View Full Version : Dundee Utd 0-1 Hibs (Cummings)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

10-03-2017, 08:10 PM
Boyle!

Boyle's finishing.......sigh.

Sitter. Just keep it down.

Wee bit composure neaded there Boyle

Oh Boyle:bitchy:

Glorious miss by Boyle

10-03-2017, 08:11 PM
Oh, dear!

oh dear boyley

Open goal miss from Boyle

Off the bar
Huge chance Boyle, I like the squirrel but sometimes he makes me tear my hair out

We've got so much possession here I fear dundee utd are sitting back and waiting for the last 10 minutes to barrage us and fluke it.

Ugly looking bunch United.

Disgraceful miss by Boyle Argggghh. How good was the looping cross by SJM?

How did Boyle miss that😳

Fyvie coming on for Bartley

Sorry but I have to repeat.. Boyles final ball is ridiculously poor

Boyle is not having a good game. Would be the first off for me if Lennon is gonna change things up.

renato
No blame to Shinnie there, I'd have radged off at the ref as well after missing 2 obvious utd fouls

Yep. Ref's had a poor 2nd half.

Let's kill this game Hibs, FFS (and Boyle)!

JackLadd
good sub.

10-03-2017, 08:12 PM
Fyvie on for Bartley.

I had to post this from FF-

Cummings has to be our priority signing
If we can get him for 300k I would say yes however that seems very unlikely.

**** sake. I've got £50 on hibs to win both halves

Sorry but I have to repeat.. Boyles final ball is ridiculously poor

Good ball from Boyle there right on cue!

10-03-2017, 08:13 PM
thats a sitter... you just need to side foot that in/

His lack of composure lets him down at times

10-03-2017, 08:14 PM
durnan ya durty ****e

HFCdeb
How are they not down to 9 men??

Good ball from Boyle there right on cue!

One out of ten, needs to add an end product to his game to be an spl player for hibs

Open goal is an exaggeration but a very good chance and Boyle is a good enough player to score that. He's had a decent game otherwise.

renato
And again another decisive, game changing decision...

Durnan had to get red.

10-03-2017, 08:15 PM
Durnan had to get red.

Gray gets spoken to about it!

He didn't book the boy so maybe a retrospective red card coming up?

We must score. I can see 1-1 here otherwise.

To be fair, i don't think the dundee utd boy meant to elbow Gray.

10-03-2017, 08:16 PM
Cummings booked for throwing the ball away

McHibby
Chris Sutton: ' I don't mind him giving a yellow for decent'. That prick would have had card every game if if held to the same standard.

I'm not sure what planet Sutton is on sometimes.

His view of the tussle between Holt and Edjenguele was that Edjenguele should have been booked for the initial foul but felt there was "nothing much in that" as the replay showed him holding catching Holt in the face with his arm and trying to keep him on the ground.

So he'd book someone for a bog-standard foul where two players are trying to win the ball, but smacking someone in the chops is ok?!

Starting to dominate now after UTD went 3 in the middle and 2 up front.

UTD are a right thuggish team, will be lucky to finish with ten.

Ambrose Sauzee-esque tonight:greengrin

Durnan had to get red.

The assistant didn't see it either. Another case for video evidence.

wonder if durnun will get a retrospective red

jesus cummings....why does he do stuff like that... keep the heid!!!

Cummings, you are not the brightest.

Dundee United are rubbish.

Nothing to worry about here 😤

grow up jason

HFCdeb
10-03-2017, 08:17 PM
Ambrose...that was class

durnan ya durty ****e

Did not seem to much in it to be fair?

Felt Gray went to ground after smelling the goalies armpit on the way passed!!

jesus cummings....why does he do stuff like that... keep the heid!!!

It'll put off Moyes tho 😊

The assistant didn't see it either. Another case for video evidence.

It's amazing what our pathetic officials don't see!

blaikie
Big Efe makes it look so easy!

Nice to see Mckinnon waving an invisible card around trying to get Jase booked. Prick.

Off the bar
10-03-2017, 08:18 PM
Ambrose...that was class

Big efe has looked class tonight

WTF happened there?!?

Ha.

Absolute lunacy

HFCdeb
Ffs

Ambrose...that was class

Ambrose has been excellent tonight

10-03-2017, 08:19 PM
Absoulte f'ing moron Cummings.

idiot. totally and utter idiot.

Cummings off!!!!!!!

Ffs cummings

grow up jason

What an idiot!

WTF is he doing. I honestly cant believe he has done that

What a ****in idiot, he can **** off.

Ffs

Here we go...

How stupid can Jason be? Ref got it spot on.

What a berk.

Game on.

Cummings you absolute muppet

Galahibby
To be fair, i don't think the dundee utd boy meant to elbow Gray.

That's the impression I got from his reaction.

as i said...grow up jason silly laddie

Off the bar
10-03-2017, 08:20 PM
Jesus titty ****ing Christ

mikey987654321
At the game didnt see what he done?? Hand ball?

What an absolute clown

Balloon of the first order.

Cummings needs shot, typical stupid reaction then gave the ref a decision to make and he made it !!!!!

Handed Utd a chance now.

Punched the ball in the net

Yep hand

Handing a chance are united? Absolutely no excuse. This is what we do -Fail to kill teams off.

renato
Oh well, didn't even need the ref to do it there. What a plank.

10-03-2017, 08:21 PM
That was Shakespearianly stupid from Cummings. Beyond dumb.

Have to get Holt off now.

Yes, put the ball in the net with his hand.

Terrace darling shows his own petulance is more important than the team.

Rare I have a bad word to say about Jason but what a fanny

Unbelievable. What a clown.

Absolute lunacy from JC.

2 shocking decisions by him this evening.

He needs to get a grip.

How many times? ?

Edit. 3 shocking decisions by him actually

10-03-2017, 08:22 PM
What a ****in arse Cummings is

Hibs should throw the book at the ********

He did exactly the same against Hearts in the Easter Road reply last year

I have defended Cummings long and hard on this forum but that's it

****ing stupid by Cummings.

Can't is suspended as well now!

Grrrrrrr!

Cummings pulls another rabbit out of the hat!

What did he do?

I'm just following the game on this thread

Stupid wee boy. 2 of the most idiotic bookings I've ever seen within 5 min of each other. He should be fined for that.

I'm still in shock at how ****ing idiotic that was. Silly yellow in the first place then that stupidity. What a player but what an absolute clown

The booking was the real killer. If he had a brain he'd be twice the player!

Just a one game suspension though hopefully

-Jonesy-
Hope Lennon goes right through Cummings for that, unforgivable at his stage of the game at this stage of the season

10-03-2017, 08:23 PM
One of these occasions when the clock doesn't seem to move round at all.

Cummings should be fined for that.

I said from about 60 minutes in that we'd get a player sent off before the game was over.

If we don't win I'll be absolutely furious.

hope this doesn't cost us, we were on easy street and utter stupidity from cummings( X 2) puts us under pressure

I'm more angry about the first yellow.

What did he do?

Punched ball into net. Minutes after booking for a tantrum.

What did he do?

Got booked for throwing the ball away after an offside decision then 2 or 3 minutes later puts the ball in the net with his hand.

renato
How did he just save that?!?!

Off the bar
10-03-2017, 08:24 PM

He should be beaten for that, soundly beaten

The decision making from hibs tonight has been terrible

Unlucky for Shinnie there, good chance and decent save

Absolute lunacy from JC.

2 shocking decisions by him this evening.

He needs to get a grip.

How many times? ?

How many times what? Has his goals won us points on there own?

10-03-2017, 08:25 PM
Love him for the goals but at times he's a liability, fined a weeks wage and a public apology to the fans.

Off the bar
The decision making from hibs tonight has been terrible

Almost as bad as the refs decision making

Cummings must be one of the stupidest players in the game
Two absurd bookings in 5 minutes

I cannot believe Jason did that. Utterly inexcusable. He'll never get a big move. Not like that.

It's all part of a master plan to put Moyes off him :greengrin

Mantis Toboggan

Exactly
People are desperate to slate him
Yet hes our best player and only goalscorer
Unreal.

If we don't get maximum 3 points that boy should be given a maximum fine.

10-03-2017, 08:26 PM

He can still score goals and cut out the stupid stuff.

Love him for the goals but at times he's a liability, fined a weeks wage and a public apology to the fans.

Unfortunately, he loves his own shadow.

Must be his bad week-threw a tantrum vAyr Unt and then twice tonight,

Hibtastic
He's a talent but is as thick as two short planks! So frustrating!

Just a one game suspension though hopefully

Just the one game for the red card, but don't know how close he will be to a further ban for accumulated bookings.

Behave.

i really wish boyle would stop running in to players

Mantis Toboggan
If we don't get maximum 3 points that boy should be given a maximum fine.

Ok but should we reduce it given he yet again scored our only goal?

All he actually has to do is throw his head at it...and it still a goal. What on earth :confused:

10+ injury time or so?

lugz
10-03-2017, 08:27 PM
you just know they are scoring

I was thinking same 😉

Exactly
Unreal.

Come on, absolute rank stupidity in a really important game

If Jason didn't do stupid **** from time to time he wouldn't be at Hibs.

renato
I mean, 2nd red for Durnan there. Disgraceful!

10-03-2017, 08:28 PM
That Durnan of UTD is throwing in moves that wouldn't be allowed in a UFC ring, how the france is he still on the pitch?

Durnan accidentally elbows a Hibs player for the second time tonight

you just know they are scoring

McGinn booked too

He must be near a suspension too?

10-03-2017, 08:29 PM
Come on hibs. Hold out.

McGinn booked too

He must be near a suspension too?

Wtf is going on?!!!

Exactly
Unreal.

Some are, aye. Some cannae wait for a chance to face a pop.

It's a stupid thing to do, but he's a stupid laddie. He's good at what he does though.

JackLadd
Nice Ambrose

beensaidbefore

You really have to wonder. When he scored I though ffs that's another one he's defo away in the summer, then he does that nonsense and you wonder would a 'big' team in England take him if he can't keep the heid.

lugz
Efe strolling through

10-03-2017, 08:30 PM
Ambrose is top quality.

Wtf is going on?!!!

Crap referee

Forster on for Boyle

Another great block by ambrose

What a f***ing unit Efe Ambrose is.

Ref's hopeless.

Boyle off for Forster

rupert.bollocks
Ambrose. That is all.

JackLadd
10-03-2017, 08:31 PM
This ref is a douche

Exactly
Unreal.

Sorry but there's no way folk can't comment on what he done. Same as when he scored he was praised.

itslegaltender
in years to come, people will talk only fond words of that wee doughnut. Cummings is frustrating but ultimately he scores for fun and hates the Yams.

Off the bar
I was enjoying this at half time, ****ting myself now, got to drive in the morning so can't even get weighed into the drink. C'mon hibs we're better than this *****

beensaidbefore
If Jason didn't do stupid **** from time to time he wouldn't be at Hibs.

Posted before reading yours. I think that's what I was trying to say😁

McHibby
Exactly
Unreal.

I don't think that's fair. It is because he's our best player that people get frustrated when he's not on the pitch doing what he does best. And when he's not on the pitch because he tried a wee Scottish version of the "Hand of God" goal I think he can quite rightly be called an arse. It was such a silly thing to do.

10-03-2017, 08:32 PM
Efe strolling through

MoM

Ok but should we reduce it given he yet again scored our only goal?

Nope. he gets a bonus when he scores...take it off him if he's being a fandango

Ambrose is top quality.

That can't be right. I read on here that he was a bombscare who'd cost us points all over the place.

cmcd
Exactly
Unreal.

Best player .Are you having a laugh ? Good goalscorer but certainly not best player .

Off the bar
10-03-2017, 08:33 PM
Shinnie has been superb as well tonight

probably about 8 mins added on

Can the compliance guy impose two retrospective reds?

And full respect to Ambrose for cruising through this. Just cruising

Forster booked, about 2 minutes after coming on

Fyvie miles off the game again.

Revenge on Durnn there.

lugz
10-03-2017, 08:34 PM
Hope Jordan has done him

Poor lapse by Fyvie leading to a Booking for Jordan

And now Lennon sent to the stand!!

JackLadd
Neil FFS.

ffs forster with a stupid challenge now= yellow

Neil 1875
Lennon sent to the stand

Lennons just been sent to the stands.

Lennon sent to the stands!

Where are we on suspensions? Will we have a team next week?

We can be really poor at times.

4 min added on

beensaidbefore
Behave.

If we don't win this I agree

10-03-2017, 08:35 PM
How's that not a card for Flood's handball?!?!

lugz
Ref has lost it

ffs forster with a stupid challenge now= yellow

Horrible challenge as well.

Wow. How is that not a card. Ref is a clown

Referee.

Poor lapse by Fyvie leading to a Booking for Jordan

Not Fyvie. Short from Gray. Jordan doesn't need to dive in though.

Lenny will enjoy this win

JackLadd
ref again ffs. Douche!

Forever_Green93
Yer having a laugh ref! Hows that not a booking???

Lennon off.

Flood not booked.

Crazy.

Seven yellows for Hibs is an absolute joke

Best turnipheid

How's that no a booking for flood?

10-03-2017, 08:36 PM
Willo Flood is a hermit crab with disentry

referee has lost it now

If Lennon fines Jason then he will need to fine himself!

12 yellow cards in this game so far and can't say I'm surprised, towsy game, but after half time we should have cruised it!!!

Where is the yellow for Carrott?

Keep the baw Hibees

Mantis Toboggan
10-03-2017, 08:37 PM
Best player .Are you having a laugh ? Good goalscorer but certainly not best player .

Whos worth more than him?
(OK maybe mcginn!)
Ref has completely lost control of this.

How did Utd end up with that foul?

Flood is finished. What a tube

Off the bar

Refs lost it

3 points. All that matters.

10-03-2017, 08:38 PM
Full time

Thank God for that! :greengrin

Yes!

Ambrose is a boss

Our indiscipline at times costs us players missing further down the line United are finished now and they know it

Forever_Green93
YAAASSS!!! HIBEES HIBEES :flag:

Anyone think that Ambrose shaded MOTM?

beensaidbefore
Brilliant win. Huge blow for DU.

Refs will always give them to losing team in dying seconds . Always happens.

FT 1-0......... I'll take that

It wasn't pretty but that is a massively important 3 points. Well done the hibees.

Off the bar
It's never easy is it

here we go

Fantastic!!!!!!

Get in hibernian

That was a display of agression and fight not associated with Hibs in recent years.

10-03-2017, 08:39 PM
Biggest 3 points of the season, well done, next time don't put us through the mill!!!!

FT Thank f***

What a vital win!!!!!!!!!
I'm pished !!!!!!!!!!

Thank god for that.

Great result. Some battle. They tried Falkirk tactics off kicking us off the park. But FFS we made hard work of that

Closer than it should have been, but did well to hold the lead and grind out the result. Game not helped by weak refereeing, but the win was the most important thing and that could be a massive result for us.

MileHighBees
10-03-2017, 08:40 PM
FT DU 0 Hibs 1
Great 3 points :aok:

That can't be right. I read on here that he was a bombscare who'd cost us points all over the place.
I was one of them and happy to be wrong. Going to say shinnie was our best player though

Huge huge win.

Here we go 😚

High-On-Hibs
How the **** did we finish that game with more bookings that them?!! :grr:

Off the bar
Felt close in the end, but I can't really think of Ricky having a save to make

True Grit!

Reaallly proud of the boys tonight :flag::flag::flag:

Skooshed this league.

Spent the last 5 minutes trying to refrain from becoming the Hulk and destroying the livingroom with that ref's performance, but what a win:thumbsup:

Unbelievable performance from Ambrose, he was loving it at the end:greengrin

Posh Hibby
10-03-2017, 08:41 PM
Dogs dinner of a game, but got the 3 points! Yesss!

The best and worst of cummings game on display. Ambrose very composed throughout.

Brilliant stuff Cummings already forgiven. Ambrose sliding into cult hero status. What a night. Drained.

ACLeith
I was one of them and happy to be wrong. Going to say shinnie was our best player though

Ambrose strolled it for me but Shinnie outstanding as well

Massive 3 points, league wrapped up in next few weeks please.

Ambrose the new Beckenbauer!

That was the type of win Stubbs team wouldnt of achieved Lennon gets credit Ambrose looks like he could be a big player fpr us in yhe latter stages of the Season

ah but, they will/should get a retrospective red for durnons elbow

10-03-2017, 08:42 PM
Now that the nerves have stopped rattling....that was a cracking game.

Closer than it should have been, but did well to hold the lead and grind out the result. Game not helped by weak refereeing, but the win was the most important thing and that could be a massive result for us.

Once again, fu**ing referee ruins a game! How much longer do we have to put up with this standard?!

Ray McKinnon clearly set out his team to frustrate us and get at us 2nd half.

Fek him

Dirty *******s thought that was Falkirk we were playing there.....hope these ****s stay down and go into admin.....

Keyser Sauzee
Ambrose was head and shoulders above every other player in the park tonight, never put a foot wrong and strolled it! Class performance

Galahibby
That erse of a ref makes Craig Thompson look like Collina. Absolutely shocking. Big win though so all's well that ends well :aok:

Ambrose the new Beckenbauer!

I concur!

10-03-2017, 08:43 PM
It's never easy is it

Never!!

Anyone think that Ambrose shaded MOTM?

didn't shade it...won it easy.

That was the type of win Stubbs team wouldnt of achieved Lennon gets credit Ambrose looks like he could be a big player fpr us in yhe latter stages of the Season

He's a big player for us now :greengrin

Devonhibs
Poor ref but Jason Cummings!!!

Massive win. We are going up :hibees

10-03-2017, 08:44 PM
Cummings is an eejit for what he did but I forgive him as he's probably the only player we have that could score the goal he got.

Phew!

Delighted with the win but we really lost our discipline their.

Ambrose barely got out of first gear and that's one of the best performances I've seen from Shinnie.

Ambrose was head and shoulders above every other player in the park tonight, never put a foot wrong and strolled it! Class performance

Making a few of his critics look like imbeciles. :thumbsup:

Get in there. First of our Cup Finals with a win.

Onto Dumbarton next week. Just as important.

3 points required (without Cummings).