Strolled...

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

RamYer1902
04-03-2017, 04:38 PM
Big man was excellent imo.

04-03-2017, 04:38 PM
Bit of a shaky start first half hour but was excellent afterward. Forster played well too.

alihibs1
04-03-2017, 04:40 PM
Bit of a shaky start first half hour but was excellent afterward. Forster played well too.
Agree. Thought forster had a shaky start aswell but strolled second half.

04-03-2017, 04:42 PM
Was good and will get better as the ring rust goes. Excellent stop-gap signing from NL.

04-03-2017, 04:50 PM
Did well one dodgy pass each I from what I can remember. But having never played with each other thought it was solid

04-03-2017, 04:52 PM
What's the new song?

He strolled it and a good addition as he's a ball playing centre back.

Also I think it's only a matter of time before he scores from a corner.

04-03-2017, 04:57 PM
A few stray passes but defensively was outstanding.

04-03-2017, 05:03 PM

Forster had a mare first 20 mins. Lennon turned to the bench and said "he's coming off" glad he settled into the game after it though and thought he done well.

Roxyhibee
04-03-2017, 05:05 PM
The guy is a top player. Showed today - his reading of the game is excellent.

04-03-2017, 05:15 PM
Forster had a mare first 20 mins. Lennon turned to the bench and said "he's coming off" glad he settled into the game after it though and thought he done well.

That's what you get with Forster. Too many mistakes for me.

04-03-2017, 05:16 PM
Quite a few times he would fake to pass forward then stroll up the park with it. Quality. Having said that when he did pull the trigger, distribution was erratic. Impressed overall. Quality professional to have at our disposal and around the training centre.

04-03-2017, 05:16 PM

Agreed. He can be very solid in some games as well right enough. Would rather be was in the team over Mclean.

pentlando
04-03-2017, 05:17 PM
Forster was superb considering lack of fitness/match sharpness. And he was on his weaker side of the back four. Defence did well throughout, wonder goal was all that beat them.

04-03-2017, 05:18 PM
Easy game for him today, bigger challenges ahead. But looks like a very decent addition to the defence in time of need. Well done NL :aok:

supermcginn
04-03-2017, 05:20 PM
Class act, strolled it

Harsh considering the guy is playing first game for a few weeks haven't been injured with a hamstring injury.

Felt he got better as the game went on and he's not as good as Fontaine, Hanlon with his passing.

McGregor is a better defender but Jordan is still young and was fine today. He will always give his all and is a Hibs die hard so knows what we are about.

Yep saw the same thing... he also went mental at Boyle in the 2nd half.

04-03-2017, 05:27 PM
Was wanting forster off after his start to the game - thought he must have been still injured. But he settled into the game.

Ambrose mostly done well and has a great leap/header on him. Questionable distribution at times though - but when one works we'll end up in a good position I think.

04-03-2017, 05:33 PM
Can heeder a ball further than I can kick it 😂

04-03-2017, 05:40 PM
Strolled...

I thought has passing in the first 30 mins was honking. Any pass that was more than 5 yards in this period was finding It's way to an opposition player.

To be fair he wasn't tested, by a poor Ayr team that struggle to pass the halfway line.

All of that said, he looks confident and has some nice touches.

Overall pleased we brought him in.

04-03-2017, 05:42 PM
I agree I like Jordan but he is far too casual sometimes

04-03-2017, 05:42 PM
Definitely a positive addition.

04-03-2017, 06:11 PM

Agree with this. Forster a bit shaky first half as well but much better second half.

04-03-2017, 06:21 PM
McGreggor and Ambrose next week for me.

Forster done ok today but Ambrose strolled it bar one misjudged run at the very end. Few wayward passes early but looked a bit like rustiness to me. When he found his range his distribution was very good.

LithgaeHibby
04-03-2017, 06:39 PM
It seems that Ambrose is also having to ride out the bombscare taunts from opposition fans. But he's a professional and he manages to rise above it. Hardly put a foot wrong all afternoon. Important signing at a crucial point in the season.

HFCdeb
04-03-2017, 06:41 PM

Same, he gives me the fear.

Slavers
04-03-2017, 07:04 PM
Looked a class act and id start him every game whilst he is here until Hanlon & McGregor can play together again.

04-03-2017, 07:17 PM
What's the new song?

Sha la la la la la la...Efe Ambrose.

Think it was Rosenborg who did the chant first.

http://youtu.be/cM4NMUAjuRQ

04-03-2017, 07:20 PM
What's the new song?

He has scored for every senior team he has played for.

Johnny Clash
04-03-2017, 07:37 PM
Sha la la la la la la...Efe Ambrose.

Think it was Rosenborg who did the chant first.

http://youtu.be/cM4NMUAjuRQ

These players are pure mental!

https://youtu.be/VEduagsLlK4

Green_one
04-03-2017, 08:04 PM
I agree I like Jordan but he is far too casual sometimes

Foster needs to take chances like these. Otherwise he will never get game time

04-03-2017, 09:17 PM
Efe has all the makings of a new cult hero. Jimmy Bocco no more!

10-03-2017, 08:29 PM
Was superb tonight, man of the match performance

10-03-2017, 08:41 PM
To borrow one of Bob Monkhouse's favourite lines, "they used to laugh at me but they ain't laughing now" :greengrin

10-03-2017, 08:41 PM
Strolled it tonight :not worth

21sMay
10-03-2017, 08:48 PM
Outstanding. Never broke sweat

10-03-2017, 08:49 PM
best player on the pitch. he might make a mistake at some point in the future but he is class: passing, heading, timing of the tackle, and calmness:flag:

10-03-2017, 08:49 PM
Masterclass tonight. Absolutely strolled that.

10-03-2017, 08:50 PM
Spoke really well in his post match interview.

10-03-2017, 08:52 PM
Some of his interceptions were simply brilliant, please sign big man! :greengrin

M11BMO
10-03-2017, 08:56 PM
Just found a cigar... think it fell out of Efe's mouth....

JAY-ESS GREEN
10-03-2017, 08:56 PM
Just seen his post match interview guys grown on me

10-03-2017, 08:58 PM
He was superb tonight.

10-03-2017, 08:58 PM
Ambrose is the man.

Green_one
10-03-2017, 09:06 PM
Bit of find really

I think he will make mistakes but he is great value

10-03-2017, 09:45 PM
On train home, what did he say?

10-03-2017, 09:56 PM
Strolled it and if there's any chance of extending his stay we should do it. Cool, calm and great awareness.

An international class defender that we've landed because of 3 or 4 high profile errors at the top level.

10-03-2017, 10:13 PM
Enjoy him whilst we can, he was unreal.

High-On-Hibs
10-03-2017, 10:40 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17155385_187194191775988_2328388244228900218_n.jpg ?oh=d9032d54e8396b2bb545d55294f938a7&oe=5964FBDB

10-03-2017, 10:40 PM
Cigar oot

10-03-2017, 10:42 PM
He could have completed a jigsaw it was so easy for him.

10-03-2017, 10:45 PM
His reading of the game was absolutely outrageous tonight. It's a good sign when your centre backs don't do a lot of sprinting because positionally, it usually means they're spot on.

10-03-2017, 10:53 PM
I think I love the man. Oozes class. I don't know who had the easiest night Efe or Rocky.

10-03-2017, 10:56 PM
The black beckenbaur

clarkstonbhoy
10-03-2017, 11:02 PM
Delighted for the big Man, i knew he would be class for you lot, i wasn't making it up when i said he would be probably the best CB in Scotland outwith the current Celtic Squad. He will become a favourite with you guys just watch, total gentleman off the park, even when he was getting lambasted off the park last few years still had time to sign autographs for wee fans, like my two wee laddies for example.

10-03-2017, 11:06 PM
Strolled it ..... still think he might be prone to a bad error if he lets his guard down, but I'll settle for performances like this one all day long :aok:

10-03-2017, 11:08 PM
Played well tonight, and looks like he enjoys playing football again and at Hibs

10-03-2017, 11:11 PM
Might be a good idea if he takes it easy for a couple of games in case Rodgers has a change of mind and offers him a new contract. :greengrin

SuperAllyMcleod
10-03-2017, 11:12 PM
He did have a good game but for me McGregor was just as good - and I didn't have my heart in my mouth every time he had the ball at his feet like I did with Efe.

Great post match interview though [emoji3]

10-03-2017, 11:18 PM
Shalalalalala...

10-03-2017, 11:30 PM
What was said in the interview?

CathroMustStay
10-03-2017, 11:34 PM
I told ya so.

Fantastic player, our best CB by a considerable distance.

10-03-2017, 11:36 PM
What was said in the interview?

Can't give a word for word account, but he expressed his satisfaction at playing at ER with a good bunch of players, focussed on what they were out to achieve.

10-03-2017, 11:37 PM
I love him. The boy looked bored with what UTD threw his way. Best bit of business weve done recently.

10-03-2017, 11:40 PM
A real master class in defending from a top quality player. Not seen the interview, but glad he is enjoying his football with Hibs. Too good a player not to be playing regular first team football.

11-03-2017, 12:07 AM
https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17190355_354612374938881_2719174085089953693_n.jpg ?oh=ea0baa6a6509a25a53f5dbc6a9939970&oe=596B55A5

11-03-2017, 12:13 AM
I'm too old to keep up with this. I thought I had remembered reading on Hibs.net when signed that he was unfit and a bombscare....... :wink:

MichaelTheCelt
11-03-2017, 12:41 AM
I hope he makes the move to you's permanent, would be extremely disappointing if he ended up in the English Championship. Really likable big guy wasn't the terrible player some of our fans made him out to be his confidence was just shot to pieces and it added to the pressure every time he played to the point where he over thought every single thing he done.

Efe Ambrose Ballon D'or!

11-03-2017, 08:38 AM
My MOTM. The interceptions he made were quality and some of his first touches were superb. I thought that he speed of the game would catch up with him but he strolled through it.