View Full Version : Dots v Morton on Wednesday Night

25-03-2017, 05:14 PM
It'll be a fabulous atmosphere under the lights - we can almost taste that flag.

Could be a very memorable night.

Let's all ticketed up for this one:

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=3666

Callum7
25-03-2017, 08:51 PM
West Stand
01 - 179
02 - 230
03 - 69
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 1
08 - 106
09 - 161
10 - 166
11 - 152
12 - 5
13 - 2
14 - 7
15 - 106

Total = 1,184

FF Stand

16 - 8
17 - 5
18 - 13
19 - 14
20 - 11
21 - 36
22 - 41
23 - 38
50 - 4
24 - 70
25 - 230

Total = 470

East Stand

37 - 261
38 - 50
39 - 75
40 - 63
41 - 83
42 - 35
43 - 42
44 - 323
45 - 271

Total = 1,203

South Stand

26 - 397

Total - 397

Total total = 3,254 seats remaining

edwards
25-03-2017, 09:22 PM
Hopefully there will be a decent crowd but midweek games can be difficult to get to

25-03-2017, 09:24 PM
I'm working. First game missed for a good wee while.

25-03-2017, 09:30 PM
Win this one and we are so so close ...... who wouldn't want to be there :thumbsup:

25-03-2017, 09:34 PM
Gutted to be missing this one due to holiday :boo hoo:

Wasn't going to miss any home games until they rescheduled! :grr:

telford hibbee
26-03-2017, 10:50 AM
Tickets bought 4 less dots now

26-03-2017, 10:57 AM
Are we selling seats for the South stand?

26-03-2017, 11:06 AM
Come on guys, let's sell this out! Win this game and the league is over (not mathematically, but mentally).

Green Man
26-03-2017, 11:13 AM
Are we selling seats for the South stand?

It's a Hibs Kids game so they're in section 26 of the south.

26-03-2017, 11:14 AM

Thanks, didn't know that

26-03-2017, 11:25 AM

It's not a hibs kids game anymore, they switched to last weeks game against Dumbarton

26-03-2017, 01:11 PM
West Stand
01 - 179
02 - 230
03 - 69
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 1
08 - 106
09 - 161
10 - 166
11 - 152
12 - 5
13 - 2
14 - 7
15 - 106

Total = 1,184

FF Stand

16 - 8
17 - 5
18 - 13
19 - 14
20 - 11
21 - 36
22 - 41
23 - 38
50 - 4
24 - 70
25 - 230

Total = 470

East Stand

37 - 261
38 - 50
39 - 75
40 - 63
41 - 83
42 - 35
43 - 42
44 - 323
45 - 271

Total = 1,203

South Stand

26 - 397

Total - 397

Total total = 3,254 seats remaining

Stellar work old chap.

Slavers
27-03-2017, 08:53 AM
Purchased twa this morning. Id expect a lot of people will be buying tickets today in order to get them posted out in time.

Greenworld
27-03-2017, 09:00 AM
Got 4 for FF looks to be selling fast huge game I'm glad it's at night hopefully a title winning match

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

27-03-2017, 11:03 AM
Got 4 for FF looks to be selling fast huge game I'm glad it's at night hopefully a title winning match

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Just had a look, no good at this counting lark, but the impression is that they are selling very quickly now. Hibs were wise to open one section of the south to home fans. They may need to open more.

27-03-2017, 11:52 AM
It's not a hibs kids game anymore, they switched to last weeks game against Dumbarton

In which case:

1. Why is the South Stand open for home support?

2. Why does it say on the booking page:

"This is a Hibs Kids Match

To book Hibs Kids/Hibs Future Free ticket, please select block 26"

To enable the Free ticket price class, please sign in and enter the Hibs Kids/Hibs Future client reference number once you have added your tickets to the basket. Select the reassign button and enter the reference number, you will then be given the free price class option in the drop down menu?

27-03-2017, 11:55 AM
Just had a look, no good at this counting lark, but the impression is that they are selling very quickly now. Hibs were wise to open one section of the south to home fans. They may need to open more.

At 12.30 today

East 27/03 10.30am
37 244
38 36
39 65
40 43
41 9
42 27
43 19
44 136
45 279

FF
16 5
17 5
18 9
19 14
20 8
21 29
22 128
23 21
50 1
24 51
25 223

West
1 179
2 216
3 50
8 85
9 158
10 164
11 130
15 99

300 behind the Falkirk sales last Wednesday.

27-03-2017, 11:56 AM
In which case:

To book Hibs Kids/Hibs Future Free ticket, please select block 26"?

I didn't know it was still a Hibs kids game. I thought they had redesignated Dumbarton then made the decision to keep that section open as they expected big demand v Morton after Falikrk win...

27-03-2017, 12:00 PM
At 12.30 today

East 27/03 10.30am
37 244
38 36
39 65
40 43
41 9
42 27
43 19
44 136
45 279

FF
16 5
17 5
18 9
19 14
20 8
21 29
22 128
23 21
50 1
24 51
25 223

West
1 179
2 216
3 50
8 85
9 158
10 164
11 130
15 99

Looks like we'll do over 1,000 today. If we do the same tomorrow the crowd will be Falkirk size. But if there's a late rush later today/tomorrow we could do a lot better. (Depending on how many Morton bring but that won't exceed 500, surely?)

27-03-2017, 12:09 PM
In which case:

To book Hibs Kids/Hibs Future Free ticket, please select block 26"?

I've no idea. I don't work for Hibs :greengrin

I'm just going by the tweet Hibs put out on the 28th Feb saying the Dumbarton game was now the Hibs kids game due to the fixture change

27-03-2017, 12:26 PM
I'm willing to bet that Wednesday games tend to attract more folk to the pods pre match than Saturday games do ..... from that POV I would like to think the crowd for this will exceed the Falkirk game :aok:

27-03-2017, 01:07 PM
I'm willing to bet that Wednesday games tend to attract more folk to the pods pre match than Saturday games do ..... from that POV I would like to think the crowd for this will exceed the Falkirk game :aok:

Even allowing for the fact that there will be far fewer Morton fans than Falkirk, I'm expecting a bigger crowd Wednesday than we had on Saturday.

Callum7
27-03-2017, 03:56 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/1fyb74.png

houstonhibbee
27-03-2017, 04:01 PM
theres not much room for more unless they open the south........if they do then could exceed 17k

27-03-2017, 04:14 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/1fyb74.png

Sections 13 & 14 now turned red.

This dot watching is becoming an obsession! I must consult my shrink.

27-03-2017, 05:13 PM
Sections 13 & 14 now turned red.

This dot watching is becoming an obsession! I must consult my shrink.

Wrong forum mate, I think he posts on the bounce.

alihibs1
27-03-2017, 06:28 PM
I'll be there as always ggtth

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

27-03-2017, 07:29 PM
I didn't know it was still a Hibs kids game. I thought they had redesignated Dumbarton then made the decision to keep that section open as they expected big demand v Morton after Falikrk win...

They appear to have taken down the notice about it being a Hibs Kids match.

They proaby read it on here and made a quick correction!

27-03-2017, 08:16 PM
At 12.30 today

East 27/03 10.30am
37 244
38 36
39 65
40 43
41 9
42 27
43 19
44 136
45 279

FF
16 5
17 5
18 9
19 14
20 8
21 29
22 128
23 21
50 1
24 51
25 223

West
1 179
2 216
3 50
8 85
9 158
10 164
11 130
15 99

Check your figures for Section 44. There are a lot more seats untaken than 136 (at least 300).

Callum7
27-03-2017, 08:43 PM
West Stand
01 - 179
02 - 213
03 - 26
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 61
09 - 169
10 - 163
11 - 96
12 - 0
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 87

Total = 994

FF Stand

16 - 5
17 - 3
18 - 8
19 - 11
20 - 8
21 - 29
22 - 108
23 - 16
50 - 0
24 - 41
25 - 216

Total = 445

East Stand

37 - 257
38 - 32
39 - 59
40 - 40
41 - 6
42 - 17
43 - 18
44 - 313
45 - 271

Total = 1,030

Total total = 2,469 seats remaining

27-03-2017, 10:19 PM
Should I go to the Ticket Office tomorrow or will I be OK to get tickets on Wednesday?

Boy it feels good having to ask that

28-03-2017, 07:48 AM
Should I go to the Ticket Office tomorrow or will I be OK to get tickets on Wednesday?

There will be a crowd of just over 15000 at this match is my guess. So there will be tickets available, on the night, however you're best to 'print at home' or 'pre-purchase' a ticket to ensure you get one of the "good seats".

28-03-2017, 09:59 AM

Print at home. No need to go anywhere near the ground.

28-03-2017, 10:19 AM
Map as at 11am...

28-03-2017, 10:46 AM
Map as at 11am...

Morton have done well.

28-03-2017, 10:59 AM
I'm thinking 17,127. I fancy the ticket office and online sales being busy today and tomorrow and a dash for pod tickets in the south tomorrow night.,

28-03-2017, 11:28 AM
I'm thinking 17,127. I fancy the ticket office and online sales being busy today and tomorrow and a dash for pod tickets in the south tomorrow night.,

I would love you to be right DBS but I think 14,500 to 15,000 is more realistic. Anything above that is brilliant for a Wednesday night match.

Morton will bring around 250.

28-03-2017, 11:35 AM
I would love you to be right DBS but I think 14,500 to 15,000 is more realistic. Anything above that is brilliant for a Wednesday night match.

Morton will bring around 250.

15,201:thumbsup:

Lex7zero
28-03-2017, 12:03 PM
15,201:thumbsup:

Yeah I don't think you will be far off the mark Roxburgh I just did a quick or not so quick dot count.

East - 833
North - 413
West - 938

total - 2,184

Not bad but feels a bit short of Saturday's crowd.

28-03-2017, 12:16 PM
My guess would be around the 15200 mark, there will be less away fans by a significant margin, there will be less walk ups due to the 2 games in 4 days. Having said that anything over 15000 is absolutely superb

houstonhibbee
28-03-2017, 12:38 PM
I think we could get close to 17k if south is open. Sometimes a midweek evening game is more attractive than a Saturday afternoon with less alternatives preventing folk going

28-03-2017, 12:54 PM
My guess would be around the 15200 mark, there will be less away fans by a significant margin, there will be less walk ups due to the 2 games in 4 days. Having said that anything over 15000 is absolutely superb

Midweek fixtures also give the guys who play football themselves on a Saturday the opportunity to attend so that might make up for the walk up fans who can't afford the expense of two fixtures within 4 days.

Earlydelivery
28-03-2017, 03:39 PM
How they going , anybody any idea ?

28-03-2017, 04:18 PM
I am going to buy two at the pod in the east tomorrow night and dont anticipate any problem doing this based on sales to date

28-03-2017, 04:59 PM
17:30

West

Total....843

FF

Total.....384

East

Total.....844

Total....2017

007 Mickey Weir
28-03-2017, 05:40 PM
So we are looking like about 14500 at the moment. So around 15k is about right. Another great crowd for midweek.

andy1875
28-03-2017, 06:06 PM
I went down to get my ticket about 4:30 today and the official coach was there with all the team getting on. I had a quick chat with Rocky and stupidly mentioned Spain last week, one of those moments when I wished I hadnt as soon as I said it :greengrin he said it was a good experience so he didnt take too much offence! Seemed a good lad.

Seen a thread about the team staying overnight together at the weekend but surprised they are doing so again considering the game isn't till tomorrow night.

Enough said
28-03-2017, 06:14 PM
I went down to get my ticket about 4:30 today and the official coach was there with all the team getting on. I had a quick chat with Rocky and stupidly mentioned Spain last week, one of those moments when I wished I hadnt as soon as I said it :greengrin he said it was a good experience so he didnt take too much offence! Seemed a good lad.

Seen a thread about the team staying overnight together at the weekend but surprised they are doing so again considering the game isn't till tomorrow night.
Manager wants the team foucused

andy1875
28-03-2017, 06:17 PM
Manager wants the team foucused

I know why they are doing it for early or Sat 3pm kick offs.

My point is that the game isnt till tomorrow night. So its a long day in the hotel unless they have a light training session planned for tomorrow morning to break up the day. Just guessing.

28-03-2017, 06:19 PM

My point is that the game isnt till tomorrow night. So its a long day in the hotel unless they have a light training session planned for tomorrow morning to break up the day. Just guessing.

They did the same for the Dundee Utd game a couple of weeks ago that was a night game.

28-03-2017, 06:32 PM
So we are looking like about 14500 at the moment. So around 15k is about right. Another great crowd for midweek.

I'm predicting a late ticket surge tomorrow.

Enough said
28-03-2017, 06:52 PM

yeah I think it's a light training session mate 👍🏻

Callum7
28-03-2017, 07:53 PM
West Stand

01 - 178
02 - 189
03 - 0
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 40
09 - 163
10 - 162
11 - 55
12 - 0
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 67

Total = 854

FF Stand

16 - 6
17 - 1
18 - 2
19 - 4
20 - 9
21 - 27
22 - 75
23 - 7
50 - 0
24 - 24
25 - 207

Total = 366

East Stand

37 - 223
38 - 27
39 - 46
40 - 3
41 - 0
42 - 1
43 - 9
44 - 202
45 - 271

Total = 782

Total total = 2,002 seats remaining

http://i63.tinypic.com/aw9e1e.png

28-03-2017, 07:59 PM
Well my block is virtually closed out (40 East)

28-03-2017, 08:23 PM
Well my block is virtually closed out (40 East)

I wonder if I keep saying "I predict a late surge in demand tomorrow" it'll happen?

28-03-2017, 08:26 PM
I wonder if I keep saying "I predict a late surge in demand tomorrow" it'll happen?

Im going to get there early Bob I'd hate to get swept off my feet in the surge.

28-03-2017, 08:44 PM
I'd say 3200 empty in the south.
300 or so black west seats empty
1000 st no shows
2000 empty in the home end.

I think we are looking at an attendance of 14000 so far.

28-03-2017, 08:52 PM
I'd say 3200 empty in the south.
300 or so black west seats empty
1000 st no shows
2000 empty in the home end.

I think we are looking at an attendance of 14000 so far.

ST no shows will be included in the official attendance

Probably at around 14.9k right now so any tickets from now and walk ups will take us over an official attendance of 15k
I'm guessing around 15.5k

28-03-2017, 09:01 PM
West Stand

01 - 178
02 - 189
03 - 0
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 40
09 - 163
10 - 162
11 - 55
12 - 0
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 67

Total = 854

FF Stand

16 - 6
17 - 1
18 - 2
19 - 4
20 - 9
21 - 27
22 - 75
23 - 7
50 - 0
24 - 24
25 - 207

Total = 366

East Stand

37 - 223
38 - 27
39 - 46
40 - 3
41 - 0
42 - 1
43 - 9
44 - 202
45 - 271

Total = 782

Total total = 2,002 seats remaining

http://i63.tinypic.com/aw9e1e.png

That means sales are about 500 less than they were at the same time for tHe Falkirk game.

28-03-2017, 09:05 PM
I reckon the gate will be close to 16000. More Hibs fans despite it being midweek (difficult for out of towners and kids) and Morton will surely bring a lot fewer than Falkirk did, who to be fair brought a decent number.

Green Diet
28-03-2017, 10:27 PM
If the club had a conscience they would have a 'live attendance' counter so that Callum and the other poor souls could get their lives back.

28-03-2017, 10:50 PM
If the club had a conscience they would have a 'live attendance' counter so that Callum and the other poor souls could get their lives back.

that would only ruin their fun :wink:

28-03-2017, 11:34 PM
ST no shows will be included in the official attendance

Probably at around 14.9k right now so any tickets from now and walk ups will take us over an official attendance of 15k
I'm guessing around 15.5k

2000 tickets left in home stands means around 14,500 sold so far.

Plus what we sell tomorrow plus Morton fans should take us to 15,000+.

Noticed they've not printed off the pod tickets yet which is quite unusual the night before the game.

29-03-2017, 03:42 AM

Ruin their lives you mean:)

29-03-2017, 07:29 AM
To anyone not going, here is a message for ya!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXM6BOXBCIc

29-03-2017, 07:49 AM
There should be a good atmosphere. I hope the team don't let us down.

Slavers
29-03-2017, 07:59 AM
Big game tonight, a win and we have a hand of the championship trophy! I think crowd of 15,899 will be In attendance.

29-03-2017, 08:10 AM
2000 tickets left in home stands means around 14,500 sold so far.

Plus what we sell tomorrow plus Morton fans should take us to 15,000+.

Noticed they've not printed off the pod tickets yet which is quite unusual the night before the game.

aye I was factoring in around 400 Morton fans in my guess of 14,900 so far. Hopefully theres a late surge but if someone had told us a year ago that we'd still be in this league and a midweek game against Morton was attracting around 15k Hibs fans, we'd have told them they were mad. :greengrin

29-03-2017, 10:11 AM
Tremendous support for the team again. I hope we see similar crowds next season so that Lenny has the funds to build a team to challenge for a top 3 spot. :flag:

Super_JMcGinn
29-03-2017, 10:14 AM
aye I was factoring in around 400 Morton fans in my guess of 14,900 so far. Hopefully theres a late surge but if someone had told us a year ago that we'd still be in this league and a midweek game against Morton was attracting around 15k Hibs fans, we'd have told them they were mad. :greengrin

I have 3 non Hibs fans coming along tonight for the party :greengrin

Gaz
29-03-2017, 10:37 AM
also have 3 non hibs fans coming one does not even like football :flag:

Baw187
29-03-2017, 11:33 AM
also have 3 non hibs fans coming one does not even like football :flag:

Presumably he / she is a Jambo

29-03-2017, 11:38 AM
Presumably he / she is a Jambo

They tend to congregate in the away end of our games. Saddos.

HibernianJK
29-03-2017, 11:44 AM
Trying to purchsase a ticket on my phone however no option to collection from ticket office and delivery obviously not an option and no access to a printer. Any advice?

Enough said
29-03-2017, 11:47 AM

Be very lucky to have 400 of them

StevieCowan
29-03-2017, 11:50 AM
Trying to purchsase a ticket on my phone however no option to collection from ticket office and delivery obviously not an option and no access to a printer. Any advice?

Just use the phone and scan the bar code at the turnstile

KingFranck
29-03-2017, 11:52 AM

Assign to me and I'll print it off and meet you at the Hibs shop about 7.20pm ? PM me mate and can give you my client ref you add me to your network you should be able to assign it to me I think
I have a season ticket so promise I won't steal it ! no need to

you can honestly trust me 100% mate PM me in the next 10 minutes to confirm and I'll even give you my mobile number

KingFranck
29-03-2017, 11:53 AM

Has anyone done this ? Does it defo work ?

HibernianJK
29-03-2017, 11:53 AM
Assign to me and I'll print it off and meet you at the Hibs shop about 7.20pm ? PM me mate and can give you my client ref you add me to your network you should be able to assign it to me I think
I have a season ticket so promise I won't steal it ! no need to

you can honestly trust me 100% mate PM me in the next 10 minutes to confirm and I'll even give you my mobile number

Really appreciate that mate but managed to get one of my mates to print it off. Thanks anyway :aok:

KingFranck
29-03-2017, 11:55 AM
Really appreciate that mate but managed to get one of my mates to print it off. Thanks anyway :aok:

Excellent news enjoy the game

for future printers are as cheap as chips these days it's the ink that costs a fortune !

29-03-2017, 11:58 AM

works in the East for me :agree:

29-03-2017, 12:09 PM
As of 1pm

My guess would be we've removed some tickets for the pods -

East 27/03 10.30am 29/03 1pm
37 244 47
38 36 42
39 65 27
40 43 1
41 9
42 27
43 19
44 320 83
45 279 32

1042 232

FF
16 5 5
17 5
18 9 3
19 14 3
20 8 6
21 29 24
22 128 41
23 21 2
50 1
24 51 20
25 223 94
494 198

West
1 179 79
2 216 89
3 50 1
8 85 26
9 158 147
10 164 50
11 130 27
15 99 46
1081 465

2617 895

29-03-2017, 12:14 PM
As of 1pm

My guess would be we've removed some tickets for the pods -

East 27/03 10.30am 29/03 1pm
37 244 47
38 36 42
39 65 27
40 43 1
41 9
42 27
43 19
44 320 83
45 279 32

1042 232

FF
16 5 5
17 5
18 9 3
19 14 3
20 8 6
21 29 24
22 128 41
23 21 2
50 1
24 51 20
25 223 94
494 198

West
1 179 79
2 216 89
3 50 1
8 85 26
9 158 147
10 164 50
11 130 27
15 99 46
1081 465

2617 895

Agree Callum.

Sections 1 and 10 in the West.

Section 25 in the North.

Section 45 in the East.

29-03-2017, 12:29 PM
Agree Callum.

Sections 1 and 10 in the West.

Section 25 in the North.

Section 45 in the East.

And section 37, we get loads of "tourists" :wink:

29-03-2017, 12:31 PM
Working tonight and Nae annual leave left!! Gutted!!!! :grr:

Juice-Terry
29-03-2017, 12:48 PM
Only 205 left in the East.

29-03-2017, 12:54 PM
Only 205 left in the East.

Plus 400 odd they have printed for sale at the pods.

HibernianJK
29-03-2017, 01:06 PM

The bar code in the email?

29-03-2017, 01:08 PM
For comparison: Hibs v Morton Feb 2016 attendace 8,655.

We had the chance to get to 5 points behind the New Huns with 11 games left so it's not like it wasn't meaningful.

I don't think we can really be too disappointed with 15000! :wink:

29-03-2017, 01:12 PM
The bar code in the email?

when purchasing the 'print at home' option they send you 2 e-mails, first one is confirmation of your purchase and the 2nd e-mail includes a file attachment, just download the file attachment(assuming you have a PDF viewer on your smartphone) and open the PDF file on your smartphone showing the barcode and scan where you would normally scan the barcode on a printed ticket, you might have to 'pinch and zoom' the size of the barcode on your phone, all that's needed is the barcode

29-03-2017, 01:26 PM
There will be a crowd of just over 15000 at this match is my guess. So there will be tickets available, on the night, however you're best to 'print at home' or 'pre-purchase' a ticket to ensure you get one of the "good seats".

Print at home. No need to go anywhere near the ground.

Thanks guys, normally good advice, but I'm currently in a hotel at Haymarket, so printing not an option.

I just decided to nip down to buy one and have a look in the club shop when I was down. I bought the ticket but wasn't overly impressed with the club shop.

29-03-2017, 01:36 PM
Thanks guys, normally good advice, but I'm currently in a hotel at Haymarket, so printing not an option.

I just decided to nip down to buy one and have a look in the club shop when I was down. I bought the ticket but wasn't overly impressed with the club shop.

If you are in a hotel, just ask the reception to print it for you.

29-03-2017, 01:36 PM
A similar result like at the start of the season would be just great!

29-03-2017, 01:49 PM

The guy who sits next to me uses his phone for his season ticket bar code.

29-03-2017, 01:52 PM
There are around 750 seats left on the planner.

Around 950 appear to have been taken for the pods (300 West, 150 FF, 500 East).

29-03-2017, 03:24 PM
when purchasing the 'print at home' option they send you 2 e-mails, first one is confirmation of your purchase and the 2nd e-mail includes a file attachment, just download the file attachment(assuming you have a PDF viewer on your smartphone) and open the PDF file on your smartphone showing the barcode and scan where you would normally scan the barcode on a printed ticket, you might have to 'pinch and zoom' the size of the barcode on your phone, all that's needed is the barcode

or just view it in your email?

29-03-2017, 04:12 PM
I've used my phone with success to gain entry .Just select the print at home option.
The barcode scans fine when on the phone .

jst1875
29-03-2017, 04:23 PM
I've used my phone with success to gain entry .Just select the print at home option.
The barcode scans fine when on the phone .

Works for me, just expand the barcode slightly

29-03-2017, 06:46 PM
A similar result like at the start of the season would be just great!
A similar performance too - we were outstanding that day!