FC winning
Morton drawing
Falkirk drawing
Dundee Utd losing.

Blow the final whistle refs.

01-04-2017, 02:56 PM
Off topic Danny swanson laying into a team mate. Apparently puts Wednesday to shame
Aye, Forster. Both sent off, and it's all kicked off in the tunnel.

01-04-2017, 02:57 PM
Decent first half. Physical game, ref booked Graham for nothing overall we are the better side but still work to do. Hibs dangerous when Boyle runs at them but McGeough best player on the park

01-04-2017, 02:58 PM
https://twitter.com/RonnieEsplin/status/848186222778482690

Both sent off

01-04-2017, 02:58 PM
Disagree, looked pretty comfortable bar one mix up

Pars haven't really looked all that threatening, Hibs have had a couple of good chances to score but haven't converted.

MacLean has looked pretty good at the back so far.

01-04-2017, 02:59 PM
Thought Dylan had a good half. Boyle looked very lively for the first 25 mins or so but anonymous thereafter. McLean did ok too for such a short notice debut and she'd some blood for the cause.

hibsmad
01-04-2017, 03:00 PM
For anyone looking for a few more updates. The Dunfermline fans forum provide a text update service. I know the woman who provides the updates, a hell of a nice person but obviously a tad biased towards the Pars. She also described the McGinn goal as an "easy goal from close range" so maybe not the most accurate. 😂

http://dafc.net/index2.php?CATEGORY2=3-Live%20Updates

01-04-2017, 03:01 PM
Pars haven't really looked all that threatening, Hibs have had a couple of good chances to score but haven't converted.

MacLean has looked pretty good at the back so far.

Efe and Rocky caused more bother than Dunfermline have.

01-04-2017, 03:03 PM

Both sent off

The fact of matters like this are Lennon in a personality and Hibs are a big club. This spat involving provincial clubs will never receive the same attention.

01-04-2017, 03:06 PM
Possession immediately given away at our kick off. Why do we start off like that

01-04-2017, 03:06 PM
Second half about to start.

The Pointer
01-04-2017, 03:07 PM
On BBC Scotland, Hamilton were playing 'Kung Fu Fighting' over the tannoy at half time.

01-04-2017, 03:07 PM
Graham misses absolute sitter after great shot by SJM

01-04-2017, 03:08 PM
Graham misses sitter

wills
01-04-2017, 03:08 PM

Swanston and Foster both sent off for St Johnstone

01-04-2017, 03:10 PM
Sevco make three changes at HT :greengrin

01-04-2017, 03:11 PM
St mirren 5-0

Cummings misses sitter after great Graham centre

Graham misses absolute sitter after great shot by SJM

O ya bass! Cmon Hibs let's take these chances please!

Dundee Utd equalise.

01-04-2017, 03:12 PM
Morton's game in hand is against st mirren...

Huns new gaffer has taken off his RB, LB and one of the two CBs and replaced with a Striker, Winger and Midfielder....perhaps he's even more clueless than Warbo?!

Started second half very well. Lewis with poor cross after very good move.

01-04-2017, 03:13 PM
5-0 St Mirren
2-2 United

01-04-2017, 03:15 PM
So he gets kicked to f*** every game and gets booked for a trip ffs

Standard Championship fare.

01-04-2017, 03:15 PM
Let's not rue missed chances!

Green Blood
01-04-2017, 03:16 PM
Dumbarton 1 up

Dumbarton 1-0 Duffers

5-0 St Mirren
2-2 United

Wow, wish the Buddies were playing Morton.

Dumbarton score!

OxoHibby
Huns new gaffer has taken off his RB, LB and one of the two CBs and replaced with a Striker, Winger and Midfielder....perhaps he's even more clueless than Warbo?!

Are you suggesting he owns a fancy hat?

01-04-2017, 03:17 PM
Dumbarton 1-0 Duffers

Great!

1-0 Dumbarton :greengrin

Couple of headed chances over from Pars. Good open second half

01-04-2017, 03:18 PM
Wow, wish the Buddies were playing Morton.

They are on Tuesday :)

Both sent off

What happened. Watched this couple of times shows nothing at all?

Dumbarton up against Morton

Get it up ye The Morton Manager.

Pen for Pars ball blasted and hits hand. Lino gives it

01-04-2017, 03:19 PM
Ffs.

C'mon rocky

Penalty Dunfermline... commentators not sure why

dar
1-1

Handball way above the head. What was he thinking?

What happened. Watched this couple of times shows nothing at all?

Think its the aftermath at half time

Scandalous

01-04-2017, 03:20 PM
These are the times people need to step up and take chances given.

Who handled it?

Think its the aftermath at half time

Ah right, so both Saints players were fighting each other in the tunnel,

01-04-2017, 03:21 PM
Are you suggesting he owns a fancy hat?

1-1 now, maybe he's stole Warbo's hat?

Mon Hibs. Let's put more distance between us n them

FFS. Take out chances Hibs. Right need either 1 or 2 fir my prediction of 1-2 or 1-3 Hibs

01-04-2017, 03:22 PM
Great dig by Dylan just over

01-04-2017, 03:23 PM
Who handled it?

Think it was Stevenson.

11 ahead of both Falkirk and Morton if it stays the same

If we get the win today is there any way we can win the league in Greenock next week?

FFS. Take out chances Hibs. Right need either 1 or 2 fir my prediction of 1-2 or 1-3 Hibs

I'm just waiting on 7 goals for my 3-6 prediction to come through. I'm confident.

Report from hunville on sky, Charles Patterson, 'it's absolutely rocking here, I hope you can hear me!' WTF!

I'm just waiting on 7 goals for my 3-6 prediction to come through. I'm confident.

[emoji23]. O well always next week VB

01-04-2017, 03:24 PM
Pen for Pars ball blasted and hits hand. Lino gives it

That's a miracle, one of them making a decision!

01-04-2017, 03:25 PM

At least morton getting beat But at game and same old story
Graham and Cummings not working

01-04-2017, 03:26 PM
At least morton getting beat But at game and same old story
Graham and Cummings not working

Would really like us to win this and our rivals drop points

QMU-1875
01-04-2017, 03:27 PM
There hasn't been a strike partnership that's worked all season

Boyle sliced down, ref gives a goal kick. Ridiculous as usual

Dylan booked for being tripped. Referee giving them everything

McGeouch booked for diving which wasn't a dive

01-04-2017, 03:28 PM
Ref books McGeouch for being obstructed. How dare he fall when someone blocks him like a cheat.

This referee is ****ing at it

McGinn misses good headed chance after sweeping move

mghibs
01-04-2017, 03:29 PM
If we get the win today is there any way we can win the league in Greenock next week?

Think if we win and Morton lose today, we will wrap it up with a win against Morton

01-04-2017, 03:29 PM
Great run by McGinn then almost gets on the end of a nice wee Stevenson chip. Heads just wide

01-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Mom Hibs let's get a winner

Think if we win and Morton lose today, we will wrap it up with a win against Morton

That would be enjoyable.

Bio for the ref:

Thick biased tool.

01-04-2017, 03:31 PM
Dylan #BFM21

(Booked for May 21st)

This referee is ****ing at it

I'm getting so pissed at this, every bloody week!

Green Blood
morton score

chalked off

01-04-2017, 03:32 PM
morton score

No they dont

[emoji23]. O well always next week VB

Let's hope you're right. Sounds like we're on top.

morton score

chalked off

Cheers for that one :greengrin

01-04-2017, 03:33 PM

Let's hope you're right. Sounds like we're on top.

Just need to take at least one of any chance that comes along

01-04-2017, 03:34 PM
Falkirk score

QMU-1875
Typical like. Just canny out games to bed. This team is full of losers.

Green Blood
falkirk 1 up

Ayr United Deid.

01-04-2017, 03:35 PM

And it starts.

RamblingJack

That's a bit harsh mate.

Just need to take at least one of any chance that comes along

Sub needed

01-04-2017, 03:36 PM

Aye, we were always destined to lose that pesky cup in May, bottle jobs.

01-04-2017, 03:36 PM

The real losers are the supporters who have no bottle.

Stop greeting please.

01-04-2017, 03:37 PM
Keats for Squirrel

QMU-1875
That's a bit harsh mate.

Just getting the usual off my chest, frustrated with the chances we moss

1-0 to houstons hammer throwers

Aye, top of the league, Scottish Cup holders and into the semi-finals this season. ****ing losers.

Nice attacking by Hibs. Blunted by poor decisions.

3-2 qos

01-04-2017, 03:38 PM
3-2 qos

Really??

Green Blood
qos 3-2

Whilst the current form is pretty crap we are still miles clear at the top and on course to win the league. We are certainly frustrating but losers isn't close to accurate.

Graham is pish, Cummings is garbage as is Holt and Keatings.

Ok cue a goal now hopefully :)

Falkirk are irrelevant. If we can't pick up 5 points from 5 games I don't even want to play in the playoffs.

Holt stripped and ready to come on for Graham. Thought we looked way more dangerous with Graham on than in recent games

QMU-1875
01-04-2017, 03:39 PM
Retracting earlier post, had a few beers and frustrated. Mon the hibs.

McHibby
Ayr United Deid.

RamblingJack
Aye, top of the league, Scottish Cup holders and into the semi-finals this season. ****ing losers.

01-04-2017, 03:40 PM
9 ahead of Falkirk if it stays the same

League is done if we score. Come on Hibs.

Hibby Gav

Welcome back !

We need the lass who blasted Keats against Falkirk to do it again.

mghibs
That would be enjoyable.

Having looked again, Falkirk need to drop points either today or next week for us to stand a chance of winning it next week

Dylan still moaning at ref, who can blame him

01-04-2017, 03:41 PM

We are not winning because of a bizarre penalty incident which probably was the only right decision this ref has made.

01-04-2017, 03:42 PM
Holt gives away soft free kick which nearly leads to a Pars goal

3 losses in 30 league games, ****ing losers.

Keatings assaulted no foul

Point blank save by Rocky

01-04-2017, 03:43 PM

Not technically true, only 3 losses in the league this season but i suppose if you count today, 11 draws does feel like more? :boo hoo:

3 losses in 30 league games, ****ing losers.

Far too many draws

Jag7
The refs over the season have deprived Hibs of points with wrong sendings off, and poor decisions the fouls for and against, NL is so correct re fouls decisions against Hibs !!

Keatings wonder goal coming up

Come on boys hold firm.

Point looking like a good result considering the other scores.

Green Blood
01-04-2017, 03:45 PM
4-2 queens

01-04-2017, 03:45 PM
The refs over the season have deprived Hibs of points with wrong sendings off, and poor decisions the fouls for and against, NL is so correct re fouls decisions against Hibs !!

If our strikers whom have missed countless chances had all scored even 1 more goal each one or two of those draws would be wins.

The defence is why we will win this league and credit to them.