22-02-2017, 08:08 PM
YEs !!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

chasitup
Yyyeeeeeeeeeesssssss!

therealgavmac
That post rivals the nieimis no finished radio call for yam comedy gold

I'm paraphrasing here but my favourite from there now is the reply to the guy who said this is the worst performance sice "that game"....

Somebody replied "I was there on 1.1.73 and IIRC we did have some shots in the first half" PMSL

AltheHibby
22-02-2017, 08:09 PM
Yyyyyeeeeeeesssssssss

3-0 Shinnie

Goal Shinnie

Catch22
yesßssssss

pogo
Shinnie!!
3-0

Looked a cracker

Wa hay game over 3-0 to the Hibees ta ta Jambos

Shinnie scores :flag::flag::flag::flag::yw::lolyam:

HFC_NYC
What a night!!!!

Am I in heaven

So gutted not to be there

corby hibee
22-02-2017, 08:10 PM
Ya Beauty!!!! 7 anyone??

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssss

get in shinnie

3 Yesssssssssssssss!!!

Flagg

Tha Cabbage Kid
woo hoo!
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

KSA Hibee
Preston ... get it right wrapped round ya ... here we go .. 2 in a row !!

**** I love the Hibs

22-02-2017, 08:11 PM
Its Offical a new arse has been torn tonight.

This is brilliant! I-Spy is about 20 seconds in front of Hibs TV, I am jumping up and down before Cliff says anything!:greengrin:thumbsup:

A really good time to score as we were dropping out of it somewhat

but now?????

:flag::flag:

This is magic!

Hearts are ****ing dreadful. They get rid of Cathro or they're in a relegation battle. They've not even started paying for the new stand.

swindonhibs
Shinnie shinnie ya!!!!

This is a rout, I'm loving every damn second we want 6

Omg what a night ! :flag:

Always rated him:greengrin

Shinnie. Thank you. 3-0.

We Own Them.

Yaaaaass

"Flood of hearts fans" leaving 😂😂😂

22-02-2017, 08:12 PM
So easy! lets get 4

therealgavmac
22-02-2017, 08:12 PM
Pleeeeeeeeeze God......

Let it be 5-1 :not worth:not worth

22-02-2017, 08:13 PM
Keechback back down again:greengrin

21sMay
Take a bow Liam Fontaine

Incorrect collective noun. Its a 'seepage' of Hearts fans.

blaikie
22-02-2017, 08:14 PM
So easy! lets get 4

Let's get 7 💚

Well at least they've got that big steel girder.

gerry
Like men against boys 😁

Why am I STILL nervous?!!! I just can't relax at derby's

Not any more!!! 👍

corby hibee
3-pump. * We are turning into a joke of a team. * Scratch that. * We ARE a joke of a team.

Keechback back down again:greengrin

Cathro has ****ed that up as well

blaikie
Preston shouting for a red card!

Smile

KSA Hibee
BBC .. "Men against boys" !!

"Is there a bus to the forth road bridge?"

It would break down!

Fire drill At Easter Road.

22-02-2017, 08:15 PM
Pleeeeeeeeeze God......

Let it be 5-1 :not worth:not worth

Nah! It's all they've got left....let them keep it :lolyam:

I want 5-1

Boooooooo

22-02-2017, 08:16 PM
3 1 still time for 2 more to kill them as a club

Flagg
Noooo!

I want 5-1

We only need 2 now.

22-02-2017, 08:17 PM
Slack play for that penalty.

Well........ there is their 1 !! Unlucky Rocky

pogo
20 minutes left

Tony Bobulinski
22-02-2017, 08:18 PM
Obligatory

HFC_NYC
Double save from Rocky, but they score with the third attempt

tynehibs
Is the south empty yet ?

McHibby
22-02-2017, 08:19 PM
Incorrect collective noun. Its a 'seepage' of Hearts fans.

Are you sure it's not an excreta of Hearts fans?

22-02-2017, 08:20 PM

Defence??

corby hibee
Keep heads up boys, fans gone bit quiet

Standard yam luck

22-02-2017, 08:21 PM
Boyle trying to be the hero.

22-02-2017, 08:22 PM

a skitter?

BBC commentators are muppets. Just before they got the penalty, they were saying Hearts didn't have a hope of getting back into the match. Post penalty, they're saying Hearts right back in it. Hibs could be up against it. Then back to Hearts have got a lot to do. Make your mind up boys.

pogo
Graham on for Holt.

We have to be careful.....Hearts trying to win by penalties without going to extra time first

:)

Grant Holt off. Whaddaguy:top marks

22-02-2017, 08:23 PM
Graham on for Holt

McHibby
22-02-2017, 08:23 PM
a skitter?

:thumbsup::faf::faf::faf:

Superb

Flagg
22-02-2017, 08:24 PM
That's it!
Edit: Grrmbl!http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/whack.gif

Northern Hibby
22-02-2017, 08:25 PM
Jambo just got told to stop filming :-(

HibbySpurs
22-02-2017, 08:25 PM
Ah really wish Rob McLean would stop saying we're already through likes..

22-02-2017, 08:27 PM
Didn't see a foul in that

pogo
10 left......

10 mins to go

chasitup
22-02-2017, 08:28 PM
I wish he'd just describe what's happening. I've no idea what's going on half the time.

Nothing new there with these twats!

21sMay
Martin Boyle deserves every hour of sleep he gets tonight

Annasam
22-02-2017, 08:29 PM

oooohhheeeeee - Alan Preston is suffering, suffering I tell ye

22-02-2017, 08:29 PM
My stomach is in knots

MartinfaePorty
22-02-2017, 08:30 PM
Guaranteed I'm going to die of a heart attack at Easter Road one of these games!

My stomach is in knots

Yep, nerves are back!

HibbySpurs

Aye more interested in telling me about Leicester, Juventus & Man Utd.... like I give a ****!

Can we start playing Cathro post match interview bingo now?

'It's ok.'

'These are the kind of matches we need to win to get to where we want to be. And we will.'

Northern Hibby
22-02-2017, 08:31 PM
Quote " outclassed, outmuscled, outfought and hammered " unquote 😀

Aye more interested in telling me about Leicester, Juventus & Man Utd.... like I give a ****!

Well, the games not going their way!!!!

'It's ok.'

'These are the kind of matches we need to win to get to where we want to be. And we will.'

Fwuh wuh.

HibbySpurs
22-02-2017, 08:32 PM
oooohhheeeeee - Alan Preston is suffering, suffering I tell ye

Well there is that :greengrin:

my stomach is in knots

relax - absolutely nothing can go wrong now

Quote " outclassed, outmuscled, outfought and hammered " unquote 😀

Fair play to Preston!

Navids Numpties
22-02-2017, 08:33 PM
What was shinnies goal like?

HibbySpurs

'It's ok.'

Hahahahahahahaha

How much time left?

Only one Ian Cathro being sung.

LOL

22-02-2017, 08:34 PM
How we looking for time?

How much time left?

3 mins plus stoppage

pogo
3 minutes +

AltheHibby
Even Mrs Al is laughing at "there's only one Ian Cathro". 😬

22-02-2017, 08:35 PM
Did someone get sent off?

Can't wait for cathros post match interview

3 mins plus stoppage

HibbySpurs
22-02-2017, 08:36 PM

'It's ok.'

"In all fairness the fact that we didn't get to play on a tattie field hurt us and helped Hibs no end."

Mcpakeisgod
Never begrudge hibs scoring another, but I have 10 on Sevilla to win & hibs 3-1. £350 back

Can't wait for cathros post match interview

"when the seagulls follow the trawler in ma case the trawler sunk"

HibbySpurs
22-02-2017, 08:37 PM
Never begrudge hibs scoring another, but I have 10 on Sevilla to win & hibs 3-1. £350 back

👍👍👍👍

portyhibernian
Did someone get sent off?

Could argue McGregor should have for their penalty but was not a bolking

pogo
3 minutes injury time.

That must be full time surely? Blow your bloody whistle!!

'It's ok.'

"Who stole ma charger?"

The Milky Bars are on you then :greengrin

22-02-2017, 08:38 PM
relax - absolutely nothing can go wrong now

Ok, I'm fine now!! 👍👍👍

22-02-2017, 08:38 PM
Could argue McGregor should have for their penalty but was not a bolking

Rule change. No longer double punishment of red card + penalty. And rightly so.

pogo
22-02-2017, 08:40 PM
Woo-hoo full time!!!

Ft 3-1 hahahahahahahahahahah hearts hammered

houstonhibbee
FT - 56K watching on periscope

corby hibee
22-02-2017, 08:41 PM
Well done boys, 7 unbeaten now vs that lot i can sleep with ease now, enjoy the rest your night guys GGTTH!!

22-02-2017, 08:41 PM
FT 3-1 to the Hibees, outclassed them tonight, well done Lennon & the boys fantastic result.

:flag::flag:

oldbiker
22-02-2017, 08:42 PM
Great stuff hibs, thank you :flag::flag:

22-02-2017, 08:42 PM
Was Lennons outburst at the weekend a stroke of genius, or are Hearts just ****

22-02-2017, 08:43 PM
Glorious Hibees.

Get that roond ye ya yam fannies!

MileHighBees
FT 3-1
Well done Hibs :thumbsup:

Floodlights on Leith!

Great win, great support. Well done us.

Ronster117
Out classed, out fought, hammered by a championship team... ya dancer.....:thumbsup:

Server error 500 on Kickback

Niffy
Well , Raith Rovers can ram their "whoever beats us wins the cup" thing.

Well done boys, 7 unbeaten now vs that lot i can sleep with ease now, enjoy the rest your night guys GGTTH!!

Sleep well, 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Kickbacks crashed again :greengrin

22-02-2017, 08:44 PM
Big team my arse

oldbiker
Sums up the feeling on sickback HAHAHAHA :greengrin

"Every single player and the manager and the DOF can **** off, could care less if any of the gutless *******s left.. I can handle losing.. being bullied , by hibs, under the pretenders of some mythical style bull****.. get to **** - the lot of you".

BarneyHibby
Fantastic Performance from everyone on the pitch. Well Done Hibs!:thumbsup::hibees:flag:

euro Hibby
sounded top class..........I guess we can play football

22-02-2017, 08:45 PM

Think it's whoever beats the yams now! 😉

love it

Bit of both, eh?

Lennon might not be the most technical coach but he's a fighter and a winner.

Both!

When the hell are we going to get a chance to concentrate on the League? :greengrin

Niffy
22-02-2017, 08:46 PM
Think it's whoever beats the yams now! 😉

Ooooo I like it !

Big team my arse

Never have been and never will be...period.

sounds like the best derby win since the mcleish days

Ronster117
It's now the team that beat the team that knocked out Raith wins the cup

ClewsHibs
22-02-2017, 08:47 PM
Its OK

22-02-2017, 08:47 PM
Proud of my club tonight. Massive well done to the players and Lennon. Delivered

22-02-2017, 08:48 PM
Fan-****ing-tastic! Well done Hibs. Smothered them and outclassed, outfought and ousting the gunts once again. Unbeaten in 7 against those gunts

HibbySpurs

Both played their part I believe

Great night...

et_hibby
sounds like the best derby win since the mcleish days

Well done players and fans. Brilliant all round!!

Do we own Hearts now, can we get them in the cup every year? :greengrin:flag:

From 'Throw-backs' -

'Get Robbo in as assistant manager/coach, these imposters would be up for it. I'll no be back if this is the standard. Take away the fact that it's these *****, they are a ****** league below us ffs. WTF?'

Season over in February - D/D's will be next to feel the wrath of a support reared on 'Financial Football' over the last 30+ years !.

Blackfordhibby
A big thank you to the periscope providers this evening, you did us proud.

Yas!

22-02-2017, 08:49 PM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16832066_1285117921567545_7226335368457937442_n.jp g?oh=2ead4fc670948400fbae70219f47e190&oe=593E079A

Loving the seethe from Biscuits! :-)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_fkzaAEbQg

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Sums up the feeling on sickback HAHAHAHA :greengrin

"Every single player and the manager and the DOF can **** off, could care less if any of the gutless *******s left.. I can handle losing.. being bullied , by hibs, under the pretenders of some mythical style bull****.. get to **** - the lot of you".

That's just AWESOME!!!! :rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::lolyam:

Quarters

It's whoever beats Hibs now, but no-one will.

I imagine it's difficult to accept that the "special relationship" now amounts to getting humped out the cup by their city rivals each year.

HibbySpurs
22-02-2017, 08:50 PM

Maybes it's now the team that knocks out the team that knocked out Raith Rovers who win the cup :greengrin

Jason loves a goal against that lot.

Fifehibby74
Great result. Everyone was excellent. Big credit to Neil Lennon as well. Roll on Saturday - another massive game. Enjoy it everyone!!

Amazing result and performance, absolutely gutted I couldn't get a ticket!

If we can play anything like that for the remainder of the season this league won't know what hit them and we'll have a serious chance in the cup.

I have a dream..... a league and cup double:flag:

Mcpakeisgod
22-02-2017, 08:51 PM
What a day ! That win will be paying for my austraillian VISA & a night out! Thank you Hibernian !

Ecstatic with no sleep in Singapore. Put those arrogant ***holes in their place. GGTTH!

skyehibee
Highlights of goals on sky sports news at 10

Nae shares and nae cup run. What's Budge going to do with the share money next?

22-02-2017, 08:52 PM

3 times we've put them out of the cup since they killed us as a club :flag:

22-02-2017, 08:53 PM
From 'Throw-backs' -

'Get Robbo in as assistant manager/coach, these imposters would be up for it. I'll no be back if this is the standard. Take away the fact that it's these *****, they are a ****** league below us ffs. WTF?'

Season over in February - D/D's will be next to feel the wrath of a support reared on 'Financial Football' over the last 30+ years !.

Feb 16 or Feb 17?

Well done Hibs. Fantastic.

Shut that deluded mob up yet again

I have a dream..... a league and cup double:flag:

We have come a long, long way, dreaming of Cup double!!!!

22-02-2017, 08:54 PM
Is Alan Preston about to cry

HibbySpurs
22-02-2017, 08:55 PM
Is Alan Preston about to cry

Hopefully

22-02-2017, 08:56 PM
Preston's saying Goncalves is not a striker like Aguero. Aguero!!!

You can say that again, mate!

22-02-2017, 08:57 PM

Surely it's now whoever beats Hearts via a replay wins the Cup.

100% in the past year.

22-02-2017, 08:57 PM
Jason loves a goal against that lot.

Kin' right he does..extra special... because they know he loves doing it...and know why !!

22-02-2017, 08:59 PM

he also said earlier he would rather have aaron Hughes than john stones for a derby game

Hahahahahahahahahaha!

https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16832066_1285117921567545_7226335368457937442_n.jp g?oh=2ead4fc670948400fbae70219f47e190&oe=593E079A

Shamelessly stolen.

22-02-2017, 09:00 PM
Cathro been on the radio yet?

The Pointer
22-02-2017, 09:01 PM
It's so funny listening to the comments on the radio, but we've been there before and know what it's like so let's just enjoy the moment. Again.

Well done the fans - and the noise wasn't just coming from the east and north stands! :aok:

A wee dram is on the way. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

magpie1892
22-02-2017, 09:02 PM
Cathro been on the radio yet?

No. Be very surprised if we hear from him.

EDIT: here he is! Sounds absolutely crushed. Should have stayed safe and warm at SJP matey!

vercol36
22-02-2017, 09:06 PM
Wheres these highlights?!??!

22-02-2017, 09:08 PM
Cathro "we've overestimated where we are"

22-02-2017, 09:08 PM
BBC to Cathro:

'I can see that you're obviously hurting...'

22-02-2017, 09:09 PM
Cathro "we've overestimated where we are"

Yes. And where you're going !!

22-02-2017, 09:09 PM
Gonna give credit to Hibs Cathy?

EDIT: Nope

Denverhibby
22-02-2017, 09:10 PM
A big thank you to the periscope providers this evening, you did us proud.

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth yes thank you all periscope providers

22-02-2017, 09:10 PM

Bit of both. Cathy's overall record is poor with sevco and well wins papering over the cracks. Their boasts of us not being able to play football has been rammed down their throats. As my Hertz mate said don't know most of the players and they don't know where their playing. Only djoum and walker decent players.

22-02-2017, 09:11 PM
Cathy: 'We have a lot of things to fix. And we will.'

22-02-2017, 09:11 PM
To easy, that is all. 😘

22-02-2017, 09:12 PM
Cathro sounds out of his depth. He's only 18 or something isn't he?

They need a broad backside on the manager's bench. Jim "greetin" Jeffries is the man!

22-02-2017, 09:13 PM

Aye, a laptop and iPad to start, pmsl

22-02-2017, 09:13 PM

Someone remind him he signed 9 players in the last window... Champ man this is not.

22-02-2017, 09:15 PM
Aye, a laptop and iPad to start, pmsl

Hearts......... laptops, ipads and dirty old Macs !!

He needs to update his Football Manager from 2012. His signings are has been huddies.

Dan Sarf
:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth yes thank you all periscope providers

Looking good then. Another container load of never weres on the way from colquhoun. Less commission to potter?

Father dougal has to stay

lugz
22-02-2017, 09:16 PM
What a performance from the lads tonight, never thought they'd top the United game but that was much better.

Shinnie (finally) and Fonts were outstanding. The whole team were but them especially.

22-02-2017, 09:17 PM

Sockeroonie.. HeartsCelona don't have one of the top 5 strikers in world...

22-02-2017, 09:18 PM
I'm so happy I could scream my ears off.

:flag::greengrin:flag:

22-02-2017, 09:18 PM
Great interview from Neil Lennon by the way.

Full of passion, full of praise for his players. He sounds a bit smitten with us.

22-02-2017, 09:22 PM
And Grant Holt. Top man.

22-02-2017, 09:23 PM
Anyone know how many that is unbeaten at home under the lights?

22-02-2017, 09:24 PM
he also said earlier he would rather have aaron Hughes than john stones for a derby game

Surely that's a wind up..Biscuits is going to pieces..

22-02-2017, 09:24 PM
Anyone know how many that is unbeaten at home under the lights?
2, we lost to QoTS and Brondby before that.

22-02-2017, 09:28 PM
There was a bit of interference on the radio at that point.

Might have been drooling over the microphone but I am sure he said kidney stones.

22-02-2017, 09:50 PM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/16819509_10158390261525624_2757157537878862309_o.j pg?oh=c937e181ca8934a98aaf08045af63199&oe=59329C83

22-02-2017, 09:52 PM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/16819509_10158390261525624_2757157537878862309_o.j pg?oh=c937e181ca8934a98aaf08045af63199&oe=59329C83Nailed it with that post 7062

22-02-2017, 09:54 PM
Another superb performance by the match thread starter.

Definitely staked a claim for a starting spot from now until the end of the season.

22-02-2017, 09:59 PM

Definitely staked a claim for a starting spot from now until the end of the season.

I will back this campaign :greengrin

22-02-2017, 10:16 PM
That was fantastic. I effing love nights like that!

By the way that was easily the worst Hearts performance I think I've ever seen at ER.

How they're 4th is beyond me.

22-02-2017, 10:17 PM
Just in. What an atmosphere what a game what an effort by the players fans and club. 20205 turned out.

My only gripe is why did SJM get MOTM. Should have gone to Liam Fontaine for an outstanding performance. He was closely followed by Jason (who for me had his best game in a Hibs jersey) and Big Grant Holt!

Well played to the man.

22-02-2017, 10:17 PM

We all have you to thank!

Wee Effen Bee
22-02-2017, 10:42 PM
...at such an inept display from their DOF, their manager and their players. Thank you Hibs, I love you.:lolyam:

22-02-2017, 11:12 PM

I think the correct word is 'defecation'?

22-02-2017, 11:16 PM
Cathro changing the plan.

Ctrl, alt, delete.

:greengrin Quality

22-02-2017, 11:21 PM
Bossed it from start to finish. 5-0 would have been a more just score line. I thought Cummings was MoM followed closely by McGinn and Fontaine. No one below par. Hertz were awful and Cathro must stay.

22-02-2017, 11:23 PM
Cummings did a lifting the cup celebration ha ha ha

22-02-2017, 11:25 PM
Just in. What an atmosphere what a game what an effort by the players fans and club. 20205 turned out.

My only gripe is why did SJM get MOTM. Should have gone to Liam Fontaine for an outstanding performance. He was closely followed by Jason (who for me had his best game in a Hibs jersey) and Big Grant Holt!

Well played to the man.

Judging by Preston on the radio, Hearts are terrified of McGinn. He commits people and causes them problems.

I think that's why he gets so much attention, MOM etc.

gaz1875
22-02-2017, 11:28 PM
Cummings did a lifting the cup celebration ha ha ha

Thought he done that :not worth

22-02-2017, 11:29 PM
Just back in from the pub after being at that game.

Superb. Just brilliant. They were *****, I was wrong and we were brilliant.

My voice is almost gone from singing for hours but I love it.

****** the Hearts. Here we go, two in a row....

22-02-2017, 11:32 PM
Voice almost gone, still on a high and absolutely no chance of getting a good night sleep. A real Carlsberg night!

🤗

22-02-2017, 11:37 PM
Just love coming back from a game that we've produced the goods, especially against that lot, and reading the match thread. :aok:

Brilliant night.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

23-02-2017, 12:19 AM
I kept away from things till 45 mins ago and logged onto HibsTV didn't wait for the full match replay and went straight for the match highlight video - what I like to call the Cliff Notes.

Easy win, should have been a cricket score.

Cummings Legend
Holt - so glad I bought a home jersey this year with 9 HOLT on the back.

Definitely was a penalty.

Goncalves is a funny guy.

Cathro! Compute GIRFUY.

And who was the wee punk who compared himself to Toure and Pogba? His move to anywhere decent is totally Djoumed.

23-02-2017, 01:03 AM
My voice has completely gone. The Strepsils are definitely going to be needed. Absolutely over the moon with the result and performance! Also the fans were tremendous tonight!

NLGAWA

23-02-2017, 02:58 AM
Got back to Gala at about 11:30 ... its now 03:57 and I'm still fannying about on here after watching the game again on periscope ... absolutely buzzing and cant think about sleep ............... foooooooking well done the Hibees :thumbsup:

23-02-2017, 04:56 AM
https://scontent-ams3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/16819509_10158390261525624_2757157537878862309_o.j pg?oh=c937e181ca8934a98aaf08045af63199&oe=59329C83Marvelous perforformance from this Laddie, who is now a Man !!

23-02-2017, 07:06 AM
Just back in from the pub after being at that game.

Superb. Just brilliant. They were *****, I was wrong and we were brilliant.

My voice is almost gone from singing for hours but I love it.

****** the Hearts. Here we go, two in a row....

Alcohol is yer pal, it keeps the gloom away :-)