View Full Version : Injury update

Fifehibby74
02-03-2017, 08:50 PM
Does anyone know what are the potential return dates of the injured players?

ColinNish
02-03-2017, 08:51 PM
Two weeks.😎

Fifehibby74
02-03-2017, 08:55 PM
Two weeks.😎

😃😃

03-03-2017, 06:12 PM
Fontaine out for two months.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-defender-liam-fontaine-facing-two-months-on-sidelines-1-4382418

03-03-2017, 06:13 PM
Fontaine out for two months.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-defender-liam-fontaine-facing-two-months-on-sidelines-1-4382418

Offt, I did not expect that. Glad we managed to get both Ambrose and McLean in.

03-03-2017, 06:16 PM
so basically, Liam out for the rest of the season.....unless we get a cup final appearance

03-03-2017, 07:15 PM
I'm injured anaw - dreaming I was sh*****g Diane Lane and fell oot the bed and hurt my back. Does that get me a free massage frae the Hibs physio?

Badge
03-03-2017, 09:01 PM
Offt, I did not expect that. Glad we managed to get both Ambrose and McLean in.
Can someone please tell this auld guy what offt means. Thanks

03-03-2017, 09:17 PM
Forster in contention apparently.

03-03-2017, 09:23 PM

It's an acknowledgement that something surprising or noteworthy has happened, like 'wow'.

E.g: Offt, Hearts have drawn Hibs in the cup but Ian Cathro hasn't pissed his bed.

03-03-2017, 09:25 PM
I'm injured anaw - dreaming I was sh*****g Diane Lane and fell oot the bed and hurt my back. Does that get me a free massage frae the Hibs physio?

Naw, but Diane Lane asking questions! 🤔

GreenOnions
03-03-2017, 09:33 PM

Maybe "Jings, crivvens" or such like :-)

04-03-2017, 01:39 AM
It's an acknowledgement that something surprising or noteworthy has happened, like 'wow'.

E.g: Offt, Hearts have drawn Hibs in the cup but Ian Cathro hasn't pissed his bed.

Indeed, was intended exactly as described above.

04-03-2017, 07:17 AM
How long is Humphrey out for anyone know ? And Hanlon ?

04-03-2017, 07:37 AM
When will Clancy be fit

04-03-2017, 09:23 AM
How long is Humphrey out for anyone know ? And Hanlon ?

Humphrey wasnt featuring too much anyway so not sure we will now see mutch of him
Hanlon isnt ready for today or United by sounds of things so would be good to get a view from club what his position is
Scoopyboy sid on another Thread Foster is nearly ready to come back into first team squad

04-03-2017, 11:45 AM

Basically means "oh for f^^k sake".

"Oft" means oh f^^k that

04-03-2017, 11:49 AM
When will Clancy be fit

Think Killen is probably a few weeks ahead of him?

hibee316
04-03-2017, 12:02 PM
Think Killen is probably a few weeks ahead of him?

Pretty sure Tortolano is in the squad after a lengthy period out.

AndyB_70
04-03-2017, 12:10 PM
Pretty sure Tortolano is in the squad after a lengthy period out.

Surely Hurtardo could drop back and play CH. He is a big lad.

04-03-2017, 12:55 PM

Think he meant an Archie 'OOFT.'
And leave auld people alone. It's not our fault we haven't died yet, some of us are trying really hard.

marjoriebanks
04-03-2017, 01:52 PM
Having read the article and not wishing to be obtuse how did he pick up an angle injury and is the any truth in the rumour he is in the acute ward :thumbsup:

04-03-2017, 01:53 PM

It's like 'ooft' but misspelt.