View Full Version : If only hearts fans understood irony!

28-02-2017, 11:09 AM
Yams on kickback saying that there is some sort of celtic-hibs conspiracy and that we are "cheating" our way to the championship title because we have taken a celtic player on loan again. One roaster, eh sorry, poster calling us "shameless" and "cheats". Our manager is ex-celtic, its called having contacts ya fuds :giruy2: The only thing their manager can connect to is the wifi.

Oh the irony of it all though, it obviously completely passes them by. The only cheats in this city are them and everybody knows it. Their creditors list is utterly shameful. Charities, small businesses, public services, football clubs, the taxpayer etc, the list is endless of people they stole from to fund teams of players that were well out of their budget and cheat their way to a bit of glory. Hibs have done nothing wrong, playing perfectly within the rules, clearly a concept that is lost on our neighbours.

Anything to try and deflect their own disgraceful doings. Bless them, the tears and snotters are still in full flow :dummytit::brokenyam: Given the state they are currently in you'd think they'd have more important things to worry about other than who hibs have signed.

28-02-2017, 11:13 AM
Not to mention nearly all bar one of their Jan signings are short term or loans to the end of season....fuds

28-02-2017, 11:14 AM
:faf: Anything and everything that get's under their skin is brilliant. It's absolutely magical. :thumbsup:

28-02-2017, 11:16 AM
The season they finished 2nd they had about 290 loan players.

28-02-2017, 11:32 AM
Ignore them, their season is over. The holders are still in the Scottish cup.

28-02-2017, 11:38 AM
Ignore them, their season is over. The holders are still in the Scottish cup.

True, for the second year running their season is over in February. I just thought i'd share with you all the laughter I had this morning reading about them calling us "shameless cheats" and their paranoia that theres some sort of inside conspiracy to try and get us promoted :faf:

BTW I didn't actually go on keekback, I follow "Kickback Meltdown" on twitter who takes the best quotes from there. Brilliant for a laugh, especially since last week. The seethe, bitterness, paranoia, delusion etc have all hit new heights :greengrin

28-02-2017, 11:38 AM

For a club that bumped the poppy factory and a cleaning company called scrubbers is beyond irony.

glory glory

28-02-2017, 11:40 AM
They're just upset we didn't try to loan any of their pish new players away from them. And so am I, ****ing gutted we didn't go in for dead ball specialist Maulary Martin.

28-02-2017, 11:45 AM
No charities were robbed in the winning of our Scottish cup.

High-On-Hibs
28-02-2017, 11:47 AM
It's a great big conspiracy involving the vatican imo.

28-02-2017, 11:50 AM
True, for the second year running their season is over in February. I just thought i'd share with you all the laughter I had this morning reading about them calling us "shameless cheats" and their paranoia that theres some sort of inside conspiracy to try and get us promoted :faf:

BTW I didn't actually go on keekback, I follow "Kickback Meltdown" on twitter who takes the best quotes from there. Brilliant for a laugh, especially since last week. The seethe, bitterness, paranoia, delusion etc have all hit new heights :greengrin

You obviously get enjoyment from their 'problems' and there's no need to qualify how you get the info. You'll get more enjoyment out of the real McCoy than you will from Diet Kickback. Full blown Kickback is a hoot.

28-02-2017, 11:56 AM
One of them suggests we are paying for him with the money we received from beating them in the Scottish cup :greengrin pleasing!

to which one poster responds "they really are in big financial *****" :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

28-02-2017, 11:59 AM
We should take out a restraining order on those mutants. Their obsession with us is beyond creepy.

They define anything they do with what we've done.

Must be ***** being a Hearts supporter; your hatred for your rivals outweighs your love for your own club.

28-02-2017, 11:59 AM
Yams on kickback saying that there is some sort of celtic-hibs conspiracy and that we are "cheating" our way to the championship title because we have taken a celtic player on loan again. One roaster, eh sorry, poster calling us "shameless" and "cheats". Our manager is ex-celtic, its called having contacts ya fuds :giruy2: The only thing their manager can connect to is the wifi.

Oh the irony of it all though, it obviously completely passes them by. The only cheats in this city are them and everybody knows it. Their creditors list is utterly shameful. Charities, small businesses, public services, football clubs, the taxpayer etc, the list is endless of people they stole from to fund teams of players that were well out of their budget and cheat their way to a bit of glory. Hibs have done nothing wrong, playing perfectly within the rules, clearly a concept that is lost on our neighbours.

Anything to try and deflect their own disgraceful doings. Bless them, the tears and snotters are still in full flow :dummytit::brokenyam: Given the state they are currently in you'd think they'd have more important things to worry about other than who hibs have signed.

And the people of Lithuanian

28-02-2017, 12:06 PM
One of them suggests we are paying for him with the money we received from beating them in the Scottish cup :greengrin pleasing!

to which one poster responds "they really are in big financial *****" :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I mentioned to one of them that Celtc were paying all his wages and he just about had a coronary.

28-02-2017, 12:09 PM
Goes to show they still don't really have much of a grip on what they actually did wrong or how football and finance works.

28-02-2017, 12:14 PM
You obviously get enjoyment from their 'problems' and there's no need to qualify how you get the info. You'll get more enjoyment out of the real McCoy than you will from Diet Kickback. Full blown Kickback is a hoot.

True but this guy on twitter posts the absolute gems, saves time. God help him though, he's been very busy the past wee while, there are absolutely endless amounts of belters. They are absolutely foaming at the mouth trying to console themselves by making out we're cheats etc. and of course not to mention the "oh but but 5-1, still the big team" comfort blankets. Its absolute comedy gold and some of them have been genuine laugh out loud stuff.

They love to give it the big yin about how they are "too big to care about us, we're irrelevant to them now" etc. but we seem to be a constant thorn in their side.

28-02-2017, 12:20 PM

There are plenty of total muppets on Kickback. One of them was going on the other week about being in the know, and how his source has told him we're heading into big financial trouble as crowds are down due to a 3rd successive season in the Championship...aye that's right, ST numbers up 46% on last season and average crowds up to over 15,000 per week.

Greenworld
28-02-2017, 12:28 PM
Financially hibs must be in a strong place given cup success and crowd increases

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

28-02-2017, 12:37 PM
We should take out a restraining order on those mutants.

Can we?

banarc7062
28-02-2017, 12:38 PM
The TV and Radio appear to delight in capturing our fans Sunshine on Leith renditions at the end of games. Can seem to recall anything that the "big" team supporters have done :-) GGTTH:greengrin

28-02-2017, 12:39 PM
Financially hibs must be in a strong place given cup success and crowd increases

Shhhhhh - you're threatening our source of quality comedy-material !. Yams find out everything's tops on and off the pitch at ER and you take away their comedy-genius - not forgetting pushing more than a few of them closer to Dean Bridge !

28-02-2017, 12:42 PM
"Their celtic loans won them the cup last year. No pride in that"

"Something smells about the relationship between hibs and celtic cannot understand why it is tolerated. A serious attempt to fix that league"

"H1b5 fans still going on about the scottish cup and last week. Total wee team mentality. We own them"

"Gary Mackay wouldn't put up with this *****. We need people like gary involved more with hearts. True Jambo and a WINNER"

"It's ok, we've got a 5 year plan. We will be challenging next season and also put hibs back in their place. Normal service resumed"

"People need to stop critisizing Cathro. Would rather him than Lennon. Cathro knows how football is to be played. reep the benefits soon"

"Jack Hamilton future Scotland goalkeeper"

"I would punt Cathro now and try and get Claudio Ranieri. I honestly think he would be interested in hearts"

"Sam Nicholson would be foolish to leave hearst in the Summer. He won't find a bigger club than us"

"Partick Thistle would have beaten H1b5 today so i'm not really bothered with the result. Funnily enough I can see us ending celtics run"

Rory Currie really stood out at Easter Road. Ver confident he will turn oout better than anything the vermin currently have"

"they'll get beaten by the pars today and we will horse partick. Normal service will resume before long"

"Let them have their day in the sun, like a scottish summer it won't last long"

"Surely going 22 games unbeaten playing four times a season in the same league is better than going 7 unbeaten playing in different league?"

"Even if i wasn't a hearts fan everyone in Scotland knows hearts are a bigger club than hibs only hibs fans don't"

"Hibs financially creaking propped up by the cardinals special friend whilst no banks will touch them. Tickety tock ya deviants"

"FTH wee team mentality wee team hoofball cloggers ugly fans and very ugly players"

"Nothing matters anymore anyway since 19/05/12. Not bothered"

"Couldn't care less about last night. H1b5 died as a club on 19/05/12. We still own them"

"Next season we will be challenging celtic imo. Just takes time to gel, new pitch and signings"

"I honestly think hibs got lucky tonight"

"Goncalves has already shown he has more ability than Moussa Dembele. If celtic are asking for 40m we should be asking for more"

"There are lots of similarities between Sir Alex ferguson and Ian Cathro, but I believe the latter will have more success"

"its fantastic that h1b5 are so confident. vermin are easier to exterminate when they're confident"

Just a few of my personal favourites. The bitterness is rife.

28-02-2017, 12:44 PM

Ssssh we would hate to let facts get in the way of their little fantasy now wouldn't we :lips seal:ostrich:

28-02-2017, 12:49 PM
The TV and Radio appear to delight in capturing our fans Sunshine on Leith renditions at the end of games. Can seem to recall anything that the "big" team supporters have done :-) GGTTH:greengrin

I'm sure them booing the minute silence for the Pope will still be available?

Greenworld
28-02-2017, 12:50 PM
Ssssh we would hate to let facts get in the way of their little fantasy now wouldn't we :lips seal:ostrich:
I shall keep quite...but they will really get pissed off when we unveal our stadium development plans

28-02-2017, 12:58 PM
I wonder if they would had signed as many had they not drawn us in the cup?

Were they really that worried? :agree: would be my answer....

28-02-2017, 01:21 PM
Vlad did a proper job on them didn't he?

Some utterly hilarious comments there.

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

28-02-2017, 01:29 PM
I wonder if they would had signed as many had they not drawn us in the cup?

Were they really that worried? :agree: would be my answer....

They keep banging on about "wee team mentality" but have you ever in your life seen a set of fans who constantly have to shout "big team". REAL big teams don't have to keep telling everybody, their football, crowds, trophies etc speak for themselves. Hearts fans seem to believe that if they keep saying "we are the big team" over and over again then people will start to accept it as fact. They have an obsession with size and the fact many still believe they "killed us" in 2012 is nothing short of utterly hysterical. They cannot hide their seethe and their bitterness. I love the person who said "they are still going on about last week, wee team mentality".

28-02-2017, 01:32 PM
They keep banging on about "wee team mentality" but have you ever in your life seen a set of fans who constantly have to shout "big team". REAL big teams don't have to keep telling everybody, their football, crowds, trophies etc speak for themselves. Hearts fans seem to believe that if they keep saying "we are the big team" over and over again then people will start to accept it as fact. They have an obsession with size and the fact many still believe they "killed us" in 2012 is nothing short of utterly hysterical. They cannot hide their seethe and their bitterness. I love the person who said "they are still going on about last week, wee team mentality".

I reiterate..

They never have been nor ever will be a big team.

28-02-2017, 01:48 PM
I'm sure them booing the minute silence for the Pope will still be available?

It's their "Sunshine On Leith" moment as far as youtube goes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_hwcAx5FQT4

28-02-2017, 02:08 PM

Taking nothing away from hearts here as they are still **** for booing it but why the **** was there a minute silence for the Pope?! Absolutely ridiculous and nothing to do with football and just stirs more religious hatred when really we should be doing everything we can to kick sectarianism out of Scottish Football.

28-02-2017, 02:18 PM
Next season we will be challenging celtic imo. Just takes time to gel, new pitch and signings"

"Goncalves has already shown he has more ability than Moussa Dembele. If celtic are asking for 40m we should be asking for more"

"There are lots of similarities between Sir Alex ferguson and Ian Cathro, but I believe the latter will have more success"

Have to be written by Hibbies?? The first one is superb. Next season they will be challenging Celtic. All they need is time, a new pitch and yes......more signings. :faf::faf::faf: Every team in the world could say that. Will be interesting to see how their new signings gel in the summer off-season in time to challenge Celtic. And the last one....comparing Fergie and Cathro, the latter favourably? They are priceless

Now the following one I do believe was written by one their own

"its fantastic that h1b5 are so confident. vermin are easier to exterminate when they're confident"

One last thing. The oft repeated, 'normal service will be resumed'. What can they mean by that? They don't win the league, occasionally win the cup at the cost of administration (but more often get bumped out early) and certainly need Thomas Cook to get far in Europe. What is this normal service that they guarantee and obviously long for? A return to the halcyon days of.....mediocrity?

If I did not hate them so much I would hate them even more.

Callyballybe
28-02-2017, 02:21 PM

"Something smells about the relationship between hibs and celtic cannot understand why it is tolerated. A serious attempt to fix that league"

"H1b5 fans still going on about the scottish cup and last week. Total wee team mentality. We own them"

"Gary Mackay wouldn't put up with this *****. We need people like gary involved more with hearts. True Jambo and a WINNER"

"It's ok, we've got a 5 year plan. We will be challenging next season and also put hibs back in their place. Normal service resumed"

"People need to stop critisizing Cathro. Would rather him than Lennon. Cathro knows how football is to be played. reep the benefits soon"

"I would punt Cathro now and try and get Claudio Ranieri. I honestly think he would be interested in hearts"

"Sam Nicholson would be foolish to leave hearst in the Summer. He won't find a bigger club than us"

"Partick Thistle would have beaten H1b5 today so i'm not really bothered with the result. Funnily enough I can see us ending celtics run"

Rory Currie really stood out at Easter Road. Ver confident he will turn oout better than anything the vermin currently have"

"they'll get beaten by the pars today and we will horse partick. Normal service will resume before long"

"Surely going 22 games unbeaten playing four times a season in the same league is better than going 7 unbeaten playing in different league?"

"Even if i wasn't a hearts fan everyone in Scotland knows hearts are a bigger club than hibs only hibs fans don't"

"Hibs financially creaking propped up by the cardinals special friend whilst no banks will touch them. Tickety tock ya deviants"

"FTH wee team mentality wee team hoofball cloggers ugly fans and very ugly players"

"Couldn't care less about last night. H1b5 died as a club on 19/05/12. We still own them"

"Next season we will be challenging celtic imo. Just takes time to gel, new pitch and signings"

These quotes are genuinely from other world. I know all football fans will have more subjective views of their own respective team, that's to be expected - but the lines posted above are absolutely brutal. Some of them need their heads examined, seriously.

28-02-2017, 02:26 PM

So this person isn't bothered that they lost to Partick Thistle because he doesn't think that we would have beat them either :confused: And they call US the wee team?! If ever there was a perfect example of the fact that every single thing they do revolves around us.

28-02-2017, 02:29 PM
These quotes are genuinely from other world. I know all football fans will have more subjective views of their own respective team, that's to be expected - but the lines posted above are absolutely brutal. Some of them need their heads examined, seriously.

Its extremely difficult to believe that they are not written by hibs fans on the wind up. Most delusional, arrogant and utterly laughable set of fans.

Cathro to be more successful than Sir Alex Ferguson?! Wow. Just. Wow.

28-02-2017, 02:37 PM
Chimps in the jungle are far more intelligent than some of the posters on that Hearts forum. I'm not joking.

28-02-2017, 03:14 PM
Some of the humor is quite good on that KB thread from a banter perspective and it helps to season the bitter and twisted delusion of the majority. I haven't laughed so hard since the Cathro thread on here. Good times for comedy and I can't wait for their next game on TV with the new perfect flat pitch. Nicholson will be able to stroke balls around with reckless abandon.

28-02-2017, 03:21 PM

That Goncalves one is surely a wind up.

28-02-2017, 03:39 PM
Cameroun folk ken whit's going on! Mind you I'm not surprised to see the Hootsman has taken out the quote where Djoum referred to Yams as "a wee team ". The part they've left in below however makes it clear he does not regard Yams as a "big team". ​Ssssshhhhh, don't tell them Arnaud!

But I was surprised because this team, even the players who play for big teams, come to you and speak,

Read more at: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/arnaud-djoum-sees-collective-value-of-hearts-team-mates-1-4369953

28-02-2017, 03:44 PM
Saying out cup win doesnt count because we had help...****ing hell...

28-02-2017, 03:53 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170228/61285ea69798be42c06e51319b3e9587.jpg
Handy guide for them.

JackLadd
28-02-2017, 04:06 PM
They should be handing back their last three cups: 98, pie man's spend that was moved to Ukio and a pen outside the box. 06, won by Ukio bank on pens. 12, can be credited to Ukio bank and Craig Thompson. Three to hand back Yams. So no legit Scottish cup win since 1956 and no League cup at all since 1962. :boo hoo:

28-02-2017, 04:15 PM
Its extremely difficult to believe that they are not written by hibs fans on the wind up. Most delusional, arrogant and utterly laughable set of fans.

Cathro to be more successful than Sir Alex Ferguson?! Wow. Just. Wow.

I agree they must be a wind up

28-02-2017, 04:17 PM
They don't understand the loan system, largely because it means having to give it back.

28-02-2017, 04:17 PM
We should take out a restraining order on those mutants. Their obsession with us is beyond creepy.

I love how folk on hibs.net say that on yet another thread about hearts.

vuefrom1875
28-02-2017, 04:24 PM

Tramps used to play a song by some tube called Cicero, never heard of the #rse!

28-02-2017, 04:26 PM
I love how folk on hibs.net say that on yet another thread about hearts.

If you read the rest of my post then you'll see that they define themselves by us... don't believe that we do the same.

Time For Heroes
28-02-2017, 04:32 PM
Just read a wee bit and they are going on about Lennon getting back into football and will sign any old player i.e Ambrose.
"Neilson developes youngsters" haha sorry?!
I dont think he had a choice, they really do have short menories.

28-02-2017, 04:33 PM
If you read the rest of my post then you'll see that they define themselves by us... don't believe that we do the same.

****** them not much more I can add, in fact keep them going as they do provide such good entertainment where would we be without them.

28-02-2017, 04:39 PM

this video which is just below it is better :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_uzO3jpocA

28-02-2017, 04:42 PM
Remember all those Lithuanians loaned from Kaunas?

28-02-2017, 04:42 PM
Some of those quotes have to be by undercover Hibbies ............ if they aren't the Yams should change the club badge to a Unicorn with Butterflies flying around its head :faf:

If this is what being 'owned' by the Yams is like long may it continue :aok:

28-02-2017, 04:46 PM
I shall keep quite...but they will really get pissed off when we unveal our stadium development plans

:I'm waiti

28-02-2017, 04:49 PM
Shows how times have changed. I used to get annoyed by Hearts fans but I just laugh and take pity on them now. They are garbage and have nothing on us anymore. 😂

28-02-2017, 05:14 PM
this video which is just below it is better :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_uzO3jpocA

Roasters

28-02-2017, 05:16 PM
Apparently our two Celtic loanees won us the cup last year and there's no pride in that. There two full cup winning teams of recent times are the reason there club ended up in administration 😂

28-02-2017, 05:17 PM
Shows how times have changed. I used to get annoyed by Hearts fans but I just laugh and take pity on them now. They are garbage and have nothing on us anymore. 😂

Times have changed thanks to the 'Level playing-field/Playing within their means' - eventually our feelings about them will get back to how we felt about them BEFORE Mercer started their 'Finance Football' business-plan - NOTHING ! Now they no longer have access to 'Other people's money' they'll just revert to the team that 'Everybody's granny supports' - the No.1 club for cardigan-wearers !

SuperAllyMcleod
28-02-2017, 05:27 PM
"H1b5 fans still going on about the scottish cup and last week. Total wee team mentality. We own them".

My personal favourite - a roaster moaning about us going on about last years trophy while they still spell Hibs with a 1 and a 5. As the thread title says - irony bypass.

28-02-2017, 06:09 PM
Times have changed thanks to the 'Level playing-field/Playing within their means' - eventually our feelings about them will get back to how we felt about them BEFORE Mercer started their 'Finance Football' business-plan - NOTHING ! Now they no longer have access to 'Other people's money' they'll just revert to the team that 'Everybody's granny supports' - the No.1 club for cardigan-wearers !

It will be sometime in May before they even manage to pronounce all the names of the nine new signings and then they will have to begin all over again by August, it is just so good to be a Hibby these days.

28-02-2017, 06:52 PM
My personal favourite - a roaster moaning about us going on about last years trophy while they still spell Hibs with a 1 and a 5. As the thread title says - irony bypass.

Exactly. Because they stopped going on about 5-1 after just 9 months right enough :rolleyes: They just want to forget it ever happened, it hurt them big time.

28-02-2017, 06:58 PM
Hearts fans have always struggled to get to grips with the concept of reality.

28-02-2017, 07:01 PM

Absolute bawbags!!

28-02-2017, 07:02 PM
Hearts fans have always struggled to get to grips with the concept of reality.

I just cannot for the life of me understand how on earth they've begun referring to themselves as 'The Famous'?????

They're minds have completely gone.

glory glory

28-02-2017, 07:08 PM
I just cannot for the life of me understand how on earth they've begun referring to themselves as 'The Famous'?????

glory glory

The most utterly cringeworthy thing ever but it sums up their mentality - deluded, arrogant and believe they're something special.

28-02-2017, 07:31 PM
They are very selective in their thinking. They are happy to dish out the 1-5 crap everyday and forget all that has gone before them before and during their state of admin.

We have went about our business within the rules and currently do so.

We have not cheated (unlike them) and as mentioned are doing things within the rules. The SPFL make the rules so if we can take advantage of them then do be it.

The bitterness and seethe is evident for all to see and after decades of false living both on as off the field they are struggling to come to terms with the 'level playing field'

Long may this continue and for those looking in.... welcome to the real world!!

Get it roond ye!

28-02-2017, 07:43 PM

A lot of those statements must have been written by a Hibs fan, that's the only sane and logical conclusion that can be drawn from that.

Goncalves has more ability than Dembele? :faf:
Cathro to be more successful than Sir Alex Ferguson? :faf:
Hearts challenging Celtic next season? :faf:
Hearts to end Celtic's unbeaten run? :faf:
Ranieri would be interested in the Hearts job? :faf:

That place ought to be up for a comedy award. :greengrin

28-02-2017, 08:12 PM
Another thing, as someone pointed out earlier, they're quite fond of the phrase - 'Normal service will resume' - unfortunately for them 'Normal service HAS resumed' !!. Since 'Other people's money' went so has their only method of beating us - they're slowly and surely, heading back to their natural standards and levels of 1970's Hearts. Their last decade of actually 'Playing within their means', a decade of derbies containing 24 league games, out of which they managed 2 wins to our 12.

JackLadd
28-02-2017, 08:30 PM
Another thing, as someone pointed out earlier, they're quite fond of the phrase - 'Normal service will resume' - unfortunately for them 'Normal service HAS resumed' !!. Since 'Other people's money' went so has their only method of beating us - they're slowly and surely, heading back to their natural standards and levels of 1970's Hearts. Their last decade of actually 'Playing within their means', a decade of derbies containing 24 league games, out of which they managed 2 wins to our 12.

Unless they're pumped up with somebody else's money they tend to be pretty Graham Nash.

28-02-2017, 09:03 PM
A lot of those statements must have been written by a Hibs fan, that's the only sane and logical conclusion that can be drawn from that.

Goncalves has more ability than Dembele? :faf:
Cathro to be more successful than Sir Alex Ferguson? :faf:
Hearts challenging Celtic next season? :faf:
Hearts to end Celtic's unbeaten run? :faf:
Ranieri would be interested in the Hearts job? :faf:

That place ought to be up for a comedy award. :greengrin

Sigh... You deliberately trying to out us?? :confused:

28-02-2017, 09:14 PM
One of them thinks medals mackay is a winner. Jeez.

It's really not that hard to see how Romanov was able to get them to believe whatever he decided to tell them next.

gordonced18
28-02-2017, 10:05 PM
Every time they say normal service will be resumed the Financial Director at Poppy Scotland has to change his underpants!!!!

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

28-02-2017, 11:40 PM

:fishin:

Own up, who posted the remark about Alex Ferguson and Cathro? You're a very naughty boy :greengrin

DavieRoy
01-03-2017, 07:44 AM
Maybe they should be more concerned by the Craig Levein and John Colquhoun clique at their club.

Colquhoun is Levein and Cathro's agent and nearly all the players Hearts sign come through Colquhoun. Cathro had a soccer school model that Colquhoun bought the rights to and it was bought in by Hearts. Mmm, fishy.

To think that our chairman listened to Levein at the Scottish FA to get him to appoint Pat Fenlon as Levein was big pals with his agent. Scary.

01-03-2017, 07:47 AM
Every time they say normal service will be resumed the Financial Director at Poppy Scotland has to change his underpants!!!!

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

killie-hibby
01-03-2017, 08:50 AM

glory glory

More than likely they use the word "famous" in a childish fashion ,to detract from our magnificent FAMOUS FIVE.

Another theory is that thick yams can't read big words,so they don't use infamous which is a more accurate description of their despicable club.

01-03-2017, 10:11 AM
One of them is getting his knickers in a twist over our emergency loan and has come out with "clubs should just live within their means". It appears cheating, robbing and thieving is only acceptable for "the famous". Hearts and their big cousin in Govan are the biggest cheats in British football and everyone knows it so if I was them I would be keeping my head down and keeping very quiet about what other clubs are doing especially when the other clubs are still playing within the rules. They are absolutely desperate to find any scrap of a case that we are "cheating" to try and make themselves feel better and deflect any attention away from their own shameful activities.

Absolutely brilliant, irony bypass at its very height :faf::faf::faf:

01-03-2017, 10:43 AM

If I hadn't actually seen and heard them in all their horrible putrescence, I'd begin to suspect that Keechback has been entirely taken over by satirical Hibs fans taking the mickey.

I mean, we all know football fans who are well short of a hundred cents to the dollar, but really?

They really believe that rubbish? :confused:

01-03-2017, 10:55 AM

:fishin:

Own up, who posted the remark about Alex Ferguson and Cathro? You're a very naughty boy :greengrin

Cathro's Mum?

01-03-2017, 11:31 AM
If I hadn't actually seen and heard them in all their horrible putrescence, I'd begin to suspect that Keechback has been entirely taken over by satirical Hibs fans taking the mickey.

I mean, we all know football fans who are well short of a hundred cents to the dollar, but really?

They really believe that rubbish? :confused:

They really are something else. Go onto any fans forum and of course your gonna get bias opinions but this is just so ridiculous that its actually quite worrying!

As a poster above already mentioned, its very easy to see how Romanov could take these morons for a ride. My neighbour is a jambo (one of the more sensible ones, a big fan and dislikes the hibs as much as the next jambo but you can actually have a decent conversation with him without him giving all the "big team, wee team" etc crap) and he stopped going onto keekback years ago as he found a lot of the stuff cringeworthy.

01-03-2017, 11:56 AM
Foh paying money into club. Just wait till it hits the fan about jan signings, Although Harry looks bullet proof at present, they seem to be heads in the sand at present.

01-03-2017, 12:07 PM
Foh paying money into club. Just wait till it hits the fan about jan signings, Although Harry looks bullet proof at present, they seem to be heads in the sand at present.

He's getting loads of flak from the yam masses. He's just acting true to form and pulling his blanket further over his head while he dreams pleasant dreams of catenaccio

01-03-2017, 12:10 PM
The article about Bikey playing for free has a comment from a Yam criticising us for our treatment of "non-white players" !

what, like the roaster who insulted Marv?

And that was widely reported.....they are just unbelievable..

Superfurry72
01-03-2017, 12:29 PM
I don't really care what any of them say. They can talk and talk as much as they like, but ultimately it all comes down to what happens on the pitch - and right now they can barely lay a hand on us.

As far as I'm concerned they can go on about 5-1 as much as they like. This might annoy some of you, but I don't actually care that much about that anymore. In some ways it was a good thing. It hurt like hell, was humiliating but ultimately changed our mentality and led us down the road to our derby dominance and what happened on May 21, 2016. In fact, it made those events even sweeter.

So their little comfort blanket doesn't affect me at all. In fact, going on about it just makes them look a bit sad and desperate. We've drawn them three times in the SC since then and beaten them every time. Everything being well, I can't wait to play them again next season. And to think i used to dread derby day...

01-03-2017, 12:37 PM
I don't really care what any of them say. They can talk and talk as much as they like, but ultimately it all comes down to what happens on the pitch - and right now they can barely lay a hand on us.

As far as I'm concerned they can go on about 5-1 as much as they like. This might annoy some of you, but I don't actually care that much about that anymore. In some ways it was a good thing. It hurt like hell, was humiliating but ultimately changed our mentality and led us down the road to our derby dominance and what happened on May 21, 2016. In fact, it made those events even sweeter.

So their little comfort blanket doesn't affect me at all. In fact, going on about it just makes them look a bit sad and desperate. We've drawn them three times in the SC since then and beaten them every time. Everything being well, I can't wait to play them again next season. And to think i used to dread derby day...

5-1 never changed our attitude, we carried on as before after it and were relegated two season later.
Leeann Dempster and George Craig changed the attitude. Credit where credit is due.

01-03-2017, 12:41 PM
5-1 never changed our attitude, we carried on as before after it and were relegated two season later.
Leeann Dempster and George Craig changed the attitude. Credit where credit is due.

01-03-2017, 12:51 PM
If only the current Mrs Tupper understood ironing !! :)

01-03-2017, 12:53 PM

Not really strictly true is it - we recovered from that to put them out the cup and go the season unbeaten against them.

We also went on to form a team that was away from relegation fights and spent time at the top of the league before slipping back a bit before the split, helped by a couple of very poor refereeing decisions. We then got to another cup final and had our best set of results we had in the bottom 6. Start of next season we started slowly, it wasn't great but we were comfortably mid table looking at top 6. Over that season and a bit we spent virtually no time in bottom 6 positions other than the last few weeks of that season and far more time in the top places. If you look after the cup final which league position Hibs were on a week to week basis we averaged between 4th and 5th.

That is until we decided it wasn't good enough and we got Terry Butcher in.

We have had ups and downs but until Butcher came in we were a team that had moved away from relegation places and were disappointed not to be pushing for 3rd or 4th place.

01-03-2017, 01:59 PM

When one of them brings up 5-1 in a football related conversation I know my work is done, its like someone bringing up Hitler in an arguement. The resulting seethe when I tell them so is a joy to behold though. :-)

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
01-03-2017, 02:03 PM
Not really strictly true is it - we recovered from that to put them out the cup and go the season unbeaten against them.

We also went on to form a team that was away from relegation fights and spent time at the top of the league before slipping back a bit before the split, helped by a couple of very poor refereeing decisions. We then got to another cup final and had our best set of results we had in the bottom 6. Start of next season we started slowly, it wasn't great but we were comfortably mid table looking at top 6. Over that season and a bit we spent virtually no time in bottom 6 positions other than the last few weeks of that season and far more time in the top places. If you look after the cup final which league position Hibs were on a week to week basis we averaged between 4th and 5th.

We have had ups and downs but until Butcher came in we were a team that had moved away from relegation places and were disappointed not to be pushing for 3rd or 4th place.

Kinda agree.

My recollection is that we werent going anywhere really at that time - either backwards or forwards.

I jabe no dount that fenlon would have kept us comfortably away from any relegatiob concerns.

What butcher managed was actually quite remarkable.

01-03-2017, 02:05 PM
If theyd have beat us 1-0 in that cup final would they have been going on about it still? They only beat us by 4 goals. We won by 7 and on their own dump. It has to hurt deep.

01-03-2017, 02:32 PM

Pat resigned, didn't he?

01-03-2017, 02:46 PM
Maybe they should be more concerned by the Craig Levein and John Colquhoun clique at their club.

Colquhoun is Levein and Cathro's agent and nearly all the players Hearts sign come through Colquhoun. Cathro had a soccer school model that Colquhoun bought the rights to and it was bought in by Hearts. Mmm, fishy.

To think that our chairman listened to Levein at the Scottish FA to get him to appoint Pat Fenlon as Levein was big pals with his agent. Scary.
They are scared to question anything that Potter agrees with - feel a bit sorry for genuine foh people whilst this set up exists.

01-03-2017, 02:49 PM
Pat resigned, didn't he?

He did, after we got knocked out the League Cup by Hearts.

He was under quite a bit of pressure from the fans though. We played some nice football but it was all very tippy-tappy

Little did we know how bad it could (and would) get

01-03-2017, 03:25 PM
He did, after we got knocked out the League Cup by Hearts.

He was under quite a bit of pressure from the fans though. We played some nice football but it was all very tippy-tappy

Little did we know how bad it could (and would) get

He was under pressure and maybe Rod didn't exactly fight too hard to keep him.

Still, let's stick to the facts, at least!

01-03-2017, 03:37 PM
They are scared to question anything that Potter agrees with - feel a bit sorry for genuine foh people whilst this set up exists.

Wash your mouth out with soap!!!

There is no set of circumstances that would allow me to feel sympathy for anybody that chooses to support that shower of *****.

Sioux
01-03-2017, 03:54 PM
He was under pressure and maybe Rod didn't exactly fight too hard to keep him.

Still, let's stick to the facts, at least!

Is that sticking to the facts :greengrin

01-03-2017, 03:57 PM
We have fans who are contributing to the club via hsl. Point im making is what is the dodgy dealing of potter colquohon etc. PS im a shareholder.

01-03-2017, 04:00 PM
Wash your mouth out with soap!!!

There is no set of circumstances that would allow me to feel sympathy for anybody that chooses to support that shower of *****.
This 100%. There was none, not a single one of them, who questioned Mr Romanov. Or questioned "owing it to ourselves" or "being self sufficient". When it was pointed out to them that it was bull**** we were jealous hobos. There is not a single bit of remorse shown for all the Lithuanian or UK taxpayers stiffed, or the businesses left out of pocket or even for the charities that they ****ed over, not even their very own charity or the Haig fund that they think is almost part of their club. So I say get it right up very single one of them and I hope the next 30 years are dark and dismal for them now that they have no one else's money to spend

Galahibby
01-03-2017, 05:59 PM
This is pretty low even by their standards. Signing someone as an amateur and not paying them just to avoid paying compo to their previous club! And we're the cheats for taking advantage of perfectly legal loan deals...

http://bit.ly/2mczk2d

Galahibby
01-03-2017, 06:03 PM
Apologies, I've just noticed a thread about this further down the page.

01-03-2017, 06:14 PM
If theyd have beat us 1-0 in that cup final would they have been going on about it still? They only beat us by 4 goals. We won by 7 and on their own dump. It has to hurt deep.

Someone posted a video of some weird fat jambo cardigan wearing golf enthusiast who had penned a song about 5-1 which contained the line "finally put that 7-0 behind us". It has always hurt them and always will.

01-03-2017, 06:19 PM
Understand irony?

You're dealing with a bunch of people who don't understand why shoes have laces.

SuperAllyMcleod
01-03-2017, 06:33 PM
Understand irony?

You're dealing with a bunch of people who don't understand why shoes have laces.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

01-03-2017, 06:49 PM
This is pretty low even by their standards. Signing someone as an amateur and not paying them just to avoid paying compo to their previous club! And we're the cheats for taking advantage of perfectly legal loan deals...

http://bit.ly/2mczk2d

Just got to hope the boy doesn't get injured. Hearts will no doubt shirk paying any medical bills too. They've got form.

09-03-2017, 01:50 PM
Just seen another few belters on twitter so thought i would just add them to this thread rather than starting a new one.

"i don't care about the scottish cup or hampden. Hearts are the biggest team in Edinburgh and will remain so in the future"

"Cummings has only scored goals in the worst championship in history. So overrated and hasn't scored a top flight goal. Glad we let him go"

"Cathro will become a world class manager. We just need to grind out results against Ross County"

No words. Someone is at it for sure, these cannot be genuine. Then again it is that lot after all. Too big to care about the scottish cup now apparently.

09-03-2017, 02:11 PM

I annoy them by saying what I've got to say to irritate them and finish by saying what are you going to say 5-1 as I do the hand gesture to them. They really don't know what to do when I do this as it takes away any control they feel they might have.