View Full Version : Official Site: SEMI FINAL TICKETS ON SALE FROM FRIDAY

Pages : [1] 2 3

RSS Bot
30-03-2017, 03:50 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7440)

30-03-2017, 03:53 PM
More expense for yet another trip to Hampden. I miss the days when we used to play there about once a decade :greengrin

30-03-2017, 04:24 PM
Sales from the Ticket Office will commence at 10am on Monday 3 April – they will not be sold from the Ticket Office on the opening days of sales.

What ?They either are or aren't ?:confused:

Muzzy
30-03-2017, 04:27 PM
I think what they are trying to say is that tickets will be available from the 3rd April at the ticket office but won't be available from the ticket office on the first day of ticket sales which is 31st March

30-03-2017, 04:28 PM
Sales from the Ticket Office will commence at 10am on Monday 3 April – they will not be sold from the Ticket Office on the opening days of sales.

Not available at TO tomorrow but from Monday only.

30-03-2017, 04:30 PM

They won't be on sale at the ticket office until Monday and not on Friday or Saturday which are the first days iof he sale.

30-03-2017, 04:33 PM

Online and by phone from tomorrow and online, phone and in person from Monday. :aok:

You better get in quick Andy seeing as you'll be needing an entire row for you and the family. :greengrin

30-03-2017, 04:41 PM
I think what they are trying to say is that tickets will be available from the 3rd April at the ticket office but won't be available from the ticket office on the first day of ticket sales which is 31st March

Not available at TO tomorrow but from Monday only.

They won't be on sale at the ticket office until Monday and not on Friday or Saturday which are the first days iof he sale.

Cheers guys :aok:

Online and by phone from tomorrow and online, phone and in person from Monday. :aok:

You better get in quick Andy seeing as you'll be needing an entire row for you and the family. :greengrin

you are right :hilarious:

Still in 2 minds if i should order online or wait till Monday and go doon as i'm off , I'd prefer to go doon and have them in my paw to feel better

30-03-2017, 06:03 PM
Having to queue to get into the ticket site now. Are folk queuing over night online???

30-03-2017, 06:10 PM
Having to queue to get into the ticket site now. Are folk queuing over night online???

I'm queuing now with five devices. So what??

I'll be the one laughing when I have row A seat 1 in my bag.

30-03-2017, 06:15 PM

Good row, row A :P

Jumbo
30-03-2017, 06:15 PM

You'll be lucky to see over the advertising hoardings from that seat, I hope you're going for behind goals as well 😁

30-03-2017, 06:37 PM
I'm trying to log in to add someone to my network. Been queueing for over 15 mins now. Pain in the erse.

simple
30-03-2017, 06:45 PM
I just noticed it's a maximum of 10 tickets per transaction, I'm buying 13 so will need to do it over two transactions.

30-03-2017, 06:55 PM
I'm trying to log in to add someone to my network. Been queueing for over 15 mins now. Pain in the erse.

Same.

Doesn't bode well for tomorrow.

30-03-2017, 07:08 PM
Same.

Doesn't bode well for tomorrow.

Looks like they are doing work on the site tonight

30-03-2017, 07:23 PM
Looks like they are doing work on the site tonight

Surely not? Especially when they've encouraged folk to sort it before tomorrow.

I've been waiting over an hour.

30-03-2017, 07:34 PM

Maybe should have put up a wee note saying they wee doing it, though

30-03-2017, 07:35 PM
Maybe should have put up a wee note saying they wee doing it, though

Aye. I've given up. Any idea when it's down until?

30-03-2017, 07:36 PM
Aye. I've given up. Any idea when it's down until?

No idea, just speculating they are working on it

30-03-2017, 08:35 PM
Seems to be up and running fine now.

30-03-2017, 09:32 PM
I just noticed it's a maximum of 10 tickets per transaction, I'm buying 13 so will need to do it over two transactions.

Just noticed that myself too. I'm just wondering if it will allow you to go in and do a second transaction if you've purchased a ticket for yourself, i.e. you haven't assigned it to someone else in your network, as part of the first transaction. Anyone know the answer to this?

31-03-2017, 07:44 AM
So, I'm in my ticket home, on eticketing, do the 'upcoming events' update without me having to refresh the page?

The next event right now is the Dunfermline game.

31-03-2017, 07:47 AM
So, I'm in my ticket home, on eticketing, do the 'upcoming events' update without me having to refresh the page?

The next event right now is the Dunfermline game.

No you will have to refresh or you'll eventually get logged out plus it won't appear on the site until 10am and you'll probably be put in a virtual queue anyway.

31-03-2017, 07:48 AM
Every time I have logged on early I have been thrown out as soon as they come on sale.

31-03-2017, 07:53 AM
So is it 2 tickets per each season ticket holder or 10 tickets per a client reference number?

Signed

Confused.com

31-03-2017, 07:53 AM
Every time I have logged on early I have been thrown out as soon as they come on sale.

So in effect you would actually end up 'behind' someone who's been on at ten to watching the grey queue donut? - need to work on my terminology...

31-03-2017, 07:55 AM
So in effect you would actually end up 'behind' someone who's been on at ten to watching the grey queue donut? - need to work on my terminology...

Yes seems that way.

hibeerealist
31-03-2017, 08:04 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7440)

Anyone help with the best number for Ticket Office please?

31-03-2017, 08:31 AM
So is it 2 tickets per each season ticket holder or 10 tickets per a client reference number?

Signed

Confused.com
Two per ST client ref but you can by up to 10 tickets in the one transaction. So if you have 5 ST holders in your network, you can buy 10 tickets in one transaction. ST client refs only today.

31-03-2017, 08:32 AM
Two per ST client ref but you can by up to 10 tickets in the one transaction. So if you have 5 ST holders in your network, you can buy 10 tickets in one transaction. ST client refs only today.

EH54
31-03-2017, 08:33 AM
@hibeerealist I use 0131 661 1875 but don't think this is used for ticket sales anymore.

31-03-2017, 08:41 AM
Anyone logged in waiting yet?

31-03-2017, 08:44 AM
Anyone logged in waiting yet?

Yes and in a queue

hibeerealist
31-03-2017, 08:45 AM
@hibeerealist I use 0131 661 1875 but don't think this is used for ticket sales anymore.

Thanks Castle, the 0844 number is bit pricey.

31-03-2017, 08:45 AM
Yes and in a queue

In a queue to log in to site?

31-03-2017, 08:48 AM

Yes in my case. Been waiting since 9.40. Last time I got logged in at 9.30 but got timed out at 9.55 so decided to wait another 10 mins this time.

31-03-2017, 08:50 AM

Yeah

31-03-2017, 08:50 AM
Yes in my case. Been waiting since 9.40. Last time I got logged in at 9.30 but got timed out at 9.55 so decided to wait another 10 mins this time.

Same here got about 12mm to go.

EH54
31-03-2017, 08:53 AM
Let the games begin.

31-03-2017, 08:59 AM
Not moved in 15 mins

EH54
31-03-2017, 09:00 AM
Same hoping come 10:00 it all happens

31-03-2017, 09:01 AM
Aah the famous non moving grey circle. I miss camping out at 3am.

31-03-2017, 09:03 AM
Hey my grey doughnut just grew a bit. That's not on!! 😡

Edit. I take it back it just shrunk back again. 🙃

31-03-2017, 09:04 AM
My clock is at 20 past now. Seems to be moving not too badly.

31-03-2017, 09:04 AM
Aah the famous non moving grey circle. I miss camping out at 3am.

They either go on sale at 10 or not. Still a queuing system which is ridiculous. Should go live at 10 then everyone waits from then, not from 9am or whenever.

31-03-2017, 09:05 AM
35 now. Going like a dream.

31-03-2017, 09:06 AM
Well that was easy!

5 tickets for I5 bought by 10.05. Well done Hibs and Ticketmaster.

Ticking along now, nearly at quarter to.

Special delivery?

For goodness saaaakkke

31-03-2017, 09:07 AM
Tickets bought. Easy peasy. Also like that they have a Hampden seating plan now.

31-03-2017, 09:07 AM
Done two in North Stand D1 easy this time.

31-03-2017, 09:09 AM
In by 1105. Done by 1107. 3 in the south stand [emoji106]. Ps. In Madrid so hence the time ! Lol

Anyone know is row zz is back row in section f1?

This system can't handle a few thousand people logging on at 10 am and need a queue, they could have at least made it interesting to look at with some nice music in the background 😂😂

My grey doughnut continues to shrink though......

31-03-2017, 09:10 AM
Anyone know is row zz is back row in section f1?

EEE is the back row.

http://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/visitor-information/stadium-plan.html

BlackSheep
Well that was easy :)

Good luck everyone else!

mvteng
For anyone still struggling. With internet explorer & safari its still sitting with the grey ring.

With chrome I can get straight in. Weird. tickets bought for I5

31-03-2017, 09:14 AM
I got two immediately. Couldn't have been more different from the experience of trying to get a ticket for the game at Tynecastle.

31-03-2017, 09:15 AM
8 sorted in D1. Nice & easy.

Cammy
31-03-2017, 09:17 AM
That was as easy as it gets this morning. 4 purchased for section D1. :thumbsup::flag:

31-03-2017, 09:18 AM
EEE is the back row.

Cheers. 2 tickets bought.

31-03-2017, 09:19 AM
Done. Interactive seating map was a bit of a mess as obviously multiple people trying to select the same seats so kept coming up as unavailable. Just went for best available and got D3 row RR.

10 in d3 all done by 10:12

Easy peasy. South Stand Section I 4

We're on our way!

31-03-2017, 09:20 AM
Well, that was the easiest in a long while. Joined queue about 9:45, confirmation of 7 tickets 10:15.:thumbsup:

davhibby
Great from Hibs getting the map on, made it much easier and let you pick. Went for the same seats as a certain day in May!

Yeah got my one ticket (I am a sad lonely person 🙃) in D1. Also managed to pop a couple of Dumfy tickets in there too 👍🏻👍🏻

🇳🇬🏆🇳🇬

lugz
31-03-2017, 09:21 AM
Don't understand why they've opened D,F & I big massive get between F and I. Was wanting to sit in G right behind the goals.

MurrayfieldHibs
31-03-2017, 09:22 AM
That was far too easy. At long last we can select the exact seats in our second home :wink:

:thumbsup::flag:

31-03-2017, 09:23 AM
Despite being on my laptop it said my device did not support the seating plan? No harm done still got where I wanted.

TheMentalHibees
31-03-2017, 09:24 AM
Sorted my 3. Are the triple digit rows (i.e. EEE) the front or the back?

31-03-2017, 09:26 AM
Sounds like it's going well - -for everyone else. System won't recognise my details, and is taking its time to send me a new password :grr:

31-03-2017, 09:27 AM
Had to do two separate transactions so couldn't get my 15 together but that was a doddle compared to previous attempts. North D2 row S, bring it on

31-03-2017, 09:27 AM
Despite being on my laptop it said my device did not support the seating plan? No harm done still got where I wanted.

Did you use Google Chrome? If so, i've had the same trouble in the past. It works fine on Internet Explorer, or at least for me anyway.

31-03-2017, 09:28 AM
Sorted my 3. Are the triple digit rows (i.e. EEE) the front or the back?

It's the very back row. See the link below.

31-03-2017, 09:29 AM
Did you use Google Chrome? If so, i've had the same trouble in the past. It works fine on Internet Explorer, or at least for me anyway.

Ah yes it was chrome, might explain it cheers.

31-03-2017, 09:29 AM
Got mines - good stuff with the seating plan.

Can someone now do a dot count? :wink:

hibbymac
31-03-2017, 09:30 AM
Don't understand why they've opened D,F & I big massive get between F and I. Was wanting to sit in G right behind the goals.

Probably just releasing certain sections at a time, if it didn't sell out, they wouldn't have the whole place opened up, just certain sections.

as Each section gets close to being full, they'll probably start opening other areas. :flag:

31-03-2017, 09:31 AM
That was far too easy. At long last we can select the exact seats in our second home :wink:

:thumbsup::flag:

Yep, that was good. Couldnt get the area (I6) in the South stand we had for Dundee Utd, but got same zone in North as Cup Final but higher up which suits my dad better - a hell of a lot easier than last year.

Well done Hibs / Ticketmaster

31-03-2017, 09:31 AM

Likewise, but best available got me where I was looking for anyway so happy with that.

31-03-2017, 09:32 AM
4 tickets sorted for the North Stand in a few minutes. Well done to the club on getting the issues sorted. It's been an absolute nightmare for me in the past, but that today was how it should be.

31-03-2017, 09:33 AM
My only grump about today would be the fact the seating plan doesn't work on Safari, I would have preferred to sit nearer the pitch. But the system itself, once you're into it is much faster than anytime I've used it before. Well done Hibs/ticketmaster 👍🏻

31-03-2017, 09:35 AM
That was annoyingly easy. What can we moan about now?

hibbymac
31-03-2017, 09:37 AM
My only grump about today would be the fact the seating plan doesn't work on Safari, I would have preferred to sit nearer the pitch. But the system itself, once you're into it is much faster than anytime I've used it before. Well done Hibs/ticketmaster 👍🏻

:agree: It's the same when looking at ER plan, doesn't work with safari.

I installed Firefox on my Mac, and the interactive plans work fine through that.

31-03-2017, 09:38 AM
That was far to easy, 5 minutes from start to finish, something must be wrong :panic:

Super_JMcGinn
31-03-2017, 09:41 AM

Same here and I signed out and got back in Immediately, 6 tickets secured in the north.

Jock O
31-03-2017, 09:42 AM
I keep getting error message saying not enough available in block, but am using the best available tab so seems strange, anyone encountered this?

Also can someone remind me where I check I have my mate set up so I can buy his ticket too, I have bought before on line for final for both of us so assuming its all okay but cant find to check.

Failing this I assume its the dreaded 0844 number!

TAHibby
31-03-2017, 09:43 AM
Ah yes it was chrome, might explain it cheers.

Happened to me on safari, I assumed if I'd used chrome it would have worked no bother. Nae **** uses IE

31-03-2017, 09:46 AM
Are they releasing them in blocks, or all at once doo you think? I'm not being offered very much, and none for a group of 6 all together:dunno:

KingFranck
31-03-2017, 09:53 AM
Are they releasing them in blocks, or all at once doo you think? I'm not being offered very much, and none for a group of 6 all together:dunno:

I got 9 together in section F2 which are brilliant seats

hibbymac
31-03-2017, 09:55 AM

Sections F3-6, behind the goals have hundreds of seats together.

31-03-2017, 09:55 AM
I keep getting error message saying not enough available in block, but am using the best available tab so seems strange, anyone encountered this?

Also can someone remind me where I check I have my mate set up so I can buy his ticket too, I have bought before on line for final for both of us so assuming its all okay but cant find to check.

If you are just buying two you can buy them in your client ref without having to assign to your mate. 2 per client ref is allowed.

31-03-2017, 09:58 AM
5 purchased in D2. That was the easiest yet and I have not had any real issues in the past. GGTTH

31-03-2017, 09:59 AM
Is there really no option for first class post?? :confused:

hibbymac
31-03-2017, 09:59 AM

Click on your name on the top bar, this should give you your account details, then check in "my network", but as Scouse says, if you only need 2, one client ref. will be enough.

31-03-2017, 10:00 AM
Sections F3-6, behind the goals have hundreds of seats together.

You're right. Think I'm just having bother with the system: couldn't log in, getting error messages etc... Done it now - haven't got where we wanted, but the process was a million times better and easier than it has been in the past.

EH54
31-03-2017, 10:03 AM
Dot count anyone :o

hibbymac
31-03-2017, 10:05 AM

Nope, from the official site,-

"Ticket Collection

Tickets will not be available for collection until Wednesday 5 April at the earliest. This is to give the ticket office time to fulfil the order (print tickets and organise etc) as well as sell tickets over the weekend and early next week.

If purchasing on Monday or Tuesday please allow 48 hours before collecting.

Supporters will have the option to collect tickets or arrange for special delivery, which will come at an additional cost of £6.50. Please note we will not be offering first class post as a delivery on this occasion as we are unable to reprint tickets that are lost."

Jock O
31-03-2017, 10:05 AM
Click on your name on the top bar, this should give you your account details, then check in "my network", but as Scouse says, if you only need 2, one client ref. will be enough.

Thanks for help guys, I needed 3, got through on phone in a few moments and that was also reasonably painless, just couldn't get more than one online for some reason using the best available.

Jock O
31-03-2017, 10:07 AM

Ta, was a bit of a needless panic as just couldn't get things working. All sorted.

31-03-2017, 10:17 AM
8 seats sorted about a third up section F1 with no bother - good job with the interactive seating plan too - happy man :flag::aok:

31-03-2017, 10:20 AM
Had to pay special delivery twice as I had too many tickets for one transaction, even though they're all being delivered to the same place. 13 quid

Slavers
31-03-2017, 10:21 AM
How many have we sold? Is it too early to get the dot count started?

SON OF PADDY
31-03-2017, 10:25 AM
5 tickets for I5 bought by 10.05. Well done Hibs and Ticketmaster.

Likewise 5 seat's in I-5 Row P very simple this time, only took about 10 minutes all in.
Well done to all concerned.😁

🎶 Here we go two in a row 🎶

We are a group of 5, 4 Season tickets (2 sons, brother & his daughter) plus me, a walk up this season due to other commitments.

I always take care of the Hampden bookings and normally we take add-ons, partners etc, a group size up to 8

So I bought 8 (2 per ST) together in D4. Job done.......or so I thought.

I told my brother who noticed his bank had already been debited for his client reference and daughters client reference under the away tickets scheme. So brother and daughter now have two lots of tickets under the same reference numbers - a pair under that scheme and four others within our group of 8.

Hope we can get this sorted at the ticket office next week. No way they would want to sit on their own just cos they signed up to the away tickets scheme.

So I'm not a season ticket holder, someone in my network is but I can't add seats. I'm sure I've done this before though? No big deal if I have to wait till monday really but I was hoping get tickets as far back in the south as possible to give my 6 year old a better chance of seeing the pitch.

31-03-2017, 10:30 AM
So I'm not a season ticket holder, someone in my network is but I can't add seats. I'm sure I've done this before though? No big deal if I have to wait till monday really but I was hoping get tickets as far back in the south as possible to give my 6 year old a better chance of seeing the pitch.

That's probably correct as the system knows you are not a ST holder so won't let you buy today even for others.

31-03-2017, 10:33 AM
Got mine ok.

31-03-2017, 10:33 AM
I'm a sad lonely individual. :wink:
Superstition taking over. Didn't get a ticket for Mrs H6270 for last year's semi. Doing the same again, even though we could have 4 between us. Leaves 3 extra tickets for those who want/need them. :thumbsup:

Pretty painless purchase this time.
Went to site 9:40 - put in queue.
Got access and logged in at 10:05
Purchase complete by 10:15. :greengrin:top marks

31-03-2017, 10:35 AM
What's the view like from near the back of the north stand?

31-03-2017, 10:35 AM
We are a group of 5, 4 Season tickets (2 sons, brother & his daughter) plus me, a walk up this season due to other commitments.

I always take care of the Hampden bookings and normally we take add-ons, partners etc, a group size up to 8

So I bought 8 (2 per ST) together in D4. Job done.......or so I thought.

I told my brother who noticed his bank had already been debited for his client reference and daughters client reference under the away tickets scheme. So brother and daughter now have two lots of tickets under the same reference numbers - a pair under that scheme and four others within our group of 8.

Hope we can get this sorted at the ticket office next week. No way they would want to sit on their own just cos they signed up to the away tickets scheme.

Doesn't seem right that their references got their own tickets and then you were able to do it.

Hibs said this would be the case for away season ticket holders tho.

31-03-2017, 10:36 AM
That's probably correct as the system knows you are not a ST holder so won't let you buy today even for others.

My mate can't go and I'm sure I've done this in the past under similar circumstances. Maybe they've changed it.

31-03-2017, 10:38 AM

I'm not an ST either but have 4 ST's in my network that I buy for. I bought them all for our group by phone this morning and the agent accessed the group through one of the ST accounts under my address.

31-03-2017, 10:39 AM
If anyone has spare capacity to buy three I'd be delighted. Ideally in the north or south, or in the corners - just not miles behind the goals! Can pay straight away

:pray:

31-03-2017, 10:40 AM
I'm a sad lonely individual. :wink:
Superstition taking over. Didn't get a ticket for Mrs H6270 for last year's semi. Doing the same again, even though we could have 4 between us. Leaves 3 extra tickets for those who want/need them. :thumbsup:

Pretty painless purchase this time.
Went to site 9:40 - put in queue.
Got access and logged in at 10:05
Purchase complete by 10:15. :greengrin:top marks

Just seen your post. I'd take them off your hands if you don't mind? where are they in the ground?

Jumbo
31-03-2017, 10:41 AM
Took me about 20 mins to get in at 10, but once in easy 👍

31-03-2017, 10:44 AM
I'm not an ST either but have 4 ST's in my network that I buy for. I bought them all for our group by phone this morning and the agent accessed the group through one of the ST accounts under my address.

Cheers RIP I'll phone up and see what I can get :aok:

31-03-2017, 11:10 AM
I'm so annoyed, I've put my client reference and my son's in and it won't let me buy four tickets, its saying this...

There are errors on the page

Unfortunately, you are attempting to purchase more tickets for a match than you are allowed to. Please double check, and remove items from your basket to proceed.

31-03-2017, 11:14 AM
Wouldn't allow me to buy any more than 2 tickets on line, despite having three reference numbers. Had to phone ticket master (or whoever it is) and got charged an extra £1.50 per ticket. I hate these places and I'm not happy (unless we win of course :greengrin )

Fuzzywuzzy
31-03-2017, 11:15 AM
I'm so annoyed, I've put my client reference and my son's in and it won't let me buy four tickets, its saying this...

Unfortunately, you are attempting to purchase more tickets for a match than you are allowed to. Please double check, and remove items from your basket to proceed.

I got that. There's a tick box to link them on the checkout page

Fuzzywuzzy
31-03-2017, 11:15 AM

I had to sneakily order them during an interview

Ilovehibs
31-03-2017, 11:22 AM
Alot easier to buy online today. Good job thanks Hibs. 10 secured in north.

Here we go 2 in a row !

31-03-2017, 11:24 AM

I assigned two to my reference and two to my son's reference, it still didn't work. I had to phone Ticketmaster, the guy said it is just an 'administration thing'. Like an earlier post, I had to pay extra. I'm livid.

percy veer
31-03-2017, 11:30 AM

to be fair they let people know well in advance when these tickets were going on sale, if people haven't done the networking now more fool them.

SON OF PADDY
31-03-2017, 11:33 AM

I had the same problem !
You have to make sure that you click on both of your name's in the " client reference " section , it then allocates your tickets.
Hope this helps.😉

31-03-2017, 11:37 AM
On holiday in florida when can i get one as a non season ticket holder? Can i get more then one?

31-03-2017, 11:49 AM

Are you both ST holders?

31-03-2017, 11:56 AM
How many have we sold? Is it too early to get the dot count started?

I was in the ticket office at half 12, the girl said they had sold over 5,000 in the 2 hours since going on sale.

Dublin07
31-03-2017, 12:04 PM
On holiday in florida when can i get one as a non season ticket holder? Can i get more then one?

Next Friday mate if you are on the database you can get up to 10 tickets.

31-03-2017, 12:08 PM
Got mine this morning, one of my mates girlfriend did it online, she couldn't get 6 together but got 4 in North D1 row D and 2 in row J :)

patlowe
31-03-2017, 12:22 PM
Looks like there's very little left in D sections and a couple of the F and I sections - good effort so far.

31-03-2017, 12:29 PM
Looks like there's very little left in D sections and a couple of the F and I sections - good effort so far.

We'll see 17K Hibs fans minimum at this imo.

EH54
31-03-2017, 12:31 PM
Think Hibs did say they were keeping some good seats behind for those who buy at the TO on Monday so they were disadvantaged for seat selection if they didn't have access online.

Ticket sales look to be going well though for the first couple hours.

31-03-2017, 12:32 PM
Wonder how many Aberdeen have sold, there's have been on sale a few weeks now I think

31-03-2017, 12:34 PM
Tried a few times too get tickets online. Was claiming I was allocating too many tickets to the reference numbers I had. Clearly rubbish. Now in a queue on the phone.

31-03-2017, 12:35 PM
Got a ticket in the East nae bother. Looking forward to it.

31-03-2017, 12:36 PM

Probably best to keep away from the front, chances are there will be a line of stewards obstructing the view.

We've got previous :greengrin

31-03-2017, 12:51 PM
Tried a few times too get tickets online. Was claiming I was allocating too many tickets to the reference numbers I had. Clearly rubbish. Now in a queue on the phone.

Gave up on that and rather than trying to get 11 tickets together which were there on the screen but it wouldn't let me do, I took 2 groups of 4 and 1 of 3. Strange it wouldn't give me 11 in a row despite the tickets being available.

31-03-2017, 12:53 PM
Wonder how many Aberdeen have sold, there's have been on sale a few weeks now I think

Pretty sure I'd seen on Twitter that they'd sold around 9,000 as of last week at some point.

31-03-2017, 12:56 PM

I know we aren't playing free flowing fitba. and scoring lots of goals but the Team are due us a Semi Final Performance after last years Semi when Big Conrad played out his skin to help get us to the Final
The players have more Cup experience behind them now and Lennon and the players want to get to the Final
Has the makings of a good game and hoping we can take more fans to this one
Have got four tickets so if everyone does their bit we can make this another great occasion
Although dreading the Policing and Stewarding Hope there is no over reaction to us because of the last time we were there

hibbymac
31-03-2017, 01:05 PM
Gave up on that and rather than trying to get 11 tickets together which were there on the screen but it wouldn't let me do, I took 2 groups of 4 and 1 of 3. Strange it wouldn't give me 11 in a row despite the tickets being available.

Says on official site that maximum tickets in one transaction is 10.

EH54
31-03-2017, 02:25 PM
Aberdeen have sold 10k as of Wednesday.

31-03-2017, 02:27 PM

I think we'll comfortably exceed that after one day of sales.

31-03-2017, 02:30 PM

As somebody else mentions it was a max of 10 per transaction. I was buying 11 and had to split it 6 and 5 over two transactions.

31-03-2017, 02:32 PM
Says on official site that maximum tickets in one transaction is 10.

Never noticed that. You live and learn! I'd have thought theyd be trying to encourage attendance but no doubt there's a reason I can't fathom for a limit.

31-03-2017, 02:34 PM

Considering they have been selling for 2 weeks, are 2nd in the Premiership and haven't won the cup in about 30 years that's a piss poor effort imo.

No doubt they will do their usual and claim they had 25K there after the event.

31-03-2017, 02:46 PM
As it stands we have sold out D1 entirely. D2, D3, D4, D5, F1, F2, I5 and I4 are all down to single seats.

F3, 4 and I3 are all open and selling with the remaining East sections ans South upper still to be opened. Very good effort so far.

31-03-2017, 03:42 PM
As it stands we have sold out D1 entirely. D2, D3, D4, D5, F1, F2, I5 and I4 are all down to single seats.

F3, 4 and I3 are all open and selling with the remaining East sections ans South upper still to be opened. Very good effort so far.

Hibs have kept back tickets from all sections for fans who do not have access to online sales, they will be available on Monday. So our sales just now will be a bit misleading.

31-03-2017, 03:51 PM

Tickets remaining:

South Stand

I5............. 1
I4............. 9
I3.............40

Total.........50

I1, I2, I6, I7. J1, J2, H1-H6, K1-K4, L1-L3 are not available or sold out.

North Stand

D1............. 0
D2.............10
D3.............12
D4.............18
D5.............18

Total..........58

East Stand

F1.............15
F2.............23
F3.............69
F4...........295
F5...........589
F6...........283

Total.....1,267

F7, G1-G7 not available

Shifting pretty fast so far!

Earlydelivery
31-03-2017, 03:59 PM
Tickets remaining:

South Stand

I5............. 1
I4............. 9
I3.............40

Total.........50

North Stand

D1............. 0
D2.............10
D3.............12
D4.............18
D5.............18

Total..........58

East Stand

F1.............15
F2.............23
F3.............69
F4...........295
F5...........589
F6...........283

Total.....1,267

F7, G1-G7 not available

Shifting pretty fast so far!well done . Watch your back for Calum .:thumbsup:

31-03-2017, 04:01 PM
I'm just going to go doon on Monday and get the tickets so i've got them there and then in ma hand

31-03-2017, 04:04 PM
Anyone know what's happening with sale of the South Upper tickets, was up there for the final and really liked the seats.

Are they holding off releasing them til later, so if we don't sell out they won't open it up?

EH54
31-03-2017, 04:07 PM
Anyone know what's happening with sale of the South Upper tickets, was up there for the final and really liked the seats.

Are they holding off releasing them til later, so if we don't sell out they won't open it up?

Yeah south upper won't open until Hibs sell all tickets in South lower East and North don't think it's ever been open to us recently anyway in a semi final

Earlydelivery
31-03-2017, 04:07 PM
Tickets remaining:

South Stand

I5............. 1
I4............. 9
I3.............40

Total.........50

North Stand

D1............. 0
D2.............10
D3.............12
D4.............18
D5.............18

Total..........58

East Stand

F1.............15
F2.............23
F3.............69
F4...........295
F5...........589
F6...........283

Total.....1,267

F7, G1-G7 not available

Shifting pretty fast so far!well done . Watch your back for Calum .:thumbsup:

31-03-2017, 04:29 PM
Pretty sure I'd seen on Twitter that they'd sold around 9,000 as of last week at some point.
Only been on sale a fortnight. We'll have that sold by Monday. That coupled with them being 2nd in the league again and averaging about 11-12000, total pish.

I can't stand them as a club or their chookter fans that think they're some kind of World renowned footballing institution on a par with Real Madrid cause they had half a dozen good seasons nearly 40 year ago. Canny wait to roll them over :aok:

Dublin07
31-03-2017, 05:01 PM
Only been on sale a fortnight. We'll have that sold by Monday. That coupled with them being 2nd in the league again and averaging about 11-12000, total pish.

I can't stand them as a club or their chookter fans that think they're some kind of World renowned footballing institution on a par with Real Madrid cause they had half a dozen good seasons nearly 40 year ago. Canny wait to roll them over :aok:

They posted on their website on Wednesday that they have sold 10k. After 2 weeks that is poor. That will probably sell about 13-14k.
Looks like we have sold around 8k today alone.

31-03-2017, 05:10 PM

I have four in South Upper from a debenture Holder but they wont open it up for General sale unless its looking like we will sell out our allocation At least thats what normally happens

31-03-2017, 06:14 PM
Doesn't say when you can pick the tickets up, or have I missed it?

31-03-2017, 06:17 PM
Doesn't say when you can pick the tickets up, or have I missed it?

Wednesday I think.

31-03-2017, 06:18 PM
Wednesday I think.

Trying to see where it says this? If you can see it, please let me know

31-03-2017, 06:22 PM

Look on the thread "buying online - 5 things to know". I'm on my phone so that's the easiest way I think !

Saturday Boy
31-03-2017, 06:23 PM

Hope this link works. Ticket collection is covered

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7441

31-03-2017, 06:24 PM
Thanks all

31-03-2017, 11:43 PM
Yeah south upper won't open until Hibs sell all tickets in South lower East and North don't think it's ever been open to us recently anyway in a semi final

Not since the Hearts match anyway.

The North and South Lower Sections currently available have virtually sold out in the first day.

A fair amount of tickets in Section F have sold today. Just need to shift Section G.

01-04-2017, 02:07 AM
A fair amount of tickets in Section F have sold today. Just need to shift Section G.

I knew I'd be able to waltz on 24 hours after the sales started and get tickets where I'd like personally but I didn't think we'd shift this much so soon.

Only really a wee bit of F left and we're onto G, which is about 6000 seats in total. We could be looking at nearly 20,000 bodies there which will be great.

F7 row EEE....****ing love it!!:thumbsup:

SuperAllyMcleod
01-04-2017, 06:41 AM

I know it's down to the SFA but that's a total joke. These, in my opinion, are the best seats in the stadium and they only go on sale when the crowd is large enough to warrant opening that section.

I always try to get up there if I can but half the time the section is never opened and the rest of the time it goes on sale after I have already bought my tickets.

Hopefully LD can get this policy changed.

EH54
01-04-2017, 08:22 AM
I know it's down to the SFA but that's a total joke. These, in my opinion, are the best seats in the stadium and they only go on sale when the crowd is large enough to warrant opening that section.

I always try to get up there if I can but half the time the section is never opened and the rest of the time it goes on sale after I have already bought my tickets.

I get why they do it to make the ground more full ext for TV the real problem is that there just isn't enough good view seats in the stadium hopefully they have no option but to open the south upper this time but I highly doubt that will happen

01-04-2017, 08:28 AM

But being in the upper means its hard to invade the pitch !

01-04-2017, 08:41 AM
Don't think it's fair to slate Aberdeen support when they a 3 hour journey away for a 12pm kick off

01-04-2017, 08:57 AM
Don't think it's fair to slate Aberdeen support when they a 3 hour journey away for a 12pm kick off

Aye because getting up at 8 o clock is such a hardship.

01-04-2017, 08:58 AM

Bollocks

01-04-2017, 09:03 AM

A 3 hour journey for our neighbours in England would be classed as an accessible away trip. More is made of Aberdeen and their fans simply because they are well outwith the central belt and most of Scottish football. They certainly don't merit the outpouring of sympathy because they have to get up a couple of hours earlier than us to make Hampden later this month.

01-04-2017, 09:04 AM

Most Hibs fans will be on the move by about 9 at the latest, they will have to leave about an hour earlier. They do it all the time so what's the hardship for fans who think they are the best in Scotland.

01-04-2017, 09:53 AM

It's always fair to slate the Aberdeen suppprt. They're never too slow at telling the rest of us how extra special they are.

scooby
01-04-2017, 10:46 AM

Same, we were there for the final and wanted similar seats again, but we've gone for I3 instead.
We were there for the DU semi so hopefully that's a good omen.

01-04-2017, 10:54 AM
Imagine the inconvenience of having to get up at 7/8 in the morning for what's at most a 3 hour journey to head to Glasgow for a national cup semi-final? :rolleyes:

Poor Aberdeen.

3/4/5 hour journeys are par for the course every other week for loads of football supporters, particularly clubs down south who regularly take four figure away followings. Scottish football supporters are spoiled with so many 'trips' away being in the central belt.

Baw187
01-04-2017, 11:00 AM
I knew I'd be able to waltz on 24 hours after the sales started and get tickets where I'd like personally but I didn't think we'd shift this much so soon.

Only really a wee bit of F left and we're onto G, which is about 6000 seats in total. We could be looking at nearly 20,000 bodies there which will be great.

F7 row EEE....****ing love it!!:thumbsup:

Exactly same here. Went on this morning to purchase 3 cause didn't get round to it yesterday and could only get a decent row in F7 EEE right up by the scoreboard will be decent and have saved £30! Bonus.

01-04-2017, 05:23 PM
Are they just releasing limited blocks at a time? Doesnt seem much available at the moment.

01-04-2017, 10:48 PM

Are these seats not all debenture seats? If so they won't be released until the owners decide they are not wanting to go. I'm guessing a good few old firm fans have them and they will be released in due course.

02-04-2017, 12:30 AM
Are these seats not all debenture seats? If so they won't be released until the owners decide they are not wanting to go. I'm guessing a good few old firm fans have them and they will be released in due course.
They are not all debenture seats. The debenture seats are usually sold in the last allocation. Other seats in the South Upper may be sold earlier. I had tickets there for the Cup Final against Rangers and they were purchased very early on.

02-04-2017, 05:55 AM

Yes they are mainly debenture seats and they get offered to the holders of those seats with a closing date set so they know the take up which for a Semi Final not involving the Old Firm is always poor
I get mine this way from a Celtic Fan so had mine before Tickets went on sale to Season Ticket Holders I have never asked for more four and always got them
So if the S F A wanted they could release them now but they seem to wait and see if either team is heading for a sell out of initial Allocation so when the T V pans round the ground it looks as full as it can Hence people that would rather be up there loose out as Semi Finals rarely sell out

02-04-2017, 06:04 AM
How do you buy a debenture? We're at Hampden that much nowadays I think il get one.

02-04-2017, 06:25 AM
How do you buy a debenture? We're at Hampden that much nowadays I think il get one.

Well there must'e a fair number of Rangers fans who haven't used them much over the past three years
When they first went on Sale to help fund the Redevelopment of Hamden those that forked out the cash got them for Life Don't know what happens when the person dies or decides to give it up but assume there must be a process in place
The Bronze Debenture for the Semi Final is £ 38

02-04-2017, 09:14 AM
Just got me and my wee laddie 2 tickets for F4 ... Renewed our season tickets as well ... ⚽️💚

02-04-2017, 09:31 AM
Two in F7 for me and the bro'. :thumbsup:

02-04-2017, 01:33 PM
Any idea how sales are going?
Or how many the sheep have sold?

02-04-2017, 01:36 PM
Any idea how sales are going?
Or how many the sheep have sold?

Aberdeen are 'over 10k' which, when translated, means sales have been poor. I reckon their win the other night will see them shift more than they might have.

According to the girl in the TO we sold over 6K on our 1st day of sales.

02-04-2017, 01:57 PM
Are they just releasing limited blocks at a time? Doesnt seem much available at the moment.
The North Stand is virtuallly sold out bar a few single seats.

The South Stand Lower is also virtually gone although I1 and I2 have yet to be released.

F1-F7 in the East Stand are currently on sale but G1-G7 are not yet released. There are very few seats left in F1-F3 and F4-F6 are going well. F7 was the last one to be released.

Sales will probably slow down now until they go on open sale next week. If the bulk of remaining tickets in F4-F7 are gone by then, a chunk of G1-G7 might be snapped up by next weekend.

Then maybe we will see the South Upper opened up?

02-04-2017, 02:02 PM
The North Stand is virtuallly sold out bar a few single seats.

The South Stand Lower is also virtually gone although I1 and I2 have yet to be released.

F1-F7 in the East Stand are currently on sale but G1-G7 are not yet released. There are very few seats left in F1-F3 and F4-F6 are going well. F7 was the last one to be released.

Sales will probably slow down now until they go on open sale next week. If the bulk of remaining tickets in F4-F7 are gone by then, a chunk of G1-G7 might be snapped up by next weekend.

Then maybe we will see the South Upper opened up?

It's not, they only sold half of the North on Friday/Saturday/Sunday, rest was reserved for sales at TO from tomorrow

02-04-2017, 02:23 PM
It's not, they only sold half of the North on Friday/Saturday/Sunday, rest was reserved for sales at TO from tomorrow
I stand corrected. I assume the same applied to the South Lower?

I doubt if they will last long.

02-04-2017, 02:26 PM
Is there many going down tomorrow for tickets ?

Dazza8
02-04-2017, 07:09 PM
Does anyone know if the tickets getting released tomorrow will be available online or is it ticket office only?

02-04-2017, 07:22 PM
Does anyone know if the tickets getting released tomorrow will be available online or is it ticket office only?

Both it's in the OP link.

Dazza8
02-04-2017, 07:29 PM
Ok thanks

jimhfc1
02-04-2017, 07:29 PM
how do you add other season tickets to eticketing?

02-04-2017, 07:34 PM
Aberdeen are 'over 10k' which, when translated, means sales have been poor. I reckon their win the other night will see them shift more than they might have.

According to the girl in the TO we sold over 6K on our 1st day of sales.

I reckon we will comfortably outnumber them. Despite their poor cup record against us in recent years, i think the early kick off and their expectation of making the final will mean that many of them won't bother coming, and most that do will be from their central belt support.

02-04-2017, 07:37 PM
how do you add other season tickets to eticketing?

Go to my account. Then my network. Then search

search the client ref number.

jimhfc1
02-04-2017, 08:10 PM
Go to my account. Then my network. Then search

search the client ref number.

cheers

02-04-2017, 11:52 PM
Looking at the the dot count today I'd say we have shifted very few today. I checked last night but apart from the odd single very few available apartfrom the a couple of blocks behind the goal (not the greatest view), same story this morning and tonight. I presume tickets held back from "unavailable" areas will be released tomorrow?

03-04-2017, 09:21 AM
Any queues at the TO this morning?

DarrenSQH
03-04-2017, 09:26 AM
Just got 6 in a row in the north stand online. D5

03-04-2017, 10:17 AM
9000 sold as of last night according to the hibs website . Very impressive as they went on sale on friday and still no general sale til friday this week

03-04-2017, 11:15 AM
Over 9,000 gone in first weekend of sales

https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/848839738488389633

03-04-2017, 11:21 AM
Aberdeen had 8000 on first day , so feels like quite an even support is heading there.

03-04-2017, 11:27 AM
Aberdeen had 8000 on first day , so feels like quite an even support is heading there.

Yeah but am I not right in saying that they are 2 weeks into their sales including general sale , and have sold 10k ??

If so then id say we will outnumber them buy some distance..

03-04-2017, 11:29 AM
Yeah but am I not right in saying that they are 2 weeks into their sales including general sale , and have sold 10k ??

I'd read somewhere over 12k. But don't have an updated number. We had a thousand or so more last time didn't we - would expect us to have a bit more again. [emoji106]

03-04-2017, 11:31 AM
I'd read somewhere over 12k. But don't have an updated number. We had a thousand or so more last time didn't we - would expect us to have a bit more again. [emoji106]

Think they had sold 8k before it went to general sale , our general sale isnt until this friday.. we are way ahead of where they were mate

JPrinty
03-04-2017, 11:33 AM
Update from Aberdeen's website:

William Hill Scottish Cup Semi Final
Saturday 22nd April, 12.15pm kick-off
Hibernian v Aberdeen
Hampden Park, Glasgow

UPDATE | 3pm, Wednesday 29th March

Over 10,000 tickets have now been sold for this match!

West Stand - Available
North Stand - SOLD OUT
South Stand - Limited availability

jimhfc1
03-04-2017, 11:36 AM
is there anyway to choose your own seats on eticketing?

SOLGirl
03-04-2017, 11:39 AM
is there anyway to select your own seats on eticketing?

Yes. I think you've got to be using a desktop/laptop and even then it depends on the browser. Didn't show option when using Chrome but let me select seats using Internet Explorer!

03-04-2017, 11:44 AM
Any queues at the TO this morning?

None at all Billy as of 15 mins ago.
Steady stream though.

EH54
03-04-2017, 12:01 PM
More tickets released in South stand online.

03-04-2017, 12:09 PM
Steady flow.
10 tickets purchased easy peasy , In and out.

Liam978
03-04-2017, 12:33 PM
More tickets released in South stand online.

Queued for an hour this morning and was able to purchase 4 together in the north, plenty choices for the south as well, big percentage was held over for the ticket office sale.

Panda
03-04-2017, 01:15 PM

Hibs should be outnumbering Aberdeen considering the distance. The roadworks coming into Glasgow essentially make it a 4 hour journey, meaning everyone leaving at 7am.

Aberdeen have sold 10,500 and will likely take around 14,000-15,000, which is what the Dons generally take to a lunchtime semi in Glasgow.

03-04-2017, 01:30 PM
The unsold tickets held back in the North and South Stand for Hibs box office sales have obviously been released for online sales.

Those on the planner are as follows:

North Stand

D1-D3: Sold out

D4..............3
D5............24

Total: 27

East Stand

F1..............6
F2............18
F3............24
F4............28
F5..........109
F6..........146
F7..........424

G1-G8: Not yet released

Total: 755

South Stand Lower

J1-J2: Not available

I5............61
I4............77
I3.............6

I1-I2: Not yet released.

Total: 144

Obviously sales will slow down now until the tickets are available to non season ticket holders.

There are very few seats in the North Stand and not that many in the South if you exclude single seats. Hopefully the ulk of the Section F and all the section D and Section I seats will be gone by the end of the week then Section G can be released.

03-04-2017, 01:39 PM
Hibs should be outnumbering Aberdeen considering the distance. The roadworks coming into Glasgow essentially make it a 4 hour journey, meaning everyone leaving at 7am.

Aberdeen have sold 10,500 and will likely take around 14,000-15,000, which is what the Dons generally take to a lunchtime semi in Glasgow.
What roadworks?

The works on the A8/M8 will affect those travelling from Edinburgh but should not affect those coming from Aberdeen.

I went through to Glasgow after the Dunfermline match on Saturday via the M80 and experienced no roadworks whatsoever. It was a nightmare getting back to Edinburgh later mind.

It is flagged as a 2 hour 59 minute journey from Aberdeen to Hampden as opposed to 1 hour 18 minutes from Edinburgh.

03-04-2017, 03:55 PM
How much better is the online interactive seating plan.

Makes things much easier when booking :top marks:aok:

03-04-2017, 04:01 PM
What roadworks?

The works on the A8/M8 will affect those travelling from Edinburgh but should not affect those coming from Aberdeen.

I went through to Glasgow after the Dunfermline match on Saturday via the M80 and experienced no roadworks whatsoever. It was a nightmare getting back to Edinburgh later mind.

It is flagged as a 2 hour 59 minute journey from Aberdeen to Hampden as opposed to 1 hour 18 minutes from Edinburgh.
The same roadworks on the A8 / M73 that we will face I would imagine. I don't think they will use the M80 will they?

03-04-2017, 04:29 PM
The same roadworks on the A8 / M73 that we will face I would imagine. I don't think they will use the M80 will they?

I think they will be sent the other way down the M77 and come in that way will they not.

ColinNish
03-04-2017, 04:30 PM

I would have thought they would use the M80 coz they'll come via Perth and Stirling. Bit of a long route to come other way IMO.

ColinNish
03-04-2017, 04:32 PM
I think they will be sent the other way down the M77 and come in that way will they not.

The M77?

03-04-2017, 04:55 PM
The M77?

Yes the M77 over the Kingston bridge down to junction 1 or 2 and in the side of the ground they will be occupying.

03-04-2017, 05:02 PM
I would have thought they would use the M80 coz they'll come via Perth and Stirling. Bit of a long route to come other way IMO.
Dunno but assumed the would just be down the A90/ M90 and along the M8 as there's more motorway. Never having made the journey I'm not sure . I don't think there's much in it to be honest.

BlackSheep
03-04-2017, 05:18 PM
Yes. I think you've got to be using a desktop/laptop and even then it depends on the browser. Didn't show option when using Chrome but let me select seats using Internet Explorer!

You have to activate Adobe Flash in your browser, which in most cases is disabled by default or not installed.

I almost fell victim to this a few times when buying tickets for Gigs or footie games via eticketing sites.

03-04-2017, 05:25 PM
I take it they are releasing tickets in dribs and drabs? I've just bought two tickets for the back of block F1, they weren't available on saturday or sunday but came online today. If so it makes dot counting a little unreliable at present!!

Anyway, at least thats us sorted, cant wait, bring it on!

03-04-2017, 06:03 PM
I take it they are releasing tickets in dribs and drabs? I've just bought two tickets for the back of block F1, they weren't available on saturday or sunday but came online today. If so it makes dot counting a little unreliable at present!!

Anyway, at least thats us sorted, cant wait, bring it on!

They would be from the allocation set aside for those going to the box office. They would have been released today alone with a number of seats in the North and South Stands.

ColinNish
03-04-2017, 06:35 PM
Dunno but assumed the would just be down the A90/ M90 and along the M8 as there's more motorway. Never having made the journey I'm not sure . I don't think there's much in it to be honest.

Nah mate, coming from the Dee i would never go to weegieland via the A90 always to Perth then Stirling. Its dual carriageway all the way.

03-04-2017, 06:46 PM
Anyone know if whole blocks in the south were kept back for the TO sale?

04-04-2017, 11:32 AM
Anyone know if whole blocks in the south were kept back for the TO sale?
Not whole blocks but certainly several rows of seats. The South was virtually sold out on Sunday but by Monday evening a number of rows appeared online.

Block I2 in the South Lower has now opened for sale.

04-04-2017, 03:40 PM
Got 5 in F3 at lunchtime ....... if the stadium plan is to be believed there is a tiny handful left in the north stand, very limited numbers in sections F1 to F7 of the east and next to none in sections 13,14, 15 in the south ..... with 18 days to go and no general sale yet it looks like we have sold a healthy amount already ..... if that's indicative of demand we could be looking to take at least 18,000 maybe more :aok:

04-04-2017, 03:59 PM
We've ended up with ten semi-final tickets between 4 ST references. 8 booked over the phone on Friday and another two via the Away Games scheme that had been debited from the bank but had not been noticed. Pointed out the duplication to the ticket office, hoping they will refund the 2 from the Away scheme otherwise we will have to sell them ourselves. North Stand I suspect.

04-04-2017, 04:00 PM
Healthy crowd from us

Usual pish from Aberdeen

05-04-2017, 11:19 AM
Just looked at the planner.

They will need to open up section G soon as tickets in other sections pretty much all gone except a few singles.

Would be impressive if we could fill the whole of the lower allocation. :agree:

05-04-2017, 02:01 PM
Just looked at the planner.

They will need to open up section G soon as tickets in other sections pretty much all gone except a few singles.

Would be impressive if we could fill the whole of the lower allocation. :agree:

You can tell from the early uptake of tickets that we are going to be close to selling our allocation. Think we will defo see 20k plus hibs fans for this

05-04-2017, 02:35 PM
By my very rough calculation we have sold to date c13.5k

With 2.5 days for season ticket holders only then we should have sold about 14k by end of the week at least.

Public sale and 2 weeks to go until cup semi and we should sell anything from 18k-21k.

007 Mickey Weir
05-04-2017, 03:32 PM
By my very rough calculation we have sold to date c13.5k

With 2.5 days for season ticket holders only then we should have sold about 14k by end of the week at least.

Public sale and 2 weeks to go until cup semi and we should sell anything from 18k-21k.

Sounds about right and VERY impressive again by the green and white army!!

05-04-2017, 06:06 PM
We've ended up with ten semi-final tickets between 4 ST references. 8 booked over the phone on Friday and another two via the Away Games scheme that had been debited from the bank but had not been noticed. Pointed out the duplication to the ticket office, hoping they will refund the 2 from the Away scheme otherwise we will have to sell them ourselves. North Stand I suspect.

Drop me a pm before Fri if your looking to move on your North Stand spares as I've yet to buy mine.

05-04-2017, 06:08 PM
You can tell from the early uptake of tickets that we are going to be close to selling our allocation. Think we will defo see 20k plus hibs fans for this

What is our allocation ?

05-04-2017, 06:09 PM
What is our allocation ?

21 000

05-04-2017, 06:10 PM
21 000

Can see us asking for more IMO

05-04-2017, 09:04 PM
Drop me a pm before Fri if your looking to move on your North Stand spares as I've yet to buy mine.

Done :thumbsup:

007 Mickey Weir
05-04-2017, 09:48 PM

Can see us asking for more IMO

Not sure there is scope to do that. We would need to get sections in the west stand. That's not gonna happen

05-04-2017, 09:55 PM
Not sure there is scope to do that. We would need to get sections in the west stand. That's not gonna happen
Surely there will be unused debenture tickets from the South Upper to come and plenty of others.

Assuming Aberdeen get a 21,000 allocation, there are still 10,000 tickets unaccounted for. They will be in the centre of the South Lower O1-O2, J1-J2, and the whole of the South Upper.

007 Mickey Weir
05-04-2017, 10:21 PM
So just had a look at the AFC forum. Looks like they have sold about 10500 tickets. Been on sale since 21st March. They don't expect much more to be sold. We could out number then 2 to 1!!

05-04-2017, 10:31 PM
So just had a look at the AFC forum. Looks like they have sold about 10500 tickets. Been on sale since 21st March. They don't expect much more to be sold. We could out number then 2 to 1!!

They are on a good run just now would expect them to bring at least 15,000

06-04-2017, 12:40 AM
If we can manage 20,000 and the sheep can hit 15,000 and you chuck in a couple of thousand hangers on and semi interested debenture holders a crowd of 37,000 would be the biggest turn out for a Scottish cup semi final not involving the ugly sisters for many a long year ... at least since our unfortunate encounter with the Yams about 7 years ago.

06-04-2017, 02:34 AM
If we can manage 20,000 and the sheep can hit 15,000 and you chuck in a couple of thousand hangers on and semi interested debenture holders a crowd of 37,000 would be the biggest turn out for a Scottish cup semi final not involving the ugly sisters for many a long year ... at least since our unfortunate encounter with the Yams about 7 years ago.

Think there will be about 32,000 there
16,000 Hibees, 13,500 Sheep and 2,500 neutrals
A 2 or 3 o' clock kick off would have seen a crowd of 40,000