View Full Version : Official Site: TICKET UPDATE | DUNDEE UNITED AWAY

RSS Bot
08-03-2017, 10:10 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7358)

08-03-2017, 10:15 AM
Decent enough sales so far for a televised night game in Dundee. Tickets often arrive the next day when ordered online, but it's cutting it fine to take that risk at this late stage. Hopefully some provision can be made for PATG.

08-03-2017, 10:20 AM
Excellent support

Well done Hibs

08-03-2017, 10:29 AM
Did United not bring more than this to ER, in January

08-03-2017, 10:36 AM
Did United not bring more than this to ER, in January

About the exact same number as things stand. We'll shift quite a few more before Friday I think.

WS Hibs
08-03-2017, 10:54 AM
United definitely sold 1,900 and then whatever else they shifted of the additional 600 tickets. So somewhere in the region of 2000-2500.

If only ResidentArab was around, I'm sure he'd put us straight and let us know there were actually 10,000 of them there.

08-03-2017, 11:21 AM
United definitely sold 1,900 and then whatever else they shifted of the additional 600 tickets. So somewhere in the region of 2000-2500.

If only ResidentArab was around, I'm sure he'd put us straight and let us know there were actually 10,000 of them there.

Yeah they had about just over 2000 on the night from what I remember.

08-03-2017, 11:46 AM

What ever happened to that bawheid?

08-03-2017, 11:47 AM
I'll be shocked if there's no option to buy on the night.

The west stand must be pretty empty at the moment so there should be no reason not to allow a patg option.

WS Hibs
08-03-2017, 12:02 PM
What ever happened to that bawheid?

Hit with the banhammer I think. :thumbsup:

08-03-2017, 12:43 PM
Hit with the banhammer I think. :thumbsup:

Was he? Why?

08-03-2017, 01:03 PM
I'll be shocked if there's no option to buy on the night.

The west stand must be pretty empty at the moment so there should be no reason not to allow a patg option.

Sold 2 sections of the west i believe.

08-03-2017, 01:11 PM
Was he? Why?

Because he was a condescending prick

08-03-2017, 01:18 PM
Because he was a condescending prick

Who the hell can Dundee United be condescending to? It isn't as if they're Real Madrid.

Earlydelivery
08-03-2017, 02:29 PM
I got ticket for west 3 Monday !

08-03-2017, 04:10 PM

Who the hell can Dundee United be condescending to? It isn't as if they're Real Madrid.

He thought they were :greengrin

08-03-2017, 04:31 PM

You obviously didn't read his posts.

He reminded me of BlueIsTheColour and whatever that Celtc fan was called that used to post around the same time (4-5 years back?).

I'm convinced all three of them are actually the same person.

007 Mickey Weir
08-03-2017, 04:35 PM
How many did we take to last game?

XXIVMMXVI
08-03-2017, 05:16 PM
I was looking at going on Friday night but would have to buy tickets online. Does anybody know if I have to collect from Easter Road? I wouldn't have time to collect the tickets between now and the game due to work.

08-03-2017, 07:40 PM

From memory it was about 3500 or thereabouts.

08-03-2017, 07:49 PM

Just over 3000

08-03-2017, 07:50 PM
Just over 3000

Think we will have around the same amount of fans this time too

08-03-2017, 08:11 PM
Think we will have around the same amount of fans this time too

Yeah I reckon we will take 3500 again on Friday.

Can't wait :flag:

09-03-2017, 09:40 PM
Picked up a brief today, still seemed quite a lot available.

KinchHibee
09-03-2017, 10:36 PM
Slightly off topic but where is best to park near the ground? First time driving up to dundee.

Cheers!

10-03-2017, 10:35 AM
Don't forget to pick up tickets today from ticket office if you ordered them online and didn't get them posted!

Let's do this Hibs :agree::flag:

10-03-2017, 12:28 PM
No word on any PATG provision - does this mean most have gone or Utd not prepared to do so?

10-03-2017, 12:32 PM
Quite dull and overcast on the approach to Dundee, cannae see it changing much.

10-03-2017, 12:36 PM
Can tickets still be bought from Hibs?

10-03-2017, 01:32 PM
No word on any PATG provision - does this mean most have gone or Utd not prepared to do so?

Hibs usually put out a statement if they are available or not from the stadium..

Hopefully something posted soon as people may choose to go last minute.

KdyHby
10-03-2017, 01:41 PM
Good number of Hibees on the train to Dundee that left Kirkcaldy at 1336.

10-03-2017, 01:47 PM
You obviously didn't read his posts.

He reminded me of BlueIsTheColour and whatever that Celtc fan was called that used to post around the same time (4-5 years back?).

I'm convinced all three of them are actually the same person.
Was that Celtic radge not the bloke from the Sweeney?

10-03-2017, 03:10 PM
Small number of tickets available for the west.

10-03-2017, 03:25 PM

Just bought a ticket by phone and was offered option of PATG from 6.45 onwards at Tannadice, not sure which stands. Hope that'll encourage some last minute travelers:

10-03-2017, 03:46 PM
Bit disappointed this hasn't sold out tbf.

10-03-2017, 03:50 PM
Bit disappointed this hasn't sold out tbf.

I cant help thinking that Friday night fitba goes down well with home supporters a lot better than it does with away fans ...... if we had played United on a Saturday afternoon at ER the last time I'm sure their away support, which was decent, would have been bigger. With the game being live on the telly its bound to affect the away support IMO.

It still looks like we will have a big noisy support up there though .... that'll do for me.

10-03-2017, 04:08 PM
A small number of tickets will be available for West Stand turnstiles 17-20 from 6:45pm.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7370

DarrenSQH
10-03-2017, 04:14 PM
Hopefully a decent amount pay at the gate and we get our end bouncing.

10-03-2017, 05:09 PM
It will be fine 3000 plus Hibs fans in good voice 🇳🇬😁

XXIVMMXVI
10-03-2017, 05:28 PM
Hopefully a decent amount pay at the gate and we get our end bouncing.

I've just decided last minute to drive through!! Glory glory

BigBamba
10-03-2017, 05:58 PM
Anywhere decent to park nearby? GGTTH