View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dunfermline

25-02-2017, 04:29 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Fontaine, McGinn, Fyvie, Holt, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor, Cummings. https://t.co/3spTjrCrTg

Bartley out, correct decision. As good as he is, he's not suited to games against teams that sit back.

25-02-2017, 04:49 PM
Moan the Hibs Lennon has already said we wont match the intensity of performance on Wed Nigjt but Dunfermline have only lost one of thier last 14 game do we need to make sure we aren't complacent
Fully expect the win though

25-02-2017, 04:51 PM
Results going our way, we're on a high...all set up for a draw. :-D

Come on boys let's stretch our lead. 1-0 will do.

25-02-2017, 04:57 PM
Yes, I know we could stumble to another draw and they probably still wouldn't catch us, but it's time to make a statement that we are most certainly leaving this tier of football. C'mon the Hibees!

GreenArmy1875
25-02-2017, 05:00 PM
Anyone any idea where I can watch the game from Spain?

25-02-2017, 05:03 PM
9 points clear if we win?

25-02-2017, 05:06 PM
9 points clear if we win?

Yup.

Ground is pretty quiet with ten till kick off .

25-02-2017, 05:10 PM
Lovely evening for football. Filling up nicely now. Strong eleven. Let's do them. :thumbsup:

25-02-2017, 05:11 PM
Let's do this!
After the shared points with D Utd and Morton
🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

HiBremian
25-02-2017, 05:12 PM
Anyone any idea where I can watch the game from Spain?

HibsTV.......

....except the system is down right now :confused:

25-02-2017, 05:12 PM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Fontaine, McGinn, Fyvie, Holt, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor, Cummings. https://t.co/3spTjrCrTg

Bartley out, correct decision. As good as he is, he's not suited to games against teams that sit back.

Agree on Bartley, but if we are 2-0 up and keeping it tight, he is just the man for the job.

I have the impression that Lennon knows what he's doing! :agree:

GreenArmy1875
25-02-2017, 05:13 PM
HibsTV.......

Any idea if it will be up and running for the game?

25-02-2017, 05:15 PM
Has MOTM been awarded to SJM yet?

:flag::flag:

25-02-2017, 05:16 PM
HibsTV.......

Was just gonna put that out there. C'mon HibsTV get it on

Attendance looks pretty bad considering Wednesdays result. Rugby??

Lovely evening for football. Filling up nicely now. Strong eleven. Let's do them. :thumbsup:

For some reason Ive always liked Dunfermline, but frankly - I agree.

HiBremian

Back up now.

hibbybrian
25-02-2017, 05:17 PM

Latest comment from HibsTv is that they will be transmitting the BBC Alba feed with HibsTv commentary
just started:thumbsup:

25-02-2017, 05:18 PM
Come on hibs get a grip....this is bloody dire still 0-0 after 2 minutes

GreenArmy1875
25-02-2017, 05:18 PM
Latest comment from HibsTv is that they will be transmitting the BBC Alba feed with HibsTv commentary
just started:thumbsup:

Still having a few problems here. Thanks 👍

25-02-2017, 05:19 PM
What a cross field pass from Jason there to set up Holt. Never offside either.

Navids Numpties
25-02-2017, 05:21 PM
Cummings put in a great cross put in by Martin Boyle.

great cross from jason and well taken at the back post by boyle 1-0

Cracking ball from Jason for Boyle's goal there

West Stand starting the chants - who needs singing sections..

25-02-2017, 05:22 PM
Great ball by Cummings. Really good start to the game.

Undefendable cross there from Jason. The boys started on fire. 1-0.

Great goal, they've started great! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Big90inOz
25-02-2017, 05:23 PM
Great, early goal and Hibs TV is down

McHibby
25-02-2017, 05:24 PM
The game's on BBC Alba as well.

25-02-2017, 05:24 PM
The commentary on Hibs TV is about 5 seconds behind the picture. Pretty annoying.

25-02-2017, 05:25 PM
great cross from jason and well taken at the back post by boyle 1-0

2 fine assists in 2 games for the boy who supposedly never passes.

Jason is learning all the time. Good to see.

Big90inOz
25-02-2017, 05:27 PM
You have Hibs TV video feed ?

WS Hibs
Atmosphere sounding great so far! Even though the cup's not the priority this season, that win on Wednesday has lifted us so much.

Who are the boys in the west giving it big licks with singing

mikewynne
25-02-2017, 05:30 PM

I've had video since kick off. Had to refresh the page before video would start.

MileHighBees
25-02-2017, 05:31 PM

Working fine here so far

25-02-2017, 05:33 PM
Outstanding by Shinnie, megged the defender and just over. Lewis also started well.

25-02-2017, 05:33 PM
2 fine assists in 2 games for the boy who supposedly never passes.

Jason is learning all the time. Good to see.

25-02-2017, 05:38 PM
Stream is good for me here.

25-02-2017, 05:38 PM
Fontaines ankle not looking too clever. Not what we need.

25-02-2017, 05:39 PM
Penalty!

25-02-2017, 05:39 PM
2-0

Callum7
25-02-2017, 05:40 PM
2-0

McHibby
Booooom!!!!

soft penalty!

Well played Boyle. We tend to look a better team with his pace

Stonewall

25-02-2017, 05:41 PM
There's some weirdo next to me slating holt at every opportunity. Strange considering he's not playing too badly and he was outstanding the other night

soft penalty!

This..

well played Cummings! :thumbsup:

oops!

2-1

HibsTV has a lengthy delay or some posters here are clairvoyants.

Ffs rubbish defending. What was Gray playing at?

Gray?!!

25-02-2017, 05:42 PM
Gray won't want to see that one back again..

Lame.

HibsTV has a lengthy delay or some posters here are clairvoyants.

Didn't see their goal coming!

25-02-2017, 05:43 PM
Rare error from Sir David let's them back into it.

Losing another centre half isn't great

And now Gray misses from a yard oot! Bet he disnae buy a lottery ticket tonight

25-02-2017, 05:44 PM
Ffs rubbish defending. What was Gray playing at?
Eye off the ball result fresh air swipe.

25-02-2017, 05:44 PM
Great first 20 but just switched off and The Pars are creeping back into it

25-02-2017, 05:48 PM
Fontaines done. Not moving right.

WS Hibs
25-02-2017, 05:49 PM
What a weird half an hour this has been. Unlike most weeks, we hardly had to do anything to get 2-0 up. Then we've completely chucked it and Gray's looked pony. Hope we get this turned around and scored a third, Fontaine going off.

Not at all good if Liam has a sore one.

Marvin on. I'm not sure he's played CB before?

25-02-2017, 05:52 PM
Ref doing his best to give Dunfermline everything and just booked McGinn for his first foul. Woeful

25-02-2017, 05:54 PM
Ref doing his best to give Dunfermline everything and just booked McGinn for his first foul. Woeful
Yellow card every day of the week

25-02-2017, 05:54 PM
Why wasn't that little twat who scored not booked for foul on Liam?

25-02-2017, 05:55 PM
We should be strolling this but we've gone right off the boil.

25-02-2017, 05:57 PM
Gray having a poor game. We look suddenly shaky at the back.

WS Hibs
25-02-2017, 05:59 PM
Paul McMullin is a bang average footballer but he's running at our defence with pace and we suddenly look weak. Hope Lennon gets it sorted at half time, glad we went 2-0 up before playing this badly though.

25-02-2017, 05:59 PM
Who's ref

Callyballybe
25-02-2017, 06:01 PM
This ref is terrible

25-02-2017, 06:02 PM
Not even booked for grabbing someone around the throat?? Beaton is an incompetent prick.

This ref has totally lost it. Hopeless

Dunfermline deserve some credit as they do look like a decent passing side and not a hoof and rush mob.

McHibby
I'll be glad to see half-time, Hibs look really out of sorts.

Who's ref

John Beaton

Tony Bobulinski
John Beaton

John Beaton is doing the usual. Worst ref in Scotland by a country mile.

norhfc
I've had video since kick off. Had to refresh the page before video would start.

How do I refresh the page on my iPad, no picture for me.

retro red for the thug who grabs Fyvie by the throat.

25-02-2017, 06:04 PM
Dunfermline look a decent side. Alot more fight than some other local teams.

25-02-2017, 06:04 PM

Another retrospective red for a team playing us is not good enough and it happens against us far too often.

25-02-2017, 06:05 PM
Dunfermline look a decent side. Alot more fight than some other local teams.

They've been all over us since they scored. Fyvie lucky to stay on the park as well as their boy who grabbed his throat.

25-02-2017, 06:05 PM
Yellow card every day of the week

Wasn't even a foul.

Ajo
25-02-2017, 06:06 PM
First 20mins we were brilliant and looking comfortable, let them back into it far too easy and they've dominated. Got to up it more in the 2nd half.

25-02-2017, 06:06 PM
How do I refresh the page on my iPad, no picture for me.

Switch it off and on again if all else fails.

25-02-2017, 06:07 PM
I thought they've been excellent.

We need to up our game.

highland hibbee
25-02-2017, 06:08 PM

Absolutely. And a lobotomy for thinking he can take on big Marv!!! And Higginbottom should get a red card for some hideous tattoos and a WW2 POW haircut. Good to see our guys nit lying back and taking it too!!

25-02-2017, 06:08 PM
Wasn't even a foul.

Take the green tinted specs off.

25-02-2017, 06:09 PM
Pars looking as good a team as i've seen at ER this season. Pitch certainly contributed to their goal.

25-02-2017, 06:09 PM
Bright start by Hibs, but that bad error by Gray and the loss of Fontaine have shifted the momentum in this game and we need to do something to get it back.

All credit to Dunfermline for actually coming here to play football, unlike practically ever other championship side. Much tougher opposition than Hearts, though I suppose they don't deserve to be damned with such faint praise.

25-02-2017, 06:10 PM
That ball Gray missed probably hit one of the few imperfections on the Easter Road pitch and it might have had a bit of English on it. Then the next minute he is close to scoring. Legend.

Losing the goal and Fontaine has really thrown us after a strong start. Holt has been quiet and Shinnie guilty of picking wrong options too often.

But we will create more chances so hopefully McGinn and Fyvie can start to get a grip of the boy McMullan.

Ref is abysmal - did Talbot get booked at the penalty? As McGinns booking was an identical incident i.e. jersey pull.

Absolutely. And a lobotomy for thinking he can take on big Marv!!! And Higginbottom should get a red card for some hideous tattoos and a WW2 POW haircut. Good to see our guys nit lying back and taking it too!!

There's a wee feature on him at half time on alba if you're interested!!

25-02-2017, 06:12 PM
Losing the goal and Fontaine has really thrown us after a strong start. Holt has been quiet and Shinnie guilty of picking wrong options too often.

But we will create more chances so hopefully McGinn and Fyvie can start to get a grip of the boy McMullan.

Ref is abysmal - did Talbot get booked at the penalty? As McGinns booking was an identical incident i.e. jersey pull.

Shinnies been good imo.

25-02-2017, 06:12 PM
Take the green tinted specs off.

Two players running for the ball coming together doesn't make it a foul.

25-02-2017, 06:15 PM
Wasn't even a foul.

My thoughts too.

25-02-2017, 06:16 PM
Shinnies been good imo.

Picked wrong option a few times and dwelling on ball again too much IMO. The latter has partly been that he's mainly getting the ball with his back to goal after first 15 though

I think it would be an idea to switch him and Boyle from time to time.

25-02-2017, 06:17 PM
As much as Holt has improved in the last couple of weeks, i feel he's gone back today to how he's been playing before that.

He's hardly even making an attempt to win the ball, he's just jumping for the sake of jumping with no real effort in my opinion.

Maybe he's tired, but for me he needs to up it or get off and bring on someone who will at least make an effort.

McIntosh
25-02-2017, 06:18 PM
what do you think the attendance is?

25-02-2017, 06:18 PM
John Beaton

That explains !!

25-02-2017, 06:20 PM
time for a shake again 2-0 and cruising...to this

Ffs we're still asleep. 2-2

Got to give them credit, that was an outstanding goal. 2-2.

25-02-2017, 06:21 PM
very good from Dunfermline. Cant even fault ourselves for that.

Berwickhibby
Who was marking Higginbotham.... poor

Good goal from them Its game on

Slow at the start of the first and caught out this time

**** off.

25-02-2017, 06:22 PM
Wtf is going on!?

It was a good goal. But this is just proving Lennon's point from last weekend. Superb to put in the performance against Hearts, it was superb but we have to win league games.

Jeez.

Big Marv's lack of experience at CB showing there I think.

25-02-2017, 06:23 PM
Hibs have been pretty rank today

**** sake

Well that should get a few out from under their beds. Probably been there since the Hearts game - enjoy the fresh air lads......

Fifehibby74
We never make it easy. It's the hibs way. Credit to Dunfermline

Who was marking Higginbotham.... poor
Nobody poor indeed.

25-02-2017, 06:25 PM
i could swear someone has kidnapped our players and replaced them with the hertz team , this is shocking

25-02-2017, 06:25 PM
We could end up losing this. Doubt anyone was expecting Dunfy to play this well. Time to show some fight ourselves.

25-02-2017, 06:26 PM
An incredible save

thank gawd for rocky

WS Hibs
Not an ounce of credit to Dunfermline, utterly masters of our downfall here. I love David Gray but he needs to take a long hard look at himself, his moment of stupidity may well cost us even a point. All their momentum has come from that one awful piece of defending.

We look so shaky. We can't sit off and try and counter attack them, they're better going forward than Hearts were.

Getting torn to shreds here!!

chinaman
What a ****ing shambles

We are all over the place here. Rocky saved us big style

We have fallen right out of this game.

Defence is in pieces.

shoulld have been 3 there , outstanding from rocky . at least we have 1 player thats not lost the plot

chasitup
This is absolutely awful just now.

SJM has his boots on the wrong feet??? FFS whats going on here, should have been 2-3?

25-02-2017, 06:27 PM
From 2-0 up id settle for a draw. The defence is there for the taking. Jeezo Dunf hit the bar !!!

That's why he's our number one but what was going on in front him. Great saves woeful defending

This is ****ing abysmal.

What a goalie. Best we've had for years.

We are being taken apart and will be lucky to get a share of the points.

calamitus
Brilliant double save by Marcianno

25-02-2017, 06:28 PM
That was a ridiculous double save. We are all over the shop!

Come on hibs ffs!!

Only one team going to win this on the basis of the last eight minutes.

By the way that's one of the best double saves I've ever seen from Rocky

7Hero
I'm really enjoying the match, no need to panic boys

Those players need to sort this out, all over the place. From the moment they scored Dunfermline have looked like they want it more.

Rocky the redeemer. Unbelievable save. Pars on fire. Lennon going mental. Ref shocking.

Some game.

Fifehibby74
From 2-0 up id settle for a draw. The defence is there for the taking. Jeezo Dunf hit the bar !!!

Bang on. Has the midfield came out for the second half

25-02-2017, 06:29 PM
Defence is in pieces.
Hardly a surprise when we only have one center half is it?

25-02-2017, 06:29 PM
no wonder that durty **** higginbotham has had so many yellow cards this season

25-02-2017, 06:30 PM
Shinnie off now.

That wee **** should be off

skyehibee
The problem is we have nothing on the bench to really change this game

25-02-2017, 06:31 PM
We can't score when teams park the bus & we can't defend when teams attack.
I feel another Lennon roasting coming up

25-02-2017, 06:32 PM
Keeper will be man of the match at this rate which isn't great

hibbycraig
Problem is the players thinking this was over at 2 nil. Been terrible since then.

Shinnie off now.

Er no he's no!

The ref is getting from utterly ridiculous to something beyond description.

25-02-2017, 06:33 PM
We have hardly had a touch this half. Being completely bossed and right now I'd take a point. Plenty time to turn it around but they need an attitude transplant, quick sharp.

25-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Poor decision from Shinnie there.

25-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Shinnie off now.

Why ??? The whole team have fell away.

skyehibee
25-02-2017, 06:35 PM
We look so soft, second to every ball at the minute

Humo
25-02-2017, 06:35 PM
Shinnies decision making has been very poor today but at least he's trying to change the game

25-02-2017, 06:36 PM
Looking like the effect of Lennon's 'Riot act' has lasted one game - this is turning into exactly the type of display that gets him furious !

they're taking the p;*** out of us

Is the boy Donaldson a CB? We'd be better getting him on and moving Marv into midfield. Fyvie and McGinn are lost tonight and outnumbered most of the time

Holt, JC and Boyle can't get in the game - sacrifice one of them before it's too late

Looking like the effect of Lennon's 'Riot act' has lasted one game - this is turning into exactly the type of display that gets him furious !

And the fans!

Holt off please, give us someone who will try and hold onto the ball and get us up the park.

ANother reminder that the quality in this league is not that bad. They certainly look better than Hearts.

Mon Hibs, dig it out

Should be 4-2. They're tearing us apart.

Only a matter of time now

This game should be over

25-02-2017, 06:37 PM
absolutely brutal.

Hearts win means nothing if we cant be tanking junk like Ayr and Dunfermline at home!

25-02-2017, 06:37 PM
Dunfy been snapping at us the whole game. Last 20 minutes could be ours.

25-02-2017, 06:38 PM
They are playing well after Beaton has ruled us onto our back foot.

Pars look a decent side. Our legs look shot from Wednesday to be honest

At 2-0 the game was won. One mistake and one injury and we've fell apart. Unreal!

Shinnies decision making has been very poor today but at least he's trying to change the game

He's trying sure.

He's just not being very effective.

25-02-2017, 06:39 PM
Shinnie straight at keeper.

skyehibee
Crane on for fyvie

Callum7
Fyvie of Crane on

We can be ****in laughable at times.

Fifehibby74
25-02-2017, 06:40 PM
Have we ever won a Saturday game on Alba?

Crane should give us a lift.

Gone to a 3-5-2 now. Boyle right wing back and Marv to midfield

Good move by Lennon

Delighted for Crane. About time he played.

25-02-2017, 06:41 PM
Looks like a 352, Bartley to holding mid

Crane should give us a lift.
Would prefer our midfield to steamroller them......

We look awful

ArmadaleHibs
We look more like losing than winning at the moment. God help this lot with Lennon if they throw this away

Theve got the confidence to run us. Need to be strong here.

25-02-2017, 06:42 PM
Playing nice football Dunf. Impressed

25-02-2017, 06:42 PM
At 2-0 the game was won. One mistake and one injury and we've fell apart. Unreal!

to be fair, one mistake from someone who very very rarely makes mistakes, and and injury in the very position we've had several injuries in already...this said, don't understand what's happened to mcginn and fyvie.

25-02-2017, 06:43 PM
to be fair, one mistake from someone who very very rarely makes mistakes, and and injury in the very position we've had several injuries in already...this said, don't understand what's happened to mcginn and fyvie.

Wednesday maybe knackered them

Gone to a 3-5-2 now. Boyle right wing back and Marv to midfield

Good move by Lennon

I reckon so.

this performance is utterly baffling

25-02-2017, 06:44 PM
McGinn is really out of sorts. Shows how much we rely on him.

25-02-2017, 06:45 PM
Playing nice football Dunf. Impressed

Me too, where have they been all season. Look really composed and confident.

25-02-2017, 06:46 PM
Dunfs fight and energy have rattled us i reckon. They cant keep this up for 90

wtf is wrong with sjm

Ill be honest, we look like Hearts...

Thank **** for marciano

pogo
25-02-2017, 06:47 PM
Rocky keeping us in this!

Pars should be in front.

Rocky has stopped this being utterly embarrassing

Dunfs fight and energy have rattled us i reckon. They cant keep this up for 90

Don't say that out loud!

Rocky keeps us in it again

Dave. Weve lost our ch partnership. The defence are struggling. Weve had a hardish game midweek. Were lucky were nit getting beat. Im just glad were 6 points clear

Holy **** if we never had Marciano in goals today...

McGinn is really out of sorts. Shows how much we rely on him.

Been very poor today :agree:

What a save from Rocky (again).

I keep saying it, but Holt is offering absolutely nothing here to help us keep the ball. FFS get him off and give us someone who can ****in at least run.

WOW what a save.

McHibby
I actually love this keeper :love ya!:

rocky pullls off another blinder , and is that really SJM in the no7 jersey - looks like a guy thats never seen a football before

calamitus
25-02-2017, 06:48 PM

I agree. The problem seems to be less with our defence - to be fair, they were both pretty good goals - but more down to our midfield ushering every Dunfermline move straight through, so the defence is taking an absolute pummelling

This is awful. Only Marciano getting pass marks.

I'd take a point. They are more dangerous. But both teams going at it and one of the best games I've seen this season.

All their best work is coming down Hibs left.

what the hell is up with mcginn

25-02-2017, 06:49 PM
Dave. Weve lost our ch partnership. The defence are struggling. Weve had a hardish game midweek. Were lucky were nit getting beat. Im just glad were 6 points clear

it's 7 points bri :wink:

Hibs to sneak this 3-2.

Dunfermline skooshing it. we're getting away with murder.

Hibs to sneak this 3-2.

Really!!

Am I seeing things or do they look a lot pacier than we do? Id fancy a few of the guys in out team to be honest!

25-02-2017, 06:50 PM
Dunfermline skooshing it. we're getting away with murder.

its taking a loganesque performance from rocky to keep us in it

HFCdeb
I'd take the draw now.

Really!!

The sign of champions are winning when you don't deserve it.

Let's see.

25-02-2017, 06:51 PM
Jason to score a late winner?

25-02-2017, 06:52 PM
It's gonna have to be the Cummings late show or nothing.

Looking forward to Lennon's interview after this :-)

At least we have seen more of the ball in the last few mins, but will be amazed if we escape with a point.

Surely we are gonna get a sub on for Holt soon?

25-02-2017, 06:53 PM
This game is murder

25-02-2017, 06:53 PM
Half a yard too slow tonight. They look jaded but defo not out of this

25-02-2017, 06:54 PM
Am I seeing things or do they look a lot pacier than we do? Id fancy a few of the guys in out team to be honest!

Our boys look tired.

25-02-2017, 06:55 PM
Pars have been like we were on Wed. This Scottish Cup stuff will see us down in the Championship for years yet!

25-02-2017, 06:55 PM
It's gonna have to be the Cummings late show or nothing.

cheeky wee free-kick would do nicely...

25-02-2017, 06:56 PM
Brutal ref

As bad as Freedland against Falkirk. Shocking ref.

gazzag70
Feeling more apprehensive watching this than I was the Derby,c'mon Hibs

25-02-2017, 06:57 PM
No way in hell should we be accepting or taking a draw against ****ing Dunfermline.

Love McGinn, but today he's like a jakey stumbling through the checkout of an offie with bottles of voddy partially concealed up his coat.

McHibby
As bad as Freedland against Falkirk. Shocking ref.

And you didn't have to be a lip-reader to understand Lennon's feelings on that.

chasitup
25-02-2017, 06:58 PM
Beaton having another shocker. He's brutal.

No surprise McGinn is having a shocker because he was out Wednesday night

Go on Stevenson

Dunfermline have looked like a good side today but they were allowed to kick us for a good while and then once they drew level he blows everything against us.

oh ffs stevenson gets a booking as well for that :confused: this beaton is one grade A clown

25-02-2017, 06:59 PM
Love McGinn, but today he's like a jakey stumbling through the checkout of an offie with bottles of voddy partially concealed up his coat.

funny and sadly very accurate :aok:

Easy to blame the ref - it's our own performance that's let us down.....

Tony Bobulinski
John Beaton :brickwall

corner kick right on top of the keeper

25-02-2017, 07:00 PM
Ridiculous booking for Lewis there. Never seen him so wound up!

McHibby
25-02-2017, 07:02 PM
Is the ref a Jambo or something?!