Hope you had a bet on it.

I wish :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink::wink:

05-03-2017, 05:36 PM
Anyone see McCrae's puss after Smith pulled out Sevco :greengrin

rotherhamrob
05-03-2017, 05:36 PM
Get in there.
A repeat of last year's results would be lovely.

05-03-2017, 05:37 PM
Would have prefered the hun but avoiding Celtic gives us a real crack at another final.

HFCdeb
05-03-2017, 05:38 PM
Delighted!

05-03-2017, 05:38 PM
We have a decent chance here :agree:

scooby
05-03-2017, 05:39 PM
Happy with that, nothing to fear from the sheep.
Here we go, two in a row!

Avoided Celtc which was the main thing. Dons are a good team. Plenty tickets available is good.

telford hibbee
Get in there.
A repeat of last year's results would be lovely.

Set up nicely for a repeat of last year's final. Bring it on

3.00pm on the Saturday, please

05-03-2017, 05:40 PM
Quite happy with that. Hope the huns beat the plastic paddies in the other semi again. I fancy a repeat of last year's final.

hibbypostie
05-03-2017, 05:40 PM
wanted the easiest tie but alas we didn't get the Rangers

05-03-2017, 05:41 PM
The friendly non bigoted semi final. I'll settle for that.

Fixed!! :greengrin

Doubt it'll be a 3pm kick off, aren't both games usually on tv?

No chance. It will be a Saturday lunchtime kick off for TV I'd imagine.

05-03-2017, 05:43 PM
aberdeens not an easy game , but easier than celtic and the huns would have been all out to avenge last year so glad its not them

McHibby
05-03-2017, 05:43 PM
I am very, very chuffed with this. Aberdeen will be tough to beat, but we are capable of doing it. Rangers to get a flukey wee result against Celtic to, hopefully, set it up nicely for a repeat of last year.

05-03-2017, 05:44 PM
This will be very interesting!

apparently the rangers are appealing, they want to know why their game isn't at ibrox...like all their other ties

Great opportunity to get to the final. Rangers will have fancied a crack at us but will be spewing to draw Celtic and certain elimination. I can see Lennon bounding around Hampden in his leggings and tracksuit top already Scottish Cup in hand

High-On-Hibs
05-03-2017, 05:45 PM
The friendly non bigoted semi final. I'll settle for that.

Non bigoted, but they'll be nothing friendly about it either. Hope we rip Aberdeen a new ****.

05-03-2017, 05:46 PM
https://youtu.be/0uJ-zopNKVU

Non bigoted, but they'll be nothing friendly about it either. Hope we rip Aberdeen a new ****.

At least they won't have to mute any microphones at ours.

Not a chance, its live on sky so it can't be 3pm.

05-03-2017, 05:47 PM
Our luck in semi-final draws continues :greengrin Dons will be tough but easier than the other two.

Fancy Sevco to raise their game and shock their kissin' cousins, setting up a showdown with Hibs in the Hampden sun :thumbsup:

#gotournameonit

05-03-2017, 05:48 PM
We're still going to be big outsiders, but it's by no means unthinkable we can win.

I hope so but no doubt we'll be shoehorned in somewhere behind the Stockport v Barnsley blockbuster.

SJNB Hibby
apparently the rangers are appealing, they want to know why their game isn't at ibrox...like all their other ties
The F#$% they are

Best possible draw and we go into the match as underdogs, but will likely have more supporters at the game. I actually think we will take more across to Hamden because it's Aberdeen. If it had been celtic some would not attend expecting a defeat..if it had been Rangers some would not attend to avoid the inevitable aggression from rangers fans...Dons is the best result. :thumbsup:

05-03-2017, 05:49 PM

It'll be on TV so no chance.

Lunchtime on Saturday, with Bigotfest lunchtime on Sunday would be my guess. Our game will be live on BBC and SKY.

Both us and the Dons will fancy our chances, hopefully we can prevail and Rangers can cause another upset. Much more chance of us beating them in the final.

05-03-2017, 05:50 PM
sky will be showing both games with sellick v cream buns their 'exclusive'

05-03-2017, 05:51 PM
If Hibs and Rangers win Scottish football will explode. Can't wait.

Would have prefered the hun but avoiding Celtic gives us a real crack at another final.

My thoughts too. The Hun support would be bricking themselves facing us in a semi-final, after May and with Lennon in charge. It would be a defeat they couldn't take :greengrin

Aberdeen will be a tough test though. I'm hoping for a huge performance to beat them, Sevco to get a lucky win in their tie and a chance to be back at Hampden for the final singing "...You're not Rangers anymore"

It'll be on TV so no chance.

Lunchtime on the Saturday, please. :greengrin

When the do the fixtures get confirmed? All but guaranteed to be the saturday fixture but want to know before hitting that Easyjet booking button. :agree:

05-03-2017, 05:52 PM
It's what I expected. I said to a pal in the pub after yesterday's game that the SFA wouldn't want to risk the aftermath of Celtic clinching a treble against The Rangers in light of their fans' behaviour last season.

05-03-2017, 05:53 PM
Wanted the New Hun.

Ah well.

seanshow
05-03-2017, 05:54 PM
12.30 on Sat it will probably be....it would great if they tried a 5pm kickoff for a change.

give the fans a day out, especially the dons all that way from sheepland

05-03-2017, 05:54 PM
Zombies would have been easier, but perfectly happy with that. It will be half twelve on the Saturday which is a pain, but that's how the semis go these days:rolleyes:.

We'll be in the east half of Hamden, which I am getting sooooooooooo bored of. It's bad enough that being one of the country's top clubs means we have to travel through at least once every season, but some variety would be nice. Final against Celtc will do that, I suppose.

05-03-2017, 05:57 PM
It's what I expected. I said to a pal in the pub after yesterday's game that the SFA wouldn't want to risk the aftermath of Celtic clinching a treble against The Rangers in light of their fans' behaviour last season.

It is NOT rigged. The SFA would have wanted a Celtic v Rangers final. This paranoia needs to end.

thebausburst
05-03-2017, 05:57 PM
I really believe we can win this again, most importantly I think the players believe it too:flag:

05-03-2017, 05:58 PM

Really fancy Hibs or Dons to go and win it.

Dons will be hungry after their last insipid LC final, and Hibs will already have been promoted and looking for two-in-a-row.

Celtic will be blown out having won the league 2 months before the final and Sevco will have imploded having given 110% to beat Celtic and finishing 4th in the league.

More exciting times ahead, while Hearts are in their beds :cheers::partyhibb

05-03-2017, 05:59 PM
12.30 on Sat it will probably be....it would great if they tried a 5pm kickoff for a change.

give the fans a day out, especially the dons all that way from sheepland

Think it will be 12.15, game inc extra time and pens, needs to be finished before 3pm, same as against United last season

Why can't folk just accept that it was a fair and open draw? :faf:

Has everyone turned into Donald Trump?

Any draw is a tough draw and the Dons are a good team.

We just need to make sure we turn up and compete.

Best we could have gotten IMHO.

Would be happy to smell the Huns again... If we get past a very tough game!!

houstonhibbee
05-03-2017, 06:00 PM
Zombies would have been easier, but perfectly happy with that. It will be half twelve on the Saturday which is a pain, but that's how the semis go these days:rolleyes:.

We'll be in the east half of Hamden, which I am getting sooooooooooo bored of. It's bad enough that being one of the country's top clubs means we have to travel through at least once every season, but some variety would be nice. Final against Celtc will do that, I suppose.

sounds like you'd rather we got knocked out as its such an inconvenience.

if its an early KO my sympathies are with the Aberdeen fans.

i think Aberdeen gives us a better chance. At least the refereeing more likely to be unbiased

And surely not having to avoid Rangers fans at the game is a huge plus particularly after last years events

05-03-2017, 06:02 PM
We'll be a much better bet in the final than Aberdeen given we're used to winning it.

05-03-2017, 06:04 PM
Nearly 7 weeks until the game, we could have the league won by then.

HFCdeb
05-03-2017, 06:05 PM
Jambo reaction:

Boab's PhotoBoab
Today, 17:38
three out the four will be saying that's a good draw.

Morgan's PhotoMorgan
Celtic v Hibs final if you ask me.

amadjambo's Photoamadjambo
Today, 17:39
hearts007, on 05 Mar 2017 - 5:35 PM, said:
That's a good draw Hobos and sevco both failing to reach final

Hibs hammered Aberdeen in the LC last year.
hearts007's Photohearts007
amadjambo, on 05 Mar 2017 - 5:39 PM, said:
Not this year though

neilnunb's Photoneilnunb
Today, 17:53
Hibs will beat Aberdeen. They'll also show again they have a bigger support than them.

The worry is if Rangers fluke a win against Celtic.

Sarah O's PhotoSarah O
Today, 17:56
A repeat of last years final could happen?

Dear god. What a thought.

Awful

05-03-2017, 06:07 PM
Why can't folk just accept that it was a fair and open draw? :faf:

Has everyone turned into Donald Trump?

👌👌👎

05-03-2017, 06:09 PM
We were going to be the underdogs no matter who we got in the semis. Getting Aberdeen just means that we're slightly less underdogs than if we had been drawn against either of the other two.

Hopefully we can put the semi final to the back of our minds just now, the game's almost two months away and we have a league title to win first.

05-03-2017, 06:12 PM
This will defo be the Saturday. Both games will be lunch times kick offs too, last two years we've been 12.30 ish kick offs, aint going to change this year I reckon. Beer breakers luv it.

05-03-2017, 06:13 PM
What a chance

Anyway, back to league business now

05-03-2017, 06:14 PM
Cracking draw, happy with that, still won't be easy though.

05-03-2017, 06:14 PM
Jambo reaction:

Boab's PhotoBoab

Morgan's PhotoMorgan

Not this year though

neilnunb's Photoneilnunb
Hibs will beat Aberdeen. They'll also show again they have a bigger support than them.

Sarah O's PhotoSarah O

Awful

oh well who cares about their reaction anyway

05-03-2017, 06:18 PM
It is NOT rigged. The SFA would have wanted a Celtic v Rangers final. This paranoia needs to end.

I agree it's not rigged, but I doubt the SFA would care who was drawn in the semis.

The sponsors will be pleased though. The final will always attract a huge audience and the Rantic semi will create huge interest too.

05-03-2017, 06:21 PM
👌👌👎

05-03-2017, 06:22 PM
I am very, very chuffed with this. Aberdeen will be tough to beat, but we are capable of doing it. Rangers to get a flukey wee result against Celtic to, hopefully, set it up nicely for a repeat of last year.

No way we will be allowed to win this time!

05-03-2017, 06:24 PM
Can see us taking a huge support through for this

05-03-2017, 06:25 PM
Nearly 7 weeks until the game, we could have the league won by then.
7 league games between now and then is that right?? Let's get it done Hibees

05-03-2017, 06:31 PM
Lunchtime on the Saturday, please. :greengrin

Guaranteed it's Hibs v Aberdeen Saturday lunchtime...

And the new Glasgow Derby on the Sunday.

05-03-2017, 06:31 PM
Jambo reaction:

Boab's PhotoBoab

Morgan's PhotoMorgan

Not this year though

neilnunb's Photoneilnunb

Sarah O's PhotoSarah O

Awful

And you lot yet again can't make it past the 5th round :aok: The hibees YET AGAIN head to hampden :na na::giruy2:

05-03-2017, 06:32 PM
Guaranteed it's Hibs v Aberdeen Saturday lunchtime...

And the new Glasgow Derby on the Sunday.

Last season we played Dundee Utd on Saturday 12.15/ old firm was Sunday 12 noon

Topographic Hibby
05-03-2017, 06:33 PM
Jambo reaction.... (megasnip of cardigan wearers)
Surely this draw suits boychild Cathro & the twirlers.

If we beat sheep and Celtic whop the new club, then we are unlikely to beat Celtic, sorry but let's be brutally honest here. Then this surely enhances the chances of the laddie leading Hearts into Europe?

Good draw for them I think. Will be hugely embarrassing to watch them getting ripped apart by the runners up from Moldovan League Cup.

05-03-2017, 06:33 PM
Absolute pain that it will likely be a 12:30 kick off again. Nightmare for the fans travelling down from Aberdeen.

05-03-2017, 06:35 PM
Any draw was going to be a tough one and this is no different ..... we have a chance though and that's all we can ask for. I simply cant see Celtic slipping up like they did last year, so if we do go through its nearly 100% its gonna' be Celtic. But in that case who cares, they will be massive favourites and Hibs will have nothing to lose because nobody will expect us to win.

What I will say, and its the same every time this happens, why the hell cant this game be moved to 5pm instead of 12:15 ? ..... its totally unfair to the Aberdeen fans who will want to travel. The KO time will affect the crowd without a doubt .. I can see our usual 17 to 18 thousand, but I doubt the Dons will bring more than 15,000.

Anyway ..... from tomorrow morning onwards this game shouldn't even be mentioned around Easter Road .... never mind semi finals, we have 10 cup finals still to play this season, starting this Friday at Tannadice.

SonOfDavidFrancey
05-03-2017, 06:44 PM
means ambrose can play and hope Hanlon etc back in time for the final

05-03-2017, 06:46 PM
Any draw was going to be a tough one and this is no different ..... we have a chance though and that's all we can ask for. I simply cant see Celtic slipping up like they did last year, so if we do go through its nearly 100% its gonna' be Celtic. But in that case who cares, they will be massive favourites and Hibs will have nothing to lose because nobody will expect us to win.

What I will say, and its the same every time this happens, why the hell cant this game be moved to 5pm instead of 12:15 ? ..... its totally unfair to the Aberdeen fans who will want to travel. The KO time will affect the crowd without a doubt .. I can see our usual 17 to 18 thousand, but I doubt the Dons will bring more than 15,000.

Anyway ..... from tomorrow morning onwards this game shouldn't even be mentioned around Easter Road .... never mind semi finals, we have 10 cup finals still to play this season, starting this Friday at Tannadice.

This 100%. Aberdeen will rightly be favourites and its going to be a very tough game but Aberdeen hardly blew Partick Thistle away today and we proved last season that we can beat them so we have a chance. Whatever happens though, what a brilliant fight we've put up to defend our trophy.

If we win then we can only hope that sevco pull off a fluke result vs celtic. I can't see it myself but if they manage to hold out and get it to penalties again then thats a lottery and can go either way.

Absolute pain that it will likely be a 12:30 kick off again. Nightmare for the fans travelling down from Aberdeen.

Ah but wait.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-cup/fixtures

"Fixtures subject to change" so I'd take the kick off time with a pinch of salt.

means ambrose can play and hope Hanlon etc back in time for the final

And hopefully Humphrey and Dylan are fit as well

05-03-2017, 07:01 PM
As far as I'm concerned we're already in the final.

05-03-2017, 07:04 PM

:fishin:

05-03-2017, 07:13 PM
so, hopefully our shinnie comes out tops in the battle of the shinnies :wink:

05-03-2017, 07:25 PM
Jambo reaction:

Boab's PhotoBoab

Morgan's PhotoMorgan

Not this year though

neilnunb's Photoneilnunb

Sarah O's PhotoSarah O

Awful

Who cares what they think, they've got a 1-5 dvd to watch and reminisce over.

05-03-2017, 07:25 PM

Nice try.

05-03-2017, 07:30 PM
Beaton to referee the bigot semi. Cakewalk for the Gers.

We beat Aberdeen and give us any other ref than JB or CT and we'll walk it!!!

05-03-2017, 07:32 PM
sounds like you'd rather we got knocked out as its such an inconvenience.

if its an early KO my sympathies are with the Aberdeen fans.

i think Aberdeen gives us a better chance. At least the refereeing more likely to be unbiased

And surely not having to avoid Rangers fans at the game is a huge plus particularly after last years events

Could I introduce you to my good friend, Woosh? :-)

Green_one
05-03-2017, 07:37 PM
Nice try.

Think us v dons is about 50 / 50

Chance to show we have the bigger support

IF we then get servco all hell breaks loose

Here we go 2 in a row

05-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Beaton to referee the bigot semi. Cakewalk for the Gers.

We beat Aberdeen and give us any other ref than JB or CT and we'll walk it!!!

Hopefully CT, been very good towards us since that final.

Earlydelivery
05-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Hand on heart always thought we had bigger support than dons .

05-03-2017, 07:43 PM
We were going to be the underdogs no matter who we got in the semis. Getting Aberdeen just means that we're slightly less underdogs than if we had been drawn against either of the other two.

Hopefully we can put the semi final to the back of our minds just now, the game's almost two months away and we have a league title to win first.

I don'tknow why because Aberdeen are by far and away Scotlands second team right now. Absolutely no doubt about it either. Hibs have an extremelydifficult game in store.
Celtic will beat the new Huns though. No problem.

05-03-2017, 07:44 PM
We won it last year.

We have made the SF.

IMO thus far a very good defence made of the cup regardless of what happens with a win against Hearts on that journey.

We need to get back up pure and simple.

Regardless this cup campaign has been a success.

houstonhibbee
05-03-2017, 07:45 PM
Could I introduce you to my good friend, Woosh? :-)
Ah, ok. Good:greengrin

CathroMustStay
05-03-2017, 07:59 PM
Aberdeen.

That'll do :flag:

05-03-2017, 09:20 PM
Tempted to head back for this one,

Can't believe a repeat of last seasons final is quite a possibility!

05-03-2017, 09:23 PM
Was content with the draw against the sheep. Whatever the outcome the money pooled from the semis will be very welcome to the club and we stand a fair chance of getting to the final. Even if we don't we've made a proud defense of being holders and put out the yams two seasons in a row which has been outstanding.

glory glory

inglisavhibs
05-03-2017, 09:43 PM
Hand on heart always thought we had bigger support than dons .

Leave these comments to Yams.

JOD
05-03-2017, 09:47 PM
If we have to lose the cup then better to the sheep than the Bigot brothers.

So very relaxed about semi what will be will be.

But as they say you can wait for a bus for 114 years and 2 come together.

Here we go 2 in a row.

05-03-2017, 09:51 PM
For me the pressure is not on us at all come this game. The monkey is off the back in case you missed it. Aberdeen are clear favourites, we're there for the taking :)

05-03-2017, 09:51 PM
Was content with the draw against the sheep. Whatever the outcome the money pooled from the semis will be very welcome to the club and we stand a fair chance of getting to the final. Even if we don't we've made a proud defense of being holders and put out the yams two seasons in a row which has been outstanding.

glory glory

:agree: Increasingly annoyed that Hibs have not had nearly enough credit for their cup win last May (deflected by all the post-match crap) or for the way they have gone about their defence of the trophy. The win against the Yams in particular could and should have been hailed as a terrific achievement for NL and Hibs, but instead was a protracted, soul-searching, inquisition into what went wrong for Hearts.

Must be a record for undefeated cup ties by any Championship side in history and the longest unbeaten run of cup matches against top league opposition in Cup history.

05-03-2017, 09:55 PM
We'll beat the sheep 2-1 then beat Sevco 3-2 in the final with Efe scoring a last minute winner.

McSwanky
05-03-2017, 10:11 PM
Best four teams in Scotland in the semis, not often that happens. Celtic clearly the best of the four but nothing much between the rest. Reckon Hibs will be the value team at the bookies across both ties.

06-03-2017, 12:40 AM
Think us v dons is about 50 / 50

Chance to show we have the bigger support

IF we then get servco all hell breaks loose

Here we go 2 in a row

I wouldn't go as far to say it's fifty-fifty. Aberdeen are second in the SPL and going nicely, so they are favourites. However, I do think we have a decent chance on neutral turf. If we play well, we could cause an upset.

06-03-2017, 01:08 AM
:agree: Increasingly annoyed that Hibs have not had nearly enough credit for their cup win last May (deflected by all the post-match crap) or for the way they have gone about their defence of the trophy. The win against the Yams in particular could and should have been hailed as a terrific achievement for NL and Hibs, but instead was a protracted, soul-searching, inquisition into what went wrong for Hearts.

Must be a record for undefeated cup ties by any Championship side in history and the longest unbeaten run of cup matches against top league opposition in Cup history.

Since the start of the 14/15 season we have only lost 1 Scottish cup game, to Falkirk in April 2015.

We won 3 before that and are unbeaten in 11 matches since including 4 against hearts.

All while in the championship

06-03-2017, 07:24 AM
We'll beat the sheep 2-1 then beat Sevco 3-2 in the final with Efe scoring a last minute winner.

This would not surprise me. Life is pretty good right now!

vuefrom1875
06-03-2017, 08:12 AM
Hope you had a bet on it.

Cabbage @33/1 each way 😁

06-03-2017, 01:01 PM

Wonderful

06-03-2017, 02:31 PM
Although it says on BBC website our game is Sat, is this confirmed, would like to book flights ASAP

06-03-2017, 02:36 PM
Although it says on BBC website our game is Sat, is this confirmed, would like to book flights ASAP

Not confirmed however last year the Old Firm game was Sunday and it is likely to be the same I would have thought.

06-03-2017, 02:48 PM
No pressure on us, we aren't expected to win, Aberdeen quite rightly will go in favourites.

Lose - Will be disappointed of course but will be proud that we took our cup defence all the way back to Hampden again and had a right good crack at it. We certainly never gave up our cup easily!

Win - Amazing! Yet another cup final and a chance to do the unthinkable

06-03-2017, 03:07 PM
No pressure on us, we aren't expected to win, Aberdeen quite rightly will go in favourites.

Lose - Will be disappointed of course but will be proud that we took our cup defence all the way back to Hampden again and had a right good crack at it. We certainly never gave up our cup easily!

Totally agree and without being too defeatist if we do lose to Aberdeen unlikely to hurt as much as losing to Hearts or Rangers in particular. Useful money maker also.

06-03-2017, 03:09 PM

Exactly my thoughts.

We can hold our heads high after the defense we have put up, especially not surrendering the cup to Hearts after so long not winning it. That was a massive thing IMO.

Salt N Sauzee
06-03-2017, 03:12 PM

We've won it.

06-03-2017, 03:28 PM
Anybody remember how the semi tickets were distributed last year.....2 per season ticket??

LichtieHibby
06-03-2017, 03:42 PM
I have feeling the attendance might be up on the previous SC Semi v Aberdeen. Probably depends on KO time and if it's on TV though.

Semi Final

Aberdeen 1 – 2 Hibernian

Hampden Park, Glasgow 14 April 2012

Fallon Goal 59'
O'Connor Goal 3'
Griffiths Goal 85'
Attendance: 28,278

Renfrew_Hibby
06-03-2017, 04:09 PM
Think this match will pull in over 30,000. We took 14,000 to the last semi with Aberdeen but as others have said we were in a bad place at that time. Did we not take 19,000 to the 4-3 Falkirk match or did I imagine that?
Would expect 15k Dons fans and given everything that's happened we should manage 2 or 3K on top of that.

06-03-2017, 04:23 PM
Think this match will pull in over 30,000. We took 14,000 to the last semi with Aberdeen but as others have said we were in a bad place at that time. Did we not take 19,000 to the 4-3 Falkirk match or did I imagine that?
Would expect 15k Dons fans and given everything that's happened we should manage 2 or 3K on top of that.

It's remember us taking 20k+ to a semi against Dundee United around 2005

06-03-2017, 04:32 PM

Pretty sure that was a 3pm kick not live on the box so you can understand the excellent turnout.

houstonhibbee
06-03-2017, 05:00 PM
Dons are well supported. I reckon could get near 40k this time pretty evenly split. Given that both clubs can pull in nearly 40k each for a final against smaller clubs

davhibby
06-03-2017, 05:19 PM

Think we took 19,000 to the Falkirk game we lost 1-0, so surely we could be looking at over 20,000 Hibs fans considering we're the holders.

Don't see why they couldn't play the game at 5:15, better for everyone travelling really, especially the Aberdeen fans. Atmosphere would be better too

ruthven_raiders
06-03-2017, 06:38 PM
Think we took 19,000 to the Falkirk game we lost 1-0, so surely we could be looking at over 20,000 Hibs fans considering we're the holders.

Don't see why they couldn't play the game at 5:15, better for everyone travelling really, especially the Aberdeen fans. Atmosphere would be better too

Probably would be better but for a purely selfish reason with having kids in tow, I'm happy with the early kick off😂

06-03-2017, 06:44 PM

We've done great.

Callum7
06-03-2017, 06:55 PM
We've won it.

Here we goooooo
3 in a row...

06-03-2017, 08:09 PM

I'll cover the cost of your flight if it's the Sunday.

There's no danger the other game will be on the Saturday.

06-03-2017, 08:21 PM

An offer I cant refuse:greengrin

06-03-2017, 08:24 PM
Three coming up from Essex for it (day tripper glory hunter ****mers :green grin:

06-03-2017, 09:48 PM
I really believe we can win this again, most importantly I think the players believe it too:flag:

Looking forward to the tour of the Scottish Cup visiting 1 venue across Edinburgh and the surrounding areas.

06-03-2017, 10:21 PM
Aye and I can remember taking around 3,000 to the replay in mid-week.

06-03-2017, 10:23 PM

We lost to United 2 1 after leading.

StevieCowan
06-03-2017, 10:35 PM
We played Dunfermline in a replay in 2007.

Got beat from Arabs 2-1 after Deek opened the scoring the year or two before

WS Hibs
06-03-2017, 11:05 PM

You might be thinking of Dunfermline in 2007 there.

WS Hibs
06-03-2017, 11:07 PM

The only thing I was thinking earlier is that Sky have an obscene number of Premier League games on the Sunday (four to be precise). Is there absolutely no chance they might not the Old Firm on the far less crowded TV schedule of Saturday?

06-03-2017, 11:11 PM

Don't think it would make a lot of difference to the sheepies with the possibilities of extra time and penalties an evening kick off would probably mean the Aberdeen fans struggling to get back afterwards instead of struggling to get there for 12.15.

06-03-2017, 11:19 PM
You might be thinking of Dunfermline in 2007 there.

I knew it was some team beginning with D.

07-03-2017, 12:05 AM
The only thing I was thinking earlier is that Sky have an obscene number of Premier League games on the Sunday (four to be precise). Is there absolutely no chance they might not the Old Firm on the far less crowded TV schedule of Saturday?

It's not going to be 4 EPL games that Sunday. It's going to be 2 or possibly 3 EPL games that day. Either the Burnley vs Man Utd game or Chelsea vs Southampton game will be postponed depending on who wins the cup tie on Monday night and Leicester vs Spurs may also be postponed if Spurs beat Millwall.

SKY have 5 channels and will put the EPL on one channel and the OF cup semifinal on one of the others.

JackLadd
07-03-2017, 12:22 AM
I'm fairly confident about the Aberdeen tie but the St Mirren game was a reminder of how easily we can slip back into mediocrity. One thing in our favour is we have players that seem to rise to the bigger occasions, Friday will be a good indicator of that.

SJNB Hibby
07-03-2017, 12:49 AM
Looking forward to the tour of the Scottish Cup visiting 1 venue across Edinburgh and the surrounding areas.:wink:

07-03-2017, 01:20 AM

my thoughts as well :agree: the SC monkey is off the back and now i think i'l be able to come away after a SF/final (win or lose) a lot less stressed :flag:

07-03-2017, 01:25 AM
Early kick off please!

That way I dinnae have to get up/stay up for a 2am kick off.