View Full Version : NHC Cathro: 'You've probably got to look at the schematics of Pittodrie'

19-03-2017, 10:20 AM
"You've probably got to look at the schematics of Pittodrie - there's not that much space. We work in a very, very clear way."

This is in reference to being questioned about Levein passing notes to him from the stand via Jon Daly. Any idea what he's on about?!

The dictionary definition of schematic incidentally is "a representation of the elements of a system using abstract, graphic symbols rather than realistic pictures".

19-03-2017, 10:23 AM
i can just picture Cathro running around pittodrie with the Architects drawings in hand looking bewildered

19-03-2017, 10:24 AM
He no say words very good

19-03-2017, 10:26 AM
Cathro is, quite simply, The Riddler. :agree:

19-03-2017, 10:40 AM
Doubt he knows himself, he was prob just reading from a piece of paper Levein gave him.:greengrin

Alan62
19-03-2017, 10:47 AM
Fancy words to befuddle the listener and make an excuse sound like a reason.

19-03-2017, 11:12 AM
He's a total slaver. Cathro must stay. Potter must stay too.

19-03-2017, 11:40 AM
I think he is trying to speak like Jose M,!!! What a slaver! Long may it continue_lol

Brunswickbill
19-03-2017, 11:55 AM
I reckon it was a detention slip that was sent from Levein to Cathro.

Callyballybe
19-03-2017, 12:11 PM
Cathro really is the gift that keeps on giving.

Thank you Yams!

19-03-2017, 12:31 PM
i can just picture Cathro running around pittodrie with the Architects drawings in hand looking bewildered

Maybe that's how he got the job - he went to the PBS to apply for the job of installing their new stand but stood in the wrong queue ?

Skol
19-03-2017, 12:44 PM
My work is full of these people. Talk in buzz words that make no sense but they think make them sound important

hibsboy69
19-03-2017, 12:54 PM
Cathro's interviews are Comedy Gold ! :faf:

CATHRO MUST STAY...........PLEASE ! :greengrin

19-03-2017, 01:11 PM
"You've probably got to look at the schematics of Pittodrie - there's not that much space. We work in a very, very clear way."

This is in reference to being questioned about Levein passing notes to him from the stand via Jon Daly. Any idea what he's on about?!

The dictionary definition of schematic incidentally is "a representation of the elements of a system using abstract, graphic symbols rather than realistic pictures".

Does this represent the elements of the Hearts management system using abstract, graphic symbols or is it more of a realistic picture?

19-03-2017, 02:31 PM

Does this represent the elements of the Hearts management system using abstract, graphic symbols or is it more of a realistic picture?

...Definitely realistic picture

19-03-2017, 04:01 PM
Even his post match interview.

"It's a situation where Aberdeen have shown they're in a position where they're stronger, more routined, and managed to take the victory."

Is that a long winded way of saying that the better team won?

19-03-2017, 04:23 PM

"It's a situation where Aberdeen have shown they're in a position where they're stronger, more routined, and managed to take the victory."

Nope! It's a long winded way of saying that they won...just

Edit: I think I'm beginning to get the hang of him :greengrin

19-03-2017, 05:39 PM
It's them schematics what done it, schematically speaking.

Life was so much more simple for the simple yam when the only thing they had to think about is how much they owed to themselves.

Father dougal must stay.

biotech
19-03-2017, 05:55 PM
Oasis of comedy in a tense season. Cathro must stay.

19-03-2017, 06:10 PM

He's just gonna have to blue sky the metrics of that situation going forward.

Or think about how Aberdeen got 3 points today.

19-03-2017, 06:59 PM

Life was so much more simple for the simple yam when the only thing they had to think about is how much they owed to themselves.

Father dougal must stay.

LithgaeHibby
19-03-2017, 08:43 PM
My 9 year old son keeps me chuckling with his Ian Cathro impressions at bathtime. Cathro clearly needs more time to get his ideas across.

19-03-2017, 08:48 PM
He's a strange little man

sydneyhibee
20-03-2017, 12:25 AM
Check out this comedy routine from kickback:

VALDOS, on 19 Mar 2017 - 04:53 AM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920683)

The players just dont respect either of them, the s******ing and giggling is still going on in the changing room.
No respect, no fear of a bollocking, just a complete mis match.

waynefozzie, on 19 Mar 2017 - 05:05 AM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920720)

This is a FACT. I heard that Djoum and Struna gave Cathro a wedgie and he started to cry. When MacPhee told them to stop they just laughed and then Jamie farted in Cathro's face. Then Levein had to intervene cause Tziolis and Avlonitis wrote "Cathro is gay" on the dressing room wall in Greek. Everyone was s******ing.

bobsharp, on 19 Mar 2017 - 05:17 AM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920746)

If these are stated facts by an eye witness, Cathro is not the one who should be fired, the players involved must be in breach of contract if such behaviour is true, and advised that their contract is cancelled forthwith. The way the team is playing they could sign laddies from the primary school league in Warriston who would be more mature, and give greater effort on the field. If I was a Hearts player I would be ashamed to show my face if I was part of it, and equally ashamed if not a participant that I didn,t take action against at least one of the participants. Yes before anyone asks I do think in my time I was a hardman

20-03-2017, 12:37 AM

VALDOS, on 19 Mar 2017 - 04:53 AM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920683)

The players just dont respect either of them, the s******ing and giggling is still going on in the changing room.

waynefozzie, on 19 Mar 2017 - 05:05 AM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920720)

This is a FACT. I heard that Djoum and Struna gave Cathro a wedgie and he started to cry. When MacPhee told them to stop they just laughed and then Jamie farted in Cathro's face. Then Levein had to intervene cause Tziolis and Avlonitis wrote "Cathro is gay" on the dressing room wall in Greek. Everyone was s******ing.

bobsharp, on 19 Mar 2017 - 05:17 AM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920746)

If these are stated facts by an eye witness, Cathro is not the one who should be fired, the players involved must be in breach of contract if such behaviour is true, and advised that their contract is cancelled forthwith. The way the team is playing they could sign laddies from the primary school league in Warriston who would be more mature, and give greater effort on the field. If I was a Hearts player I would be ashamed to show my face if I was part of it, and equally ashamed if not a participant that I didn,t take action against at least one of the participants. Yes before anyone asks I do think in my time I was a hardman

That is superb

20-03-2017, 02:12 AM

He's got to look at the cylindricality of his rectum and realize where his head is.

20-03-2017, 06:10 AM

Father dougal must stay.

Father Dougal! 😂 That's superb!

Salt N Sauzee
20-03-2017, 06:15 AM
Find him more irritating than anything else. Tries so hard to be a little smart arse in all his interviews.

Clarence
20-03-2017, 07:01 AM
Find him more irritating than anything else. Tries so hard to be a little smart arse in all his interviews.

I don't think there has ever been such a niaffish football manager.

20-03-2017, 07:31 AM
His interviews remind of 'tests' at school, where you had to write a certain number of words on something you were meant to have read but hadn't.

20-03-2017, 07:40 AM

That has to be a Hibee on the wind up surely?

20-03-2017, 07:52 AM
My work is full of these people. Talk in buzz words that make no sense but they think make them sound important

I reckon with Cathro's 'growing reputation' as a bit of a 'Wordsmith' who just loves to over-elaborate, Hearts should sponsor him to appear on 'Red Nose Day 2017' this Friday - sitting all alone in the dug-out, camera slowly closes in on him and he gives his shortest AND clearest statement ever -

WE'RE F******G SH*TE !

Then again, them and charity-money - might tempt old habits ............... ??

20-03-2017, 11:11 AM

It very much sounds like it. But the fact that this sort of stuff is emerging and being treated seriously by the Hearts fan base is indicative of a big problem in lack of confidence in the Laptop.

Mike Berry
20-03-2017, 12:02 PM
Long may he reign. I really look forward to his interviews. Not a clue what he's in about, but great fun.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

20-03-2017, 12:17 PM
It very much sounds like it. But the fact that this sort of stuff is emerging and being treated seriously by the Hearts fan base is indicative of a big problem in lack of confidence in the Laptop.

Remarkably, some really DO take such stuff seriously!

bobsharp, on 18 Mar 2017 - 6:17 PM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920746)

20-03-2017, 12:19 PM

There's no a Hibby that would dream up a user name of " Waynefozzie ", that's for sure. :greengrin

20-03-2017, 12:41 PM
Surprised that Loser Levein can read Greek. Is there no end to the man's talents?

20-03-2017, 12:55 PM

bobsharp, on 18 Mar 2017 - 6:17 PM, said:http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=5920746)

Hmm.

He might have been a hard man in his time, but he clearly isn't very sharp.

20-03-2017, 01:40 PM
Hmm.

He might have been a hard man in his time, but he clearly isn't very sharp.

Indeed - hello everyone, I used to be a hard man, or I think I was - WTF has that got to do with a thread about Father Dougal on yakback. I'm thinking Bob Sharp is Father Dougal's alter ego.

20-03-2017, 04:46 PM

:faf::faf: Bob no very Sharp.

20-03-2017, 05:02 PM

What are the yaks alluding to here?

Obviously dressing room unrest, but are the culprits named and shamed?

It had me thinking back to the halcyon days on the 3 stooges, Pressley Hartley & Gordon coming out and taking about "significant dressing room unrest" in the post Burley days

20-03-2017, 05:08 PM

It had me thinking back to the halcyon days on the 3 stooges, Pressley Hartley & Gordon coming out and taking about "significant dressing room unrest" in the post Burley days

Yeah, I think their gripe was about doing wheel-barrow races for training !

20-03-2017, 05:18 PM
Yeah, I think their gripe was about doing wheel-barrow races for training !

I used to enjoy wheel barrow races for training!

Having said that I think I was 7 at the time:greengrin

20-03-2017, 05:28 PM
Cathro's so modern and innovative in his thinking. I've never heard any other manager talk about the schematics and that.

It's not the first time he's been ahead of the game. After the derby he hit the nail on the head when he said the reason they were pumped was due to the "big hings and the wee hings".

Miles ahead of his field.

20-03-2017, 05:31 PM
Cathro is, quite simply, The Riddler. :agree:

or the puppet :greengrin

20-03-2017, 05:47 PM
https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17361546_10208277190839226_8149219931296235865_n.j pg?oh=485949e5c0bf5f366916dc74789ab5e7&oe=596409AA

BH Hibs
20-03-2017, 05:50 PM
Just saw Robertson on the news saying Potter wasn't passing instructions to Cathro they were just observations. Really John? Thank goodness they're still around to cheer me up after Saturday.

20-03-2017, 06:09 PM
Surprised that Loser Levein can read Greek. Is there no end to the man's talents?

It was Geek not Greek

20-03-2017, 06:11 PM
It was Geek not Greek

Made me laugh😄

20-03-2017, 06:28 PM
It all looks a wee bit Chinese Whispery to me. Levain to Daly...Daly to Nanny, Nanny to Dougal, Dougal to his team. The margin for misunderstandings is considerable. Might explain why they are so utterly dismal :dunno:

20-03-2017, 06:31 PM
Going to a dance send ten and fourpence.Joke for oldies.

20-03-2017, 06:55 PM
I don't think there has ever been such a niaffish football manager.

Truly an under utilised word :greengrin

Slavoj Zizek
20-03-2017, 06:57 PM

Not cool bro. To copy and paste messages from Sickback to here what I would expect from spotty Yams with too much time on their hands. We all know Cathy must stay. Let us leave the peasant masses to their thin Dickensian gruel.

20-03-2017, 06:58 PM

Hahaha haven't thought of that in ages :greengrin :aok:

20-03-2017, 07:19 PM
Ian Cathro might just be my favorite Hearts manager ever. Hope he stays in the job a long time.

20-03-2017, 10:07 PM
Ian Cathro might just be my favorite Hearts manager ever. Hope he stays in the job a long time.

I agree. He did after all contribute to our best performance of the season so far. Deserves our support.

21-03-2017, 05:45 AM
I agree. He did after all contribute to our best performance of the season so far. Deserves our support.

The whole thing about the bomb on the milk float has traumatised him a bit this season IMO.

21-03-2017, 06:40 AM

My dad would laugh heartily ever time he retold that wartime joke. Clearly this is what has happened here. Not as funny as Barry Ferguson not understanding instructions from le pen which the manager told one of the French players in French then he had to translate in English to baz. Eventually baz said he was fed up listening to franglais. Now we know why le pen failed. He never learnt the glascae patter.

21-03-2017, 06:44 AM
Long may he reign. I really look forward to his interviews. Not a clue what he's in about, but great fun.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Maybe that's his plan. Fob everybody off by speaking in a language only he and laptop nerds understand. Very clever.

21-03-2017, 06:53 AM
Has he mentioned trawlers and sardines yet. Surely just a matter of time.

21-03-2017, 09:28 AM
My dad would laugh heartily ever time he retold that wartime joke.

Mine too. Thanks for the memory guys!

21-03-2017, 09:30 AM

Dont get it.

BS44
21-03-2017, 09:41 AM
Dont get it.

Me neither and I'm same age as you. Least that means were not oldies, yet. :aok:

21-03-2017, 09:44 AM
Dont get it.

In wartime, communications were passed by hushed word of mouth (Chinese whispers).
These communications could become distorted, hence “Send reinforcements, we’re going to advance” became
"Send three and fourpence, we're going to a dance" :greengrin

21-03-2017, 09:52 AM
Oh Cathro is schematic,
He wears schematic hats,
It makes him sound quite fancy
To all the Jambo twats
But then he faced the Hibees and embarrassed Craig Levein
He said that "It's okay, we'll need to beat them again"

21-03-2017, 09:56 AM
Oh Cathro is schematic,
He wears schematic hats,
It makes him sound quite fancy
To all the Jambo twats
But then he faced the Hibees and embarrassed Craig Levein
He said that "It's okay, we'll need to beat them again"
Good one. 😁

21-03-2017, 10:02 AM
In wartime, communications were passed by hushed word of mouth (Chinese whispers).
These communications could become distorted, hence “Send reinforcements, we’re going to advance” became

Ok cheers. Advancements in humour and technology have been off the scale since back then i guess.

21-03-2017, 10:31 AM
Has he mentioned trawlers and sardines yet. Surely just a matter of time.

The thing about the Cantona statement was it actually made sense.

21-03-2017, 10:45 AM
Levein's note said "Throda's a fanny, pass it on."

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
21-03-2017, 10:52 AM
My dad would laugh heartily ever time he retold that wartime joke. Clearly this is what has happened here. Not as funny as Barry Ferguson not understanding instructions from le pen which the manager told one of the French players in French then he had to translate in English to baz. Eventually baz said he was fed up listening to franglais. Now we know why le pen failed. He never learnt the glascae patter.

Is that the French far-right leader?

Surprised they didnt succeed, a good match with that club
..?!!

wpj
21-03-2017, 11:21 AM
The thing about the Cantona statement was it actually made sense.

I've always thought that, ok it's a bit leftfield but true. Cathostrophy however???

21-03-2017, 12:17 PM
Ok cheers. Advancements in humour and technology have been off the scale since back then i guess.

Russell Howard on TV is an advancement?

21-03-2017, 12:28 PM
Words have certainly got longer. Before the internet those were called advances.

21-03-2017, 01:02 PM
Words have certainly got longer. Before the internet those were called advances.

Wurds hav gone bakwords sinc textin und inturnet appeered.

21-03-2017, 05:42 PM
Wurds hav gone bakwords sinc textin und inturnet appeered.

Wrds hv gt mch shrtr wi txt speech, lol

21-03-2017, 06:04 PM
Looks like a strategy of deferred success.

Santa Cruz
21-03-2017, 06:54 PM
We should be looking at the schematics of Easter Road the next time we play them at home. Much importance

21-03-2017, 07:05 PM
Wrds hv gt mch shrtr wi txt speech, lol
Ye m8 2 right

21-03-2017, 07:06 PM
We should be looking at the schematics of Easter Road the next time we play them at home. Much importance
Well it looks like he was looking at the schemeatics of ER and it didnt do him any good.

21-03-2017, 09:01 PM

Not necessarily.

They're just ridiculing the previous post.

21-03-2017, 09:04 PM

Three and fourpence :wink:

21-03-2017, 10:00 PM
Three and fourpence :wink:

Inflationary times.

21-03-2017, 10:21 PM
Is that the French far-right leader?

Surprised they didnt succeed, a good match with that club
..?!!

Sorry to bring politics onto here but Le Pen is hardly far-right

The media paint that picture of her but she's very different from most Euro-skeptics and has a lot of socialist leanings

21-03-2017, 10:39 PM

The media paint that picture of her but she's very different from most Euro-skeptics and has a lot of socialist leanings

At the risk of invoking Godwin's law, so did that guy from Austria with the funny tache.

21-03-2017, 10:45 PM

The media paint that picture of her but she's very different from most Euro-skeptics and has a lot of socialist leaningsright then son. So, its the media that make her speeches eh?

21-03-2017, 10:46 PM
At the risk of invoking Godwin's law, so did that guy from Austria with the funny tache.

No he didn't, he named his party the National Socialists so that he would appeal to the working class(I think)

I'm sure you could find some aspects of his policies that could be considered socialist-friendly but the fact is he actively fought socialism for his entire career

21-03-2017, 10:50 PM
right then son. So, its the media that make her speeches eh?

Care to give me an example of her being far-right?

Yes she is anti-immigration (which i disagree with) but that alone doesn't automatically make her far-right.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marine_Le_Pen#Economy

Read this, it shows that economically at least she is pretty progressive

The Tubs
21-03-2017, 11:27 PM
No he didn't, he named his party the National Socialists so that he would appeal to the working class(I think)

I'm sure you could find some aspects of his policies that could be considered socialist-friendly but the fact is he actively fought socialism for his entire career

Getting way off track, but the nazis were big admirers of the new deal.

21-03-2017, 11:30 PM

Aw Naw. There is no escape from Alternative Facts. Even away from the Holy Ground :grr:

21-03-2017, 11:31 PM
Getting way off track, but the nazis were big admirers of the new deal.

They also favoured the 424 formation.

22-03-2017, 12:33 AM
Care to give me an example of her being far-right?

Yes she is anti-immigration (which i disagree with) but that alone doesn't automatically make her far-right.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marine_Le_Pen#Economy

Read this, it shows that economically at least she is pretty progressive
She's punting socialist economics because that's what will currently win her the most votes.

On top of her anti immigration stuff, there's always thinly veiled racism. She makes a big thing about France being a secular state, but the only examples she cites are against Muslim influence. There are other religious influences in French political life (notably RC) which she allows to pass without a word.

She has also proposed, in the past, anti abortion measures (by removing state finance) although she's quietened down on this front. Other FN members (including her niece) are still making these noises.

She also wants to do away with gay marriage.

What you have to do with Le Pen is pay attention to what she doesn't say.

The most telling thing however, is the FN's choice of allies at the European Parliament in Brussels - they're exclusively far right parties from around Europe.

22-03-2017, 01:19 AM
She's punting socialist economics because that's what will currently win her the most votes.

On top of her anti immigration stuff, there's always thinly veiled racism. She makes a big thing about France being a secular state, but the only examples she cites are against Muslim influence. There are other religious influences in French political life (notably RC) which she allows to pass without a word.

She has also proposed, in the past, anti abortion measures (by removing state finance) although she's quietened down on this front. Other FN members (including her niece) are still making these noises.

The most telling thing however, is the FN's choice of allies at the European Parliament in Brussels - they're exclusively far right parties from around Europe.

Thanks for this post, I'll look into it more tomorrow as I admittedly have only started paying attention to her recently

And sorry for derailing the that guys you can all get back to slagging cathro again ;)

22-03-2017, 06:27 AM

You have got to be kidding.

Salt N Sauzee
22-03-2017, 06:49 AM
:hijack:

wpj
22-03-2017, 07:25 AM
So does Cathro utilise the right wing enough then?

22-03-2017, 07:59 AM

I thought it was more of straight down the middle, usually coming down with snow on it.

22-03-2017, 08:04 AM

Maroon Le Pen? :tee hee:

22-03-2017, 08:32 AM

I'm sure my dad said it was send three and sixpence. I'm sure somebody will know the correct price.lol.

22-03-2017, 08:39 AM
Three and fourpence does sound closer to reinforcements mind you. Confusing or what.

22-03-2017, 08:42 AM
Three and fourpence does sound closer to reinforcements mind you. Confusing or what.

Definitely 'three and fourpence' :agree:

22-03-2017, 08:53 AM

+1 :agree:

22-03-2017, 08:54 AM

17p doesn't have the same ring to it :greengrin

22-03-2017, 11:06 AM
17p doesn't have the same ring to it :greengrin
Surely three and fourpence is 7p

22-03-2017, 11:08 AM

Nope. a shilling is 5p
3 Shillings = 15p
4.8 pence = 2p

22-03-2017, 11:09 AM

That's just schematics, really.

22-03-2017, 11:19 AM

7 is 1/- and 4d

1/- is 5p

3/- is 15p

4d is 2

15+2= 17p

As I'm decorating just now I came across some info written on the wall from 1969.

Car Tax was £25
Concorde had just finished test flights
Harold Wilson was PM
3 American Astronauts had orbited the moon
20 cigarettes were 5/2d (27p)
Petrol was 6/6d (35p) a gallon
Pint of beer was 2/1d (11p)
Whisky 61/- a bottle (£3 10p)

in 1991

Car Tax £100
Margaret Thatcher was epode as leader of the Tories
Petrol £2.33 a gallon
Pint of beer £1.40
Edradour Malt whisky £21.50
Motherwell 4 Dundee Utd 3 Scottish Cup Final

I will be updating things, especially the last one

22-03-2017, 12:45 PM
We used to play the pass it on game in the Lifeboys(now that really is for the oldies)where you had to run 100 yards(also for the oldies)and pass on the message this was repeated ad nauseam,literally in some cases,and the team with the nearest approximation to the message won.Perhaps Levein and Daly were not in the Lifeboys and the message from El Supremo to El Fallguy was garbled beyond repair.

22-03-2017, 04:39 PM
Perhaps Levein and Daly were not in the Lifeboys and the message from El Supremo to El Fallguy was garbled beyond repair.

Surely it would have been written in code in the first place? Potter wouldn't want just anyone seeing his "Kick it higher and them more" gems.

22-03-2017, 04:59 PM
Another aspect of the 'Chinese Whispers' is that after a message has eventually filtered down to the bench, it then has to be passed to a team which, in the main, does not have English as a first language. Google Translate can throw up some strange stuff :greengrin

Jim Herriot
22-03-2017, 06:57 PM
I presume Cathro was referring to these plans for his future career as a stand-up comedian.
http://media.ticketmaster.co.uk/tm/en-gb/tmimages/venue/maps/uk3/13444s.gif

22-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Another aspect of the 'Chinese Whispers' is that after a message has eventually filtered down to the bench, it then has to be passed to a team which, in the main, does not have English as a first language. Google Translate can throw up some strange stuff :greengrin

Surely "Hoof it!" is the same in any language?

28-03-2017, 02:07 PM
From today's article. Jeez!

“From this point, it’s the biggest period of our season given the way the fixtures are and the stage we are at. We know where we want to be come the end of that week, then there’s the Kilmarnock game just before the split. We’re looking at that week on its own and we know what we want out of it. It will be a long week and a very important week.”

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-boss-ian-cathro-preparing-for-biggest-week-of-season-1-4404750

28-03-2017, 02:40 PM
From today's article. Jeez!

“From this point, it’s the biggest period of our season given the way the fixtures are and the stage we are at. We know where we want to be come the end of that week, then there’s the Kilmarnock game just before the split. We’re looking at that week on its own and we know what we want out of it. It will be a long week and a very important week.”

Read more at: http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-boss-ian-cathro-preparing-for-biggest-week-of-season-1-4404750
The week before they got knocked out the cup was the biggest week in their season as they had something to aim at.

Hey presto a wee bit of massaging a pet journalist and the yam are meant to believe it's actually been this week all along. Surely they can't be that stupid?

There must be another DD appeal coming along so another attempt at creating a feel good factor is required. They've made poor father dougal front it as well.

28-03-2017, 02:47 PM

I got it.

28-03-2017, 03:03 PM
The week before they got knocked out the cup was the biggest week in their season as they had something to aim at.

Hey presto a wee bit of massaging a pet journalist and the yam are meant to believe it's actually been this week all along. Surely they can't be that stupid?

There must be another DD appeal coming along so another attempt at creating a feel good factor is required. They've made poor father dougal front it as well.

We are thought their season was over, but Cathy has helpfully explained that they are still fighting for a top 6 spot.

Mon the Killie.

28-03-2017, 03:15 PM
We are thought their season was over, but Cathy has helpfully explained that they are still fighting for a top 6 spot.

Mon the Killie.
The top 6 spot. If they make it the SPFL will need to get a top 6 spot trophy made up so they can form one of their bizarre special relationships

28-03-2017, 03:53 PM

C'mon eh :greengrin

28-03-2017, 03:55 PM
The top 6 spot. If they make it the SPFL will need to get a top 6 spot trophy made up so they can form one of their bizarre special relationships

Lithuanian pensioners are handing over their silver so it can be melted down to make the trophy already.

Don't let them down Cathy!

28-03-2017, 03:56 PM
The top 6 spot. If they make it the SPFL will need to get a top 6 spot trophy made up so they can form one of their bizarre special relationshipsIt's something they do really, really well

Wars
Trophies
EPL clubs

....Oh!....and let's not forget 'The Truth', with which they have a Very Special Relationship

Edit

did I mention sisters? :greengrin

Further Edit (for Deansy :wink:)

....or the cooncil :hug:

snedzuk
28-03-2017, 04:17 PM
It's something they do really, really well

Wars
Trophies
EPL clubs

....Oh!....and let's not forget 'The Truth', with which they have a Very Special Relationship

Edit

And specialist glove makers

Slavoj Zizek
28-03-2017, 06:10 PM

Holy Ground with this pish. That said: [Baron] Emanuel Shinwell down the Left and [Lord] Jeff Archer down the right sounds like the right [sic] combination for Auntie Cathy's Winning Eleven. :wink:

28-03-2017, 06:13 PM
I got it.

Thank you

28-03-2017, 06:20 PM
It's something they do really, really well

Wars
Trophies
EPL clubs

Edit

Surely they have a special relationship with the Cooncil - year-upon-year getting safety-certificates for the death-trap that is the PBS and now that they're trying to rectify it, there's some mutterings (admittedly from Hibees !!) that not all the required paper-work for it has been applied-for/requested/granted/paid for/even filled in ??

28-03-2017, 06:32 PM
C'mon eh :greengrin

Alright then, we know from the Romanov share issue (cash only) and the new megasuperhotelstadium tale they swallowed that they are indeed stupid. Diversion of the DD's might be another more recent example.

Yams, the turkeys that save up for Xmas.

28-03-2017, 06:35 PM

They'll want, and of course deserve, a guard of honour if they achieve that. Although will one be enough? They've got form for getting greedy with the guards of honour.

29-03-2017, 08:18 PM
Maybe this link from the BBC website clears up the question of who really manages them: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39420858

Not that I listen to much of what Pressley says, but he's right about this.

03-04-2017, 08:02 PM
A couple more bewildering quotes from Cathro yesterday:

"After this game [a 5-0 home defeat], I feel even better and stronger and more confident going into Wednesday’s game than the reverse."

“Often people try to create the idea that one game will have an impact on the next one – it doesn’t."

03-04-2017, 08:43 PM

"After this game [a 5-0 home defeat], I feel even better and stronger and more confident going into Wednesday’s game than the reverse."

“Often people try to create the idea that one game will have an impact on the next one – it doesn’t."

The boy's a slaver. Makes for quality reading. Said it before, but he reminds me of an keen ERASMUS student who's just learnt a whole bunch of new adjectives and nouns and is determined to shoehorn them into speech come hell or highwater.

03-04-2017, 09:10 PM

When the seagulls follow the trawler........ oops, wrong guy

malcky
03-04-2017, 10:24 PM
When the seagulls follow the trawler........ oops, wrong guy

What about we've shown we can go toe to toe with any team,another cracker from yesterday

04-04-2017, 04:20 AM
Football's Chris Eubank. Using words he doesn't actually understand all out of context.
Funny though :greengrin

04-04-2017, 07:23 AM

The waynefozzie quote is just pure comedy gold:faf::faf: