View Full Version : Sam Nicholson

23-02-2017, 05:07 PM
Remember he grabbed his nads in front of our fans at 2-0 up, we were on course to go out of the Scottish Cup for the 115th straight season.

Fast forward a year and a bit, we've won the cup, having put them out twice. Bet you regret that now lad. Poor man's Martin Boyle. :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

23-02-2017, 05:12 PM
Remember he grabbed his nads in front of our fans at 2-0 up, we were on course to go out of the Scottish Cup for the 115th straight season.

Fast forward a year and a bit, we've won the cup, having put them out twice. Bet you regret that now you little tool. Poor man's Martin Boyle. :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

A bang average player who won't go anywhere further than mid table SPL.

23-02-2017, 05:13 PM
He might well have been a throbber for that incident but he shook everyone's hand at full time, including everyone on the bench.

23-02-2017, 05:14 PM
I still think he's a good wee player and can't understand why they choose to play the crap they do ahead of him.

23-02-2017, 05:16 PM
He might well have been a throbber for that incident but he shook everyone's hand at full time, including everyone on the bench.

Now that's the decent thing to do, well sone to the lad. Along with the diver Walker they are the only quality hahahahahearts have. They put everything in to it lat night but it was never going to be enough against our heroes

23-02-2017, 05:23 PM
A truly hearts class act his ball fondling celebration (WTF was that even about?!) I bet he cringes every time he sees the clip of him doing that. But he was one of the only hearts players that actually looked like he wanted to win it. Him and Walker actually looked to give a **** unless the rest. They have been at the club a long time and know what the derby means where as the rest don't. A lot like the teams we have had in the past sadly. Where as look at our team with the likes of Stevenson, McGreagor, Cummings (I know he grew up a jambo but he's still an Edinburgh lad who grasps the importance of this game) etc. Guys who know exactly what its all about and what it means to the fans.

23-02-2017, 06:55 PM
He's an overrated Hearts Ned with a ***** haircut and an ugly bird

23-02-2017, 06:58 PM

I hope he washed his hands first ...

Sorry - stupid comment. He's a Jambo. Doesn't know how.

23-02-2017, 07:17 PM
Him and Walker were the only ones that looked like they actually gave a flying one, unquestionably as they are Hearts fans and have been with the club years.

Their entire back 4 is on a 6 month contract - incredible !

23-02-2017, 07:20 PM
Was only trying to show the Hibs support what it is his team require right now...

23-02-2017, 07:22 PM
When you sign rent a foreign journymen on short term contracts. Reap what you sow

23-02-2017, 07:22 PM
Glad he was on the bench last night.

xyz23jc
23-02-2017, 07:45 PM
I hope he washed his hands first ...

Sorry - stupid comment. He's a Jambo. Doesn't know how.

Plus it takes them a bit longer, what with the six fingers an all!:greengrin

23-02-2017, 07:49 PM
The name 'bang average ' was ment for little scroats like this .

Utter pish and done nothing in a derby apart from playing with his baws , Clearly doesn't give a **** about passion. Can see him dropping down the leagues and ending up playing for some pishy wee team.

He really isn't that good

23-02-2017, 08:26 PM
I know both Sam and Jamie, both decent people. Maybe trying too hard too rally the imports. We'd expect the same from our home grown players.
Really happy they lost last night though😀

23-02-2017, 08:35 PM

Utter pish and done nothing in a derby apart from playing with his baws , Clearly doesn't give a **** about passion. Can see him dropping down the leagues and ending up playing for some pishy wee team.

Playing for a "pishy wee team"...he is achieving that already 🤔

23-02-2017, 08:36 PM
I know both Sam and Jamie, both decent people. Maybe trying too hard too rally the imports. We'd expect the same from our home grown players.
Really happy they lost last night though😀

Jamie was gutted but he became an uncle again so that should cheer him up :-)

23-02-2017, 09:12 PM
Nicholson & Walker are both good players though Walker's diving & his theatrics are shocking. Sadly though it looks like Yams have seriously mucked up with their management of their "golden generation". Nicholson, Paterson & Walker will join Holt, the King brothers & McGee in going for comparative sweeties. Still, as long as you can bring in foreign mercenaries of the quality of Martin & Kitchen then there's no problem! 😁

23-02-2017, 09:36 PM
Bawbag

23-02-2017, 09:39 PM
Nicholson & Walker are both good players though Walker's diving & his theatrics are shocking. Sadly though it looks like Yams have seriously mucked up with their management of their "golden generation". Nicholson, Paterson & Walker will join Holt, the King brothers & McGee in going for comparative sweeties. Still, as long as you can bring in foreign mercenaries of the quality of Martin & Kitchen then there's no problem! 😁

Martineeee has "3 more years" after this season. Biscuits said tonight that Rodie McPhee identified him as a set play specialist

23-02-2017, 11:51 PM

Agreed. Sam Nicholson will never be able to make the step up to Celtic and he's nowhere near good enough to head down to England. I'd probably say he's not any better than Wotherspoon. Walker has a bit more about him, but even then, he's another that Celtic wouldn't touch. Would maybe end up at a low-mid table Championship team in England though. The only player they have that will get serious interest is Paterson who I'll happily admit looks a cracking player. But then they've managed to allow him to run out of contract. :greengrin

24-02-2017, 12:48 AM
Martineeee has "3 more years" after this season. Biscuits said tonight that Rodie McPhee identified him as a set play specialist

Probably means he can take a throw in.

24-02-2017, 01:28 AM
Just watched the derbies from last year on time for heroes. One of my favourite moments is that self-groping bag of turds crumbling into a pathetic heap on the goal line after Hanlon's equaliser rolls by him.

24-02-2017, 09:06 AM
Just watched the derbies from last year on time for heroes. One of my favourite moments is that self-groping bag of turds crumbling into a pathetic heap on the goal line after Hanlon's equaliser rolls by him.

I've watched it hundreds of times from several angles, he was actually standing well behind the goal line, no idea why.

24-02-2017, 09:09 AM
A truly hearts class act his ball fondling celebration (WTF was that even about?!) I bet he cringes every time he sees the clip of him doing that. But he was one of the only hearts players that actually looked like he wanted to win it. Him and Walker actually looked to give a **** unless the rest. They have been at the club a long time and know what the derby means where as the rest don't. A lot like the teams we have had in the past sadly. Where as look at our team with the likes of Stevenson, McGreagor, Cummings (I know he grew up a jambo but he's still an Edinburgh lad who grasps the importance of this game) etc. Guys who know exactly what its all about and what it means to the fans.

I think it was meant in retaliation to Hibs fans who were slagging him about his bird.

She had tweeted a picture of herself naked with the message cant wait til you get home or something similar, it was meant for him but she tweeted it to everyone by mistake.

Someone photoshopped a version with Dom in the background, quite amusing.

24-02-2017, 09:21 AM

Biscuits also said the 3 1/2 year deal for Martin was 4 years too long!! - which I found amusing.:greengrin

HFCdeb
24-02-2017, 09:28 AM
Seriously, did he play on Wednesday? The only ones I recognised in their line up was their shan goalie, the guy they've hilariously made their captain and Jamie Walker.
I was in the East so I couldn't hear who they brought on as subs.

JDHibs
24-02-2017, 09:28 AM
He's a wee twat, give you that.

Still think theres a decent player in there, quick, can take a man on, can score, can cross, all of which our midfield could do with.

My issue is his attitude, spoke to his after our cup win in our home town last season, told him if he knuckled down he could make a decent career of it, his reply "have i not made it like", so because he plays for Hearts, he thinks hes made it. Usual attitude from youngsters breaking into Hibs/Hearts teams over the years. Get a wee bit of notoriety in Edinburgh and thats it. He wasnt happy with my reply when i laughed at his face thinking he was Mr big shot.

Does my head in, these guys have the world at their feet and could make fortunes down south but have a bad attitude and no aspirations.

Such a shame.

mvteng
24-02-2017, 10:13 AM
Seriously, did he play on Wednesday? The only ones I recognised in their line up was their shan goalie, the guy they've hilariously made their captain and Jamie Walker.
I was in the East so I couldn't hear who they brought on as subs.

Came on as a sub at half time. Spent most of his time wide right. He was in front of us in the West Stand for most of the 2nd half.

To be fair to him, there was a few times he was in space & screaming for a pass, but the ball just get passed back into midfield. Could see he was really frustrated, & if I was Cathro, I would be telling them to play the ball out wide to him because him & the other sub (Currie) looked like the only ones interested