View Full Version : Match Updates Dunfermline Athletic v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2]

01-04-2017, 03:46 PM
Fantastic free kick by Keats misses three woulbe scorers

01-04-2017, 03:46 PM
Dunfermline must scent blood in this last 10. We've dominated but are level and are now looking sleepy at the back. This feels textbook Hibs.

01-04-2017, 03:47 PM
Dunfermline must scent blood in this last 10. We've dominated but are level and are now looking sleepy at the back. This feels textbook Hibs.

Textbook hibs?

Last minute winner coming up. :agree:

01-04-2017, 03:47 PM
Fantastic free kick by Keats misses three woulbe scorers

I would have landed on them if he didn't need to lift it over their defender who was 7 yards away jumping up and down.

01-04-2017, 03:48 PM

Textbook Hibs from last season not this

01-04-2017, 03:48 PM
Cummings hauled down in box, no pen

01-04-2017, 03:49 PM
Blatant penalty shout for Hibs not given

01-04-2017, 03:50 PM
Morton beaten

Jag7
Referees ruining our championship run in.

Morton lost 0-1 to Dumbarton

01-04-2017, 03:51 PM
Sons beat Ton 1-0.

1 0 Dumbarton FT

Sir David stripped

QMU-1875
Morton losing making this all the more frustrating

Referees ruining our championship run

Happening so many times against us it's no coincidence. Cheating refs.

Jag7
01-04-2017, 03:52 PM
Falkirk will be our nearest challengers ... can se STMirren beating Morton in their game in hand !!

Paloschi
01-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Still in a title race and only ourselves to blame. Falkirk will not go away. Too many draws for us. We don't have the firepower.

See Morton, Utd Falkirk will never be strong enough to win all remaining games. Leagues well and truly done. No need for any panic now 😎

Happening so many times against us it's no coincidence. Cheating refs.

A masons vendetta after 21st May, and I'm not joking!

01-04-2017, 03:54 PM
Jason off for our club captain. Keats up top

Jag7
01-04-2017, 03:54 PM

Certainly questionable !!

01-04-2017, 03:55 PM
So it's nine points clear, eight if Morton win their game in hand.

It'll do.

Lennon is at it.

Taking Cummings off for a defender against Dunfermline.

Refs maybe have been pish, the biggest reason this isnt dead and buried is our own doing. Our forwards have been a real letdown

FT.

See Morton, Utd Falkirk will never be strong enough to win all remaining games. Leagues well and truly done. No need for any panic now 😎

Shhh don't tempt fate

01-04-2017, 03:56 PM
I'll await the usual suspects making an appearance now..

Full time. Staggering towards the finishing line. A win next week finishes it.

The"natural born winner" fails to win yet again.

QMU-1875
Refs maybe have been pish, the biggest reason this isnt dead and buried is our own doing. Our forwards have been a real letdown

This in spades. Other than Cummings our strikers have not contributed

Title getting closer and closer. Morton losing is huge

You are aware of how many "high ranking" Freemasons are ST holders at ER?

If there was a conspiracy, it would be for us, not against!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Shhh don't tempt fate

😉

Jag7
Refs maybe have been pish, the biggest reason this isnt dead and buried is our own doing. Our forwards have been a real. Letdown

Finishing has been questionable for the 3 seasons down in this division, our conversion rate on shots on target is pathetic, I wouldn't be surprised if it is as low as 30%

Today shows just why we will win the league, the best of a bad lot.

QMU-1875
01-04-2017, 03:57 PM
Full time. Staggering towards the finishing line. A win next week finishes it.
Really?

Lead now down to 9

Lennon is at it.

Taking Cummings off for a defender against Dunfermline.
No he's not, gives Gray a wee run out & consolidates draw.

The"natural born winner" fails to win yet again.

Here comes one now

St Mirren 6-Ayr 2. (All different scorers for St M too!)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Lead now down to 9

8 if Morton win game in hand

01-04-2017, 03:58 PM
We are crawling towards the finish line.

I'll await the usual suspects making an appearance now..

Indeed. Here come the mumpers.

"I'm allowed an opinyun"

Aye, on ye go. See you on Wednesday. :aok:

Here comes one now

How you think failing to win fifteen games out of thirty-one is Hibs standard amazes me.

Jag7
8 if Morton win game in hand

Against ST Mirren .. I wouldn't bet on that one !!

No he's not, gives Gray a wee run out & consolidates draw.

A run out in the 93rd minute for what reason?

We don't win nearly enough

01-04-2017, 03:59 PM
If and it's a big if morton win their game in hand they are 8 behind with 5 to go.

Falkirk are 9 behind with 5 to go.

If dundee Utd win their game in hand they're 10 behind with 5 to go.

8 points needed from 5 games.

01-04-2017, 03:59 PM
Today shows just why we will win the league, the best of a bad lot.

Ha ha you are such a ray of sunshine...

Really who cares? Job was to win the Championship...9 clear with 15 to play for I'm not bothered we have drawn too many...plenty time to build for next year and see where we get to as Championship winners and two in a row Scottish cup holders [emoji12]

01-04-2017, 04:00 PM
How you think failing to win fifteen games out of thirty-one is Hibs standard amazes me.

I think being 9 points clear, current Scottish cup champions and being into the semi finals of the competition while beating Hearts again is Hibs standard.

Jag7
If and it's a big if morton win their game in hand they are 8 behind with 5 to go.

Yes if Falkirk, Morton win all their games . Not much chance of that !!

Paloschi
Even if Morton beat us and St Mirren we would still be 5 points clear. However its certainly not done and we need a couple of wins toot sweet.

Against ST Mirren .. I wouldn't bet on that one !!

If st Mirren win their game in hand they're out of relegation trouble completely.

Hey ho. Another point. Was never going to be an easy afternoon.

Can't see us losing three in the run in but the lack of fire power is concerning.

01-04-2017, 04:01 PM

Wasn't it all about promotion which we are now 99.9% certain of doing? As I said before. Usual suspects who were saying last season it's about being top not how we play. Simple fact is we ARE going to go up so calm down.

one day maybe...
01-04-2017, 04:02 PM
Title party at home v Queens 15th of April 💚

01-04-2017, 04:03 PM
Not suprised at this result. Poor draw again. Where is this winning menality that most on here go on about? Home or away we can't beat Dunfermline.

BarneyK
01-04-2017, 04:03 PM
Hey ho. Another point. Was never going to be an easy afternoon.

Can't see us losing three in the run in but the lack of fire power is concerning.

We don't have to lose three in the run in.

01-04-2017, 04:04 PM
Crawling over the line but we'll get there.

01-04-2017, 04:04 PM
Lack of goals is getting beyond a joke. When did Jason last score?

01-04-2017, 04:05 PM
At the start of the season pretty much everyone said we needed to so the league, didn't matter how, just as long as we win it. We have been up against decent sides in Falkirk, Morton, Dundee Utd. Not great but decent. The rest in the league are totally up for a battle and fight for everything. Now all of a sudden folk want us to beat everyone and play like Brazil1970!! We will win the league and I'm sure that NL and LD will be well aware of the personnel changes required for next year and will improve the team

Our current form is poor and performances are likewise, I'm not sure anyone could argue otherwise with a straight face.

It's likely to prove enough to win the league though so any misgivings about either of the above will be shouted down and dismissed.

Yes Lennon has to hold his hands up with team selections and tactics but once again a number of players just proving they're not good enough and need replaced.

01-04-2017, 04:06 PM
Were top but it's not good enough.

Severe lack of attacking options and are conceding too many goals.

ACLeith
Lack of goals is getting beyond a joke. When did Jason last score?

Screamer against DU

Utterly abysmal, yet with other results we are probably in a better position that at KO, minimum of 8 ahead after games in hand taken into account as opposed to 7 at the start of play. Hopefully we can manage to stumble over theone, but this is a really poor team which will need wholesale changes for next season regardless of what league we are in.

Our current form is poor and performances are likewise, I'm not sure ahyone could argue otherwise with a straight face.

It's likely to prove enough to win the league though so any misgivings about either of the above will be shouted down and dismissed.

Recent games have shown just how much work needs done on the squad for next season.

8 points if the others win all there games. I'd suggest another win, even another two draws would probably do it.

Not suprised at this result. Poor draw again. Where is this winning menality that most on here go on about? Home or away we can't beat Dunfermline.

We are going to win the league, that's all that matters this season. I really don't care how we do it.

So being clear at the top of the league is normal Hibs standard? :faf:

01-04-2017, 04:07 PM
Another draw. Absolutely ridiculous.

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

Sums up the mentality of some posters on this site.

Another **** result though. Not good enough.

inglisavhibs
The real losers are the supporters who have no bottle.

Stop greeting please.
Well said!

Screamer against DU

Thanks.

Four full games. Not like him.

This is a Dunfermline team that absolutely tore us apart at Easter Road not long ago so I'll take the draw away from home. Especially at this stage of the season when we just need to pick up any kind of points to see us home.

We have beaten the Pars home and away this season:confused:

01-04-2017, 04:10 PM

Stubbs had a better win ratio, we'd have likely been further ahead under him. He's been mediocre but very lucky with other teams failing to put together consistent runs.

01-04-2017, 04:11 PM
It's pretty clear that every team in this league is capable on their day of beating any other team in the league.

The Championship has not been won yet. There's still work to do. Just as well Morton, and to a lesser extent DU, both lost today.

01-04-2017, 04:13 PM
Yes Lennon has to hold his hands up with team selections and tactics but once again a number of players just proving they're not good enough and need replaced.

nothing wrong with the team selection today, players just werent good enough to win the game

The Pointer
Our manager is supposed to have instilled a 'winning mentality' in the team which is conspicuous by it's absence. With our resources we should be going into every game with a 'let's stuff them' attitude and we should have a swagger about us at this stage in the season.

31 games played and we've won 16. I find it strange that you mock us for not thinking this is good enough.

01-04-2017, 04:14 PM
Our current form is poor and performances are likewise, I'm not sure anyone could argue otherwise with a straight face.

Both have been poor, but PB not going to lie we are top I'm sick hearing about how bad this or that is when all everyone said last year was "it's about going up." Half this team will be punted I'm still convinced Lennon will also go.

Either way folk are going over the top with ripping into Lennon and the team lately. Yes it's been boring as **** but give me that each week if it means we are finally out this ****ty league.

Aim pre season: Promotion
Added bonus: A decent fist at retaining The Cup.

League Situation on 1st April: 9 points clear.
Cup Situation on 1st April : in the Semi Finals.

Happy days as far as I'm concerned. Maybe I'm just a glass half full sort of felly.

Top of the league by 9 points?

Looks good from where I am.

Severe lack of attacking options and are conceding too many goals.

Yep.Losing 2 goals (1 a penalty) in 3 games isn't good enough.

League Situation on 1st April: 11 points clear.

Happy days as far as I'm concerned. Maybe I'm just a glass half full sort of felly.

9 points clear

lugz
01-04-2017, 04:15 PM
Today was always going to be a tricky game, I did put the pars on a coupon. It's another game closer to promotion, Falkirk need us to lose 3 times and drop points in another in 5 games...not going to happen. Morton look like they're hitting a rough patch and can't see them beating us and St Mirren to give them an outside shot.

League Situation on 1st April: 11 points clear.

Many on here would have taken that in a heartbeat.

Edit.... We are only 9 clear of 2nd

31 games played and we've won 16. I find it strange that you mock us for not thinking this is good enough.

If we weren't top I'd agree. But sitting 9 clear shows it's more than enough for now. No one thinks Hibs are playing great but I'm delighted we are still way ahead.

Stubbs had a better win ratio, we'd have likely been further ahead under him. He's been mediocre but very lucky with other teams failing to put together consistent runs.
With respect, I don't care what our win ratio was under Stubbs. It's irrelevant to what is happening now and the fact is we are 9 points clear at the top.

01-04-2017, 04:16 PM
If we avoid defeat in all our remaining games we'll win the league. What's the panic? The other teams involved aren't good enough to pass us

01-04-2017, 04:17 PM

I don't really see what he's said wrong there. First place should be wrapped up completely considering our budget and yet we are stumbling over the line. We've been playing crap since Tannadice pretty much.

01-04-2017, 04:18 PM

Do you need a reminder of what league we are top of?

There is nothing wrong with Lennon or the players mentality. We have battled hard all season. What we lack is quality up front and midfielders who can chip in with a goal every now and again.
Big changes needed in the summer.

ACLeith
Thanks.

Four full games. Not like him.

3 actually he didn't play against Dumbarton.

As I said on the prediction thread a draw would do me today. Was always going to be a tricky fixture. It's all about getting this over the line now no matter how we do it.

01-04-2017, 04:19 PM
Both have been poor, but PB not going to lie we are top I'm sick hearing about how bad this or that is when all everyone said last year was "it's about going up." Half this team will be punted I'm still convinced Lennon will also go.

Either way folk are going over the top with ripping into Lennon and the team lately. Yes it's been boring as **** but give me that each week if it means we are finally out this ****ty league.

Its a wee bit like you last season, you telling us how good it was, and how we'd beat Falkirk then whoever we'd play in the final in the play offs.

Over the bloody top, look in the dictionary and you are there under skoosh.

inglisavhibs
01-04-2017, 04:19 PM
Utterly abysmal, yet with other results we are probably in a better position that at KO, minimum of 8 ahead after games in hand taken into account as opposed to 7 at the start of play. Hopefully we can manage to stumble over theone, but this is a really poor team which will need wholesale changes for next season regardless of what league we are in.

Hardly abysmal, it,s not too long ago we were one point behind United and were talking about play offs again. After a tough Wednesday game both Morton and Hibs were always going to have difficult games today and so it proved. Some Hibs supporters seem to think the opposition will just roll over but anybody who has played the game knows how difficult it is to win. Our aim this season was promotion and we are on track for that. As a bonus we are in another semi final having disposed our neighbours along the way. Abysmal is a word you could use regarding a lot of Hibs teams teams in the past but not this one. And yes we are not playing with much fluency or confidence right now.

01-04-2017, 04:20 PM
Do you need a reminder of what league we are top of?

**** sake you serious. Moaning about being top cause it's the Championship. I give up I really do.

01-04-2017, 04:20 PM

We've only lost 3 and are 9 clear. I find it strange that you berate the team and think that's not good enough.

01-04-2017, 04:21 PM
Who would have taken being 9 points ahead with 5 to play at the start of the season? I'd have bitten your hand off for that

01-04-2017, 04:21 PM
Its a wee bit like you last season, you telling us how good it was, and how we'd beat Falkirk then whoever we'd play in the final in the play offs.

Over the bloody top, look in the dictionary and you are there under skoosh.

Anything over 10 points it's a skoosh. Which if you look back that's what I've said from the start.

01-04-2017, 04:23 PM
Who cares how many points we win the league by? The squad is going to be different next season, and the goal is to get promoted. I'd be happy if we went up on GD.

01-04-2017, 04:23 PM
Who would have taken being 9 points ahead with 5 to play at the start of the season? I'd have bitten your hand off for that

We could and should be miles infront with all these draws

01-04-2017, 04:24 PM

Me too, although are we not then allowed to comment on each performance now?

I'd take being 1 point clear after the final game, but should we really be dropping as many points as we have, should we not be looking for better?

01-04-2017, 04:25 PM
Anything over 10 points it's a skoosh. Which if you look back that's what I've said from the start.

Ah right, i never knew that.

I'd take being 1 point clear after the final game, but should we really be dropping as many points as we have, should we not be looking for better?

We should be so far infront it's ridiculous

hibs#1

I'm with you. No doubt performances aren't great but I'd imagine we'll see a lot of changes next season.

01-04-2017, 04:26 PM
Who cares how many points we win the league by? The squad is going to be different next season, and the goal is to get promoted. I'd be happy if we went up on GD.

This. We've won the league (yes I said it) next year this team will look very different teams will not sit in every week either which hopefully helps.

01-04-2017, 04:26 PM
I don't really see what he's said wrong there. First place should be wrapped up completely considering our budget and yet we are stumbling over the line. We've been playing crap since Tannadice pretty much.

Nine points clear is hardly stumbling.

01-04-2017, 04:27 PM
We would probably be fighting it our for 3rd with Dundee Utd if we didn't have Lennon as manager.

Too many of our players just aren't good enough, this is their level.

Unfortunately Lennon probably thought they were better than this when he took the job. Next season will be far better.

01-04-2017, 04:28 PM
Yes if Falkirk, Morton win all their games . Not much chance of that !!

theres every chance they can!

Sioux
01-04-2017, 04:30 PM

'Should' is the most stupid word in football, or any sport for that matter. If every result ended the way the (not) experts say it 'should' there would be no point in playing sport at all.

01-04-2017, 04:30 PM
We've failed to win the league for the last 2 seasons with 70 points. This season in a poorer league we're guaranteed promotion with 68 & probably less than that. Like most on here I accept promotion is all that matters but those numbers don't inspire me. Nor based on his signings of Holt & Graham & his abortive attempt to sign Heskey does NL fill me with confidence that he knows what we need as a strike force. However, promotion,followed by us retaining the cup & I guess this board will be a happier place.

01-04-2017, 04:32 PM
**** sake you serious. Moaning about being top cause it's the Championship. I give up I really do.

You just made that you didn't you?

scooby
01-04-2017, 04:32 PM
We're gonna limp over the line, but only because none of our nearest challengers can string a run together either.
We really do make it hard for ourselves.

Major squad changes required for next season, simply not good enough week in week out.

01-04-2017, 04:35 PM
We won the cup last season, but only because we didn't play Celtic so it doesn't count.

inglisavhibs
01-04-2017, 04:35 PM

Of course we are. Hibs were always going to under pressure ths season as favourites and every team that plays us treats it as a cup final. The way I see it is that the manager, the players, the supportes and the club itself has given everything this season to get us out of this league (not quite there yet). Some of the players will know that promotion might mean they won't be with us next season but it has not affected their commitment. We would all like our team to be playing flowing football and winning easily, but we are where we are and all we should be doing is helping the players get over the line. The semi is a huge bonus!

JimboHibs
01-04-2017, 04:36 PM

To be fair you also called it a ****ty league.

ther way folk are going over the top with ripping into Lennon and the team lately. Yes it's been boring as **** but give me that each week if it means we are finally out this ****ty league.

01-04-2017, 04:38 PM
Don't care how we go up. Just want up. Today was another step to that.

01-04-2017, 04:39 PM
We would probably be fighting it our for 3rd with Dundee Utd if we didn't have Lennon as manager.

Too many of our players just aren't good enough, this is their level.

Unfortunately Lennon probably thought they were better than

this when he took the job. Next season will be far better.

Really? Dundee United will probably finish up with about 60 points, ie 10 less than our total in both of the last 2 seasons. What makes you think we would have been 10 points worse off without NL as Manager? When we have 2 strikers, both signed by NL who haven't reached double figures for goals between them, then I suggest that's a major failing that NL needs to address.

01-04-2017, 04:40 PM
All that matters just now is results going our way, once again that happened, we can worry about how we will do next season once we are promoted ..... there's no doubt we need a few new players but at the moment if the ones we have can take us up that's job done, whether or not they play like Barcelona to do it is immaterial ...... It's maybe concerning that we don't score enough resulting in too many draws, but 3 defeats in 31 games in any league is an impressive defensive record, we wouldn't be the first team who had its defence to thank for winning a league, there's no bloody shame in it.

We are 9 points ahead of 2nd placed Falkirk ( effectively 10 with GD ) and we both have 5 games left ..... ask any bookie what odds he would give for Falkirk to win the league from that position .... even though Dundee Utd are currently mince an away game at Tannadice is never easy and that's Falkirks next fixture?

We are 11 points ahead of Morton ( effectively 12 with GD ) who have 6 games left ..... they simply have to beat us next Saturday to have any chance of catching us, but even if they do they will have to put in a huge effort to get that result and they follow that 3 days later with a derby against probably the most improved team in Scottish football, never mind the championship, a team who will also desperately need a win in that game.

The afore mentioned Dundee Utd are history and only relevant in that they could do us a favour next week.

For me our biggest worry at the moment is the form of Aberdeen who are ripping it up ..... as things stand we are going into the semi final as huge underdogs, probably more so than any cup tie we have played in the last two seasons :confused:

01-04-2017, 04:42 PM
Hibees who aren't happy just now are more than likely older-supporters (like me) who know nothing is guaranteed with Hibs - this league should've been done and dusted a month ago and prevented a lot of ulcers ! 6 draws out of the last 10 games is hardly confidence-building !

01-04-2017, 04:42 PM
On que

01-04-2017, 04:46 PM

ther way folk are going over the top with ripping into Lennon and the team lately. Yes it's been boring as **** but give me that each week if it means we are finally out this ****ty league.

It is, but I'm delighted about sitting 9 clear. That's my point! Some folk think we're Barca and should be 99 points clear. I'd take goal difference come the end of the season if it meant going up.

01-04-2017, 04:47 PM
I like Lennon as manager but he can't escape blame for signing Holt and Graham as partners for Cummings.

01-04-2017, 04:47 PM
thank the lord we got the wins earlier in the season

01-04-2017, 04:56 PM
I like Lennon as manager but he can't escape blame for signing Holt and Graham as partners for Cummings.

I agree, here's some facts. Dom & Stokes with a full season between them scored 17 goals. Holt & Graham with the best part of 2 seasons have scored 9. Keatings scored 12 goals last season, this season he has 5 & 2 of those were against Bonnyrigg!. That suggests to me it's not just our personnel to blame but the way we're set up.

01-04-2017, 04:56 PM
'Should' is the most stupid word in football, or any sport for that matter. If every result ended the way the (not) experts say it 'should' there would be no point in playing sport at all.

Stupid comment. :rolleyes:

We should expect much better. Nobody has said we should win every game, but we should with the resources available win more games than we have.

if not, why have bigger crowds, higher prices and more income than anyone else in the league?

01-04-2017, 04:57 PM

I actually like this League. And there are some good players and teams in it. Probably more interesting and enjoyable than the Premier. Better days out too.

Green Blood
01-04-2017, 04:58 PM
I agree, here's some facts. Dom & Stokes with a full season between them scored 17 goals. Holt & Graham with the best part of 2 seasons have scored 9. Keatings scored 12 goals last season, this season he has 5 & 2 of those were against Bonnyrigg!. That suggests to me it's not just our personnel to blame but the way we're set up.

We miss the creativity and passing of Liam Henderson, unless we can sign that type of player when we get promoted it will be a long hard season.

01-04-2017, 05:01 PM
I actually like this League. And there are some good players and teams in it. Probably more interesting and enjoyable than the Premier. Better days out too.

It's true! I've an unhappy vision of us drawing at home next season against Motherwell or some such in front of 7000 folk.

01-04-2017, 05:11 PM
1/50 to win the league with falkirk nearest at 33/1.

01-04-2017, 05:17 PM
It's true! I've an unhappy vision of us drawing at home next season against Motherwell or some such in front of 7000 folk.

If we get promoted we will at least match this seasons ST total .............. we would have to be some sort of dire to end up playing in front of 7,000 :confused:

01-04-2017, 05:18 PM
1/50 to win the league with falkirk nearest at 33/1.

5000 quid on for a free 100. Easy.

01-04-2017, 05:25 PM
We've failed to win the league for the last 2 seasons with 70 points. This season in a poorer league we're guaranteed promotion with 68 & probably less than that. Like most on here I accept promotion is all that matters but those numbers don't inspire me. Nor based on his signings of Holt & Graham & his abortive attempt to sign Heskey does NL fill me with confidence that he knows what we need as a strike force. However, promotion,followed by us retaining the cup & I guess this board will be a happier place.

Or the league is stronger overall. No one expected St Mirren to be bottom. The yams ran away with the league 2 years ago as did Rangers last year. But this year every team has and is capable of taking points of any club but the fact remains we've only lost 3 games. So I'm not sure it's a poorer league just more competitive

01-04-2017, 05:25 PM
On que

Still in the cup though

CorrieHibs
01-04-2017, 05:26 PM
What players would folk get rid of?

Mines would be Keatings, Harris, Handling, Holt and Graham.

Anyone else?

I just don't think these players are good enough. We can't afford passengers next season.

01-04-2017, 05:33 PM

Anyone else?

I just don't think these players are good enough. We can't afford passengers next season.

FFS lets wait until the season is finished, and promotion is secured, before talking about this. :rolleyes:

The squad needs to be strengthened for sure, but lets give the current players our full support until then.

01-04-2017, 05:38 PM

Anyone else?

More a case of who you would keep, or at least keep as a first choice starter.

CorrieHibs
01-04-2017, 05:42 PM
FFS lets wait until the season is finished, and promotion is secured, before talking about this. :rolleyes:

The squad needs to be strengthened for sure, but lets give the current players our full support until then.

Never said I wasn't supporting them!

I just asked a question to find out people's thoughts.

Fogzie
01-04-2017, 05:49 PM
We won the cup last season, but only because we didn't play Celtic so it doesn't count.
It's doesn't count. GTF

01-04-2017, 05:51 PM

Far too sensible, no place for a post like that on here.

01-04-2017, 05:53 PM
The all conquering media darlings Rangers with their massive budget only finished 11 points ahead of Falkirk last season. A bit of perspective.

01-04-2017, 05:55 PM
Bottom line is a win next week and one other in the remaining games finishes it. Get the finger out Hibs

01-04-2017, 06:00 PM

01-04-2017, 06:06 PM
Far too sensible, no place for a post like that on here.

Thanks. :aok:

01-04-2017, 06:51 PM
Bottom line is a win next week and one other in the remaining games finishes it. Get the finger out Hibs

We seem to keep saying it ie win games but they are hard to come by
Thankfully the contenders when they get within striking distance ,they also seem to find wins hard to come by ,and our defence for all the injuries and changes of personnel manage to earn us a point
But i would like us to put a wee run of wins together leading up to the Semi game to give us confidence
Cracking goal today and again we squandered chances to put the game to bed