View Full Version : Official Site: SEMI FINAL TICKETS ON SALE FROM FRIDAY

Pages : 1 [2] 3

06-04-2017, 05:46 AM
Think there will be about 32,000 there
16,000 Hibees, 13,500 Sheep and 2,500 neutrals
A 2 or 3 o' clock kick off would have seen a crowd of 40,000

In certain we will take 20k plus to the semi final.

06-04-2017, 06:19 AM
They are on a good run just now would expect them to bring at least 15,000

They just scraped 11000 for the LC semi v Morton. Same KO time.

Given the SC is the 'bigger' cup and it's against us I thought they would have been close to your figure already. Considering they are at just over 10K with tickets having been on sale for a fortnight I think they'll be toiling to hit 15k. 13K or therabouts for them which is crap considering the position they are in.

06-04-2017, 08:05 AM

Given the SC is the 'bigger' cup and it's against us I thought they would have been close to your figure already. Considering they are at just over 10K with tickets having been on sale for a fortnight I think they'll be toiling to hit 15k. 13K or therabouts for them which is crap considering the position they are in.

Their home supports have also been pish. Good versus Celtic/Rangers to be fair with near sell-outs but only averaging 12800 at home so far this season. If Hearts or Hibs were in second place 12 points ahead of the huns i'd expect us to be averaging helluva lot more than 12k.

Regarding Hibs I wish too **** they'd open up some of the G blocks behind the goal. Only seats available just now are down the front where the view is rubbish. Only a few seats left for the north and south stands so fully expect them to be sold out when general sale commences tomorrow :flag:

tartanhibee
06-04-2017, 08:28 AM
I spoke with a dons mate last night he said they had sold just over 12000, also said tickets had been on sale for weeks.

06-04-2017, 08:54 AM
Think there will be about 32,000 there
16,000 Hibees, 13,500 Sheep and 2,500 neutrals
A 2 or 3 o' clock kick off would have seen a crowd of 40,000

You really are a cup half empty kinda' guy CM ...... The tickets have only been on sale for 5 full days and 3 of them have been on line or by phone only, we have sold at least 10,000 tickets already and the semi isn't until the 22nd of April, it would be pretty disappointing if with sales like that we didn't hit at least 18,000 by the 21st.

06-04-2017, 09:17 AM
You really are a cup half empty kinda' guy CM ...... The tickets have only been on sale for 5 full days and 3 of them have been on line or by phone only, we have sold at least 10,000 tickets already and the semi isn't until the 22nd of April, it would be pretty disappointing if with sales like that we didn't hit at least 18,000 by the 21st.

Just had a wee deek at the online seating planner. Unless im mistaken id say we have sold nearer the 14k mark . Section G will be available soon....

06-04-2017, 09:47 AM

I can't understand this as the Aberdeen supporters are forever telling us just how wonderful they are :rolleyes:

Shower of fuds. Considering their current position anything under 15000 is pathetic.

06-04-2017, 09:52 AM
I think it's time Callum or someone showed us the seating map with Hibs ticket sales.

Surely they must open up section G now - G1 - G7 :agree:

Only a few singles left in majority of East and South. F6 and I2 with more than others.

I think quite a few are still holding off to buy tomorrow from friends I've spoken to.

06-04-2017, 09:59 AM
I think it's time Callum or someone showed us the seating map with Hibs ticket sales.

Only a few singles left in majority of East and South. F6 and I2 with more than others.

I think quite a few are still holding off to buy tomorrow from friends I've spoken to.

06-04-2017, 10:18 AM

Bloody hell Aberdeen have shifted a lot 😉

06-04-2017, 10:23 AM
Bloody hell Aberdeen have shifted a lot 😉

Wow, looks like it .... this is going to be embarrassing if we cant shift at least 20,000 :confused:

06-04-2017, 10:25 AM

Thanks

The G section is the blocks I expect them to open tomorrow for general sale.

Then South Upper and a full Hibs end would be good :greengrin

The yellow is mostly single seats.

06-04-2017, 10:25 AM

Yeh ..... why would you stick yourself with rubbish seats down the front in F when you will have a much better chance of decent seats when G is finally opened up .... I would expect sales to really pick up again once G is opened :aok:

06-04-2017, 10:28 AM
I take it it's called section G for Gray?

Iceman1875
06-04-2017, 11:28 AM
I need two tickets together tomorrow, what's my chances?

EH54
06-04-2017, 11:30 AM
@Iceman1875 (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?23171-Iceman1875)

You could get 20+ together tomorrow if you wanted. will be easy enough

06-04-2017, 11:37 AM
Looking at the sections currently available for sale there are so few seats left that are not just singles it seems bizarre that the G sections aren't open already .... the open south sections have about two seats left. I could be wrong but I don't think even the League Cup final tickets were moving so quickly in the first week.

EH54
06-04-2017, 11:43 AM
@NAE NOOKIE

I would imagine Hibs know there is plenty of tickets available to buy right now to cover the last few ST Holders who are yet to buy before Friday. Hopefully on Friday they open 3/4 sections of G at the beginning of sales rather than one by one like they have done in the past although going by the sections that was available at the start of ST Sales it looks like Hibs have learned there lesson.

Iceman1875
06-04-2017, 11:46 AM
@Iceman1875 (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?23171-Iceman1875)

You could get 20+ together tomorrow if you wanted. will be easy enough

Thanks castle

Stoney Hibee
06-04-2017, 11:59 AM
I spoke with a dons mate last night he said they had sold just over 12000, also said tickets had been on sale for weeks.

I have had a look at the stadium plan on the AFC website, the only sections you can buy in B2-B4. I would say that means the North and South have been sold as well as B5-B8, and the A sections are not on sale yet and also B1.

06-04-2017, 12:23 PM
Sales by Hibs have slowed down somewhat.

Those left on the planner

D1..................0
D2..................0
D3..................0
D4..................0
D5.................11

North Stand.....11

F1...................6
F2..................12
F3..................24
F4..................28
F5..................22
F6..................49
F7................105

East Stand.....246

I1.................Not available (25 seats)
I2.................194
I3..................24
I4...................6
I5...................3

South Stand..229

Total...........486

Time to open up Block G for the open sale.

seanshow
06-04-2017, 12:43 PM
Has a date been announced when you can collect the tickets, or do you just turn up at the ticket office.

EH6 Hibby
06-04-2017, 12:45 PM
Does anyone know how strict they are at the ticket office with the 10 per transaction during the season ticket window? I need 12 tickets. Would they let me buy 10 then another 2? I had my son with me, could he buy the other 2?

Don't want to waste my time going down there if they're going to say no.
I don't understand why there's a limit for tickets if you have enough references.

06-04-2017, 12:48 PM
Has a date been announced when you can collect the tickets, or do you just turn up at the ticket office.

I'm sure they said you could pick them up from yesterday. I'm just popping round now

06-04-2017, 12:56 PM

Was down for mine today, no problems picking up.

06-04-2017, 01:01 PM

:greengrin I have a bee in my bonnet about the kick off time.
See you have had a drink out of your cup today and are moving towards 18,000 sales from your 20,000 starting point. In response I will move my estimate up to 16,950. Time will tell :wink:

06-04-2017, 01:30 PM
Was down for mine today, no problems picking up.

Aye, just got mine. Ticket office seems to be doing brisk business. Collections from windows at the back.

06-04-2017, 01:35 PM
See you have had a drink out of your cup today and are moving towards 18,000 sales from your 20,000 starting point. In response I will move my estimate up to 16,950. Time will tell :wink:

Who really cares if we take 15,18, 21k or whatever? So long as everybody who wants to go gets their hands on a ticket, that' s all that matters surely?

06-04-2017, 01:52 PM
The attendance was 28,300 last time we played them in a semi. I'm sure we're all agreed that there will be a significantly higher attendance this time out.

Earlydelivery
06-04-2017, 02:29 PM
Does anyone know how strict they are at the ticket office with the 10 per transaction during the season ticket window? I need 12 tickets. Would they let me buy 10 then another 2? I had my son with me, could he buy the other 2?

Don't want to waste my time going down there if they're going to say no.
I don't understand why there's a limit for tickets if you have enough references.
They are strict , my friend wanted 12 with 5 seasons but they wouldn't give him them .

06-04-2017, 02:49 PM
They are strict , my friend wanted 12 with 5 seasons but they wouldn't give him them .

Yes but if this guy has 6 ST client refs he can get 12 - but will have to split his group. I needed 11 and did it 6 and 5 over two transactions.

06-04-2017, 03:33 PM
Just checking for a friend - is there no student prices for this game at all ?

06-04-2017, 03:43 PM
Who really cares if we take 15,18, 21k or whatever? So long as everybody who wants to go gets their hands on a ticket, that' s all that matters surely?

Just a bit of fun

06-04-2017, 04:03 PM
Just checking for a friend - is there no student prices for this game at all ?

Unfortunately not. My boy is 16 and at school but full whack for him.

06-04-2017, 04:06 PM
Unfortunately not. My boy is 16 and at school but full whack for him.

Thanks for response.

Just watched some old semi finals v Dundee Utd last season and Aberdeen.

We have already sold more than both these games so things look promising we can fill the lower tier. :agree:

06-04-2017, 04:12 PM

Ha ha, if you go further back in the thread my original starting point was 18,000 ..... I revised it to 20,000 due to how well the tickets were selling, I only pushed it back to 18,000 because I wanted to use my most conservative opinion for that post ..... I still think if sales keep up the way they have been going 20K is very doable :thumbsup:

06-04-2017, 04:37 PM
My tickets haven't arrived

Anyone else

06-04-2017, 04:39 PM

Anyone else

That's why i went doon for mine on Monday , Bloody posties :greengrin

06-04-2017, 05:38 PM

Anyone else

As the only option was special delivery I opted for collection but yours should have arrived by now surely.

Chances are they've been mistakenly marked for collection.

06-04-2017, 05:56 PM

Anyone else

As the only option was special delivery I opted for collection but yours should have arrived by now surely.

Chances are they've been mistakenly marked for collection.

Iv'e ordered numerous tickets from hibs ( for friends ) in the last few weeks and not a chance is it special delivery... Special delivery means GUARANTEED next day but with hibs it tends to be on the 2nd day , So dinnae fret yet buddy

06-04-2017, 06:41 PM
Iv'e ordered numerous tickets from hibs ( for friends ) in the last few weeks and not a chance is it special delivery... Special delivery means GUARANTEED next day but with hibs it tends to be on the 2nd day , So dinnae fret yet buddy

Hibs probably holding back and don't post them for a few days after order recieved. Are special deliveries not labelled accordingly?

06-04-2017, 06:43 PM

Anyone else

Mine haven't. Ordered on first day of sale.

EH54
06-04-2017, 06:56 PM
Some decent tickets just came up in D2

06-04-2017, 07:00 PM
Some decent tickets just came up in D2

I bough 4 in D2 about an hour ago

06-04-2017, 07:05 PM

Anyone else

Mine arrived today, bought on first day of sales

06-04-2017, 07:26 PM
Mine haven't. Ordered on first day of sale.
Mine too, ordered two different lots last Friday, both costing 6.50 and none have arrived

BlackSheep
06-04-2017, 09:18 PM
I have a feeling that as they weren't ready for collection until Wednesday then they also were not able to send out special delivery opted tickets til Wednesday too...

I ordered at 10.07am on Friday... none received as of today.

I ordered 2x tickets for the Greenock game on the Sunday after the semi tickets and received them Tuesday!

06-04-2017, 09:37 PM
Hopefully tomorrow but 6.50 for a week is a bump

BlackSheep
06-04-2017, 09:40 PM
Hopefully tomorrow but 6.50 for a week is a bump

True, but if they don't have the tickets to send out then it's not really a week is it? It's from the day they send them to you... you are paying for guaranteed delivery as well as speed too.

06-04-2017, 09:56 PM
General Sale tomorrow!

10am, Friday 7 April: Online and phone sales only, general database sale (max. 10 per client reference number)

10am, Tuesday 11 April: Online, phone and in-person sales, general database sale (max. 10 per client reference number)

More info online here if anyone needs help - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7447

Would recommend online and the new Hampden Seating plan they have used this time :aok:

07-04-2017, 08:20 AM
Blocks G1, G2 and G3 have now opened up.

May help people wanting to sit in larger groups :aok:

EH54
07-04-2017, 08:54 AM
Will be interesting to see how many tickets go today.

07-04-2017, 08:59 AM
Any chance South Upper being opened for this game at any point ? :dunno:

07-04-2017, 09:09 AM
Any chance South Upper being opened for this game at any point ? :dunno:

Not until Lower sections sold.

Does our 21,000 mean lower or does that include upper ?

07-04-2017, 09:09 AM
3 bought for G2. Not ideal but as long as im there all that matters :flag:

07-04-2017, 09:12 AM
3 bought for G2. Not ideal but as long as im there all that matters :flag:

We all know Hampden needs updated but behind the goals isn't as bad as everyone makes out.

Plus the atmosphere in the Hibs end should be bouncing whether we are winning or not so sure the seat will be fine.

07-04-2017, 09:21 AM
Been checking the Hampden planner this morning and seats are really being snapped up quickly.

G1 almost gone.

G2 and G3 also being bought.

Will be amazed if we don't fill the whole of the lower at this rate.

Fantastic support and great to see everyone making an effort to return to the scene of 21 / 5 /16 :greengrin

yonder1875
07-04-2017, 09:26 AM
Been checking the Hampden planner this morning and seats are really being snapped up quickly.

G1 almost gone.

Fantastic support and great to see everyone making an effort to return to the scene of 21 / 5 /16 :greengrin

Do you know which blocks are sold out? Ta

Nailsea Hibby
07-04-2017, 09:27 AM

G1 almost gone.

07-04-2017, 09:28 AM
We all know Hampden needs updated but behind the goals isn't as bad as everyone makes out.

Plus the atmosphere in the Hibs end should be bouncing whether we are winning or not so sure the seat will be fine.

I'm in row KK so far back enough should be decent enough. As you say though atmosphere will be electric and cannot wait to be part of it.

For anyone south east based wave your hand if your on the Friday night 19:55 easyjet from Stansted! :greengrin

Green Man
07-04-2017, 09:30 AM

The north is completely sold out except for a single seat in D5. The south is sold out apart from about a dozen seats in I2. All of the blocks in F are single seats only, with only a handful in each.

yonder1875
07-04-2017, 09:32 AM
The north is completely sold out except for a single seat in D5. The south is sold out apart from about a dozen seats in I2. All of the blocks in F are single seats only, with only a handful in each.

Cheers Green Man. I'm in D3 and it'll be nice looking behind the goals to a packed end.

07-04-2017, 09:35 AM
Trying to get 3 best available and saying not enough seating. Is it sold out or my doing something wrong

Green Man
07-04-2017, 09:35 AM
Cheers Green Man. I'm in D3 and it'll be nice looking behind the goals to a packed end.

I'll be in there somewhere! The first 3 blocks in G are selling well so I expect the whole end will be pretty full.

Green Man
07-04-2017, 09:36 AM
Trying to get 3 best available and saying not enough seating. Is it sold out or my doing something wrong

Which section are you selecting? G2 and G3 have plenty space with 3 together.

07-04-2017, 09:38 AM
Which section are you selecting? G2 and G3 have plenty space with 3 together.

Didn't select a section just best available. Same if selecting G3

07-04-2017, 09:38 AM

North and South Lower sold out.

Behind the goals...Every block is nearly sold out except G2 and G3

Few singles in others and some 2s in G1

If you look at the image 18335 the red seats in G4 and G8 haven't been made available yet. But we have pretty much sold the Scotland flag.

07-04-2017, 09:39 AM
You are doing something wrong. Are you specifying North or South Stand?

There is one seat left in the North Stand and 20 left in the South.

There are loads on seats in Block G and a handful in Block F.

G4 - G8 are yet to be opened for sale.

07-04-2017, 09:41 AM
You are doing something wrong. Are you specifying North or South Stand?

There is one seat left in the North Stand and 20 left in the South.

There are loads on seats in Block G and a handful in Block F.

G4 - G8 are yet to be opened for sale.

Ok ta, doing it on my phone so will try when home. Cheers

Green Man
07-04-2017, 09:41 AM
Didn't select a section just best available. Same if selecting G3

Something odd going on there, it lets me add 3 together in G3.

07-04-2017, 09:42 AM
Ok ta, doing it on my phone so will try when home. Cheers

I always find trying to use the phone for tickets not great.

Much easier to see on a computer and you can select your exact seat which as I said before is a massive improvement after all these years and good for the Dot counters!

Green Man
07-04-2017, 09:47 AM
G2 has gone amber as well now, we're heading for a great turnout.

Bob Box Fish
07-04-2017, 09:49 AM
4 x tickets purchased for G2 . Looks like they are selling fast ....

07-04-2017, 09:55 AM
G2 has gone amber as well now, we're heading for a great turnout.

And G3 now!

PiemanP
07-04-2017, 09:56 AM
Had to be G3 to get 3 together. We'll sell out our end - great effort!

007 Mickey Weir
07-04-2017, 10:35 AM
Can't get onto seating plan at work. When do you think other sections will open?

Neo167
07-04-2017, 10:43 AM
Think they will have to open the upper tier as G block is the only section left with significant numbers of seats as of 11.40

I1 - 5
I2 - 26
I3- 1
F2- 2
F3 - 19
F4 - 20
F5 - 12
F6 - 20
F7 - 14

Which is rough 120 tickets. if that's the case I see the upper being opened up to buy on Tuesday onwards
:hibees

itslegaltender
07-04-2017, 10:43 AM
4 together in G2 bought just now, section YY. section G3 only offering row AAA for that number.

EH54
07-04-2017, 10:51 AM
South upper wont open until everything is sold in section G etc, I don't think the south upper will be open still plenty of tickets to go around hope i'm wrong. Still going to be a brilliant support there :)

07-04-2017, 10:53 AM
This is heading for a huge Hibs support.

07-04-2017, 10:58 AM
Im looking for 4 seats together, it looks like G2 or G3 behind the goal are the only sections left where that's possible.

07-04-2017, 11:02 AM
The sections in 'G' opened this morning appear to be selling at an incredible rate and it isn't even lunch time yet ..... getting more and more convinced we will get very close to selling out our entire allocation, perhaps even getting to the point of asking for the south upper to be opened :hyper

If the team have stepped up in their efforts to defend the trophy then the fans are doing the same ..... sold out v Bonnyrigg, sold out v the Yams home and away, a very respectable 13,000 + v Ayr Utd and now we have probably already exceeded the numbers for last years semi final with two weeks still to go.

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Whatever happens a quarter share of a combined crowd of at least 80,000 will be a nice little earner :paid:

07-04-2017, 11:35 AM
Block I1 has now opened and only three tickets remain (out of a total of 25).

That just leaves G4-G8 plus the South Upper to open.

That will have to happen soon given the rate that tickets are being snapped up.

07-04-2017, 11:47 AM
They will release G 4 and G 5 this afternoon you would think

07-04-2017, 11:50 AM
Would be a fantastic effort for us to sell out our entire allocation - Hampden will be rocking :aok::flag:

1875STEVE
07-04-2017, 11:53 AM

IMO, it is down the front, the further back you go, the better the view IMO.

07-04-2017, 11:54 AM
Only 49 single tickets left in the whole of section F section G moving along nicely too :flag::hibees

07-04-2017, 12:33 PM
I wonder when they will open up another section??

Green Man
07-04-2017, 12:37 PM
Looks like there are only a few hundred available at the moment and a lot of those are single seats. They'll need to open up more sections soon.

07-04-2017, 12:38 PM
How many have we sold?

1875STEVE
07-04-2017, 12:57 PM
How many have we sold?

Not sure, But im told Hearts have shifted 3.4m in the first hour of sales..........:cb

07-04-2017, 01:26 PM
How many have we sold?

Looks like we shifted over 16,000.

07-04-2017, 01:33 PM
Latest count F3 to F7 back up to 71 left. G1 to G3 241 left

07-04-2017, 01:36 PM
Looks like we shifted over 16,000.

I would say closer to 17,000 - our allocation was 21,000 - not sure if that includes South Upper or not.

They need to open G4 and G5 as that will hopefully encourage people to buy more as people seem to be waiting for further back for a better view.

Only first 10 rows of G3 are left

Incredible effort by the Hibs fans once again :flag::top marks

007 Mickey Weir
07-04-2017, 02:15 PM
[QUOTE=City of Green;5002317]I would say closer to 17,000 - our allocation was 21,000 - not sure if that includes South Upper or not.

They need to open G4 and G5 as that will hopefully encourage people to buy more as people seem to be waiting for further back for a better view.

I need 7 tickets and I'm not buying until new sections open up!!

07-04-2017, 02:18 PM
[QUOTE=City of Green;5002317]I would say closer to 17,000 - our allocation was 21,000 - not sure if that includes South Upper or not.

Yup im in the same boat as many others will be !

07-04-2017, 02:19 PM

Yeah it's only a matter of time before the they up G4 - hopefully in next hour or so to help people in larger groups buy :aok:

Green Man
07-04-2017, 02:25 PM
Just over 100 seats available in G1-3 now, it must be time to open up the other sections.

All the single seats in F1-5 have gone as well now, 2 left in F6 and 13 in F7.

07-04-2017, 02:41 PM
F7 - 7
G1 - 32
G2 - 42
G3 - 60

Looking like rest of G will be needed. :aok:

Green Man
07-04-2017, 02:47 PM
Single seats only now. It would be good if they could open the other sections before I leave work.

EH54
07-04-2017, 02:49 PM
Sections turning orange to red back to orange all the time decided to just stop looking now lol.

Earlydelivery
07-04-2017, 02:54 PM
On I . Pad can't see the stadium plan .

07-04-2017, 02:56 PM
Only single seats left..

Can the person with the control to open section G4 at Hibs please press the button to release the seats :greengrin so groups can order tickets :aok:

07-04-2017, 03:06 PM
Waste of time dot counting, quite a few in F now keeps chopping and changing

07-04-2017, 03:17 PM
Waste of time dot counting, quite a few in F now keeps chopping and changing

Don't know about 'waste of time' as even a completely inaccurate dot count is more fun than no dot count at all! :P

07-04-2017, 03:21 PM
Well done one and all! For all that Hampden has its defects looking to my left from the north stand and seeing a full bank of hibbees is a beautiful sight!

What a great defence of the trophy. And what an effort by the fans!

07-04-2017, 03:23 PM
It's worth noting that G5-G8 are smaller than the normal "wedges" so a sell out is looking extremely possible.

I know crowds don't win you matches (I'm not expecting to win anyway) but we should make a hell of a racket.

Just think Jambos, this could have been you. ;-)

07-04-2017, 03:31 PM
This nonsense of not opening up even G 4 when its clear lots of groups of fans are holding back waiting on this is not customer friendly
They know some people don't want the front few rows so why not open another one and let folk buy their tickets and go and enjoy the weekend instead if having to keep looking to see when another section opens

07-04-2017, 03:32 PM
This nonsense of not opening up even G 4 when its clear lots of groups of fans are holding back waiting on this is not customer friendly
They know some people don't want the front few rows so why not open another one and let folk buy their tickets and go and enjoy the weekend instead if having to keep looking to see when another section opens

Maybe they are pre - occupied with ST sales ?

Agreed though should be open by now. :confused:

07-04-2017, 03:34 PM

Is it the case that once they open up new blocks they are liable to pay for all the seats in that block and so therefore don't want to leave empty blocks at the front?

07-04-2017, 03:39 PM
Is it the case that once they open up new blocks they are liable to pay for all the seats in that block and so therefore don't want to leave empty blocks at the front?

Surely they wouldn't have to pay for the seats?

It's probably more to do with security / stewarding ?

Or Hibs trying to create demand ?

Just realised that the general in person sales haven't even started yet - which is Tuesday 11th at 10am !

inglisavhibs
07-04-2017, 03:43 PM
[QUOTE=007 Mickey Weir;5002338]

Yup im in the same boat as many others will be !

Although I'm a season ticket holder I need seats together for a group of us but was waiting on the better seats. I just realized they probably won't offer the last 4 sections as they need to keep some for the general sale (including the ticket office sales) on Tuesday. If that's the case there will be a bit of a scramble on Tuesday.

patlowe
07-04-2017, 03:44 PM

Just realised that the general in person sales haven't even started yet - which is Tuesday 11th at 10am !

Could they be holding back some sections for this in a similar fashion to last week?

07-04-2017, 03:44 PM

Didn't necessarily believe that it would be like that but I've heard of odd arrangements around the sale of tickets in the past.

That's incredible that the general sale hasn't even begun!!

inglisavhibs
07-04-2017, 03:46 PM
Didn't necessarily believe that it would be like that but I've heard of odd arrangements around the sale of tickets in the past.

That's incredible that the general sale hasn't even begun!!

General sale has begun, just not for the ticket office!

07-04-2017, 03:56 PM
Could they be holding back some sections for this in a similar fashion to last week?

The first 3 rows of F5 round to G3 aren't available so they'll be the ones that will be available on Monday I presume.

You can't buy 2 together anywhere in the ground now so it's time to get G4-G8 on sale now surely!

07-04-2017, 04:08 PM
I expect the Hibs end to turn red over the weekend.

For those who haven't got tickets yet I'm sure on Monday at the latest they will open remaining blocks.

Also a win against Morton would be ideal to keep a feel good factor and maybe encourage more to come along and fill our end.

07-04-2017, 04:13 PM

For those who haven't got tickets yet I'm sure on Monday at the latest they will open remaining blocks.

Also a win for Morton would be ideal to keep a feel good factor and maybe encourage more to come along and fill our end.

Or not :confused:

Mikers110
07-04-2017, 04:14 PM

Also a win for Morton would be ideal to keep a feel good factor and maybe encourage more to come along and fill our end.

Let's hope not :greengrin

07-04-2017, 04:16 PM

Only if Hibs release them. **** no's what the hold up is.

07-04-2017, 04:31 PM
Only if Hibs release them. **** no's what the hold up is.

I would imagine nobody at Hibs or the SFA thought we'd sell this many this quickly. Probably needs an extra order out to the printers. :wink:

XXIVMMXVI
07-04-2017, 04:36 PM
Anybody else have issues with the interactive seating map today? Purchased two tickets but had to choose best available and it's given me the back row.

07-04-2017, 04:43 PM
G4 now open.
Go go go

07-04-2017, 04:44 PM
Anybody else have issues with the interactive seating map today? Purchased two tickets but had to choose best available and it's given me the back row.

Was this done on the phone?

The best way to pick your seat is to get onto a computer which shows you every seat in the Hibs end.

Much better than best available :agree:

G4 is now available :top marks Lot's of seats for people in groups and who want to sit higher up!

07-04-2017, 04:46 PM
G4 is open

07-04-2017, 04:48 PM

The map was not compatible with my browser apparently, even although it was absolutely fine up until yesterday.

XXIVMMXVI
07-04-2017, 04:49 PM
Was this done on the phone?

The best way to pick your seat is to get onto a computer which shows you every seat in the Hibs end.

Much better than best available :agree:

G4 is now available :top marks Lot's of seats for people in groups and who want to sit higher up!

It was done on a computer that's why I was confused cause normally it works fine. Not ideal but at least I've got my tickets!

XXIVMMXVI
07-04-2017, 04:50 PM
The map was not compatible with my browser apparently, even although it was absolutely fine up until yesterday.

Extremely frustrating! It happened a few days ago as well when purchasing season tickets.

07-04-2017, 05:00 PM
Don't know how the Aberdeen ticket sales are going, but my first cup semi final at Hampden was Hibs v Aberdeen in 1979 and the crowd was 9,000 .... If Scottish football is supposed to be on its uppers now, what does that say about then .... things aint so bad :greengrin

inglisavhibs
07-04-2017, 05:09 PM
[QUOTE=trev the hat;5002462]G4 is open[/QUOTE

Five just purchased in G4.

Fritz
07-04-2017, 05:15 PM
2 purchased in G4. 👍 For some reason if using Chrome as the browser the interactive seating map doesn't work but on internet explorer it does.

07-04-2017, 05:16 PM
Don't know how the Aberdeen ticket sales are going, but my first cup semi final at Hampden was Hibs v Aberdeen in 1979 and the crowd was 9,000 .... If Scottish football is supposed to be on its uppers now, what does that say about then .... things aint so bad :greengrin

Was at this game too, Hibs won 2-1, and then we had the 3 epic games against the Old Huns in the final

07-04-2017, 05:26 PM

Chrome? Go onto IE.

07-04-2017, 05:35 PM
Chrome? Go onto IE.

Yip. It was fine with Edge. Still annoying though.

gogsy23
07-04-2017, 05:41 PM
Has the family section sold out?

Earlydelivery
07-04-2017, 05:45 PM
Section G is now the family section . It's the cheapest .

07-04-2017, 05:47 PM
Id be amazed if Hibs are holding tickets back for ticket office sales on Tuesday. I totally get the point in doing that for season ticket holders this week. Think it ll be a case of if any are left for sale on tuesday. Looking increasingly unlikely in my opinion. Can only be 3k left to sell

07-04-2017, 05:50 PM
So how many sections are still to be opened up?

Earlydelivery
07-04-2017, 05:53 PM
G5-8

InchHibby
07-04-2017, 05:57 PM
I was quietly confident that we would sell our initial allocation and return for more tickets, looks like this could be true.
A great effort by all.
GGTTH:flag:

07-04-2017, 05:57 PM
G5-8

And the South Upper!

That would be in addition to the initial allocation.

07-04-2017, 06:02 PM
G5-8

Thanks - so each of these sections are probably in region of 650 seats each x 4 = 2600

Plus 500 tickets in other green section and wider

3100 of 21,000 left = c18000 sold.

That sound about right?

07-04-2017, 06:05 PM
Thanks - so each of these sections are probably in region of 650 seats each x 4 = 2600

That sound about right?

G6 and 7 are a bit smaller to fit under the south upper. G8 is tiny.

07-04-2017, 06:06 PM

That sound about right?

D1-5 is about 4k sold
F1-G4 is about 11k sold
South stand about 4k sold

Earlydelivery
07-04-2017, 06:10 PM

That sound about right?
I think G7-8 are smaller in capacity than the rest ?

Slavers
07-04-2017, 06:24 PM
If we have sold 18,000 today then we will sell out the 21,000 i think. I have still to get my ticket but had thought it is not a problem there will be plenty but it looks like i better get mines sharpish!

07-04-2017, 06:35 PM
D1-5 is about 4k sold
F1-G4 is about 11k sold
South stand about 4k sold

Thanks. Very impressive. Reckon remaining will be sold by the time ticket office sales open on Tuesday. Almost certain now 99.9% to sell 21k allocation.

Then it must be upper tier in south stand and any debenture returns in south stand to say open up additional 2k seats.

07-04-2017, 06:38 PM
Was at this game too, Hibs won 2-1, and then we had the 3 epic games against the Old Huns in the final

Was at three of the four Missed the third Rangers game as studying for Exam My old Transistor radio was playing up and started working again at point Duncan had scored
Was gutted when realised he had scored for them
Wasn't many Hibs fans at the second reply as i recall but i was in the Rangers end Free Ticket and lift to and back from game Not to be sniffed at as a Student

07-04-2017, 06:40 PM
Was at three of the four Missed the third Rangers game as studying for Exam My old Transistor radio was playing up and started working again at point Duncan had scored
Was gutted when realised he had scored for them
Wasn't many Hibs fans at the second reply as i recall but i was in the Rangers end Free Ticket and lift to and back from game Not to be sniffed at as a Student

Was at all 3 Finals Ronnie, but had to leave before extra time in the last game, as my dad was on night shift at Edinburgh airport that night, heard it though on the radio on way home!

07-04-2017, 06:44 PM
Was at all 3 Finals Ronnie, but had to leave before extra time in the last game, as my dad was on night shift at Edinburgh airport that night, heard it though on the radio on way home!

Fate Billy At least you avoided the Hun celebrations That would have been a sore one to take and we have. both seen our fair share of misery at Hamden over the years

Green Man
07-04-2017, 07:22 PM
Got 2 tickets in G4, had a nightmare with browsers though, Safari wouldn't show the seat plan and Chrome kept playing up at the payment authorisation. Finally managed to do it in Firefox.

07-04-2017, 07:27 PM

You left a scottish cup final before extra time ? wow

07-04-2017, 07:36 PM
18-19k so far is a tremendous effort.

HibbyDave
07-04-2017, 07:37 PM
Was gonna hold off to see if other areas get released but instead I got 4 tickets in G4 RowXX

EH54
07-04-2017, 08:15 PM
Brilliant support any other semi final for sales up until now would have been a brilliant support.the fact we have a few weeks left to sell the rest. wrap the league up with two wins going into this game and it's going to be one hell of a atmosphere and support there

hibs#1
07-04-2017, 08:36 PM
I can't get the day off😭.

Well done everyone who has bought a ticket or is going to.

I'll be there in spirit.

07-04-2017, 08:39 PM
Brilliant support any other semi final for sales up until now would have been a brilliant support.the fact we have a few weeks left to sell the rest. wrap the league up with two wins going into this game and it's going to be one hell of a atmosphere and support there

Agree and no matter the outcome the support should stay on and remind the players what we have achieved in the past year They will still be Heroes
But hopefully they go all the way to the Final for the second year in a row

07-04-2017, 08:51 PM
Don't know how the Aberdeen ticket sales are going, but my first cup semi final at Hampden was Hibs v Aberdeen in 1979 and the crowd was 9,000 .... If Scottish football is supposed to be on its uppers now, what does that say about then .... things aint so bad :greengrinStrange thing about that game was that I remember being packed into one section of the West Terracing. 9000 crowd but probably 6000 Hibbies crammed into a couple of sections of Hampden . In those days one semi was played midweek and the other on a Saturday ( in 1972 there were 76000 for Hibs v Rangers on the Saturday 3 days after Celtic v Killie ) . Crowd for Hibs v Aberdeen semi was very low but weekend cup matches got much bigger crowds than now though Hibs and Hearts seem to have kept better cup crowds than other teams .

07-04-2017, 09:23 PM
Agree and no matter the outcome the support should stay on and remind the players what we have achieved in the past year They will still be Heroes

Agree 100%. It will be disappointing if we lose but reaching the semi-final is a reasonable defence of the trophy. I fancy us to put in a good performance though and my money will be on Hibs to sneak it on penalties.

07-04-2017, 09:41 PM

:agree: I see this game as a show of support for the cup run last season and this year. Win or lose like that Celtic cup final a few years ago the fans should sing away and enjoy the occasion.

No pressure at all and a cup final would be a bonus as we are underdogs.

08-04-2017, 12:01 AM
I reckon that there are 36 seats available in Block F and fractionally over 3,000 in Block G (including G5-G8 that have not yet been released).

All seats in Block D (North Stand) and Block I (South Stand) appear to have sold.

It's possible that some tickets have been ring fenced for those coming to the booking office on Tuesday.

Maybe 17,000 - 18,000 have been sold?

The South Upper needs to be opened soon.

08-04-2017, 12:08 AM
The Club is trying to develop a winning mentality, I fully back that, I'd be very disappointed if we lost to Aberdeen regardless of league status of either club. We are Hibs, its a new era, buy into it and believe. :wink:

08-04-2017, 12:35 AM
The Club is trying to develop a winning mentality, I fully back that, I'd be very disappointed if we lost to Aberdeen regardless of league status of either club. We are Hibs, its a new era, buy into it and believe. :wink:

I'd be disappointed to lose to Aberdeen full stop. We should be beating clubs like that.

08-04-2017, 01:06 AM

I'd be disappointed to lose to Aberdeen full stop. We should be beating clubs like that.

I get what you guys are saying and where you're coming from but it's maybe time to get realistic.

This Aberdeen team is the second best in the land by a country mile and have swept all before them bar Celtic. They can rip teams apart or grind out results now...they just find ways to win.
We've faced nothing of this calibre yet this season and will correctly be massive underdogs. Our defence has been sound but has it really been tested fully yet against quality opposition?

I'll be disappointed to lose but if we do, maybe it's time for a little reflection on our achievements. Reaching a semi on our first defence for over 100 years would certainly fall into that category and if we go down fighting to the real second best team in the country then that would be another.

Our new era has indeed started but I'm going to wait until we're back as an established team in the top flight before raising expectations too much. Therefore, I'm going to Hampden in hope more than expectation and I'm going to have a party.

Reaching another final so soon would be mental. I can't even imagine winning it again but stranger things have happened.

Mantis Toboggan
08-04-2017, 04:19 AM

All we can ask is that we play to the best of our ability. If both teams do then it should be a great game and could go either way. We certainly should and I think will go in with no fear. Pressure all on Aberdeen.

Mantis Toboggan
08-04-2017, 04:22 AM
I reckon that there are 36 seats available in Block F and fractionally over 3,000 in Block G (including G5-G8 that have not yet been released).

All seats in Block D (North Stand) and Block I (South Stand) appear to have sold.

It's possible that some tickets have been ring fenced for those coming to the booking office on Tuesday.

Maybe 17,000 - 18,000 have been sold?

The South Upper needs to be opened soon.

Does South Upper ever get opened? Is it not hospitality and debentures? Ive never sat there personally

08-04-2017, 07:23 AM

I hear what you are saying but Aberdeen on form are a very good side and they are on a good run with settled team They don't have same injury problems as us either
They have scored seven goals twice against opposition in recent Months and they will finish second in their League
I think on present form and players available they must be favourites
But its the Scottish Cup and we will up our game but it will be a massive achievement to beat them and reach the final for the second time in a row
But hey Pat Fenlon achieved it with a very average side
Aberdeen have underachieved imo given the resources they have , but there are signs they are coming good at the right time
But Semi Finals can be nervy occasions as we demonstrated last year
Looking forward to the game Moan The Hibs

08-04-2017, 07:58 AM
Does South Upper ever get opened? Is it not hospitality and debentures? Ive never sat there personally
Yes it does and no it isn't.

I have sat there for the Scottish Cup final last season and for the League Cup finak against Livingston. The latter was a silver debenture ticket.

The sole reason for not opening it is that the SFA wants to minimise the number of empty seats visible by the TV cameras.

The only seats at Hampden with a decent view are in the North Stand (as long as you don't mind standing throughout), the centre of the South Lower (hospitality and officials) and the South Upper (withheld or Debentures).

08-04-2017, 08:06 AM

Based on what exactly? They are flying right now and if they play like they have done on numerous occasions recently we will do well to make it close.

08-04-2017, 08:36 AM
Based on what exactly? They are flying right now and if they play like they have done on numerous occasions recently we will do well to make it close.

If we beat Aberdeen it will be the best result achieved for many years, we've had some good cup results over last 2 years but they are by far the best side we've played since relegation, they have improved considerably since we played them in LC last season.

livi hibs 1875
08-04-2017, 08:41 AM
If we beat Aberdeen it will be the best result achieved for many years, we've had some good cup results over last 2 years but they are by far the best side we've played since relegation, they have improved considerably since we played them in LC last season.

Have the got that much better that last season? When we played them they had been on a great run , bring them on

08-04-2017, 08:42 AM

I'll criticise this Hibs team for failing to beat the likes of Dumbarton, Raith Rovers and so on. As long as we turn up and perform against Aberdeen then I'll accept a defeat whilst still being disappointed.

08-04-2017, 09:12 AM
Does anyone have the ticket office telephone number?

Just received my Aberdeen tickets and I am one short.

08-04-2017, 09:15 AM
Does anyone have the ticket office telephone number?

Just received my Aberdeen tickets and I am one short.
Phone 661-2159 and ask for ticket office.

08-04-2017, 09:17 AM

Will give that a try, cheers!

08-04-2017, 09:19 AM

Just getting an answer machine, phone number only good Mon-Fri and on match days.

Will keep on seraching for the ticket office number :confused:

Green Man
08-04-2017, 09:22 AM
Just getting an answer machine, phone number only good Mon-Fri and on match days.

Will keep on seraching for the ticket office number :confused:

It used to be 661 1875, I haven't used that in a few years though.

08-04-2017, 09:27 AM
It used to be 661 1875, I haven't used that in a few years though.

Thanks, tried that number, just ringing out.

I have sent them an email.

08-04-2017, 10:25 AM
Have the got that much better that last season? When we played them they had been on a great run , bring them on

I think so, they had had a great start to the season, but fell apart briefly after we beat them and didn't win any of their next few games. They are a team that has matured over several seasons and are probably at their peak. We know ourselves how hard it is to keep good early season form going into the second half of season, they have done it and grown stronger as season went on. I still think we can beat them, but it would take a truly magnificent effort.

HibbyDave
08-04-2017, 10:45 AM
Was gonna hold off to see if other areas get released but instead I got 4 tickets in G4 RowXX

Just noticed I was in same section for the final....... an omen?

seanoheimhin
08-04-2017, 10:50 AM
I think so, they had had a great start to the season, but fell apart briefly after we beat them and didn't win any of their next few games. They are a team that has matured over several seasons and are probably at their peak. We know ourselves how hard it is to keep good early season form going into the second half of season, they have done it and grown stronger as season went on. I still think we can beat them, but it would take a truly magnificent effort.

Agreed, I think that's a sign of what a solid team they've become. They have looked shakey against a bang average Sevco this year though, so will be interesting to see how they get on tomorrow against them.

Either way, I'll be happy if we perform like we can. As long as we're up for it and fully committed, then I can't complain if they come out on top. It would be a massive result for us, but we're capable... :flag:

08-04-2017, 10:52 AM
Hibs beat them 2-0 last season in the League Cup.

08-04-2017, 11:06 AM
Hibs beat them 2-0 last season in the League Cup.

They are far better now

davhibby
08-04-2017, 11:09 AM
They are far better now

I wouldn't say they're playing that much better than they were going into our game against them last season. The difference to them this season is that they've kept up the level of performance and been much more consistent

08-04-2017, 12:34 PM
They are by some distance the second best team in Scotland. We need to be mindful of that. In saying that we are more than capable of beating them. I'd say the tie is 60/40 in their favour. The larger Hibs support will also have a huge influence on the game and could help see us through.

Mantis Toboggan
08-04-2017, 09:05 PM
Yes it does and no it isn't.

I have sat there for the Scottish Cup final last season and for the League Cup finak against Livingston. The latter was a silver debenture ticket.

The sole reason for not opening it is that the SFA wants to minimise the number of empty seats visible by the TV cameras.

The only seats at Hampden with a decent view are in the North Stand (as long as you don't mind standing throughout), the centre of the South Lower (hospitality and officials) and the South Upper (withheld or Debentures).

Cool. Thanks for clarifying.
I sat in South Lower at the 4 3 Falkirk game and had a great view of all 7 goals.
Atmosphere is better behind the goals though so thats the trade off.

007 Mickey Weir
08-04-2017, 10:07 PM
Have sales stalled after the initial flurry. All gone quiet. G4 still green?

08-04-2017, 10:37 PM

Looks like it We could of done with Team winning a few games in lead up to the game
Will get a better idea into next week

livi hibs 1875
08-04-2017, 10:54 PM
Will the south top be made available, I would rather wait for them if they are

08-04-2017, 11:08 PM

i'm hoping so as well

08-04-2017, 11:36 PM

Not that unexpected I would say after the initial rush in the first week .... with just about two weeks still to go I would be surprised if we don't sell out the bottom decks with just the odd single seats in the sections that don't turn red. There don't appear to be any seats for sale at all in the bottom deck of the south stand .... have we sold out our allocation for that?

09-04-2017, 12:05 AM
It has gone mentally quiet.
Have only sold 100 tickets in the last 30 hours

09-04-2017, 01:12 AM

i'm hoping so as well

This :agree:. I'm buying 4 tickets and thought the way things were going the South upper would be opened. If its not opened by Tuesday, I'll just get tickets in section G.

09-04-2017, 03:46 AM
This :agree:. I'm buying 4 tickets and thought the way things were going the South upper would be opened. If its not opened by Tuesday, I'll just get tickets in section G.

If the guy who has posted we have sold 100 tickets on Saturday its unlikely there will be the need to open South Upper on Tuesday unless there is another big surge when people can buy at the ticket office in person

09-04-2017, 05:37 AM
They've opened up G5 now I see, surprised given that G4 has hardly been touched.

09-04-2017, 08:10 AM
I'm in Florida been watching this thread to see what sales are like. Home on Thursday so was hoping south upper would be open then.

Going to wait until then and just buy when I get home.

09-04-2017, 10:02 AM
They've opened up G5 now I see, surprised given that G4 has hardly been touched.

Seems strange when they took do long to open G 4 when hardly any tickets available
Probably giving folk more choice as they will know G 4 will sell out next week and they don't want to open up South Upper unless G 4 and 5 are sold out and looks like demand is still high after that , as they are the biggest sections i think

09-04-2017, 12:27 PM
Seems strange when they took do long to open G 4 when hardly any tickets available
Probably giving folk more choice as they will know G 4 will sell out next week and they don't want to open up South Upper unless G 4 and 5 are sold out and looks like demand is still high after that , as they are the biggest sections i think

Section G4 has now gone yellow.

There is no real excuse for not opening the South Upper now as Blocks G5-G8 are not that visible from the TV cameras.

I can see a surge on Tuesday from ticket office sales.

09-04-2017, 12:35 PM
Strange G4 has gone back to green.

10-04-2017, 10:40 AM
how many tickets have we sold so far?

10-04-2017, 10:59 AM
The tickets 'apparently' left were as follows around an hour ago:

Blocks D1-D5 and I1-I5 are sold out.

Blocks F1-F3.........sold out
Block F4.................9
Block F5.................5
Block F6...............15
Block F7.................9

Block G1..............22
Block G2..............10
Block G3..............18
Block G4............399
Block G5............612

Then there are the three sections not yet opened.

Block G6............727
Block G7............691
Block G8.............86

So that appears to be 1,095 left in the sections on sale plus another 1,504 in sections not opened yet.

Unless there are a substantial number of tickets being withheld for the ticket office open sale, it looks like over 19,000 have been sold.

10-04-2017, 04:44 PM
The tickets 'apparently' left were as follows around an hour ago:

Blocks D1-D5 and I1-I5 are sold out.

Blocks F1-F3.........sold out
Block F4.................9
Block F5.................5
Block F6...............15
Block F7.................9

Block G1..............22
Block G2..............10
Block G3..............18
Block G4............399
Block G5............612

Then there are the three sections not yet opened.

Block G6............727
Block G7............691
Block G8.............86

So that appears to be 1,095 left in the sections on sale plus another 1,504 in sections not opened yet.

Unless there are a substantial number of tickets being withheld for the ticket office open sale, it looks like over 19,000 have been sold.

Hibs saying its over 15 ,000 sold so far

10-04-2017, 04:46 PM
Just got lucky with 2 together near the back of south I-4. Don't think we'll see the upper opened but you never know.

10-04-2017, 05:23 PM
Ha ha, if you go further back in the thread my original starting point was 18,000 ..... I revised it to 20,000 due to how well the tickets were selling, I only pushed it back to 18,000 because I wanted to use my most conservative opinion for that post ..... I still think if sales keep up the way they have been going 20K is very doable :thumbsup:

15,000 sold but ticket office sales begin tomorrow.
Will be interesting to see the take up tomorrow.

10-04-2017, 08:54 PM
In previous years they held back tickets the first few rows of each section as the view is sketchy at best. May account for the disparity in sales vs allocation.

10-04-2017, 09:24 PM
In previous years they held back tickets the first few rows of each section as the view is sketchy at best. May account for the disparity in sales vs allocation.

Aye that seems to be the case. A quick sketch at the online ticket site and behind the goals they are only selling from row D onwards.

10-04-2017, 09:54 PM
Aye that seems to be the case. A quick sketch at the online ticket site and behind the goals they are only selling from row D onwards.
That is only for F5-F7 and D1-D5. All other blocks are selling from Row A.

I suspect that the advertising boards may be too high for seats right behind the goal.

inglisavhibs
10-04-2017, 09:56 PM
That is only for F5-F7 and D1-D5. All other blocks are selling from Row A.

I suspect that the advertising boards may be too high for seats right behind the goal.

that only accounts for around 60 seats per section!

10-04-2017, 09:59 PM
that only accounts for around 60 seats per section!
More like 36 seats per section. There is generally 12 seats per row at the front by three rows.

Liam978
11-04-2017, 09:18 AM
15,000 sold but ticket office sales begin tomorrow.
Will be interesting to see the take up tomorrow.

Sales have stalled a bit, no queue at all at the office.

BegbieHSC
11-04-2017, 09:29 AM
Not convinced that the sheep's sales have quite hit a number befitting "the third biggest club in Scotland." Been no kind of official announcement above 10,500 mark.

If we take more than 17k, we can hold our heads up high. Buzzing to out-sing (and hopefully the boys outplay) them all the way to the final and two in a row.

11-04-2017, 09:56 AM
Not convinced that the sheep's sales have quite hit a number befitting "the third biggest club in Scotland." Been no kind of official announcement above 10,500 mark.

If we take more than 17k, we can hold our heads up high. Buzzing to out-sing (and hopefully the boys outplay) them all the way to the final and two in a row.

Aberdeens support is pathetic. 2nd best team in Scotland for years and they only get around 11-12k at home. They are the 3rd most successful club in Scotland in trophys won because of the 1980's but Motherwell could come and do the same thing next decade and win everything and take that title. They will never be bigger than Hibs or Hearts in my opinion.

BegbieHSC
11-04-2017, 10:49 AM
Aberdeens support is pathetic. 2nd best team in Scotland for years and they only get around 11-12k at home. They are the 3rd most successful club in Scotland in trophys won because of the 1980's but Motherwell could come and do the same thing next decade and win everything and take that title. They will never be bigger than Hibs or Hearts in my opinion.

100% this

11-04-2017, 10:56 AM
I'm liking my South Stand seats. I reckon I can be on the park in three seconds and be up the other end giving the Dandies the big GIRUY within 20.

11-04-2017, 11:02 AM
I'm liking my South Stand seats. I reckon I can be on the park in three seconds and be up the other end giving the Dandies the big GIRUY within 20.

Time For Exuberance

11-04-2017, 11:10 AM

Didn't sell out their 50/50 allocation for the league cup final with Celtic back in October either...

11-04-2017, 11:30 AM
Attendances of recent Hibs v Aberdeen semi-finals have not been great.

In 1993 there were 21,413 at Tynecastle. In 1999-00, it was 22,193 at Hampden. In 2012 it was 28,278.

This year should easily beat any of those figures.

11-04-2017, 12:06 PM
Hibs should be selling their end out for this game ,no ifs or buts

11-04-2017, 12:32 PM
G4 and G5 selling pretty steadily if unspectacularly, G5 now amber with still plenty of time to go ....... if you add the empty seats in G4 and G5 to the sections still not made available there's roughly 3 sections still to fill to near as damn it sell out our total allocation.

So long as sales continue even at this steady pace its looking like being our best effort for a semi final in many a long year :aok:

11-04-2017, 12:37 PM

If results go our way tonight, then ER should be a sell out on Saturday.

First things first.

:hijack:

11-04-2017, 12:38 PM

When have we ever done that mate? ..... we didn't even manage that against Hertz, though I admit that was more down to Hibs messing up how our allocation was sold than fan apathy. Outside of the Ugly Sisters name me a club which has sold out its full allocation for a semi final at Hampden in the last 30 years ..... if we can get to over 19,000 it will be a tremendous effort and it looks like we might well do that.

Lets not also forget that the game is live on the telly and set at a kick off time especially chosen it would seem to stop the occasion being the enjoyable event it should be.

11-04-2017, 12:43 PM
G4 and G5 selling pretty steadily if unspectacularly, G5 now amber with still plenty of time to go ....... if you add the empty seats in G4 and G5 to the sections still not made available there's roughly 3 sections still to fill to near as damn it sell out our total allocation.

So long as sales continue even at this steady pace its looking like being our best effort for a semi final in many a long year :aok:

Yes there are just over 350 seats left in G4 and G5 plus another 70 seats in F4-F7 and G1-G3.

At this rate they will have to open G6-G8 (with a further 1,500 seats) sooner rather than later.

I suspect that many are hanging back waiting for the South Upper to be put on sale.

I remain puzzled why this has not happened already. Empty spaces in Blocks G5-G7 will be not apparent from TV camera angles. South Upper tickets are more expensive so higher revenue.

Bu then what does the SFA and logic have in common anyway?

11-04-2017, 12:48 PM
Would sell our allocation if Semi final ticket stub guarantees you ticket for final if reached :wink:

11-04-2017, 12:59 PM
Would sell our allocation if Semi final ticket stub guarantees you ticket for final if reached :wink:

I don't think that would work. Hibs currently have 12,000 plus season ticket holders plus a load of new ones sold. Add in 21,000 semi-final stubs and the 24,000 allocation (or whatever) would be stretched.

Keep it as for last year, one for a 2016-17 season ticket holder, one for a 2017-18 season ticket holder and two for 2016-17 season ticket holders who have already renewed.

Panda
11-04-2017, 01:14 PM

There's very few clubs who would sell 10,500 (which was the number quoted nearly two weeks ago so likely more have been sold) to a game three hours away at lunchtime.

If you want to compare supports, look at the numbers Hibs and Hearts take to Pittodrie compared to the other way around. If this was a quarter final at Easter Road Aberdeen would sell out the away end - would Hibs sell out the away end at Pittodrie?

Aberdeens support is pathetic. 2nd best team in Scotland for years and they only get around 11-12k at home.

Around a third of employment in Aberdeen rely on the oil industry. A friend of mine has to leave his wife and kids Monday to Friday and drive down to Darlington to get temporary work to pay the bills. There's a lot of fans who simply can't afford to go at the moment and the club has done nothing for them price wise.

They will never be bigger than Hibs or Hearts in my opinion.

That's just nonsense. All three have their moments when they're on top, when their crowds are on the rise, and likewise they also have their fair share of poor seasons and low crowds.

Hearts had a boost the last two seasons and maybe the new stand will help keep season ticket sales high, though the feelgood factor looks to be waning. Hibs are on a high just now and promotion will likely keep that going, but very difficult to keep it going season after season if the club aren't winning anything or challenging near the top. Aberdeen are struggling to attract the fans due to the aforementioned economy in the north-east while the stadium issues have rumbled on for years, but they're very capable of getting large supports - 43,000 sold v Inverness three years ago.

Earlydelivery
11-04-2017, 01:28 PM
Just drove past the ticket office very steady stream

11-04-2017, 01:35 PM
F4 to G6 plus I2 = 380 tickets available in sections on sale at 14:30 today

11-04-2017, 01:49 PM

11-04-2017, 01:52 PM

William Hill Scottish Cup Semi Final
Saturday 22nd April, 12.15pm kick-off
Hibernian v Aberdeen
Hampden Park, Glasgow

UPDATE | 9.30am Tuesday 11th April

Over 11,500 tickets have now been sold for this match

West Stand - Available
North Stand - SOLD OUT
South Stand - Limited availability

11-04-2017, 03:41 PM
Up to G2 sold out
G3 - 14
G4 - 140
G5 - 175
L1 - 3
L2 - 3

G 6,7,8 still to be put on sale

CallumHibs07
11-04-2017, 03:50 PM
There's very few clubs who would sell 10,500 (which was the number quoted nearly two weeks ago so likely more have been sold) to a game three hours away at lunchtime.

If you want to compare supports, look at the numbers Hibs and Hearts take to Pittodrie compared to the other way around. If this was a quarter final at Easter Road Aberdeen would sell out the away end - would Hibs sell out the away end at Pittodrie?

Or, if you want to compare supports, look at the average attendances. You're averaging 12,500 when on course for a third 2nd place finish in a row, while we're drawing our way to the Championship and still getting over 15k. And that's without the help of Celtic and Sevco away supports.

Thanks for playing anyway.

11-04-2017, 04:17 PM
Don't know if it's been mentioned but Aberdeen have just released a statement saying they've sold 11,500 tickets. I know the kick off time is poor to say the least but considering how well they are doing that's a poor support. Will be good seeing us outnumber them considerably!

11-04-2017, 04:38 PM
Up to G2 sold out
G3 - 14
G4 - 140
G5 - 175
L1 - 3
L2 - 3

G 6,7,8 still to be put on sale

For those holding out for South Upper. Don't see that being opened up this week unless further surge on Friday pay day and Saturday Match day So likely to be next week before any decision is made on that i would think

Earlydelivery
11-04-2017, 04:43 PM
For those holding out for South Upper. Don't see that being opened up this week unless further surge on Friday pay day and Saturday Match day So likely to be next week before any decision is made on that i would think

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkhibs official said yesterday over 15k sold , so unless we sell other 6k (looking at online sales don't know how they get that figure ) it'll not open .

11-04-2017, 05:03 PM
Selling the whole lower tier would be a fantastic effort.

Very possible and hopefully a win on Saturday will help fill the remaining seats.

11-04-2017, 05:26 PM
Aberdeen claiming they've now sold over 11,500 now. Crowd looking like it's now going to be over 30,000. Add this to the 52,000 or so on the Sunday, and Hibs will be getting a tidy share of an 82,000 plus, gate receipts

11-04-2017, 06:43 PM
Don't know if it's been mentioned but Aberdeen have just released a statement saying they've sold 11,500 tickets. I know the kick off time is poor to say the least but considering how well they are doing that's a poor support. Will be good seeing us outnumber them considerably!

Don't think we can be too harsh on them, decent turn out for a semi at lunchtime. I wonder what we'd take if we were making the trip the other way?

11-04-2017, 06:54 PM
Is it just Hibs supporters or a Scottish thing that supporters concern themselves with how many tickets the opposition have sold and get a hard on over selling more? Genuine question as I personally really couldn't give a flying about opposition ticket sales.

11-04-2017, 07:45 PM
Is it just Hibs supporters or a Scottish thing that supporters concern themselves with how many tickets the opposition have sold and get a hard on over selling more? Genuine question as I personally really couldn't give a flying about opposition ticket sales.

My thoughts as well, couldn't care less how many are sold by Aberdeen. All that matters is that we win the game.

11-04-2017, 10:00 PM

I always thought it was very much a hearts thing if I'm honest!

11-04-2017, 10:04 PM

You don't want the ground to look empty

11-04-2017, 11:06 PM
A lot of tickets were sold today. Big chunks of G4 and G5 have been claimed.

Panda
12-04-2017, 03:36 AM
Or, if you want to compare supports, look at the average attendances. You're averaging 12,500 when on course for a third 2nd place finish in a row, while we're drawing our way to the Championship and still getting over 15k. And that's without the help of Celtic and Sevco away supports.

Thanks for playing anyway.

At no point was I arguing who was the bigger club. I was suggesting it was a silly argument to make considering there'll be times Aberdeen's is bigger and times Hibs is bigger. Your response appears to be to argue who has the bigger support, missing the point entirely 🙈

12-04-2017, 07:48 AM

A bigger support can make a huge difference in terms of backing and also the belief they have going into a game.

12-04-2017, 07:52 AM
This mornings update dot pickers

F - 21 seats left
G - 263
L - 5

By my calculations that is 46 sold since tea time yesterday.

12-04-2017, 08:35 AM
A bigger support can make a huge difference in terms of backing and also the belief they have going into a game.

Quite but that doesn't seem to be consideration of those comparing ticket sales.

12-04-2017, 08:35 AM
Quite but that doesn't seem to be consideration of those comparing ticket sales.

Fair point.... that's my thinking behind wanting to sell more tickets though mate.

Super_JMcGinn
12-04-2017, 11:02 AM

It's never made much of a difference in the past, look at our cup finals against Livingston and Ross County.

12-04-2017, 11:08 AM

From my point of view, apart from an obvious desire to see as many Hibs fans as possible at any game, its also about indicators for the health of our game. Any interest I have in Aberdeen ticket sales is through a desire to see Hampden as full as possible for such a big game. I see Aberdeen's ticket sales so far as a cause for disappointment rather than a reason to ridicule them.

I do have sympathy for them over the issue of the kick off time, but as has been pointed out many times fans in other countries, England being the obvious comparison, have far further to travel than Aberdeen to Glasgow, so from that point of view I think they have the right to moan about the kick off time, but its a pretty poor excuse not to turn up and support your team in an important game.

The mood on their fans forum as I said seems to be that even if the reach the final it will be against Celtic, a team they have no chance of beating 'so what's the point' .............. as a Hibs fan who has attended every Hibs game at Hampden since the SC semi final in 1979 bar two that's an outlook I have absolutely no sympathy for ..... if I had taken that attitude my trips to Hampden would have been few and far between and most Hibbies could say the same no doubt. This semi final is the same, form wise Aberdeen are the toughest draw we could have got outside of Celtic and we will be pushed to beat them ..... that's never a reason to go 'what's the point of going then'

Aberdeen fans need to get over their overblown sense of entitlement ... just coz of the 80s they think they have a divine right to success and if that's not guaranteed they don't want to know it would seem.

aljo7-0
12-04-2017, 11:13 AM
I always thought it was very much a hearts thing if I'm honest!

Hearts are keeping very quiet about sales for the semi finals - as I'm hearing they've not sold any tickets yet :greengrin