PDA

View Full Version : (nhc) aberdeen

Fuzzywuzzy
12-03-2017, 06:00 PM
Just had a look at the Aberdeen site to see if they had anything up about tickets for the semi. Didn't find anything but what they do do is run buses from park and rides on match days. I think this would be a great idea as parking can be a pain in the proverbial round our way.

Scouse Hibee
12-03-2017, 06:09 PM
Just had a look at the Aberdeen site to see if they had anything up about tickets for the semi. Didn't find anything but what they do do is run buses from park and rides on match days. I think this would be a great idea as parking can be a pain in the proverbial round our way.

I find parking at Easter Road superb, never failed yet to find on street parking within a ten minute walk to the ground.

NORTHERNHIBBY
12-03-2017, 06:17 PM
I have been parking in more or less the same spot for the last 25 years or so and have never really had an issue.

H18 SFR
12-03-2017, 07:03 PM
I have been parking in more or less the same spot for the last 25 years or so and have never really had an issue.

Also have 'my space'. I find it so weird, even on very busy match days we get it. Even better, we are unbeaten every time we park there, first parked there at the Hearts replay last season hence why I try for the same spot. I've just realised I have my first superstition.

Viva_Palmeiras
12-03-2017, 07:12 PM

Have you seen the eye-watering parking prices in Aberdeen? Iirc it was £6 per hour (yes SIX) about 3 years ago. Effing scandal.

Onceinawhile
12-03-2017, 07:16 PM
Can't say I've ever had a parking problem either, even at busier games.

marinello59
12-03-2017, 07:22 PM

They don't run buses from the park n ride. That's the normal bus service.

Frazerbob
12-03-2017, 10:33 PM
Have you seen the eye-watering parking prices in Aberdeen? Iirc it was £6 per hour (yes SIX) about 3 years ago. Effing scandal.

£6 per hour? Nonsense.

Super_JMcGinn
12-03-2017, 10:36 PM