View Full Version : Fatty Foulkes

crewetollhibee
25-02-2017, 02:13 AM
Sorry can't copy and paste, but just to say there's a cracking article in the Daily Mail about our favourite Lord and his cronies. Beautiful pic too !! If someone could maybe share it please.....

25-02-2017, 03:50 AM
Sorry can't copy and paste, but just to say there's a cracking article in the Daily Mail about our favourite Lord and his cronies. Beautiful pic too !! If someone could maybe share it please.....

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html

25-02-2017, 04:59 AM
£300 a day just for turning up and doing nothing. On a par with the Hearts team. At least he got pished and fell asleep whereas the Jambos fell asleep and were pish.

25-02-2017, 05:00 AM
Maybe more appropriate for Foulkes...

Underground,
overground
Smelling of wee
The Jambo cockwomble of Gorgie is he

25-02-2017, 05:26 AM
MP from 1979/2005 and the only person in his constituency to get any richer was him. He's exactly why the Labour Party are finished in Scotland.

25-02-2017, 06:06 AM
There are probably a lot of wise old Lords but it flabbergasts me how that fat useless prick ever got through the screening. A vile parasitic creature who should never be in a position of power or authority.

25-02-2017, 01:23 PM

Underground,
overground
Smelling of wee

25-02-2017, 01:25 PM
£300 a day just for turning up and doing nothing. On a par with the Hearts team. At least he got pished and fell asleep whereas the Jambos fell asleep and were pish.

High-On-Hibs
25-02-2017, 01:26 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/02/25/00/3D7DFA8700000578-4258050-Eyes_closed_The_BBC_documentary_shows_Labour_s_Lor d_Foulkes_in_t-a-1_1487981720269.jpg

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4258050/Why-call-Lords-London-s-best-day-care-centre.html

SmashinGlass
25-02-2017, 01:29 PM

Underground,
overground
Smelling of wee

All sorts of love for this 😂😂😂😂😂

25-02-2017, 01:31 PM
Yet another excellent documentary from the BBC.

25-02-2017, 02:02 PM

Underground,
overground
Smelling of wee

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

25-02-2017, 02:10 PM
MP from 1979/2005 and the only person in his constituency to get any richer was him. He's exactly why the Labour Party are finished in Scotland.

Whereas Nicola Sturgeon as the highest paid politician in the UK is worth every penny I suppose...

25-02-2017, 02:13 PM
He's one of their own https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170225/655649e1f3fef3a031ca625b9ae0c002.jpg

25-02-2017, 02:18 PM

exactly :agree: well, him and jeremy corbyn :)

25-02-2017, 02:26 PM

Underground,
overground
Smelling of wee
Brilliant [emoji23]

25-02-2017, 02:31 PM
Whereas Nicola Sturgeon as the highest paid politician in the UK is worth every penny I suppose...

Doing a fine job. [emoji3]

25-02-2017, 02:36 PM

She was elected to her position.

I hope you enjoyed Wednesday foulkes you loathsome fat hearts ****.

25-02-2017, 02:36 PM
Doing a fine job. [emoji3]

Certainly the rich and privileged of Scotland would agree with you. She's been great for their bank balances, at the expense of the poorest.

25-02-2017, 02:57 PM
Certainly the rich and privileged of Scotland would agree with you. She's been great for their bank balances, at the expense of the poorest.

Can we just have a laugh at a horrible Hearts bar steward without bringing your politics into it.

25-02-2017, 03:05 PM
Can we just have a laugh at a horrible Hearts bar steward without bringing your politics into it.

So its ok for other people to bring their politics into it by criticising Foulkes and the demise of Labour (for the record, I have no problem with that) specifically in relation to him being enriched during his time as an MP relative to his constituents, but no-one is allowed to criticise Sturgeon - the highest paid politician in all the UK and a leading member of the last 10 years of Scottish Government that has so worked so hard to make the poor poorer and the rich richer?

How about you just laugh at what you want to and allow free speech to take place?

25-02-2017, 03:07 PM
oh here we go, bad bad nicola boohoo

sigh

25-02-2017, 03:09 PM

If you know someone in the field who you believe would do a better job than her, we're all ears.

25-02-2017, 03:19 PM
So its ok for other people to bring their politics into it by criticising Foulkes and the demise of Labour (for the record, I have no problem with that) specifically in relation to him being enriched during his time as an MP relative to his constituents, but no-one is allowed to criticise Sturgeon - the highest paid politician in all the UK and a leading member of the last 10 years of Scottish Government that has so worked so hard to make the poor poorer and the rich richer?

How about you just laugh at what you want to and allow free speech to take place?

The issue people have is lords aren't elected and earn an extraordinary amount for doing nothing. Whatever your opinion of sturgeons politics are, she has been competent and hard working. And was elected via a democratic process.

She isn't the highest paid politician after being disgraced like Foulkes. You are conflating two separate issues to make a political point.

25-02-2017, 03:20 PM
If you know someone in the field who you believe would do a better job than her, we're all ears.

That's a political discussion better suited to the Holy Ground but why couldn't she just do her job and have their actions match their rhetoric?

25-02-2017, 03:24 PM
oh here we go, bad bad nicola boohoo

sigh

Terrible eh? People having different opinions. Very unhealthy.

There's a reason why we have the Holy Ground - politics and religion do not go well in general discussion. If people don't want to discuss politics then don't introduce political views in the first place.

25-02-2017, 03:29 PM
Terrible eh? People having different opinions. Very unhealthy.

There's a reason why we have the Holy Ground - politics and religion do not go well in general discussion. If people don't want to discuss politics then don't introduce political views in the first place.

How are labour getting on abolishing the House of Lords, champ?

25-02-2017, 03:32 PM
The issue people have is lords aren't elected and earn an extraordinary amount for doing nothing. Whatever your opinion of sturgeons politics are, she has been competent and hard working. And was elected via a democratic process.

She isn't the highest paid politician after being disgraced like Foulkes. You are conflating two separate issues to make a political point.

Oh that's the issue 'people' have is it? Well done to you consulting all of them so quickly. How about the comment relating to his years in elected office? That didn't seem to be an issue with his current role.

I'm afraid that not everyone shares your opinion that "Whatever your opinion of sturgeons politics are, she has been competent and hard working". In fact opinion polls would suggest that a very substantial number of people definitely do not share that opinion.

Whether you like it or not she IS the highest paid politician in the UK and it is a fact that the last 10 years of Government in Scotland in which she has served continuously has seen a significant transfer of wealth to the richest from the pockets of the poorest.

25-02-2017, 03:34 PM
How are labour getting on abolishing the House of Lords, champ?

You tell me 'champ', it was the SNP who were telling people in Scotland at the last election to vote SNP because doing so would lock the Tories out of No.10.

How's that going, 'champ'?

The Tubs
25-02-2017, 03:39 PM
Oh that's the issue 'people' have is it? Well done to you consulting all of them so quickly. How about the comment relating to his years in elected office? That didn't seem to be an issue with his current role.

I'm afraid that not everyone shares your opinion that "Whatever your opinion of sturgeons politics are, she has been competent and hard working". In fact opinion polls would suggest that a very substantial number of people definitely do not share that opinion.

Whether you like it or not she IS the highest paid politician in the UK and it is a fact that the last 10 years of Government in Scotland in which she has served continuously has seen a significant transfer of wealth to the richest from the pockets of the poorest.

As you've started it. The sooner Scotland becomes independent, the sooner it can have an economic policy distinct from the UK and that reflects the will of its people. Among the OECD countries, which nation is just above Scotland in inequality rankings?

25-02-2017, 03:41 PM

You've still not explained what Sturgeon has to do with Foulkes and why you brought her into a discussion about the house of lords and Foulkes. You can criticise Sturgeon and Foulkes. It's not mutually exclusive.

As for the comment about Scotland not having an affect on the result of U.K. Elections, I believe that's a main argument for independence but you think the SNP are arguing against that. Bizarre. In case you didn't notice, independence in the overriding goal and ethos of the SNP.

25-02-2017, 03:43 PM
Football forum alert.....

Calm down boys or move it to the required forum.

Ta muchly.

25-02-2017, 03:43 PM

Underground,
overground
Smelling of wee

This is potentially one of the best football-related rival-slagging songs of all time, and deserves to become a derby playbook standard.

Needs a second verse.

25-02-2017, 03:46 PM
Football forum alert.....

Calm down boys or move it to the required forum.

Ta muchly.

I've no problem with that, it's pretty much my point.

25-02-2017, 03:47 PM
This is potentially one of the best football-related rival-slagging songs of all time, and deserves to become a derby playbook standard.

Needs a second verse.

Cockwomble is always good, but I'm not sure it quite scans perfectly.

25-02-2017, 04:36 PM

Needs a second verse.

Fine praise indeed Bob. Repurposed it from my Cathro ditty but was always mindful Fatty was more suited.

Underground overground
Smelling of wee

Making odd uses of things things that he finds
With stains on his breeches - pish or red wine?

High-On-Hibs
25-02-2017, 07:03 PM
You tell me 'champ', it was the SNP who were telling people in Scotland at the last election to vote SNP because doing so would lock the Tories out of No.10.

Because voting Labour would have? :faf:

AndyB_70
25-02-2017, 07:12 PM

So you support Fatty Faulkes then. Another SNPbad idiot. At least she and the SNP were elected to run our country. Who elected this prat? Now away and enjoy your seat at Tynecastle.

25-02-2017, 07:30 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/02/25/00/3D7DFA8700000578-4258050-Eyes_closed_The_BBC_documentary_shows_Labour_s_Lor d_Foulkes_in_t-a-1_1487981720269.jpg

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4258050/Why-call-Lords-London-s-best-day-care-centre.html

What a state of a man. Typical yam, leeching off the people.

25-02-2017, 07:41 PM

It might have went better if labour had the savvy to embrace that chance instead of forging ahead with the political suicide that they did. Look at the state they're in now champ.

25-02-2017, 07:43 PM
To the Holy Ground it is then. :greengrin

25-02-2017, 07:45 PM
To the Holy Ground it is then. :greengrin

Ach oh right then

25-02-2017, 07:45 PM
So you support Fatty Faulkes then. Another SNPbad idiot. At least she and the SNP were elected to run our country. Who elected this prat? Now away and enjoy your seat at Tynecastle.

The bit in bold - more's the pity. What a mess they're making of it.

Anyway, it doesn't really matter to them. It's independence at all costs. Never mind what's right for ALL the people of Scotland.

25-02-2017, 07:47 PM

Anyway, it doesn't really matter to them. It's independence at all costs. Never mind what's right for ALL the people of Scotland.

Would labour or the tories do a better job? I very very much doubt it. There is no credible alternative to the SNP and everyone knows it.

High-On-Hibs
25-02-2017, 08:00 PM

What's right for ALL the people of Scotland? You think there is a one size fits all when it comes to politics? :confused:

I'll tell you what's not right for ALL the people of Scotland though and that is a forced hard brexit.

25-02-2017, 08:22 PM

It's Foulkes not Faulks - but then I'm guessing accuracy and facts don't matter too much to you.

At no stage have I defended him, nor do I wish to.

If you are so utterly blinded by devotion to Sturgeon/SNP that you cannot acknowledge ANY criticism of them then I can't help you.

They were elected to run the country. That's run, not ruin.

No-one elected him recently though he was elected during the period when he was an MP - part of the criticism in this thread is about that period.

If you think I'm a Yam you need help.

25-02-2017, 08:22 PM
What's right for ALL the people of Scotland? You think there is a one size fits all when it comes to politics? :confused:

I'll tell you what's not right for ALL the people of Scotland though and that is a forced hard brexit.

But leaving the UK in order to fix that Brexit will make it better?

25-02-2017, 08:23 PM
It might have went better if labour had the savvy to embrace that chance instead of forging ahead with the political suicide that they did. Look at the state they're in now champ.

I'm not here to defend Labour, chump.

MurrayfieldHibs
25-02-2017, 08:24 PM

It is interesting how many unionists chuck blame at the SNP when the cause is actually Westminster. Perhaps you could identify which SNP policies you think are to blame for the rich getting richer and the poor getting poorer? I have attached a link so you can see the timeline of transfer of the small amount of powers that were devolved to Holyrood.
http://www.parliament.scot/visitandlearn/Education/18642.aspx
(http://www.parliament.scot/visitandlearn/Education/18642.aspx)
Also worth having a very quick search of the interweb to see if the SNPbad party have lead to Scotland being the only part of the UK where the gap gets wider....
https://www.equalitytrust.org.uk/scale-economic-inequality-uk
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/britains-divided-decade-the-rich-are-64-richer-than-before-the-recession-while-the-poor-are-57-10097038.htmlhttp://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-37341095
(http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/britains-divided-decade-the-rich-are-64-richer-than-before-the-recession-while-the-poor-are-57-10097038.html)
Nope, didn't think so.

You can rest assured that the Westminster government under tory rule (Labour are unelectable for the foreseable future) will continue look after their core voters - the richest and most powerful. Personally I hope that more people see that there is a better option for Scotland.

25-02-2017, 08:25 PM
I'm not here to defend Labour, chump.

I was going to use chump, but out of respect I didn't. Well done champ.

25-02-2017, 08:26 PM
Would labour or the tories do a better job? I very very much doubt it. There is no credible alternative to the SNP and everyone knows it.

Hard to say eh? The Nats have trashed education, trashed the Scottish police, they're now knackering the NHS bit by bit and they've spent ten years rewarding the rich with frozen Council Tax and free medicines. Good job.

25-02-2017, 08:26 PM
I was going to use chump, but out of respect I didn't. Well done champ.

You're loss, chimp.

25-02-2017, 08:28 PM
It is interesting how many unionists chuck blame at the SNP when the cause is actually Westminster. Perhaps you could identify which SNP policies you think are to blame for the rich getting richer and the poor getting poorer? I have attached a link so you can see the timeline of transfer of the small amount of powers that were devolved to Holyrood.
http://www.parliament.scot/visitandlearn/Education/18642.aspx
(http://www.parliament.scot/visitandlearn/Education/18642.aspx)
Also worth having a very quick search of the interweb to see if the SNPbad party have lead to Scotland being the only part of the UK where the gap gets wider....
https://www.equalitytrust.org.uk/scale-economic-inequality-uk
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/britains-divided-decade-the-rich-are-64-richer-than-before-the-recession-while-the-poor-are-57-10097038.htmlhttp://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-37341095
(http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/britains-divided-decade-the-rich-are-64-richer-than-before-the-recession-while-the-poor-are-57-10097038.html)
Nope, didn't think so.

You can rest assured that the Westminster government under tory rule (Labour are unelectable for the foreseable future) will continue look after their core voters - the richest and most powerful. Personally I hope that more people see that there is a better option for Scotland.

See above - Council Tax and not one redistributive policy for the poor in ten years of government.

25-02-2017, 08:29 PM

Yes, I think a Nat led coalition would have done a whole lot better.

25-02-2017, 08:30 PM
Hard to say eh? The Nats have trashed education, trashed the Scottish police, they're now knackering the NHS bit by bit and they've spent ten years rewarding the rich with frozen Council Tax and free medicines. Good job.

Why do people keep voting for them then?

25-02-2017, 08:31 PM
You're loss, chimp.

Banter!

MurrayfieldHibs
25-02-2017, 08:32 PM
It's Foulkes not Faulks - but then I'm guessing accuracy and facts don't matter too much to you.

At no stage have I defended him, nor do I wish to.

If you are so utterly blinded by devotion to Sturgeon/SNP that you cannot acknowledge ANY criticism of them then I can't help you.

They were elected to run the country. That's run, not ruin.

No-one elected him recently though he was elected during the period when he was an MP - part of the criticism in this thread is about that period.

If you think I'm a Yam you need help.

Sorry buddy but that bit annoys me. I am currently an SNP supporter because I believe that they are doing a good job and they have a strong and credible plan for Scotland. This is not blind devotion but something that I have made a rational decision on based on SNP policy and track record and behaviours of other parties - when in and out of power.

If you want to have examples of labour/tories ruining the country we will need a whole new thread!

Thanks for taking my mind off the game today. It was a bit of a let down....

25-02-2017, 08:33 PM
Yes, I think a Nat led coalition would have done a whole lot better.

I think a post independent Scotland with labour on board would be their only chance of a revival.

25-02-2017, 08:34 PM
Why do people keep voting for them then?

Independence.

25-02-2017, 08:36 PM
Independence.

I agree and as I said it's that black and white at the moment, where do labour fit in? There's a significant number of labour voters who back independence and the rest are fighting a losing battle as the Tories are seen as the party of the union.

25-02-2017, 08:47 PM
Sorry buddy but that bit annoys me. I am currently an SNP supporter because I believe that they are doing a good job and they have a strong and credible plan for Scotland. This is not blind devotion but something that I have made a rational decision on based on SNP policy and track record and behaviours of other parties - when in and out of power.

If you want to have examples of labour/tories ruining the country we will need a whole new thread!

Thanks for taking my mind off the game today. It was a bit of a let down....

You're not kidding.

25-02-2017, 08:48 PM
I think a post independent Scotland with labour on board would be their only chance of a revival.

Perhaps, but I don't really care about that to be honest. The last ten years have been a waste of underachievement and none of them have any credibility on what should happen next.

25-02-2017, 08:49 PM
Banter!

I had Chomp lined up next!

25-02-2017, 08:50 PM
I agree and as I said it's that black and white at the moment, where do labour fit in? There's a significant number of labour voters who back independence and the rest are fighting a losing battle as the Tories are seen as the party of the union.

The only game in town is the Party running the country for the last ten years. And as they aren't effectively opposed their record matters - a lot. In my view its been a car crash covered in armour-plated spin.

It's like New Labour on speed.

25-02-2017, 09:22 PM
The only game in town is the Party running the country for the last ten years. And as they aren't effectively opposed their record matters - a lot. In my view its been a car crash covered in armour-plated spin.

It's like New Labour on speed.

That's completely untrue. New Labour had the power and the mandate to make a real difference and they failed miserably. Any party elected to power in Scotland will always be at the mercy of the Westminster government. To compare the two is preposterous beyond belief.
I really fail to understand what it is you're afraid off regarding independence.

25-02-2017, 09:37 PM
That's completely untrue. New Labour had the power and the mandate to make a real difference and they failed miserably. Any party elected to power in Scotland will always be at the mercy of the Westminster government. To compare the two is preposterous beyond belief.
I really fail to understand what it is you're afraid off regarding independence.

Its completely true. New Labour was, and the current SNP is, entirely spin led. Everything is about managing tomorrow and this week's headlines. In that regard they are no different, except that the Nats are even better at it than Mandelson, Campbell and co were - or at least they were until Pringle left.

It is not true that a party elected to power in Scotland is at the mercy of Westminster. If it were true then it would make no difference which party was running Holyrood. The SNP never tire of making claims about what they have achieved so either they are lying or you are right.

Independence doesn't add up. I'm not in favour of putting the future of my children into a box containing a multi billion pound public finance deficit, no credible currency, weak borrowing powers and isolation from its biggest single export market - the rest of the UK.

Fix those things and then we can talk, but at the moment we have an SNP Government that won't even use all of the powers it currently does have.

25-02-2017, 09:43 PM

"Everyone"? Not me I'm afraid, and lots of others I know. Remember more people voted against your party than for it. When did everyone become a nationalist / SNP voter?

Hilarious. Tell that to all the SNP voters who voted to leave the EU. Lots of them.

In case you don't realise, the government of the day, no matter what party, are suppose to govern on behalf of ALL the people.

25-02-2017, 09:49 PM
Foulkes is a waste of air. The man is the embodiment of a career politician who has sustained himself by the public purse with limited talents.

25-02-2017, 09:51 PM
Its completely true. New Labour was, and the current SNP is, entirely spin led. Everything is about managing tomorrow and this week's headlines. In that regard they are no different, except that the Nats are even better at it than Mandelson, Campbell and co were - or at least they were until Pringle left.

It is not true that a party elected to power in Scotland is at the mercy of Westminster. If it were true then it would make no difference which party was running Holyrood. The SNP never tire of making claims about what they have achieved so either they are lying or you are right.

Independence doesn't add up. I'm not in favour of putting the future of my children into a box containing a multi billion pound public finance deficit, no credible currency, weak borrowing powers and isolation from its biggest single export market - the rest of the UK.

Fix those things and then we can talk, but at the moment we have an SNP Government that won't even use all of the powers it currently does have.

Are you in favour of putting your children's future in the hands of a Tory government that is hell bent on pulling the country out off our biggest trading partnership?

25-02-2017, 10:04 PM
Are you in favour of putting your children's future in the hands of a Tory government that is hell bent on pulling the country out off our biggest trading partnership?

Scotland's biggest trading partnership is with the rest of the UK, not the EU. I'm not in favour pulling our country out of that just as I'm not in favour of pulling it out of the EU.

Two spectacular cluster**** wrongs do not make a right.

26-02-2017, 10:59 AM

They're afraid of the day they've never seen. It's coming though:greengrin

Some of the posts on this thread could have come straight from the Labour Branch office, but those making them are not really Labour.

Aye right.

They're trying to force the narrative off of Westminster Government because they know they won't be able to get back into power any time soon.

The people of Scotland voted in 2015, and 2016, returning a near majority of Scottish MP's to Westminster, and a near majority of MSP's in Holyrood. When are they going to respect that vote, and get behind the Scottish Government to build Scotland?

It seems some Labour held councils are not actually going to increase the council tax as they've been asking for. They'd also have had anyone earning more that £11,500 in Scotland paying more tax, as their tax policy demanded. You won't hear much about that though.

For as long as we have to wait on Westminster to determine our pocket money, then we're at the mercy of politicians we did not vote for.

High-On-Hibs
26-02-2017, 01:03 PM
Hilarious. Tell that to all the SNP voters who voted to leave the EU. Lots of them.

In case you don't realise, the government of the day, no matter what party, are suppose to govern on behalf of ALL the people.

Plenty of non SNP supporters voted to remain. Hence the 63%. So not really sure what your point is.

When has the UK government ever governed for ALL of the people of the UK? :confused:

High-On-Hibs
26-02-2017, 01:04 PM
Scotland's biggest trading partnership is with the rest of the UK, not the EU. I'm not in favour pulling our country out of that just as I'm not in favour of pulling it out of the EU.

Two spectacular cluster**** wrongs do not make a right.

No. Scotlands biggest trading partnership is with a UK (within the EU). Get it right.

26-02-2017, 03:26 PM
They're afraid of the day they've never seen. It's coming though:greengrin

Some of the posts on this thread could have come straight from the Labour Branch office, but those making them are not really Labour.

Aye right.

They're trying to force the narrative off of Westminster Government because they know they won't be able to get back into power any time soon.

The people of Scotland voted in 2015, and 2016, returning a near majority of Scottish MP's to Westminster, and a near majority of MSP's in Holyrood. When are they going to respect that vote, and get behind the Scottish Government to build Scotland?

It seems some Labour held councils are not actually going to increase the council tax as they've been asking for. They'd also have had anyone earning more that £11,500 in Scotland paying more tax, as their tax policy demanded. You won't hear much about that though.

For as long as we have to wait on Westminster to determine our pocket money, then we're at the mercy of politicians we did not vote for.

shouldnt the same question be asked regarding the Indy ref? And the brexit ref?

Seems people on both sides (and I do mean both), are happy to disregard one vote to promote another

26-02-2017, 03:45 PM
shouldnt the same question be asked regarding the Indy ref? And the brexit ref?

Seems people on both sides (and I do mean both), are happy to disregard one vote to promote another

When circumstances change, and political parties have it in their manifestos, people then vote in that party, they should be allowed to carry out their manifesto.

Yes/no?

26-02-2017, 05:59 PM
When circumstances change, and political parties have it in their manifestos, people then vote in that party, they should be allowed to carry out their manifesto.

Yes/no?

Yes. That also applies both ways. Such as brexit. (Which I didn't vote for btw)

26-02-2017, 06:05 PM
Yes. That also applies both ways. Such as brexit. (Which I didn't vote for btw)

:aok:Glad we're agreed.

NYHibby
27-02-2017, 08:57 PM
I had Chomp lined up next!

George Chomp the American football coach? He does look a little like Foulkes

http://image.pennlive.com/home/penn-media/pgmain/img/sports_impact/photo/18858812-standard.jpg