View Full Version : Dundee Utd 0-1 Hibs (Cummings)

Pages : 1 2 [3]

10-03-2017, 08:45 PM
Ambrose and Shinnie outstanding tonight. Dundee Utd won't finish second they are pish. Falkirk will pip them to that. Hibs will now tie this up and finish 10+ as predicted!

Felt close in the end, but I can't really think of Ricky having a save to make

Correct, another 3 points in the bag.

A fair few cloggers in that Utd team. Also thought Ambrose was outstanding, well done Neil Lennon bring him to Hibs, class.

For me, Boyle's miss would have put the game to bed had he scored, Jason needs a slap round the coupon with a wet fish, but that's 3 points in the bag, 9 points ahead of Falkirk, 10 ahead of UTD. I said earlier, I'll take that

10-03-2017, 08:46 PM
Superb. Ambrose was magnificent.

Mantis Toboggan
Ambrose is showing his class. Great signing.

Making a few of his critics look like imbeciles. :thumbsup:

correct for now with luck he will stroll the rest of the season.

one day maybe...
Lennon " Jason ya stupid James Hunt getting sent off"
Cummings " Aye ok boss 😜 Ya dafty"

In all honesty though phew 😅

Lang Toun Hibs
10-03-2017, 08:47 PM
Fantastic Hibees! Team, club and fans - wonderful!

Glory Glory

Saint Hibee
10-03-2017, 08:48 PM
Shinnie man of the match for me. And I actually thought the referee got the big decisions right.

Thought the back 4 were assured tonight.

Don't forget Stevenson played a stormer. I saw crosses and him beating men! Well played Lewis.

For me, Boyle's miss would have put the game to bed had he scored, Jason needs a slap round the coupon with a wet fish, but that's 3 points in the bag, 9 points ahead of Falkirk, 10 ahead of UTD. I said earlier, I'll take that

But only 6 ahead of Morton if they win their gih. :worried:

Job done.

10-03-2017, 08:49 PM
Shinnie man of the match for me. And I actually thought the referee got the big decisions right.

Fair point about the ref. Can't think of many referees who could have come out that game without making a few mistakes.

These players enjoy a bit of a scrap when needed. Big change for us and really important this year.

But only 6 ahead of Morton if they win their gih. :worried:

Just need to keep grinding them out.

Keep the Faith brother.

Just like to add, watched the game via D Utd TV, all I could hear all through the game was "Here we go, 2 in a row"
Superb stuff

10-03-2017, 08:50 PM
if my hair wiz a wee bit longer i would get an Efe Ambrose hair-do to show my support for him

10-03-2017, 08:50 PM
Enjoyed that match. And I think the ref did too. Did a decent job imo.

McHibby
10-03-2017, 08:52 PM
How come I always end up being as knackered as the players after 90 mins?! We never do anything the easy way!

It was a tasty game though, delighted with the result.

Houston: 'red card ruined United's game plan'. What game plan was that then? Kicking us off the park.

Mantis Toboggan
Thought the back 4 were assured tonight.

Don't forget Stevenson played a stormer. I saw crosses and him beating men! Well played Lewis.

Yep. Really strong hard working performance from all.
Surely we will do it from here!

one day maybe...

Thought he was different class tonight

10-03-2017, 08:53 PM
lmao houston 'i dont think durnun meant to elbow david gray' couldnae make it up with this utter clown of a man :faf:

Better team by a mile. Cummings great until his 5 minutes of madness. Defence all outstanding. Going up 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Lennon looks delighted. I do like him.

Having a laugh about Cummings too.

Mantis Toboggan
10-03-2017, 08:54 PM
So....would Ambrose be able to play in the final...

Houston saying it would have been a penalty for us if Durnan got a red for his elbow on DG. Is that right as the ball wasnt live waiting on a corner being taken?

Houston: 'red card ruined United's game plan'. What game plan was that then? Kicking us off the park.

Bitter.

High-On-Hibs
10-03-2017, 08:55 PM

It ruined Houstons game plan, because that's exactly how he sets his team out to "play". An absolute arse of the highest order. Nice wee slap down from Thomson there.

10-03-2017, 08:55 PM
Houston just doesn't get any better does he? He's undoubtedly the guy I detest most in Scottish football.

john18722
10-03-2017, 08:56 PM
Houston saying it would have been a penalty for us if Durnan got a red for his elbow on DG. Is that right as the ball wasnt live waiting on a corner being taken?

Nope, he's wrong

10-03-2017, 08:56 PM
Houston just doesn't get any better does he? He's undoubtedly the guy I detest most in Scottish football.

Indeed. We need to roll his cloggers in a fortnight at Easter Road.

10-03-2017, 08:57 PM
Nope, he's wrong

I thought that was wrong. He should know better.

10-03-2017, 08:58 PM
Kevin Thomson

The Hibees

Hero

Neil Lennon is just brilliant.
Well said son. Top man.

That was a message to Arabs and Houstons mob. You'll never *****g catch us you muppets

I thought that was wrong. He should know better.

Normal professional football managers should know better, but this is the total fandan Houston we are talking about.

10-03-2017, 08:59 PM
Houston looks fed up

10-03-2017, 09:00 PM
Good to see we can battle.

Thought Utd were desperate. Tactics as far as I can see were just to foul us. Still didn't work.

10-03-2017, 09:01 PM
Houston looks fed up

Actually I reckon he's content Hibs won and happy to shoot for 2nd. It's a big difference, to ending 3rd / 4th

Bald jambo poor dresser fanny clown weegie toned voice of a trumpet

BT gadgy says 3 home games in a row for us now :confused: it's only two surely

10-03-2017, 09:03 PM
Didn't want to post during match, but efe outstanding

10-03-2017, 09:04 PM
Shinnie and Ambrose were very good but I make David Gray MoM for his tireless efforts down the right.

cmcd
10-03-2017, 09:05 PM
Whos worth more than him?
(OK maybe mcginn!)
Ref has completely lost control of this.

One foot and no brain .Also he could have lost us the game with stupidity .He will be worth alot of money when he grows up

Mantis Toboggan
Bald jambo poor dresser fanny clown weegie toned voice of a trumpet

Roaster has never been a more accurate insult.
In that his head does genuinely look like its been in an oven for several hours.

Didn't want to post during match, but efe outstanding

Real class, a brilliant display from the big guy tonight.

MikeyS
10-03-2017, 09:10 PM
Shinnie and Ambrose were very good but I make David Gray MoM for his tireless efforts down the right.

Cracking cross for Jason's hand ball too. We need to see that more from both him and Lewis if we are to continue relying on them as much to create chances.

12-03-2017, 06:19 PM
Bump. I think quite a few folk were disappointed that this thread was closed on Friday ........ fill your boots. :thumbsup:

12-03-2017, 06:30 PM

12-03-2017, 08:34 PM
A good read - it was an anxious watch for the closing spell at the game, must have been murder following on radio if you couldn't view on TV!

Super_JMcGinn
12-03-2017, 09:33 PM
A good read - it was an anxious watch for the closing spell at the game, must have been murder following on radio if you couldn't view on TV!

Nail biting stuff after Jason got sent off :sick:

JackLadd
12-03-2017, 09:38 PM
Great to win but no room for any complacency with Falkirk and Morton also winning again.