View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dumbarton
18-03-2017, 03:47 PM
What is their keeper doing there? Crazy stuff.
over confident, complacent players who thought the job was done when Dun Utd were beaten, mean while Morton and Falkirk go quietly about their business. Too many of the players are under no pressure in terms of their place in the team, one or two need dropped.
just the 1 or 2 ? half the team more like
Paloschi
over confident, complacent players who thought the job was done when Dun Utd were beaten, mean while Morton and Falkirk go quietly about their business. Too many of the players are under no pressure in terms of their place in the team, one or two need dropped.
For who though? I have been saying all season our squad isnt strong enough. Much weaker than last season as evidenced by players like Keatings and Graham. We also have little no cover in the full back positions
18-03-2017, 03:48 PM
Why is Boyle carrying that wide? Be direct ffs.
Boyle's trick book consists of trying to run round the outside.
And nowt else. So at least he's consistent.
18-03-2017, 03:49 PM
Fn nae excuse we have the strongest squad in this league lennon really needs his ass kicked if he cant get this team motivated for these games
Boyle's trick book consists of trying to run round the outside.
And nowt else. So at least he's consistent.
Another one that won't be here next season if we get promoted
18-03-2017, 03:51 PM
Even if we struggle to score against packed defences what has happened to our own defence, best in Europe at one point this season?
Pish.
Barely a single player can claim pass marks after that. Said before and I'll say again it needs a player or 2 to take the dressing room by the scruff of the neck and cut this nonsense out.
oldbiker
scraping a point at home :rolleyes: never dull being a hibby
Even if we struggle to score against packed defences what has happened to our own defence, best in Europe at one point this season?
Joint best in Scotland 2 hours ago.
a point against dumbarton :greengrin yippee
murray26
18-03-2017, 03:52 PM
Poor result.. more encouragement for Falkirk and Morton
For who though? I have been saying all season our squad isnt strong enough. Much weaker than last season as evidenced by players like Keatings and Graham. We also have little no cover in the full back positions
You are right, but I would drop one of the senior non performers just to make a point, there are some who think they are bullet proof.
I'll take this result considering the poor play and frustrating misses.
Hopeless until Gray came off, he was so poor. Dylan made a difference as well.
18-03-2017, 03:54 PM
Brutal. We need half a new team if we go up, in fact, even if we don't.
if falkirk win tonight , things will start getting nervy . They have all the momentum at the moment
Hibs shots on target: 8
Dumbarton shots on target: 2
Says it all. Players can't be bothered against the wee teams and when Jason's out we have zero clinical finishers. Improvement needed next season. Fed up of watching us struggle for three years to put away total pish.
Yet another 2 home points dropped against garbage like Dumbarton!
No excuse!
Such a typically Hibs result. Would take a draw against Falkirk right now.
18-03-2017, 03:55 PM
You are right, but I would drop one of the senior non performers just to make a point, there are some who think they are bullet proof.
Our number 9 is on 3 league goals in mid March. We could start there.
Teams are fighting for their lives and there's just no easy games.
I gave the team/Lennon plenty credit after last weekend but results like today have happened too often. The skoosh is off and title race most certainly still on. We might not win the league and either Houston or Jim ****ing Duffy could go up. Jesus.
We will be lucky to make the playoffs at this rate
Santa Cruz
Poor result.. more encouragement for Falkirk and Morton
If they draw then no harm done, but we'll have missed another opportunity to put this beyond their reach
Jim_in_Canada
18-03-2017, 03:56 PM
Another one that won't be here next season if we get promoted
He is my least favourite Hibs player. Drives me crazy - I really don't see what anyone sees in him.
18-03-2017, 03:56 PM
Unacceptable, need a draw tonight between Falkirk and Morton to limit the damage and not provide any more encouragement.
18-03-2017, 03:57 PM
Dreadful result. Have we got the stamina to crawl over the line, 'cos we sure aren't going win the league with any degree of comfort.
Teams are fighting for their lives and there's just no easy games.
why are our team not fighting for their lives ? we cant afford another season down here , maybe someone should let the players know
Dumbarton fans can be proud of their players performance, that is all
if falkirk win tonight , things will start getting nervy . They have all the momentum at the moment
Either of them win we are up against it, I was confident after winning at Tannadice- not so now.
If Lennon can't change the attitude/temperment at ER - who can ?. Seems the effects of years of 'Business 1st - Football 2nd' are still with us - no desire/determination etc.
18-03-2017, 03:58 PM
Such a typically Hibs result. Would take a draw against Falkirk right now.
Wouldn't worry, big game so it will appeal to the players and they'll turn up.
18-03-2017, 03:58 PM
Dreadful result on a day that we had the chance to really widen the gap with at least one of Falkirk and Morton. Players and manager really need to have a look at themselves. Our strikers in particular have been shocking this season (Cummings aside), and its arguably cost us yet again.
18-03-2017, 04:08 PM
Hibs shots on target: 8
Dumbarton shots on target: 2
Says it all. Players can't be bothered against the wee teams and when Jason's out we have zero clinical finishers. Improvement needed next season. Fed up of watching us struggle for three years to put away total pish.
How does having more shots on target say the players can't be bothered?
18-03-2017, 04:08 PM
Either of them win we are up against it, I was confident after winning at Tannadice- not so now.
this is the issue hibs been worrying about utd all season whilst falkirk and morton been doing their business quietly now its ***** we have to hope they draw tonight!
18-03-2017, 04:10 PM
We need a whole new attack next season (with the exception of Jason). And at least one goalscoring midfielder. The defence is a worry though. We also need some serious competition at fullback. I think Gray and Stevenson are unchallenged at the moment and we don't have anyone else to come in if they need a rest or are out of form.
18-03-2017, 04:11 PM
over to you messrs Duff and Houston
18-03-2017, 04:13 PM
Woeful. No point in trying for the 2nd half when you don't bother your arse for the first.
McGregor could do with cracking some heads in that dressing room and tell them to get a ****ing grip as they clearly aren't listening to Lennon.
What happened for there 2nd goal? All I seen was Marcia on awaybat one side of the goal and the ball getting to the boy smack in the middle. Was too busy talking about who Dylan would be coming on for
18-03-2017, 04:18 PM
This is typical of Hibs, win against the teams who we think will challenge us but drop points against teams like Dumbarton and Ayr.
That's 10 draws out of 28 games in the 2nd tier of the ****tiest of **** football. Skoosh it, hahaha, the reason we might win this league is because we are the best of a crap bunch.
Another clear out needed from front to back.
guthrie01
18-03-2017, 04:22 PM
Just gtf Stevenson. Another passenger today.
Rubbish comment, Stevenson gave it everything today and if half the players had his passion we could of came away with 3 points. Yes he had some slack passes but at least he went forward instead of passing it back for someone else to deal with.
18-03-2017, 04:27 PM
[QUOTE=chrisski33;4982414]this is the issue hibs been worrying about utd all season whilst falkirk and morton been doing their business quietly now its ***** we have to hope they draw tonight![/QUOTE
Think there was a feeling by the Board that Commons desl was a possibility and that would have been the signing to get us over the line
Also whoever is scouting players hasnt done that well over the last two windows
St Mirren needed a complete overhaul and Jack Ross brought in nine new players and they are now scoring for fun and winning games week in week out
Humpreys if he had stayed fit and showed his Dundee United Form could of been a big player for us but even that digning has proven not to have worked out unless he storms back for the last few games of the Season
Even without Cummings today should have been a winnable game
But roll on next Saturday and will be there supporting the Team
Thankfully today i had other things on so was spared yet snother poor performance
18-03-2017, 04:27 PM
Rubbish comment, Stevenson gave it everything today and if half the players had his passion we could of came away with 3 points. Yes he had some slack passes but at least he went forward instead of passing it back for someone else to deal with.
Passion is great, if its coupled with ability. Holt shows passion, but delivers 3 goals all season. Boyle shows passion but runs up his own arse. David Gray shows passion, but has been playing as if blindfolded at times.
All these players apparently give their all, give everything, but if you are not good enough you are not good enough.
This team are the best of a bad bunch, i just hope they continue to be until the end of the season.
18-03-2017, 04:31 PM
He tried hard. That's par for the course with LS and an improvement on some today. He wasn't very good though. I'm not a 'Lewis hater' but equally I don't think he deserves special treatment. He was ponderous, put in about 2 good balls from 6 attempts (admittedly probably 50% of our total good balls) and some of his touches and passing was shocking, including misplacing a 3 yard pass when I made my post. Both full back positions were problem areas for us today.
TrinityHibby
18-03-2017, 04:32 PM
No wonder hearts got rid, nowhere near good enough for us
Totally agree....Keatings offers nothing to Hibs and a complete imposter. Sadly I was 100% sure he was going to miss the penalty......get rid
18-03-2017, 04:38 PM
We will be lucky to make the playoffs at this rate
No chance we won't make the Play Offs But thats not out Target Winning the League is and only one League win in our last six League games is not Championship Form
Momentum is everything at this late stage of the Season and we dont have that If Rocky and Mcginn are both away on International duty and we have sny other key player suspended or injured the Falkirk game is a much harder game to win
guthrie01
18-03-2017, 04:39 PM
He tried hard. That's par for the course with LS and an improvement on some today. He wasn't very good though. I'm not a 'Lewis hater' but equally I don't think he deserves special treatment. He was ponderous, put in about 2 good balls from 6 attempts (admittedly probably 50% of our total good balls) and some of his touches and passing was shocking, including misplacing a 3 yard pass when I made my post. Both full back positions were problem areas for us today.
Still think calling him a passenger was a bit much, if anyone deserves that title it would be Keatings.
18-03-2017, 04:40 PM
I thought I couldn't be angrier until I realised Hibs were the only team on my coupon not to win :grr:
Shocking home form!
18-03-2017, 04:41 PM
Still think calling him a passenger was still a bit much, if anyone deserves that title it would be Keatings.
Trust me you don't want to hear half of the things that I've called Keatings in the last half hour.
How a guy getting a big chance to stake his claim can be so crap is beyond me.
18-03-2017, 04:43 PM
Sons have been on something of a run. Their 2nd was absolutely terrible by us - keystone cops stuff. We dominated but they soaked up well.
The pen we had was one of those decisions that if it goes against you, you'd be raging. But to not bury it is a crime. Do that and I think we'd have won.
A point. Move on to next week. 7 games to go.
Plus points: McGeoch looked good. Foster back. Bring on the run in and let's see it out. Couldn't care if it is winning the league on GD or by a country mile on points. Just want back up.
18-03-2017, 04:47 PM
A point. Move on to next week. 7 games to go.
Are we getting deducted a game now, for fans crossing the halfway line last May? :confused:
18-03-2017, 04:50 PM
First half was turgid and so like other home games. Much better second half and made enough chances to win it. Unfortunately in Holt we have a striker who rarely scores and in Keatings one who needs far more space than the Sons allowed him.
Johnny Clash
18-03-2017, 04:52 PM
Jason said he was relieved after the Utd game coz he had been worried his stupid sending off might have cost us points. Well maybe it did today? Having said that... there's no excuse for his replacement not seizing the opportunity.
Once again our nerves are being tested and I just hope Lennon can learn from what happened to Stubbsy's team last year. If that means more strong criticism of the players then so be it.
18-03-2017, 04:53 PM
Are we getting deducted a game now, for fans crossing the halfway line last May? :confused:
Clearly, with my eyes still bleeding I'm wishing games away
mcfly
18-03-2017, 06:46 PM
Today for me was the worst performance of the season.
No urgency, lack of tempo.
So worrying that without Jason we have no other goal threat.
I thought our 2 best players were subbed shinnie never hid and tried hard.
Keatings and holt were awful.
Terrible penalty and I can see a huge clear out at end of season.
Very disappointing today - however next 2 games are massive. Win both league is won
Keep the faith 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
18-03-2017, 06:59 PM
First half was turgid and so like other home games. Much better second half and made enough chances to win it. Unfortunately in Holt we have a striker who rarely scores and in Keatings one who needs far more space than the Sons allowed him.
Holt in these games gives you very little other than effort. You know he's never going to even look like scoring. I love the big man for the effort he gives us but I'm still not sure why Neil thought that Holt and/or Graham would get us the goals that we needed.
Keatings is probably better playing slightly deeper but no excuses, he rarely grasps the chance when he gets a start.