It's the battle of the McGinns.

Team news and updates here folks

01-03-2017, 05:45 PM
It's the battle of the McGinns.

Team news and updates here folks

We have to keep on top of Stephen. He scored a screamer from well outside the box a couple of weeks ago.

01-03-2017, 05:51 PM
We have to keep on top of Stephen. He scored a screamer from well outside the box a couple of weeks ago.

I hope he doesn't psyche out his wee brother with threats of Chinese burns, nipple gripples and typewriters.

01-03-2017, 05:52 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Ambrose, McGregor, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Shinnie, Boyle, Cummings.

Return of the diamond?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170301/3b717c493c2869aa758b48a74d00427d.jpg

Ambrose starts

STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Ambrose, McGregor, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Shinnie, Boyle, Cummings.

Marciano, Gray, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor, Ambrose, Cummings

Subs: Laidlaw, Holt, McLean, Keatings, Graham, Crane, Martin

SUBS | Laidlaw, Crane, McLean, Martin, Keatings, Graham, Holt.

Green Man
01-03-2017, 05:54 PM
Not sure if we're going with Boyle and Shinnie out wide with Jason on his own up top, or a narrower midfield and Boyle up with Jason.

01-03-2017, 05:56 PM
Who is the ref tonight?

01-03-2017, 05:58 PM
Who is the ref tonight?
Steven McLean :wink:

lugz
01-03-2017, 06:04 PM
Money on Efe to score anytime.

01-03-2017, 06:05 PM
Not sure if we're going with Boyle and Shinnie out wide with Jason on his own up top, or a narrower midfield and Boyle up with Jason.

Boyle at CB, Ambrose up top with Cummings

01-03-2017, 06:06 PM
Is this on Alba or something?

01-03-2017, 06:07 PM
Is this on Alba or something?

No

01-03-2017, 06:08 PM
Bartley and Fyvie again in midfield which never seems to lend itself to much attacking intent.

Here's hoping it works tonight.

01-03-2017, 06:25 PM
Would rather see Martin getting a game instead of 2 defensive midfielders, looks like a dull draw ahead.

01-03-2017, 06:28 PM
Looks like the diamond.

01-03-2017, 06:29 PM
Would rather see Martin getting a game instead of 2 defensive midfielders, looks like a dull draw ahead.

Why?

01-03-2017, 06:30 PM

That's the spirit

01-03-2017, 06:30 PM

Zzz

01-03-2017, 06:32 PM
I think it's a 4 3 3 with Boyle and shinnie either side of Cummings- mon the Hibees 💚💚💚

01-03-2017, 06:35 PM
3 points. 10 points plus the goal difference. Just win hibs.

01-03-2017, 06:37 PM
Think we'll win two or three nil.

Ryan69
Money on Efe to score anytime.

Good shout at 12/1

I think it's a 4 3 3 with Boyle and shinnie either side of Cummings- mon the Hibees 💚💚💚

Could be good if this is the case. Gives us some width, allows shinnie to play in a wide role where he excelled vs hearts and it means McGinn can play further forward as the lone attacking midfielder which I think would suit him well

01-03-2017, 06:39 PM
3 points. 10 points plus the goal difference. Just win hibs.

01-03-2017, 06:41 PM
Missing my first game of the season tonight. Massive 3points needed.

Slavers
01-03-2017, 06:44 PM
I feel confident looking at the Hibs line up. I hope McGregor and Ambrose can work well together but the have plenty protection in front of them with Bartley & Fyvie.

Solid looking team that should win the battles and got a goal threat up front and with Shinnie on a decent run of form its looks a strong team to get the win we need!

01-03-2017, 06:44 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/a4XIyzM3MjUxMzJ8MW5BS0VWYm5sZGdHTIsGB4Texgv2I9nBR3 iaFkEkaMtN95namk-Zfyq76p-h

01-03-2017, 06:47 PM
https://www.periscope.tv/w/a4XIyzM3MjUxMzJ8MW5BS0VWYm5sZGdHTIsGB4Texgv2I9nBR3 iaFkEkaMtN95namk-Zfyq76p-h

Many thanks👍😊

01-03-2017, 06:47 PM
A bit worried about the lack of attacking threat in the starting line up

01-03-2017, 06:52 PM

👍👍

Johnny Clash
01-03-2017, 06:54 PM

👍👍

alihibs1
01-03-2017, 06:56 PM
How are we doing?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

01-03-2017, 06:56 PM
A bit worried about the lack of attacking threat in the starting line up

Like the scorers of four of our last five goals?

01-03-2017, 06:58 PM
Dreadful start. Ambrose looks very unfit. Midfield second to every ball.

01-03-2017, 06:58 PM
Fyvie with an offside goal.

01-03-2017, 06:59 PM
a pretty shaky start so far

Not at the races tonight, seems we cannot even take a throw in, dreadful stuff.

Very poor start

01-03-2017, 07:00 PM
Commentary from the Periscoper :greengrin

01-03-2017, 07:01 PM
How are we doing?

Not very well, so far!

Like the scorers of four of our last five goals?

We're playing a team bottom of the Scottish Championship and have only 3 attacking players on the pitch.

I think Fyvie, Bartley and McGinn are all good players but there aren't a lot of goals in that team.

We'll win but think it'll be another nervy, close game.

all st.mirren ? :confused:

Dreadful start. Ambrose looks very unfit. Midfield second to every ball.

Picked up where we left off on Saturday then! Cmon Hibs!

01-03-2017, 07:02 PM
We are under the cosh here.

Can't seem to pass and every pinging scuff lands at a Buddie.

When Holt doesn't play we just don't keep the ball when it goes forward.

Being outplayed by the bottom team, cannot get the ball over the half way line !

It's all St M so far!

01-03-2017, 07:06 PM
This is pish. Do not understand this inability to get ourselves up for it against the so called lesser teams.

Come on Hibs. Pleaseeee do not blow this.

Tollhouse Hibee
utter dross so far. nothing sticking up top.

Bit more of the ball last couple of minutes

01-03-2017, 07:07 PM
Don't look interested, really poor. Hopefully we get a corner or something.

01-03-2017, 07:09 PM
My eyes are bleeding! What's going on tonight

01-03-2017, 07:10 PM
st.mirren shot off the bar

Off the bar.

Pull the ****ing finger out Hibs.

Buddies hit the crossbar.

St mirren hit the bar

We cannot hold the ball at all

They are working very hard and playing well

ST Mirren hit the bar,
horrendous start.

Fingers oot, do you want to get promoted or not ffs.

**** sake Hibs

01-03-2017, 07:11 PM
Corner!!!!!!!

Tollhouse Hibee
I wonder how many minutes will pass before we win a second ball

corner, good possesion play

01-03-2017, 07:12 PM
we've got a corner :hyper

ehf
FFS, we're getting ripped apart here; are the players still tired after their derby exertions?

Ambrose almost scores

Corner Hibs

Sounds like they want it more so far. Step it up Hibs!

Ambrose should've scored there

01-03-2017, 07:13 PM
Ambrose getting right into the opposition box in open play...

01-03-2017, 07:14 PM
Better, been in their half a while

Tony Bobulinski
01-03-2017, 07:14 PM
FFS, we're getting ripped apart here; are the players still tired after their derby exertions?

My question exactly. I doubt they're unaware of the importance a good result would have here.

01-03-2017, 07:15 PM

You rule :aok::aok::aok::aok:

01-03-2017, 07:16 PM
I thought we got our blip done against the Pars.

FFS, knuckle down Hibs!

01-03-2017, 07:16 PM
Hibs starting to wake up a wee bit

01-03-2017, 07:17 PM
Cummings flying arm takes out St Midden player

01-03-2017, 07:18 PM
referee giving lennon a lecture

01-03-2017, 07:18 PM
Cummings a bit of a lucky boy there to not get at least a yellow.

01-03-2017, 07:19 PM
These roasters wanting Cummings sent off for that. :crazy:

01-03-2017, 07:19 PM
Cummings elbows Jack Ross right in the coupon. Not even a yellow:not worth:not worth:na na: Lennon gets a telling off from ref

01-03-2017, 07:20 PM
Fair enough he took a hit but it was clumsy as opposed to malicious IMO.

01-03-2017, 07:20 PM

My question exactly. I doubt they're unaware of the importance a good result would have here.

I hope this is tongue in cheek /sarcasm.

PompeyHibs
01-03-2017, 07:21 PM
1 down Ffs Hibs

1-0 Buddies. Thoroughly deserved.

goal st.mirren not a surprise

Ffs.

01-03-2017, 07:22 PM
****ing pathetic

01-03-2017, 07:22 PM
Come on Hibs ffs.

01-03-2017, 07:23 PM
How far behind is St Mirren TV!!

Nice goal to be fair. 1-0.

Don't think we've come from behind to win a game this season have we?

PompeyHibs
Just tuned in..... looking like another bad day at the office.
55mins to get at least two goals

Ridiculous.

chasitup
FFS Hibs.

Yet again another terrible start.

01-03-2017, 07:24 PM
Always the hard way at moment. Ripped a new one there. Way to easy and way to standoffish. Gray caught ball watching for me

We are looking shakier that the St M TV cameras

Baw187
What a joke.

whereswallace?
Keeper should be doing better imo

hibee62
01-03-2017, 07:26 PM
Don't think we've come from behind to win a game this season have we?

Dunfermline away.

Hibs have been utter pish this half.

Great job guys. Stream off, maybe I'll watch again if we equalise.

Fifehibby74
So predictable

Still being totally outplayed , cannot string one pass together !

Not a surprise tbh. Boyle showing why he's no defender diving in there. Not too hopeful of a result here now tbh.

PiemanP
Zero width. Zero threat. This is awful

01-03-2017, 07:27 PM
Pish but no doubt folk will say we will still win the league as we have a slender 7point lead plus if we draw folk will still be happy

renato
That's the only place he could have put it to have a chance of scoring - almost looked like he scuffed it.

FFS!

Garbage. Awful defending for their goal too. Marciano at fault

01-03-2017, 07:28 PM
Post New Year arse collapse, welcome back my old friend...

We're just not very good most of the time. I just don't go along with the tiredness/they want it more than us nonsense, we get every time we are on the wrong side of a result.

Steviethebear
Second best for a change, how many games have been like this!

01-03-2017, 07:29 PM
We're a Cup team. Well if we decide to make a kaibosh of the league, then we better go on to win the Cup again!! :rolleyes:

Pish but no doubt folk will say we will still win the league as we have a slender 7point lead plus if we draw folk will still be happy

That's the spirit. Feel all smug and superior as you sneer at your fellow fans .

One shot on target so far against the bottom side in the division. Dreadful.

We can only pray that dundee utd and morton continue to struggle for consistency or we're F***ED!

alihibs1
It looks like only one team wants this atm

Lennon is so, so lucky that Dundee United are worse than we are.

01-03-2017, 07:30 PM
we're just tired but...

A jittery and gutless first half from Hibernian.

Just as well the rest are just as inconsistant as us.

01-03-2017, 07:31 PM
On evidence here tonight so far they won't draw or win.
Playing as bad as ever. Nothing sticking at all. St Mirren look far more dangerous in attack. 4/1 at mirren looked too much tonight.......

Same again. We create next to nothing. They're so comfortable.

What a boost for Dundee Utd this is. Chucking the league away

Not a surprise tbh. Boyle showing why he's no defender diving in there. Not too hopeful of a result here now tbh.

No less than St Midden have deserved, they have been right up for this, and where was Gray at the goal, Goalie may have done better at his near post, but hope we can do better second half.

Many thanks for the stream whoever is supplying, it just does not make very good viewing right now.

We have been awful this season.

We are only top as everyone else is horrendous.

3 draws in a row in the league and currently losing to st mirren

01-03-2017, 07:32 PM
We seem to be having a lot of 'struggling' games recently.

We have a massive squad with so many options but now heading for 4 league games in a row without a win.

Not good enough.

01-03-2017, 07:32 PM
We are absolutely shocking.

01-03-2017, 07:33 PM
I had 3 posters have a go at me when I said I didn't like the line up as it looked like being a dull draw, looks like I may have been right.

Brutal. 4 games now against fodder. Shocking stuff.

Medi-****ing-ocrity.

01-03-2017, 07:34 PM
We seem to be having a lot of 'struggling' games recently.

We have a massive squad with so many options but now heading for 4 league games in a row without a win.

Not good enough.

Massive squad? Where about? I agree with the rest though.

St Mirren commentator said "for any neutral watching this, who would they say is top of the league and who is bottom?"

Gray has been ****ing murder.

21sMay
Need to bring on Holt . Long balls to Boyle and Cummings is stupid

hibee316
I'M SO ANGRY!!! LOUD NOISES!!!

Just as well the rest are just as inconsistant as us.

We just can't keep relying on that. Somebody puts a run together now, and we are toast. And we are giving them every encouragement possible to do just that.

We have been awful in the league for ages now. Time for this squad to step up in this league and show some balls.

alihibs1
Get keatings on for Boyle I say

McIntosh
01-03-2017, 07:35 PM
one to one battles are being lost here. There is nothing linking the midfield to the forwards. I wonder who Lennon will substitute

Just honking......i reckon we will win 1-2

That was ****ing shocking. Better be playing better in the 2nd half.

huge sighs

No ideas, no movement, no shape, no desire, no awareness, no communication, no guile, no guts, no good.

That's the spirit. Feel all smug and superior as you sneer at your fellow fans .

Not sneering just saying as it is. If your happy that we can draw against lesser teams thats up to you but losing to st mirren is pathetic.

01-03-2017, 07:36 PM
Not taking our chances to extend our lead may haunt us if we lose to Utd.

Suddenly only a few points ahead and handing them the momentum.

Dire 1st half, just been more of the same unfortunately.

berwickhibee
What has happened to fyvie. Most players are underperforming,unfortunately all at the same time!!!! Where is the desire from Hibs,we are so flat it's worrying:confused:

Off the bar
01-03-2017, 07:37 PM
the only thing slower and more ponderous than our passing is this site, any chance the admins could punt the guests?

Lennon should make 2 changes.

Keatings and Martin on. Give us a bit of bite and more of a goal threat.

That was a woeful 1st half.

This game was never going to be easy but they are playing like a top of the league side and us bottom of the league!

Embarrassing first half

Still can't score goals. Until that changes then every game becomes a slog and the cumulative effect is tired players in the 2nd half of the season. Grim.

01-03-2017, 07:38 PM
Just have to hope JC can dig us out of a hole again.

01-03-2017, 07:38 PM
Saints making us play long balls up and they come straight back, we are getting nothing out of this game unless we get very lucky. We cannot even get everybody behind the ball when they stream forward some not doing their jobs tonight.

01-03-2017, 07:39 PM
Shocking first 25 min
Settled but they deserve the lead

Fyvie should have made it 1-1 though

We are not working hard enough

Why do we play such a negative formation against dross like this but play 4-4-2 with wingers against hertz? It's just weird.

the only thing slower and more ponderous than our passing is this site, any chance the admins could punt the guests?

They already have been.

Next out would be registered users.

edwards
01-03-2017, 07:40 PM
Nothing up front if we want to win this we need to get holt on now take Boyle off he let them in for the first Rockt=y should have had that at the near post

Players professionalism needs to be questioned yet again. Look like they are not up for the fight and whilst I love Sir David Gray for what he did last season, where is our captain screaming to get the players going? Can't think of a single player winning their individual battles.

Passes are very soft and without any drive and now we see what Holt brings...the throw-ins seem like a breather for the players even if we are trailing, no urgency to get the ball and get going. Far far too casual. These players are capable of very good things but some of their performances are utterly shocking, simple as.

Santa Cruz
Lennon will get them telt hopefully

Fifehibby74
He needs to make changes at half time. Must bring holt on if we are going to continue to launch punts up the park. It's like last season all over again after derby match.

I was miserable as soon as I saw the lineup. Fyvie, Bartley and no wingers.

The keeper was beaten near post but our view wasn't good enough to judge. Should he have done better?

neil lennon making good use of the HT break, introducing the players to each other

That was shocking, slow and ponderous as usual. Nevermind we'll still skoosh it. :rolleyes:

Not taking our chances to extend our lead may haunt us if we lose to Utd.

Suddenly only a few points ahead and handing them the momentum.

When have we ever done things the easy way, but performances in the league are just no good enough and they need to improve, some of the basic stuff is just no there, they cannie even take a throw in without given the ball away.

01-03-2017, 07:41 PM
Get Holt on . Fyvie should've hitting the target at least with that chance .
Poor first half but it's only 1-0 ( Could have been worse )

Terrible half (again). Get Holt on.

I had 3 posters have a go at me when I said I didn't like the line up as it looked like being a dull draw, looks like I may have been right.

I asked you why, if that constitutes having a go then I guess every reply on here does. I don't think Martin in for Fyvie makes the difference to this performance. There's one thing critical, which is of course fine, but being so negative just before kick off is always going to draw a response... Although it does look like it's playing out that way - in fact we would be lucky to get a draw atm

Abject.

If the opposition isn't in tangerine or maroon we just can't be arsed trying.

Boyle is so predictable always wants to go round the outside would be so easy to play against. Get him over the top in a foot race or get Keats on

Off the bar
01-03-2017, 07:42 PM
They already have been.

Next out would be registered users.

thanks HG loading better now :aok:

01-03-2017, 07:42 PM
If we don't win then hopefully Ayr stuff us in the cup. Need to concentrate on the league.

Harsh but fair!

01-03-2017, 07:43 PM
Get Holt on . Fyvie should've hitting the target at least with that chance .
Poor first half but it's only 1-0 ( Could have been worse )
Thought that the goal that Fyvie scored came off the St Midden player as Marv threaded it through to him, difficult to see right enough, but he took that one well enough pity the flag went up.

Probably gonna get hate for this comment but McGinn needs dropped, Hearts aside he has been awful recently

JackLadd
I'm getting worried about Ayr. FFS.

If we don't win then hopefully Ayr stuff us in the cup. Need to concentrate on the league.

Harsh but fair!

That's where I am at to be honest been thinking that last few days can't have an end to the league season like last season

The keeper was beaten near post but our view wasn't good enough to judge. Should he have done better?

Unsure I am behind goals and was waiting on the guy squaring it tbh, I was a bit surprised seeing it in net.

not so bothered about the no wingers but fyvie and bartley together in midfield is a disaster . get 1 of them off (fyvie) for holt and stick boyle on the wing maybe

01-03-2017, 07:45 PM
Get Holt on. Stop resting him until he is struggling.

Hope Lennon makes some changes at half time. Doesn't look like it as all subs warming up. It looked like a dull line up with lack of movement and so it turned out. We are a long ball team now, predominantly, so we should always have Holt or Graham up top.

Harsh but fair!

Losing against Ayr won't improve our ability to score goals.

01-03-2017, 07:46 PM
Probably gonna get hate for this comment but McGinn needs dropped, Hearts aside he has been awful recently

I don't think we can though as there's nobody other than Martin we could really bring in. SJM has been poor of late.

01-03-2017, 07:46 PM
Depressing stuff and just seemed inevitable. We are going throw away promotion at this rate and that is unthinkable.

Praying for a turnaround that I just can't see. We need to win this. :rolleyes:

01-03-2017, 07:47 PM
not so bothered about the no wingers but fyvie and bartley together in midfield is a disaster . get 1 of them off (fyvie) for holt and stick boyle on the wing maybe

:aok: he needs to change something, to get anything from this display.

01-03-2017, 07:48 PM
We desperately needed Another striker in January imo.

If it's not Cummings then there is no other threat

Goal went thro boyles legs- nothing marciano could do

Not sneering just saying as it is. If your happy that we can draw against lesser teams thats up to you but losing to st mirren is pathetic.

Did I say I was happy? Every single Hibs fan I know will be hurting at this one.

Sounds awful. Poor attitude from the players too often this season unless its a big game. They are Glory Hunters! :agree:

01-03-2017, 07:49 PM
Did I say I was happy? Every single Hibs fan I know will be hurting at this one.

Aye ******in sair to bear but still the second half to make amends.

01-03-2017, 07:49 PM
Midfield of Shinnie, Fyvie and Bartley - what do we expect ?

Saw the team sheet and knew instantly we'd struggle - no pace or dynamism. Get Shinnie and Bartley off, Keatings on with Holt. 4-3-3.

01-03-2017, 07:50 PM
Ffs

lugz
That was horrendous, we really are trying to throw this league away. One up top away to the worst team in the league...why?

Gtf.

01-03-2017, 07:51 PM
Boyle is mince.

lugz
Game over. We really need to get our fingers out before this season goes tits up!

2-0 ffs

this is dire

Sounds awful. Poor attitude from the players too often this season unless its a big game. They are Glory Hunters! :agree:

I just think in my humble that we have a lack of real quality needed at times like this and in games like this.

01-03-2017, 07:52 PM
Brutal defending for both goals added to **** all up front. What ****ing chance have you got

We beat hearts though eh...

This was a massive game. We've ****ed it. Let Dundee United etc right back into this title race.

Hope we get caught by the chasing pack.

Don't know what else wakes these apathetic wasters up

We are throwing this league away

We should be an easy 10 plius ahead

Could be 4 soon

Off the bar
2 games on the trot can't keep it tight for the first minute of second half. pish. utter.

McHibby
01-03-2017, 07:53 PM
Ffs

01-03-2017, 07:53 PM
Is there a periscope link for the second half?

01-03-2017, 07:54 PM
Shambles by the sounds of it. Some start to the second half. Gray struggling just now. Maybe we should try an attacking formation and try to just outscore rather than out pass these teams.

Come on Hibs ffs

01-03-2017, 07:55 PM
absolutely shameful performance

01-03-2017, 07:56 PM
Nah **** this, I'm done with tonights game and they won't be seeing me on Saturday either. So poor.

To many passengers, no leaders

St Mirren have 9 men and we can't even put a corner in the box. Straight to a St Mirren player.

thanks HG loading better now :aok:

Well there's still 986 guests according to the front page.

I wonder what excuses we will have to laugh at tonight?

Embarrassing stuff. Get a grip hibs.

I'm sure some will still put a positive spin on it to have a dig at those who don't buy-in to their unwarranted over optimism.

01-03-2017, 07:57 PM
"Goal! St. Mirren 2, Hibernian 0. Stelios Demetriou (St. Mirren) right footed shot from more than 40 yards on the right wing to the bottom left corner"

40 yards?

01-03-2017, 07:57 PM
Hope we get caught by the chasing pack.

Don't know what else wakes these apathetic wasters up

01-03-2017, 07:58 PM
Still 7 points clear though eh...

Awful stuff. Back to relying on other teams to help us out then.

Our midfield is shocking.

Funniest play I've seen in football for a while is Bartley delaying a pass for far too long and then passes it to Gray after Gray had a player standing right beside him. Not surprise we lost the ball.

Oh and Grays touch just now to then injure himself...amateur

Not ****ing good enough. Sort it out Lennon.

01-03-2017, 07:59 PM
Is there a periscope link for the second half?https://www.periscope.tv/HibsStream/1YpKkdopbkVGj?

"Goal! St. Mirren 2, Hibernian 0. Stelios Demetriou (St. Mirren) right footed shot from more than 40 yards on the right wing to the bottom left corner"

40 yards?

Left wing, right bottom corner. About 20 yards.

The sad thing is- I'm not shocked.

gogsy23
01-03-2017, 08:00 PM
Players need to have a long hard look. Once again they seem to think they can just turn up for games and put zero effort into winning it. Not good enough at this crucial part of the season.

01-03-2017, 08:00 PM
I seriously doubt our ability to get promotion with these losers.

01-03-2017, 08:02 PM
Attendance:3,441

huge well done to the hibs fans that made it through :aok:, your efforts didn't deserve a performance like tonights one

Pish again.

I'd suggest it was another post Hearts slump,like last year, but we have been crap to watch for months. Results are starting to match performance.

Easy to blame Lennon but the players want to take a long, hard look at themselves.

We are top of the league with probably the two worst full backs in it.

steelendhibs
Hearts are getting beat tho😂

01-03-2017, 08:03 PM
Absolutely dire

Absolutely abysmal. These players need to take a good look at themselves.If we don't go up this season I'm finished.

Ilovehibs
Nah **** this, I'm done with tonights game and they won't be seeing me on Saturday either. So poor.

We're all p***ed off and it is so poor tonight but don't think you not going on Saturday will change anything.

01-03-2017, 08:04 PM
Another goal conceded right at the start of the second half. Amateurish. What do they do at HT?

Hearts are getting beat tho😂

........ but they've got nothing to lose.

Poor display and both goals came down the right hand side, hate to have a go at Gray but he has been mince for the past few league games and now other teams are playing against us the way we should be playing, up for the fight right at the start and in there faces at a high tempo, every player should leave the park at the end wi there tongues dragging along the pitch, I dont see that the now.

Off the bar
01-03-2017, 08:05 PM
Holt on for Bartley, .net still painfully s lll. oooo wwwww

JackLadd
The Cypriot dude had ten career goals over 8 years, now 12 ffs.

And we laugh at Cathro's pish football and uncontrolled media interviews.

I'm sure Lennon will have steam coming out of his ears tonight in front of the media with his faux-fury and blaming and huffing and ranting.

We need Lennon to have lit an enormous fire under their ***** - inexplicably poor for large stretches of the last few league games. COME ON HIBS - FINGERS OOT!

Pish again.

I'd suggest it was another post Hearts slump,like last year, but we have been crap to watch for months. Results are starting to match performance.

Easy to blame Lennon but the players want to take a long, hard look at themselves.

weve been crap to watch for some time , the players need to look at themselves and so does lennon , he keeps picking them after all

Sounds like only 1 team realise they've got something to play for.

01-03-2017, 08:06 PM
We're all p***ed off and it is so poor tonight but don't think you not going on Saturday will change anything.

I'll have a day out away from the football and enjoy myself instead of watching this crap

Play the youngsters in the next game, this is embarrassing. These players need dropped. Boyle and Shinnie are 2 men light in most games.

We are 15-20 yards of the play.

HibernianJK
Still 7 points clear though eh...

Awful stuff. Back to relying on other teams to help us out then.

No. We still only need to rely on ourselves.

01-03-2017, 08:07 PM
11 players that look like they would rather be anywhere but playing for hibs. No urgency at all, just depressing to watch them all plod about and pass it around the defence. Have we had a shot at goal yet?

ehf
Damage limitation now; utterly pathetic.

Absolutely abysmal. These players need to take a good look at themselves.If we don't go up this season I'm finished.

ditto :agree: a 4th season at £22 a pop to watch games v Dumbarton/st.mirren/Q.o.s/raith ******* rovers....not for me

Hanlon and Fontaine huge misses.

I feel we have gone back to the pedestrianised performance and lacking the width / pace creativity we had for a few games during new year.

Commons going back and Humphrey drop in form then injury hasn't helped.

Not sure why Keatings isn't getting game time - was our best player before he was injured and scores goals!

Tonight we are being battered by bottom of the league - hardly had a shot on goal.

To be fair theyve had to play a few times saturday, wednesday, cant be easy for them, bless.

Throwing it away.

01-03-2017, 08:08 PM
How did we not score there.

01-03-2017, 08:08 PM
How the **** did Boyle miss that???