View Full Version : We're favourites tomorrow...

21-02-2017, 05:35 PM
And the bookies are never wrong :cb:cb

Still the flip of a coin for me though.

21-02-2017, 05:37 PM
A tight game again I think. 1-0 or 2-1 to either team. Hopefully, home advantage will prove the difference.

21-02-2017, 05:39 PM
Being giant killed by Hearts would be embarrassing. Its not happening.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

21-02-2017, 05:39 PM
And the bookies are never wrong :cb:cb

Still the flip of a coin for me though.

You stick your money on the fiends and we are assured of victory. :thumbsup:

hibeg
21-02-2017, 05:46 PM
im shocked we are favourite to win. Is this with all/ most bookies. ??

I would love to win but league comes first.

High-On-Hibs
21-02-2017, 05:48 PM
Of course we're favourites. Their bobble style of hoofball won't work nearly as well on our pitch.

21-02-2017, 05:51 PM
You stick your money on the fiends and we are assured of victory. :thumbsup:

That's a nap :greengrin

CyberSauzee
21-02-2017, 06:00 PM
Thought the odds would've been nearer 6/4 the pair. I'll be happy with any sort of win. Not a game to get involved in for me.

21-02-2017, 06:24 PM
No way Pedro.

Hearts are in 4th place in the premier and Hibs are struggling to beat the likes of Ayr and Raith Rovers.

Not being deliberately negative, just facing reality.

High-On-Hibs
21-02-2017, 06:26 PM
No way Pedro.

Hearts are in 4th place in the premier and Hibs are struggling to beat the likes of Ayr and Raith Rovers.

Raith Rovers are a better side than Inverness this season imo. Hearts looked nothing special against Inverness.

21-02-2017, 06:26 PM
No way Pedro.

Aye but we're Hibs we rule supreme.

21-02-2017, 06:28 PM
85/40 herts, i will be having a bit of that.

21-02-2017, 06:29 PM
85/40 herts, i will be having a bit of that.

:fishin:

21-02-2017, 06:32 PM
:fishin:

Will be having £20 on that, if it comes up my travel and ticket is paid for, if not im a happy man.

21-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Dont think being at home is any great advantage unless we can turn in a Dundee Zunited performance on the big occassion
Our away form is better than home form and our pitch is in better condition than thiers so they play a different game plan because our pitch will suit them
Dont have us as favouites Its a Cup Game against our City Rivals iether team could pinch it on the night but hope we can do it

21-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Will be having £20 on that, if it comes up my travel and ticket is paid for, if not im a happy man.

Could be a draw.

21-02-2017, 06:35 PM

Hearts worth an insurance bet at those odds.

21-02-2017, 06:36 PM
Could be a draw.

Really,well i never?:wink:

21-02-2017, 06:38 PM
Really,well i never?:wink:

You said if it doesn't come in your a happy man , just pointing out it could not come in and Hibs still don't progress so you might no be that happy :greengrin

21-02-2017, 06:38 PM
Could be a draw.

Not if he bets on hearts to win the tie.

The odds make no sense.

We're favourites for the tie, but longer odds for the cup?

21-02-2017, 06:39 PM
Not if he bets on hearts to win the tie.

The odds make no sense.

We're favourites for the tie, but longer odds for the cup?

He could, but he won't get anything like 85/40 for Hearts to qualify.

I couldn't bet on them in a derby. No way.

Hearts worth an insurance bet at those odds.

No just couldnt do it, I'd rather travel back home in total misery.

21-02-2017, 06:42 PM
You said if it doesn't come in your a happy man , just pointing out it could not come in and Hibs still don't progress so you might no be that happy :greengrin

Its called gambling, i dont think they are a 2/1 shot. if its a draw the bets down, thems the risks. :greengrin

I dont want the bet to come up before someone says it.

21-02-2017, 06:57 PM
No way Pedro.

The Raith Rovers Hearts needed extra time to beat over two games?

21-02-2017, 07:09 PM
The Raith Rovers Hearts needed extra time to beat over two games?

Hate to say it - but they did beat them, we haven't after 3 attempts.

21-02-2017, 07:12 PM
No way can we seriously be favourites for this.

21-02-2017, 07:18 PM

Hearts couldn't beat us at home!!

Not being funny there is **** all between these sides. If I was to pick who's the better I'd say Hibs.

We couldn't beat some of the ***** in this league last year yet how did our season end??

It means **** all on the day that we couldn't beat teams like Ayr folk need to seriously stop spouting this!!

21-02-2017, 07:18 PM

Did they not beat them in extra time though?

21-02-2017, 07:20 PM
Would rather be skint than bet that lot to win.

21-02-2017, 07:23 PM
For me the form goes out out the window in a Derby. It comes down to on the day on who wants it more and wins the battles across the pitch.

21-02-2017, 07:32 PM
There's no way that we should be favourites to win tomorrow.

21-02-2017, 07:35 PM
Did they not beat them in extra time though?

90+90+30 = Hearts win.
90+90+90 = we are still waiting.

Of course, what either did or didn't do against Raith means nothing tomorrow night.

21-02-2017, 07:38 PM
im shocked we are favourite to win. Is this with all/ most bookies. ??

I would love to win but league comes first.

Yip league most certainly comes first.

21-02-2017, 07:40 PM

Why?

21-02-2017, 07:43 PM

The bookies are normally decent at pricing the games up so I'm happy they are according us favourite status albeit obviously doesn't mean it will play out like that. Good signs.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

glory glory

21-02-2017, 07:53 PM
Why?

I would say it's unusual for a Championship side to be favourites against a team that's currently sitting in 4th position in the Premiership, particularly when we've just had back to back draws in the league against two of the sides who are looking most likely to be the ones battling it out to try and avoid the relegation play off place.

21-02-2017, 08:03 PM
We shouldn't be favourites. They're 4th in a higher league and we can't create chances. Betting should be close but they realistically should be favourites to progress.

21-02-2017, 08:05 PM
We shouldn't be favourites. They're 4th in a higher league and we can't create chances. Betting should be close but they realistically should be favourites to progress.
Can't is a strong word. Arent creating chaces maybe but we have created plenty in spells this season.

21-02-2017, 08:08 PM
Back they gunts against us ? Would stick my baws in a vice first . Get your £20 on Jason , first goal at 4-1 , that will cover this trip and the next round :)

21-02-2017, 08:18 PM
No way Pedro.

Not being deliberately negative, just facing reality.weel, you are facin' reality with that avatar I suppose. think yo have a point though did not think we'd be favourites, more of a close bet imho. we have the ground advantage, we have the support advantage, but we need to score first to win I think and as we all know a derby can turn in a few minutes a sending off, a penalty (which I hope we get this time) can make the difference

21-02-2017, 08:25 PM
Dont think being at home is any great advantage unless we can turn in a Dundee Zunited performance on the big occassion
Our away form is better than home form and our pitch is in better condition than thiers so they play a different game plan because our pitch will suit them
Dont have us as favouites Its a Cup Game against our City Rivals iether team could pinch it on the night but hope we can do itthe pitch will suit us to though we can play fitba@ a lot. our real problem has been scoring a bit more. we can win this game, don't be negative, we aint going into it to pinch it . we are going into it with the idea of winning it..could be one of the best games for us in recent years. cant think of many better, if we win:greengrin

High-On-Hibs
21-02-2017, 08:26 PM

It's true and skint I am.

21-02-2017, 08:31 PM
Yip league most certainly comes first. hope you gave your ticket up, to a real Hibby:cb

CorrieHibs
21-02-2017, 08:45 PM
90+90+30 = Hearts win.

Of course, what either did or didn't do against Raith means nothing tomorrow night.

Hearts got 2 pens to help them out though 😉

21-02-2017, 09:09 PM
With the wind that's due, I wonder what the odds are on one of the yams hoofpasses ending up in Fife?

21-02-2017, 09:34 PM

What if Hibs lose in ET or on pens? You have to bet them to qualify at am guessing 5/4

21-02-2017, 09:40 PM
For me the form goes out out the window in a Derby. It comes down to on the day on who wants it more and wins the battles across the pitch.

Sorry but that is Tosh better teams win most derbies with a few exceptions. Hearts have been consistently above us in the league over the past 30 years. Check their record in derbies if form goes out the window there must be some mistake.

21-02-2017, 09:43 PM
£100 on Hibs... because we're ****ing winning!

Good night. 😎👍🏼

21-02-2017, 09:43 PM
If i was a neutral, I'd put Hearts favourites, for the reasons that have been stated here.

21-02-2017, 09:54 PM
90+90+30 = Hearts win.

It's a bit different getting an extra 30 mins added on to 90 already played as well isn't it? An extra 30 played at the weekend for example I'd have fancied getting a winner in.

Evergreen86
21-02-2017, 10:01 PM
Guaranteed it will be pishin doon with rain and snaw..... coldest night at ER, horrible game that will go right to pens.... 1-1 hibs on pens - nailbiter :cb

21-02-2017, 10:10 PM
Sorry but that is Tosh better teams win most derbies with a few exceptions. Hearts have been consistently above us in the league over the past 30 years. Check their record in derbies if form goes out the window there must be some mistake.disagree, and sorry but the facts are that the 22 in a row stuff, was not counting the amount of draws, and the amount of lucky breaks they got and don't say they didn't. added to that, consider the situation where Gordon smacked into our forward and should have been sent off, and the stonewall goal that Griffiths? scored that was a yard into the net but somehow was not a goal. there were lots of occasions like that and then add in the mental thing that we just could not buy a goal if we wanted to .No way am I giving up on tomorrow's game we will be in there, and wont be bullied like many of the occasions we have been over the last 15 years by them.

21-02-2017, 10:13 PM
Guaranteed it will be pishin doon with rain and snaw..... coldest night at ER, horrible game that will go right to pens.... 1-1 hibs on pens - nailbiter :cb1-1 then we win on Pens/ ok I'd settle for that but I feel that if we score first, Hibernian face Ayr United in the next round

21-02-2017, 11:21 PM

Do Hearts Financially Benefit if you Bet them to win ??

22-02-2017, 06:30 AM
What if Hibs lose in ET or on pens? You have to bet them to qualify at am guessing 5/4

Its called gambling although i think you know that? :wink: I personally think odds better than 2/1 is worth a punt, but 5/4 does not tempt me.

22-02-2017, 07:51 AM
I'm not sure the better pitch and the "hoofball" comments apply in a positive way anymore. From what I've seen we don't play better football than them. Battling to a scrappy win will do..

Sunshine on leith even better and louder than last year!

22-02-2017, 08:27 AM
A Championship 'Wee team' favourites against an SPL 'Big team' ?? If correct then that's brilliant - yet another stick to rattle their cage with !

22-02-2017, 08:58 AM
Backed a 3-1 win.

Time for heroes to show that it was not just for one day.

22-02-2017, 09:06 AM
I'm not that surprised we're favourites. Hearts away form has been shocking this season.

22-02-2017, 09:34 AM
or you could grow a set of baws and put your £20 on hibs at 11/8, so you will be double as happy.

Super_JMcGinn
22-02-2017, 11:31 AM
or you could grow a set of baws and put your £20 on hibs at 11/8, so you will be double as happy.

6/4 with Paddy Power, most firms now shortening their odds on the gunts, I think I'll wait till nearer ko to get a better price about us.

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/fa-cup/hibernian-v-hearts/winner

22-02-2017, 12:43 PM

Just had a shower, and spotted two of them when soaping up.

Why i'm explaining myself i dont know, but i will try again. I have taken 85/40 with Marathon bet for £20. the reason i have done that is i don't personally think they should be that big.

Hibs again at 6/4 should in my opinion be 2/1 or even 5/2, thats why i wont be touching them at that price.

If anyone wants to back Hibs, on you go i wont be critical of that, although i dont think you are getting the right price.

22-02-2017, 12:56 PM
Just had a shower, and spotted two of them when soaping up.

Why i'm explaining myself i dont know, but i will try again. I have taken 85/40 with Marathon bet for £20. the reason i have done that is i don't personally think they should be that big.

Hibs again at 6/4 should in my opinion be 2/1 or even 5/2, thats why i wont be touching them at that price.

If anyone wants to back Hibs, on you go i wont be critical of that, although i dont think you are getting the right price.
you dont need to explain yourself with regards to whether hearts are over priced or not. Any self identified Hibee who backs hearts to beat hibs regardless of price or any other circumstance raises my eyebrows .