View Full Version : Do pars have pars tv?

houstonhibbee
31-03-2017, 02:38 PM
Can overseas fans pay to watch?

31-03-2017, 02:41 PM
Google is your friend

http://parstv.co.uk/

£7.50

31-03-2017, 02:41 PM
Have a look here: http://parstv.co.uk/

£7:50 for the game.

houstonhibbee
31-03-2017, 02:45 PM
Who needs google when you have . Netters :wink::wink::wink:

thanks!

couldn't find Morton tv though for the next bout

31-03-2017, 03:16 PM
Most expensive in the league and the worst for quality. Hoping itll be a bit better tomorrow than the game earlier in season.

31-03-2017, 03:24 PM
Most expensive in the league and the worst for quality. Hoping itll be a bit better tomorrow than the game earlier in season.

Yep, was brutal earlier in the season!

31-03-2017, 04:36 PM
Yep, was brutal earlier in the season!

How brutal is brutal? I was planning to get it tomorrow as I'm away on a weekend trip to Mogadishu.

31-03-2017, 05:47 PM
How brutal is brutal? I was planning to get it tomorrow as I'm away on a weekend trip to Mogadishu.

IIRC it was unwatchable

31-03-2017, 05:52 PM
IIRC it was unwatchable

Cheers mate. Il save the £7.50

31-03-2017, 06:22 PM
I'm in Galway this week so was hoping to get to see the game. If it's as bad as folk are saying then I'll be better spending the £7.50 on a pint instead, if £7.50 is still enough for a pint over there.

31-03-2017, 06:23 PM
I'm in Galway this week so was hoping to get to see the game. If it's as bad as folk are saying then I'll be better spending the £7.50 on a pint instead, if £7.50 is still enough for a pint over there.

£7.50 is nothing, it's £17 to get in

31-03-2017, 06:30 PM
from Dunfy site

Tomorrow's Audio is FREE and can be listened in to by those from within the UK as well as those abroad.

Stream will go live around 2:30 where we will conduct a pre-match preview before commentating on the game.

pedroorange1875
31-03-2017, 08:47 PM

you will be too busy watching the helicopters

01-04-2017, 12:06 PM
£7.50 is nothing, it's £17 to get in

It's a lot if it's as bad as some have indicated last time! Will have to give it a go regardless and hopefully be able to see what's going on. Anythings better than following on match day thread and radio.

01-04-2017, 12:24 PM
Is the game on the radio anywhere? Flitting this weekend and I've nae internet. 😓

01-04-2017, 12:27 PM

Cheek Im just up the road and it's on €4.10 for a lovely Guinness 👌

01-04-2017, 12:33 PM

I can get a pint of Tennants in Co. Wexford for €3.50. Guinness is €4.50.

01-04-2017, 12:33 PM

My sister in law was telling me this morning about paying €9 for a pint of Peroni at a wedding in Cork the other week! Sticking to Guinness is always the sensible option over here of course 😎

01-04-2017, 12:35 PM
Is the game on the radio anywhere? Flitting this weekend and I've nae internet. ��

Won't be live commentary on the Beeb, but there will surely be updates via "open all mikes"

01-04-2017, 12:37 PM
My sister in law was telling me this morning about paying €9 for a pint of Peroni at a wedding in Cork the other week! Sticking to Guinness is always the sensible option over here of course [emoji41]

That's mental (both to offer & pay)..yup when I moved here I quickly moved to Guinness only..shorts are pricey for sure

01-04-2017, 01:47 PM
Already stuttering badly

01-04-2017, 01:58 PM
Got it working by changing settings to direct stream. No sound though

01-04-2017, 02:01 PM
This is absolutely shocking for £7.50. Looks like it's streamed off a mobile. And to have no sound is criminal.

01-04-2017, 02:04 PM
Noticed in the comments the guys already talking about issuing refunds. Ominous.

Juice-Terry
01-04-2017, 02:04 PM
I can't get anything at all, audio or video. Rip off.

01-04-2017, 02:07 PM
I can't get anything at all, audio or video. Rip off.

I've got the video. The quality genuinely looks like it's been filmed off a mobile phone. I'm not actually sure how it's possible to be so bad.

01-04-2017, 02:10 PM
I've got the video. The quality genuinely looks like it's been filmed off a mobile phone. I'm not actually sure how it's possible to be so bad.

I can't even get that far. I'd be content with that kind of - I can't get a single image and the site is barely functioning. Everything is so slow...

01-04-2017, 02:11 PM
I can't even get that far. I'd be content with that kind of - I can't get a single image and the site is barely functioning. Everything is so slow...

Have you changed the settings underneath the video player to direct something or other and then clicked change settings?

01-04-2017, 02:12 PM
While happy to (roughly) see the game, the quality is laughably bad.

01-04-2017, 02:19 PM
Never waste your time with ParsTV, the quality is shocking.

01-04-2017, 02:23 PM
Never waste your time with ParsTV, the quality is shocking.

It's that or nothing though. Picture improved now but still no sound. And a minute or two behind so keep off match thread on another device!

01-04-2017, 02:25 PM
Mine is essentially a slide show, got the Hibs TV audio on now and requesting a refund

01-04-2017, 02:25 PM
Have you changed the settings underneath the video player to direct something or other and then clicked change settings?

Yes, unfortunately it is just a mince service. People in the chat below the "stream" are not happy.

01-04-2017, 02:29 PM
It's that or nothing though. Picture improved now but still no sound. And a minute or two behind so keep off match thread on another device!

My picture has certainly not improved

01-04-2017, 02:34 PM
My picture has certainly not improved

Improved for a very brief period.

hibee
01-04-2017, 02:38 PM
Decent picture on Periscope but just lost connection.

01-04-2017, 02:48 PM
That's a disgrace that they're charging £7.50 for that.

01-04-2017, 02:54 PM
Apparently they're resetting the system since it's HT and you should use safari as the browser.. might be worth another go for folk who can't get it to work.

01-04-2017, 03:07 PM
Went back to original stream but despite audio back, stream is awful.

01-04-2017, 03:11 PM
Went back to original stream but despite audio back, stream is awful.

What on earth is going on with the stream eh? It's currently almost watchable for me but a minute ago you couldn't see anything apart from a stramash of colours.

01-04-2017, 03:15 PM
What on earth is going on with the stream eh? It's currently almost watchable for me but a minute ago you couldn't see anything apart from a stramash of colours.

Audio now 30 seconds behind visuals - at least we're winning! Picture a wee bit better this half on my phone though. Wouldn't like to watch on much bigger a screen mind.

01-04-2017, 03:59 PM
So does anyone know how we go about getting our money refunded for that farce?

hhibs
01-04-2017, 04:12 PM
So does anyone know how we go about getting our money refunded for that farce?

:top marks ,no way is that acceptable

03-04-2017, 08:39 AM
The guy Brian that was running it assured everyone they would receive on email regarding refunds on Sunday. Did anyone receive one? I certainly didn't.

03-04-2017, 08:46 AM
I watched a pretty sketchy first half with no audio, and a reasonable second with (delayed) audio. It wasn't great, but at least I was able to view from ROI when I shouldn't really have, so just sucking it up and not making a fuss over it.

04-04-2017, 10:36 AM
I watched a pretty sketchy first half with no audio, and a reasonable second with (delayed) audio. It wasn't great, but at least I was able to view from ROI when I shouldn't really have, so just sucking it up and not making a fuss over it.

I watched it from Edinburgh and it is only £7.50. If he hadn't mentioned refunds I wouldn't have bothered but assuring folk he'll be in touch then not bothering has made me want to chase him up about it.

Andy Bee
04-04-2017, 10:43 AM
I got an email on Sunday which I replied to and received a refund on Monday.