View Full Version : Houston v The Duffmeister

18-03-2017, 04:27 PM
Like it or not, this game could have a big bearing on our automatic promo bid, so probably deserves a thread of its own. Big chance for those clubs to step up. Draw please.

18-03-2017, 04:31 PM
Like it or not, this game could have a big bearing on our automatic promo bid, so probably deserves a thread of its own. Big chance for those clubs to step up. Draw please.

Aye a draw the best result with loads of red cards. Not much happening in the first quater of an hour

18-03-2017, 04:37 PM
How poor is the crowd considering how big a game it is?

18-03-2017, 04:38 PM

I thought Morton would have brought a few more given how long it's been since they had a genuine chance of promotion to the top tier.

skyehibee
18-03-2017, 04:40 PM
Falkirk to probably win it with the last kick of the game knowing our luck.

18-03-2017, 04:42 PM
It could come down to which of the two managers has the best hairstyle.

18-03-2017, 04:42 PM

Just turned it on. The atmosphere is shocking. I know the game's on telly but thought Morton would have taken more. Falkirk crowd is as poor as we've come to expect.

18-03-2017, 04:43 PM

A shiniest heid competition.

18-03-2017, 04:44 PM

Which ever one wins the comb gets the prize of being pumped by ICT or Hamilton over 2 legs.

18-03-2017, 04:44 PM
that was a great chance missed by morton

18-03-2017, 04:57 PM
Falkirk are dirty *******s. Hacking, moaning and niggling constantly.

A Morton win would probably be better as we play them twice therefore having more control of their points total.

18-03-2017, 04:58 PM

A Morton win would probably be better as we play them twice therefore having more control of their points total.

If it isn't a draw then a Morton win just to see Houston's purple coupon explode

18-03-2017, 04:59 PM

You obviously werent st Cappilow the last time we played them We were poor and Cummings ( who else ) came off the bench and rescued a point for us

RedHibby
18-03-2017, 05:00 PM
I see from the stats Houston has got them fouling well 9 - 1.

18-03-2017, 05:00 PM
***** game and has 0-0 all over it which suits us.

18-03-2017, 05:01 PM
You obviously werent st Cappilow the last time we played them We were poor and Cummings ( who else ) came off the bench and rescued a point for us

It was on the TV so I didn't have to be at Cappielow to see it.

Hopefully we'll perform better as it'll be a big game which the players might turn up for.

18-03-2017, 05:02 PM
Wow what a save!!

18-03-2017, 05:02 PM
It was on the TV so I didn't have to be at Cappielow to see it.

Hopefully we'll perform better as it'll be a big game which the players might turn up for.

Trust me it was worse being there but point taken forgot it was on Telly

18-03-2017, 05:07 PM
No fans at the game.

18-03-2017, 05:28 PM
Terrible support from both sets of fans

18-03-2017, 05:30 PM
Terrible support from both sets of fans

Terrible game from both sets of players also! Truly dreadful.

18-03-2017, 05:30 PM
Embarrassingly bad crowd. I'm hoping neither of these two think they can win the league and are going through the motions.

Slavers
18-03-2017, 05:33 PM
Mon the draw! A draw with these two and its not been a terrible weekend for Hibs.

18-03-2017, 05:36 PM
I've always liked that Morton keeper and he's playing well again tonight.

Depending what happens with Laidlaw I wouldn't mind seeing him at ER as back up to Marciano.

18-03-2017, 05:38 PM
Morton playing better football.

18-03-2017, 05:41 PM
A shiniest heid competition.

Houston's Astrodome

18-03-2017, 05:50 PM
i wish the stewards would find that annoying tw@t that's doing all the screaming/howling, utter moron

18-03-2017, 05:51 PM
goal Morton

18-03-2017, 05:52 PM
1-0 Morton. Awful defending.

If either team was going to score I'm glad it's them.

Santa Cruz
goal Morton

Not sure if that's a good thing or not - suppose it is

get in there

18-03-2017, 05:53 PM
Almost an instant equaliser.

hippolyte hits the post at the other end

1-0 Morton. Awful defending.

If either team was going to score I'm glad it's them.

Yep. Think Falkirk are the bigger danger in the long term

A wee late equaliser from Falkirk would be good

ACLeith
18-03-2017, 05:54 PM
A wee late equaliser from Falkirk would be good

Also some red cards

18-03-2017, 05:55 PM
If it stays this way Morton will be on the same points as Falkirk, but with two games in hand on them, so would become our main threat.

18-03-2017, 05:57 PM
Late Falkirk equaliser or Houston's pus? It's a tough call.

18-03-2017, 06:01 PM
It's Falkirk so it's a guarantee they'll get a flukey late goal. A draw is a good result for us.

18-03-2017, 06:01 PM

Agreed - Houston's absolute hatred of us fires up his players !

18-03-2017, 06:03 PM
Houston with a broken arm? It's in a stookie anyway

Not sure if that's a good thing or not - suppose it is

Not I'd say . 7pts in front but Morton have a game in hand , which makes them our biggest threat to the title .

There is not much long term left.

18-03-2017, 06:04 PM
Not so good for us. Morton hold on and win their game in hand, the deficit is 4 points. We have to play them twice. And then we have Houston next week, who is drinking in the last chance saloon.

Should have been 2. 2 good saves by Rogers.

lol should find the net with a one on one

Santa Cruz
18-03-2017, 06:05 PM
Late Falkirk equaliser or Houston's pus? It's a tough call.

Settle for the Houston's pus

18-03-2017, 06:06 PM
There is not much long term left.

Short to medium term then 😀

18-03-2017, 06:07 PM
Full time. Beat Falkirk next week and they should be out of it.

FT Falkirk 0 Morton 1

Houston shouting out loud 'look at their budget'

18-03-2017, 06:08 PM
I'm far more worried about Morton than Falkirk. Was before today and even more so now. It is just as much in their hands as it is in ours and given we play them twice they have far more chance to impose themselves on us. Their Home record is very good too and ours isn't great so both games against them will be tough.

18-03-2017, 06:10 PM
I'm far more worried about Morton than Falkirk. Was before today and even more so now. It is just as much in their hands as it is in ours and given we play them twice they have far more chance to impose themselves on us. Their Home record is very good too and ours isn't great so both games against them will be tough.

They are in a great position, and must fancy their chances.
What a sorry state things have got to when we are worried about a Jim Duffy managed team.

18-03-2017, 06:11 PM
TBF if we can't get promoted from this position then we don't deserve it. Both these teams are average at best but sadly we've been poor in so many home games it's embarrassing

18-03-2017, 06:13 PM
Beat Morton in our two games and the league is ours. Will we do that? Probably not. These players are ****ing infuriating.

18-03-2017, 06:14 PM
morton will drop points before the end of the season , ideally that will be against us .

18-03-2017, 06:16 PM
You are right to have concerns over Morton but it still very much in our hands.

killie-hibby
18-03-2017, 06:18 PM
morton will drop points before the end of the season , ideally that will be against us .

So will Hibs.

18-03-2017, 06:21 PM
The results today are great for Morton, poor for us, and very bad for Falkirk. We have to get a win against Houston's mob next week to give us momentum going into that double header with Duffy's boys.

18-03-2017, 06:23 PM

The good thing is that our home game against them is under the lights. We're a different prospect at home then.

18-03-2017, 06:24 PM
The good thing is that our home game against them is under the lights. We're a different prospect at home then. Might be better if we left the lights out and played in the dark. It was very gloomy in the second half toady without the floodlights and that ability not to see each other and the opposition seemed to improve us.

18-03-2017, 06:29 PM
Morton's game in hand is a home derby v St.Mirren. That might be a tough one for them. Certainly more so than the home and away double against us, on current form.

18-03-2017, 06:33 PM
Ball us firmly in our court. Win at home v Falkirk and Morton and we're pretty much there. Whether we will is anyone's guess.

18Hibee75
18-03-2017, 07:11 PM
We seemed to have dodged a bullet today after our terrible performance. This week is now massive! If we beat morton and then Falkirk dare I ask it but is the title ours? Our draw today may not be as bad as people are making it out to be! Although Its still two points dropped definitely.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

18-03-2017, 07:12 PM
The key games are now Falkirk and Morton x2 but realistically we just need to start winning games no matter who they are against otherwise we will be hanging on hoping everyone else is as bad as us.

18-03-2017, 11:11 PM
The key games are now Falkirk and Morton x2 but realistically we just need to start winning games no matter who they are against otherwise we will be hanging on hoping everyone else is as bad as us.

One win in our last six league games tells us we aren't on winning form Need to hope we continue to play well in so called Big games and in that regard the Morton and Falkirk games will be the Benchmark but we are doing our level best not to Skoosh it

18-03-2017, 11:19 PM
Both towms stuggle like even our city and further aberdeen where too many still are old firm support.

18-03-2017, 11:30 PM
That's two posts of yours I've read tonight and I'm wondering if your second name is Cathro. wow. How on earth would u draw that opinion. I recon you are head to toe vaseline. Typing hand aside in yer fav hearts top sitting on top of 60 x 30 poster of medals mckay

18-03-2017, 11:35 PM
That's two posts of yours I've read tonight and I'm wondering if your second name is Cathro.

It's ok.

18-03-2017, 11:43 PM
It's ok.
Its not ok. My second name is not cathro :(

18-03-2017, 11:54 PM
It's ok.

:greengrin Nae need

majorhibs
19-03-2017, 12:28 AM
One win in our last six league games tells us we aren't on winning form Need to hope we continue to play well in so called Big games and in that regard the Morton and Falkirk games will be the Benchmark but we are doing our level best not to Skoosh it

Fiin idi*ts that still slaver anything about that poxy, only this year half witted crap, which was not before & is not now class, these toilets can take there drivel anywhere, personally I prefer a much, much higher level than the eternal this season trumpets who have given it this "sk.." thats enough of that crap because it just pisses me off, but said trumpets have gave it this big nonsense at least 4 times this season, each time getting back in the bolt hole when things not exactly cruisinfg, halfwits, gonnnae just gie it a rest? Halfwits!

19-03-2017, 12:43 AM
Fiin idi*ts that still slaver anything about that poxy, only this year half witted crap, which was not before & is not now class, these toilets can take there drivel anywhere, personally I prefer a much, much higher level than the eternal this season trumpets who have given it this "sk.." thats enough of that crap because it just pisses me off, but said trumpets have gave it this big nonsense at least 4 times this season, each time getting back in the bolt hole when things not exactly cruisinfg, halfwits, gonnnae just gie it a rest? Halfwits!

Love yer style. Last year let Falkirk catch us knock us out playoffs then...... just get over line and go up here we go..

19-03-2017, 11:13 AM
Its not ok. My second name is not cathro :(
Sorry buddy. Not thinking of your circumstances. Post deleted. Please accept my apology.