View Full Version : Anyone going to the Rudi Skacel Tribute evening tonight?

25-03-2017, 05:20 PM
On tonight and tickets still available. Proceeds after costs going to a 'secret' charity of the former player now in retirement.

Got to be rocking tonight............😎🙄🙄😉😉

25-03-2017, 05:27 PM
Hope they all get food poisoning.

25-03-2017, 05:29 PM
On tonight and tickets still available. Proceeds after costs going to a 'secret' charity of the former player now in retirement.

Think I read that the tickets were £51 each. Ram your 1902.

25-03-2017, 05:30 PM
Is it a Wake?....Sounds like a Wake....or a comedy :greengrin

25-03-2017, 05:36 PM
A tribute to a guy who got that club into admin and almost liquidated.

They can tribute him all they like but the bigger picture is that 21/05/16 destroyed them. Anything they say now is just totally irrelevant.

25-03-2017, 05:41 PM
The big nose self obsessed freak didn't get to be a semi wealthy man by putting his 6 fingers in his pocket and contributing to the face painting and bake sale funds in 2014.

25-03-2017, 05:47 PM
Hope they all get food poisoning.
Hope there's a fire

25-03-2017, 05:49 PM
He ran like a rat off a ship when his gravy train crook master scarpered.

A total welt but hey! let them have their silly wee 1-5 laugh in, times are tough at the PBS these days!

25-03-2017, 05:49 PM

Bet they Jambo tramps wish they won 1-0 now

gillythehibby
25-03-2017, 07:25 PM
Gunts are easy pleased. 51 nicker for that mediocre tw4t?

25-03-2017, 07:26 PM

He'd have ripped them off another way

25-03-2017, 07:28 PM
Maybe they'll have a whip round tae get the boy a nose reduction!

25-03-2017, 07:31 PM
HAHAHAHA a Rudi Skacel tribute night?! :faf::faf::faf:

****ing hell is this actually real? I thought it was a joke!

Hahaha ****ing marvelous. Ripping the yams off even more to drool over a nobody who bled them dry. Hahaha ****ing brilliant :thumbsup:

25-03-2017, 07:33 PM
Hope there's a fire

After the food poisoning.

25-03-2017, 07:35 PM
Maybe they'll have a whip round tae get the boy a nose reduction!

oh i'm sure there's a few hibs fans would give him a free nose reduction, without anesthetic

Davy Mac
25-03-2017, 07:40 PM
HAHAHAHA a Rudi Skacel tribute night?! :faf::faf::faf:

****ing hell is this actually real? I thought it was a joke!

Hahaha ****ing marvelous. Ripping the yams off even more to drool over a nobody who bled them dry. Hahaha ****ing brilliant :thumbsup:

Another Jumbo tit who gradually will become more insignificant as the years trot by, the ****bos are half gullible eh? Honestly, clutching at the comfort blanket or what.

25-03-2017, 07:42 PM
After the food poisoning.

25-03-2017, 07:43 PM
Another Jumbo tit who gradually will become more insignificant as the years trot by, the ****bos are half gullible eh? Honestly, clutching at the comfort blanket or what.

Indeed. £51 to attend an event that consists of a bunch of middle aged men having a **** fest over someone who bled their club dry and hates hibs more than he loves hearts. Only hearts fans!

25-03-2017, 07:45 PM
I think it was them who went into terminal decline after 2012.

They became complacent, big team mentality, obnoxious, classless, add whatever adjective you like. Overspent, cheated, crashed financially. Tossed out a wee diamond like JC to folow their expensive dud foreigner fixation. I could go on and on.

We became determined, resilient, single minded. Kept our finances in order, chased the dream and achieved it.

Now getting the rewards with big game wins, cracking crowds and a great future ahead.

Wee Budgie's mob are scraping the bottom of the cage.

25-03-2017, 07:45 PM
They can celebrate all their recent victories against Hibs...oh wait.

25-03-2017, 07:47 PM
Wonder if anyone bought a ticket for fatty foulkes to attend. He's another one of the Yams A list.

25-03-2017, 07:49 PM
I wonder if there'll be a toast to Absent Fiends....oops, typo....Friends, in memory of the Glory Years

'Sleep safe, sweet prince'

25-03-2017, 07:49 PM
The man that never paid proper taxes through the cheating years.
**** bag

25-03-2017, 07:55 PM
Who the **** is Rudi Skacel?

Davy Mac
25-03-2017, 07:57 PM
I wonder if there'll be a toast to Absent Fiends....oops, typo....Friends, in memory of the Glory Years

'Sleep safe, sweet prince'

Your post made me laugh.

Wonder when and where the Rudi statue will be erected? He'll appear in the Gorgie suite soon as a meeter and greeter.

25-03-2017, 07:59 PM
Your post made me laugh.

Wonder when and where the Rudi statue will be erected? He'll appear in the Gorgie suite soon as a meeter and greeter.

He's welcomed by Budge and Levein for some reason, so doubt there will a statue

25-03-2017, 08:04 PM

Squad player at Raith. If he puts his nose to the grindstone he might even find himself a starter.

Now, where can he find the world's biggest grindstone...

25-03-2017, 08:09 PM
I wouldn't go even if they paid me a sum of money so large that by paying, it threatened the their very existence without having to be bailed out by freezing Lithuanian pensioners.

25-03-2017, 08:13 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Sorry, just can't stop laughing !

26-03-2017, 12:13 AM

If they'd charged £19.02 they MIGHT'VE got a full-house !

A tribute to a guy who almost got that club into admin and almost liquidated.

They can tribute him all they like but the bigger picture is that 21/05/16 destroyed them. Anything they say now is just totally irrelevant.

Irony being that they MASSIVELY contributed to 21/05/16 courtesy of their 'Submission to a far greater and more powerful force '!

The big nose self obsessed freak didn't get to be a semi wealthy man by putting his 6 fingers in his pocket and contributing to the face painting and bake sale funds in 2014.

When Vlad's caught (and he will be, he's second only to Trump into a well mis-placed 'self-belief' - and just as wrong !) he'll spill the beans on EXACTLY what went on money-wise behind-the scenes at the PBS in an effort to secure a better sentence !. 'Charity Thieves FC' will pay for what their 'Big Bros' in Govan commited as the GFA only brought in new 'Rules'n regulations' AFTER they let the Hun off with murder !

The man that never paid proper taxes through the cheating years.
**** bag

See above :wink:

26-03-2017, 02:15 AM
Was it really £51 per ticket? They're totally obsessed.

And what did they actually get for that? Very pricey.

26-03-2017, 02:19 AM

I'm going to head over there right after I've finished hacking off my knackers with a fork, then gouging an eye out with a spoon and setting my feet on fire. All of those sound better options than attending an event in honour of that horses arse........

26-03-2017, 02:47 AM
I went and had a great time. What they don't know is that the cheque I used to pay for my ticket will bounce as I don't have £51 in my account. It was worth it though.

The Hearts way.

Time For Heroes
26-03-2017, 03:06 AM
£51 for a ticket and the money goes to a charity of Rudi (chairty begins at home) Skacel.
Genuienly ****in weird.

26-03-2017, 06:07 AM
I take it Gonzo was the barman for the evening again?

Wouldn't surprise me if they bring out a commerative beer for it, after all they like to do it celebrate non events like away draws in the league.

26-03-2017, 07:29 AM
I don't even think it was at Tynie.

Saw some photos on Facebook and looked like it was at Murrayfield.

My Mrs was at a birthday party at Tynie last night so maybe the function suite was already booked.

Bizarre that they'd rather spend cash over the bar at Murrayfield rather than the bus shelter across the road and hearts benefitting.

26-03-2017, 08:14 AM
I went and had a great time. What they don't know is that the cheque I used to pay for my ticket will bounce as I don't have £51 in my account. It was worth it though.

The Hearts way.
It's fine mate as your only borrowing it off yourself...all big teams do it...yamanomics 😉

26-03-2017, 08:56 AM
I thought the doo was in Balgreen library.

26-03-2017, 09:46 AM
Wonder if anyone bought a ticket for fatty foulkes to attend. He's another one of the Yams A list.

Not if it was a buffet.

26-03-2017, 01:10 PM
Not a lot of feedback from the yams other than a "really good speech from Gary Mackay".

Wow sounds like a dream night. I thought medal Mackay was on the naughty step for challenging Vlad, Queen Ann, Loser Levein?

It's tricky keeping up with this shower.

26-03-2017, 01:42 PM
So where are the proceeds going?

wpj
26-03-2017, 02:04 PM
Not a lot of feedback from the yams other than a "really good speech from Gary Mackay".

Wow sounds like a dream night. I thought medal Mackay was on the naughty step for challenging Vlad, Queen Ann, Loser Levein?

It's tricky keeping up with this shower.

It's was a great speech, probably the best speech, maybe ever! We will build a.wall around Tyncastle and the Hobos will pay for it. The very best wall. Aye and we'll fill it with cement ya idiots on match day

26-03-2017, 02:05 PM
It was at Murrayfield and was 51 quid a pop. Mate of mine was offered a ticket yesterday buy turned it down.

I asked him if it was a charity thing. He said he thought so but no idea which one.

26-03-2017, 02:07 PM
If they'd charged £19.02 they MIGHT'VE got a full-house !

Irony being that they MASSIVELY contributed to 21/05/16 courtesy of their 'Submission to a far greater and more powerful force '!

When Vlad's caught (and he will be, he's second only to Trump into a well mis-placed 'self-belief' - and just as wrong !) he'll spill the beans on EXACTLY what went on money-wise behind-the scenes at the PBS in an effort to secure a better sentence !. 'Charity Thieves FC' will pay for what their 'Big Bros' in Govan commited as the GFA only brought in new 'Rules'n regulations' AFTER they let the Hun off with murder !

See above :wink:
What rules are these?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

26-03-2017, 02:14 PM
The organisers have most likely done a runner with the money.

26-03-2017, 02:21 PM

My understanding (could be wrong through as it sounds mental). Is that the proceeds go to him!

26-03-2017, 02:30 PM
Not if it was a buffet.
[emoji1] unlikely to involve cutlery right enough, not with all those fingers and the combined rage in that room. Surely they could tempt the good lord along with a trough and a free ticket?

26-03-2017, 02:49 PM
It's tricky keeping up with this shower.[/QUOTE]

Was Gary Locke there too?

26-03-2017, 03:21 PM
Was it really £51 per ticket? They're totally obsessed.

And what did they actually get for that? Very pricey.

Included in the price of the finger buffet they got their photo taken wearing MacKay's medals. Well worth the £51.

26-03-2017, 03:57 PM
Wasn't a late night apparently. Skacel had to depart sharpish carrying a large bag - no not Queen Ann 👜 - with a big smile. Full Hearts song list was out in force which covered the first 10 minutes.

Done a bit of digging, genuinely no confirmation of which charity. You would think he had screwed them for as much as he possibly could in the "money years". I have asked one of my mates who was going how he got on but he hasn't replied yet and he usually is all over Facebook with yams crap.

26-03-2017, 04:12 PM
NHC surely :grr:

Galahibby
26-03-2017, 04:14 PM

Was it not actually 1-5? Therefore, they should really have only charged £15 and are in fact really just fleecing the gullible masses. Again! 😂

26-03-2017, 04:15 PM
Was it not actually 1-5? Therefore, they should really have only charged £15 and are in fact really just fleecing the gullible masses. Again! 😂

Good point!

26-03-2017, 04:30 PM
There's no way trudi would have been prepared to suck just £15 a head off them. He knows he can get much more, they're the suckers that keep on giving.

Charity? If any cash at all ever reaches a charity I'd like to know which one and what percentage of the take they get. Jeez they didn't even bat an eyelid at the high profile charities they bumped before.

26-03-2017, 04:41 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17498669_10209122008190577_7528340547775030882_n.j pg?oh=8309987df7b738d2937bae186cec2677&oe=595BB67C

I thought it was 5-1 :confused:

QMU-1875
26-03-2017, 04:43 PM
are folk genuinely surprised he is having a tribute night?

26-03-2017, 04:48 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17498669_10209122008190577_7528340547775030882_n.j pg?oh=8309987df7b738d2937bae186cec2677&oe=595BB67C

It's rare for RS to be only the second biggest ****er in any given photo.

26-03-2017, 04:49 PM

Fashion guru's in evidence, I see. Shirt, tie, snazzy waistcoat and tatty jeans

26-03-2017, 04:53 PM

Is that a maroon pullover I see in the background?

Does the guys ma know he is out wearing his dad's jumper without the matching faux leather string backed driving gloves?

26-03-2017, 05:04 PM

Does the guys ma know he is out wearing his dad's jumper without the matching faux leather string backed driving gloves?

I thinks it's actually a cardigan.

26-03-2017, 05:05 PM
Fashion guru's in evidence, I see. Shirt, tie, snazzy waistcoat and tatty jeans

McGlynn did something similar. Training jacket, shirt and tie, skintight joggers. Must be a Jambo thing.

26-03-2017, 05:07 PM
I thinks it's actually a cardigan.
[emoji1] If it is he's got it on back to front as there's no buttons in view.

Possible I suppose as he's clearly a yam.

26-03-2017, 05:17 PM
are folk genuinely surprised he is having a tribute night?

Maybe he burned through his earnings like a lot of players do. It isn't easy to hold onto a stack of cash if you want to sustain a luxury lifestyle. He can't be earning much playing for wee clubs that pay small wages. The tribute night might be an opportunity to go out and have a decent meal instead of ramen noodles at home.

26-03-2017, 05:19 PM

You obviously don't get it.

He thinks he is his dad as his mum told him that. That is what makes it alright for him to share her bed.

26-03-2017, 05:20 PM
You obviously don't get it.

He thinks he is his dad as his mum told him that. That is what makes it alright for him to share her bed.
[emoji23] you're a bad man K!

26-03-2017, 05:22 PM
[emoji23] you're a bad man K!

Only when it comes to them.:greengrin

26-03-2017, 05:23 PM
There was a late change of venue:

http://d38vbsx6n244kd.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/PZZT02.02-Telephone-Box-45-London-Rd-Repainted-March-2015-Griffin.jpg

26-03-2017, 05:32 PM
There was a late change of venue:

http://d38vbsx6n244kd.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/PZZT02.02-Telephone-Box-45-London-Rd-Repainted-March-2015-Griffin.jpg
I hope it's not one of those phoneboxes with a cash box at the bottom.

26-03-2017, 05:33 PM
As far as I'm aware, no current Hearts players or coaches were at the do. Seems to be a wee feud between Rudi and the Hearts management

26-03-2017, 05:51 PM
https://www.facebook.com/1499307010101720?story_fbid=1499307010101720&id=100000673067101

26-03-2017, 05:56 PM
Presumably one of the Hearts fans on that thread over the road will ask for a breakdown of how much went to which charities.

Won't they?? :Romanov:

26-03-2017, 05:56 PM

Bit disrespectful. He might have lost those fingers in an industrial accident etc etc etc.

26-03-2017, 05:57 PM
Bit disrespectful. He might have lost those fingers in an industrial accident etc etc etc.

Catch his fingers in the till?

26-03-2017, 05:59 PM
Catch his fingers in the till?
Winged in WW1?

26-03-2017, 06:08 PM

Straight on his nose just looks very, very big. From the side it's ex-rated.:greengrin

26-03-2017, 06:30 PM
Obsessed ********s.

I will be asking the (mainly decent) jambos in the office their thoughts on this - i suspect to a man they will say "loady*****"

There's a very pleasing gulf between the present Jambo players/management and the has-beens of yesteryear. On another note, what have we done to offend the muppets? There's not a single Hibs thread on the first two pages of KB. It used to be a quick laugh at their gibbering but it's no fun having to search for gems. :greengrin

https://www.facebook.com/1499307010101720?story_fbid=1499307010101720&id=100000673067101

The wee team. Aye you keep believing that. What a plonker.

26-03-2017, 06:38 PM

Waistcoat and jeans. :greengrin

Liking the guy in the background looking completely lost and not having a clue where he is. :aok:

26-03-2017, 06:47 PM

Who's he warming the bench for again ?

monarch
26-03-2017, 06:50 PM
My understanding (could be wrong through as it sounds mental). Is that the proceeds go to him!

Is he due to pay tax on the proceeds?

Oh sorry I forgot. :wink:

26-03-2017, 06:57 PM
If I was Raith Rovers I'd be raging about this when the season is ongoing. He's their player, not Hearts. Last thing Raith need is another reason for Hibs to want to beat them when we next meet, and he's given the team a belter.

26-03-2017, 07:04 PM
If I was Raith Rovers I'd be raging about this when the season is ongoing. He's their player, not Hearts. Last thing Raith need is another reason for Hibs to want to beat them when we next meet, and he's given the team a belter.

I don't think he gets off the bench for Raith now, though, does he, since they no longer have a yam as manager?

26-03-2017, 07:07 PM
What rules are these?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

They (SFA) brought in a new rule regarding punishment if evidence of money-laundering is found at a club, in theory quite severe (trophies/titles stripped if guilty) but suppose it'll only apply to clubs outside the OF. Been trying to find it so I could post a link but so far no success (please tell me I didn't dream it ?) but - think it was about 1-2 years after the Hun went bust, in along with some other new ones !. Still looking !

26-03-2017, 07:23 PM
I don't think he gets off the bench for Raith now, though, does he, since they no longer have a yam as manager?

He got on for 30 mins yesterday

26-03-2017, 07:44 PM

Is that Peter Houston in the background?

26-03-2017, 07:45 PM

Was he really talking about us there? I've not watched the link

26-03-2017, 07:52 PM
Think Scott Wilson might be getting his jotters soon, after that line of questioning, and always quite liked Scott!

26-03-2017, 07:52 PM
How utterly embarrassing, grown men acting like kids.

Sums them up really, can't wait to get stuck in to them next season.

renato
26-03-2017, 07:55 PM

Let them enjoy their petty wee digs and faux big team delusion. We've ended their season two years on the trot and they're our bitches these days - it's all they've got to enjoy.

Meantime, 2 in a row is still on.

26-03-2017, 07:58 PM
Let them enjoy their petty wee digs and faux big team delusion. We've ended their season two years on the trot and they're our bitches these days - it's all they've got to enjoy.

We destroyed them on May 21st 2016. They have nothing to brag about against us anymore.

26-03-2017, 08:04 PM

It's pretty much a wee team interview. Rudi might be a at ER the night we win the Championship, on the losing side

26-03-2017, 08:06 PM
It's pretty much a wee team interview. Rudi might be a at ER the night we win the Championship, on the losing side

Oh yes please!

26-03-2017, 08:09 PM

Did they discuss the finer points of their reduced sized wee stadium after the redevelopment, or the permanently wee non uefa compliant pitch?.

renato
26-03-2017, 08:09 PM

Aye. Maybe whilst he's there he can also lodge that complaint for the abuse he got last time at ER, just like LD asked him to do after he whinged to the EEN. Surprisingly kept his considerable gob shut after that one...

vincipernoi
26-03-2017, 08:31 PM
I thought rudi was meant to be traumatised by the inappropriate song

- seemed to be a recurring joke in the interview

Pescarese
26-03-2017, 08:47 PM

Let's be more optimistic. I'd like us to win the championship before then and have a party. And our comprehensive win that evening to relegate Skacel's ****my team.

26-03-2017, 08:50 PM
Rudi who?

glory glory

26-03-2017, 08:56 PM

Or if we win it in the game before he will get to join in the guard of honour and applaud the team onto the pitch.

26-03-2017, 08:58 PM
Was he really talking about us there? I've not watched the link

Now that I've listened to it again, indirectly he wasn't but it was certainly a dig at us....now the BIG team.

26-03-2017, 09:00 PM
I'd still be interested to know Skacels net contribution to saving the 'club he loves'.

He came over for a few events but every time he was flown over and accomodated at a cost to the organsisers. At least one of those events only just scraped into 4 figures regarding money raised. It wouldn't surprise me that on top of the money he took in inflated wages over the years he also cost them money with his 'contribution' to saving the club.

I don't like the guy but hats off to him. He's got a nice cash cow for himself whenever he needs a few quid and they are only too willing to keep forking out for him. Don't look a gift horse in the mouth and all that.

26-03-2017, 09:26 PM
Hertz love dining out on past glories. It's all they've got.

26-03-2017, 10:47 PM
What to do - shell out £51 to celebrate when they were at their happiest (and 'Biggest') - cheating - OR - hammering a rusty-nail through my 'Tender-bits'[ ?? Pass the hammer ..............

27-03-2017, 12:52 AM

Nobody nose.

27-03-2017, 06:10 AM
Nobody nose.

The charities won't get as much as a sniff.

renato
27-03-2017, 07:00 AM

Aye, the game's a bogey.

27-03-2017, 07:10 AM

I noticed somebody asked that exact question on kickback. Not one person answered him.

27-03-2017, 07:40 AM
I noticed somebody asked that exact question on kickback. Not one person answered him.
Surely one of the organisers will want to shout from the rooftops about the wonderful fund raising event and how much they've done for charity? Not like them to hide the reality of their dealings with charities.

Maybe a wee article from Banderson will do the trick. Attendance, sum raised and size of cheque to charity should be within the EEN investigative ability. Banderson was probably there.

27-03-2017, 08:03 AM
A tribute to a guy who got that club into admin and almost liquidated.

You could also argue that everything they did that got them their tainted 2012 cup win is what destroyed them. That's how I see it anyway.

27-03-2017, 09:00 AM
Think Scott Wilson might be getting his jotters soon, after that line of questioning, and always quite liked Scott!

It was a hertz love in and they like nothing more than a dig or ten at us. He was playing up to the crowd. Not sure there was anything there that would lead to him getting his jotters.

Earlydelivery
27-03-2017, 10:02 AM

I thought it was 5-1 :confused: philip Caldwell absolute donut .

27-03-2017, 12:49 PM
philip Caldwell absolute donut .

Is he the one at the back in a Hertz romper suit, the one in the middle with extended nostrils or the absolute donut on the right? And is it really Philip rather than Phil?

27-03-2017, 01:08 PM

I'm not sure but I think Deek has a song which contains the answer that question.

27-03-2017, 02:31 PM
Imagine being a Jambo just now.

Season over again after local rivals gubbed you again.

YTS guy in charge of the bibs and some training.

Only hope is for the sheep to beat the mighty hibernian.

And pay for season ticket, merchandise and direct debit donation. Where is my share certificate?

27-03-2017, 02:40 PM

And pay for season ticket, merchandise and direct debit donation. Where is my share certificate?

:LOL: Never gonna happen

27-03-2017, 03:35 PM

They've got a girder though so all still good.

Maybe they could give the 400,000 a felt pen and they could all write their name on it in lieu of a share certificate-that'll keep the DD'S going until the next ground improvement comes along.

27-03-2017, 03:40 PM
:LOL: Never gonna happen

Yeah but.....5-1 'n that