View Full Version : The Wee Teams

Hibette Seven
25-02-2017, 06:38 PM
So frustrating. We can put away Rangers, Hertz, St Johnstone and a multitude of others. But the so called wee "niggly" teams don't half get under our skin. Good job nobody in this league is consistent this season. Still out to lunch on the destruction of Hetz tho....all will be good in the end. Much gory in the East....

25-02-2017, 07:00 PM
Wee teams? Pish!

25-02-2017, 07:54 PM
In fairness to Dunfermline though, unlike other teams in this league they didn't come to ER and sit in, they actually tried to play football and come attack us.Most teams will sit in, park the bus and just hope they get a lucky break away.

25-02-2017, 08:06 PM
In fairness to Dunfermline though, unlike other teams in this league they didn't come to ER and sit in, they actually tried to play football and come attack us.Most teams will sit in, park the bus and just hope they get a lucky break away.

Aye, and we can't break them down, we have wanted teams to come to ER and play attacking football, hopefully today was just a hangover from Wednesday

25-02-2017, 08:08 PM
Aye, and we can't break them down, we have wanted teams to come to ER and play attacking football, hopefully today was just a hangover from Wednesday

Let's hope the hangover doesn't last like it did last season. This squad now has to prove they've got what it takes to win this bloody league.

25-02-2017, 08:09 PM

I agree. They did well but we really should be beating them, especially with a 2 goal lead. Not good enough but hopefully just a hangover from wednesday night.

Hibette Seven
25-02-2017, 08:12 PM

Good shout ! They had something to offer and had a right go, which is indeed unusual. Still, with our personnel, and being two up, we should have put the result to bed.

25-02-2017, 08:12 PM
I agree. They did well but we really should be beating them, especially with a 2 goal lead. Not good enough but hopefully just a hangover from wednesday night.

I thought a lot of the players looked tired. Can't believe how bad we were. Mentally & physically.

25-02-2017, 08:15 PM
Big midfeilder would sign him the morn

25-02-2017, 08:43 PM
Although he's a wee rat ar$e, always liked the look oh Higinbotham, even when he was at Partick.
Untainted by the Jambos and the Ugly Sisters so far. We could do worse.

25-02-2017, 08:47 PM
Although he's a wee rat ar$e, always liked the look oh Higinbotham, even when he was at Partick.
Untainted by the Jambos and the Ugly Sisters so far. We could do worse.

Agree, not a bad player, certainly worth keeping a wee eye on.