View Full Version : Hammer Of Hearts.

23-02-2017, 07:59 AM
This man really is Hearts worst nightmare.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170223/bf3ec4dae3eebcd7bc3cec22b6a2a4ff.jpg

23-02-2017, 08:03 AM
He's got a way to go to haunt their nightmares like that wee fat prick did mine 20 - 25 years ago.

But it's a decidedly promising start :greengrin

23-02-2017, 08:03 AM
He really is the mirror of Fat Robbo - supported other team as boy, involved with them as a kid but signed for rivals, goes on to score for fun. Sadly the difference will probably be that when Jase gets his big move, he won't be a sorry failure ...

23-02-2017, 08:26 AM
When he scored he imitated kissing & lifting a trophy in front of the Hertz fans before running to the East.

I love that laddie.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170223/8d525072e38aa5fe0edebcdf94c0128d.jpg

23-02-2017, 08:31 AM
Thanks for him hearts! Obviously he just wasn't good enough for "the big team" . . .

23-02-2017, 09:38 AM
Hibs Legend

Ross4356
23-02-2017, 11:03 AM
What was Robbo's record against us?

Callyballybe
23-02-2017, 11:15 AM
When he scored he imitated kissing & lifting a trophy in front of the Hertz fans before running to the East.

I love that laddie.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170223/8d525072e38aa5fe0edebcdf94c0128d.jpg

I must've missed that when I was jumping about going mental - What an absolute legend!

23-02-2017, 11:17 AM
I must've missed that when I was jumping about going mental - What an absolute legend!

I didn't notice it either, until I seen it in the Metro this morning

23-02-2017, 11:20 AM

I think it was six pies during half time in an away derby at Tynecastle in the 80's. Not sure if that was his personal best.

23-02-2017, 11:21 AM
I didn't notice it either, until I seen it in the Metro this morning

I thought he had done the old Griffiths classic of kissing both thumbs before giving them it. When I seen the video of the highlights, and seen he was lifting the cup, it certainly amused me, especially when he seen McLean coming over and sprinted towards the Hibs end :thumbsup:

23-02-2017, 11:42 AM
****ing love that laddie.

23-02-2017, 11:47 AM

56 appearances, 27 goals, 27 wins, 21 draws and 8 loses.

Jason is

9 appearances, 5 goals, 4 wins, 4 draws and 1 loss

Per appearance

Jason 0.56 goals - 0.44 wins, 0.44 draws, 0.11 defeats

Robertson 0.48 goals - 0.48 wins, 0.38 draws, 0.14 defeats

Remarkably similar stats on a per game comparison. I doubt Jason will be a flop when he gets his big move so he won't have the time to get to the goals scored level Robertson did. However, in his three seasons he has already equaled Robertson Scottish Cup winning record and been in as many League Cup Finals.

23-02-2017, 02:18 PM
Hearts fans on kickback convinced he wants to play for them and is dieing to wear maroon😂😂😂😂😂😂

Bay Area Hibees
23-02-2017, 03:03 PM
I love that photo
Ref was watching him closely, it was very quick guess to ensure he didn't get a yellow
Lennon decision not to sell him a very smart move.

23-02-2017, 03:15 PM
Hearts fans on kickback convinced he wants to play for them and is dieing to wear maroon😂😂😂😂😂😂

I seen that! They really are a clueless fickle bunch!

Jim_in_Canada
23-02-2017, 03:31 PM
The title of this post got me thinking.

Edward I was known as Malleus Scotorum - the hammer of the Scots. What would Jason's title, Hammer of the Hearts be ? - Malleus Cardiacorum ? Any Latin scholars out there ?

23-02-2017, 03:40 PM

Edward I was known as Malleus Scotorum - the hammer of the Scots. What would Jason's title, Hammer of the Hearts be ? - Malleus Cardiacorum ? Any Latin scholars out there ?

Malleus excretum :wink:

JackLadd
23-02-2017, 03:43 PM
The hammer.

23-02-2017, 03:49 PM
Goal machine. He needs a decent song though. "Jason Cummings baby" hasn't caught on.

SonOfDavidFrancey
23-02-2017, 03:54 PM

Malleus cordum
(Third declension genitive plural)

Or malleus puddledrinkorum

Ilovehibs
23-02-2017, 04:42 PM
Goal machine. He needs a decent song though. "Jason Cummings baby" hasn't caught on.

Was thinking that last night. What more does this lad need to do before he gets a song belted out for him??!!

Last night the obvious song to sing was 'oh Jason Cummings, used to be a Jambo but he's alright now.' but nothing.

Guy is a star.

Really hope our talented song writers come up with something for him. Deserves it big time.

MichaelTheCelt
23-02-2017, 04:45 PM
I love that photo
Ref was watching him closely, it was very quick guess to ensure he didn't get a yellow
Lennon decision not to sell him a very smart move.

Do you think Cummings will be still be a Hibs players after the summer? I think he'd be bonkers to leave.

Ilovehibs
23-02-2017, 04:49 PM
Do you think Cummings will be still be a Hibs players after the summer? I think he'd be bonkers to leave.

Depends on offers that come in. Would have to be very decent for club to accept.

Another season with us in the premiership would be great for us and him.

Love Jason and hope that when he does move on it's down south so he can't hurt us.

23-02-2017, 04:55 PM
Was thinking that last night. What more does this lad need to do before he gets a song belted out for him??!!

Last night the obvious song to sing was 'oh Jason Cummings, used to be a Jambo but he's alright now.' but nothing.

Guy is a star.

Really hope our talented song writers come up with something for him. Deserves it big time.

The one I've suggested before is to the tune of Brimful of Asha

"Jason Cummings our number - thirty five
Jason Cummings our number - thirty five"

Nice, simple, can be repeated and catchy.

23-02-2017, 04:56 PM
I'm still pished from drinking last night . You can't write a more amusing script than what he does to them. Cummings is a legend.

23-02-2017, 05:16 PM
This man really is Hearts worst nightmare.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170223/bf3ec4dae3eebcd7bc3cec22b6a2a4ff.jpg

That's a great picture..

24-02-2017, 01:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170224/686ec1632c480b56f1294266e4a2c0c8.jpg

He strikes again

24-02-2017, 01:24 PM

Frightening

livi hibs 1875
24-02-2017, 01:29 PM

he strikes again

brilliant

24-02-2017, 02:23 PM

He strikes again

Superb! :not worth

24-02-2017, 03:10 PM
Quick one for the Stattos, who has played the most games for Hibs v the puddledrinkers? Lewis Stevenson must have appeared in a fair few!

24-02-2017, 03:14 PM
There was a thread about it last week, Lewis equalling God's record...

this one?
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?318923-Yet-another-Record-for-Lewis&highlight=lewis

24-02-2017, 03:16 PM
There was a thread about it last week, Lewis equalling God's record...

Well I missed it. And shouldn't you be working? :agree:

24-02-2017, 03:18 PM
Aye, and I will be in trouble if that radge that monitors Internet access gets hold of this.

Errr....wait a minute....:greengrin

Tell you what, I ****ing love Jason Cummings.

Aye, and I will be in trouble if that radge that monitors Internet access gets hold of this.

Errr....wait a minute....:greengrin

:cb

24-02-2017, 03:19 PM
Tell you what, I ****ing love Jason Cummings.

24-02-2017, 05:21 PM
Still can't believe that hearts shat on him the way they did. That would literally have ended a lesser players career

Robinho08
24-02-2017, 05:22 PM
He really is the mirror of Fat Robbo - supported other team as boy, involved with them as a kid but signed for rivals, goes on to score for fun. Sadly the difference will probably be that when Jase gets his big move, he won't be a sorry failure ...

Exactly. 👍

25-02-2017, 11:33 AM

Something to the tune of Heartbreaker by Dionne Warwick would be quite apt.