15-03-2017, 07:54 PM
Cmon the San Meeron

15-03-2017, 07:55 PM
St mirren winning 1-0 v Utd :)

15-03-2017, 07:55 PM
Monaco Man City now 4-5 on aggregate. Monaco scored after 6 mins, game on.

15-03-2017, 08:15 PM
2 -0 Monaco

15-03-2017, 08:17 PM
Moneybags going out as it stands, if they do we will see an emptyhad stadium with more seats than punters at the next home game. :greengrin

gaz1875
15-03-2017, 08:18 PM
The pace of Monaco going forward is superb...C.mon the Saints!!

15-03-2017, 08:20 PM
Utd score 1-1

15-03-2017, 08:20 PM
1-1 with St mirren.

15-03-2017, 08:24 PM
2-1 St Mirren :)

15-03-2017, 08:24 PM

15-03-2017, 08:25 PM
Man City are getting absolutely pummelled here so far! Great watch.

15-03-2017, 08:25 PM
Didn't realise this game was tonight - come on the Saints :thumbsup:

15-03-2017, 08:27 PM
Davis and Mallan for the buddies, Andreu for utd, st.mirren have only had two shots at goal...prolific striking :)

15-03-2017, 08:29 PM
United are imploding.

15-03-2017, 08:31 PM
£50m for John Stones is a huge waste of money, when put under pressure he's a panic merchant.

15-03-2017, 08:36 PM
£50m for John Stones is a huge waste of money, when put under pressure he's a panic merchant.

I'd rather have McGregor any day than that bomb scare

£50m what a joke

15-03-2017, 08:36 PM
Andreu is the only half decent player in that United team. They chucked the majority of their budget at getting him signed on loan as well.

15-03-2017, 08:37 PM
Edin city 0 Berwick 1

p.s. and yes, Deeks is playing

15-03-2017, 08:38 PM
Mon the buddies

Aubenas
15-03-2017, 08:44 PM
7 Hibees or ex Hibees at Meadowbank tonight: Dunsmore, Porteous, Allen, Brennan, Antell, Notman, Riordan - and 8 if you count Jason's brother! :flag:

15-03-2017, 08:45 PM
Ex-Hibee Michael Nelson scores for Barnet :wink:

EastCalderHibby
15-03-2017, 08:49 PM
ht st midden 2 d utd 1

15-03-2017, 08:53 PM
Edinburgh city equalise. Not sure who yet.

15-03-2017, 08:53 PM
Deeks with the equaliser.

15-03-2017, 08:54 PM
Deek again.

15-03-2017, 08:54 PM
Didn't realise Craig Beattie played for EC.

15-03-2017, 08:57 PM
If united do not win they are done for any title race IMO.

15-03-2017, 09:03 PM

They look more likely to finish 4th and have that nightmare (almost failure guaranteed) schedule of games right now.

15-03-2017, 09:04 PM
2 goals in 2 for deek.

Get him signed lenny.

15-03-2017, 09:04 PM

They're done regardless. No way they'll take 8 points more than us from their last 9 games.

Just need to see off Falkirk and Morton off now.

15-03-2017, 09:05 PM
They're done regardless. No way they'll take 8 points more than us from their last 9 games.

Just need to see off Falkirk and Morton off now.

Win on Sat and they draw - big stride forward for us.

15-03-2017, 09:05 PM
3-1 st mirren.

3 horse race now.

15-03-2017, 09:06 PM
Deek's goal was a header!

15-03-2017, 09:08 PM
Nice one St Mirren, hope they stay up

15-03-2017, 09:09 PM
Did the ball go in off his head when he was lying injured? :greengrin

15-03-2017, 09:09 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if McKinnon got punted.

15-03-2017, 09:12 PM
Wouldn't surprise me if McKinnon got punted.

Hope so. He is a classless twat

15-03-2017, 09:13 PM
Edin city 0 Berwick 1

p.s. and yes, Deeks is playing

Could still do a job for us 🤔

allmodcons
15-03-2017, 09:14 PM
Win on Sat and they draw - big stride forward for us.

Win on Saturday will do me.

15-03-2017, 09:14 PM
2-1 city v Berwick

Wasn't deek.

15-03-2017, 09:15 PM
City score, back in the lead!

15-03-2017, 09:16 PM
3-2 with Dundee utd.

Utd pull one back.

3-2

2-1 city v Berwick

Sitting with Berwick HT City FT at 28/1 :greengrin:greengrin

15-03-2017, 09:20 PM
More great defending from moneybags :greengrin

15-03-2017, 09:20 PM
3-1 Monaco now! 6-6 on aggregate and Monaco through on away goals as it stands. Crazy.

15-03-2017, 09:24 PM
2-2 with Berwick and Edinburgh city.

15-03-2017, 09:25 PM
Utd pull one back.

3-2

Tony Andreu double. Some player that boy and has scored a good few goals for them now. He'd be a decent signing if we could get him next season.

StevieT
15-03-2017, 09:31 PM
Tony Andreu double. Some player that boy and has scored a good few goals for them now. He'd be a decent signing if we could get him next season.

He's about all they have Bill.

15-03-2017, 09:31 PM

Agree 100%. Worth a look if Norwich don't want him back.

15-03-2017, 09:32 PM
3-1 Monaco now! 6-6 on aggregate and Monaco through on away goals as it stands. Crazy.

Three teams at the stage have shipped 6+ goals. Crazy.

15-03-2017, 09:32 PM
He's about all they have Bill.

Aye Stevie you're right.

15-03-2017, 09:33 PM
Could still do a job for us 🤔

15-03-2017, 09:34 PM
I've never been impressed with Tony Andreu whenever I've seen him.

Sounds like I might me the only one though!

They mustn't have been that impressed with him against us either as they took him off

Man city looking like an exit from the champions league.

15-03-2017, 09:35 PM

Same, looks like a luxury player.

15-03-2017, 09:36 PM
Finished 2-2 with edinburgh city.

15-03-2017, 09:37 PM
Same, looks like a luxury player.
Done the square root of zero in games against us...other than score a penalty

15-03-2017, 09:38 PM
Root toot toot, moneybags are oot. :greengrin And Leicester the only team left from the world famous, money no option, self proclaimed best league in the world. :taxi

15-03-2017, 09:40 PM
Andreu has been utterly dreadful in the only 4 big games United have played all season - the ones vs Hibs.

Wish folk would look past stats, he isn't up to much based on what I've seen.

15-03-2017, 09:40 PM
Full time St Mirren 3-2 Dundee Utd. Yassss!

15-03-2017, 09:42 PM
Best Dundee U can hope for now is play offs.

And the sooner Ray McKinnon realises this the better for their sakes.

15-03-2017, 09:43 PM
Full time St Mirren 3-2 Dundee Utd. Yassss!

Dundee United are pish

15-03-2017, 09:44 PM
Great. That's UTD out of the title race.

Just need to gain points on Morton and Falkirk from any point onwards and this league is ours.

Skoosh.

15-03-2017, 09:45 PM
Full time St Mirren 3-2 Dundee Utd. Yassss! Good result for us, only the 'Ton & Falkirk to see off now.

15-03-2017, 09:45 PM
3-1 st mirren.

3 horse race now.

DUFC closer to 5th than 1st..

15-03-2017, 09:47 PM
I think I can safely say that's Dundee Utd now out of the title race.

They would need us to lose 4 of our last 9 fixtures, whilst they win all of their remaining matches which just isn't going to happen.

I think if Morton beat Falkirk on Saturday and we beat Dumbarton, I think that would effectively kill off their chances as well and then it would just be down to us and Morton.

These next three games are absolutely crucial for us to get nine points.

15-03-2017, 09:47 PM
I hope Peter is okay and hasn't opened the whisky :greengrin

15-03-2017, 09:49 PM

They would need us to lose 4 of our last 9 fixtures, whilst they win all of their remaining matches which just isn't going to happen.

I think if Morton beat Falkirk on Saturday and we beat Dumbarton, I think that would effectively kill off their chances as well and then it would just be down to us and Morton.

Win the next 3 games and we can clinch the league at Dunfermline or Morton.

15-03-2017, 09:50 PM
https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17361871_157236661462534_7128722378923433120_n.jpg ?oh=b96438f754023db574423af6da48ddeb&oe=592B47F0

15-03-2017, 09:51 PM
Dundee Utd were never serious title contenders. Was said at the start middle and now business end of the season. Why?... because they are utterly ***** and would never put a good enough run that would go to the wire.

Also I think they will finish 3rd at best.

cammy1969
15-03-2017, 09:51 PM
The city game finish 6-6 on agg and out on away goals did it not used to be that away goals only counted after extra time ? Was that not the rule when we played Athens a few years back or am I just talking %#^*

West lower
15-03-2017, 09:52 PM
Just 5 days ago Utd were talking about beating us , and then closing the gap to 1 point by winning their game in hand.
New plan required :na na:

15-03-2017, 09:54 PM
The city game finish 6-6 on agg and out on away goals did it not used to be that away goals only counted after extra time ? Was that not the rule when we played Athens a few years back or am I just talking %#^*

Thank that is/was the rule in the English league cup.

We drew 2-2 with Athens (2-0 home wins in both legs) that's why it went to ET.

Big L
DU in the play offs! If they don't get up their could be a few pickings that we could get on the cheap, I like the lads Murray and Fraser, I also like Andreu, they could do us a right turn next season.

It's always been this way. In the Athens tie an away goal wasn't scored until extra time but the rule was the same then.

15-03-2017, 09:55 PM
St Mirren have found some form from nowhere. They looked finished a few weeks ago, but are only a point behind Ayr now.

15-03-2017, 09:56 PM
Right. That's it down go Falkirk now. Time to finish Houston once and for all.

15-03-2017, 09:57 PM

If we beat Dumbarton on Sat, and Falkirk and Morton draw, then we follow up with a win against Falkirk we'll be home and dry IMO. We'd then be 11 points clear of Falkirk with a game in hand and 7 to play. Assuming Morton beat Dunfermline they'd be on 49 points, with Hibs on 60 prior to our game against them (albeit with a game in hand). Win that and we'd be 14 clear of Morton.

15-03-2017, 09:58 PM

Morton definitely still in with a shout IMO. Winning our next three would be massive.

15-03-2017, 10:01 PM
Morton definitely still in with a shout IMO. Winning our next three would be massive.

:agree: If Morton beat falkirk this weekend they'll be level on points with them with 2 games in hand. Given their home record I think they'll finish second tbh.

15-03-2017, 10:02 PM
If we beat Dumbarton on Sat, and Falkirk and Morton draw, then we follow up with a win against Falkirk we'll be home and dry IMO. We'd then be 11 points clear of Falkirk with a game in hand and 7 to play. Assuming Morton beat Dunfermline they'd be on 49 points, with Hibs on 60 prior to our game against them (albeit with a game in hand). Win that and we'd be 14 clear of Morton.

Falkirk are out of it IMO if we beat Dumbarton and they don't beat Morton.

15-03-2017, 10:04 PM
Dumbarton Falkirk and Morton are the form teams in the Championship right now. All three at home. Time to just get it done. Dont care how just get the points in the board.

15-03-2017, 10:04 PM
Did the Arab fan get punted from here? He was always telling us Utd were a good side!

15-03-2017, 10:05 PM
:agree: If Morton beat falkirk this weekend they'll be level on points with them with 2 games in hand. Given their home record I think they'll finish second tbh.

They are very solid at home. We need to get this in the bag as quick as we can. Our form at home hasn't been overly brilliant but the games coming up can all be classed as big ones so hopefully the team step up like they have this season vs United/Hearts at home.

inglisavhibs
15-03-2017, 10:07 PM

Naw, Morton are best placed team behind us and Falkirk are next! Never under estimate any team and the league will be won if we look after our own results. Another huge game on Saturday.

15-03-2017, 10:17 PM
Falkirk v Morton on Saturday too.

15-03-2017, 10:25 PM
Falkirk v Morton on Saturday too.

A cheeky wee draw would be nice.

Renfrew_Hibby
15-03-2017, 10:29 PM
Draw would be perfect but would rather Falkirk win than Morton. Got to beat Dumbarton though!

cammy1969
15-03-2017, 10:47 PM
I think we will win with 65 points and above I think Morton will finish 2nd but can't see then getting more than 65 points them and Falkirk will have come and have ago at us every time we've faced that we have lookEd and played our best football we won't need to go gung ho and leave us open at the back reverse positions now I believe we will get 23-24 points from 27 that's available

15-03-2017, 10:59 PM
To win a league u must beat those who challenge most. Beat Morton 2 xFalkirk x1 we go up

15-03-2017, 11:28 PM
Andreu has been utterly dreadful in the only 4 big games United have played all season - the ones vs Hibs.

Wish folk would look past stats, he isn't up to much based on what I've seen.

Andreu is a fantastic footballer. I agree he's been poor against us however look at the mince playing alongside him? With better players around him he would shine. He would be an excellent addition to our team.

JackLadd
15-03-2017, 11:57 PM
I'd sooner sign up Mallan, only 20 and must be as good a prospect as SJM was.

16-03-2017, 12:11 AM
If you want to follow Hibs then remember this tip,

There's many a slip twixt cup and lip.

16-03-2017, 12:13 AM
https://twitter.com/Ladbrokes/status/842120265538650113

16-03-2017, 12:23 AM

It was from two yards into an empty net. Credit to him for a goal scorer's instinct to be in the right place at the right time. In general he was rather off the pace.

16-03-2017, 12:43 AM
I see Jose is having a dash at pundits for having a go at Pogba because he is not performing to pundits expected standards. "It is not his fault that some pundits are in real trouble while Paul is a multi-millionaire". Maybe he should give Richard Branson a game.

16-03-2017, 12:45 AM
It was from two yards into an empty net. Credit to him for a goal scorer's instinct to be in the right place at the right time. In general he was rather off the pace.

I thought it was a cracking diving header :greengrin

As for being off the pace, he hasn't played football for a good bit, 90 minutes on a astro up in Forfar at the weekend might have taken a bit out him and another game tonight on a hard pitch, and subbed after 80 minutes tonight and City go again on Saturday at Clyde on another astro ( i think ?) and I'm sure he will start again, he will get sharper the more games he plays but right now he has went through a good bit of ice since Saturday on his legs, :greengrin City brought him in to score goals to help City stay in this league and so far he is doing that for them, 2 goals and 1 assist in 2 games, Better than Rudi (see above post ):greengrin.

A big mention to Lewis Allan who put in a power of work tonight and had a very good game.

16-03-2017, 12:51 AM
I thought it was a cracking diving header :greengrin

As for being off the pace, he hasn't played football for a good bit, 90 minutes on a astro up in Forfar at the weekend might have taken a bit out him and another game tonight on a hard pitch, and subbed after 80 minutes tonight and City go again on Saturday at Clyde on another astro ( i think ?) and I'm sure he will start again, he will get sharper the more games he plays but right now he has went through a good bit of ice since Saturday on his legs, :greengrin City brought him in to score goals to help City stay in this league and so far he is doing that for them, 2 goals and 1 assist in 2 games, Better than Rudi (see above post ):greengrin.

A big mention to Lewis Allan who put in a power of work tonight and had a very good game.

Deeks form peaking at the right time for us being back in the prem :)

16-03-2017, 12:53 AM
Deeks form peaking at the right time for us being back in the prem :)

:hyper are you saying he is coming home?!

16-03-2017, 12:57 AM
:hyper are you saying he is coming home?!

He would do a job

16-03-2017, 06:03 AM

Strange, Michael Owen thinks ligue 1 is a poor league? How is this result possible? :greengrin

16-03-2017, 06:38 AM
DU in the play offs! If they don't get up their could be a few pickings that we could get on the cheap, I like the lads Murray and Fraser, I also like Andreu, they could do us a right turn next season.
But Andreu is on loan maybe from Norwich?

16-03-2017, 08:38 AM
Dundee United are pish

Let's not slaughter utd completely we still might need them to do us favours against fawkirk and Morton ...CA's few other teams seem to have the ability to do it ..though as the saying goes we can't depend on anyone else to do the job, we need to do it ourselves !!!

16-03-2017, 08:59 AM

Eh? They arent doing Utd a right turn this season! Wouldnt want any of their players!!

Big L
16-03-2017, 10:27 AM
But Andreu is on loan maybe from Norwich?

I'm sure he is out of contract season end! Could be a big player for us.

16-03-2017, 12:46 PM

I was under the impression Simon Murray was a decent player, looked good against us earlier in the season, however Dundee UTD supporter at work believes he's a complete humpty. Given his other performances, or lack of this season so far I've changed my opinion and think we'd be better looking elsewhere.

Would love it if we looked at Mallan from St Mirren though.

16-03-2017, 03:36 PM
United players are not performing in the games that matter.No thanks.

16-03-2017, 03:43 PM
United players are not performing in the games that matter.No thanks.

This. Would rather we could see who we could get from Morton

16-03-2017, 03:48 PM
https://twitter.com/Ladbrokes/status/842120265538650113

Like it Silver 👍🇳🇬