View Full Version : Cathro - Prick of the first order ......

22-02-2017, 10:16 PM
Not a single word of congratulations, in fact not a single word about Hibs. Their problem, according to him, is simply - "we underestimated how far we have come ( or words to that effect) ." Not " we have underestimated Hibs."

22-02-2017, 10:18 PM
He's trying to save his job. He won't recover from this and congratulating us wouldn't go down well with the hertz support who are defined by us.

22-02-2017, 10:18 PM
**** him, his mother will be cradling him to sleep shortly.

22-02-2017, 10:19 PM
Not a single word of congratulations, in fact not a single word about Hibs. Their problem, according to him, is simply - "we underestimated how far we have come ( or words to that effect) ." Not " we have underestimated Hibs."

You shouldn't call him that....its an insult to first order pricks

The Leith Dutch
I am absolutely delighted to not be receiving congratulations from managers of Hearts and The Rangers.
I care not a fig whether they lose with grace or with an utter lack of dignity and respect as long as they lose :D

To be fair he has to contend with a burning platform that his laptop can't deal with.
#troubleAtTheBigTop

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/39030031 <<< HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Waloper.

Hurting.

Out his depth.

Ripped a new one by the mighty Cabbage.

Ripped a new one by the commentators and the radio pundits.

Again, I say, unto our mate:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

We won. He lost. Good day sir.

ENDOF

22-02-2017, 10:20 PM
I listened to it too Jim - the guy is a muppet - ROASTER

22-02-2017, 10:21 PM

When he said they'd 'overestimated where they were', he also talked about the football in Scotland spending a lot of time in the sky. He appears to believe that his way is too good for Scottish fitba as a whole, not just for Hibs. Arrogant or wot.

He did admit, though, that all his players tonight were sickened to every sickened ball.

22-02-2017, 10:21 PM
Most of their support will never forgive him. Their season is over and he is toast. Because of us.

Pleasing :greengrin

22-02-2017, 10:23 PM
Would you want a Hibs manager to congratulate Hearts? Obviously he talks about his side.

magpie1892
22-02-2017, 10:23 PM
I almost feel sorry for him.

They're going to have to sack him and he's got three years left on his contract. Shame.

22-02-2017, 10:25 PM
Most of their support will never forgive him. Their season is over and he is toast. Because of us.

Yep. He's a dead man walking now.

22-02-2017, 10:26 PM
They are going to rip him at school tomorrow.

22-02-2017, 10:27 PM
Would you want a Hibs manager to congradulate Hearts? Obviously he talks about his side.

People either have a bit of class or they havenae.

I remember wee Pat saying well done to Hearts after the 2012 Final. And he was hurting way more than Cathy is tonight.

They are sore losers.

HibbySpurs
I listened to it too Jim - the guy is a muppet - ROASTER

And long may he remain hearts manager..

Cathro simply must stay...

Rabbit in the headlights stuff. Quite clearly out of his depth and sadly I doubt he will be managing them next time we meet.

Should be able to upgrade his laptop soon with his compensation payment though..

Wont bother him, he'll just tell the teacher on them.

22-02-2017, 10:28 PM
I almost feel sorry for him.

They're going to have to sack him and he's got three years left on his contract. Shame.

Can they afford too? Pleasing!

CyberSauzee
22-02-2017, 10:32 PM

The last team to be Hearts in a replay in the cup went on to win it.

22-02-2017, 10:32 PM
Would you want a Hibs manager to congradulate Hearts? Obviously he talks about his side.

OK, congratulations might have been expecting too much, but I think his philosophy is too much about 'them' and not about ' a game between two teams. '. He is not a football man, in my opinion.

22-02-2017, 10:37 PM
Anyone else see him pointing and shouting at the Hibs players to hurry up and get out for the 2nd half?

Sums him up. A great manager in theory and his own head but in practice he hasn't a clue. No idea about the gamesmanship and little tricks that old heads have that win games.

Stan the Man
22-02-2017, 10:49 PM
He signs off with a topper in that bbc pre match......

"I am sure we can look forward to trying to beat them more often next season."

If you are still there ya fantan!!!

CyberSauzee
22-02-2017, 10:52 PM
Anyone else see him pointing and shouting at the Hibs players to hurry up and get out for the 2nd half?

Sums him up. A great manager in theory and his own head but in practice he hasn't a clue. No idea about the gamesmanship and little tricks that old heads have that win games.

If that's true - and I've no reason to doubt you - it's niavety of the highest order. Do that in the pub leagues I watch and you will slaughtered. He's tried to do that to a professional team!!?? Next game he will get the absolute pish ripped out of gim. And probably for the rest of his short head coaching career. Back to head of BoxSoccer within the year.

22-02-2017, 10:59 PM

The muppets were out 11 minutes after the first half ended. 11 minutes.

The commentators remarked on it. The post match interviewer remarked on it. The bawbag commented the other lot were late.......err naw, him and his team were 4 minutes (at LEAST) EARLY................

Bottom line. He attempted to fire a rocket. It failed. They attempted to beat us. They failed. They attempted to wind us pre-match. It failed.

Lennon demanded a reaction from Saturday. It worked. We played them off the pitch and scored thrice. It worked. We tried to win and wanted to win. We won.

Simples.

ENDOF.

22-02-2017, 11:04 PM
The tears and snotters are wonderful; the seethe so satisfying.

22-02-2017, 11:05 PM
He's only pissed off at is as we switched off the Wifi signal 5 mins before kick off - his laptop was useless!!

22-02-2017, 11:11 PM

Yes. The psychology of our manager and in particular, epitomised on the pitch by Holt, is creating a battling quality I haven't seen at Hibs. The professionalism of Lennon, Holt will either rub off or not across Hibs team to generate consistency.

High-On-Hibs
22-02-2017, 11:14 PM
He'll be doing a lot of re-programming and re-running simulations on his laptop tonight.

He thought he had it, but computer says no.

22-02-2017, 11:15 PM
This is all very unfair. He's just a child for heaven's sake.

22-02-2017, 11:15 PM

Also trying to hurry up our treatment of Humphrey and substitution. Guys out his depth. I don't think his personality is doing himself any favours. Neither is coaching by stats. There's far more to fitba than that.

22-02-2017, 11:19 PM
:singing: cathro must stay

following in the footsteps of most hertz managers over the years...no respect to the winning team, they do grow them with no manners and no grace down tincastle way eh

22-02-2017, 11:19 PM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16831931_1235539986500450_5328261918270083110_n.jp g?oh=e6457bf30e61b7c52889e6b08ed1fda9&oe=592B46EC

22-02-2017, 11:21 PM
Extremely harsh

Apparently Hearts players are great at keepy uppy now and can all do Cruyff turns and everyone takes a turn at putting the cones away after training.

The guy is utterly clueless, has the personality and charm of a pencil and if ever you were constructing an identikit picture of two nonces you would start with pictures of him and his sidekick McCann

I hope he stays forever but suspect he will be out before the school holidays

22-02-2017, 11:26 PM
We were seated next to the away dugout tonight and its all Austin McCann shouting and cajoling while Cathy just looks completely out of his depth. Genuinely can't see how he can last the distance.

in complete contrast over the two legs Lenny knows how to manage a team. It was great to see him coming out onto the pitch and enjoying the scenes at the end.

glory glory

22-02-2017, 11:34 PM
very VERY disappointed the Mr Dj man didn't play the Everly brothers hit :music:cathy's clown(s)

22-02-2017, 11:38 PM

Never noticed, but the Hibs team came out at the same time as the match officials.I assumed Cathro sent his team out early as some sort of classroom punishment for their first half showing.

22-02-2017, 11:41 PM
He's trying to save his job. He won't recover from this and congratulating us wouldn't go down well with the hertz support who are defined by us.

SuperAllyMcleod
Extremely harsh

Apparently Hearts players are great at keepy uppy now and can all do Cruyff turns and everyone takes a turn at putting the cones away after training.

The guy is utterly clueless, has the personality and charm of a pencil and if ever you were constructing an identikit picture of two nonces you would start with pictures of him and his sidekick McCann

I hope he stays forever but suspect he will be out before the school holidays

I assume you mean sidekick (nanny) McPhee - it will be the excitement of the evening [emoji3]

Personally I hope he starts to get some good results against some of the lesser teams in the SPFL - it's the only way that they won't give him his jotters and this comedy gold can continue [emoji3]

Never noticed, but the Hibs team came out at the same time as the match officials.I assumed Cathro sent his team out early as some sort of classroom punishment for their first half showing.

He claimed we were late out. Funny thing. Thought it was his best after match interview. Not incoherent and/or rambling...

magnificent_seven
22-02-2017, 11:42 PM
Also trying to hurry up our treatment of Humphrey and substitution. Guys out his depth. I don't think his personality is doing himself any favours. Neither is coaching by stats. There's far more to fitba than that.

Noticed this. He was arguing with the officials to hurry things up. And when the hibs fans behind him rightly told him to shut up, he gestured for us all to sit down. Quite amusing watching his reaction when not 1, not 2 but 3 goals were rattled in.

22-02-2017, 11:48 PM
Listening to the Hearts fans on the train home was a hoot!

They all want Leven back in the dug out.

Sadly Cathro will be gone soon

22-02-2017, 11:50 PM
So is he Snoke or not that high up?

22-02-2017, 11:51 PM

Well from the snippets I read earlier, I would say that Potter is hardly flavour of the month.

22-02-2017, 11:51 PM
apparently a laptop was found in the away changing rooms and handed in to the main office, if only it had some clues as to who lost it

http://www.geekhowtos.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/broken-laptop.jpg

HFCdeb
22-02-2017, 11:56 PM
Yes. The psychology of our manager and in particular, epitomised on the pitch by Holt, is creating a battling quality I haven't seen at Hibs. The professionalism of Lennon, Holt will either rub off or not across Hibs team to generate consistency.

This is my view, too. His handling of Cummings at the beginning of the season was just the start. I really hope Lennon stays.

Wee Effen Bee
23-02-2017, 12:01 AM
He claimed we were late out. Funny thing. Thought it was his best after match interview. Not incoherent and/or rambling...

Hertz were out with 4 1/2 minutes, or so, still remaining of the 15 minute interval. Hibs came out with the ref bang on time. Cathro isn't handling the pressure too well and questions will be asked of his Ipad approach. On another topic, how excellent was Holt's interview on the radio compared to Mr 'Underestimating's' effort? Nail hit firmly and squarely.:aok:

Stokesy's on fire
23-02-2017, 12:03 AM
I don't think he's a football manager at all. Drawing hibs in the cup must have gave him nightmares. He is finished the Hearts fans want him
To go already

23-02-2017, 12:04 AM
I can't help but feel Cathro wears really tight white Y Fronts. Just got that look of someone who does!!

Oh he's also pish!

23-02-2017, 12:05 AM
Another year and another hearts manager destroyed by hibs.

We mean so much to them that when they lose to use they can't even stomach the folk that run their team.

SuperAllyMcleod
23-02-2017, 12:07 AM
Just looked at his record since he came in -
P 14
W 4 ( one in extra time against a Championship side)
D 5 ( two against Championship sides)
L5 ( one against a Championship side - tonight [emoji3])

Not the best when you consider he took over a team that had just beaten The Rangers to go second in the league.

I think he came in with the attitude that there was a lot needing fixed when perhaps there wasn't. Very enjoyable to see though.

23-02-2017, 12:07 AM
They hate him.

JackLadd
23-02-2017, 12:08 AM
3.5 year contract. Nae luck Yams.

23-02-2017, 12:09 AM
Just looked at his record since he came in -
P 14
W 4 ( one in extra time against a Championship side)
D 5 ( two against Championship sides)
L5 ( one against a Championship side - tonight [emoji3])

Not the best when you consider he took over a team that had just beaten The Rangers to go second in the league.

I think he came in with the attitude that there was a lot needing fixed when perhaps there wasn't. Very enjoyable to see though.

He's still talking about rebuilding. After signing 9 or 10 players. Hope those direct debits keep rolling in to fund it.

23-02-2017, 12:12 AM
I'm surprised he had anything to say at all .... his team were out managed, out fought and out played and their fans were out sung from beginning to end ..... in fact the only 'out' left to use is 'out' the cup :greengrin

23-02-2017, 12:15 AM
Better atmosphere than tincastle,better in every way.
Tonight rams the constant myth we hear from radio football commentators about their little dumps great atmosphere.
We do it better and they know it.

franks
23-02-2017, 12:25 AM
I think the guys on this thread are being far to harsh on cathro he's a decent manager who just needs time I think 3-4 year contract seems in order.

23-02-2017, 12:26 AM

They kind of got their wish tonight - Levein was waiting for them coming off at half time and went into the dressing room :cb his inspirational team talk clearly worked wonders :faf:

23-02-2017, 12:26 AM
He's a fruit loop promoted above his capability. After the ICT game he claimed they had enough chances to win 1 1/2 games. How do you win half a game? Is it when his mum tells him to get off FIFA and come for his tea? Roaster who will be at Hertz at the start of next season happily.

23-02-2017, 12:28 AM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16864361_10154942986269774_6246153762145023603_n.j pg?oh=42baac220e7bac04f99d0c2aa2c6361a&oe=592DCE19

23-02-2017, 12:32 AM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16864361_10154942986269774_6246153762145023603_n.j pg?oh=42baac220e7bac04f99d0c2aa2c6361a&oe=592DCE19

Computer says 'No!!!'

cocteautwin
23-02-2017, 12:32 AM
I heard Levein had to tell him not to cry on telly just before his post match interview.

23-02-2017, 12:33 AM
Cathro looking for his Director of Football :

https://thumbs.dreamstime.com/z/scared-man-hiding-carton-box-isolated-white-background-42049592.jpg

Tony Bobulinski
23-02-2017, 12:42 AM

Keep'em coming! You're miles better on the laptop than Cathro

SuperAllyMcleod
23-02-2017, 12:45 AM
I think the guys on this thread are being far to harsh on cathro he's a decent manager who just needs time I think 3-4 year contract seems in order.

We need to go undercover on sickbag and promote this thought!

23-02-2017, 12:52 AM
Neil Lennon tactically is the best boss we have had for an age and he is a winner.

23-02-2017, 01:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQAKY1ntM9o

Know it sounds funny but they can't stand the pain
Said we'd laugh at you tomorrow
Seems to me Hearts you know you've done all you can
You see you begged, stole, and you borrowed (yeah)

Oh that's why you're easy
You're easy like Cathro's laptop yeah
That's why you're easy
I'm easy like Cathro's laptop

You wanna be high, so high
You wanna be up the League but you know that you're *****
You wanna win derbies
But that's just us, oh hearts

23-02-2017, 01:17 AM
Cathro. He just looks so uncomfortable answering questions. Makes you wonder how he managed to get through the big job big team interview. Pussy.

23-02-2017, 01:32 AM
Better atmosphere than tincastle,better in every way.
Tonight rams the constant myth we hear from radio football commentators about their little dumps great atmosphere.
We do it better and they know it.

23-02-2017, 01:34 AM

Too true! What a noise tonight!

Cathro? I think nothing sums him up better than a simple lol [emoji23]

23-02-2017, 02:13 AM
His interviews make Eduard Malofeev sound like Martin Luther King!

Seriously though, Cathro is doing one heck of a good job and I hope he is indeed reading this thread on his laptop/tablet to keep his chin up. The moment when all three Hibs stands chanted "One Ian Cathro" shows that we are all right behind him!

23-02-2017, 02:32 AM
I can't really say he is out of his depth as he is more of a shallow thinker. He likely dwells in puddles like his fans drink from.

23-02-2017, 03:17 PM
He's hoping for the the rangers job.

23-02-2017, 03:27 PM
!00 lines. Must try harder.

23-02-2017, 03:48 PM
He's hoping for the the rangers job.

More like PC world

23-02-2017, 04:27 PM
I loved his flat denial that team selection or tactics had anything to do with the result.

Why the double substitution at half time then eh?

23-02-2017, 06:31 PM
Goodness knows who (Potter?) at the PBS thought it would be a good idea to appoint Cathro & his chum. What were they thinking?

After last night he's doomed. Yams better dig deep and get those DDs increased if they have to pay them off already.

FC Leige
23-02-2017, 06:35 PM
He is playing to the crowd and telling them what he thinks they want to hear.
He wouldnt dare give us any credit

23-02-2017, 06:35 PM
I'm amazed nobody at senior level managed to work out his lack of people and communication skills would be a problem.

I could tell from the first interview I heard with him what he was saying wasn't sincere and he was trying too hard. Of course that's what the players will see as well. He may be an excellent development coach for youngsters breaking through but its patently obvious he's not a first team coach.

Should also say this is nothing to do with his lack of playing experience, I'm sure you can do that job without experience playing but you 100% need to have great communication and motivational

23-02-2017, 06:39 PM
He is playing to the crowd and telling them what he thinks they want to hear.
He wouldnt dare give us any credit

In a professional sense I learned a huge amount when I learned you just need to be yourself and be honest. Trying to second guess what other people want you to say or do simply doesn't work as people see through it.

If Cathro is to make it as a manager he needs to discover this for himself sharpish. He's trying to make him sound like a great foreign football philosopher and it doesn't suit him.

magpie1892
23-02-2017, 06:45 PM
I'm amazed nobody at senior level managed to work out his lack of people and communication skills would be a problem.

As I've mentioned before, he was popular with the players at NUFC. Both vocal and innovative as a coach.

The reason for his going back into his shell so completely and so quickly now? Pretty obvious. He's having a crisis of confidence and the penny's dropping/dropped last night that he's out of his depth.

CathroMustStay
23-02-2017, 06:46 PM
Maybe I'm feeling this way because in all likelihood he'll be a failure at Tynecastle, but I genuinely sympathise with Cathro.

Completely out of his depth, and it's just so apparent that like many otherwise 'progressive' individuals in football and other walks of life, his introverted personality will totally cancel out any other qualities he may possess.

He has the aura of Tony Mowbray in his latter months at Celtic, or Kenny McDowall ever since he came out of his mother's womb.

magpie1892
23-02-2017, 06:51 PM
Maybe I'm feeling this way because in all likelihood he'll be a failure at Tynecastle, but I genuinely sympathise with Cathro.

Completely out of his depth, and it's just so apparent that like many otherwise 'progressive' individuals in football and other walks of life, his introverted personality will totally cancel out any other qualities he may possess.

He has the aura of Tony Mowbray in his latter months at Celtic, or Kenny McDowall ever since he came out of his mother's womb.

As opposed to his father's womb?

Anyway, that's very unfair. McDowall was a very tidy player with no fear at all. Buddies' fans didn't call him 'the mad monk' for no reason.

23-02-2017, 07:12 PM
They basically got over excited winning 2 games in a row, despite it giving them confidence I knew this was had given them a massive over estimation of how good they are:

They beat a dreadful Rangers team that struggled against Morton and lost to Dundee so no great achievement.

They beat Motherwell but only scored a massively lucky deflected goal once Motherwell wrongly had a man sent off. Motherwell then lost 7-2 to Aberdeen so once again, no great achievement.

Jambos basically laughed when I tried to explain this rationale as to why they weren't as good as they thought they were.

Pleasing to have been proved right, there signings have been absolutely rotten aswell, In Cathro we trust.

FC Leige
23-02-2017, 07:23 PM
Cathro is an odd character.. Probably one of the strangest men to ever manage in Scotand