View Full Version : Match Updates Today's games

Callum7
05-03-2017, 11:42 AM
St Mirren putting up a half decent fight against Celtic.

05-03-2017, 11:46 AM
0-1 Saints

St Mirren winning 1-0

David_D
1-0 st mirren.

BH Hibs
Yaaaaassssss

I see Liam Henderson is not involved. Is he injured or suspended?

0-1 St Mirren

05-03-2017, 11:47 AM
Oh Jesus. Won't last. But COME ON

05-03-2017, 11:48 AM
If Celtic go out you have to believe this could really happen!!

Navids Numpties
1-0 st mirren

Now wouldn't this be a turn up, can't see it being like this at the end though.

05-03-2017, 11:49 AM
OK so the club bottom of the Championship by some margin are leading the runaway leaders of the Premiership away from home.

Does anyone really believe that there is any real difference in standard between the two divisions?

TheGreenMan
05-03-2017, 11:49 AM
St Mirren played well against us mid week too. McGinn and Mallan centre mids are good players. Still not likely they'll hold on but there's a chance now!

05-03-2017, 11:54 AM
No danger they will hold out.

Be funny to see the seethe on kickback. But not a chance imo Celtic too good.

05-03-2017, 11:55 AM
Kickback will go into absolute panic mode meltdown if st mirren hold out

Fuzzywuzzy
05-03-2017, 11:56 AM
This would be a guaranteed meeting of st mirren and sevco in the semi if it stays like this.

If the Buddies get a second it's all over.😂😂

Kickback will go into absolute panic mode meltdown if st mirren hold out

They would get The Rangers in the semi anyway.

Could be like when Dave Narey wound up Brazil in '82 with his "toe-poke".

At this point it's looking like a Sevco vs St Midden semi...

05-03-2017, 11:57 AM
If the Buddies get a second it's all over.😂😂

No chance, Celtic will score, probably win by 3 or 4 eventually.

05-03-2017, 11:58 AM

Keepers not had a save to make. 😄

Like Hearts were going to?

I don't really go along with Andy Walker's logic. When they scored he said 'St Mirren are going to be under real pressure now'. Are teams not meant to score against Celtic? :greengrin

05-03-2017, 11:59 AM
Keepers not had a save to make. 😄

Neither did Rocky until he had to pick it out yesterday.

05-03-2017, 12:00 PM
St Mirren fans will be wondering why they are so far adrift in Championship. Looking good

05-03-2017, 12:01 PM
Neither did Rocky until he had to pick it out yesterday.

That is usually the case for Hibs.

TheGreenMan
05-03-2017, 12:01 PM
A dodgy penalty or the likes would be nice, its possible but do think they need another. The greatest fans in the world will be on their backs if they dont get their finger out and longer it goes the more St Mirren can time waste. Please hold on!

05-03-2017, 12:03 PM
If we were to get promoted and win the Scottish Cup back to back, well, words literally fail me.

05-03-2017, 12:04 PM
A dodgy penalty or the likes would be nice, its possible but do think they need another. The greatest fans in the world will be on their backs if they dont get their finger out and longer it goes the more St Mirren can time waste. Please hold on!

Even if St Mirren get through we'd still have to beat them if drawn against them. They beat us convincingly during the week.

05-03-2017, 12:04 PM
Imagine...surely they won't do it?

Here we gooooooo...

05-03-2017, 12:05 PM
St Mirren taking an absolute onslaught from them. No way they will hold out, can see celtic winning by 3 or 4

Come on St Mirren though :flag:

05-03-2017, 12:06 PM
That Parkhead pitch doesn't look in the best of nick.

05-03-2017, 12:08 PM
St Mirren taking an absolute onslaught from them. No way they will hold out, can see celtic winning by 3 or 4

Come on St Mirren though :flag:

Everyone bar Gordon is in the St Mirren half.

guthrie01
05-03-2017, 12:10 PM
Knew this would happen, was going to put some money on St.Mirren 2-1 and forgot about it.
I'll be raging if that that is the score by the end

The dodgy celtic penalty will be coming up soon.

They could have had one there.

Not a chance Celtic won't score in this game. St.Mirren need another to have any chance. Come on the Buddies!

Stuck a fiver on a X2 at 12/1, great odds IMO

05-03-2017, 12:11 PM
Mackay-Steven is having a stinker, embarrassling single-footed.

05-03-2017, 12:11 PM
Mackay steven is pish!

05-03-2017, 12:12 PM

Hope we don't try and sign him after promotion tbh

David_D
Mackay-Stevens is having a mare.

MacKay-Steven needs subbed.

What a miss from Dembele.

Cmon Celts - don't want St Mirren again after the recent doing they gave us!

05-03-2017, 12:14 PM
How slow is Sutton!!

05-03-2017, 12:14 PM
Hope we don't try and sign him after promotion tbh

I hate him. Even the way he walks annoys me.

05-03-2017, 12:15 PM
A thirty million pound sclaff from Dembele there.

05-03-2017, 12:15 PM
I hate him. Even the way he walks annoys me.

Aye I've always hated the wee rat

05-03-2017, 12:16 PM
St Mirren have really turned their team around, they look great

05-03-2017, 12:17 PM

Steady.

05-03-2017, 12:18 PM
I think McKay Stevens is getting a bum deal here. Ok he should do better at times but he is in the right places at the right times and at the heart of most things Celtic are doing right now. He's not having a great game but far from poor.

05-03-2017, 12:19 PM
Well they've made it to half time.

Ht.

May as well get the trophy engraved now. Just stick " " " down :D

05-03-2017, 12:20 PM
I think McKay Stevens is getting a bum deal here. Ok he should do better at times but he is in the right places at the right times and at the heart of most things Celtic are doing right now. He's not having a great game but far from poor.

That's the problem though, one of those wingers who gets himself into good situations but usually nothing comes from it

I dunno about great but they have vastly improved....tbh I thought they would Jack Ross is a decent manager who done well at Alloa.

Agreed their left winger has been absolutely anonymous. Mcginn has been good

05-03-2017, 12:21 PM
"Right up there with the biggest shock of all time" in the SC.
Richard Gordon.
Really?

05-03-2017, 12:22 PM
4/6 Celtic and 4/1 Saint Mirren in play on Bet365.

05-03-2017, 12:24 PM
"Right up there with the biggest shock of all time" in the SC.
Richard Gordon.
Really?

The team bottom of the first division beating the most dominant runaway premier league champions in living memory - he's not wrong.

05-03-2017, 12:24 PM

I'd be surprised if he lasted past half time.

05-03-2017, 12:25 PM
No chance St Mirren will hold out, but it's nice to know that at the moment there are thousands of cardigan cuffs getting chewed frantically by increasingly-terrified yambolinos.

Mind you, if they'll freak out if the Buddies win, can you imagine what will happen if Partick then win, too???

:faf::faf::faf:

rotherhamrob
05-03-2017, 12:27 PM
Go on St mirren,wouldn't it be great for a team at the bottom of the championship to beat the so called unbeatables.
Big league wee league,there's not a lot between them if you ask me.

05-03-2017, 12:28 PM
No chance St Mirren will hold out, but it's nice to know that at the moment there are thousands of cardigan cuffs getting chewed frantically by increasingly-terrified yambolinos.

Mind you, if they'll freak out if the Buddies win, can you imagine what will happen if Partick then win, too???

Stuff of nightmares for them. Pleasing

05-03-2017, 12:28 PM
4/6 Celtic and 4/1 Saint Mirren in play on Bet365.

St mirren were 10/1 after they scored. Never seen odds like that for a winning team. Got a tenner on them at 33s purely on the back of their performance against us

05-03-2017, 12:29 PM
After Wed night wouldn't fancy St Mirren in the semis.

05-03-2017, 12:30 PM

I would.

05-03-2017, 12:32 PM

We'd be fine, the team always steps up in the cup

Also what a horrendous username

05-03-2017, 12:32 PM

Exactly mate, distorting his body to try and get it on his left foot !!...wtf
So one footed, with no desire to even swing at it with his weak foot.....what on earth do they try and improve at training every day ?

05-03-2017, 12:33 PM

Simply another chapter in the St Mirren lie down to Celtic myth from 86. 30 years to ge thte payback but it'll all make sense on Keechback.

05-03-2017, 12:36 PM
St mirren were 10/1 after they scored. Never seen odds like that for a winning team. Got a tenner on them at 33s purely on the back of their performance against us

I've put a few quid on Celtic but I wouldn't be surprised if it's a draw and we both lose our cash. Wouldn't mind too much if your bet comes up 'tho. :greengrin

Curly1875
05-03-2017, 12:37 PM
How often have Celtic gone behind this season? Hopefully this is too much of a shock for them to dig back out.

Here we go...

05-03-2017, 12:39 PM
Corner saints...

05-03-2017, 12:40 PM
Could of been 2_0

05-03-2017, 12:43 PM
Wow. Celtic lucky it's just 1

05-03-2017, 12:43 PM
How did that not go in!

05-03-2017, 12:44 PM
Bollocks super Leigh's on.......strange how he turns to him yo win games yet doesn't seem to start the lad

05-03-2017, 12:45 PM
Same old Celtic, always bloody lucky. Should be 2-0.

05-03-2017, 12:45 PM
Bollocks super Leigh's on.......strange how he turns to him yo win games yet doesn't seem to start the lad

Could say the same about Keatings, or any other benched striker for that matter

05-03-2017, 12:47 PM
1-1

05-03-2017, 12:47 PM
Boooooooooooooooooooooo

05-03-2017, 12:48 PM
Bring on the Celtic

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

2-1 Celtic

Sh*te defending

and that'll be that then, silly buddie huddies

05-03-2017, 12:49 PM
Boooooooooooooooo again.

05-03-2017, 12:50 PM
Well that was coming.

05-03-2017, 12:51 PM
Like Hearts were going to?

Have you seen the score......:rolleyes:

05-03-2017, 12:52 PM
Goalkeeper flat-footed and sleeping.

05-03-2017, 12:53 PM
Goalkeeper flat-footed and sleeping.

Could no nothing about either goal.

05-03-2017, 12:53 PM
What a difference Griffith has made since coming on.

05-03-2017, 12:56 PM

:agree:. Won the free kick for the first goal and an assist for the second.

05-03-2017, 12:56 PM
Look on the bright side and forget the Jambo relief and focus on the massive bitter Hun disappointment.

05-03-2017, 12:57 PM
3-1

05-03-2017, 12:58 PM
Told you.

05-03-2017, 12:58 PM
Just ****ing booo

05-03-2017, 12:59 PM
Look on the bright side and forget the Jambo relief and focus on the massive bitter Hun disappointment.

If Celtic stopping us winning the cup is all Hearts have left this season then I pitty them even more.

05-03-2017, 12:59 PM
lol @ 'dundee making a change here' :greengrin

05-03-2017, 01:01 PM
Don't have the Sky, but looking in on score was fun while it lasted.
Still think someone us going to beat them, and who better than us to do that honour.

05-03-2017, 01:01 PM
Celtic aren't unbeatable though. We tend to up the ante in big games and I'd fancy our defence to hold onto a lead if we got one. Could see Boyle putting in a Sproule-esque performance like the 3-0 Huns game too, as we are extremely dangerous on the break.

05-03-2017, 01:02 PM
Even at 0-1 St Mirren did anybody really think that Celtic team wouldn't come back to win comfortably? If you did you're no right in the head.

05-03-2017, 01:02 PM

https://excelgate.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/cloud_silver_lining-copy1.jpg

ArmadaleHibs
05-03-2017, 01:03 PM
Avoiding Celtic in the semis is the most obvious best chance of reaching the final, and in finals you just never know. But, and it's a huge but, the gulf in class between Celtic and everyone else is at times embarrassing. I hate them

Spurs 1-0 Everton. Kane 20.

If Celtic stopping us winning the cup is all Hearts have left this season then I pitty them even more.

That's easily as good as gets for them. The only possible pleasure they can have is to see us surrender the cup and fail in the league.

05-03-2017, 01:04 PM
https://excelgate.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/cloud_silver_lining-copy1.jpg

😄

05-03-2017, 01:06 PM
Told you.

You'll be delighted at getting one right for a change.

05-03-2017, 01:07 PM
You'll be delighted at getting one right for a change.

4-1.

05-03-2017, 01:09 PM
4-1.

You're my hero.

Billy McKirdy
05-03-2017, 01:10 PM
Best we can hope for is a tic/huns semi final, huns to win again and replay of last year final.
won't happen as the gfa will keep them well apart.

Celtic have a very very strong team, their best in years and they are so much better than any other team in this country by quite a considerable distance but they aren't unbeatable. No team is "unbeatable", every team is capable of getting beat or having an off day. We would have to be at our absolute best and hope they had an off day but it isn't completely out the realms of possibility. Stranger things have happened and cup shocks happen all the time.

If we had to play them in the semi or even the final if we both made it there then I would absolutely want us going in believing we could pull it off and not consigned to defeat before a ball has even been kicked.

Best we can hope for is a tic/huns semi final, huns to win again and replay of last year final.
won't happen as the gfa will keep them well apart.

Just like last year aye?

05-03-2017, 01:12 PM
You're my hero.

Awww fanks.

05-03-2017, 01:15 PM
Celtic have a very very strong team, their best in years and they are so much better than any other team in this country by quite a considerable distance but they aren't unbeatable. No team is "unbeatable", every team is capable of getting beat or having an off day. We would have to be at our absolute best and hope they had an off day but it isn't completely out the realms of possibility. Stranger things have happened and cup shocks happen all the time.

If we had to play them in the semi or even the final if we both made it there then I would absolutely want us going in believing we could pull it off and not consigned to defeat before a ball has even been kicked.

They are better by far than any other team in Scotland and have the discipline and ruthlessness not to be turned over by them through falling asleep at the wheel. Hibs, Aberdeen and Rangers are all capable of beating them in a one-off and denying the treble, but they would need brave, committed performances, Celtic way below par, and still have to carry a bit of luck.

I think the best we can hope for is a win v Huns or Dons in the semi and another big day out at Hampden.

Billy McKirdy
05-03-2017, 01:21 PM
Just like last year aye?

Ahem..of course 😂

05-03-2017, 01:23 PM
I'll take Celtic in the final, win or lose it's still a great achievement for us, if we lose the final to them then we have Europa league to look forward to again :greengrin

05-03-2017, 01:25 PM
I'll take Celtic in the final, win or lose it's still a great achievement for us, if we lose the final to them then we have Europa league to look forward to again :greengrin

No we don't

05-03-2017, 01:25 PM

i don't think the runner up gets that now, stand to be corrected though

GlasgowHibee
05-03-2017, 01:26 PM

Is that true? :party:

i thought they changed that around the period when loads of diddy teams like Gretna and QOTS got into Europe?

05-03-2017, 01:26 PM

That's no use. I'm busy Thursday nights.

05-03-2017, 01:27 PM

We'd have to win it I think for Europe.

05-03-2017, 01:28 PM
i don't think the runner up gets that now, stand to be corrected though

We played Malmo the season we got beat from Celtic under Fenlon.

05-03-2017, 01:29 PM
They are better by far than any other team in Scotland and have the discipline and ruthlessness not to be turned over by them through falling asleep at the wheel. Hibs, Aberdeen and Rangers are all capable of beating them in a one-off and denying the treble, but they would need brave, committed performances, Celtic way below par, and still have to carry a bit of luck.

I think the best we can hope for is a win v Huns or Dons in the semi and another big day out at Hampden.

I agree, we would have to have all those factors going in our favour. Celtic have gone about their business all season in a ruthless and professional manner and they are yet to have an "off day" but they have to get beat at some point so why can't it be us?

HibbyAl
05-03-2017, 01:31 PM
We played Malmo the season we got beat from Celtic under Fenlon.

Rules have changed since then.

05-03-2017, 01:34 PM

Rules have indeed changed. You've got to win it to be in it.

05-03-2017, 01:34 PM

Ah! shame, means we'll just have to win it again. :wink::greengrin

Just noticed that 2nd place in the league gets the spot with 4th getting the extra.

05-03-2017, 01:40 PM

Sadly, I agree.

There's a good chance that Celtic will go the entire season undefeated in every domestic competition which is clearly what's keeping them motivated in a league that they've already sewn up. It's March and they've still only dropped 2 points which is an amazing achievement in itself.

Still, stranger things have happened so we live in (faint) hope.

05-03-2017, 02:16 PM
Aberdeen pitch not looking great.

05-03-2017, 02:33 PM
Pitch looks awful, neither team look great so far.

livi hibs 1875
05-03-2017, 02:35 PM
Aberdeen pitch not looking great.

sheep will be looking for a replay then so they can play on a good pitch . it's what all big teams do .

05-03-2017, 02:37 PM

:cool2:

05-03-2017, 02:39 PM
Even at 0-1 St Mirren did anybody really think that Celtic team wouldn't come back to win comfortably? If you did you're no right in the head.
They were pis# poor in the 1st half...a better team would have taken advantage of that more imo

05-03-2017, 02:41 PM
Only caught last ten, but Partick look poor. Aberdeen look like they can't score though, so replay or Jag robbery on the cards.

05-03-2017, 02:43 PM
Aberdeen Partick game really poor so far.

Terrible attendance, no atmosphere and pitch very poor.

2nd best team my arse.

05-03-2017, 02:43 PM
This Aberdeen Partick game is woeful.

05-03-2017, 02:44 PM
As I type the above Shinnie scores a screamer.

05-03-2017, 02:45 PM
1-0 sheep

Aberdeen 1 - 0

Shinnie

1-0 Dons - Shinnie

05-03-2017, 02:46 PM
Ha ha! I am a genius at reading matches!

05-03-2017, 02:46 PM
Looks like it will be a strong semi final line up. I would fancy our chances against either Sevco or Aberdeen.

05-03-2017, 02:55 PM
We have nothing to fear' can't wait no matter who we get !

seanshow
05-03-2017, 03:01 PM
Looks like it will be a strong semi final line up. I would fancy our chances against either Sevco or Aberdeen.

Looks like the four Big teams in scottish football will meet in the semis :greengrin

JackLadd
05-03-2017, 03:12 PM
Looks like the four Big teams in scottish football will meet in the semis :greengrin

True dat, big four.:thumbsup:

thebausburst
05-03-2017, 03:16 PM
God how boring is the Dons Patrick game zzzzz!::zzzzz!::zzzzz!:

05-03-2017, 03:17 PM
Thistle are very poor today, they're posing no threat whatsoever but as long as it remains 1-0 then they can live in hope.

05-03-2017, 03:24 PM
Is that the same Shinnie and McGinn that play for us? :confused:

05-03-2017, 03:24 PM
I was out a walk with the kids and was quite keen to get back to catch some of this game. It's only really confirmed that I'm not interested in watching football nowadays that doesn't involve Hibs. Lasted 10 minutes before handing remote back to the kids. Will tune back in for the draw though.

05-03-2017, 03:30 PM
How's that no a booking for Pawlett, then?

05-03-2017, 03:33 PM
Shocking refereeing once again by the yam loving cheat, just how do these refs get away with this?

The sheep are a bunch of chancers by the way, we need to be on our guard if we get them.

05-03-2017, 03:36 PM
Partick are a disgrace.

Cup quarter final and have done zero, zilch. Ayr and St Mirren made more of an effort than them.

Sheep don't look that great either.

We would have a chance no doubt if we get them.

05-03-2017, 03:39 PM
I can understand why a team would go an sit in in a league game as a point at Aberdeen would be an decent result.

I can even understand doing it for the 1st hour or so in a cup game just to stay in the game but we are into the last 10 minutes and Partick seem quite content just to play as they are and walk away with a 1-0 defeat. Crazy.

05-03-2017, 03:42 PM
Both teams are rank rotten

05-03-2017, 03:43 PM
I don't fear any of these teams in the semi final. If we draw Celtic we'll attack them. They aren't used to that. Dons look average and The Rangers are The Rangers. Bring it on.

05-03-2017, 03:44 PM
Shinnie MOTM.

05-03-2017, 03:44 PM
Woeful game but when you look at it these two sides will have faced each other 5 times by the end of the season, something has to change in Scottish football.

JackLadd
05-03-2017, 03:45 PM
Partick Thistle-nil fc

05-03-2017, 03:45 PM
Who's commenting on this match? One of them just referred to 'we' a minute ago.

05-03-2017, 03:47 PM
Brutal crowd too. 10k?

05-03-2017, 03:48 PM
I've said it before and I'll say it again

Why the heck was Paul Mitchell punted as lead commentator a good few years ago? Liam McLeod is utterly hopeless.

05-03-2017, 03:49 PM
Brutal crowd too. 10k?

And folk said they would bring 20k to Hampden

They are diddies

05-03-2017, 03:49 PM
C'Mon Thistle.

05-03-2017, 03:51 PM
How the hell are the sheep second in the league? absolute dross.

05-03-2017, 03:51 PM
Sitter in the last minute. Should be 1-1.

05-03-2017, 03:52 PM
Who's commenting on this match? One of them just referred to 'we' a minute ago.

Think it's that clown McLeod. Sure he's an Aberdeen fan.

05-03-2017, 03:52 PM
Aberdeen have a lot of good players but on today's performance they're not a great team.
We've nothing to fear if they're our semi final opponents.

05-03-2017, 03:53 PM
How the hell are the Hibs first in the league? absolute dross.

After St Mirren game. ^

We can beat Aberdeen, but they've got a strong squad with a lot of quality players. I'd rather draw Sevco.

Fuzzywuzzy
Thistle have the creepiest shirt sponsor I think I've ever seen😯

Aberdeen could have played without a keeper today

suppose it's quite fitting that the big four in scotland will be competing in the semi finals

Fuzzywuzzy
05-03-2017, 03:54 PM
I reckon we're getting Celtic as there's no way they'll want us playing the rangers

05-03-2017, 03:54 PM
Full time, Aberdeen 1 - 0 Partick Thistle

JackLadd
05-03-2017, 03:55 PM
Thomshun ruining a second Sheep goal.

05-03-2017, 03:55 PM
Shinnie MOTM.

Good player imo

05-03-2017, 03:56 PM
After St Mirren game. ^

We can beat Aberdeen, but they've got a strong squad with a lot of quality players. I'd rather draw Sevco.

??? :confused:

05-03-2017, 03:56 PM
I'd take Aberdeen in the semi, they looked dire

05-03-2017, 03:58 PM
Brendan Rodgers says St Mirren are the best Scottish side Celtic have played this season.

Hopefully St Mirren can beat DU when they meet soon.

alihibs1
05-03-2017, 04:00 PM
What channel is the draw on

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

05-03-2017, 04:00 PM

Sky sports news, 406

05-03-2017, 04:01 PM
Shinnie MOTM.

sky sports newsHQ, or sportsound on the radio

??? :confused:

I altered your quote to show what the statement would read after St Mirren humped us. Basically, we should respect Aberdeen as they are obviously a good side this season. 1 mediocre performance doesn't mean a jot.

Sky sports news, 406

What time?

What time?

05-03-2017, 04:02 PM
what channel is the draw on

sent from my sm-g930f using tapatalk

5.30 ssn

05-03-2017, 04:02 PM

5.30 ssn

05-03-2017, 04:03 PM
Brendan Rodgers says St Mirren are the best Scottish side Celtic have played this season.

Hopefully St Mirren can beat DU when they meet soon.

A bit of tongue in cheek mischief there I think. They were ok but hardly better than some others.

SANH 1875
05-03-2017, 04:04 PM
Huns wd be my choice, I think we would handle that better than a game v sheep who despite today's performance have a better mix of strength and power.

05-03-2017, 04:07 PM
Huns or Sheep. Don't mind which one. Both winnable.

Baggage with Huns game will be huge along with Lennon factor and they might have new manager.

Sheep looked average today but tough to break down. They still have bottling it habit especially at Hampden.

If it's Celtic, then so be it but would rather let one of the two team above have a shot at them first!

05-03-2017, 04:10 PM
A bit of tongue in cheek mischief there I think. They were ok but hardly better than some others.

Possibly, but no team has taken even a point from Celtic in the league so far this season, except one I think. St Johnstone got a draw maybe? Not sure.

That doesn't say much for the quality of "some others".

PS: Neil Lennon said the same as Rodgers.

05-03-2017, 04:13 PM
Wow .... that game was rank rotten, I think Partick Thistle forgot it was a cup tie, their keeper was brilliant but that aside what a lacklustre performance from a team hoping to make it to Hampden.

05-03-2017, 04:14 PM
Possibly, but no team has taken even a point from Celtic in the league so far this season, except one I think. St Johnstone got a draw maybe? Not sure.

Sure it was Inverness that snuck a draw earlier in the season.

05-03-2017, 04:14 PM

ICT I believe.

JackLadd
05-03-2017, 04:16 PM
I bet we get Celtic.

05-03-2017, 04:18 PM
Doesn't matter who we get, take anyone
Going to be a tall order for us to win it this year.
If win the league, out last game is 6th May, the cup final is 27th. 3 weeks without a competitive game

05-03-2017, 04:24 PM
Doesn't matter who we get, take anyone
Going to be a tall order for us to win it this year.
If win the league, out last game is 6th May, the cup final is 27th. 3 weeks without a competitive game

Totally agree. Hibs must get the other monkey off our backs first, i.e. get out of the Championship by winning it outright.

Then relax, and give it our best shot in the final, should we get there.

plhibs
05-03-2017, 04:26 PM
After St Mirren game. ^

I think the GFA will not want us and the huns anywhere near each other after last year, probably be us against Celtic best chance to get rid of us. I'm paranoid :greengrin

...WentToMowAnSPL
05-03-2017, 10:13 PM
I think the GFA will not want us and the huns anywhere near each other after last year, probably be us against Celtic best chance to get rid of us. I'm paranoid :greengrin

I like your thinking !