View Full Version : Any interesting games on the telly today?

Dan Sarf
12-03-2017, 10:28 AM
Wouldn't mind watching something. Any suggestions?

18Hibee75
12-03-2017, 10:39 AM
Spurs V Millwall BBC One at 2pm, and of course if you have sky you can watch the bigoted brothers

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

12-03-2017, 10:42 AM
The Keighley Cougars are live on YouTube at 3pm. Game of the day I'd say.

Bet the police in London and Glasgow are right looking forward to today's games.

Dan Sarf
12-03-2017, 10:46 AM
Spurs V Millwall BBC One at 2pm, and of course if you have sky you can watch the bigoted brothers

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Thanks for suggestions. I was hoping for something, you know, competitive between two equally talented teams.

I suppose Millwall might give Spurs something to think about.

12-03-2017, 10:47 AM
The Keighley Cougars are live on YouTube at 3pm. Game of the day I'd say.

Bet the police in London and Glasgow are right looking forward to today's games.

My lad played a match this morning on White Hart Lane with a 09:30 KO. You could have heard a pin drop when we arrived. Got back to the car just after 11:00 and there's plod everywhere with helicopters flying overhead.

A couple of fathers in the team are ST holders at Tottenham and they're even giving it a swerve.

Not one for the faint hearted!

Fuzzywuzzy
12-03-2017, 10:57 AM
Betfair had an advert on Facebook offering 18/1 for a the rangers win.

12-03-2017, 11:04 AM
All that money, and the pitch is a shocker

12-03-2017, 11:07 AM
One of the good things about being a Hibs supporter is being able to watch the old firm battle and not giving a **** what the outcome is.

12-03-2017, 11:09 AM
Miller should have seen red for that lunge.

12-03-2017, 11:09 AM
How Kenny miller didn't get at least a booking for that is a mystery.

(Well it's not, but it should be).

12-03-2017, 11:10 AM
Miller should have seen red for that lunge.

Didn't even get booked! The commentators just glossed over it too.

"It's not like him."

Yes it is!

12-03-2017, 11:10 AM
Looking in to size up who we'll get in the Scottish Cup final

12-03-2017, 11:13 AM
Looking in to size up who we'll get in the Scottish Cup final

Take Dembele and Sinclair out the team and they are not very good. The boy at left back is good as well actually.

12-03-2017, 11:16 AM
Andy Walker must have told us about 19 times that 'Celtic a devestating on the break'. Can't stand listening to him.

12-03-2017, 11:16 AM
Reasonable start for the huns - can't stand either of them.

12-03-2017, 11:17 AM
Rangers no 6. Punts the ball away after a free kick, but doesn't get booked.

Strange.

12-03-2017, 11:18 AM
Waghorn should have been off.

12-03-2017, 11:19 AM
Waghorn should have been off.

Never a red

12-03-2017, 11:21 AM
Never a red

Aye it was! :o)

12-03-2017, 11:22 AM
Never a red

Nah, but Miller should have got a red. Any Killie, Patrick, Dundee, etc player would have saw red for a tackle like that at Parkhead.

12-03-2017, 11:24 AM
Waghorn misses a sitter.

12-03-2017, 11:25 AM
Boyata looks like a poor man's efe ambrose

12-03-2017, 11:28 AM
Cmon give us a .....sending off

12-03-2017, 11:29 AM
Should have been a red for Brown

12-03-2017, 11:30 AM
Should have been a red for Brown

Noticed that at corner of the screen. Was it an elbow ?

HFCdeb
12-03-2017, 11:30 AM
Jason Holt, like Lee Wallace (grass), has a face you'd never tire of slapping.

12-03-2017, 11:31 AM
My lad played a match this morning on White Hart Lane with a 09:30 KO. You could have heard a pin drop when we arrived. Got back to the car just after 11:00 and there's plod everywhere with helicopters flying overhead.

A couple of fathers in the team are ST holders at Tottenham and they're even giving it a swerve.

Not one for the faint hearted!

Taxi driver told me on Friday that "me and a few of the old crew are going up to Spurs on Sunday". The rest of his language would get me banned from .net !!

stirling_hibee
12-03-2017, 11:32 AM
Armstrong hits a free kick - keeper tips it on to the post and out for a corner - Walker "he had the keeper beaten" - eh naw he saved it!!

Then walker during the replay "the keeper certainly had that covered!" 😂

12-03-2017, 11:33 AM
Isreal flag in huns end, you couldn't make it up. People's front of juduea!!

12-03-2017, 11:34 AM
Boom!

12-03-2017, 11:35 AM
1-0 Celtic

12-03-2017, 11:35 AM
Good finish

Dan Sarf
12-03-2017, 11:36 AM
Let the punch ups begin :-)

12-03-2017, 11:37 AM
Decent finish by Armstrong.

Awful miss by Waghorn earlier, you can't afford to be let chances like that go by.

12-03-2017, 11:39 AM
Armstrong hits a free kick - keeper tips it on to the post and out for a corner - Walker "he had the keeper beaten" - eh naw he saved it!!

Then walker during the replay "the keeper certainly had that covered!" 😂
Noticed that too. The erse won't even know he's done it. Never admits when he's called it wrong.

Aye it was! :o)

Ok then😄

Let the punch ups begin :-)

The Celtic wives will be dimming the lights and lighting the scented candles.

The Sevco wives will be shi££ing themselves.

12-03-2017, 11:40 AM
Noticed that at corner of the screen. Was it an elbow ?

Yip, a deliberate elbow.

High-On-Hibs
12-03-2017, 11:51 AM
You know it's bad when James Forrest is getting a proper run at you.

High-On-Hibs
12-03-2017, 11:52 AM
Celtic to bring their A team on in the 2nd half to finish things off.

12-03-2017, 12:00 PM
Isreal flag in huns end, you couldn't make it up. People's front of juduea!!

Ironic, when you consider the number of neo-Nazis amongst them. Then again, they will always support the oppressor and not the oppressed.

Terrible miss by Waghorn. It was inevitable they'd be punished for it.

12-03-2017, 12:08 PM
Come on Rangers!

12-03-2017, 12:13 PM
Come on Rangers!

You missed a few words off the end there.

Come on Rangers...

.... just **** off and die again!

12-03-2017, 12:15 PM
Is someone playing with the volume at Sky.

High-On-Hibs
12-03-2017, 12:15 PM
Come on Rangers!

Wash your mouth out young man! :tsk tsk:

HFCdeb
12-03-2017, 12:17 PM
£6m McKay off for hairband boy.

12-03-2017, 12:18 PM

Only when they need to turn it down....

12-03-2017, 12:24 PM

There's a woman near one of the microphones who can be clearly heard. She's quite entertaining actually :greengrin

12-03-2017, 12:28 PM
Another good chance for Waghorn.

12-03-2017, 12:28 PM
That waghorn chance annoys me.

Plays dead and is 40 odd yards offside.

Rangers break and he gets a free shot at target and isn't offside. Mental.

12-03-2017, 12:30 PM
Sparky oan :hyper

12-03-2017, 12:31 PM
There's a woman near one of the microphones who can be clearly heard. She's quite entertaining actually :greengrin

Ya f***ing cheat :thumbsup:

12-03-2017, 12:33 PM
Can't wait for the Millwall Spurs match.

I'm hearing rumours that there might be smoke bombs.

12-03-2017, 12:35 PM
Ya f***ing cheat :thumbsup:

Get her to replace Andy Walker. "Moan Sellick, in tae em"

12-03-2017, 12:36 PM
I think Sevco might sneak a draw here. Hope I'm wrong.

john18722
12-03-2017, 12:36 PM
This big Glasgow Derby is awful.

12-03-2017, 12:38 PM

Sparky to pick them off.

12-03-2017, 12:39 PM
That waghorn chance annoys me.

Plays dead and is 40 odd yards offside.

Rangers break and he gets a free shot at target and isn't offside. Mental.

It is the rules though!

Waghorn scoring rate not so great this season when he's not taking 2 penalties per game

JJP
12-03-2017, 12:39 PM
Think this game removes all doubt that Bobby Madden is a The Rangers man.

12-03-2017, 12:40 PM
It is the rules though!

Waghorn scoring rate not so great this season when he's not taking 2 penalties per game

I know it is, but I just don't think it's right.

12-03-2017, 12:44 PM
1-1

1-1

SJNB Hibby
That was coming

Great call.

12-03-2017, 12:45 PM
Celtic have been pretty ordinary.

12-03-2017, 12:46 PM
Gordon should have done better at the goal

12-03-2017, 12:46 PM
Now denied a stonewaller.

12-03-2017, 12:47 PM
Totally deserved equaliser.

Celtic have had a lot of possession, but Rangers have the chances.

Grifgiths should have had a penalty just now.

SJNB Hibby
Clear Penalty!!!

Madden is at it. That's a penalty on Sparky.

wow bobby madden, free drinks all night at the lodge for you eh

Dan Sarf
I'd have thought a ref of the caliber of B Madden would have given that as a penalty

Only got the radio on. Is it looking like both teams are beatable?

12-03-2017, 12:48 PM
Gordon should have done better at the goal

Maybe, but Celtc defenders should be able to react quicker than Clint Hill!

magpie1892
Madden you're a ****ing cheat.

How bad has Dembele been?! Awful performance.

guthrie01
12-03-2017, 12:49 PM
Celtic have been pretty ordinary.

Agreed, looking at this game I think we should be much more positive about our chances of 2 in a row should we get past Aberdeen.

12-03-2017, 12:50 PM
Think Rangers have deserved a point. Celtic done almost nothing in second half

full time, 1-1

Only got the radio on. Is it looking like both teams are beatable?

Oh aye.

Celtic have been average.

Rangers have done little but battle.

madden was the rangers secret weapon

JJP
What a disgraceful performance from the referee. Rangers could have had multiple red cards and Celtic denied a stonewall penalty. Scottish football is a disgrace.

12-03-2017, 12:51 PM
Oh aye.

Celtic have been average.

Rangers have one little but battle.

Great. Happy days.:aok:

High-On-Hibs
12-03-2017, 12:51 PM
Would gladly get either of them in the final. Rank rotten.

12-03-2017, 12:52 PM
I thought The Rangers were worthy of their point, but it was a clear penalty at the death. Madden bottled it.

Hopefully rangers can do the same v celtic in their same and scrape it on pens

That'll be death threats and bricks through the window and a big witchhunt for Madden then.

Dan Sarf
A grand afternoon's telly. I was tempted by Rivrd with Griff Reece Jones but settled for Gorrilas In The Mist with Sigorney Weaver. First class entertainment.

Celtic are no great shakes. If we get past Aberdeen, we can give either a good game.

12-03-2017, 12:53 PM
Can't believe the amount of folk raging because Celtic didn't get their usual Parkhead penalty.

12-03-2017, 12:54 PM
The Celtic wives will be dimming the lights and lighting the scented candles.

The Sevco wives will be shi££ing themselves.

A-la Golden Gordon's wife putting away the clocks, vases, etc

I thought The Rangers were worthy of their point, but it was a clear penalty at the death. Madden bottled it.

:agree: Griffiths was fouled twice.

Celtic are no great shakes. If we get past Aberdeen, we can give either a good game.

They weren't up to much today, but they're still miles better than anyone else in the country.

Would love to get Rangers in the final, but Celtc will beat them in the semi.

12-03-2017, 12:55 PM
Can't believe the amount of folk raging because Celtic didn't get their usual Parkhead penalty.

Who's raging?

fulshie
12-03-2017, 12:55 PM
1-1 pretty much guarantee's celtic a place in the Scottish cup final as they wont take that very well and will now up their game even more so in that semi fixture.

High-On-Hibs
12-03-2017, 12:56 PM

Perhaps because the only reason they didn't get it was because it was THEM they were playing.

JJP
12-03-2017, 12:56 PM

Just want the rules enforced in a fair and balanced way. Seems to be too much to ask for in Scotland. Nothing to do with Celtic.

12-03-2017, 12:57 PM
I thought the ref did ok to be honest. It was a penalty for sure but from his angle you could see why he thought Hill played the ball. If he's not sure he ain't gonna give it. Anyhoo I don't give a flying one either way to be honest. Maybe Rangers can get to the Scottish Cup final once again.

12-03-2017, 12:57 PM

But it was a clear penalty. Madden gave The Rangers everything.

12-03-2017, 12:58 PM
Makes for an interesting semi final between them. Hope we can sit back and enjoy it, having won the day before😄

12-03-2017, 12:59 PM
1-1 pretty much guarantee's celtic a place in the Scottish cup final as they wont take that very well and will now up their game even more so in that semi fixture.

Shoosh! :greengrin

12-03-2017, 12:59 PM

I'm sure it's nothing more than frustration at the standard of referreeing in Scotland......and the poor impartiality of refs.
That was a stonewaller.

12-03-2017, 01:01 PM
Spurs V Millwall on BBC. Pwoper nawty.

12-03-2017, 01:02 PM
Makes for an interesting semi final between them. Hope we can sit back and enjoy it, having won the day before😄

I think ourselves or Aberdeen would probably prefer Rangers, seeing as we've both got loan players from Celtic.

Not scared of Celtic either TBH. Who better than the might hubs to break their unbeaten record on the last day?

12-03-2017, 01:04 PM
What a disgraceful performance from the referee. Rangers could have had multiple red cards and Celtic denied a stonewall penalty. Scottish football is a disgrace.

Why are you that bothered?

12-03-2017, 01:04 PM
Come on Millwall!

12-03-2017, 01:05 PM
I thought the ref did ok to be honest. It was a penalty for sure but from his angle you could see why he thought Hill played the ball. If he's not sure he ain't gonna give it. Anyhoo I don't give a flying one either way to be honest. Maybe Rangers can get to the Scottish Cup final once again.

:singing: "With a little help from their friends"

12-03-2017, 01:05 PM
Celtic weren't at the races at all today, rangers dug in and deserved their point.

Stonewall penalty at the end though. Ref bottled it big time.

JJP
12-03-2017, 01:07 PM
Why are you that bothered?

Because I am sick to death of Rangers being treated differently to other teams in this country. Rules are constantly thrown out the window where they are concerned.

ChicagoHibee
12-03-2017, 01:10 PM
According to his current Wikipedia page, Clint Hill just scored his 262,763rd goal of the SPL season today. Congratulations to the old man.

Oh, and if you read his Rangers section.....Big Jock knew.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clint_Hill_(footballer)#Career_statistics

12-03-2017, 01:13 PM
Kane off injured for Spurs

High-On-Hibs
12-03-2017, 01:14 PM
McCann and Strachan doing their best to out ****lick one another. :sick:

Bugger it, come on the lions!

12-03-2017, 01:18 PM
Can someone throw a ball on the park for Milwall to play with please.

Boooring. Chuck a flare or a seat already.

12-03-2017, 01:26 PM
Spurs should have won this game already.

12-03-2017, 01:26 PM
Stonewaller not given for Spurs

12-03-2017, 01:33 PM
That's a very nicely controlled finish for Spurs.

12-03-2017, 01:42 PM
Fantastic second goal by Son :agree:

12-03-2017, 01:49 PM
A game very much going as expected. Couple of great goals from Spurs, Millwall not really in it.

12-03-2017, 02:08 PM
Did Danny Murphy just say a rude word during commentary? I'm always surprised it doesn't happen more often.

12-03-2017, 02:10 PM
So it looks the semis will be

Arsenal
Spurs
Chelsea
City

Celtic
Rangers
Aberdeen
Hibs

The biggest and the best teams in each country. Not sure if that's a good or a bad thing.

12-03-2017, 02:13 PM
So it looks the semis will be

Arsenal
Spurs
Chelsea
City

Celtic
Rangers
Aberdeen
Hibs

The biggest and the best teams in each country. Not sure if that's a good or a bad thing.

:fishin:

Nice try, Peter.

12-03-2017, 02:14 PM
3-0 Son again

12-03-2017, 02:32 PM
:fishin:

Nice try, Peter.

Oops, a mere oversight. :-D

12-03-2017, 02:33 PM
4-0 Alli

4-0. Spurs have been clinical in their finishing.

Oops, a mere oversight. :-D

Aye, of course

12-03-2017, 02:52 PM
6-0

Keeper had a mare there

12-03-2017, 02:53 PM
6-0, Son hat trick, after a goalkeeper howler. Spurs could have had twelve today.

12-03-2017, 02:53 PM
Go on Son.

12-03-2017, 02:55 PM
Spurs look a decent side.

12-03-2017, 03:38 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Burnley

Pleasing

12-03-2017, 03:42 PM
They weren't up to much today, but they're still miles better than anyone else in the country.

Would love to get Rangers in the final, but Celtc will beat them in the semi.

I'm not so sure. Not winning today will be a huge dent in their confidence and the exact opposite for Sevco. They have an unknown quantity in terms of their new manager, Cashewnuts, and from the little I've read about him, he sounds like a bit of a character who might just do a job for them. He's limited by what he has inherited from the hat, but I'm sure Brendan Rodgers won't be sleeping as soundly as he has been recently. I hope that renewed rivalry between them might just let us sneak in and repeat our achievement of last year .............. if we beat Aberdeen, that is.

12-03-2017, 03:48 PM
1-1 displeasing

hibs#1
12-03-2017, 04:01 PM

That's how I saw it.from behind it looks like Hill could have got the ball 1st.so as you say if he's not sure he can't give it.

Personally thought the huns were better they battled harder and created the better chances.not for the 1st time I wasnt impressed by dembele,sinclair or Roberts. Rodgers lost by putting Griffiths on for Armstrong he should have been on for dembele.

hibs#1
12-03-2017, 04:04 PM
Deportivo vs Barca was very good 👌

12-03-2017, 04:19 PM
Liverpool 2-1 Burnley :rolleyes:

12-03-2017, 04:32 PM
Nhc

12-03-2017, 04:42 PM
Lyon's 4th goal!

12-03-2017, 05:01 PM
Liverpool 2-1 Burnley :rolleyes:

Pleasing

12-03-2017, 05:02 PM
I've just had another look at the 'Griffiths' penalty decision. Unbelievable that it was not given and an indication of the referee's persuasion. I wouldn't give him a primary school match in future.

12-03-2017, 05:09 PM
Pleasing

Naw, far from it.

12-03-2017, 06:22 PM
Madden you're a ****ing cheat.

Another one! Cheating bast***s

12-03-2017, 07:11 PM
even worse decision just went in Real Madrids favor