View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Morton

Pages : 1 [2] 3

29-03-2017, 08:44 PM
When you see us playing like this, you wonder how we have the Scottish Cup???

eh?

That was dire.

Mcgregor sent off for nothing. That'll be appealed. Lennon silly to run on the pitch and get involved in the melee.

Draw not enough for Morton. Pretty much finishes league

How? Beat us and win game in hand, only 4 pts. Hardly done yet

Lennon will get slaughtered. Lost the plot going after Duffy. Loved the passion but probably shouldn't have.

29-03-2017, 08:45 PM
Calm heads required... Decent enough result, but the game away to Morton is big now. A draw there would be acceptable? Good grief I cant wait to get out of this pashy itsy bitsy division..

CathroMustStay
CHAMPIONEEEEES! :flag:

FT 0-0
Another disappointing home draw

Yep.

But a better result for us than Morton.

The finishing line keeps getting closer.

Lennon shouldn't get involved in fights - his red-napper makes him too easy to spot !

I'm always getting caught.

eh?

I take it you felt that was a good performance?

When you see us playing like this, you wonder how we have the Scottish Cup???

No. You wonder how we have the Scottish Cup.

The compliance officer cant get involved if there is no cameras there, is that correct? Because lennon looked to throw a punch, he will be donald if thats what ref 'seen'

29-03-2017, 08:46 PM

They really has to win tonight imo

29-03-2017, 08:46 PM
They didn't.

Goal differences of +70 and +50 odds suggest they did.

Too many home draws, I think we have to wake up to the fact we're pretty gash really!

29-03-2017, 08:47 PM

Or get beat by us and lose their game in hand and it's 13..

The compliance officer cant get involved if there is no cameras there, is that correct? Because lennon looked to throw a punch, he will be donald if thats what ref 'seen'

Would Hibs tv not count?

Mcgregor sent off for nothing. That'll be appealed. Lennon silly to run on the pitch and get involved in the melee.

Maybe it was just exuberance.

29-03-2017, 08:48 PM
Yep.

But a better result for us than Morton.

The finishing line keeps getting closer.

The finishing line should be behind us how many times have failed to hammer home our advantage. Really not good enough.

21sMay
Thought we looked more dangerous with Graham on the park. Overall still not good enough but another point closer to the title

This place is miserable as ****.

Sure but saying it's over now, is nonsense

cmcd
Awful tonight - mcgregor and Boyle the only decent performances for me .

Keatings, holt and graham sorry not for me

Stevenson was head and shoulders above everyone and Boyle done well

One less game for Morton to close ground on us.

Disappointing not to win, but TBH we played gash.

Onto Saturday. Massive game at Dunfermline. Must up our game 100% or the Pars will take us apart.

Onwards and upwards Hibs.

cookin_on_gaz
I have never seen anything like that in a game...kicked off big time.

I was watching it on periscope but it looked to me as though the ref pushed their player over as it all kicked off

29-03-2017, 08:49 PM
We're doing a bit better than just crawling over the fiinishing line arithmetically but we're definitely crawling in terms of quality.

29-03-2017, 08:49 PM
I have never seen anything like that in a game...kicked off big time.

I was watching it on periscope but it looked to me as though the ref pushed their player over as it all kicked off

That's what I thought too...

29-03-2017, 08:50 PM
If we think a draw is a good result in games, we are always 1 goal away from losing!!!

Then we will start to heap pressure on ourselves!

Does Lennon like sitting in the stand.

hibee316

Yup.

I wonder if the people who moan on here, moan as much in real life? And if they do, if they have any pals?

If I had mates who moaned as much as a few on this thread, I wouldn't spend a lot of time with them!

CyberSauzee
29-03-2017, 08:51 PM
Would Hibs tv not count?

In England any TV evidence can be used to overturn straight reds. Hopefully the same for the SFA.

29-03-2017, 08:51 PM
I wish folk would calm the **** down. We don't deal greatwith having to break a team with 11 men behind the ball. Hey ho. We'll see less of that next season.

10 points clear and seven points out of nine against our three closest rivals in the last few weeks and folk are still near hysteria. Get a ****ing grip.

29-03-2017, 08:52 PM

It's done FFS. We're draw specialist's but we hardly ever lose a game. A draw or a win tonight was always finishing it off.

Back in the Premier League lads. Phew, at last! 👍

hibee62
I'm fairly sure the officials had no idea what happened but felt they had to be seen to do something and kept it even.

Sure but saying it's over now, is nonsense

It's over now. Get a grip of yourself.

If we think a draw is a good result in games, we are always 1 goal away from losing!!!

Don't talk garbage. How can the other team score after the game? A result is a result.

The players obviously aren't deliberately playing for a draw pretending it's a good result. People are just saying that a draw isn't that bad all things considered.

29-03-2017, 08:53 PM

Nobody not one person suggested at any point a draw tonight was a good result. Given the points and goal difference situation it's quite clearly a better result for us than it is for Morton.

Carry on the trolling while you can though.

29-03-2017, 08:53 PM
At least we never got beat, but once again a poor performance, one of very many, and another game where we never really looked like scoring because we created very little.

And once again Holt was pish, Keatings was pish and so were a few others who we all think are first name picks.

We are a poor team, who play poor football in a very poor league. Yes its vitally important to get out of this league, and tonights point helps, but i believe we need another clearout, and at least 5 maybe 6 new players who would be better than those they replace and first choice players next season.

29-03-2017, 08:54 PM
From my view from the east it looked like the Morton player went down very easily when Mcgregor approached him. Hopefully hibs tv can provide enough evidence to submit for an appeal.

berwickhibee
29-03-2017, 08:55 PM
I wish folk would calm the **** down. We don't deal greatwith having to break a team with 11 men behind the ball. Hey ho. We'll see less of that next season.

10 points clear and seven points out of nine against our three closest rivals in the last few weeks and folk are still near hysteria. Get a ****ing grip.

agree. we would all have taken 7 points from 9 against our closest rivals, job done.:thumbsup:

29-03-2017, 08:55 PM

Side-effect of the football we're playing.

29-03-2017, 08:56 PM
Poor from us. Yes we'll win the league but the mentality from some fans that somehow things will be easier in the SPL is crazy. We need to improve massively going forward and I don't think the current squad is good enough to be anything other than average.

I love Boyles enthusiasm but his end product is truly dreadful. He got past his man 5-6 times but every cross was hit at the goalkeeper or first defender.

29-03-2017, 08:56 PM
Good draw for Morton in their fight for second place. Good point for us in stumble over the line.

29-03-2017, 08:57 PM
At least we never got beat, but once again a poor performance, one of very many, and another game where we never really looked like scoring because we created very little.

And once again Holt was pish, Keatings was pish and so were a few others who we all think are first name picks.

We are a poor team, who play poor football in a very poor league. Yes its vitally important to get out of this league, and tonights point helps, but i believe we need another clearout, and at least 5 maybe 6 new players who would be better than those they replace and first choice players next season.
:top marksMajor clear out needed again Blackpool. :agree:

Good draw for Morton in their fight for second place. Good point for us in stumble over the line.

Pretty fair summary :agree:

Goal differences of +70 and +50 odds suggest they did.

Too many home draws, I think we have to wake up to the fact we're pretty gash really!

I think we've got a decent squad who we've seen play very well against premier league teams. But when it comes to the anti-football played by most Championship teams we struggle for some reason. Sometimes it seems that we almost can't be bothered. We'll be fine in the Premier League next season.

Sums up this season apart from a couple of games

Absolutely shocking display.

Lennon is getting the job done so fair play but my God what an awful team we are.

29-03-2017, 08:58 PM
It's over now. Get a grip of yourself.

So the league is over? Cheers
No need to watch or follow more games, thanks, roll on semi final then :)

29-03-2017, 08:59 PM

Agree with all Gary!

29-03-2017, 09:00 PM

Problem is Morton didn't put 11 men behind the ball, they went 4-4-2 and, at least in the first half tried to have a go.

If we are that easy to frustrate don't you think SPL teams with better players will realise quickly how to play against us?

29-03-2017, 09:00 PM
Can't for the life of me think what Daz did to get a red other than to separate players.

I'm all for passion but Lennon and Duffy need long hard looks at themselves - that was disgraceful from both benches. Is there history between them ? Lennon was outrageous - he'll get hammered by the beaks.

29-03-2017, 09:01 PM
It's done FFS. We're draw specialist's but we hardly ever lose a game. A draw or a win tonight was always finishing it off.

Back in the Premier League lads. Phew, at last! 👍

I hope the players think different

29-03-2017, 09:01 PM

29-03-2017, 09:02 PM
Side-effect of the football we're playing.

Nah it's just a side effect of this place being miserable as ****.

Feel like some posters on here are seriously bipolar it's like one extreme to another with them.

Imagine if Keatings never scored with almost the last kick of the ball on Saturday.. this place would be in meltdown yet because we won we've got threads about who we want relegated from the Prem when we go up.

Now that we've drawn our latest game, yes it was dire I can admit that, we've went back to being the worst team people have ever seen, mass clear outs needed, we're going to blow a 10 point lead even though we've only lost 3 times in the league all season..

I'm not asking for fake smiles and happy clapping but a bit perspective would be nice ffs!

Leith Hibee
29-03-2017, 09:02 PM
Na I'm not buying it from the draw was good for us brigade!

Sitting at that match watching a team with 3 central defenders (1 playing at right back) and a defensive midfielder against Morton is not what 15,000 fans pay to watch.

We never created one clear cut chance in the match.

All while Lennon watches on and couldn't see that we needed someone with a little composure and creativity on the ball! 88 mins before mcgeouch came on is unbelievable in my opinion!!!

29-03-2017, 09:05 PM
I think we've got a decent squad who we've seen play very well against premier league teams. But when it comes to the anti-football played by most Championship teams we struggle for some reason. Sometimes it seems that we almost can't be bothered. We'll be fine in the Premier League next season.

Sorry but this mentality doesn't make sense. If we are that easy to play against that part time teams can figure us out, do you not think that SPL sides with better players will also twig how to frustrate us?

If I was the manager of Hamilton, Ross County, Inverness etc I'd be looking at games like this as a blueprint. They will also have better players across the pitch and will be more likely to punish us going forward.

The idea that playing better teams week in, week out will somehow work in our favour is crazy.

There seems to be a call for a clear out every season. Clearly there is a budget to work within in the championship so hopefully once we do get promoted we can get a couple of decent guys in. Defensively we are sound,especially at centre back though need players to compete with gray and Stevenson. Marciano is a very good keeper so would like him to stay. Where we are lacking is creatively in midfield. McGeoch would fill that void but is,as we know,injury prone. I think we need at least one attacking full back,two creative midfieders and a guy who can score 12-15 goals a season. Not easy to attract those players to the epl though.

houstonhibbee
Poor from us. Yes we'll win the league but the mentality from some fans that somehow things will be easier in the SPL is crazy. We need to improve massively going forward and I don't think the current squad is good enough to be anything other than average.

I love Boyles enthusiasm but his end product is truly dreadful. He got past his man 5-6 times but every cross was hit at the goalkeeper or first defender.
Theres only so much he can do. If the rest of the players are too slow to get into the box it doesn't leave much to aim at.
McGeouch should have been on after 60 minutes not with 7 minutes to go.....

29-03-2017, 09:06 PM
Problem is Morton didn't put 11 men behind the ball, they went 4-4-2 and, at least in the first half tried to have a go.

If we are that easy to frustrate don't you think SPL teams with better players will realise quickly how to play against us?

Yip, and were very comfortable in doing so. They are good on the ball without maybe creating much, although when you know how we are in giving away cheap goals you are never comfortable.

Apart from the lad heading over from 5 yards, Rocky hardly had a real save but we hardly made their keeper work much. :rolleyes:

houstonhibbee
29-03-2017, 09:07 PM

Sitting at that match watching a team with 3 central defenders (1 playing at right back) and a defensive midfielder against Morton is not what 15,000 fans pay to watch.

All while Lennon watches on and couldn't see that we needed someone with a little composure and creativity on the ball! 88 mins before mcgeouch came on is unbelievable in my opinion!!!
That was hard to understand and very frustrating.

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 09:07 PM

As soon as I saw the team I said to my partner we're going to struggle to create anything here, It's been the same for the majority of games at home. I love Bartley but he offers nothing going forward and for me Boyle and Keatings are impact players off the bench.

29-03-2017, 09:08 PM
That's Rocky off free kicks! Astonishing.

29-03-2017, 09:08 PM

Draw was good for us brigade? Is this going to turn into another us vs them Hibs.net argument is it? God forbid people have different opinions.

29-03-2017, 09:09 PM
I think we missed Shinnie tonight...I've been a fan of his most of season and think he is out most creative midfielder tbh. Mcginn was very poor tonight and McGeough should have been on much earlier

houstonhibbee
29-03-2017, 09:10 PM
There seems to be a call for a clear out every season. Clearly there is a budget to work within in the championship so hopefully once we do get promoted we can get a couple of decent guys in. Defensively we are sound,especially at centre back though need players to compete with gray and Stevenson. Marciano is a very good keeper so would like him to stay. Where we are lacking is creatively in midfield. McGeoch would fill that void but is,as we know,injury prone. I think we need at least one attacking full back,two creative midfieders and a guy who can score 12-15 goals a season. Not easy to attract those players to the epl though.
a major clear out is the last thing we need. some tweaking as stated above is what is needed. also better coaching in corners, throw ins, set pieces, movement off the ball would help

29-03-2017, 09:11 PM
Sorry but this mentality doesn't make sense. If we are that easy to play against that part time teams can figure us out, do you not think that SPL sides with better players will also twig how to frustrate us?

If I was the manager of Hamilton, Ross County, Inverness etc I'd be looking at games like this as a blueprint. They will also have better players across the pitch and will be more likely to punish us going forward.

The idea that playing better teams week in, week out will somehow work in our favour is crazy.

It's easy to set up 4-5-1 to frustrate. No Scottish team,outside Celtic, break down teams easily. Hibs will find it easier in the SPL as the other teams will come at us and as we have shown in the cups the last 2 seasons we can match anybody in the SPL,maybe bar Celtic. Maybe players do struggle in the mundane games but in every vital game we have won or got a draw which should lead us up. Only at the Arabs did we not get a result and we missed a penalty their. I'd be confident of beating Hamilton,motherwell etc as the guys will be focussed for every game.

29-03-2017, 09:11 PM
Draw was good for us brigade? Is this going to turn into another us vs them Hibs.net argument is it? God forbid people have different opinions.
Why are you surprised happens after every game, getting boring now.

29-03-2017, 09:12 PM

Indeed. Not to mention that no-one has said they're happy with a draw. Simple facts are we're ahead and this doesn't get anyone any closer to us.

Well united are actually 2 points closer to us than they were 26 hours but I'm ok with that at this point :greengrin

29-03-2017, 09:13 PM
Yip, and were very comfortable in doing so. They are good on the ball without maybe creating much, although when you know how we are in giving away cheap goals you are never comfortable.

Apart from the lad heading over from 5 yards, Rocky hardly had a real save but we hardly made their keeper work much. :rolleyes:
Cheap goals we give away?? Have you seen our defensive record this season mate??

Indeed. Can't believe how many folk I spoke to before the Falkirk game who said "If Falkirk win blah blah..." Stock response "Aye, but if we win..."
Far too many folk with negative views imo.

Neil Lennon was an embarrassment this evening. I love passion and commitment but that was barefaced thuggery.

If he left tomorrow I couldn't give two ****s after that.
What exactly did he do?

Basildon Hibs
29-03-2017, 09:14 PM
Agree with all Gary!

Except Holt should never have been at Hibs in the first place. The guy is an absolutely, fat, useless waste of a jersey. I really struggle to see how he is picked to (try) and play fitba.

29-03-2017, 09:14 PM
OK it's a draw, but our main opposition also drew tonight making it a step closer to promotion. GGTTH

CathroMustStay
29-03-2017, 09:15 PM
Neil Lennon was an embarrassment this evening. I love passion and commitment but that was barefaced thuggery.

If he left tomorrow I couldn't give two ****s after that.

Don't talk utter cretinous buffoonery.

Passive Colin Calderwood and Paddy Fenlon are more your cup of tea.

29-03-2017, 09:16 PM

Looking at our cup record in the last couple of years. Spl teams are taking their time to do something about it if they have us figured out.

29-03-2017, 09:16 PM
[QUOTE=CathroMustStay;4992652]Don't talk utter cretinous buffoonery.

Passive Colin Calderwood and Paddy Fenlon are more your cup of tea.[/QUOT

Squaring up to other managers? Going for players? Is that your level of "Hibs class"?

29-03-2017, 09:17 PM
Indeed. Can't believe how many folk I spoke to before the Falkirk game who said "If Falkirk win blah blah..." Stock response "Aye, but if we win..."
Far too many folk with negative views imo.

Nothing about negativity, simply looking at the mathematics !

To say it's over, is a bit dodgy considering Morton home form and game in hand.
Yes it's unlikely we'll blow this lead but dunfermline away and then Morton away, is hardly a easy 2 games.
Maybe some are just stressed and hate this league and fear the ramifications of staying down again.

As the start of season we expect to go up, but still work to do, what is wrong in acknowledging that?

I left a bit embarrassed tbh. Lennon played for a draw and I honestly cannot believe we would play for a draw against Morton. Midfield were murder the whole game. Bartley a man down. SJM having to play deeper to cover. Boyle doing his best to create but very little to pass to when he had chances for cut backs. The sending off for Lennon is simply transference by him to hide such a poor managerial performance. We bring on creative midfielder with 4 mins to go?? Whats the point. He will get away with this because we will win the championship but its rubbish. Morton played around our midfield the whole game....that can never be acceptable.

CathroMustStay

Squaring up to other managers? Going for players? Is that your level of "Hibs class"?

Neil Lennon is Hibs class.

Your comments are unsubstantiated panty-wetting hysterics.

What exactly did he do?

He was going apoplectic at players and was trying to get at Jim Duffy, that is 100% not the behaviour I want to see from anyone involved with Hibs.

29-03-2017, 09:18 PM

But the problem is we've been playing ALL of the clubs in this very small league, at least 4 times a season. We'll have played St Mirren 6 times this season. No wonder the poorer sides have worked out how to frustrate us. I'm hoping that the higher standard, extra 2 teams and novelty value (at least to begin with) will work in our favour next season.

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 09:19 PM
Don't talk utter cretinous buffoonery.

Passive Colin Calderwood and Paddy Fenlon are more your cup of tea.

His behaviour was disgraceful, and not for the first time either.

The vast majority of this team won the Scottish Cup and are going to win the league. It would be madness to have a clear out. Can't buy that level of experience. A few quality additions in the summer and we'll be up at the top end of Premiership

[QUOTE=Jones28;4992660]

Neil Lennon is Hibs class.

Your comments are unsubstantiated panty-wetting hysterics.

Unsubstantiated from 20 feet away? Aye ok then 👍 How about you wind your neck in a wee bit and think about what you're saying. It was terrible behaviour and I don't know what walkmof life you come from to think that's acceptable.

houstonhibbee
I left a bit embarrassed tbh. Lennon played for a draw and I honestly cannot believe we would play for a draw against Morton. Midfield were murder the whole game. Bartley a man down. SJM having to play deeper to cover. Boyle doing his best to create but very little to pass to when he had chances for cut backs. The sending off for Lennon is simply transference by him to hide such a poor managerial performance. We bring on creative midfielder with 4 mins to go?? Whats the point. He will get away with this because we will win the championship but its rubbish. Morton played around our midfield the whole game....that can never be acceptable.

What exactly did he do?

Entered the field of play and tried to get at players and referee. As did coaches from Morton bench. He was disgraceful has to be said. He's fiery for sure, but something definitely kicked him off - surely it wasn't just the bad challenge that caused that reaction ?

There was one Morton player who seemed intent on getting to Lennon but couldn't see who, I think McGinn of all people kept him away.

He'll get rightly hammered - that's why I'm asking if there's history, he was animated all night.

29-03-2017, 09:20 PM
What exactly did he do?

Throwing punches

29-03-2017, 09:21 PM
What exactly did he do?

Were you at the game? He is a disgrace... he threw at least 5 punches. How can that be acceptable for a manager of our club.

29-03-2017, 09:22 PM

We new what we were getting when we got Lennon as manager.

He will never change.

29-03-2017, 09:23 PM
[QUOTE=CathroMustStay;4992666]

Unsubstantiated from 20 feet away? Aye ok then 👍 How about you wind your neck in a wee bit and think about what you're saying. It was terrible behaviour and I don't know what walkmof life you come from to think that's acceptable.

I think you're over reacting tbf

Of course he went over the score but let's not get carried away here. If I was a player I'd like playing for someone who I knows got my back and if I was a player I'd certainly not go back into that changing room to look
Him in the eye if I hadn't given it my all.

I'm not a huge fan of Lennon as a hibs manager tbh and I'd be quite content if he leaves after taking us up but I quite enjoyed seeing that passion tonight and I like knowing teams will no longer bully us.

29-03-2017, 09:23 PM
[QUOTE=CathroMustStay;4992666]

Same here... 20 yards away. The man is a clown. He should expect at least a 4 match ban. Darren will have his red card rescinded.

CathroMustStay
29-03-2017, 09:24 PM
[QUOTE=Jones28;4992660]

We new what we were getting when we got Lennon as manager.

He will never change.

A direct quote from Follow Follow I believe.

Neil Lennon = born winner and Hibs manager :flag:

29-03-2017, 09:25 PM
Hope we have Neil Lennon for quite some time.

29-03-2017, 09:25 PM
Were you at the game? He is a disgrace... he threw at least 5 punches. How can that be acceptable for a manager of our club.

Did you see what for? Genuine question btw, I'm guessing it wasn't just the tackle?

I'm assuming Duffy was clapping his player or something or was there more to it than that?

29-03-2017, 09:26 PM
Throwing punches

My opinion of Lennon's managerial ability is well known but have always defended him in that he seems like a decent, likeable guy.

If that turns out to be true then it turns out that I was wrong in that assumption, considering the gesture he alledgedly made in the Brondby game and the amount of time he's getting himself into trouble he needs punted. There's passion, there's a total lack of control and if it's true that he's thrown punches then that's a totally different level.

**** game today, poor performance, unacceptable conduct.

[QUOTE=silverhibee;4992693]

Neil Lennon = born winner and Hibs manager :flag:

Eh?

So did he actually land one on Duff Jimmy or not?

29-03-2017, 09:27 PM
For those saying NL is a disgrace would you rather have a zombie like Calderwood, Fenlon or god forbid Cathro. Yes he explosive and lost it tonight but at least he cares enough to put himself in the firing line

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 09:27 PM

29-03-2017, 09:28 PM
Did you see what for? Genuine question btw, I'm guessing it wasn't just the tackle?

I'm assuming Duffy was clapping his player or something or was there more to it than that?

The tackle was a total leg breaker, after the weekend I'm not surprised in the slightest that Lennon lost it. Cowards tackle and immmore than happy for Lennon, McGregor and any other Hibs player to stick up for their team mates. Gangs thinking they can come to ER and bully us doesn't happen anymore.

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 09:29 PM
For those saying NL is a disgrace would you rather have a zombie like Calderwood, Fenlon or god forbid Cathro. Yes he explosive and lost it tonight but at least he cares enough to put himself in the firing line

You can care without acting like an animal., what the hell kind of message does that send to the players?

Weren't we all taking the moral high ground about the Sevco suit who aimed a kick at a Hibee after the cup final? That's gone now, it seems.

Ca nnot believe the utter rank rotten tepid *****y attitude coming out of folk following that ending. Not hibs class, don't want this man associated with our club, blah blah blah. **** off. About time we had some fight. Don't condone violence and Lennon was clearly OTT but some folk seriously need to get a grip with their ponsy, pansy attitude to hibs.

Looking at our cup record in the last couple of years. Spl teams are taking their time to do something about it if they have us figured out.

The SPL is the poorest for many years. With a couple of good additions I'm extremely confident we will be top six at least. Lennon knows how to get results just as much as other managers do. The fact that certain players haven't done the business this season I'm sure will see Lennon signing players who can.

The tackle was a total leg breaker, after the weekend I'm not surprised in the slightest that Lennon lost it. Cowards tackle and immmore than happy for Lennon, McGregor and any other Hibs player to stick up for their team mates. Gangs thinking they can come to ER and bully us doesn't happen anymore.

Correct, completely agree.

Morton bench certainly stirred things up. Hibs TV wasn't clear for the trouble. They mentioned in commentary Mortons goalkeeper coach was causing bother and well, who knows what they may have said to Neil or Hibs players.
If anything, let's hope it fires Hibs up for the following games and next Wednesday.

There were plenty at it so I have no complaints over Lennon. We've been a soft touch for too long and I think he'll continue to make us tougher as a club!

It's strange, throughout this season the great concensus on here has been that nothing else matters except promotion. Now that we're almost there those same posters are getting worked up about the quality of our performances. From day 1 I forecast NL would get us up but it wouldn't be pretty. I remain unconvinced that NL is a long term prospect for our club but I genuinely believe that the present squad under NL would comfortably make the top 6. More because of the garbage currently in that league it has to be said. There's no doubt we lack creativity & quality in key places & there are a few players who are not good enough for us to progress. We'll have a close season to improve the squad & hopefully NL can be less pragmatic & conservative in his approach when we're back in the top flight.

29-03-2017, 09:30 PM

Yes - but that doesnt matter. There is a line between players and coaches. It should never ever be crossed. Lennon still behave like a battling midfielder.

Lenny's a real hothead right enough. I wonder if he'll apologise tomorrow.

Damn.

StevieCowan
He was going apoplectic at players and was trying to get at Jim Duffy, that is 100% not the behaviour I want to see from anyone involved with Hibs.

It's 100% what's needed from time to time.

CathroMustStay

Amen.

Lennon has toughened us up, and the club will only go from strength to strength under his management once promotion is mathematically confirmed.

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 09:31 PM

We have to show more nous than that, why is it other teams can crowd a player after a bad tackle but remain with 11 on the park?

HAZ2000
29-03-2017, 09:32 PM
Seen a couple of people here saying they want Lennon gone- unbelievable.
Everyone knows he can be prone to that sort of aggression, he clearly cares an awful lot and lost it when forster was hacked at the end. The man loves football and hibs. If he really did throw punches (I was in East so I missed it) he will possibly be banned for the rest of the season. Mcgregors will be rescinded

29-03-2017, 09:32 PM
Entered the field of play and tried to get at players and referee. As did coaches from Morton bench. He was disgraceful has to be said. He's fiery for sure, but something definitely kicked him off - surely it wasn't just the bad challenge that caused that reaction ?

There was one Morton player who seemed intent on getting to Lennon but couldn't see who, I think McGinn of all people kept him away.

He'll get rightly hammered - that's why I'm asking if there's history, he was animated all night.

It reminded me of Sally & Lennon after that old firm game, Lennon lost the plot because McCoist said something and Lennon acted the same tonight, what i seen he seemed to be trying to get to a Morton player and Morton player trying to get to Lennon, he will probably see the rest of the season from the stand, he can't behave like that, but that's what he is like when it comes to football and anyone thinking he would turn in to a angel when he came to Hibs needs to be forced to eat a sticky toffee sweet. :greengrin

29-03-2017, 09:33 PM
Ca nnot believe the utter rank rotten tepid *****y attitude coming out of folk following that ending. Not hibs class, don't want this man associated with our club, blah blah blah. **** off. About time we had some fight. Don't condone violence and Lennon was clearly OTT but some folk seriously need to get a grip with their ponsy, pansy attitude to hibs.

Agreed

Super_JMcGinn

Away and soak in a tub of cold beans.

No I wasnt at the game, hence the question as there seemed to be, as usual a number of opinions, you are the first to mention punches.

Efe seemed to be pointing to his forehead after it all to a couple of the Morton players, not sure if anything in it or just winding them up

And missed the person he was trying to hit each time.

His behaviour was disgraceful mate - hopefully he'll apologise or at least explain why he endeavoured to get at players and officials on the pitch.

I love fight, I don't like idiocy - he was an idiot tonight.

BigKev
29-03-2017, 09:34 PM
You can care without acting like an animal., what the hell kind of message does that send to the players?

Animal? Behave.

He lost the rag. Something I presume you've never done?

He's committed and long may it continue. Did he overstep the mark? Maybe but we don't know what's been said. The leg breaking challenge is right in front of him. If that happened to someone in a team I was playing for then sure as hell I'd be in there for my team mates.

29-03-2017, 09:34 PM
Yes - but that doesnt matter. There is a line between players and coaches. It should never ever be crossed. Lennon still behave like a battling midfielder.

Why and who says so?

Managers get caught up in tussles all the time, let's not blow it out of proportion.

29-03-2017, 09:36 PM
I don't want to see any Hibs manager throwing punches at a game.

This place is crawling tonight.

A realistic assessment, and I totally agree that a large number of this squad are nowhere near the quality we'll require next season if and when we're promoted.

(I'm not kidding myself - we're firm favourites right now, but until it's impossible for anyone to overtake us ...)

We need at least 6 new players, and I have to say I'm not really convinced about NL.

29-03-2017, 09:37 PM
We have to show more nous than that, why is it other teams can crowd a player after a bad tackle but remain with 11 on the park?

Because our players don't have a habit of rolling around when not touched. Fraser Fyvie done it last year and was rightly ridiculed for it. He got a two game ban, and I will look forward to this muppet receiving the same ban tomorrow along with his ban for the shocking challenge. No doubt he will receive a measly one game ban however.

29-03-2017, 09:37 PM
It reminded me of Sally & Lennon after that old firm game, Lennon lost the plot because McCoist said something and Lennon acted the same tonight, what i seen he seemed to be trying to get to a Morton player and Morton player trying to get to Lennon, he will probably see the rest of the season from the stand, he can't behave like that, but that's what he is like when it comes to football and anyone thinking he would turn in to a angel when he came to Hibs needs to be forced to eat a sticky toffee sweet. :greengrin

That's exactly what I saw SH - looked like SJM kept the Morton player away from NL.

There was also a Morton coach acting like a fan dan - I'm sure Cliff et al at Hibs TV will have it all canned and en route to Hampden - hopefully editing out Lennon's shadow boxing.

29-03-2017, 09:38 PM
I don't want to see any Hibs manager throwing punches at a game.

Course you don't but sometimes **** happens.

I don't want to see opposition players trying to break hibs players legs but that's two games in a row it's happened.

His behaviour was disgraceful mate - hopefully he'll apologise or at least explain why he endeavoured to get at players and officials on the pitch.

I love fight, I don't like idiocy - he was an idiot tonight.

He was WAY over the top, clearly and I don't dispute the fact. However, he seen one of his young players endure an absolute horror then clearly received some sort of verbals. His actions were not exactly that of a saint, however they never were going to be. He'll be punished and rightly so, but the **** offs and don't want him at our club are just as ridiculous as his actions.... the mans a winner, a passionate winner and I'll take that every day of the week.

[QUOTE=CathroMustStay;4992699]

Eh?

My thoughts as well.

Why and who says so?

Managers get caught up in tussles all the time, let's not blow it out of proportion.

It wasn't a tussle , it was full out pagger mode - but lack of video evidence might save him - he lost the plot completely. He was like old skool CCS having a swedge while walking from Queen street to Central station ...completely lost it. Took about 5 different players and coaching staff to try to calm him down ...

No I wasnt at the game, hence the question as there seemed to be, as usual a number of opinions, you are the first to mention punches.

Basically the tackle on Forster flies in, poor poor challenge and rightly there was a reaction.

Then all hell breaks loose with Lennon needing restrained by several people to stop him from going for Duffy. Then McGregor gets sent off and he is sarcastically applauding Duffy for all the decisions and cards. Seemed to feel the decisions were the fault of the Morton bench.

29-03-2017, 09:39 PM
All we need to do is (almost) match those around us.

Before the game on Saturday I said that 2 draws would be fine. We achieved better.

29-03-2017, 09:39 PM
He was WAY over the top, clearly and I don't dispute the fact. However, he seen one of his young players endure an absolute horror then clearly received some sort of verbals. His actions were not exactly that of a saint, however they never were going to be. He'll be punished and rightly so, but the **** offs and don't want him at our club are just as ridiculous as his actions.... the mans a winner, a passionate winner and I'll take that every day of the week.

He fails to win a hell of a lot of games for a passionate winner.

29-03-2017, 09:40 PM

I didn't see the Duffy incident, but he was trying to get at a Morton player and jumping over other players trying to land a swing, he lost it for a tad. :greengrin

29-03-2017, 09:41 PM

😝

The way he reacted it was as if someone said something very close to the bone and insulting. he proper flipped his lid

A passionate manager in a heat of the moment incident, I'll live with that.

Too far away to see what kicked off but even from the FF you could see the tackle was an absolute assault & I'm not remotely surprised there was an extreme reaction, hopefully
we will find out just what was said & done but I don't think I want to be binning Lennon; he must have very short arms if he threw 5 punches & didn't land once (& no I don't think
fighting's clever).
We need to just calm down a bit & stop attacking each other, & wait to find out what actually happened.
Lousy game, btw, two midfielders doesn't work.

29-03-2017, 09:42 PM
Said elsehwere but I'll say it again.

I can't wait for this season to end. We are garbage to watch and have turned a season of optimism into a dirge. Sooner we get over the line and start the big rebuild required the better. We've failed to win 47% of our games this season, that says plenty.

I'm grateful there was a fight tonight as it was by far the most exciting thing that happened.

mcfly

Agree - we need a goal scoring midfielder and 2 new strikers.

Our lack of goals this season except from Jason is not good enough

I make it 8-10 players and totally agree. We are the least pish of a bad lot.

Clarence
29-03-2017, 09:43 PM
We'll continue to have this home form in the premier league but our away form will not be as great.

29-03-2017, 09:43 PM

Are we sitting top of the league, with it basically wrapped up? That's what winners do, win titles. Something Neil Lennon has done all his life.

mcfly
29-03-2017, 09:44 PM
The vast majority of this team won the Scottish Cup and are going to win the league. It would be madness to have a clear out. Can't buy that level of experience. A few quality additions in the summer and we'll be up at the top end of Premiership

Holt , graham did not win us the cup.

Stokes, Henderson did.

We do need a clear out especially in the striking dept.

I don't recall the Morton goalie making a save tonight. V v poor

Whats wrong with beingva battling midfielder.

And missed the person he was trying to hit each time.

Thats ok then Silver. :wink:

29-03-2017, 09:45 PM
I love Neil Lennon even more after tonight.

He's exactly the type of person I want as Hibs manager. Hope he's here for years to come.

29-03-2017, 09:47 PM
Are we sitting top of the league, with it basically wrapped up? That's what winners do, win titles. Something Neil Lennon has done all his life.

He's been very lucky that all the teams around us have had periods of the season where their form hasn't been there at all. Sorry, but we've been the least worst.

I'll be ****ing delighted when we go up because honestly, this league campaign has been dismal. We could have had it wrapped up long before now.

Whats wrong with beingva battling midfielder.

Brilliant when its your job.

He's exactly the type of person I want as Hibs manager. Hope he's here for years to come.

Same here.

29-03-2017, 09:48 PM

Are you having a laugh? It was Duffy who went running over to the Hibs dugout. The tackle was a shocker right in front of Lennon. Any Manager would have reacted angrily in that situation and the challenge could've broken Jordan's leg.

No longer are we a Club that meekly gets pushed around like a bunch of softies. Well done Neil for sticking up for our players

Back to the game - can we sign O'Ware in summer please ? Him, Daz and Hanlon would be immense at the back - if we don't get Efe.

Really impressed with TOW every time I see him.

houstonhibbee
A realistic assessment, and I totally agree that a large number of this squad are nowhere near the quality we'll require next season if and when we're promoted.

(I'm not kidding myself - we're firm favourites right now, but until it's impossible for anyone to overtake us ...)

We need at least 6 new players, and I have to say I'm not really convinced about NL.
the danger is we replace with worse rather than better
we do need another creative midfielder and good attacker but we need to work on tactics and coaching

McIntosh
29-03-2017, 09:49 PM

If he left tomorrow I couldn't give two ****s after that. Fortunately he is more important to Hibs than you are.

29-03-2017, 09:50 PM

I'd prefer to judge him on his management skills and as far as I'm concerned the jury is well and truly out.

Super_JMcGinn
Fortunately he is more important to Hibs than you are.

The fans will always be here long after any fly by night manager.

Give it a rest

We'll continue to have this home form in the premier league but our away form will not be as great.

I take it you know were keeping the exact same squad next season?

No good enough tonight, theres a real lack of quality in attacking positions in the squad which needs changed in.the.summer. Good to see a bit passion from lennon at the end, he did lose complete control but none of us know what exactly was said and done.

29-03-2017, 09:51 PM
He's been very lucky that all the teams around us have had periods of the season where their form hasn't been there at all. Sorry, but we've been the least worst.

I'll be ****ing delighted when we go up because honestly, this league campaign has been dismal. We could have had it wrapped up long before now.

He's got a result in basically every big game we have faced. The least worst team wins the league.

29-03-2017, 09:52 PM
Every week on MOTD I see opposing mangers facing up, pushing & shoving, confronting opposition players, managers have even been banned from the stadium. It doesn't cause the stuchey that Lennon's haymakers appear to becausing tonight.

29-03-2017, 09:53 PM
Just seen the highlights on ssn. Duff Jimmy is in Lennons face. Lennon reacted.

29-03-2017, 09:53 PM
Give it a rest

Aye, all is barry then. Failing to win in fourteen games out of thirty in this league is fantastic.

Is that more like it? That's a ****ing shocking statistic.

BigKev
29-03-2017, 09:54 PM
So just seen it again on SSN... where's these 5 punches Lennon threw? Looks like he was reacting to Duffy saying something and a Morton player saying something.

He's done nothing bar react angrily.

Some of the hysterical posters on here need to have a word with themselves.

Please stop this nonsense.

If, say, Holt scored 1 in 3 or even 1 in 4 games we'd be over the horizon by now.

Scoring goals has been an issue all season but we don't concede many, we don't give in, and we are a match for most both in terms of work rate and quality.

Yes of course we'll want to strengthen in the summer, but this is a decent squad.

Some folk need to stop greeting at every single wee setback and look at the bigger picture.

Just saw it on SSN
Never a red. Will win that on appeal
Duffy actually came over towards Lennon so all those blaming Lennon have a bit humble pie me thinks

Did he go a bit radge afterwards. Possibly but certainly didn't start it

29-03-2017, 09:55 PM
So just seen it again on SSN... where's these 5 punches Lennon threw? Looks like he was reacting to Duffy saying something and a Morton player saying something.

Beat me to it mate

Quite clear from ssn replay there that there was no swing, Lennon pulls his men back to get through to Duffy who was in his face very quickly. Duffy must have said somethjng

Time for the night time nappies no doubt...

29-03-2017, 09:56 PM

Exactly. What a total overreaction. Plus Mcgregor didnt even touch the guy. Went down holding his head. Cheating *******.

29-03-2017, 09:56 PM

No he didn't.

I have just watched it all again on SSN and he threw no punches at all, it was all a bit "haud me back big man" from him and Duffy.

Daz red card will be turned over by Saturday too.

29-03-2017, 09:57 PM
Weren't we all taking the moral high ground about the Sevco suit who aimed a kick at a Hibee after the cup final? That's gone now, it seems.

That wasn't after a Hibs player had nearly been halved right in front of our dugout. As soon as the tackle was made on Forster I knew it was kicking off big time. Nothing like the hun at the final.

Brilliant when its your job.

So footage has been shown on TV... no punches thrown?? **** stirring at its finest..

That's exactly what I saw SH - looked like SJM kept the Morton player away from NL.

There was also a Morton coach acting like a fan dan - I'm sure Cliff et al at Hibs TV will have it all canned and en route to Hampden - hopefully editing out Lennon's shadow boxing.

And i'm sure it was Forster who grabbed a hold of Lennon then the assistant took Lennon away, I in seen it on Hibs tv and it didn't show you the incident with Duffy, just Lennon jumping/trying to get to a player from behind a few players and the arms were swinging.

Lennon, he fights where he wants :greengrin remember him giving McGeady a few hooks at at a Pars Celtc game, Aiden wasn't shy either. :greengrin

Aye, all is barry then. Failing to win in fourteen games out of thirty in this league is fantastic.

Is that more like it? That's a ****ing shocking statistic.

And is being 10pts clear still a shocking statistic? At the end of the day we need to get out of this ***** league by any means and we are nearly there.

No he didn't.

I have just watched it all again on SSN and he threw no punches at all, it was all a bit "haud me back big man" from him and Duffy.

Daz red card will be turned over by Saturday too.

Hand up if it was an over reaction which it was according to all on here.

29-03-2017, 09:58 PM

Lennon's punches = Fake News

https://twitter.com/clydessb/status/847202976674582528

Hand up if it was an over reaction which it was according to all on here.

Total over reaction. Lennon did nothing wrong.

Utter Tom kite. You are a guunt and I claim my reward.

Just saw it on SSN
Never a red. Will win that on appeal
Duffy actually came over towards Lennon so all those blaming Lennon have a bit humble pie me thinks

Did he go a bit radge afterwards. Possibly but certainly didn't start it
A lot of goodie two shoes posting on here tonight in condeming Neil Lennon, need to get a grip.

29-03-2017, 09:59 PM
Saw it on SSN. Definite red for the Morton player. Never a red for McGregor. Lennon deserved to be sent to the stand but Duffy said something that made him go berserk. Baldy roaster.

29-03-2017, 09:59 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/ClydeSSB/status/847202976674582528/video/1

Lennon is bang on here. Hope all the bed wetters have the sheets out

29-03-2017, 10:00 PM
Beat me to it mate

I was 10 yards away max. He threw his fist at least 5 times prob more like 8/9. Granted it was the throwing of a man who had no interest in getting involved in a fight "hold me back etc" and he has done it as a simple act of transference for such a poor performance. Lets not kid on he was being a dick coz he was.

29-03-2017, 10:00 PM
Seems like some folk wish we would go back to bending over and taking it from some of the teams that come to our stadium and think they own it.

Well done Lennon for going berserk over what was a ****ing shocking challenge.

29-03-2017, 10:02 PM
I was 10 yards away max. He threw his fist at least 5 times prob more like 8/9. Granted it was the throwing of a man who had no interest in getting involved in a fight "hold me back etc" and he has done it as a simple act of transference for such a poor performance. Lets not kid on he was being a dick coz he was.

Absolute pish.

An act of transference? Are you a psychologist or something :hilarious

mcohibs
Some of the posts on here are laughable. Not one punch was thrown. Passionate manager defending his players. Of the twenty people involved in that, to single our own manager out as a disgrace is a disgrace in itself.

https://mobile.twitter.com/ClydeSSB/status/847202976674582528/video/1

Lennon is bang on here. Hope all the bed wetters have the sheets out

BigKev

Utter nonsense. You'll be embarrassed when you see it on Tv with that statement.

Stop digging a hole.

29-03-2017, 10:03 PM
Some of the posts on here are laughable. Not one punch was thrown. Passionate manager defending his players. Of the twenty people involved in that, to single our own manager out as a disgrace is a disgrace in itself.

You'll find that it is the undercover guunts that are having a pop.

You need to go to specsavers

Imagine sky editing out what you saw eh. Who would have thought it 😜

Liar.

Hibs were honking. We could still be playing now & still not score.

So footage has been shown on TV... no punches thrown?? **** stirring at its finest..

Amazing how many people at the game thought otherwise from 10/20 yards aways... Camera never lies though. He was out of control. Everything a manger should never be.

29-03-2017, 10:04 PM

Absolute pish

It wasn't a tussle , it was full out pagger mode - but lack of video evidence might save him - he lost the plot completely. He was like old skool CCS having a swedge while walking from Queen street to Central station ...completely lost it. Took about 5 different players and coaching staff to try to calm him down ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1noODLaNKI&t=6s

At least Mcgeouch is getting a longer run out if we're still playing now.

So was it 5 or 8 or 9, or none based on TV pictures. :confused:

Something being hugely overlooked whilst comments of "winner" are being thrown about.

What do we change for the rest of the season to start picking up regular wins again?

29-03-2017, 10:05 PM
Total over reaction. Lennon did nothing wrong.

Hands up and humble pie eaten 👍

Sorry Lenny, take back my comments.

29-03-2017, 10:06 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/LauraAinslie7/status/847206734003363841

Not a punch in sight

Amazing how many people at the game thought otherwise from 10/20 yards aways... Camera never lies though. He was out of control. Everything a manger should never be.

You are right, the camera doesn't lie - but you do.

He threw no punches, none.

Please stop this nonsense.

If, say, Holt scored 1 in 3 or even 1 in 4 games we'd be over the horizon by now.

Scoring goals has been an issue all season but we don't concede many, we don't give in, and we are a match for most both in terms of work rate and quality.

Yes of course we'll want to strengthen in the summer, but this is a decent squad.

Some folk need to stop greeting at every single wee setback and look at the bigger picture.

We've failed to win 47% of games this season.

We have scored 3 or more goals in only 5 league games out of 30(17%).

We have had 2 runs of 4 games without winning and one of 2.

Of the top 20 scorers in the league we have Jason Cummings with 16 and Boyle with 7. That's it.

This may be a decent squad but it's underperforming. This isn't a one off as a lot of the same players underperformed in the league last years as well. If we are serious about kicking on mext season then we need quality additions both to the starting 11 and the squad as a whole.

Dublin07
Hands up and humble pie eaten 👍

Sorry Lenny, take back my comments.

Good on you mate.

Utter Tom kite. You are a guunt and I claim my reward.

a guunt...? aye - come sit in my seat every week... come watch 4+ games a week at different age groups.... You stick to watching on TV laddie.

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 10:07 PM

I must have the same eyesight as you, I could have swore I saw him throw punches too, though I was a bit further away than you. Irrespective if he did or not I still think his behaviour was unnaceptable, I guess it's a sign of the times we're willing to accept it at ER from our manager.

29-03-2017, 10:07 PM

Have a look at sky's version of it......wasn't punches he was throwing, he was trying to shove people out the way to get to Duffy/Morton player

https://twitter.com/nikki1875/status/847206109920333827

29-03-2017, 10:08 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/LauraAinslie7/status/847206734003363841

Not a punch in sight

6 punches in that clip... id hate you to be my lawyer.

29-03-2017, 10:08 PM

The Morton Manager, his backroom staff, some Morton players and in particular the guy who started it all off were being dicks. Why are you picking on our Manager?

29-03-2017, 10:09 PM
Too far away to see what kicked off but even from the FF you could see the tackle was an absolute assault & I'm not remotely surprised there was an extreme reaction, hopefully
we will find out just what was said & done but I don't think I want to be binning Lennon; he must have very short arms if he threw 5 punches & didn't land once (& no I don't think
fighting's clever).
We need to just calm down a bit & stop attacking each other, & wait to find out what actually happened.
Lousy game, btw, two midfielders doesn't work.
Far too sensible comments 😀

Good on you mate.

I dont mind admitting I'm wrong, but the smugness of people who have then seen in on tv for another viewing and then getting on their high horse is quite funny

Fair play, no punches thrown but even still a manager shouldn't be losing his temper to that extent.

Plenty pushing and pulling not a punch

BigKev

😂😂😂

You're away with it.

If that is punches then he needs a good session in the ring with josh taylor to learn how punch!

angus hibby
29-03-2017, 10:10 PM

Jeezo, I was expecting our manager to have been swinging punches wildly going by what has been said on here. Folk imagining things, or just keen to have a go at Lennon at the slightest opportunity? Just seen it, no punches whatsoever. It's Duffy who comes into Hibs' technical area to have a go at Lennon, and Lennon reacts at something that's been said it would seem. Nothing else to see.

If McGregor red card not rescinded, the games gone!

29-03-2017, 10:11 PM
Why have you never mentioned the fact it was Duffy that came into Hibs tech area to confront Lennon, having just watched his interview something stinks about the way the facts have been presented or maybe misrepresented on here.

29-03-2017, 10:11 PM

You'd make a good lawyer because you've done nothing but bare faced lie and **** stir for the past 5 pages.

29-03-2017, 10:12 PM
Jeezo, I was expecting our manager to have been swinging punches wildly going by what has been said on here. Folk imagining things, or just keen to have a go at Lennon at the slightest opportunity? Just seen it, no punches whatsoever. It's Duffy who comes into Hibs' technical area to have a go at Lennon, and Lennon reacts at something that's been said it would seem. Nothing else to see.

If McGregor red card not rescinded, the games gone!

At the game from where I was it looked really nasty, tbf it all happened at once and after a second viewing it is all a bit handbags at dawn stuff.

Still don't think any need for NL to be trying to go for other managers

You're seeing punches from Lennon that aren't there.

Capt Mainwaring

Wow - you need a eye test if you saw punches thrown by Lennon!

Conrad Gray
Tam McCourt seems to do a good job of taking Jim Duffy out of it.

29-03-2017, 10:13 PM

What do you smoke? Or drink? Are your eyes painted on?

No punches thrown!!

Protecting his players, himself and our club.
Morton were out of order for the challenge, the dive and the aftermath!!!!!!

29-03-2017, 10:14 PM
Aye ok then.... thats the way its going... I thought as a club we are big enough to accept our faults. Lennon should not have reacted in that way. It is that simple. Darren 100% should have a card rescinded. Lennon is delighted it kicked off coz it gets away from such a very poor coaching job tonight. THAT is what really matters. We were poor. It was his fault.

At the game from where I was it looked really nasty, tbf it all happened at once and after a second viewing it is all a bit handbags at dawn stuff.

Duffy came looking for him but just ignore that

kevinc
His behaviour was disgraceful, and not for the first time either.
P!sh, he was not the aggressor , Duff Jimmy was, no punches thrown, but bash on.

29-03-2017, 10:15 PM

Hear hear! Its about time we had a manager who showed some passion and defended what he saw in front of his eyes. Yes his reaction was OTT But seems clearly those having a go at him dont want him as our manager anyway

29-03-2017, 10:15 PM

I agree with you as at the game it looked worse but simply because there were so many bodies

The key point you miss is that it's Duffy that comes over to our technical area and has a pop at Lennon. What do you expect him to do?

29-03-2017, 10:16 PM
You're seeing punches from Lennon that aren't there.

Ive watched it 10 times... they will slow it down at SFA and he WILL get banned. Swinging even in that manner is aggressive behaviour and simply not acceptable. It does not matter what the other team did.

Delusional. Dunno whats worse, that lie or mcgregors sending.off.

Aye ok then.... thats the way its going... I thought as a club we are big enough to accept our faults. Lennon should not have reacted in that way. It is that simple. Darren 100% should have a card rescinded. Lennon is delighted it kicked off coz it gets away from such a very poor coaching job tonight. THAT is what really matters. We were poor. It was his fault.
But no punches were thrown, the performance is another matter.

That Morton player should be hammered for his theatrics involving Daz.

Duffy came looking for him but just ignore that

Ffs gies peace eh? He came over to him but how many times did Lennon go back looking for more? Having to be pulled away by several different people.

29-03-2017, 10:17 PM
I agree with you as at the game it looked worse but simply because there were so many bodies

The key point you miss is that it's Duffy that comes over to our technical area and has a pop at Lennon. What do you expect him to do?

Have a wee go, fair dos. But to then repeatedly go back looking for more isn't right IMO

29-03-2017, 10:17 PM

Just in case anyone is a bit rusty on what a punch is

29-03-2017, 10:18 PM

You clearly gave issues with lennon and so what his reaction was OTT but at least it shows he cares. No doubt u wont be happy even if he gets us promoted where the last manager couldnt

Super_JMcGinn
P!sh, he was not the aggressor , Duff Jimmy was, no punches thrown, but bash on.

Lennon confronted their player, then baldy come rushing over to stick up for his player, something you all seem to be commending Lennon for. He's no good to us sitting in the stand, mind you he's not much use on the touchline either with what i've seen at ER this season.

Why have you never mentioned the fact it was Duffy that came into Hibs tech area to confront Lennon, having just watched his interview something stinks about the way the facts have been presented or maybe misrepresented on here.

Simply because i do not care about the oppo. I care about my team. I coach kids from a young age not to react to this rubbish... but then they watch this and they think its the right way to react. Its not. Lennon tonight it using this to hide behind a pisssss poor perfomance.

29-03-2017, 10:19 PM
Ive watched it 10 times... they will slow it down at SFA and he WILL get banned. Swinging even in that manner is aggressive behaviour and simply not acceptable. It does not matter what the other team did.

Agree that Lennon will get a ban, but for lunging not punching.

That Morton player should be hammered for his theatrics involving Daz.

Yep, can only hope that he comes across the same 'challenge' in return in a future game, only twice as hard.

Agree that Lennon will get a ban, but for lunging not punching.

If you swing it classed as a punch....

^^^^^^
FakeNews

29-03-2017, 10:20 PM
Have a wee go, fair dos. But to then repeatedly go back looking for more isn't right IMO

I guess we'll never know what's been said mate

I'd rather have Lennon's sometimes OTT behaviour than a manager who looks like he doesn't care. We're all different though I guess

Lennon confronted their player, then baldy come rushing over to stick up for his player, something you all seem to be commending Lennon for. He's no good to us sitting in the stand, mind you he's not much use on the touchline either with what i've seen at ER this season.

More nonsense.

Simply because i do not care about the oppo. I care about my team. I coach kids from a young age not to react to this rubbish... but then they watch this and they think its the right way to react. Its not. Lennon tonight it using this to hide behind a pisssss poor perfomance.

Alex Ferguson or Mourinho have never reacted, right?

I think standing up for your team, yourself and club is great.
It's high time Hibs done this.

I agree. However the other manager does indeed appear in Neil's face first and clearly provokes him. As he said in the super sport Twitter clip it's bad old Lenny.

Badge
[QUOTE=underscore;4992930]I was 10 yards away max. He threw his fist at least 5 times prob more like 8/9. Granted it was the throwing of a man who had no interest in getting involved in a fight "hold me back etc" and he has done it as a simple act of transference for such a poor performance. Lets not kid on he was being a dick coz he was.[/QUOT

Pish

29-03-2017, 10:21 PM

You're talking nonsence. Lennon was in his technical area. Half the population of Greenock came flying towards him. Would you just stand there with your hands in your pockets? He reacted aggressively but he didn't actually throw a punch.