View Full Version : Official Site: CIS CUP HEROES REUNITED ON SATURDAY

RSS Bot
24-03-2017, 05:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7413)

24-03-2017, 05:19 PM
Yes! Good stuff.

Hope as many as possible are there.

woodythehibee
24-03-2017, 05:25 PM
Great. I'm lucky enough to be in hospitality tomorrow so looking forward to this even more.

24-03-2017, 05:30 PM
Will Lewis have to remain on the pitch during the break?

24-03-2017, 05:39 PM
I imagine boozy will be there. Anyone know who else? Would be great to see zemmama and Benji back at ER

24-03-2017, 05:46 PM
I hope Ivan's there! :pray:

woodythehibee
24-03-2017, 05:47 PM
Reckon the Murph will be there. Maybe Ivan and Whittaker too.

24-03-2017, 05:47 PM

He's here, he's there, he's every ....... where
Ivan Sproule

24-03-2017, 07:01 PM
The Murph? I'll need to make sure I'm looking my best! :-)

24-03-2017, 07:06 PM

His instagram would suggest he's going to be!

24-03-2017, 07:06 PM
Great. I'm lucky enough to be in hospitality tomorrow so looking forward to this even more.

Likewise, what a game to have picked for hospitality!

woodythehibee
24-03-2017, 07:08 PM
Likewise, what a game to have picked for hospitality!
Canny wait , great timing [emoji106]

24-03-2017, 07:42 PM

Saw on his instagram that he'll be there :thumbsup:

24-03-2017, 08:12 PM
Wonder if Mikey Stewart was invited...

Capt Mainwaring
24-03-2017, 08:27 PM
These guys deserve a massive cheer - what a brilliant day they gave us . Destroying Jim Jefferies into the bargain - Brilliant 😀

ACLeith
24-03-2017, 08:39 PM
Will Alan Combe join them or be hiding in the dressing room ?

24-03-2017, 09:18 PM
Wonder if Mikey Stewart was invited...

To be fair, I hope he is.

I actually thought it was poor from Collins that day.

DTS
24-03-2017, 09:27 PM
Out of the team that started I'd expect McNeil ,Benji, brown and fletcher to be missing along with Stevenson in the dressing room. Be extremely surprised to see zemama, Stewart, McCann, Martis or Simon brown. That leaves jones hogg sproule Murphy whittaker and beuzy.

24-03-2017, 10:18 PM

Stewart was a decent player for us.

24-03-2017, 11:12 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7413)

Great.

Hopefully they have sorted the east tannoy so we can actually here that the players say at half time.

Dav1986
24-03-2017, 11:15 PM
In hospitality tomorrow too. Cracking game to choose by the looks of it 🖒

24-03-2017, 11:39 PM
Good stuff. That was a day to savour.

25-03-2017, 12:12 AM
Great.

Hopefully they have sorted the east tannoy so we can actually here that the players say at half time.

Was just going to post the same. Tannoy system is the only small annoying gripe I have about ER. Needs addressed and fixed pronto!

FamousSix
25-03-2017, 08:33 AM
Was just going to post the same. Tannoy system is the only small annoying gripe I have about ER. Needs addressed and fixed pronto!

In Madrid so will miss game unfortunately. Mikey Stewart was on the flight from Edinburgh yesterday with his wife. Do not think he will be at Easter Road today.

25-03-2017, 08:45 AM
In Madrid so will miss game unfortunately. Mikey Stewart was on the flight from Edinburgh yesterday with his wife. Do not think he will be at Easter Road today.

That's a shame - he could have came out with his face tripping him - so we could relive the memories of his contribution that day [emoji6]

25-03-2017, 09:05 AM
Stewart was a decent player for us.

Stewart played the best football of his career at Hibs. The game we beat Rangers 2-1 when Killen scored twice was one of the best midfield performances I have ever seen. Stewart, Thomson and Brown tore Rangers apart in the middle of the park.

25-03-2017, 10:40 AM

What was poor?

25-03-2017, 10:43 AM
David Murphy was the love of my life until David Gray entered the scene. Phenomenal player - amongst the best I've seen at Hibs and someone who loves and appreciates the club.

25-03-2017, 10:47 AM
Really looking forward to seeing them. That day was fantastic :thumbsup:

25-03-2017, 11:35 AM
They are my third favorite Hibs team that I've saw

25-03-2017, 12:56 PM
Stewart played the best football of his career at Hibs. The game we beat Rangers 2-1 when Killen scored twice was one of the best midfield performances I have ever seen. Stewart, Thomson and Brown tore Rangers apart in the middle of the park.

Remember Rangers equalising and wondering how we weren't at least 5 or 6 up. One of the most one sided games I've seen. To only win that 2-1 was typical Hibs.

25-03-2017, 12:59 PM
Do we get to sing "bring out the wee cup"?

25-03-2017, 01:14 PM

25-03-2017, 01:19 PM
Do we get to sing "bring out the wee cup"?

Why would we belittle what was a fantastic achievement?

25-03-2017, 07:34 PM
All of them got a great standing ovation at HT. Plus good to see Jonesy bring out the cup with him.

I'm sure Whittaker and McNeil are the only ones that are still playing. Would happily take Whittaker for next season

Would love to have seen their reactions to the winner.

25-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Wee Zemmama looked like a cross between Elvis and Herve Villechaize.

Great to see them, wish they'd all been there mind you.

25-03-2017, 07:48 PM
Wee Zemmama looked like a cross between Elvis and Herve Villechaize.

Great to see them, wish they'd all been there mind you.

Aye, but I'd imagine fletch and brown couldn't get off Scotland duty.

Surprised Chris Hogg wasn't there though. Sure he's retired.

Fritz
25-03-2017, 07:50 PM

Probably, but the best football of his career still wasn't as good as Brown, Thomson or Boozy. I always thought HE thought he was better than he was. Used to hit passes to teammates that were nowhere near them then made a big show of moaning at them as if they simply weren't on his wavelength. Used to hate that.

25-03-2017, 08:00 PM
Out of the team that started I'd expect McNeil ,Benji, brown and fletcher to be missing along with Stevenson in the dressing room. Be extremely surprised to see zemama, Stewart, McCann, Martis or Simon brown. That leaves jones hogg sproule Murphy whittaker and beuzy.

What's McCann doing now?

Same question re Hogg?

25-03-2017, 08:04 PM

He could have been a great player - obviously had the talent playing at Man United and for Scotland at an early age. Though maybe that worked against him.

I thought a game against Celtic summed him up. Celtic had Roy Keane in midfield and Stewart was all over him like a rash. Not letting him dictate the play at all. However, did he show that same level of commitment against the other teams. No!

He would have been a great player if he showed that same level of commitment every week.

25-03-2017, 08:09 PM
Ivan Sproule - what a hero?

In the BTG, two comments he made were class. They went something like:

"I know after Hibs, I played at Bristol City and Ross County. However, this is my club".

"Yes, I watched the Scottish Cup Final. Obviously you'll know my background growing up in Northern Ireland. I was in a pub full of Rangers supporters and there was me, in my Hibs top along with my two wee boys in Hibs tops. Boy, did we have a great night."

25-03-2017, 09:01 PM
What's McCann doing now?

Same question re Hogg?

Kev is playing for Albion Rovers after spending the second half of last season at Falkirk.

Hoggy is a coach with Ipswich if I remember correctly.

25-03-2017, 09:04 PM
Great seeing them at half time.

Wish they would have done a lap around the stands and as expected couldn't hear a Word with the tannoy we have in the east.

25-03-2017, 09:16 PM

Why would we belittle what was a fantastic achievement?

Agreed, the whole "big cup, wee cup" pish is just yam nonsense to try and belittle us and down to their sad wee obsession with being "the big team"

25-03-2017, 10:52 PM
Great seeing them at half time.

Wish they would have done a lap around the stands and as expected couldn't hear a Word with the tannoy we have in the east.

It felt very rushed as well, would have been nice to hear them being asked about the cup win

26-03-2017, 11:02 AM
It felt very rushed as well, would have been nice to hear them being asked about the cup win

Yeah as I posted above. These guys should have been able to speak more or at least given a lap around the pitch with the cup.

I was pretty gutted they didn't come across to the East as I'm sure they would have had a great reception.

Scott Brown posted a pic on Instagram of the players include Stevenson looks like before the game - can anyone post it on here ?

Comiston Hibee
26-03-2017, 11:25 AM
Can someone post who actually turned up on the pitch at half time please

26-03-2017, 11:27 AM
Can someone post who actually turned up on the pitch at half time please

Boozy, McNeil, Jones, Ivan, Whittaker, Zemamma and Murphy

26-03-2017, 03:27 PM
the 52,000 at the LC final 10 years ago is also the highest attendance for a league cup final...for the last 10 years :greengrin