View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Morton

Pages : [1] 2 3

29-03-2017, 05:43 PM
Let's get this league won. No repeat of the same fixture last season please.

houstonhibbee
29-03-2017, 05:46 PM
Let's get this league won. No repeat of the same fixture last season please.
Did Dunfy not get promoted last season?

29-03-2017, 05:48 PM
Did Dunfy not get promoted last season?

Yes but we are playing Morton

clarkstonbhoy
good luck tonight, will be routing for you, hope Ambrose scores a double back flip scissor kick

Last time I saw Hibs v Morton we won 3-0 with Andy Goram scoring one from the cowshed end where I sat.

29-03-2017, 05:49 PM
Good luck tonight Hibs!!

Jumbo
29-03-2017, 05:51 PM
Last time I saw Hibs v Morton we won 3-0 with Andy Goram scoring one from the cowshed end where I sat.

It was from other end into cowshed goal

29-03-2017, 05:54 PM

You're right. The Morton keeper desperately scrambled back in vain. The mind plays tricks.

29-03-2017, 05:55 PM

Always remember it to be 3-1. Maybe i'm wrong.

29-03-2017, 05:56 PM

Memories ain't all they used to be.....
Everyone who can afford it - see you there:flag:

29-03-2017, 05:59 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Boyle, Keatings, Holt, Cummings.

SUBS | Laidlaw, McLean, Forster, Fyvie, McGeouch, Martin, Graham.

29-03-2017, 06:00 PM
Dylan out is a strange one for me!

Let's just get an early goal to ease nerves please hibs.

29-03-2017, 06:00 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Boyle, Keatings, Holt, Cummings.

Exact team I was hoping for.

Come on Hibs :flag:

29-03-2017, 06:01 PM
It's hard to believe Morton are where they are, especially considering how bad they were (or how bad we made them look) the first time they came to ER this season. Hopefully a repeat performance tonight.

houstonhibbee
29-03-2017, 06:02 PM
Yes but we are playing Morton
oops. I was reading threads for saturdays game. Senior moment sadly.......

29-03-2017, 06:03 PM
Boyle and Keatings wide in a flat 4-4-2?

If so, I quite like it.

Don't know if it will be more like McGinn and Bartley deep with Keatings central and a bit further forward with the other 2 wide of Holt up front.

Bold, attacking team and I'm looking forward to the game.

weststandhibby
29-03-2017, 06:05 PM
No Dylan? If fit enough for bench then fit enough to start!! :confused::confused:

29-03-2017, 06:05 PM

Glad to get Halon in starting again and welcome back the internationalists. Keats will hopefully take some confidence from his assist and wonder strike but he has been poor in the last couple of games. No idea what Holt needs to do to get dropped but hopefully tonight will see him playing well and grabbing a goal. C'mon Hibs, a win tonight and even us bedwetters will think we have the league won.

29-03-2017, 06:06 PM
Shinnie took a dull one then after the hatchet job by Falkirk

29-03-2017, 06:08 PM
No Dylan? If fit enough for bench then fit enough to start!! :confused::confused:
Sat was his first 90 mins in 3 months...never thought he would start tonight tbh

29-03-2017, 06:09 PM
17/2 Morton at Ladbrokes, way too big, cannae do it though.

29-03-2017, 06:10 PM
17/2 Morton at Ladbrokes, way too big, cannae do it though.

10/1 on betfair matey if you fancy a punt?

29-03-2017, 06:11 PM
Exact team I was hoping for.

Come on Hibs :flag:

Hanlon is starting. Yippee! We have this as long as Super John does his bit.

Sweet Left Peg
29-03-2017, 06:12 PM

Seem to recall the ball bouncing on the 18 yard line and bouncing over their keeper.

29-03-2017, 06:13 PM
10/1 on betfair matey if you fancy a punt?

Nah, cannae quite force myself!

29-03-2017, 06:17 PM
Is anyone else listening to this guff on Radio Scotland?

Talked for 20 minutes about the yams. About 5 minutes on us and now discussing the EPL and nutrition. FFS.

29-03-2017, 06:25 PM
Very attacking side with plenty of goals in it. About time we realised the best way to play these sides at home is to attack from all angles, McGinn from midfield, Boyle and Keatings from wife, Holt battering them and JC cleaning up.

Flanny boy
29-03-2017, 06:26 PM
Is anyone else listening to this guff on Radio Scotland?

Talked for 20 minutes about the yams. About 5 minutes on us and now discussing the EPL and nutrition. FFS.

Just put this on what a absaloute borefest

29-03-2017, 06:27 PM
Very attacking side with plenty of goals in it. About time we realised the best way to play these sides at home is to attack from all angles, McGinn from midfield, Boyle and Keatings from wife, Holt battering them and JC cleaning up.

Hibs do plenty of shots but plenty of goals, not so much!

PPZPOL
29-03-2017, 06:28 PM
Seem to recall the ball bouncing on the 18 yard line and bouncing over their keeper.

Think it was David Wylie in goals for them, who incidentally is still registered as a player with them. GK Coach I think?

29-03-2017, 06:30 PM
Think it was David Wylie in goals for them, who incidentally is still registered as a player with them. GK Coach I think?

Seriously?

He must be about 80.

29-03-2017, 06:34 PM
Nah, cannae quite force myself!

Me neither, even though i think they are way overpriced, i don't think they will win. :greengrin

29-03-2017, 06:37 PM
Is it on the radio?

29-03-2017, 06:40 PM
Is it on the radio?

Doesn't seem to be.

HFCdeb
29-03-2017, 06:42 PM
No radio or TV coverage for this? Is any saintly soul Periscoping it for us invalids unable to attend?

29-03-2017, 06:42 PM
Got Boyle and Hibs to win 2-1 at 70/1 from William hill.

Causewayside PR
29-03-2017, 06:45 PM
Doesn't seem to be.

Gutted I couldn't make the game tonight but even more so given that there seems to be no way to watch or even listen to the game🤤.
Holding out for a Periscope hero🤞

29-03-2017, 06:46 PM
Is it on the radio?

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 06:48 PM
Teams running out, big game tonight, early goal for us key

C'mon the hibs

29-03-2017, 06:49 PM
And we're off - according to the 365 app.

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 06:50 PM
Did they just shoot from the kick off?

McGinn hits the post. Good start.

Off the bar
Mcginn off the post

29-03-2017, 06:55 PM
So is this on the radio and can i listen to it online?

29-03-2017, 06:56 PM
No radio or TV coverage for this? Is any saintly soul Periscoping it for us invalids unable to attend?

Found one

https://www.periscope.tv/danny_peden/1DXxyrpdZREKM

chasitup
29-03-2017, 06:56 PM
So is this on the radio and can i listen to it online?
It's only on Hibs TV. No BBC coverage.

HFCdeb
29-03-2017, 06:57 PM
Periscope link: https://twitter.com/search?q=%40danny_peden&src=typd

Leith's finest
29-03-2017, 06:59 PM
For periscope app, im not on twitter is it ok to register with mobile number?

HFCdeb
29-03-2017, 06:59 PM
Found one

https://www.periscope.tv/danny_peden/1DXxyrpdZREKM

Haha thanks, just posted that very link :thumbsup:

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 07:03 PM
Morton having a go tonight

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 07:06 PM
Great ball mcginn to Cummings well saved by keeper, off the line at the corner Holt then heads wide 3 chances there

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 07:07 PM
Chance Boyle, feels like a goals coming

xyz23jc
29-03-2017, 07:08 PM
Who's the ref tonite?

chasitup
29-03-2017, 07:11 PM
Who's the ref tonite?
I think Cliff said it's Nick Walsh.

Basildon Hibs
29-03-2017, 07:11 PM
......... Holt then heads wide .......

Quelle surprise ....:rolleyes:

29-03-2017, 07:12 PM
The near side linesman is a joke, not seeing a foul in front of him and giving offside when looked like Hanlon playing him well on???

29-03-2017, 07:13 PM
Holt not holding the ball up again, why is he o the park after saturdays performance.

xyz23jc
29-03-2017, 07:14 PM
I think Cliff said it's Nick Walsh.

Cheers mate, never heard o him! Enjoying the excellent periscope coverage, hope it's a happy ending!!! :greengrin:thumbsup:

chasitup
29-03-2017, 07:15 PM
Cheers mate, never heard o him! Enjoying the excellent periscope coverage, hope it's a happy ending!!! :greengrin:thumbsup:
I think he's the fud that sent Marvin off against Ayr for nothing.

29-03-2017, 07:18 PM
Looks like we can't get out our own half!

xyz23jc
29-03-2017, 07:20 PM
I think he's the fud that sent Marvin off against Ayr for nothing.

Cheers! Means nowt tho, could huv been any wan o thi fuds...Clancy etc! :greengrin

29-03-2017, 07:20 PM
Morton could be two up with those chances.

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 07:23 PM

Could easy be 2 each on chances we're creating as well

29-03-2017, 07:23 PM
Holt is pish, ffs he's more interested in pretending he's being fouled than making an effort to actually do something and battle for the team.

29-03-2017, 07:24 PM
End to end.

Poor delivery from Lewis!! They look lively on break

29-03-2017, 07:25 PM
Am watching the game on 'Periscope' but to me the atmosphere seems a bit flat ?

29-03-2017, 07:26 PM

It is.

29-03-2017, 07:27 PM
Unlucky from Efe there ball ran on

xyz23jc

:agree: Typical ER atmosphere! Except for the big games!! :greengrin

Good crowd?

I've been guilty of posting some pish on this forum, but that is unreal.

SvenNeil
It is.

Well, start a song then :wink:

29-03-2017, 07:28 PM
Looking like slow build up play. Like to see more agression and pressing Morton.

29-03-2017, 07:29 PM
Holt is pish, ffs he's more interested in pretending he's being fouled than making an effort to actually do something and battle for the team.

Goals and assists I want not pushing folk about when ball is out.

29-03-2017, 07:29 PM
Love listening to the guy next to Danny on Periscope, telling the Morton players to stop moaning!

Its all he has done all game moaned about Hibs???

xyz23jc
29-03-2017, 07:30 PM

"Soap dodgin' bassas, you're only....."

29-03-2017, 07:31 PM
Not the greatest 1st half

29-03-2017, 07:33 PM
This is dire.

Think Marv was booked there

Is that it HT?

Is that it HT? not yet. Must be close though

As I post the HT whistle goes

Yip

29-03-2017, 07:34 PM
Morton are breaking up our play and preventing momentum building. Preventing free kicks being taken, etc.. we've seen it all before.

Off the bar
Bartley booked, nothing challenge

Didn't think comments like this were relevant from a PTC 😉

Pretty crap from both sides but a draw will do tonight.

29-03-2017, 07:35 PM
We don't win enough at home. Hopefully still can happen

Absolute drivel

xyz23jc

Ye can almost hear thi sweetie papers rustlin'!!! Nearly championship in the bag an' no atmosphere! Petrie.....! :greengrin
Seriously need to back the team!! :agree:

29-03-2017, 07:36 PM
Pretty crap from both sides but a draw will do tonight.

Wins only!!!

If we play for a draw we will get caught out with a sucker goal!!!!

MileHighBees
HT 0-0
Fairly even game with chances at both ends
Better than the 'park-the-bus' crap we've seen from so many visiting teams
Hopefully Hibs can get a goal or 2 in the 2nd half

Tollhouse Hibee
unfortunately in games where we need to be creative, Bartley just doesn't work with McGinn. I hope Dylan is fit enough for 30 minutes.

He was a nightmare for 40 minutes then the next 3 he jumped for he won.

We're not very good at anticipating winning flicks, they've got first to every one.

Poor stuff after a decent start.

SvenNeil
Didn't think comments like this were relevant from a PTC 😉

Watch it son :slipper:

bartley and holt off , mcgeough and graham on for 2nd half

29-03-2017, 07:37 PM
Well this is a bloody misery of a match.

Stupid challenge - what was he up to?

To Danny who is doing the periscope tonight. Cheers fella, much appreciated. From a far distant Hibee.

Pretty dull though we've hit the post and had two off the line.

Morton probably slightly shading it.

Stupid challenge. Unnecessary booking.

Holt not his best.

skyehibee
Does Holt actually win any headers?

I'd take Bartley off and bring Mcgeough on, we need a bit more creativity in the midfield.

To Danny who is doing the periscope tonight. Cheers fella, much appreciated. From a far distant Hibee.

If anyone is outside UK why not pay for Hibs TV???

29-03-2017, 07:38 PM
Similar story, lots of possession and some decent opportunities going forward but we are so wasteful in the final third. Holt is like being a man down and Keatings looks lost out on the wing.

Boyle has got past the his man a few times but his final ball is dreadful.

A draw will do but the more I watch this team the more its clear to me we need reinforcements for next season, especially in attack.

Oh and Effe Ambrose I'm sorry for ever doubting you, been fantastic since we joined.

hibee62
29-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Does Holt actually win any headers?

I'd take Bartley off and bring Mcgeough on, we need a bit more creativity in the midfield.

After the ironic cheers started he won at least 5 in a row.

29-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Stupid challenge. Unnecessary booking.

He's a man down tonight. Basically Morton playing round a mannequin. Wrong game for him to be involved in.

29-03-2017, 07:40 PM
Fairly even game. They are winning the midfield with against our two. I'd take Bartley and Holt if we don't score in the first 15 minutes of this half

Auckland Hibs
29-03-2017, 07:40 PM
We look lost in the final third of their half, it's not clicking.

Morton look like a decent team, they knock the ball about with confidence.

xyz23jc
29-03-2017, 07:41 PM

And from one here in Gorgielandia! Big up amigo! Loving' it big time, comments included! :agree::greengrin:thumbsup:

If anyone is outside UK why not pay for Hibs TV???

We did mate. Not consistent enough in terms of quality, and, have you listened to the commentary recently?

Each to their own I guess. Enjoy your view from Prague.

houstonhibbee
Good crowd?
Cliff reckoned 13500 to 14000 which means officially around 15500

Holt has been brutal again, its like playing with 10 men. You know its bad when there is sarcastic applause for him actually winning a header after 32 mins.

29-03-2017, 07:42 PM
Rather dull first half to be fair, Holt has been poor. Graham would be a better shout in the second half. Keatings should probably be playing just behind the strikers rather than out wide left.

I'd like to see us get Boyle more involved down the right, though his final ball hadn't been great, he's been consistent at getting by his man, and one of these times he's going to be put in a good cross and something will come of it.

Northern Hibby
29-03-2017, 07:42 PM
Big shout out to Danny for doing periscope, I'm casting to TV from phone 🇳🇬🇳🇬💚💚

29-03-2017, 07:44 PM
Thought Holt started the way he played on Saturday, awful. He picked up when the crowd got understandably annoyed about his lack of effort and was good in the last 20 mins.

Fairly typical Lennon tactics. Knock it long 50% of the time and hurl it in from wide if you get the chance. Rarely enough players forward to take advantage of that. Not really working with the exception of Boyle who has now been sussed out by the Morton defense.

Get Dylan in, particularly now Bartley has been ridiculously booked. Graham has to get 30 minutes tonight after his recent very positive cameo appearances.

We did mate. Not consistent enough in terms of quality, and, have you listened to the commentary recently?

Each to their own I guess. Enjoy your view from Prague.

Prague internet works better than elsewhere or what?

Great picture, commentary and service. Live replays too.

Don't deny anyone wanting to watch Hibs via any means, but it's a great service for little cost and keeps it worthwhile to the Hibs TV guys and the fans worldwide

Hibs doing what we need to do to win the league. Not pish our pants to appease a few boys watching on hibs tv in the Edinburgh area and play a considered game that may end up with a victory.

29-03-2017, 07:45 PM
He's a man down tonight. Basically Morton playing round a mannequin. Wrong game for him to be involved in.

Its like that for 95% of the games he plays in. How anyone thinks he's been a good signing is beyond me. I know we can't do anything now, but for me he's been a very poor signing.

Hardly scores, and contrary to what folk say he does not bully the majority of the opposition defenders, and he does not create anything of note very often either.

Tha Cabbage Kid
29-03-2017, 07:46 PM
holt is past his sel by date. shame, he has had a good career but he is clearly finished as a footballer. i suppose its obvious graham isnt up to much if he cant get the nod infront of holt. why we dont play any youngsters up front is beyond me

29-03-2017, 07:46 PM
Rather dull first half to be fair, Holt has been poor. Graham would be a better shout in the second half. Keatings should probably be playing just behind the strikers rather than out wide left.

I'd like to see us get Boyle more involved down the right, though his final ball hadn't been great, he's been consistent at getting by his man, and one of these times he's going to be put in a good cross and something will come of it.

Boyle gets into those positions all the time but you never get the feeling we're going to score.

I don't actually think it's Boyle's fault as much as the strikers/ midfielders never manage to create any space.

29-03-2017, 07:47 PM
Watch it son :slipper:

Plus it would look rather uncouth coming from the leather seats in the west 👍

29-03-2017, 07:48 PM
Its like that for 95% of the games he plays in. How anyone thinks he's been a good signing is beyond me. I know we can't do anything now, but for me he's been a very poor signing.

Hardly scores, and contrary to what folk say he does not bully the majority of the opposition defenders, and he does not create anything of note very often either.

Don't think that's fair on Bartley at all.

29-03-2017, 07:48 PM
Boyle gets into those positions all the time but you never get the feeling we're going to score.

I don't actually think it's Boyle's fault as much as the strikers/ midfielders never manage to create any space.

Aye he gets free and there's nothing on for him at all other than a shot from a shan angle. It's terrible.

29-03-2017, 07:49 PM

I might be in the minority of one but I don't care. I think he links the pmidfield and attack well, I also think he helps create a hell of a lot of space for Cummings.

IMO his problem is people see a big guy and assume he's good in the air so pump high balls into him, he's better with balls on the ground to feet.

I bet his team mates and opposition rate him higher than the majority of our fans.

29-03-2017, 07:50 PM
Don't think that's fair on Bartley at all.

My mistake, i was meaning Holt. :greengrin

29-03-2017, 07:50 PM
holt is past his sel by date. shame, he has had a good career but he is clearly finished as a footballer. i suppose its obvious graham isnt up to much if he cant get the nod infront of holt. why we dont play any youngsters up front is beyond me

He made a few poor decisions halfway through the half by choosing to fight with his man instead of jump for the ball.

He's played a couple of nice flicks and passes and when he started jumping for headers he won every single one.

I wouldn't write him off yet, although we're looking for more from him.

29-03-2017, 07:52 PM

Stick on to score now

Jag7
29-03-2017, 07:53 PM
What's happened to the periscope coverage ?

Ronster117
29-03-2017, 07:55 PM
Any links

29-03-2017, 07:56 PM

Because they're lightweight, naive and even less effective?

Cmon Hibs. Looking a tad hungrier

Any links

Page 2

29-03-2017, 07:57 PM

Back up now

29-03-2017, 07:58 PM

Is it not half time mate.....he's probably away for a pie

Ronster117
29-03-2017, 07:58 PM
Page 2

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 07:59 PM
Good work fr Boyle, then a half chance Cummings scuffed at the keeper

29-03-2017, 08:00 PM
Keatings has a pass to Holt in box but doesn't play it. Jeez

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:00 PM
Looking a bit better now getting hold of the game

29-03-2017, 08:01 PM
Ooft thought that was a pen

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:01 PM
Free kick hibs edge of the box just

29-03-2017, 08:02 PM
Free kick hibs edge of the box just

Over the bar

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:02 PM
Free kick **** from Cummings

29-03-2017, 08:03 PM
Nice play JC and Boyle. Corner

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:04 PM
Boyle looked good tonight, needs better support

29-03-2017, 08:05 PM
Morton goalie handballs it, play on says the ref.

29-03-2017, 08:06 PM
Ooh cmon ref, picked that up outside box!!!!!

Linesman the 2nd half missed the goalkeeper handling outside the box???

Off the bar
Keeper handles outside the box there

Mr Grieves
That was outside the box, east stand linesman is an erse

29-03-2017, 08:07 PM
Can someone post the Periscope link please. The one on page 2 takes me to the start of the first half.

46 goals in 29+ games in this league says it all...

Morton keeper clearly handles outside his box and the linesman wants nothing to do with it

29-03-2017, 08:08 PM
Can someone post the Periscope link please. The one on page 2 takes me to the start of the first half.

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1zqKVbEjnQdKB

hibb1
https://www.periscope.tv/danny_peden/1zqKVbEjnQdKB?

Look in the left hand side at the top.

29-03-2017, 08:09 PM
Magic thanks.

xyz23jc
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1zqKVbEjnQdKB

Gentleman & a Scholar!!c:greengrin

Aff.. club stopped periscope

****ing jobsworth shut the Periscope down!

29-03-2017, 08:10 PM
'The club don't want you periscoping'... The last words uttered by a security guard as the periscope stream cuts off. Very good!

Thats it then caught!

Boy just got caught for periscoping

Spoilsport

Top of the league is the only important stat though :agree:

Total bull****!

Can someone else take over please?

Off the bar
Time to bring Dylan on, sounds like Graham cing on for Holt though

It doesn't say it all. The points total says a lot more.

cookin_on_gaz
Hate to say it but Hibs have gone down in my estimation after stopping that periscope feed

'The club don't want you periscoping'... The last words uttered by a security guard as the periscope stream cuts off. Very good!

If the club would make the game available on pay per view we'd be happy to take it up.

It's not as if I can attend!!

29-03-2017, 08:11 PM
Graham on soon.

I like Boyle, we've had worse wide men over the years

****ing jobsworth shut the Periscope down!

I hate that phrase. Normally uttered by someone being completely unreasonable.

Holt off

29-03-2017, 08:12 PM
Hate to say it but Hibs have gone down in my estimation after stopping that periscope feed

SPFL rules re live broadcasting I'm afraid.

Northern Hibby
Well that's pish Danny just got told the club doesn't want you to periscope

Lee Wallace grassed on him

swindonhibs
Periscope down :(

21sMay
He could let it go though ...dont think anyone would notice

That was funny haha. Kids face! Priceless. Thanks for the efforts whether you are :thumbsup:

SPFL rules re live broadcasting I'm afraid.

**** the Police!

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:13 PM
If the club would make the game available on pay per view we'd be happy to take it up.

VPN and hibs.TV its how super John Mcginn does it!

Did anyone else have problems with periscope before it went down? I was getting "trying to reconnect" for 5 seconds every 30 seconds or so.

Lee Wallace grassed on him

That made me laugh out loud there silver!😂😂

Top marks!! 👍

Did anyone else have problems with periscope before it went down? I was getting "trying to reconnect" for 5 seconds every 30 seconds or so.

Na

I can't attend either and HibsTV is great for me. Gives revenue to the club above all......

Nice play Boyle unlucky

When was our last 0-0? Dundee Utd in the cup?

alhibby
https://www.periscope.tv/Bawjaws/1BdxYPeqBRNJX

29-03-2017, 08:14 PM
Anyone at the game care to give us some updates?

Does the jobsworth no realise that we're Hibs and we dae what we want? 😁

This is turgid stuff.

Na

Weird. Got it on both my 4g and wifi. Maybe because I was going via twitter rather than the app.

29-03-2017, 08:15 PM
Looks a 0.0 unless a mistake or bit of class

29-03-2017, 08:15 PM
Danny's still broadcasting!!!

29-03-2017, 08:16 PM
Listening to the Hibs radio. This commentary is pretty poor.

29-03-2017, 08:17 PM
I think we've been slightly the better side but we are so powder puff in the final third.

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:17 PM
Boyle looking really good tonight unlucky not to have an assist

29-03-2017, 08:18 PM
Keatings dangerous area straight into keeper hands. Rubbish

29-03-2017, 08:18 PM
Mikey is up Periscope.

29-03-2017, 08:19 PM

Cheers Mate !

Hibby soldier
29-03-2017, 08:20 PM
Security told him to stop it...

C'mon Hibs.

Mikey is up Periscope.
Link?

oldbiker
29-03-2017, 08:21 PM

Cracking thanks

A draw is a good result and Lennon knows it.

That made me laugh out loud there silver!😂😂

Top marks!! 👍

How are you mate. :aok:

Off the bar
Chance graham wide. Good chance

Graham headed wide decent cross

29-03-2017, 08:22 PM
A draw is a good result and Lennon knows it.

Is it? They win game in hand and beat us....4 pts ain't much

29-03-2017, 08:22 PM
:thumbsup: How are you mate. :aok:

Good thanks Silver!

Hope your well! :-)

29-03-2017, 08:23 PM

Can't stop this one Hibs :greengrin

29-03-2017, 08:27 PM
We don't look like "champions " when hearts and rangers rattled 3, 4 and 5 most weeks

29-03-2017, 08:29 PM
We don't look like "champions " when hearts and rangers rattled 3, 4 and 5 most weeks

But we're going to be regardless.

29-03-2017, 08:29 PM

They didn't.

29-03-2017, 08:30 PM

We'll get the same prize though. There's many ways to achieve it and while we should have scored more, we've been strong in defence and built up a 10 point lead. I'd have taken that for late march if offered it at the start of the season.

Evidence please of "most" weeks

But we're going to be regardless.

Well Morton beating us next week and game in hand too, makes it dodgy

CyberSauzee
29-03-2017, 08:31 PM

Apart from JC there's no goalscorers. 46 goals in nearly 30 completed league games is not enough.

Graham done more since he came on than Holt has done in weeks, Keatings again showing he's a very average player who's just not good enough to start.

Agree - it's almost as if we want to canter to the title ?. C'mon Hibs - score !

Off the bar
Dylan about to come on but 15 minutes too late for me

29-03-2017, 08:33 PM
Just checked and the last time we drew 0-0 at home was in November 2014

29-03-2017, 08:33 PM

Wow! Top stat.

That's crazy

29-03-2017, 08:34 PM
Apart from JC there's no goalscorers. 46 goals in nearly 30 completed league games is not enough.

Totally agree. Our goals scored ratio is not that different over the 3 seasons and it's something we need to address.

We're not there yet!

But do they have the Scottish cup?

29-03-2017, 08:36 PM
When you see us playing like this, you wonder how we have the Scottish Cup???

29-03-2017, 08:37 PM
That's Rocky off free kicks! Astonishing.

Off the bar
29-03-2017, 08:39 PM
Shocking challenge all kicked off right in front of the bench

When you see us playing like this, you wonder how we have the Scottish Cup???

Winning 5 games in last years competition. It's simple really.

mcfly
Awful tonight - mcgregor and Boyle the only decent performances for me .

Keatings, holt and graham sorry not for me

Mango Man
Jesus, we just can't do things easy, faaaaar to many draws in this league.

Off the bar
Red card Morton terrible tackle

29-03-2017, 08:40 PM
Ref is a dick

**** this ****ty league and the corrupt referees in this league. **** them. Nick Walsh is beyond useless.

Did McGregor and Lennon just both get sent off as well?

FastEddieFelson
29-03-2017, 08:41 PM
ha way lads, someone tell us what happened...

Ft 0-0

majorhibs
Get a grip Lennon, Nae need to be in there that much!

Ft

Duffy off too!

CyberSauzee
29-03-2017, 08:42 PM
Did McGregor and Lennon just both get sent off as well?

Yes, and Duffy

Lennon shouldn't get involved in fights - his red-napper makes him too easy to spot !

Rubbish. We need half a new team if we go up (or don't)

Draw not enough for Morton. Pretty much finishes league

A draw is good enough as a result.

MileHighBees
FT 0-0
Another disappointing home draw

29-03-2017, 08:43 PM
**** this ****ty league and the corrupt referees in this league. **** them. Nick Walsh is beyond useless.
It'll get worse when we go up. All because we asked for sporting integrity from the least sporting football association in Europe.

CyberSauzee

Agreed. A lot in this squad have found their level.

You're right. Sluggish and unimaginative performance.