View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ayr

04-03-2017, 01:04 PM
Here we go, two in a row - team news?

04-03-2017, 01:06 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Forster, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Shinnie, Boyle, Holt, Cummings. https://t.co/zOqubTxpwl

04-03-2017, 01:07 PM
SUBS | Laidlaw, Crane, McLean, Fyvie, Martin, Keatings, Graham.

04-03-2017, 01:08 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Forster, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Shinnie, Boyle, Holt, Cummings. https://t.co/zOqubTxpwl

As good as we can field imho

Spudster
Presumably

Marciano
Gray Forster Ambrose Stevenson
Bartley
Shinnie McGinn Boyle
Holt Cummings

Good to see Forster back.

04-03-2017, 01:09 PM
Well...

JackLadd
04-03-2017, 01:11 PM
Forster was good vs Edinburgh's second best at Tykecastle.

Let's pump this mob for once!

04-03-2017, 01:11 PM
glad forsters back

04-03-2017, 01:12 PM
That team should be good enough to win today. Fight for everything don't give them a minutes peace and put the ball in the net!

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 01:14 PM
As good as we can field imho

i would have had Fyvie in place of Bartley but delighted to see Holt in from the start. 3-0 Hibs and Aberdeen in the semi GGTTH.

04-03-2017, 01:16 PM
i would have had Fyvie in place of Bartley but delighted to see Holt in from the start. 3-0 Hibs and Aberdeen in the semi GGTTH.

Fyvie was so poor midweek - probably dropped

04-03-2017, 01:17 PM
Turn up and put the effort in and this team should be good enough to win.

04-03-2017, 01:17 PM

After the last couple of weeks I wouldn't

04-03-2017, 01:19 PM
Fancy Forster to score today.

04-03-2017, 01:19 PM
Fancy Forster to score today.

For us hopefully.

InterviewLoI
04-03-2017, 01:21 PM
Is the game on TV at all?

Big90inOz
04-03-2017, 01:23 PM
It's on Hibs TV

04-03-2017, 01:26 PM
Crâne has to be disappointed.

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 01:27 PM
After the last couple of weeks I wouldn't

He's been off the pace I know but I think he offers more than big Marv against inferior opposition.

04-03-2017, 01:28 PM
Surprised neither Crane or Martin are starting.

Quite a few players due a performance today so here's hoping.

Fyvie has been pish for games now. I'd rather have Bartley being all over Harkins who always seems to play well against us

Anyone doing periscope

Dav1986
04-03-2017, 01:31 PM
Basically the team that played against hearts after humphrey went off barring the centre backs. Good line up, should see us through. Probably close to the line up we will see against utd too on Friday.

04-03-2017, 01:32 PM
Is Humphries injured?

04-03-2017, 01:34 PM
So no real reaction to recent poor performances?

04-03-2017, 01:39 PM
So no real reaction to recent poor performances?

Fyvie the only one dropped.

Billy McKirdy
04-03-2017, 01:42 PM
Anyone doing periscope

It will be streamed live on this channel :flag:

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1nAKEVbnldgGL

04-03-2017, 01:45 PM
Hope the team turn up today. No point beating Hearts then going out to Ayr. Also an Ugly sisters, sheep and Hibs final four would be worth a few bob.

04-03-2017, 01:48 PM

whs.

04-03-2017, 01:49 PM
It will be streamed live on this channel :flag:

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1nAKEVbnldgGL

Thanks

04-03-2017, 01:50 PM
Game on Radio Scotland MW as well

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

04-03-2017, 01:52 PM
Crâne has to be disappointed.

Why would we be dropping Stevenson?

GlasgowHibee
04-03-2017, 01:57 PM
4-0 to the Hibees, don't care who we get in the next round as long as it is not Celtic.

04-03-2017, 01:57 PM
It's like a morgue here.

Off the bar
04-03-2017, 02:01 PM
Cmon hibs intae them

04-03-2017, 02:03 PM
That periscope link says hibs v st mirren?

04-03-2017, 02:03 PM
Ayr fans reminding the huns about Stokes first goal in our cup win

04-03-2017, 02:05 PM
peri from half way line in the east stand is superb.

good atmosphere

04-03-2017, 02:06 PM
Holt piledriven from behind. No booking. Scottish football.

good atmosphere

Link?

Dan Sarf

good atmosphere

Can't find it got a link?

04-03-2017, 02:07 PM
Singing Section vacated for some reason

04-03-2017, 02:08 PM
Can't find it got a link?

i am just on my android. just clicked on the globe icon and zoomed into Edinburgh

follow the red dots:greengrin

there was only 1 red dot in Edinburgh.

04-03-2017, 02:09 PM
Why would we be dropping Stevenson?

He can also fill in at CB.

04-03-2017, 02:09 PM
Radio commentator terrible

04-03-2017, 02:10 PM
great goal

Looks like officials are going to cheat us this game. We need several clear goals to win this.

Off the bar
We've got mcginn! Super John McGinn

04-03-2017, 02:11 PM
McGinn peachy wee curler!!!

1-0 sjm 😎

Fyvie was so poor midweek - probably dropped

Poor against Dunfy too. For whatever reason he is in awful form - shame as he is needed right now.

McHibby
04-03-2017, 02:12 PM
We've got McGinn..... 😀

04-03-2017, 02:12 PM
Right, another 3 and we can relax.:greengrin

04-03-2017, 02:14 PM
Right, another 3 and we can relax.:greengrin

penalty

04-03-2017, 02:14 PM
Penalty Hibs

04-03-2017, 02:15 PM
penalty

yessssss

JC 2-0

:flag::flag:

Stonewall

04-03-2017, 02:16 PM
Any limks to the game?

More goals please. Remember Dunfermline!

Game finished
Ayr not as good as Dunfermline

2 in a row. :flag:

Dan Sarf
i am just on my android. just clicked on the globe icon and zoomed into Edinburgh

follow the red dots:greengrin

there was only 1 red dot in Edinburgh.

Sorry, what's the www address you started from?:confused:

Good start but we can't get slack here.

04-03-2017, 02:17 PM
Cmon!

Let's get a few more and put this to bed before HT!

JackLadd
Let's put 7 past this mob.

So are we back to being puir deed brrrilliant again?

😉

04-03-2017, 02:18 PM
Ffs.

Hampden again? I'm not made of cash hibs.

04-03-2017, 02:18 PM
Sorry, what's the www address you started from?:confused:

I just have the app on my phone.

I open it. At the top there is an icon that is the earth (a globe). Click on it and scroll across to Europe and then keep zooming in to Edinburgh and the red dots.

Tam Suttie is the broadcaster if that helps

04-03-2017, 02:19 PM
Are we playing with pace and width:greengrin

04-03-2017, 02:19 PM
Seems to be a pattern. A ****ty little club sets off a smoke bomb at the beginning of the game and we score a goal in the Scottish Cup.

04-03-2017, 02:20 PM
Anyone got a decent periscope stream?

04-03-2017, 02:20 PM
Ffs.

Hampden again? I'm not made of cash hibs.

Brilliant! Mind and complain bitterly if you miss out on a ticket you didn't want anyhow :wink:

04-03-2017, 02:22 PM
Corner to Hibs on their right,

From the resulting play a lovely 1-2 in the box and decent effort.

thegaffer12
04-03-2017, 02:23 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1YqJDXDRlkBJV

04-03-2017, 02:24 PM
Brilliant defense by Stevenson.

Dan Sarf
04-03-2017, 02:25 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1YqJDXDRlkBJV

Yay!! :thumbsup:Thanks

04-03-2017, 02:25 PM
Speculative effort from Ayr. Rocky had it covered.

This Peri is great but not many replays :wink:

04-03-2017, 02:30 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1YqJDXDRlkBJV:flag:

04-03-2017, 02:30 PM
Not a bad game really. Both teams trying to play. Credit to Ayr for still closing down pretty quickly....as are Hibs.

However, a little bit of a lull right now.

04-03-2017, 02:33 PM
Great peri. Commentary is better than BBC Scotland too!

04-03-2017, 02:33 PM
Get the feeling we could score a handful today.

Or will be surprised if we don't score more

04-03-2017, 02:34 PM
Straight 442 working well. Bit pace to the attacks.

Lennon has to decide between Fyvie and McGinn to partner Bartley imo.

FRes Hibbie
04-03-2017, 02:35 PM
Hibs tv boys missing that Boyle was onside. Should've been a hibs penalty.

04-03-2017, 02:35 PM
oops

04-03-2017, 02:36 PM
Oops

What a goal tbf. Sometimes you just have to say fair play.

04-03-2017, 02:37 PM
Damn...getting close. Getting men in the box but just getting a bit too close at the end.

Only a matter of time until the next :greengrin

Fantastic goal, nothing we could do about it.

Great goal maybe even best of the season.

FFS. by the reaction on here it was either a cracker or fluke.

We cannot be letting them back into this game.

04-03-2017, 02:38 PM
Brilliant strike from the Ayr player. Good game so far!

BBC saying we took our foot off the gas and paid the price. Will they never learn?

Dan Sarf
Great peri. Commentary is better than BBC Scotland too!

Periscope is better than Sky, it's just like being there and you don't getallthat"brilliantsave!"stuff when the ball hits the goalie in the face.

Aw naw, it's stopped working now :rolleyes:

Keep the head and keep going. That was a good goal though.

04-03-2017, 02:39 PM
This will tell us a lot about whether Hibs have the hee-haws for the run-in.

thegaffer12
04-03-2017, 02:39 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1YqxoWXaYBgxv?autoplay new stream

04-03-2017, 02:40 PM
Peri died literally seconds before the pen and the Ayr goal :grr:

Dan Sarf
04-03-2017, 02:40 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1YqxoWXaYBgxv?autoplay new stream

Brilliant thanks!

04-03-2017, 02:42 PM
This will tell us a lot about whether Hibs have the hee-haws for the run-in.

Exactly. Hopefully a minor blip and another goal before HT will settle any nerves

04-03-2017, 02:43 PM
We've lifted it again since conceding.

Daft few minutes thinking job done cost us.

04-03-2017, 02:45 PM
Exactly. Hopefully a minor blip and another goal before HT will settle any nerves

Great strike but the boy ought to have been closed down. We went to sleep again at 2 up.

04-03-2017, 02:46 PM
Great strike but the boy ought to have been closed down. We went to sleep again at 2 up.

Hopefully push on in second half and get a few more!

Conceding a second is not an option for me!!

04-03-2017, 02:46 PM
Falkirk 1 up

04-03-2017, 02:47 PM
Ayr down to ten.

Very poor challenge on McGinn. Waist high is being conservative.

04-03-2017, 02:48 PM
We've lifted it again since conceding.

Daft few minutes thinking job done cost us.

Shocking attitude from the players or tactics from Lennon that has regularly cost us games.

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 02:48 PM
BBC saying we took our foot off the gas and paid the price. Will they never learn?

That's rubbish tbf, we were pressing and could easily have scored again.

04-03-2017, 02:49 PM
McKenna off. Started with a thug blow to Holt and now he is off for a head on hit on McGinn.

04-03-2017, 02:50 PM
Ht 2-1

Bobo
04-03-2017, 02:55 PM
Poor goal to lose again, standing off inferior players and allowing them a free pop from distance is unacceptable. Everything is still too laboured for my liking, we need to up the pace of the game and impose ourselves more.

Numerical advantage in the 2nd half will hopefully see us create and convert another couple chances.

04-03-2017, 02:55 PM
That's rubbish tbf, we were pressing and could easily have scored again.

Exactly. We were still playing well, we didn't switch off. It was a great strike.

04-03-2017, 02:56 PM
Shocking attitude from the players or tactics from Lennon that has regularly cost us games.

Take it you're not here because that's total nonsense.

Against ten men, we should be too much for them. Mind you, I'll never forget Craig Brown, when manager of Motherwell, and losing a game to a ten man team, greetin' that teams going down to ten men can sometimes have an unfair advantage as they try a bit harder. :greengrin

​Very good half of football. More movement from Hibs and the best goal I have seen this year from Ayr. Stupid booking Jordon, we can do without Centre Halves getting booked. Holt has been the player most people seem to think he is most weeks. Shinnie playing very well in his natural position. Let's get a ccouple more and give us some confidence for next week

04-03-2017, 02:58 PM
​Very good half of football. More movement from Hibs and the best goal I have seen this year from Ayr. Stupid booking Jordon, we can do without Centre Halves getting booked. Holt has been the player most people seem to think he is most weeks. Shinnie playing very well in his natural position. Let's get a ccouple more and give us some confidence for next week

Forster just isn't for me. Daft turn where he lost it, daft booking. He has good attributes but just makes too many bad decisions.

Forever_Green93
04-03-2017, 02:59 PM
Singing Section vacated for some reason

Stewards werent letting some folk into the section and telling them to go to the seat thats on their ticket, so we decided to move up to the back of 43.

04-03-2017, 03:00 PM
Oops

What a goal tbf. Sometimes you just have to say fair play.

I missed it, half volley into top corner apparently
Sending off = match over

04-03-2017, 03:03 PM
[QUOTE=CMurdoch;4966273
Sending off = match over[/QUOTE] Have you not been to many matches recently

04-03-2017, 03:06 PM
GREAT inch perfect ball from Shinnie to Boyle to win the penalty

04-03-2017, 03:09 PM
I missed it, half volley into top corner apparently Sending off = match over

You would think! Early goal will hopefully resolve any early nerves

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 03:13 PM
Is the peri link back up ?

EH6 Hibby
04-03-2017, 03:16 PM
Is the peri link back up ?

There's a new one. I'm watching on my iPad and posting on my phone so can't post a link.

04-03-2017, 03:17 PM
Any chances. Really need a third

xyz23jc
04-03-2017, 03:18 PM

Nerves shredded already!

04-03-2017, 03:18 PM
We should make a change. Bit more offensive.

04-03-2017, 03:19 PM

Couple of close ones with crosses into the box and Ayr blocking/defending well.

Jim Herriot
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1yNxaPnVVgjJj

alhibby
New Peri

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1yNxaPnVVgjJj?autoplay

04-03-2017, 03:20 PM
Couple of close ones with crosses into the box and Ayr blocking/defending well.

Third would kill it but hopefully bit of composure will sort it

04-03-2017, 03:21 PM
If nothing else this game shows why Holt and Cummings shoulf be our front 2 as much as possible.

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 03:23 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/1yNxaPnVVgjJj

Dan Sarf
04-03-2017, 03:24 PM
New Peri

Thanks!!

SJNB Hibby
04-03-2017, 03:25 PM
FYI now 3rd all-time scorers in the SFA Cup----just moved past Queens Park:flag:

04-03-2017, 03:25 PM
New Peri

Nice one! Never used this before.. :thumbsup:

Loving the commenrary.... :top marks

04-03-2017, 03:26 PM
Anything happened

Dan Sarf
04-03-2017, 03:27 PM
Nice one! Never used this before.. :thumbsup:

Loving the commenrary.... :top marks

Get that kid signed up!!

EH6 Hibby
04-03-2017, 03:28 PM
Anything happened

The co-commenter got a row from his dad on Periscope.

04-03-2017, 03:31 PM
Really need a third goal otherwise it's got 2-2 written all over it.

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 03:31 PM

They've done nothing to suggest that.

04-03-2017, 03:32 PM

Yip. Please no sucker punch! I have every confidence that a third will arrive in final 10

Another cross into the Ayr box with no one there to tap it in.

SJNB Hibby
Its rarely anything to do with "them"

04-03-2017, 03:33 PM

Their goal would say otherwise. Another like that is all it takes!!

04-03-2017, 03:33 PM
In Poland. Just left a match there to get my fix.

04-03-2017, 03:34 PM

Exactly. Some nice passages of play, but the energy is still a bit flat.

xyz23jc
04-03-2017, 03:34 PM
In Poland. Just left a match there to get my fix.

I suggest other pleasurable 'highs' my friend! :greengrin

04-03-2017, 03:35 PM
WTF happened there?

04-03-2017, 03:35 PM
Exactly. Some nice passages of play, but the energy is still a bit flat.

Stating the obvious but don't concede again and games is won. Big incentive IMHO!

Super_JMcGinn
04-03-2017, 03:36 PM

Have you ever been confident during a game ? We're a man up and winning.

Falkirk 2 up, pen

xyz23jc
C'mon Hibs FFS!!! :thumbsup:

04-03-2017, 03:37 PM
Stating the obvious but don't concede again and games is won. Big incentive IMHO!

Sure, and its looks pretty comfortable. But the 1 goal lead aspect is always a potential banana skin. Just thing we've looked a bit slow at the top end of the pitch.

04-03-2017, 03:38 PM
Sure, and its looks pretty comfortable. But the 1 goal lead aspect is always a potential banana skin. Just thing we've looked a bit slow at the top end of the pitch.

Part and parcel of being a Hibby!!

04-03-2017, 03:38 PM
Dunfermline 4 up

04-03-2017, 03:39 PM
Have you ever been confident during a game ? We're a man up and winning.

WTF is that suppose to mean! Didn't say I wasn't confident however Hibs and sucker punch go hand and hand at times. Was confident we would beat yams and win today.... But as you will hopefully be aware following Hibs is sometimes not that straight forward

04-03-2017, 03:40 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/pogoboy1/1dRKZPreoBaJB?autoplay

xyz23jc
Keatiiiinnnggggssss!!! :thumbsup:

Great cross fae SDG - Bang 3-1!

04-03-2017, 03:41 PM

Yip. Just need to keep the ball moving and stretch the game!

Part and parcel of being a Hibby!!

Exactly! A replay is the last thing we need so hope we push this through. Ayr will surely go kamikazi in the last 10 just to try their luck.

oldbiker
Safe now, great sub:thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
https://www.periscope.tv/pogoboy1/1dRKZPreoBaJB?autoplay

Thanks!!

Game over. Great header after good build up.

Brilliant header by Keatings from a precision Gray cross!

Safe now, great sub:thumbsup:

At last 😉

04-03-2017, 03:42 PM
Yessssssssssssss Phew!

Holt deserves a goal today. He's been superb.

Nice little "substitution vindicated" grin from Lenny there.

Dunfermline 4 up

Good for them. I think we saw at ER that they should be higher up the league.

Can't be many other teams who have visited Hampden as many times as we have in recent years.

McHibby
04-03-2017, 03:43 PM
I'm in a pub in London and getting the weirdest looks everytime I celebrate 😂

Brilliant, good day's work hibs :thumbsup:

Keatiiiinnnggggssss!!! :thumbsup:

Ya beauty! Well done Mr Keatings. :flag:

04-03-2017, 03:44 PM
Good for them. I think we saw at ER that they should be higher up the league.

Ditto St Mirren. Would be interesting if they managed to pull a fast one against Celtic tommorow.

xyz23jc
04-03-2017, 03:44 PM
Fraser Fyvie on for Hibs!

04-03-2017, 03:47 PM
Rub Dumbarton off the fixture list...:greengrin

SJNB Hibby
Can't be many other teams who have visited Hampden as many times as we have in recent years.
East Fife 6 times in the last 3 years :greengrin :greengrin

13K plus attendance.

Thought it was more tbh

04-03-2017, 03:48 PM
Shinnie MotM.

Played well but not my pick.

xyz23jc
04-03-2017, 03:49 PM
Shinnie MOM.

04-03-2017, 03:49 PM
Dumbarton finished as a club

xyz23jc
04-03-2017, 03:50 PM
Shinnie MotM.

Played well but not my pick.

SJM?:thumbsup:

04-03-2017, 03:51 PM
SJM?:thumbsup:

McGinn or Holt.

xyz23jc
04-03-2017, 03:52 PM
:agree: Keatings for the limited time has been excellent too.

04-03-2017, 03:54 PM
Only 7 pages? We must have won....

😉

04-03-2017, 03:55 PM
Hampden Here we go! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

xyz23jc
And a victory for Andy Murray in the final too.... If Carlsberg did Saturdays! :thumbsup::greengrin

CathroMustStay
Well done lads :flag:

04-03-2017, 03:56 PM
Well done lads, back to winning ways and a semi final to look forward to.

Dan Sarf
04-03-2017, 03:56 PM
Big thank you to Periscope link posters - and the brilliant commentator!

04-03-2017, 03:57 PM
Sorry it it's been asked previously but when's the draw?

04-03-2017, 04:00 PM
How do I pre order the DVD?

CathroMustStay
It's at 5.30pm on Sunday.

On SSN.

Well done lads, could have been a banana skin.

Tomorrow 530

04-03-2017, 04:02 PM
Big thank you to Periscope link posters - and the brilliant commentator!

Hear hear!!

04-03-2017, 04:03 PM
Another trip back to our second home - great stuff Hibs.

JackLadd
04-03-2017, 04:04 PM
the performance not scintillating, but happy to get through.

ggtth. No Yams at Hampden, again!

04-03-2017, 04:05 PM
2012 - finalists
2013 - finalists
2014 - fifth round and we didn't want to go further than that anyway, shove it up your arse
2015 - semi finalists
2016 - winners
2017 - semi finalists so far

Not a bad record.

04-03-2017, 04:09 PM
the performance not scintillating, but happy to get through.

ggtth. No Yams at Hampden, again!

Hibs are going to hampden, hearts are staying in shandon.

04-03-2017, 04:12 PM
2012 - finalists
2013 - finalists
2014 - fifth round and we didn't want to go further than that anyway, shove it up your arse
2015 - semi finalists
2016 - winners
2017 - semi finalists so far

Not a bad record.

Interesting that butcher is the only manager in recent history not to at least take us to hampden.

04-03-2017, 04:12 PM
Good to get back to winning ways. Now let's bash on and win the league.

04-03-2017, 04:20 PM
Our chums in Gorgie will be having a few sleepless nights fearing that Hibs might just win it again. You've got to be in it to win it!

Crookie88
04-03-2017, 04:27 PM
McGinn or Holt.

Holt for me. His hold up play was good and alot of his flicks paid of and got us up the park some nice link up play with Keatings before the 3rd goal and was unlucky not score a goal himself.

04-03-2017, 04:44 PM
It's at 5.30pm on Sunday.

On SSN.

Cheers Mate !

04-03-2017, 04:49 PM
Interesting that butcher is the only manager in recent history not to at least take us to hampden.

No surprise there!

04-03-2017, 05:31 PM
How do I pre order the DVD?

Bad news for some, as it's not being released on Blu-Ray

04-03-2017, 05:48 PM
I think it's pretty inconsiderate of hibs to book their place in yet another semi. Think of our poor fans having to make their way to hampden yet again....its petries fault:greengrin

Drumlanrig
04-03-2017, 06:05 PM
Holt for me. His hold up play was good and alot of his flicks paid of and got us up the park some nice link up play with Keatings before the 3rd goal and was unlucky not score a goal himself.

Yep Holt good enough but I watched Shinnie closely today and thought he had one of his best games for us. Never hides and always looking to create something.

Well done that man!

Fifehibby74
04-03-2017, 06:14 PM
Great result - hope the guys take some confidence from that. Onto next friday - massive game -can't wait!!!

06-03-2017, 11:09 AM
Forster just isn't for me. Daft turn where he lost it, daft booking. He has good attributes but just makes too many bad decisions.

He's a young UN yet for a centre half. More games and experience will smooth out some rough edges. For now he's a more than able squad member and I'm glad we've got him.

06-03-2017, 11:29 AM
He's a young UN yet for a centre half. More games and experience will smooth out some rough edges. For now he's a more than able squad member and I'm glad we've got him.

Exactly this.

He has all the attributes but because of injury he has missed out on playing in a large number of games, so he still has the rough edges that go with inexperience.

I really like Forster and hope to see him get more of an opportunity with us.

It's the one downside of us having Ambrose I suppose. When McGregor comes back, and I suppose Hanlon and Fontaine too, I hope it doesn't see Jordon forced out again.

06-03-2017, 11:32 AM
Exactly this.

He has all the attributes but because of injury he has missed out on playing in a large number of games, so he still has the rough edges that go with inexperience.

I really like Forster and hope to see him get more of an opportunity with us.

It's the one downside of us having Ambrose I suppose. When McGregor comes back, and I suppose Hanlon and Fontaine too, I hope it doesn't see Jordon forced out again.

I like Jordan but I don't see that as a downside to having Ambrose, he's a good player that Jordan can learn from. It's up to Jordan to prove he deserves his starting place.